Najib – teaching baby crabs to walk straight

Today’s New Straits Times carried two intriguing and controversial front-page headlines in the aftermath of the Chua Soi Lek sex video scandal: “LET THIS BE A LESSON” and “’My biggest mistake’”.

The “LET THIS BE A LESSON” headline and NST report (p 6) elicited the common reaction from most readers – “Is Najib the right person to give such a warning?”

The report quoted the Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak telling Barisan Nasional leaders and members “to learn a lesson from the resignation of health minister Datuk Seri Dr. Chua Soi Lek”.

Najib told Barisan Nasional leaders “to behave themselves so as not to embarrass the party”. He said party members must exercise discipline and abide by the code of conduct of the party.

Had Najib set exemplary standards in his political career as to qualify him to issue warning or is he akin to Father Crab teaching Baby Crab to walk straight?

Or was Najib saying that the real lesson to be learnt was not to be caught with the pants down?

The second NST frontpage headline “’My biggest mistake’” – also front page headline of Star My mistake – Chua blames downfall on hardwork“ and the Sun “Chua’s biggest mistake” – is equally thought-provoking.

Chua attributed his political downfall to his being too conscientious and hard-working as Health Minister and MCA vice president , to the extent that he gave this unsolicited advice to future Health Ministers – “Please go slow. If you go too fast, you will also be subject to speculation. This is political reality, so I agree with some people that it is the Ministry of Hell, not because of the ministry’s work but because of the political system that we have.”

A heart-felt advice by Chua to his successors to be Health Ministers of mediocrity instead of excellence and distinction?

A very perceptive observation and comment was left on my blog by one TruthEnquirer as an off-topic on a thread on January 1, 2008 at 8.47.26 am (more than six hours before Chua’s admission in Labis) raising very pertinent questions not only about the real power-equation in Barisan Nasional but also about the mainstream media, viz:

Scandal of V. K. Lingam video clip – immediate Media Blackout for 2 days when Internet Blogs and Online Bulletins buzzed with its news.

When it involves digital video disc involving a bedroom romp of a person resembling “a senior MCA politician from Johor” being distributed in several places, including Muar and Batu Pahat, this looming sex scandal received immediate mainstream papers’ attention. No Media Blackout ordered pending investigations.

Is the MCA marginalised? Do its office bearer and image deserve less protection judging from no immediate restraint imposed on mainstream media on this scandal as compared to treatment of VK Lingam video?

No wonder Chua said yesterday that he was also “killed” by the press.

On 1st January 2008, New Straits Times carried the front-page headline “Minister in sex-video poser – DVDs being distributed in Johor. State police chiefs warns against possessing or making copies. MCA party chiefs decline to comment…” with a Page 4 lead story “’MCA minister’s sexual escapade’ caught on tape”. The Star on the same day carried a report “Sex DVDs of ‘politician’ out in Johor” in p 16.

Would the mainstream media reported with equal alacrity the sex DVD scandal if the personality involved had been a key Umno leader?

To Chua, his “biggest mistake” was not to be a laggard like other MCA Ministers and secondly, being serious about a new “healthy political culture” like Ministerial responsibility whether over his sex video or the RM4.6 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) bailout scandal.

Is the MCA Central Committee meeting next Tuesday capable of proving Chua wrong and demonstrate to Malaysians that the highest decision-making body of the MCA sets high benchmarks for the party’s goal of a new “healthy political culture” and will discuss not only the implications and consequences of Chua’s resignation, but also the biggest financial scandal linked to any MCA Minister in party and nation’s history – the RM4.6 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) bailout scandal of the MCA Deputy President and Transport Minister, Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy?

Or is the MCA Central Committee of the view that Chan’s RM4.6 billion PKFZ scandal is much less serious than Chua’s sex video scandal and can therefore be ignored altogether?

