Is Muhyiddin fit to continue as Education Minister when he could violate a student’s child rights just to serve a blatant and dishonest political agenda?

I am indeed shocked and outraged by Deputy Prime Minister and Education Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin’s statement yesterday that Lim Guan Eng’s denying sexual harassment claims against his son (my grandson) was inadequate.

Let the Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak and every Cabinet Minister declare whether they agree with Muhyiddin or not – which will also be a measure of the quality of Cabinet Ministers Malaysians have.

The school principal concerned has denied that there was ever such an incident of sexual harassment involving my grandson. The Penang State Education Director Ahmad Tarmizi Kamaruddin also said yesterday that his department found no evidence to back the allegations in several blogs.

The alleged victim Anya Corke, who is a 21-year-old Woman Grand Chessmaster in her third year in Wellesley College in the United States have rubbished the allegation, as she had not been in Malaysia for seven years and does not know Guan Eng or my grandson.

Can Muhyiddin explain what is “inadequate” when there is the total and unequivocal denial and rebuttal of the most irresponsible, diabolical and devilish allegation which could be hurled against an innocent 16-year-old student solely for the accusers to score political points against Guan Eng?

Admitting that he did not have the information on the allegations, Muhyiddin said that in such matters, “if we want to clear this up, we ask the police to investigate. If it is true that it had never happened, what do you have to worry about?”

Is the Education Minister saying that he does not trust his own subordinates, whether the school principal concerned or the Penang State Education Director who have categorically denied such allegations?

Malaysians want to know whether Najib and all other Cabinets endorse or dissociate themselves from Muhyiddin’s perverted illogic.

As I said at the Sabah DAP State Convention in Penampang this morning, going by Muhyiddin’s perverted illogic, if blogs accuse the Sabah and Sarawak Chief Ministers of corruption by accummulating great wealth disproportionate to their known sources of income, Datuk Seri Musa Aman and Tan Sri Taib Mahmud should be lodging police reports to clear their names.

Similarly, if blogs accused Muhyiddin of abuse of power and corruption when he was Johore Mentri Besar, Muhyddin should be lodging police reports to allow for re-opening of full investigations to clear his name, going by his illogic of “If it is true that it had never happened, what do you have to worry about?”

Would Muhiyiddin dare to answer positively to both these questions?

However, I am very intrigued by the reasons and motives of Muhyiddin surfacing publicly to salvage the campaign of UMNO bloggers by trying to keep the issue alive, when the irresponsible and diabolical conspiracy to attack my grandson and Guan Eng has been exposed as a sheer lie and concoction.

As a responsible UMNO leader, Muhyiddin should have condemned the irresponsible and diabolical conspiracy of the UMNO blogs and cybertroopers by admittingthat they had concocted a downright lie against my grandson.

In trying to keep alive the lie against my grandson, it raises the question whether Muhyiddin had been involved in the diabolical conspiracy making use of the Umno blogs and cybertroops in the first place – whether Muhyiddin was one of the masterminds explaining why is trying to keep the issue alive with his belated intervention and perverse illogic.

Muhyiddin seems to have forgotten that he is also Education Minister who has responsibility to protect students under the Malaysia Child Act. By being party to such an irresponsible attack on my 16-year-old grandson, Muhyiddin has failed his first duty as Education Minister.

He is probably the only Education Minister in the world who has violated the Child’s Rights of students, whether the Malaysia Child Act 2001 or the United Nations Convention of the Rights of the Children to ensure children and students a safe physical, emotional and mental environment.

Under such circumstances, is Muhyiddin fit to continue as Education Minister when he could violate a student’s child rights just to serve a blatant and dishonest political agenda?

1. #1 by yhsiew on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 5:49 pm

It would be a nightmare if Muhyiddin really becomes the next PM!

2. #2 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 5:54 pm

Muhyiddin again! That name is anathema to Malaysians.

