DPM and PM are both liars

by Richard Teo

How could god fearing leaders perpetuate a lie in order to further their agenda of remaining in
office?

For DPM, Najib to label Hindraf as a violent and extremist group is doing a great injustice to the marginalised miniority Malaysian indians. This is a blatant lie that honest, fair minded citizens cannot accept as the truth.

How could a peaceful group of Hindraf supporters who participated in a peaceful assembly just two weeks ago suddenly being transformed into a terrorist group is beyond the comprehension of Malaysians of all race and creed.

Quite obviously, Najib was merely parroting what the Attorney-General Gani Patil was arguing in the courts to deny bail for the 31 Hindraf supporters. (They were denied bail.) On the basis of a flimsy Police report without proper investigative measure he surmised that Hindraf was a terrorist group with contacts with the Tamil Tigers, LTTE.

How could any one classify Hindraf as a terrorist group when their only crime to date was to participate in a peaceful assembly to articulate their grievances? An assembly that was deemed illegal because of the govt’s decision not to issue them with a permit.

If at all it was accused as a terrorist organisation then it must be the world’s most harmless
group of terrorists because it had not fired a single bullet, it has not caused any violence, it has not professed the destruction of any instituition and yet beyond the imagination of fair minded people they were called an extremist terrorist organisation.

Perhaps their only folly or mistake was to insert the offensive term of ethnic cleansing in their memorandum of petition which they had purpotedly filed with the British Embassy.A more appropriate replacement of words in their petition would be marginalisation and discrimination of the non-malays in general and the Indians in particular.

For the PM to follow the DPM in lying is most unforgiveable, especially in full public view of the mainstream media.

At the IMT-CT SME conference and Expo 2007 the PM went on record to say,”Half of the cabinet is non-malays,non UMNO members and non-muslims”. If we refer to the Prime Minister Office web-site we will find that 69% or 22 out of the 32 cabinet Ministers are from UMNO, 23 out of 32 cabinet Ministers are Malays, 25 out of 32 ministers are bumiputra and 23 cabinet Ministers are muslims.

I do not wish to be too harsh on both of them because they are both religious people but would I be impolite to say that they are both liars?

1. #1 by Saint on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 4:54 pm

I just saw a VCD passed to me by a friend, and the whole Hindraf issue has been mis-reported.
    Yes, both the DPM and PM are liars, so is Nazri, and the AG.
    The proof is in the VCD.

2. #2 by mendela on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 5:01 pm

Ever seen Badawi became PM, he has been telling lies days and nights.

Remember he promised to hit hard on corruptions on the eve of last GE? What did he do all this 4 long years?

He said Bersih did not apply permit for the great march? He said alternative ground was given to Bersih? He is the mother of all liars!

3. #3 by cheng on soo on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 5:01 pm

Not sure if the title of article is ok, uncle Lim KS, n Mr Teo, if u insist, get ready your full evidences.

4. #4 by Godfather on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 5:02 pm

10 pct of the population know that they lied, but the other 90 pct is either blissfully unaware or are unsure. If they control the mainstream media, the enforcement agencies and the judiciary, there is no way you can prove they lied. Ask Mahathir. They have carte blanche to do anything they want.

5. #5 by mendela on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 5:14 pm

Every time when I take airport taxis and I would ask the Malay taxi drivers whether they knew Raja Petra or Malaysia-Today, 9 out of 10 would say no. Many of the taxi drivers are quite well educated and they are staying in KL!

You can imagine how many % of kampong folks can judge what are liars and what are truths when the mainstream media is hijacked by UMO!

6. #6 by mendela on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 5:16 pm

saint, can you or your friends get the VCD upload onto youtube?

7. #7 by justice_fighter on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 5:23 pm

Mendela, a good idea! I was just about to say this.

Put the VCD on YouTube to let the world see that Pak Lah and Najib are the biggest liers in the country!!!

8. #8 by raven77 on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 5:30 pm

THe PM and DPM…are desperate…..these are desperate times….so if only a lie is needed to con the general public and kampong folk….so be it……..the greater question is ..how do you get information to the rural folk or even the city guys……dont you know the old adage to winning elections…..he who controls the media wins the race………so publish, print, send out to as many people as possible…….otherwise be prepared to loose……..

9. #9 by Saint on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 6:14 pm

Dear Mandela, Yes I have copied it to my laptop. I am not a computer savvy person but I am going to give it to somebody to load it up. Let me brief some of the salient scenes in the VCD. Each of these I presume are separate instances, as there was no date.

1. Hindraf has a tussle in protecting a temple, where the police, FRU, and city hall personnel used outside gangsters to cause problems with the people protecting the temple. The temple was finally demolished.

2. It shows how Hindraf was stopped by a group of police and city hall personnel when Mr. Uniyakumar wanted to give a court order to the KL City Mayor.

3. Law Minister Nazri was invited to a gathering and Hindraf presented a memorandum to him. He accepted it and said he will look into it. Mr. Kula of the DAP was at the occasion. Now Nazri acts as though nothing is wrong.

4. Hindraf staged peaceful gathering at the parliament house, but none of the Parliament members came out to accept the document. Later they were forced to leave it at the parliament door steps.

5. A memorandum being given to Bukit Aman

6. On another occasion, a memorandum was passed to the representative of the Royal Selangor Palace. KeADILAN Abdul Razak was also there.

7 There were also 2 Malaysakini videos.

It seems Hindraf had exhausted all avenues, before they took to the streets.

10. #10 by ckm on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 7:10 pm

Without access to the mass media and all public demonstrations banned, Malaysia is not a democracy but a police state.

Our newspapers and TV are filtered and mostly owned by the government, phantom voters and gerrymandering means our general elections are more like charades.

11. #11 by mendela on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 7:19 pm

All these problems arise when these leaders don’t read, cannot read or too lazy to read.

Try ask Badawi and Najib how many books they have actually read the past 4 years?

A well read person normally will have a sharp mind, an open mind and a fair mind!

A well read person normally don’t tell lies coz he can differentiate what is a fact and what is a lie.

12. #12 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 7:20 pm

RIGHTS IN SIGHT – UN Human Rights Day – Dec. 10th

As a human being you have your basic rights
    To live fully in any earthly situation bright
    To appear justly anywhere in proper limelight
    To receive natural justice that is clearly in sight

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 101207
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Mon. 10th Dec. 2007.

13. #13 by smeagroo on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 7:44 pm

religious my foot. EVen my dog can pray before a meal.

14. #14 by Aramaitii on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 7:55 pm

Do no insult my PM!..He is not a liar… he just doesn’t know how to count

15. #15 by borrring on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 8:01 pm

“How could god fearing leaders perpetuate a lie in order to further their agenda of remaining in office?”