The MCA had ushered in the new year with the general election expected to be held within 80 days with a RM10 million government angpow to Chinese schools nationwide, which was announced by the MCA President Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting at a ceremony at MCA headquarters last week giving out RM6.32 million to 33 primary and secondary Chinese schools.

What is the paltry RM10 million compared to the RM4.6 billion squandered away in the PKFZ bailout scandal – as without the PKFZ scandal, the bulk of the RM4.6 billion could be disbursed to Chinese primary and secondary schools for their development to make up for the decades of government neglect and discrimination suffered by Chinese schools!

Let all Malaysians await the outcome of the MCA Central Committee on Tuesday as to whether it is prepared to take a stand on the RM4.6 billion PKFZ scandal, such as asking Chan to set up a public inquiry to establish his innocence of any abuse of power, misuse of public funds or any Ministerial wrongdoing, failing which Chan should be instructed to tender his resignation as Transport Minister and from all government and party posts.

It has been reported that the police in Muar and Batu Pahat would launch a massive operation to nab those involved in distribution and in possession of Chua’s sex DVDs.

Muar Police Chief Asst Comm Mohammad Nasir Ramli said the operation would include door-to-door searches of residents suspected to be in possession of the banned material.

The police must be forewarned that it should lay off any door-to-door searches purportedly to nab those in possession of the sex DVDs. By all means, go all out to bring to book those responsible for the crime of invasion of privacy and for distributing the sex DVDs – but the police would be turning the populace against the government for any trespass to private property in a house-to-house search for the sex DVD as this would be a gross abuse and misuse of police powers, transforming the country into a police state.

I call on the Prime Minister and Internal Security Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi to issue a clear instruction forbidding any house-to-house search by the police. All MCA Cabinet Ministers should also speak up to oppose any such house-to-house police search operation. I am sure Chua would not agree to any such house-to-house trespass by the police purportedly to search for his sex DVDs.

1. #1 by k1980 on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 11:59 am

Ratio of government ‘bonus’ to Chinese schools nationwide of RM10 million compared to the RM4.6 billion squandered away in the PKFZ bailout scandal = 10 : 4600
    = 1 : 460
    that is 0.217%

2. #2 by budak on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 12:24 pm

maybe tomorrow he would says “My Biggest Regret: Resigning from MOH, MCA & MP Labis”

I think MCA habis modal liao… :-)

3. #3 by cheng on soo on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 12:30 pm

What RM 10 million, this sum is not even enaf to send 1/5 man to outer space, this sum is less than RM9 per primary chinese school kids. 4 years only get less than RM9, what a joke! if u work out how much one school get, mere peanuts only! How much tax had the chinese msian paid in 4 years (since last election)
    RM 10 million , not even enaf for PDRM to rent one helicopter for one year.

4. #4 by budak on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 12:33 pm

Kit,
    General Election is at the corner…

I think it’s good time to consolidate BN “contribution” since ABB “put onto center stage”…

dont forget:-
    1. Airplane & submarine brokering
    2. Private jet purchases
    3. Oil for Food
    4. Scomi contracts
    5. PKFZ
    6. Etc…

5. #5 by Bigjoe on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 12:34 pm

Najib pretension that he is an intellectual or wise always nauseate me. The man is now so insecure he believes his own pretension and spouts nonsense everytime he gets a chance.

‘Let this be a lesson’???? When most people are still talking about what the hell happened really in principles? Read the blogs and you get the sense while we agree Chua Soi Lek resignation is unavoidable in our political context, the reasons, the rationale, the logic and even the moral of it is nowhere uniform reflecting only our hypocrisy and our divide.

So what lesson to be learned?

Anyone that has been around long enough still remembers Najib poor academics and if you hear carefully, lots of his speeches are really crap – glocal, occidental studies, etc. The pretention of intellect never cease and the fact he is not laughed out of a room more often frankly don’t make me proud.

