8-Day to 13GE Polling Day – Tsu Koon invited to Gelang Patah daily press conference at 11.30 am tomorrow and I will explain to him my stand on hudud

New Straits Times today carried the following report: “Tsu Koon throws challenge to Kit Siang and Guan Eng on hudud”.

Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon, who is Gerakan President, “threw a challenge” to me and DAP secretary-general Lim Guan Eng “to make a formal stand on hudud, the Islamic law”.

Koh said both DAP leaders “had not made it clear whether they supported or opposed PAS’ stand on hudud or left the matter to the party’s national chairman, Karpal Singh”.

I am surprised by Koh’s statement, as he has got a Ph.D and having been Penang Chief Minister for nearly two decades, he should be more knowledgeable and literate than ordinary Gerakan and Barisan Nasional leaders and members.

I am therefore astounded that Koh could feign ignorance about our very clear stand on hudud as only stupid or low I-Q people or those with an ulterior agenda can claim ignorance, as what Guan Eng and I said about our stand on hudud cannot be clearer.

If Koh is genuinely confused about what I had said about hudud, I invite him to my Gelang Patah daily press conference at 11.30 am tomorrow and I will explain to him my stand on hudud and he could seek any clarification needed from me.

If he dare not turn up at my Gelang Patah press conference tomorrow morning, it is no surprise that he had been unceremoniously booted out as an elected representative in Penang after serving four terms as Penang Chief Minister.

He should also shut up on this issue.

1. #1 by Loh on Saturday, 27 April 2013 - 7:15 pm

Koh is a disgrace to Chung Ling High School.

2. #2 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 27 April 2013 - 7:57 pm

Hey Dr. Koh, Princeton called and they say they want their degree back! If they knew your career was going to be Boot-licking and political eunuch, they would not have let you in..

3. #3 by good coolie on Saturday, 27 April 2013 - 8:00 pm

Just as there are those who believe strongly in the implementation of Islamic law, especially the law on crimes with fixed penalties (Hudud), there are those who oppose such implementation. Healthy debate on this issue is welcome. As the Federal Constitution makes no allowance for the administration of most Hudud crimes, constitutional amendments are necessary for implementation of Hudud, which could happen if PAS and others convince Malaysians on the desirability of such Islamic laws for Malaysia.
    Meanwhile, it is the right of every Malaysian to say whether one supports or does not support implementation of Hudud. DAP has stated its opposition to Hudud implementation in Malaysia. Mr. Karpal has also done this, albeit colourfully, over his dead body.
    Tok Guru accepts that people can have reservations about Hudud but, referring to Mr. Karpal’s comment, hopes that opposition could be expressed in terms respectful of Islam.
    Why then is so much made of a stand already well known to all Malaysians? Is the Gerakan in its dying throes?

4. #4 by Dap man on Saturday, 27 April 2013 - 8:09 pm

Didn’t Koh swear that he was defeated in the elections he would not enter the cabinet by the back door. He lost in 2008 and surely he entered by the back door.
    Now who would respect this goon.
    The people did not want him, the party did not want him and now the BN government threw him out.

5. #5 by Loh on Saturday, 27 April 2013 - 8:58 pm

One should be more fearful about whether the judges are fair and whether the law enforcement agencies are conducting themselves professionally than severe penalties on crimes. When both the judicial system and the enforcement agencies are bad it should be more harmful when heavy penalty is imposed.

The first job of Pakatan Rakyat is to ensure that rule of law is truly implemented.

6. #6 by Taxidriver on Saturday, 27 April 2013 - 9:21 pm

We would also like to know UNMO Baru’s stand on hudud. Tsu Koon, please ask Najib on our behalf. And if you accept Kit’s cahllenge and while you are in Gelang Patah, please put the same question to Ghani. Don’t come if you dare not.

7. #7 by bruno on Saturday, 27 April 2013 - 10:11 pm

Koh Tsu Koon’s Ph.D does not automatically makes him out to be so smart.If he is so smart then how come he is not on Najib’s winnable candidates list.Maybe Tsu Koon or Najib can help us figure it out.

Then there is anothe big mouth,the never ending barking Chua Soi Lek.These two clowns are making history and a mockery of the BN by being the presidents of two politcal parties unable to get a chance to contest as candidates in a GE.

8. #8 by bruno on Saturday, 27 April 2013 - 10:17 pm

When we need Tsu Koon and Soi Lek to bark,where are they?They just cannot be found.