U forgot that telling lies is permissible in islam hadari….it’s called “taqiyyah” if anyone should want to know….and it’s not a sin to do so under this

16. #16 by a-malaysian on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 8:27 pm

All bloggers are liars, so they say. Action will be taken against these bloggers.

Now it seems that we have to take action against the sleepy pm and his deputy for telling lies.

How do we go about charging them in court? Any lawyers can advise please?

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

17. #17 by jus legitimum on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 8:37 pm

They are not only liars but hypocrites too.The trouble is most of the electorate are misinformed by the biased MSM.So the right thinking and justice seeking politicians like LKS are fighting an uphill and colossal task to right the numerous wrongs commited by BN.

18. #18 by Godfather on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 8:40 pm

Lying per se is not a crime. Lying under oath is. I doubt that when these clowns took their oath of office, they had to say things like “I promise I shall not lie” or words to that effect. Mahathir would have expunged those words from the oath of office long ago.

Anyway, even if they did promise under oath never to lie, who is going to take them to court ? The police, the AG’s Chambers. the Judiciary are all part of the same lie.

19. #19 by www on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 9:05 pm

everyone should have freedom of speech. it is a democratic country. we should be able to speak for our rights. democracy means freedom of speech. nobody should stop us from doing that, even the pm and dpm.

20. #20 by vehir on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 9:08 pm

I saw Dr Chua Soi Lek telling to media Hindraf has accused the UMNO lead government. He told UMNO belongs to the Malays. No one disputes that.

But he must remember that out of the 26million population of Malaysia 60% (15million approx)are Malays. Out of this only 3 million are UMNO members.

How can one judge and conclude that 3 miilion UMNO members represent the 60% Malays. Its simple calculation.

Out of the 60% Malays they are separated into various political parties like UMNO, PAS, KEADILAN, DAP etc.

So before making comments Dr Chua must know his calculation.
    This applies to MCA and MIC also. What proportion of the population represent the communities in both the political parties.

If BN government has done all as promised is all their election manifestos, then no street demonstration will happen in this multi racial country.

21. #21 by jus legitimum on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 9:14 pm

The rusty Ali from Malacca wanted to revoke the citizenship of those taking part in peaceful demonstrations.He also went on to have the same people charged under ISA.Have they commited any heinous crimes that warranted them such harsh punishment?Be a wise and good leader and please talk sense.Learn from our ex DPM Tun Musa Hitam now.

22. #22 by DarkHorse on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 9:18 pm

“Do no insult my PM!..He is not a liar… he just doesn’t know how to count” aramaitti says.

Yes, he does not know how to count how many times he lied. If he knew he’d have stopped the lies a long time ago!

23. #23 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 9:40 pm

Syed Hamid is a liar too. On Bloomberg TV interview today, he said the police did not do violence on the demonstartors.

The video recordings are plain for the whole world to see. It proves Syed Hamid is fudging, no, plain lying.

24. #24 by Furiousity on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 9:41 pm

Well i just wonder what the “country’s” (rather not say “OUR”) PM and DPM going to say about this IF they read this blog.

Probably will consider this as a mother of all lies

25. #25 by Count Dracula on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 9:50 pm

““Lying per se is not a crime. Lying under oath is.” Godfather

Yes. Lying per se is not a crime. Otherwise Abdullah would be guilty for what he said the night before every time he wakes up each morning!

HINDRAF leaders lie when they say they didn’t lure the gullible among their supporters with the millions they promised and the promise of a U.K. citizenship.

26. #26 by Count Dracula on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 9:51 pm

..and they are not even under oath!

27. #27 by DarkHorse on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 9:55 pm

“The police, the AG’s Chambers. the Judiciary are all part of the same lie.” GODFATHER

You mean there is no police, no AG’s Chambers and no Judiciary? Am I having a bad dream or is that all a lie??

28. #28 by SkullOfScar on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 9:57 pm

Enough is enough. kick BN out. Time to change. Vote for PAS, DAP or others opposition on this coming GE. DO NOT VOTE MCA/MIC anymore.

29. #29 by 9to5 on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 10:10 pm

Since the day of the HINDRAF rally, everyday on TV and news media you can see that the incident has been spun by the media to portray that the indian terrorists are going against the malays or these indians terrorist taking away the wealth of the malays if they are unchecked.

It is by no coincidence that this racial drama has played the headlines everyday on all the Govt. controlled media, the purpose of which is to drum into the malays’ heads of the indian bogeymen to unite the malays’ support for UMNO. Up to the last UMNO General Assembly, the bogeymen were chinese.

This HINDRAF rally has been a god sent gift for UMNO.

30. #30 by undergrad2 on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 10:34 pm

“Perhaps their only folly or mistake was to insert the offensive term of ethnic cleansing in their memorandum of petition which they had purportedly filed with the British Embassy. A more appropriate replacement of words in their petition would be marginalization and discrimination of the non-Malays in general and the Indians in particular.”

Yes, and remember too that racial discrimination is not a human rights issue as some of us wrongly believe. It is not ground for asylum under the 1954 U.N. Convention relating to the status of Refugees.

Ethnic cleansing refers to policies or practices the objective of which is to displace an ethnic group from a particular territory to create a supposedly ethnically “pure” society – a term first used to describe what was happening in Yugoslavia in the early 1990s.

By having the words “ethnic cleansing” in the memorandum, and then referring to what’s happening in Malaysia as ethnic cleansing a la Malaysia makes their attempt to attract international opinion to their marginalized state sounds frivolous. Who would take their cries seriously now?

Using religion as their spring board has resulted in Indian leaders delivering Malaysian HINDRAF leaders in India to drum up support for their cause, the ultimate snub.

31. #31 by smeagroo on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 10:49 pm

I wud not just label these 2 morons as liars but thsoe who work under them as well.

If ur boss ask u to commit a crime like maybe stealing, it doesnt absolve u from any punishment. SImilarly these ppl that help spun lies all over the media are equally guilty. If these ppl hv any dignities left, they shd hv vacated their seats.

32. #32 by DarkHorse on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 10:52 pm

“This HINDRAF rally has been a god sent gift for UMNO.”

Precisely.

But I am not sure if the Indians are strong competitors for the ‘enviable’ position of the favorite bogeyman. I think the Chinaman has the edge.

33. #33 by DarkHorse on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 11:21 pm

“I do not wish to be too harsh on both of them because they are both religious people but would I be impolite to say that they are both liars?”Richard Teo

They are not elected to office to be polite. If politeness is the criteria my grandmother would make a better candidate.