6. #6 by DarkJustice on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 12:40 pm

Haha, DPM,Najib trying to teach others how to walk?? What a laughter after I read today newspaper!! Holy cow!

The mainstream newspaper will not definitely expose the sex scandal if it involves UMNO politicans. Anyway, the mainstream papers must dare to expose anyone regardless of which parties on any scandals as in the US Watergate scandal without fear if it’s for the good for the people.

You know I know which other BN politicans their scandals were covered up and not reported and hope more BN politicans followed Datuk Chua to confess to the rakyat openly and resign from your posts..If not, the rakyat will help to expose them.

7. #7 by budak on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 12:40 pm

dear cheng on soo, RM10 million enuff for “Hong Tou Bing” to shoot water, make road block around KL…

yes, TDM previously admitted that Chinese contribute 80-90% of taxes to M’sia Gov coffer… but UMNO never tell you that 90% of taxes goes to build TONGKAT factories…

so conclusion, the BEST & RELIABLE TONGKAT in the world Made by Malaysian… :-)

8. #8 by kakt on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 12:42 pm

“My mistake” – The Star 4 Jan 2007

I would just like to say that I am very disappointed at
    Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek explanation in today’s STAR in regards the recent incident.

I think he should just keep his mouth shut and leave gracefully and stop hurting his family with his stupid remarks that his down fall was basically because of his work as a minister and MCA vice president.

I suggest he just be honest about what has happen and stop blaming others!

9. #9 by lucia on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 12:57 pm

yalah. we all know BN is UMNO and UMNO is BN so sure MCA is marginalised. so are MIC, gerakan, PPP. all are marginalised… under UMNO.

i would love to see some in-fighting in UMNO and somebody bringing down najib.

10. #10 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 12:57 pm

All of us agreed that Chua’s fault was caught doing something wrong. All those who were not caught would still be good guys. Do you consider a robber a good guy until he is caught?

Should Chua just retired as such? Did MCA and BN provided him a platform to serve the people right? Putting aside this unfortunate incident and I agreed that he did the right thing by quitting all the positions. I think if he still thinks that serving the people was/is his job, he should come out in the coming election as independent. Let the people judge him. It is fair and he should be subjected to the judgements by the people.

The BN leaders seemed happy that you stepped aside. But I thought otherwise although I don’t know you. I only read that you are a different minister who cared about the people and seem doing a real good job.

Dr. Chua, I think you or your Batu Pahat supporters must be reading here. Please give the coming election a second thought. Don’t consider it as your chance to continue serving the people, but by standing in the coming election, you give the people a chance to judge you using their votes.

11. #11 by Anba on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 1:01 pm

Najib of all the people in Malaysia is warning Chua Soi Lek : Let This Be a Lesson. What does this mean? It’s a widely known rumour that Najib himself is a playboy. I’m saying this based on the rumours in the country. If this is tue, is Najib perhaps reminding himself? Do you think he is repenting? ( If he is indeed a playboy).
    Whether or not Najib is a playboy, one thing is certain, that God is watching everything we do. One may be very clever in hiding their wrong doings, but remember that the unseen energy is always watching us. God is the unseen guest at all time. Remember that ‘Sepandai-pandai tupai melompat, akhirnya jatuh ke tanah juga’.

Let this be a lesson to , especially Najib and all other leaders.

May God bless Malaysia.

12. #12 by anand on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 1:19 pm

Uncle Kit,

What r u trying to prove here with your statement “Is Najib the right person to give such warning?”.
    I think Dr Chua had incurred the wrath of Baby Yoke Shan. But he must stop being childish by blaming others for his mistake.

13. #13 by Cinapek on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 1:23 pm

Come to think of it, that was an astute observation by “TruthEnquirer”. The Govt. did try every trick in the book to hide the Lingam tape case and later to drag its feet over the issue and in fact, it appears to me they were trying very hard to squirm their way out if they can. Not that they have stopped trying because I still have my doubts over the RCI that has been set up to investigate this matter.