To paraphrase Shakespeare, “he would not be a minister if Malaysians were not such asses.”

3. #3 by loveandgratitude on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 5:55 pm

Shame to have this type of STATEMAN holding the esteem position of No.2 DPM in MALAYSIA!

Still practising Longkang Politics.

4. #4 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 6:07 pm

To me the greatest problem with Muhiyddin is not the politically motivated idiotic and malicious statement he issued. The fact of the matter is the man has absolutely no chance of ever facing the problem this nation must face. The truth the only possible contribution of Muhiyiddin is his political capital with the far-right in his party which he is pandering to. Even if he spend all his political capital with the far-right in his party and betray them by forcing them to reform, it would not work. He simply don’t have what it takes to do that.

The man is utterly hopeless to reform UMNO/BN and this country. Having this man around even in his current position merely delay and postphone what need to be done. The likes of him must be sidelined and castrated if this country is to move forward.

5. #5 by jus legitimum on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 6:22 pm

He is not qualified to be called a statesman,he is merely a lousy politician playing gutter politics.It is really a disaster to have this idiot to be the 2nd man and also heading the education portfolio.

6. #6 by undertaker888 on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 6:42 pm

Ya go on and moderate until the cows come home.

7. #7 by yhsiew on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 6:51 pm

Muhyiddin would do anything for his party but not for the people. How can we have the country’s no. 2 who only cares about his party and not the people?

8. #8 by monsterball on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 7:11 pm

With this kind of Min.Of Education..how do you expect students to be studious and serious?
    He thinks by making fun at Guan Eng’s son he is damn smart.
    Perhaps that’s what he is good at…a natural born idiotic fat clown.

9. #9 by monsterball on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 7:15 pm

Can you imagine a HM of a school or the Chancellor of a U talk like him?
    Min of Educ……my foot.
    Totally not qualified.

10. #10 by boh-liao on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 7:18 pm

Expect more fr moooo, like suspending d school principal n d Pg State Education Director under OSA 4 speaking without his permission/clearance

Next thing UmnoB bloggers will b commanded 2 come out with more seks scandals of d 16-yr old boy, like drug parties lor, grp orgies with members of OWC, etc

Meanwhile moooo is praying hard NR kicks d bucket veri soon n he will ascend d throne
    A little black magic n bomoh’s help won’t hurt his ambition
    He is keen to prove dat there is life after RAHMAN mah, g od save M’sia

11. #11 by monsterball on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 7:30 pm

A young Malaysian suffers from a good for nothing UMNO Youth Chief low class rumor mongering and the so call Min of Educ rubbing in.
    The sign is there…Khiary will be minster ..if moo moo the cow.. becomes PM.
    Najib always scared of the cow..dare not comment.
    No team work at all…..each on his own.

12. #12 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 7:55 pm

Giving the benefit of doubt that Muhyiddin isn’t stupid, then the explanation why he made a comment considered by Thomas HS Lee as “stupidest of ‘em all”to be followed quickly by a step up of this issue by UMNO’s Utusan, does point the way to the probability of what YB Kit speculated on “motives” in making such so called stupid comments and taking untenable positions – ie a desperate attempt to salvage the campaign of UMNO bloggers. If one (say) organizes as a leader a team of cybertroopers/bloggers, whose main mission under one’s watch, is to target and bring down Opposition leaders/members in key areas, then if these cyber operatives whom one is responsible to undertake political propaganda for the party’s interest, make a big boo boo and mistake that flings the dirt and sh’t back at one’s own face – against party’s interest- there is obviously a need, indeed an obligation, to intervene and try salvage and keep up the morale of one’s team and to do damage control, even by untenable statement, lest one be blamed by party stalwarts of doing more damage than credit to one’s party cause.