34. #34 by k1980 on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 11:28 pm

Not “ethnic cleansing” but most certainly “ethnic government-enforced marginalisation”

35. #35 by cheng on Monday, 10 December 2007 - 11:43 pm

The government should ban the book Asian Godfathers by Joe Studwell. Any educated Malay who reads it will be able to tell that even NEP continues for another century, ordinary Malays will not get their shares. So, the only chance left is to change this useless goverment. Otherwise, craps like this will continue, memperjuangkan nasib bangsa dan agama untuk satu abad lagi …

36. #36 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 12:03 am

“DPM and PM are both liars” Richard Teo

Of course! Read the ASEAN Charter Abdullah signed, so much for respect of human rights, is all farce you know what I mean?

http://multimedia.prachatai.com/doc/2007/asean-charter.pdf

37. #37 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 12:18 am

From the list of who not to trust, why do you think politicians are in number one, followed by lawyers? Why do you think many politicians are lawyers??

38. #38 by Colonel on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 1:19 am

Richard Teo says,

“If at all it was accused as a terrorist organisation then it must be the world’s most harmless group of terrorists because it had not fired a single bullet, it has not caused any violence, it has not professed the destruction of any instituition and yet beyond the imagination of fair minded people they were called an extremist terrorist organisation.”

Let’s not be naive. The only reason they are saying so is that the HINDRAF 31 could be detained for an alleged capital crime without bail. They wanted to put the demonstrators so accused into the slammer as a warning to others who may be inclined to cause more uproar!

You are naive as to believe what they are saying and condescending as to suggest that we the ordinary folks fall for their bluff!

39. #39 by pwcheng on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 1:30 am

Well even telling lies is a privilege. Only privileged people can lie. So you see in UMNO everything is a privilege for them.

40. #40 by DiaperHead on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 2:08 am

Telling lies to do good even for yourself is a small sin! Telling the world that your community is being ethnically cleansed and collecting vast sums of money in the process is still not a major sin.

So let those who have not sinned cast the first stone.

41. #41 by mwt on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 2:54 am

Many are unaware Hindraf legal advisor P Uthayakumar has lodged a symbolic Police report against the PM, IGP, AG, Nazri, Print & Electronic media for the lies spread and outside the Jalan Travers Police Station he declared:
    ‘We have got zero links with terrorism. We have got zero links with LTTE. We do not support violence. We are a non violent group,’
    As for the ethnic cleansing term used, it was put in inverted commas “ethnic cleansing” in the original Memo so it was perhaps to be meant symbolically. One should go and read his full explanation in his Interview with Msiakini in explaining the terms. In the meantime more details
    Go H E R E 1</a

= == = == =and for those following the Magnificent 9 who failed to complete the aborted early morning 20-min scroll down an empty street on Sunday 9 Dec, they were hauled up on Human Rights Day and charged with illegal assembly and failure to disperse whilst Edmund is for obstructing DBKL officials. All released on bail.
    More details
    Go H E R E 2
    Plus a 3.24min Video Clip (with Clips within Clip) on the police aborted Peace Walk

42. #42 by DarkHorse on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 3:34 am

“On the basis of a flimsy Police report without proper investigative measure he surmised that Hindraf was a terrorist group with contacts with the Tamil Tigers, LTTE.” Richard Teo

Sorry ol chap! That is all that is needed to file a prima facie case against those accused. But the prosecution may not be able to prove a prima facie case at the Preliminary Hearing after which they would be set free.

The idea is to punish them while they spend detention behind bars waiting for trial. But who knows the prosecution may be able to prove a prima facie case against the accused. If that happens they go for full trial which may take some time. If they are found guilty they may be sentenced to time served which could be six or more months. The message that then comes across is “It does not pay to break the law”.

43. #43 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 8:15 am

Are they lying? Of course they are. But they think their lies are arguable which is what is much more worrying. Because they are wrong, dead wrong.

Richard Teo’s pointing out the inaccuracies of the PM statements is not isolated. This PM repeatedly get his facts and numbers wrong not severely but a lot. The difference between half and almost 70% is symptomatic of his abilities which is what the issue really is.

Today the PM says Public Safety issue above all. He think he can fool people to believe that the public safety is not caused by the police. Even in the heartland, its not going to fly for long. The PM is dead wrong in that he think he can get away with using the ways of Dr. M. There is a reason why he had to go and it was not because of tenure or old age.

At the end of this what is going to happen. He may win the next GE but the price is no one will trust him. His words will not mean much – not to the opposition and not even to his now supporters. His right-wingers are going to exploit him as much as they can after the election because they know if he can turn his back on his promise, he will turn his back on them when its more convenient.

I won’t be surprised if very soon, they will start making moves on Islamic constitution and making the NEP permanent.

Then where will we be?

44. #44 by Justicewanted on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 8:46 am

Really a bunch of clowns, cannot solve the problem just use ISA or call them terrorists. Time to vote BN out……

45. #45 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 9:12 am

Don’t you know that ISA is the only weapon BN has to silence any opposition they face? ISA is their holy amulet which protects their seat in parliament and the cabinet. These IDIOTS will resort to this indestructable Act whenever they are challenged, that is why AAB declared “Saya pantang dicabar”

46. #46 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 9:16 am

ISA is only one weapon. He has others in his armoury. There is the EO which is just as effective.

47. #47 by Billy on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 9:24 am

Another big time liar is Zam the Minister of Misinformation. During the BERSIH rally and during the Al Jazeera interview, he insisted that the police was not violent against the demonstrators while in the background, the video was showing police dispersing the crowd with water cannon, laced chemical water, tear gas and beating some of the demonstrators. Thank God for technology! In fact the whole BN lie when the occasion calls for it. They have branded HINDRAF as linked to Al Queda???? and LTTE. Oh puhleeeez, even as a non-Hindu I could see the idiocy behind the statement. If HINDRAF has terrorist link, what about the lawyers? They must be linked to the Nepalese Maoist group, I think. As for BERHSIH, which terrorist group do you all think they belong to? Anyone? Let’s help the AG, PM, DPM and the IGP. They probably could be running out of names to link the group with.

48. #48 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 9:27 am

“‘We have got zero links with terrorism. We have got zero links with LTTE. We do not support violence. We are a non violent group” says Uthayakumar after lodging reports against PM, IGP and the others.

Well, this is like trying to close the barn door when the horse has bolted.

He lodged those reports to cover his backside. As a lawyer he knows how important to cover one’s rear end lest it be exposed.

“As for the ethnic cleansing term used, it was put in inverted commas “ethnic cleansing”..”

He did say it was ethnic cleansing a la Malaysia!

49. #49 by bystander on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 9:29 am

Everything we non malays say or do seems to be seditious and criminal or terrorist related. Everything the malays led UMNO say or do (protest against Rice, bathe the keris in blood, stealing public funds etc etc) is always right or ok. If this is not apartheid, discriminatory or anti human rights, what is?

50. #50 by Counterpoint on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 9:30 am

would I be impolite to say that they are both liars?
    —————————–
    Nah, I think they’d probably take that as a compliment , afterall in UMNO everyone is trying to outdo each other in the art of lying to the public, and the greatest practioner of this art who could get the masses completely fooled gets the throne.