And the obscene haste to plaster this CSL scandal on every newspaper’s frontpage is such a contrast. CSL is right. The media did “kill” him. Then and now.

The police “wayang” to raid and recover the disc is a joke. In this day and age of technology, that will be like trying to chase a comet, as evidenced by news that an abridged version has surfaced in mobile phones in Penang. No, the whole exercise was to make sure the scandal is kept on a high profile whilst the horse trading on BN seats are going on.

14. #14 by melurian on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 1:28 pm

stupid ex-minister, he still fails to grasp his real cause of his downfall … his real biggest mistake is succumbed to lust from a young chick, why the thickface of not admitting this …. he should just say, “i’m one of mca leader and health minister and yet i succumbed to lust, that’s my biggest regretable mistake, please malaysian men don’t emulate me” …..

but malaysian men should emulate his “healthy” lifestyle (eat nutrition food, no smoking, jogging, taichi, bla bla) so that you “could” also be strong and solid at age 60+ …. this can be the most quotable advise from his exit…

15. #15 by melurian on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 1:32 pm

actually wonder how many biggest mistakes he has, from “staying same hotel, same room” to “come to kl become health minister”, cis.

16. #16 by Godfather on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 1:36 pm

The correct term is Plausible Denialbility. As long as you are not caught – stealing, fornicating, sodomizing, incest – you can deny as there is no evidence.

Najib knows better than most on this matter, and that’s why he issued the “warning”. It’s meant to tell BN candidates to be smarter in their illegal pursuits.

17. #17 by Jong on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 1:39 pm

Ex-minister Chua has said enough and it’s time he stops talking. I agree with “melurian” that he has failed to grasp the real cause of his downfall.

No point praising oneself. He should let the people be the judge. There’s no deny that he had been one of the best ministers if not the best, MCA ever had but too bad he lost himself and succumbed to to lust.

18. #18 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 1:42 pm

We focus on the man, but the women was one of the two victims. I don’t think she was one who plotted this recording.

19. #19 by grace on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 1:54 pm

Mr Lim,
    I have been observing Najib’s demeanor on TV. I observe that he dared not face the lenses when he made comments on moral. The reason he knows best. Yes, I agree that he is like a crab teaching other crabs to walk staight.
    On this score, I believe that almost none of BN MPs or ministers are clean. But the beautiful thing is they would go around lecturing others on the ills of corruption or extramarital sex. HIPOCRYTES BETUL-Betul.

Look at our famous Klang mansion. The owner is not ashame at all to deny the poor of the land while he lived like a bloody lord. Tak berdosa ke?

20. #20 by cheng on soo on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 2:00 pm

The lesson DPM mean = check thoroughly if any camera hidden inside the room, ceilings doors, walls etc. when one do similar thing.
    If after check thoroughly, still kena VCD or DVD, then admit it, then take 24 hours to quit all post. Otherwise everything is ok!

21. #21 by boh-liao on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 2:01 pm

Based on what CSL said, Politics 101 for all serving politicians is:

Rule 1: Don’t be conscientious and hard-working, take it easy, don’t let the press praise your capability so as to make your bosses worry about your up-and-coming challenge to them, and then you can go screwing around in hotel rooms without worry of being exposed. Corruption is OK, but being filmed in a sex act is not OK.

If you cannot fulfill Rule 1, then follow Rule 2: If you must be conscientious and hard-working and must screw around as well, then don’t use the same room in the same hotel.

There is no Rule 3: Be conscientious and hard-working and refrain from poking around.

22. #22 by oknyua on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 2:02 pm

YB Lim,

Are you referring to someone’s Port Dickson’s incidence?

Good Joke.

23. #23 by Toyol on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 2:02 pm

Father ape telling baby ape …don’t behave like monkey!!!

24. #24 by St0rmFury on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 2:06 pm

I suppose Chua’s second biggest mistake is cheating on his wife.