13. #13 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 8:10 pm

This 13th GE is shaping to be hotly and closely contested with a lot at stake, which in part explains the rise in gutter politics since 308. Interestingly every one thinks that the strategic battle ground is in the social media/internet/blogs arena: MalaysianInsider’s Melissa Chi just reported on 23rd Oct that PAS too was rallying its “cybertroopers” to counter UMNO’s with PAS’s president Hadi saying “The world that we live in today is in a constant information war news war “If we fall behind in conveying our messages we will lose out”. One has to be careful about conduct of this cyber war. If one recruits cybertroopers of the caliber of the opposite side that, in their infinite wisdom, have used the photo, of all persons, that of Chess grandmaster Anya Sun Corke (who can easily be identified from her face all over the Net to rebut and disprove), the antics of such cyber troopers and their lack of caliber are going to inflict more damage to your political cause than advance it.

14. #14 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 8:26 pm

If one’s position were upright, motives sincere, methods defensible with no skeletons in cupboard, why does one need paid or unpaid Cybertroopers to advance one’s cause? The Other Side may be thinking that they could just recruit those under scholarship, trained in US universities who could write fluently in both Bahasa and English, and presto the Cyber War will be won. It is not that easy. When truth is not on one side, spin can easily be unraveled – please don’t patronize and insult the intelligence of civil society or the blog community and intelligentsia in this country as if they cannot sift chaff from grain! The problem in this country is the policies that never end in being able to recruit people of competence and caliber to work effectively the Establishment’s Cause in all fields including this cyber war. There is something to be said about the criteria of selection and training, awarding of scholarships not based on merits but distorted by race specific quotas and affirmative considerations. If quality were not existent in first instance more education is a mere veneer to improve appearance and presentation but arguably does not improve the kernel and core of competence. To place them in strenuous missions is to expose that core.

15. #15 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 8:36 pm

Notice that Muhyiddin is making stupid and ridiculous statements now almost on a daily basis.

Some of his statements clearly shows his lack of intellect and class which is worrying as he could, just could, be the next PM if luck goes his way.

Then we will all be praying for someone like Pak Lah to come back. At least this joker sleeps on the job and is really harmless.

UMNO is really devoid of any talent with all the clowns now having revealed their true colours and incompetence. We are really on a down-trend and the momentum is getting stronger by the day.

Is PR the saviour or the better bad alternative?

16. #16 by cinaindiamelayubersatu on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 9:24 pm

sepertimana dalam rakan-rakan seperjuangannya dalam umnoputra didahulukan pencapaian wang ringgit diutamakan, beliau cakap melalui dubur kentut melalui mulut…

17. #17 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 10:30 pm

There you go again, Jeffrey, so magnanimous: “Giving the benefit of doubt that Muhyiddin isn’t stupid….”

Jeffrey, but Muhyiddin is stupid. Try calling a petai a buah mangga, it would taste as stinky.
    Well, try calling Muhyiddin by any other name, petai would fit nicely.

18. #18 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 10:31 pm

There you go again, Jeffrey, so magnanimous: “Giving the benefit of doubt that Muhyiddin isn’t stupid….”

Jeffrey, but Muhyiddin is stupid. Try calling a petai a buah mangga, it would taste as stinky.
    Well, try calling Muhyiddin by any other name, “petai” would fit nicely. He is not ony stupid but he is …what they say….’malodorous’.

19. #19 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 11:20 pm

My friend, he may not be as intelligent as you but it by no means implies he is “stupid”. I’m not being “magnanimous” here but just calling a spade a spade. UMNo is a viper’s nest You think its simple to climb to No. 2 position if one were stupid? It is harder to define stupidity than call one such that we don’t like. Generally one associates stupidity with poor ability and judgment to understand or to profit from experience or whatever around. One also adjudges from poor logic and unsound reasoning. Here again we assess that from public statements of the politician – whether it makes sense. Where it often nonsense we say the politician is stupid. This is not necessarily so. (One can’t say TDM is stupid but he too made a lot of nonsensical statements). There is a reason behind this “stupidity”. I’ll explain shortly why.