Zulkifli Noordin and Abrahim Ali are Umno sponsored candidates.Anybody heard Tsu Koon and Soi Lek barking in the background?

9. #9 by john on Saturday, 27 April 2013 - 11:24 pm

KS koon has proven himself a Lembik, with no bola nor leadership quality at all. He is the typical type of “leader” that the MaMak Kutty would like to helm the coalition parties, here Gerak-kan. Proven. Even more, has no principle where he broken what he swore on no accepting back door posting (as senator) in government. Remember how he disgraced the Gerak-kan’s leadeship in the manner he reponse to his hecklers (by bumno’s members) in Balik Pulau.
    And here, he has no shame to ‘play’ on Hudud issue hoping to stir-up matter within Pakatan.
    If he has any sense as a leader he should first asked C4 to come clean on Altantuya case first !.
    But there, he is a Lembik so do not expect any appropriate response on this , Altantuya case.

10. #10 by Sallang on Saturday, 27 April 2013 - 11:25 pm

‘New Straits Times today carried the following report: “Tsu Koon throws challenge to Kit Siang and Guan Eng on hudud”.’

Why is that? Is Tsu Koon interested to join DAP?
    No need to explain. No body owes him any explanation.
    We also feel sorry for Gerakan. Just like MCA and MIC, having to beg for crumbs from UMNO, yet so loyal to master.

11. #11 by gofortruth on Saturday, 27 April 2013 - 11:44 pm

Man like Tsu Koon thought his Gerakan party could change BN from within, what a joke!!!! He is just another UMNO’s lap dog like Chua Soi Lek.

12. #12 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 28 April 2013 - 12:15 am

Tsu Koon, don’t just harp on hudud alone.

Search your soul for the myriad of iissues where BN and you have failed! Do not prostitute your soul.

It’s just not worth it.

13. #13 by Charsiupao on Sunday, 28 April 2013 - 1:59 am

PAS is not defined by its desire for Hudud alone. There are so many more things to consider. I wrote this article on my blog today in response to the mainstream media’s renewed attack on non-Muslims’ insecurities over fear of Hudud law. I hope that it will help.

http://dimsumlife.blogspot.com/2013/04/why-would-i-vote-for-pas.html

14. #14 by Taxidriver on Sunday, 28 April 2013 - 5:07 am

Charsiupao, I fear UMNO Baru law more than Hudud law.

15. #15 by pulau_sibu on Sunday, 28 April 2013 - 8:01 am

kalau balik kampung, koh tak boleh lecture lagi.
    the brain has been damaged

16. #16 by Sallang on Sunday, 28 April 2013 - 8:20 am

My believe of Hudud is that, it’s a religious law. It only applies to Muslims.
    The UMNO Muslims’ fear of this law is because they always break this religious law. Then CSL and Kho TK also use it to frighten the Chinese, because they fear they may lose their position, not their hands being cut off.
    Other religions also practise ‘Hudud’, in their own ways, like Chinese who pray to ‘Kuan Yin’ does not consume beef at home. I repeat,’at home’, but can eat ‘beef steak’ at ‘The Ship’. So you see, its all in your heart.
    Gambling and Alcohol is not encouraged by other religions too, so its Chinese Hudud but the Chinese cannot go without, so CSL and KTK cannot take it.
    The Hindus do not eat beef too.(Hindu Hudud)
    All these are part of ‘Hudud’, only that other religions does not have a word for it.
    ‘Taboo’ may be.
    Islam use the words,’ Haram’ and ‘halal’.
    Other religions use the words,’can and cannot’.
    If you want to challenge by asking,’why cannot, why cannot?’.
    The answer will be, ‘Can lah if you want to’. its between you and God.

Ini kali lah!

H ang U ndi D ap U ntuk D emokrasi. HUDUD

17. #17 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 28 April 2013 - 10:22 am

Its time to bring Mohd Taib, Mat Sabu, Khalid Samad, Fuziah Salleh, etc through Johor. and Gelang Patah..

18. #18 by undertaker888 on Sunday, 28 April 2013 - 12:21 pm

no need to debate with him la. his name already says it all. koh=sour. tsu=loser. koon=sleeping. in short, sleeping sour loser. or sour loser sleeping.

19. #19 by undertaker888 on Sunday, 28 April 2013 - 12:23 pm

error. koh should be bitter