25. #25 by gofortruth on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 2:07 pm

Door to door search? This is another crazy approach. The police will be more then happy that they have the “license” to go round people’s houses to collect “coffee money” else they turn your house up side down.
    Yes this ex minister had made grave mistake that led to his downfall but it doesn’t call for the gomen to follow up with such a stupid & futile exercise as to search from door to door that will cause major inconvenience to & invade privacy of millions of residents.

26. #26 by k1980 on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 2:14 pm

It’s fortunate that the people behind the DVDs did not blackmail Grandpa Chua for favours in Health Ministry contracts, ect. Had they chose to do so, Old Chua would be forced to comply or risk having his adultery exposed

27. #27 by Jong on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 2:14 pm

Enough is enough of BN’s nonsense. Time to change, we need a NEW GOVERNMENT, vote DAP, PKR even PAS !

28. #28 by Bigjoe on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 2:30 pm

Since we are talking about lessons. I just want to make a note of something:

As I said before, this whole thing is all about hypocrisy that is taking us to nowhere. At the same time this is happening, this morning, the US may be on its way to electing its first black president breaking new human history against hypocrisy.

Consider where they are and where we are..

29. #29 by sotong on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 2:33 pm

It is totally unacceptable and inappropriate for some people in power to be singled out for special treatment under the law.

30. #30 by gofortruth on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 2:53 pm

Anyone wants to run a check on the entrance CCTV recording of a certain hotel in Paris in June 2005?

31. #31 by oknyua on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 2:55 pm

Counterpoint,
    someone was seen without his pants many moons ago during the Pesta Port Dickson. No box-size camera or hand-phone camera then. I am not telling who. Just rumours. Below 18, don’t read.

32. #32 by St0rmFury on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 2:58 pm

It’s fortunate that the people behind the DVDs did not blackmail Grandpa Chua for favours in Health Ministry contracts, ect. Had they chose to do so, Old Chua would be forced to comply or risk having his adultery exposed – k1980

33. #33 by k1980 on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 3:03 pm

Uncle Chua’s femme fatale from China
    http://www.guangming.com.my/node/19571

34. #34 by Jong on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 3:23 pm

Like what Bigjoe said, this daddy crab nauseates me each time he tries giving advice on moral ! He has no more credibility and Malaysians have no respect for him when he has too much rubbish in his own bad yard.

When he himself can’t even hold his head high and walk straight, how is he able teach others? No wonder Chua Soi Lek is so bleddy sore and remarked that they try to show they are “holier than thou” .

35. #35 by Jong on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 3:24 pm

ooops, sorry typo should read “back yard”

36. #36 by wizzerd on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 4:10 pm

Najib and other ministers must be worried their escapades might be exposed a la Chua Soi Lek’s one day..that’s why the advice

37. #37 by pwcheng on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 4:16 pm

This is not the first time that our friend Najib is trying to make himself looks good by making statements which he thinks he can fool all the people all he time. This is a crab talking craps. Remembered how he stressed that people must be sensitive to other races and religion when he himself had been insensitive by racing the keris when he was UMNO youth and echoing Mahathir words telling the world that Malaysia is an Islamic country when it is not. We all know there are a lot of shit in the BN and after every fall of a BIG man from BN, some shit will also come out.

38. #38 by pwcheng on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 4:33 pm

# Godfather Says:
    Today at 13: 36.30 (2 hours ago)
    Najib knows better than most on this matter, and that’s why he issued the “warning”. It’s meant to tell BN candidates to be smarter in their illegal pursuits.
    This is also exactly what happened when a Senator’s son was caught for issuing false AP. The Senator father told his son to be smarter in his illegal pursuits. What has happened to the case nobody knows. There are too much shit flying around that you simply cannot keep track and it is a boon for the all those devils. Remembered the former IGP’s (Bakri) son who was caught for corruption. What happen to the case. Has all these files being closed. Please brother KIT can you give it a check?