20. #20 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 11:29 pm

When a politician wants to canvass support of the far right and extremist elements/faction in a political party – because these faction is vociferous and powerful and could determine his ascendency within party hierarchy – he will therefore support and defend these elements’ sentiments, interests & position. These faction may well consist of many stupid elements but if one has to rely on their support, mollycoddle their sentiments and speak and argue their case, definitely one statements – in the eyes o right thinking and fair minded persons- are stupid. However that does not mean one is stupid merely because one sometimes talks stupid simply because all these are part of strategy to advance one’s political ambitions. If one were stupid one couldn’t think of strategy; if one needs a majority of not intelligent people to help one’s career and one has to make statements to defend their sentiments and position, surely one’s statements would appear stupid defending the indefensible but that’s the way it is. For to talk smart, ain’t going to get him votes and support from a not so intelligent group of people if they have the numbers.

21. #21 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 11:34 pm

To talk stupid is not necessarily indication of stupidity where it is part of a deliberate calculated strategy to defend, represent the position of and win support & votes from a certain large section of people, extremist emotional and not terribly clever…

22. #22 by Jeffrey on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 12:03 am

Take for example te case of 50 extremists throwing stomping and spitting on a severed cow head in front of Selangor state government headquarters in protest of its intention to relocate SriMamariamman in Shah Alam. These are emotional and irrational extremists whose actions are clearly indefensible. However if it were part of my “clever” political strategy to be seen siding these elements what could I say in defense of them that could possibly sound intelligent? Let me say there’s nothing I could say to defend the indefensible. Yet I would strain incredulity and logic to say something in defence to score political points from this group. It may sound stupid to intelligent guys like you all and you may call me stupid but do I care? What is important is I get the votes that I want. And if majority votes to my power come (say) from stupid people, it will, as a matter of political strategy, be stupid of me to talk intelligent -instead of stupid which is necessary to represent the sentiments and level of intellect of the section that benefits me with their votes!

23. #23 by yhsiew on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 12:11 am

Najib said leave family members out of politics. That is ideal in a modern democracy where you concentrate on policy matters. You can debate the differences in policies in terms of weaknesses of implementation but you leave aside family, or the exploitation of family matters for your own political gain.

His advice made him a more sensible PM than his Deputy. Can’t imagine how the world looks like if his Deputy is promoted to PM.

24. #24 by trublumsian on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 3:41 am

Jeffrey, stupidity is in the eye of the beholder. In this case it is also a gripe term. In fact it is lightweight the disgusted are calling MooMoo stupid, I’d call him a piece of stool-matter. If MooMoo cares at all abt the non-UMNO vote this comment abt LGE’s is nothing short of stupidity.

25. #25 by k1980 on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 7:45 am

//Najib said leave family members out of politics. //

What he really wants is for PR to stop lambasting Loh See Mah over her extravagances. He conveniently omits to mention that Lim’s 16 year-old son does not have an office in the Penang CM Dept, nor does he buys 25 million ringgit diamond rings with money from you know where.

26. #26 by kpt99 on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 7:55 am

Since taking over the post education minister,all his flip-flopping polices on schooling system had confused students and parents,

He didn’t know that English is not a compulsory pass subject in SPM.

He does not know why after 13 years of schooling,why students cannot have a good grasp of Enghlish language

Introduced what we call New deal,cash incentive to Guru Besar and Pengetua creating situations where most schools in rural areas tempting to cheat in public exams like UPSR.

1 Murid,1 Sukan which had been implemented decades ago is just same wine in different bottles.

Govt is sensitive to the plights of the parents on PPSMI but too said that the decision of Govt is FINAL cos govt know the best for all.Today is Yes and Tomorrow is No.

History a must pass subject in SPM and English soon to come.

13000 foreign English native speaking experts to help and guide in MBMMBI in 2011.

27. #27 by dagen on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 8:54 am

Kids in school in the past used this expression to show their disgust and abhorrence.