51. #51 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 9:31 am

“Another big time liar is Zam the Minister of Misinformation.” Bigjoe

That is part of his job description. You cannot blame him. He is not only the Minister of Mis-Information but more importantly also Minister of Dis-Information. You don’t expect him to admit it, do you??

52. #52 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 9:33 am

“Everything the malays led UMNO say or do (protest against Rice, bathe the keris in blood, stealing public funds etc etc) is always right or ok.”

Don’t you know that ‘might’ is always ‘right’?

53. #53 by Billy on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 9:35 am

If HINDRAF do has some link with LTTE, then some form of meetings must be held between the two parties. Hence, we will require these four blokes (PM, DPM, IGP and AG) to prove it by answering the following:

1. If ever there was a meeting held between the leaders of HINDRAF and the LTTE, WHERE was it held?
    2. WHEN was the meeting held and the number of times meetings were held.
    3. WHAT was the actual purpose of the meetings if ever they were held at all?
    4. HOW was it held?
    5. WHO actually attended the meetings?

Remember, you four guys, no spin. All we need are hard evidence. If you cannot, just SHUT UP!!!!

54. #54 by hutchrun on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 10:00 am

Hindraf says it rightly:

PETALING JAYA: Umno Youth regrets the statement by the Hindu Rights Action Force which described Umno as its enemy.
    http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2007/12/11/nation/19725643&sec=nation

So what does Prof. Emeritikus Khoo Kay Peng say to this after having contributed to it:

AN MCA leader has ticked off several university lecturers for bringing in their personal views during lectures on inter-racial relationship.
    http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2007/12/11/nation/19724160&sec=nation

The whole BN(UMNO) is an enemy now. MCA, MIC (the main partners) have been supping with the UMNO devils.

55. #55 by raverus on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 10:04 am

Terrorist is a joke, no one will buy it.
    Sorry for Hindraf the G really came down hard on you so that they can win more of their ‘own’ votes???

56. #56 by helpless on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 10:07 am

Hindraf ! Hindraf ! Hindraf !
    All to be taken to court…..?

Of late, so much time blogging about this topic.
    What happened to Royal panel Inquiry ?
    What happened to PKFZ scandal ?
    What about implementation of recommendation from Royal Commission on improvement on police department ?

BN government is arguing Indian has vote for preferred government.
    MIC is arguing Indian communities is support MIC and why this Hindraf member is making noice.

What is the real situation? Is it the majority of Indian is supporting MIC or the minority?

If the voters still drive away with one off election campaign benefit of promises and simple donation, how to change the situation?

Probably Indian community can spread the actual news to all Malaysian at the estate more effectively without rely on mass media.

One shall check those folk from rural area is satisfy with the government after educate them not to be fool by one off promises during election campaign.

57. #57 by cheng on soo on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 10:21 am

Both China n India are useless, when someone threatened in public, to bath their sharp metal weapons in blood of your kind, you two just keep quiet. Say at least something lah! Show lah, concern for humanity sake or whatever sake!
    People in China not called Chinese, or what, (useless even way back in Oct 1987 ,when someone oledi say so.), which partly contribute to 13 May 1998 in Indonesia. Had it say something now n then when this may happen, then it may not happen. even if happen, it will be on small scale.
    People in India not called Indian or what.

58. #58 by jus legitimum on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 10:39 am

There is another liar cum hypocrite here.The MP for Maran,Ismail Mutalib denied the severity of the security situation faced by all Malaysians.He unshamedly told MPs YB Fong Po Kuan and Chong Eng to leave Malaysia and find another safer place to live.This happened when the latter proposed to pass a motion on a cut of 10 ringgit on the salary of the Minister of Internal Security for the deteriorating security of the country.As expected,this fellow refused to admit the bad security problem faced by everyone due to his party’s denial syndrome.We can tell this idiot like what was told by the two DAP MPs,Malaysia is our country and it is our home and the only home.As the government of the state,you have the utmost responsiblity to maintain a safe environment for all citizens to live in.

59. #59 by g2geetoo on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 10:44 am

It’s so easy and convenient for the DPM to label Hindraf as terrorist. I think Hindraf should protect themselves by suing this DPM and the Malaysian govt. if they feelthay have been humilated. Otherwise, what the DPM said must be true.

Another blog (M2day) suspects that it was Umno who wanted to take the advantage of this Hindraf march to retaliate an cause an chaos so big that Badawi has to step down from his Preiership and probably forced to handover to his DPM. Just like May 13.

Penny for everyone’s thought!

60. #60 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 10:47 am

There is another aspect of lying that is more immediate and that is on FDI especially on services and intellectual property. If the PM, DPM can lie and don’t think much about it, so will the courts, AG and the police. Foreign investors would be vary of investing in anything that is not nailed down.

In other words, the PM and DPM, by taking this route are single handedly killing off foreign investments in human capital. You can basically kiss off big foreign investments in research or human capital in any kind. I won’t be surprised if the likes of Intel, Microsoft are reviewing their idea of doing research in this country.

How many people want to bet that 10 years from now we would be griping that Singapore and many other countries are light years ahead in bio tech, patent filing, etc…

61. #61 by lbn on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 11:01 am

Be careful! Many Malays I met are not happy with the present happenings. Complained that everything had gone up and corruption is very rampant. Just look at Zakaria of Klang, boasting away. Corruption is no more done secretly. Things are not working for BN. It looks like UMNO may just create racial tension and this will get the Malays to unite. When desperate, anything goes. We must be careful not to fall into their trap. Now they’re stirring the hatred towards the Indians. Don’t we get dragged in! God save Malaysia!

62. #62 by k1980 on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 11:36 am

The iman is fuming mad that the recent protest rallies have prevented him from going on with his planned overseas holidays. At this time last year he was blissfully yachting away in exotic lands while the Johoreans were swimming for their lives
    http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Tuesday/National/2106628/Article/index_html

63. #63 by mathuraveeran on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 12:07 pm

Hindraf right in using the word “ethnic cleansing” Definition : Ethnic Cleansing. Ethnic Cleansing is the practice of eliminating, minimalising, or margnalising individuals with whose skin colour, national origin, culture, language, or religion a nation state disagrees.
    http://www.adversity.net/terms_Definition?Terms/Ethnic Cleansing

64. #64 by AntiRacialDiscrimination on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 12:17 pm

If Hindraf is a terrorist organization, then UMNO could also be classified as terrorist organization.

Remember the weapon brandishing and those calling for the weapon be bathed with Chinese blood?