39. #39 by grace on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 4:38 pm

Mr Lim,
    Actually Dr Chua is not to be blamed.
    He is just following example set by the leadership.
    Rember the slogan,”MEMIMPIN MELALUI TELADAN”?
    Yes, can have girlfriends for ministers! No prob.
    Yes, HM can raise Keris in the assembly! Hisham is a good example
    Yes, All Government servants can ‘makan suap’: Plenty of examples

40. #40 by mata_kucing on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 5:23 pm

I note that Dr. Chua never apologised to his “personal friend”. At the moment the so-called journists from the mainstream papers are hounding her and it was reported that she’s gone into hiding. If only they are as enthusiastic on reporting the true happenings in the country instead of spinning a lot of crabs from the BN and persecuting the poor woman. Chua did apologised to his wife but that’s because he’s afraid of losing his “dessert”. She should throw his dessert together with the dessert tray out of the window.

As for Najib, he should listen to his own advise and keep his personal friends out of sigh. As Chua said, he’s not the first nor the last caught with his pants down. The question on everyone lips is, who’s next?

Najib once quoted from the song Hotel Califonia- “you can check out but you can never leave”. With a little twist, it may read ” you can check out but you can never take the CD with you.”

41. #41 by k1980 on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 5:52 pm

Forget about Horny Chua and his mistress… the Mother of All Price Hikes is about to hit the country
    http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/320558/1/.html

42. #42 by HJ Angus on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 5:54 pm

He is just being a good politician.

Guess you should put politicians side by side with used car salemen. They try to sell you a lemon. And we Malaysians have been buying lemons with most of the policies that cost too much.
    Perhaps on each ringgit spent on “progress” at least 45% is lost on leakages.

So he cannot tell ministers exactly what he really means. I think this is more what he had in mind……
    http://malaysiawatch3.blogspot.com/2008/01/new-sop-for-ministers-staying-in-hotels.html

43. #43 by U32 on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 6:34 pm

Denial syndrome

44. #44 by Jamesy on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 6:35 pm

“Muar Police Chief Asst Comm Mohammad Nasir Ramli said the operation would include door-to-door searches of residents suspected to be in possession of the banned material.”
    —————————————————————-

Go and get a seach warrant first before you policemen even dare to step into each individual homes to raid those Sex DVDs.

Everyone has a right for privacy, remember?

45. #45 by iweepformalaysia on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 6:42 pm

Najib, you should be the one setting the example by stepping down. [deleted]

Although Chua is just trying to save his own face, but they are the truths. In reality, politics is not for everyone.

46. #46 by tc on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 6:58 pm

If police can launch house to house search for all suspects in any case,the crime rate will certainly come down and Malaysia will be a safer place to live in.
    In fact rewards should be given to people who expose any wrongdoings especially corruption.Am I correct to say rewards are given to informers for recovery of income tax,custom tax etc.

47. #47 by twistedmind on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 7:02 pm

If we had canggih cameras back then, we’ll have more senior BN leaders sexual escapades captured from a certain hotel in PD with a Ms Zz to spice things up.

I doubt US is the biggest exporter of porn, Malaysian politicians will overtake them soon.

Lets start a new corridor – BN Porn Corridor.

48. #48 by bennylohstocks on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 9:14 pm

49. #49 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 9:57 pm

The presumption of innocence in the law of evidence requires that you be caught in the act to be found guilty rather than the mere carrying out of the act i.e actus reus without the mens rea.

50. #50 by prelude3372 on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 10:02 pm

Hmmm…..I wonder when the VCD of a certain rumors about sex video clip involving a high rank UMNO youth leader would surface……just waiting for it……

51. #51 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 10:11 pm

Here’s the real lesson that they who run this government are loathe to admit but which is very relevant and concerns all of them.