“You stupid phaarker.”

28. #28 by lkt-56 on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 9:03 am

Jeffrey, you try to sound rational and intelligent but unfortunately it is starting to sound ridiculous.

Just as ridiculous as saying that the denial by LGE is inadequate.

• #29 by YouDontSay on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 9:13 am

And IKT-56, which part “is starting to sound ridiculous”?

29. #30 by YouDontSay on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 9:11 am

Najib is not fit to be PM. All else will be rotten from there.

30. #31 by Jeffrey on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 9:45 am

lkt-56, to place what you said about my “denial by LGE is inadequate” in context, the following are independent exculpatory evidence: SMK Heng Ee’s principal’s statement buttressed by the Penang State Education Director (Ahmad Tarmizi Kamaruddin)’s confirmation that his department found no evidence to back the allegations in several blogs – and Anya Sun Cork’s statement. They are exculpatory of all misconduct alleged by these blogs because these parties are “independent” in sense that are have no self serving interest in making their statements as compared to any denial by LGE standing alone. This is no aspersion intended for LGE or any attempt to denigrate his credibility of denial or truth or otherwise of denial.

31. #32 by Jeffrey on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 9:47 am

Contining from preceding post: It is to say that in the eyes of accusers or even 3rd neutral parties – and quite apart from the question of integrity – the denial ALONE by a father or any father assumed to have an interest in protecting his child and his own political position, with no other exculpatory evidence of the nature above specified, is never strong enough for vindication. However in the presence of such exculpatory evidence, the denial is not even necessary to be given for vindication. This idea is same as the need to avoid bias or “conflicts of interest” – not that the interests really conflict that a director interested in a deal must leave the board room when it is deliberated or voted upon or bias of a judge for lawyers he fraternizes really exists but conflicts and bias must also be “seen” not in position to occur. It is in this context that the denial by LGE alone is inadequate.

32. #33 by Loh on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 10:30 am

///However, I am very intrigued by the reasons and motives of Muhyiddin surfacing publicly to salvage the campaign of UMNO bloggers by trying to keep the issue alive, when the irresponsible and diabolical conspiracy to attack my grandson and Guan Eng has been exposed as a sheer lie and concoction.///–Kit

The purpose was to divert attention of the public from the state of the nation, and to get opposition waste time on this issue rather than on concentrating to oust Barisan Nasional from power. Whether Anwar would be found guilty or not, he had to spend his time, energy to defend the charge over the past three years rather than working on a two-party system. UMNO had succeeded in doing this and they care less about what other think about them. If they can be shameless in getting world attention on charging a political opponent twice for sodomy, there is no floor on how low they will go.

Muhyiddin is cunning and he certainly cannot be considered smart if he takes the job of a politician as to serve the nation. If he cannot be said to be smart, then he is clearly stupid. He is stupid to utter those words which reflected on himself. It would certainly be inadequate for him not to silence those who claimed that he was living beyond his means, in court. He kept his elegance silence and now he raises the issue when he now says about LGE”s denial. Clearly we have not heard of MACC coming out to deny that Muhyiddin lives beyond his means. So his statement calls attention to his records, and it must be quite stupid to do that. Besides, though getting votes from people similarly classified by race and religion is easy, but it is hard to to go down to the level of the people who are racists and they were simply stupid not to be able to know that in their name, others gained benefit. Even Indian could pretend to be Malay and get the lion share of the unfair advantage, and yet the community get the bad name. Well now Malay is just a club.

33. #34 by Saint on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 10:54 am

Dear Lim, this is a tricky situation where you need the teach the UMNO crooks an unforgettable lesson, but at the same time protect your grandson from the local police and media, which are UMNO controlled. Here the case looks as if the person has to “proof ones innocence”, the result of the degradation of our legal system. There may be a way out but it is along shot and one Anya Sun may need to cooperate.