65. #65 by Ghost on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 12:19 pm

Fear not, truth shall and will always persist. Speaks the truth, personified ours believes, walks the talks, be the light we demands from others. Only the empty cans make the loudest noise, pure noise, nothingness. That’s’ what our authority been doing, nothing except feeding and satisfying their undisclosed self-desire, bottomless greed thus suppressing the majorities with their undutiful, dishonorable, unreasonable law, their law; written, approved, and amendment able solely by them, hence demanding Malaysians reverence and value their gibberish regulations.

66. #66 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 12:32 pm

“Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi Monday said he would not sacrifice his sense of accountability to the greater public, especially in the face of police intelligence about planned fighting or other violent intents.

“If the choice is between public safety and public freedom, I do not hesitate to say here that public safety will always win,” the prime minister said.

“Malaysians must never, ever, take their peace for granted and they must continue to be responsible to each other,” he said at the Khazanah Global Lecture Series at the Putrajaya International Convention Centre (PICC), here.

He said responsibility, particularly to each other, as an integral value of the nation, was as important today as it was in 1957 or 1969.

“If we are to evolve into a society that can peacefully live with media freedom, public debates or public show of expression, the value and the burden of responsibility must lie with the ordinary people, not just with those who manage the country,” he said.”

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v3/news_lite.php?id=301540

I hope Malaysians can read between the lines here. I have a few questions about what Abdullah said in the news spin, firstly, what is the different of public safety from public freedom, are not the two the same thing in actual, if not closely connected, where you can’t have one without the other? And between the two how the hell public safety will always win over public freedom when we have lost our fundamental rights to feel safe even in our own home from rampant crimes in the country. When we don’t have public safety in the first place, how can anyone win and over public freedom? And since when public freedom has became the enemy of public safety?

He said we shouldn’t take our peaceful nation for granted. Granted! And that’s why we took it the streets and vent out our anger and frustration.

It is not peaceful when we have pedophiles crawling the country raping young girls and boys, ordinary citizens robbed, kidnapped and murdered in broad daylight, gangsters are calling the shots and the streets are filled with all kind of illicit drugs. And this is what Abdullah want us to ignore because this is his so called public safety, indirectly he is telling us rampant crimes and corruption is our values and we must condone it, we are the kingdom of social ills. And there lies the great responsibilities of the oridnary citizens, we must sacrifices our public freedom in order for him to continue as Prime Minister and his vision of peaceful country, for him, his family and his cronies.

67. #67 by Jong on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 1:23 pm

I wonder who was his speech writer? Obviously this grandmaster of duplicity does not know what he was talking about but mere reading the speech prepared for him!

I don’t expect him to understand the meaning of words used in his speech – e.g. “accountability”,
    “responsibility” and “judicious” to name a few.
    Malaysians know too well he is not known to have any of the above qualities.

History will remember him as the worse Prime Minister this country ever has, incompetent, directionless and zero leadership qualities!

68. #68 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 1:42 pm

JeffOoi of http://www.jeffooi.com./ says:

“Second term for Abdullah?”

“Nightmare or wet dream, you decide”

Let the people decide: Enough is enough.

Make it a special wet dream for pak LaH that will enter into Malaysian annals as the wettest dream for a Malaysian Prime Minister and an unforgettable one too!

Make Pak Lah a PM (“Saya bukan pemimpin separuh jalan”) that is truly ‘separuh jalan’.

69. #69 by Taikor on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 1:45 pm

Another lie heavily criticised by Raja Petra: Khir Toyo claimed that malicious smses say HINDRAF is planning to organise a gathering in Kampong Baru and that Hindraf should not provoke the Malays in Kg Baru, which was where many Malays struggled for the country’s independence and where they protected themselves during the May 13 incident in 1969.

http://www.malaysia-today.net/nuc2006/barred.php?itemid=968

It would appear, UMNO was capitalizing on the Hindraf issue to confuse the Malays into supporting them.

70. #70 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 1:47 pm

AntiRacialDiscrimination Says:

Today at 12: 17.37 (1 hour ago)
    If Hindraf is a terrorist organization, then UMNO could also be classified as terrorist organization.

Remember the weapon brandishing and those calling for the weapon be bathed with Chinese blood?

That makes UMNO a terrorist organisation according to your definition.

But HINDRAF cannot be a terrorist organisation.
    1)They were armed only with the slippers and worn-out shoes they were wearing which fell off by the roadsides as they were chased and brutalised by the police.
    2) Hindraf supporters were armed with pictures of Mahatma Gandhi, the symbol of non-violence world-wide as they waved their bare hands and cheered.
    3) Hindraf supporters were corralled and made to squat and knelt at diffferent places. These are not the postures and poses of terrorists!

71. #71 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 1:48 pm

Should read as:

3) Hindraf supporters were corralled and made to squat and knelt at diffferent places by the police.

72. #72 by cheng on soo on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 1:52 pm

To some, PUBLIC SAFETY = Hear, n feel,
    1). threat of soak keris in your blood,
    2). many people carry parang threaten to kill,
    3). enjoy hugh swimming pool every year (flood here flood there), 4). snatched thieves here n there (sometimes killed),
    5). many rapists, robbers, thieves around,
    6). threat of another 13 May,
    7). take down yr harmless banners anytime (not enaf notice), slightest protest, can arrest u.
    8). demolished yr temple unreasonably without adequate cmpensation or notice, slightest protest, face teams of gunmen.
    9). destroyed yr pig farm unreasonably without adequate cmpensation or notice, face gunmen too!
    10). some groups may run amok (dont know for wht reasons) n create a havoc.
    11). closed yr school suka suka..
    12). delay u to extend overcrowded school or build school or repair damage school (plan need to be KAJI TERLITI)
    13). Wait more 16 years to build church
    14). Children get kidnapped n killed at pasar malam, school, etc
    15). Mother n baby or women killed in their houses
    16). Women n men get robbed in front of their houses
    17). Banned bus / drivers allow on road n killed more than 18 people at one go.
    18). Unsafe ferries used n cause fire that killed.
    19). Overload lorries on road n cause accident.
    20). Unsafe, old plane used to trained army n kill
    21). 18 years old go to NService n get raped or killed. or unsafe food, un road wothy buses to take them etc
    22). Hugh number of illegal foreigners looming around everwhere which can cause problem. this also create large nos of unemployed youths from estates as foreigner take away their jobs.
    23). Create large nos of unemployed, thus unhappy “U grads”
    24). Suka suka blocks road here, there cause hugh traff. jams n some accident.
    25). Be at some place, some time can land u in jail, even u dont do anything bad at that place (Bt Caves, Jln Ampang, Sogo etc)
    26). Worry about ever rising cost, but no rising income
    27) .Mat rempits create loud noise, n make road unsafe.
    all these add up = public safety?
    Anyone can add on to the list

73. #73 by cheng on soo on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 2:00 pm

delete everything lah

74. #74 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 2:00 pm

11/12: Abdullah not one-term leader
    Category: News Posted by: raja petra
    Kevin Tan
    The Sun

“Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi proclaim today that he does not intend to be a one-term leader, and his policies, including the campaign against corruption, are long-term plans.”