Be very careful with your “extra marital activities” because you could be easily blackmailed. True, it is not the doing that gets you but being caught doing it. But in todays age of digital revolution, u-tube and i-reports and of close circuit hidden cameras and all, it is better to check any sudden rush of testosterone – and hold your future in your hands (some call that DIY) rather than let others hold your future in theirs.

52. #52 by 1eyecls on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 10:14 pm

CSL is telling lies:
    1.the ‘girlfren’ standing opposite side of the bed,stripping off clothes without much talking,it’s obviously a called-girl,
    2.why same hotel?i tell you ,these are free sex paid by certain ppl to serve for the pleasure of CSL!

As for the Najis,i m still waiting the Mongolian girl to unveil the photograph with tink-tank and altantuya!(PKR CTC was too hurried to ‘reveal’ doctored photo,subsequently ended-up with police case).

Please dun call him playboy,he is an OLD AND NASTY PLAYMAN!

53. #53 by aiD_kamikuP on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 11:07 pm

“”Najib told Barisan Nasional leaders “to behave themselves so as not to embarrass the party”. He said party members must exercise discipline and abide by the code of conduct of the party.””

Is this a cat with a mouthful of canary or what?

54. #54 by dawsheng on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 11:38 pm

“I suppose Chua’s second biggest mistake is cheating on his wife.” St0rmFury

Nope! Cheating on his wife was the one and only mistake.

55. #55 by dawsheng on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 11:48 pm

“The presumption of innocence in the law of evidence requires that you be caught in the act to be found guilty rather than the mere carrying out of the act i.e actus reus without the mens rea.” Undergrad2

Not in the case of Anwar Ibrahim when he was charged then convicted for the crime of sodomy.

56. #56 by dawsheng on Friday, 4 January 2008 - 11:59 pm

“Or was Najib saying that the real lesson to be learnt was not to be caught with the pants down?”

Yep! This in the one. Najib’s saying was based on his own personal experience, in that sense, he is the most qualified person to give some advices on Chua misadventure, he can proudly tap Chua on the shoulder and say “man, trust me, I know how it feels being caught with your pants down.”

57. #57 by dawsheng on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 12:01 am

Come on. my comment is harmless, let it thru!

58. #58 by dawsheng on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 12:13 am

“Would the mainstream media reported with equal alacrity the sex DVD scandal if the personality involved had been a key Umno leader?”

What mainstream media when you have youtube and facebook?

59. #59 by dawsheng on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 12:19 am

“Muar Police Chief Asst Comm Mohammad Nasir Ramli said the operation would include door-to-door searches of residents suspected to be in possession of the banned material.”

Someone please pass Nasir Ramli a copy of the DVD so he can satisfy himself, he is desperate.

60. #60 by disapointed86 on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 12:19 am

Lets not criticized CSL over the scandal anymore..no doubt he made a mistake over the affair…but i believe to certain extend he is and was one of the best serving minister under AAB…moreover he admit it in the first place..and resign…which minister under AAB will do so? all got no balls.. CSL polical carrer ended not because he had an affair..the only reason is he got caught on tape..as we all know and made to understand..most of the minister under AAB SUC**.. and recently the headline which read “LET THIS BE A LESSON” by Najib? someone better call him “cermin muka diri dulu” before uttering such a statement..to be honest that statement doesnt suit him…

61. #61 by dapbestrong on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 1:10 am

Yes Uncle Lim Expose them all!! all the liars including the zakaria too have to go!! give BN NO face at all!

50 years is Enough!
    Time for a Change!

