Acquittal of murder of Altantuya Shaariibuu – Najib could not have a more powerful “soft launch” of his new national branding campaign of “Endless Possibilities”

With a triple strike in the past month, the Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak could not have a more powerful though most ironic “soft launch” of his new national branding campaign of “Endless Possibilities” in place of his earlier “lame-duck” 1Malaysia slogan.

Firstly, “Endless Possibilities” broke new ground when the Registrar of Societies (RoS) forced a DAP Central Executive Committee (CEC) re-election on pain of deregistration of DAP, although the RoS is unable to give any reason why he is “dissatisfied” with the DAP party elections last December, a triumph of the seven-month-old and continuing Umno/BN “DDD” – “demolish/destroy DAP” – campaign.

Secondly, “Endless Possibilities” opened up new vistas with the official approval for the screening of the Tanda Putera movie in cinemas nationwide on August 29, including one depicting a young Chinese man urinating in front of the Selangor Mentri Besar’s official residence provoking the May 13, 1969 racial riots.

There are no historical facts, whether photographs or documentation, including the White Paper issued by the National Operations Council on 9th October 1969 entitlted “The May 13 Tragedy” and Tunku Abdul Rahman’s book “May 13 – Before & After”, to show that such a urination incident was not a figment of imagination and a most scurrilous and incendiary lie in a multi-racial society.

Even if it is completely fictional, it is the height of irresponsibility to depict the urination incident in an officially-funded movie because it could incite inter-racial distrust, discord and hatred, completely inimical to nation-building efforts particularly on the occasion of the country’s 56th National Day.

But today, Najib’s new branding of “Endless Possibilities” plumbed new depths even before it is officially launched next month and has become the most favourite “quote” of Malaysians when the three-member Court of Appeal unanimously freed Special Action Unit officers Chief Inspector Azilah Hadri and Corporal Sirul Azhar Umar of the charge of murdering Mongolian translator Altantuya Shaariibuu.

Malaysians are asking whether these three incidents are examples of what Najib meant by his new slogan of “Endless Possibilities” to replace the 1Malaysia slogan to rebrand his administration?

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 2:32 pm

Najib’s “Endless possibilities” never to answer for Scorpene coruption and Altantuya case, tainted Shahrizat, Isa Samad, Ezam, Toyo, Taib (both of them) etc. failed war-room strategist, etc all still good. If the Rakyat let him have his GST and removing subsidies, it won’t be just fooled twice – they are simply confirmed pathetic punching bag.

2. #2 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 3:01 pm

Didn’t we all have this gnawing suspicion that the trials of 2 faceless policemen and all those “missing” (read “unprobed”) links in between plus the sloppy prosecution would end up this way?

Aiya, it doesn’t take J K Rowling to come up with a simple plot like this.

Search me…. or search the PMO… or search the AGC…… the answer lies somewhere between Putrajaya and Ulan Bator.

3. #3 by sivasundram on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 3:06 pm

Najib should adopt “Endless Possibilities”, as his personal and official motto!

4. #4 by yhsiew on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 4:01 pm

The politics of “selective impunity” is gaining momentum in Bolehland!

5. #5 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 4:26 pm

Endless possibilities ……. endless imagination.
    Endless problems …….. endless tribulations.
    Endless plays (courts) ……….. endless judgments.
    Endless permutations …. endless crooks.
    Endless politicians ….. endless shams.

Endless… endless… endless… hopelessly endless.

6. #6 by Godfather on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 4:47 pm

There was no other viable verdict but to acquit. They will not send two Malays to the gallows for a Mongolian.

7. #7 by Godfather on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 4:49 pm

The original conviction was flawed, and they knew it. They had to put on a show, and then acquit them at a later stage. The shielding of the actual faces of the two policemen was an insurance policy in case the judiciary did something that was unexpected.

8. #8 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 5:32 pm

“endless possibilities”

Wait wait wait.

Isnt that the same thing as

“malaysia boleh”?

9. #9 by Di Shi Jiu on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 5:45 pm

Mr Lim,

Now I know one of Najib’s many “Endless Possiblities”.

Altantuya Shaariibuu shot herself in the head, then blew herself up with C4. Nobody was responsible – these things can happen when there are “Endless Possibilities”.

Najib Razak and Razak Baginda must be so glad for “Endless Possibilities”.

10. #10 by cinaindiamelayubersatu on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 6:50 pm

Di dunia dia lepas di akhirat dia kena jawab…

11. #11 by Bunch of Suckers on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 8:22 pm

These two cops had been acquitted!!!!

Who else? Who is the real murder????
    Endless Possibilities, huh!!!!!

George W Bush’s motto, “You can run; but you cannot hide…”
    Oops! In Bolehland, the real murder can hide chauvinistically…
    Endless Possibilities, huh!!!!!

She died of Alien diseases; therefore, she must C4ed into pieces. Endless Possibilities!!!!!!

She was pregnant by someone!!! C4ed into pieces was really must as to erase evidences
    Another Endless Possibilities

12. #12 by john on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 9:00 pm

All SANDIWARA right from start – a ‘PM’ of a falsehood Bumno party will have Endless Possibilities.

13. #13 by sheriff singh on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 9:09 pm

Maybe somebody made her pregnant.
    Maybe she came to Malaysia to look for the father to ask for child support.
    Maybe the father got panicky.
    Maybe when the child is born, DNA tests will show who the father is.
    Maybe he is somebody very high up and very important.
    Maybe all the evidences have to be disposed off.
    Maybe there are many other reasons.

Endless Possibilities. Maybe.

14. #14 by sheriff singh on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 9:15 pm

My friend K M says why don’t we get a medium to contact Altantuya in the other world and speak to her and ask her what happened, who did it etc etc.