A legal case by her in the US or UK, on the accusers would send shock waves into the UMNO circles, as they will be picked up if they enter that country, not mentioning the bad name it will create for the country leaders including the DPM. This is indeed a tricky situation, but as a lawyer, you should know better.

We on the outside can only be sympathetic of the situation, and we also understand the pain the 16 year kid has to go through. Act slyly.

34. #35 by Godfather on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 11:27 am

There are two types of people in UMNO: those that are dumb and dumber (like cintanegara) and those that are dumb and dangerous (like Moo Hee Din). Of course, the dumb and dumber are being led by their noses by the much smaller number of dumb and dangerous.

If Utusan comes out with a article tomorrow that says that Moo’s sh!t has no smell, you can bet that the dumb and dumber group will believe it.

35. #36 by limkamput on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 11:55 am

I think anyone with some intelligence would not label DPM or anyone in the top echelon of UMNO hierarchy stupid. They are definitely not stupid. How about they are depraved, treacherous, venomous, and completely irrational from the national interest point of view when seeking power and positions. It is not that they cannot see there are probably non UMNO leaders who can do a better job serving this country. It is their personal interests and greed compelling them to do otherwise and what better strategy could they have than to create a crevice between them and us. May be I will concede that at one time the good they did outweigh the bad, but now certainly self-interests have overridden any societal good that they claim. It is just too blatantly clear to for anyone to ignore anymore.

36. #37 by monsterball on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 12:02 pm

We are talking about leadership stupidity….shown purposely or naturally does not matter.
    DPM is stupid to think Malaysians are stupid to the young boy is “inadequate”.
    His sarcasm better apply to Najib who seems to fear him now.
    Inadequacy fits him like a glove…physically and mentally.

37. #38 by monsterball on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 12:07 pm

All UMNO b ministers are simply too smart.
    If not….how can they govern for so long?
    But all are exposed these recent years as stupid tactics….so out-dated and low class to con voters..over and over again.
    Therefore…you can say…dumb …dumber and dumbest as time goes by…becoming like that because of fear to loose power.
    Is this democratic mentalities or arrogance?

38. #39 by Godfather on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 12:28 pm

Limkamput: You haven’t met the guy. I have. He is not that smart. He compensates with his bulldozing instincts.

39. #40 by Jeffrey on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 12:41 pm

Let me just try wind up this debate on “Stupidity”. Thomas Lee said that Muhyiddin’s statement was “stupidest comment of em’ all”. It is fair comment to adjudge a public statement as stupid or wise depending on whats the measurement in terms of objective one benchmarks that statement ascribed as stupid or wise against. However the point is the fact that one makes a stupid statement or even repeatly make stupid statements does not necessarily and always mean it is safe to conclude the maker of such stupid statements is stupid. This is because one has to look at his objective in making such stupid statements.

40. #41 by Jeffrey on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 12:43 pm

Hate to do this but one has to ask the obvious question: what is stupidity? The nearest I can describe it is a certain dullness of perception, slowness of understanding, inconsistency in reasoning etc. So when a person repeatedly makes statements and articulate thoughts of what he believes that we measure (against our benchmarks) as stupid, we conclude he is stupid. However if he repeatedly due to cunning and political strategy to make stupid remarks (that maybe he himself does not believe in) but which he thinks is conducive to evoke sentiments and emotions of his auudience for success of a certain political agenda consistent with his objective benefit, we cannot conclude that his stupid statements imply he is stupid. What the need for clarity is, in this case of our arguments/debate on this issue, is that it is most dangerous for us to underestimate as stupid those who oppose or work against what we consider our collective interest!