Long term plans begin with short-term programmes. Abdullah has shown by his elusive and perennial fudging stances on corruption that he is the nation’s No. 1 LIAR!

75. #75 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 2:03 pm

Terrorists don’t seek a police permit. Hindraf sought a police permit and was denied their basic human right to freedom of expression!

The crux of the Rally was to draw attention to their plight as a marginalised race. Is telling the world you’ve been ignored and marginalised terrorism?

76. #76 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 2:07 pm

Why do we continue talking about UMNO’s hypocrisy? We know it well by now. To me, the issue that should be discussed is what is really going on that will determine what the outcome will be/could be in the future.

Its obvious Badawi is just trying to ensure he gets as many Malay votes as he can get in the next GE. The issue is does he know the cost for what he is doing? I say far from it.

Lets take for example the Khazanah Lecture where he said his fight against corruption is “preventive” rather than “curative”. How does he explain the appointment of Zaki in this regard. A man so close to UMNO cannot be anything but corrupted in his judgement. How does he explain the AG “attempted murder” charge that sets a bad precedent that can be abused by every corrupt judge out there?

Badawi is talking nonsense. Why? Is he just intellectually weak or hoodwinked, or worst a liar as Richard Teo says? Which is the real Badawi?

77. #77 by budak on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 2:08 pm

once Zaki took the position, whole Judiacial systems under UMNO foot… :-)

by then with or without Raja, UMNO will berMAHARAJALELA…

78. #78 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 2:13 pm

cheng Says:

Yesterday at 23: 43.50
    “The government should ban the book Asian Godfathers by Joe Studwell. Any educated Malay who reads it will be able to tell that even NEP continues for another century, ordinary Malays will not get their shares. So, the only chance left is to change this useless goverment. Otherwise, craps like this will continue, memperjuangkan nasib bangsa dan agama untuk satu abad lagi ..”

“Asian Godfathers” authored by Joe Studwell availble from MPH and Kinokuniya. Good read. See how money makes the world go round.

79. #79 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 2:24 pm

Richard Teo says:
    “I do not wish to be too harsh on both of them because they are both religious people but would I be impolite to say that they are both liars?”

Some people say George Bush wears his religion on his sleeve. If, for instance, one say PM and DPM wear their religion on their sleeves, one would mean they are hypocrites and are ‘dressed in the garbs of religiosity’ for the sake of political expedience, to pull the wool over the people’s eyes; to win votes. Let the people judge for themselves.

Remember:

God-fearing people don’t lie, don’t cheat, don’t steal, don’t murder, don’t fornicate or ‘adulterate’ (I mean ‘adultery’). Also, God-fearing people believe all men are created equal; ‘animals’ too. So the ‘pigs’ cannot lord it over the ‘horses’ as in ‘Animal Farm’.

I think the Bible and Jesus himself calls such pretenders, ‘wolves in sheep’s clothing’. Such men are dangerous.

80. #80 by Saint on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 2:43 pm

Dear Mendela,
    According to my friend the VCD was 528 MB, thus he clipped it to show the relevant actions taken by Hindraf. It seems they tried all avenues before taking to the streets. The video uploaded in Youtube.

1. Hindraf and police gangsters

2. Hindraf at Bukit Aman

3. Hindraf at High Court and City Hall

4. Hindraf at Royal Selangor Palace

5. Hindraf to Pak Lah

6. Hindraf with Law Minister.

The scene from Malaysakini was omitted. He felt it was not proper to do so.

81. #81 by Ghost on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 3:27 pm

Currently our PM worried that recent occurrences may lead to unpleasant and violent activities harming our entire nation which, as a whole, Malaysian, agreeable it’s his accountability to manage and suppress such occurrences.

We sincerely understand their valuable concerns, lets’ compromise and be clear to avoid further misunderstanding due our projected division. Guys, why not stand together as a whole, a truthful communion of all ethnic races in this country and show to our dear authority, and the world that we’re alongside them, challenging the ill culture, the division, the separation, instead yearning and desiring for one true united country conceiving everyone and anyone as one family disregarding gender, race, and religion. No absolute, no superiority, no supreme.

To all opposition parties, its time to share this burden of truth, to strife this treasure of freedom, for the beauty of tomorrow, and for the appreciation of generation to come, our voices and our uphill struggles will gesture that this generation, this century mark another great revelation of humankinds conceiving truthful reverence toward Life devoid of bowing to authority, and fleeing from fear.

82. #82 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 3:30 pm

In Malaysia….

“In this age of relative affluence and stability, we sometimes forget that there are many groups within the country — each with their own set of demands, each with their own set of sensitivities.

“These differences are very real, yet we do not descend into sheer unmitigated chaos. Why? Because I think there are enough of us who do not forget, who know and remember our complexities,” said Abdullah.

“Those who do not forget understand that our situation demands balance, conscientiousness, and a sense of accountability to the whole (society) rather than to a few.

“For me, this characterises a true Malaysian. A true Malaysian understands very well the impact of careless words and actions. A true Malaysian is acutely aware of who will be provoked into retaliation and who will actually suffer the consequences.

“Because of this, a true Malaysian will try to be judicious in word and deed, even when striving for change,” he said.

Fairness, responsibility and self-belief were the three values that had dominated Malaysia for 50 years as a nation and these would continue to shape the nation in the next 50 years, said Abdullah from his observation being in the public service for over four decades.

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v3/news_lite.php?id=301540

Somewhere not too long ago….

“Comrades,” he said, “I trust that every animal here appreciates the
    sacrifice that Comrade Napoleon has made in taking this extra labour upon himself. Do not imagine, comrades, that leadership is a pleasure! On the contrary, it is a deep and heavy responsibility. No one believes more firmly than Comrade Napoleon that all animals are equal. He would be only too happy to let you make your decisions for yourselves. But sometimes you might make the wrong decisions, comrades, and then where should we be? Suppose you had decided to follow Snowball, with his moonshine of windmills–Snowball, who, as we now know, was no better than a criminal?”

To get the full story, please click http://gutenberg.net.au/ebooks01/0100011h.html

83. #83 by pengembaraglobalisasi on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 4:17 pm

siakap ,senohong ,gelama, ikan duri;
    cakap bohong lama2 jadi pencuri.

84. #84 by digard on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 4:24 pm

Add the minister of ‘information’ to the list.
    Remember, his notorious few minutes on Al-Jezeera:
    “… we allow proteess ..”

85. #85 by shaolin on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 4:41 pm

Ibn is RIGHT…! Be careful of what he says…;’Hindraf
    shud not provoke the Malays in Kampong Baru, Keramat
    Ulu Klang’!