62. #62 by Old Geezer on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 3:05 am

You have to pity this guy because his nightmare is not going to end. That DVD will circulate for years and the title will be among the top made-in-Malaysia porno list. We could only imagine what went on when witnesses testified in Annuar’s trial; but here it is all there in the open. If I were caught like that, I would probably blow my brain out because how to live with all these DVDs around?
    The people behind this taping is really despicable. Same as the Ah Longs who continue to go after helpless poor people even long after the principals have been paid.
    Though I am a Chinese, I always tell my family not to trust their Chinese “friends”. They would appear to kowtow to you, bowing low and smiling; but will stab you or steal from you when you turn your back. Ask those who have been cheated in China.
    Good luck to the Malaysian Chinese when the culprits in MCA come to power.
    Watch out when you book into a hotel in Malaysia. You may be on Candid Camera.

63. #63 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 4:08 am

Did you realise that the news about the sex video and resignation of Chua suddenly disappeared from the main stream newspapers? The hottest news could last for two or three days only?? Is BN putting their four security cameras on the media?

64. #64 by Old Geezer on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 6:01 am

Reading between the lines, Najib did not say not to screw around or not to be corrupt and to live a clean life. For all I understand, he could mean don’t get caught lah and embarrass the govt. Just be smart lah and then business as usual. In that sense, then he was not acting like the pot calling the kettle black.

65. #65 by catharsis on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 7:22 am

“Najib said party members must exercise discipline and abide by the code of conduct of the party”………….. he is not all that wrong depending how you define CODE OF CONDUCT- Maybe Najib’s definition of CODE OF CONDUCT is to walk like a crab and not get caught. This is definitely a Pot and Kettle syndrome

66. #66 by catharsis on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 7:59 am

Najib, do take heed from Jesus: “Let that man with no sin cast the first stone”………………..

67. #67 by ktteokt on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 9:10 am

The Chinese has a famous saying, “Better let others know than let others see”. Knowing is something and seeing is believing. In this case CSL was not only seen but recorded. So we have not taken into consideration the others whom we know have committed this shameful act but got away simply because they were not caught on tape.

But whatever it is, once someone has committed any act, it will be “recorded” on his soul and conscience and it will one day come to light.

68. #68 by k1980 on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 9:45 am

“Let that man with no sin cast the first stone”………………..

But he doesn’t cast stones— he casts C4 grenades!

69. #69 by miwaki on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 9:45 am

catharsis,
    No one dare to cast the stone as almost all (99.99%) has done it .

70. #70 by democrate on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 11:31 am

Lets this be a lesson to all BN members if they want to flirt around lets be smart . This should be the way man, anyway , very natural lah,when one has money and power what else they want sex right. sama2 lah no need to teach others on what to do ok!

71. #71 by Jonny on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 6:00 pm

There is not much more news on CSL coz the media has served the purpose as being softly guided by their masters.

To Kick CSL out before the imminet general election. It is all about power play. Not about CSL’s ministerial monthly salary. How much is a PM or even a minister’s monthly salary anyway? That is only tip of the iceberg.

We vote for monkeys, we shall get monkeys again. Period.

72. #72 by 1eyecls on Saturday, 5 January 2008 - 10:14 pm

another crab was talking nonsense!guess who?few months back,bold,with a name SYED,typical idiotic look!go to ‘youtube’,search” BBC HardTalk with Malaysia Foreign Minister”
    Damn it!btw,even Astro was not allowed to broadcast the interview,bcos the BN still know wat is shame!
    SHAME SHAME SHAME ON YOU SYED HAMID!

73. #73 by ktteokt on Monday, 7 January 2008 - 11:01 pm

Lucia, you need not wait for long. UMNO is famous for “havoc caused by chickens in the coop” (in Chinese Long Li Ji Zao Fan). Remember how Semangat 46 came about? Remember how the chicken Razaleigh was thrown out and re-entered UMNO as a silenced dog?

In fact, I have been drumming on the UMNO signboard which stands for “UNITED MALAYS NATIONAL ORGANIZATION”, a political party formed in 1946 but has since failed to unite the Malays in the nation. I have on several occasions suggested that the signboard be changed to stand for “UNITING MALAYS NATIONAL ORGANIZATION” – still UMNO you know, but that meaning fits better into its present state.