Then maybe we can get some ‘leads’.

How about it?

Everything else has failed. Give it a try. What have we to lose ? Ask her.

One dead woman. No one is guilty. Not even the two policemen who allegedly did the deed with no motive. But they still allegedly did the deed. But they are free of all blame.

• #15 by Di Shi Jiu on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 9:36 pm

sherrif singh,

“…Everything else has failed. Give it a try. What have we to lose ? Ask her….”

Eeerrr… ahem … what have we to lose?

How about credibility?

Come on, buddy!! In this day and age, we should not be encouraging Malaysians to believe in seances, the occult, and other supernatural hogwash.

I can understand many BN supporters believing in such rubbish but that is only because of BN’s decades long strategy of keeping Malaysians dumb and stupid.

Anyway, I suspect you meant it as a joke and I apologise if I seem to have over reacted.

We’ll simply have to put it all down to another one of Najib’s “Endless Possibilities” :)

• #16 by sheriff singh on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 9:56 pm

Laugh as you may but my friend thinks it is feasible and I am willing to support him.

Credibility? What have we to lose if it can give out leads which may subsequently lead to something substantial?

There are many things out there we don’t understand, like the spirits of the deceased contact their living relatives that they ‘want to get married to someone in their world’ and asks their families to make the arrangements in our world so that they can have peace of mind and move on. Things like that. Maybe you have an idea as to how to move forward in this case?

• #17 by Di Shi Jiu on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 11:06 pm

sheriff singh,

Again I must apologise for my disbelief in the supernatural.

I was brought up in a scientific environment, educated in the sciences and I now work in a scientific field.

Just because we do not understand something, it does not mean that there are supernatural forces at work.

I have no problems with people who find peace of mind by believing the occult, the supernatural, etc, as long as nobody gets hurt.

However, I am very hesitant to use such methods to prosecute a case.

How to move forward in this case?

Well, we MUST win Putrajaya in GE14.

There is no other way, I am sorry to say.

15. #18 by mauriyaII on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 9:21 pm

All the actors, producers and directors linked to the murder or Altantuya are nothing but bare faced, shameless liars. Even the Judiciary – prosecution and defense – are puppets in the hands of the puppeteer who masterminded the whole sandiwara.

So the poor pregnant Mongolian lady’s death was all in vain – she didn’t get the money she had hoped for but was killed in a most despicable manner. Who would have thought of silencing her with a bullet to the head followed by blowing her body to bits. That evil guy who orchestrated the whole episode and the final outcome of the court shows without a doubt what a abominable beast he or she is.

Now that justice has been served Malaysian DUMBNO style, the perpetrators (the two accused police personnel). Razak Baginda and all those devoid of conscience who staged this sandiwara can sleep in peace. Or can they knowing they have to answer to their maker on judgement day?

16. #19 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 10:09 pm

The AG says the testimony of Musa Safri is not relevant to the case.

What kind of a legal idiot would say that?

To borrow the words of Professor Higgins…..
    ‘Dam*…. Dam*…..Dam*….”

• #20 by Di Shi Jiu on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 11:10 pm

Endangered Hornbill,

“…What kind of a legal idiot would say that? …”

Would you believe a Malaysian-AG-type of idiot?

Heheheheheheh!!!

17. #21 by sheriff singh on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 10:15 pm

The objective has been achieved. Everything has gone according to script.

The Federal Court does not have to hear any appeal if it is not based on a matter of law. In any case, you know-lah.

18. #22 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 23 August 2013 - 10:15 pm

OK Sheriff, worth a try….

Why don’t you get Berjaya Toto to finance it…

…and do it in a building that would not have to be C4-ed after that….

Better, do it in Singapore just in case the immigration doesn’t give the Mongolian medium a visa or immigration does something to their passport?

Setev Sharibuu, I am so sorry… and so ashamed your family has been unable to find justice in Malaysia.

19. #23 by Noble House on Saturday, 24 August 2013 - 3:20 am

Why should anyone be surprised by this at all? It was never meant to be a trial to begin with and the truth was not allowed to surface; thus, leaving more questions and grounds for the appeal. Justice was neither seen, nor was it done – more as a sort of drama than anything else!

And no sooner than you know, this case will be long forgotten and those guilty of this heinous crime will continue to walk free within and without the corridors of power.

Yes, indeed, – we are a nation of “endless possibilities.”

20. #24 by boh-liao on Saturday, 24 August 2013 - 4:15 am

Ha, ha – this is truly Malaysia Boleh!
    Right fr d beginning, most ppl felt dat d 2 mata-mata were there 4 show only
    We don’t even know their FACES, always covered up
    Dis whole thing is worthy of a movie
    Should get dat Tanda Putera female director 2 make another movie n twist d entire story in favor of some powerful guys here (fr fiction 2 fact)

21. #25 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Saturday, 24 August 2013 - 9:09 am

Good morning Malaysia,

Endless Posssibilities today too….

Who needs Korean soap operas nowadays?

22. #26 by boh-liao on Saturday, 24 August 2013 - 9:33 am

Who ordered d entry data of Altantuya 2 b erased?
    Is he or she d Kil Ler?

Our AG n AGC truly world class, ha, ha, ha

23. #27 by boh-liao on Saturday, 24 August 2013 - 9:33 am

Who ordered d entry data of Altantuya 2 b erased?
    Is he or she d Kil Ler?

24. #28 by boh-liao on Saturday, 24 August 2013 - 9:34 am

Our AG n AGC truly world cl@ss, ha, ha, ha

25. #29 by tuahpekkong on Saturday, 24 August 2013 - 4:08 pm

Luckily Altantuya wasn’t an Indonesian. If she were one, guess what would happen to our embassy in Jakarta? A day of shame for our country.