Will someone start to stage another May 13…? Only God
    knows, AAB knows…!! Hishammudin and Khairy J. also
    know but cannot tell the truth bcoz they are liars!!

86. #86 by Jong on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 5:15 pm

I just watched this video on Youtube posted by Saint, just click…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UiDZlgpHfFo

You won’t believe what happened until you have seen this video. Just see how far the Malaysian police is prepared to go, using Indian gangsters.
    It’s worrisome.

87. #87 by bra888 on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 6:08 pm

It seems that the truth is hard to be revealed as long as some people just claim the truth to be a lie and expect that to be accepted by the people.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2007/12/5/nation/19672054&sec=nation

After reading this, who do you think is lying?

Why should it be easier for the people to believe that an issue is a lie if this Datuk Seri Rafidah Aziz claim it is a lie? If she claims that it’s a lie, does that mean that it’s a lie?

There’s no argument in how she said that could prove her point that it’s a lie.

I believe that she should at least investigate the truthfulness of the contents of the poem before making such claims that it’s an absolute lie. Saying that it’s a lie just shows to me that she’s denying it without making any consideration.

However, there are documentary shows that prove the poet true, I’ve seen it in YouTube (cannot remember the link, sorry).

88. #88 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 6:32 pm

“Liars?”. No they believe in falsehoods.

89. #89 by Godfather on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 6:49 pm

The notion that people who lie have long noses is simply dispelled when you look at the UMNO leadership.

90. #90 by k1980 on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 7:40 pm

“Night Of The Long Knives”

Who your leader who your man
    Who will help you fill your hand
    Who’s your friend and who’s your foe
    Who’s your Judas you don’t know
    Night of the long knives
    Night of the long long knife

Where’s that saviour
    Where’s that light
    When your prayin’ for your life
    Who’s that fightin’ back to back
    Who’s defending who’s attack
    Night of the long knives
    Night of the long
    Long knife

Stab him in the back

It’s the night of the long knives
    Night of the long knives
    It’s the night of the long long knife

It’s the night of the
    Night of the
    Night of the long long knife

http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/acdc/nightofthelongknives.html

91. #91 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 8:05 pm

Why my comment is still awaiting moderation?

92. #92 by justice_fighter on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 9:58 pm

“Pak Lah, you are rubbish and you are a absolute disgrace to the nation.” Says Tony Pua.
    http://tonypua.blogspot.com/

93. #93 by MISHUGINA on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 11:13 pm

“How could a peaceful group of Hindraf supporters who participated in a peaceful assembly just two weeks ago suddenly being transformed into a terrorist group is beyond the comprehension of Malaysians of all race and creed.”

Looks like Richard Teo is a liar as well. How you can call that peaceful when there were cops hurt by some demonstrators? Pot calling kettle black.

94. #94 by Mr Yin. on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 11:28 pm

I have checked the PM web site list myself and the truth is ,out of the 32 ministers in-charge of the country’s respective department , about 23 to 24 of the ministers carry a Malay name , and the balance 8 position is all held by Chinese except Samy Vellu.
    I have also seen the PM with his speech in the news saying that they have not mistreat any non-Malay in Malaysia and half of the cabinet Ministers are Non-malay.
    From this truth as it is , how can the PM expect any Malaysian to believe what he has to say anymore in future as he can lie about a truth just to cover up about all the unfairness they are doing in Malaysia to date.
    To achieve an advance country status , I feel all people that are born in Malaysia should be treated as bumi. Special rights given to just Malay or bumi they name themselve should be abolished.
    As these rights are helping just one race, they are not helping all the poors in Malaysia like Chinese and Indians. Even rich Malay ejoyed the special rights as it is race based.

95. #95 by Mr Tan. on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 11:56 pm

lying about there are no unfairness in race treatment and special rights are not given to just one race would not help cover the truth.
    The truth will always prevails.
    As a non-Malay borned in Malaysia , I feel very disapointed with the Government treating the Chinese and Indians as non-bumis.
    I can accept it that my grandmother who came from China as a Non-bumi, but as I am borned in Malaysia , why are we not bumis?.

96. #96 by R for Retard on Tuesday, 11 December 2007 - 11:59 pm

Hmm well i guess they didnt pass their maths in high school,wonder if they need maths in dirty politics anyways,opps yea they do,need em to count money they steal from us(Rakyats).

97. #97 by DiaperHead on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 12:15 am

Richard Teo is only exercising his free speech right! Apparently he has decided to join the long line of people who are prepared to lie.

98. #98 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 12:44 am

“If we are to evolve into a society that can peacefully live with media freedom, public debates or public show of expression, the value and the burden of responsibility must lie with the ordinary people, not just with those who manage the country,” Abdullah Badawi says.

I’m rather curious as to his preference for the use of the term “public safety” when he should be using the language of the Internal Security Act which is “threat to internal security”.

Does he not have an adviser?

99. #99 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 12:47 am

“If the choice is between public safety and public freedom, I do not hesitate to say here that public safety will always win,” Abdullah Badawi said in Kuala Lumpur on Monday.”

Public safety? Not internal security?

100. #100 by Godfather on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 1:26 am

“If the choice is between losing the right to steal versus putting my critics behind bars, I will always put people behind bars.”

101. #101 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 1:59 am

If the choice is between barring public dissent and putting myself behind bars, I choose to be put together with my gold bars.

102. #102 by Jong on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 2:13 am

Sure not Cadbury’s or Hershey’s?

103. #103 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 2:40 am

Just a plain ‘ol lollipop will do fine.

104. #104 by KS R on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 3:41 am

Hi

Pak lah told “Saya pantang dicabar” but Mahatair cabar dia diam macam tikus.

He told I am Prime Minister for all Malaysian. Then he talks about red tape – Why some of the high profile case is not highlighted and not arrested and they are sitting beside him.

Nightly percent well-educated and civilized Malaysians know what is happening and they can judge. Top fellows stirring up the Racial issue and thinking they will fight each other and put the blame on the HINDRAF (confirm) to make the race get angry but now they are not interested, They are thinking and talking how they can make money (wealth) and carryout their own business unless some Half past ministers or the AG or Musang stir up to get support. (Before that one question what happen his corruption case?)

God is watching all of you, is matter of time. If Pak Lah is PM for All Malaysian he will call the HINDRAF / BERSIH / LAWYERS TO DISCUSS AND CARRYOUT BRAIN STORMING. But disappointed of PAK Lah, he was from Opposition party before this; he came to ruling party and his brain also corrupted.

Dato Sri Samy told everage Indian gets about RM 3k above, Is he including the OT and people working overboard please correct me

105. #105 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 6:16 am

Most right-thinking, decent, God-fearing men and women, the average person on the street, the common man on the bus or train would now believe that the Abdullah-Najib political game is a massive charade! The game is up PM/DPM.

I think many of us would like to stick our middle fingers to them finally and show them how despicably low we regard their abuse of their public office to ride roughshod over basic human rights and common decency.

What PM/DPM have done is what every desperate dictator and foul ruler has done when the game’s up, when they feel their power slipping out of their hands – that is, whip the opposition and dissenters. Democracy is slaughtered on the altars of personal interest and greed for power. This is not the Malaysia of our hopes and dreams.

We must get rid of BN and its putrefying, festering sores that corrupts this land. BN must GO in 2008!

106. #106 by Mr Tan. on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 10:22 am

After reading the artical , I have paid a visit to the PM website and jotted down all the names of the ministers listed , the result is there is 24 ministers with Malay names and only 7 with Chinese names and 1 Indian name. This equal to 75% out of the 100% is Malay or Umno member. Only 25% of the Ministers are non-Malay and not 50% as stated by the PM in his speech.
    As the highest ranked leader of a country , cover-up of unfair treatment in the country to show the whole world will only lead to citizens loosing all faith in you.

107. #107 by Mr Human Rights. on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 10:49 am

More and mores lies are told by the government as the truth shows itself.
    I really hope that all the one sided treatment or rights given to just one race will be abolished and the government start treating all Malaysians as citizens or bumis.
    There are black and white signs of unfair treatment to the non- Malay or non-Muslim everywhere and this the government should not deny.

108. #108 by speedberg on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 11:44 am

The Time Is Now!!!
    Why not The DAP have an e-pre-registration blog to test waters to check & balance for the change to come!!! We could see a great number with new registration! The DAP has been with The Rakyat all through and most of all with ” Facts & Figures”! Great Job!
    Make it The Real Malaysian Party, with all true Malaysians registering for a true change! No more Malay, Chinese,Indian and Others’ problems, It should read as ” a Malaysian Problem”. Malaysia- A True Motherland of Plenty! Say “NO” to corrupted leaders by registering.
    Lets Rock The Boat!!!

109. #109 by dawsheng on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 12:52 pm

Why not The DAP have an e-pre-registration blog to test waters to check & balance for the change to come!!! We could see a great number with new registration! The DAP has been with The Rakyat all through and most of all with ” Facts & Figures”! Great Job!

You may like…

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=25236510104

110. #110 by Richard Teo on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 3:11 pm

Mishugina,
    Sadly, you were not there at the Hindraf demo. I was one of the few chinese there.We were peaceful until they start to bombard us with water laced cannon of water and tear gas cannister.Some of the cannisters caught the heads of the people and in anger threw back the cannister.The people with us were carying pictures of Mahatma Gandhi, as a sign of civil disobediance. So, how could we be violent? If the crowd was violent I would be the first to disengage myself from the crowd, but we were not.
    please get your facts right before hurling accussation and putting me in the same category as the P.M and DPM. I prefer to opt out from their company, thanks.

111. #111 by emgbrl on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 4:20 pm

Dear Malaysians,
    Let us all channel our Dissatisfaction & Disgust with the corrupt ruling UMNO Racist/Fascist Government by actively campaigning to all our friends,relatives, colleagues, neighbours & everybody else to VOTE WISELY & to REDUCE the BN Majority in BOTH State & Parliament Seats in the coming GE.We must do this in our Temples, Churches, Mosques and other places of worship.Not forgetting learning institutions and our workplaces as well.
    The UMNO Govt is now Increasingly DESPERATE and has started its campaign to divide the People by Race,Religion , Political affiliation & Economic Class by its Daily Propaganda in the Media.
    We must strive to open the eyes of all Malaysians and win their hearts & minds including those in the rural areas. Let us start this process NOW while there is still time!There are just TOO MANY issues going out of hand currently and this country is slowly but surely descending into CHAOS.
    Too much energy is being wasted by fighting over too many issues. CHANGE begins internally in our OWN MINDS. Great Empires have been brought down by the will of the People when they all come together and speak in ONE VOICE!!!
    Let us not allow the BN Propaganda Machine to succeed in dividing the People Further & Further in our minds!!!
    Only when Malaysians are TRULY UNITED can this GIANT BEAST called BN be brought down to its knees!
    Enough of Demonstrations & Petition Writings!!The UMNO-BN Govt can only be DEFEATED at the Ballot BOX!!So let’s work hard to deny them their majority at BOTH STATE & PARLIAMENT levels!!!
    12/12 12:12:25

112. #112 by mendela on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 4:58 pm

Remember the Asli report about equity distribution among Bumi and other races?

We all know what UMO’s claims were all lies!

113. #113 by Mr Human Rights. on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 6:19 pm

When the PM said that half of the cabinet Ministers are non-Malay/Umno or Muslim. This shows that he would go how far to cover-up the truth about non-Malays being marginalized in Malaysia.
    All Ministers’ names in Malaysia are well known by we Malaysians.
    If he can lie about this truth , that means he can also lie about every thing else that is not fair in Malaysia.
    Can we all Malaysians still believe what good that he has promised us?.

114. #114 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 12 December 2007 - 8:29 pm

They fear no one including ALLAH!!

115. #115 by bclee on Thursday, 13 December 2007 - 5:36 pm

just look how our foreign minister interview by Sarah BBC Hardtalk,please copy the link

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/programmes/hardtalk/6992908.stm

lie all the way through.

116. #116 by DarkHorse on Friday, 14 December 2007 - 12:26 am

“We were peaceful until they start to bombard us with water laced cannon of water and tear gas cannister.” Richard Teo

So the demonstration ceased to be peaceful after that?! If Mahatma Ghandi was around do you think he’d have asked his followers to do as they did which by your own admission was ‘not peaceful’ after the tear gassing and water cannoning?

117. #117 by Not spoon fed on Saturday, 15 December 2007 - 11:58 am

The author said “How could God fearing leaders perpetuate a lie in order to further their agenda of remaining in office?”

Does anyone know that every 20th American president would die at White House? Check the history and see.

This is because the US government has not bee fair to the native Red Indians and the Red Indians cursed the US government.

The power of curse and prayers are so powerful that it could brind a nation down.

118. #118 by ChinNA on Saturday, 22 December 2007 - 4:55 pm

For the record, the people of China do not called themselves ‘Chinese’ in Mandarin. They called themselves “People of the China”. The english word ‘Chinese’ can be interpreted in more than one way.

The people of Chinese Origin are called “Hwa-Chiew” by the citizens of China. Malaysian Chinese are viewed as uncouth and un-Chinese. (refer to Reader’s Digest article in 1980s).

Mandarin is not called Hwa-Yee, it means language of Hwa-ren. In China, I was corrected and instructed that it be called Putonghua.

This is what I have experienced.

So not all ‘Chinese’ in the world are ‘Chinese’.