41. #42 by k1980 on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 12:53 pm

If I were Moo’s neighbour, this is what I shall do……

http://www.emmitsburg.net/humor/pictures/2011/todays97.jpg

42. #43 by Jeffrey on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 12:59 pm

Stupidity of a person is measured by whether what wants thinks and acts quite repeatedly as a reflection of his dull mental state which is wrong, illogical and almost always inconsistent to and counterproductive against the original intention and objective of why he said, thought or acted in a certain way ie for self interest pr whatever his objective. He is stupid because his way of thinking and conduct always “backfires” against his objective of thought and action. Takes Loh’s examples (i) “Muhyiddin is cunning and he certainly cannot be considered smart if he takes the job of a politician as to serve the nation. Yes if serving the nation were measurement but if objective were getting support of ring wing emotionally charge warlords first within the party? (ii) “He is stupid to utter those words which reflected on himself. It would certainly be inadequate for him “not to silence those who claimed that he was living beyond his means, in court”. From benchmark that it backfires on him, yes thats stupid but will it? Owing to double standards subsisting when has it ever backfired (at least from govt enforcement process)? So again he’s not that stupid having calculated the pros and cons on the course taken.

43. #44 by Jeffrey on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 1:00 pm

First sentence – “what ONE thinks and acts quite repeatedly…”

44. #45 by Godfather on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 1:03 pm

Jeffrey:

You have defined “stupid”. Now, can you help the rest of us define “stupider” and “stupidest” ?

45. #46 by Jeffrey on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 1:15 pm

Godfather : you have clearly intended the word “stupider” and stupidest” to be descriptive in an empathetic way on the varying degree, intensity and gradations of that quality “stupid” that we discussed. I am however doubtful that there is indeed properly such a word as “stupider” or “stupidest” in English lexicon no matter it is used in popular parlance. For the word “stupid” just like “danger” connotes the utimate of that quality of which there may not be another kind. The way these words are used danger is danger, and one wonders if there can be a graver or serious kind of danger? Just like Stupid is stupid, can we further describe it as even more (stupider) or most stupid (stupidest), when stupid itself reaches the bottom level all at once below which it is hard to conceive how one could go.

46. #47 by Jong on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 1:16 pm

Sigh, why waste time and space on that jaguh kampong that’s dense, no class and a total disgrace!

47. #48 by dagen on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 1:49 pm

Inadequate to deny. What stupid phaarker he really is! Look the “victim” herself clarified that she has not been to penang for some yrs and that (this is crucial) she does not know guan eng and his 16yr old son. This statement is in fact collaborated by the school principal’s clarification that miss corke was never a pupil of the school.

In view of these in actual fact guan eng’s son can very well sit back, remain silent and LET THE FACTS SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES, you stupid phaarker!

48. #49 by Godfather on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 3:21 pm

Jeffrey, I disagree that there is only one category of “stupid”. Just like there is “smart”, “smarter”, and “smartest”, there is stupid, stupider and stupidest.

Those in UMNO who still cling to the theory that they can cut and paste pictures to harm innocents are stupid. Stupid and lazy, because they have been found out. Exposed. After being exposed, and they still think they can get away with their cockamammy explanations, then they are stupider. Of course the stupidest of all must go to those who think that Lim Guan Eng should make a police report, and that if “everything is above board, there is nothing for Guan Eng to worry about”.

There you go, stupid, stupider and stupidest – all three categories apply to UMNO, and the deputy president has fallen into the last category.

49. #50 by lkt-56 on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 3:32 pm

A 16 year old person is a child and in law is under state protection.

First, as responsible adults we should condemn the act of attacking a child to get at his politician father.

Second, we should condemn anyone who tries to lend credibility to the act.

And third, if we have the interest of the child at heart, no one should try to make political capital out of this and allow the poor child to recover from this nasty shock.

And finally, to those who try to appear clever by trying to analyze the issue and persons concerned, please take a moment to reflect: If this child happens to be your child would you relish in using this to further your own selfish and childish purpose?

50. #51 by monsterball on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 3:35 pm

Jeffery….words are created well by Godfather to describe the goons.
    This is not about what you know about the English language.
    It is figure of expressions well said by Godfather.
    Please don’t argue for he sake of arguing.
    Is there such words as dumber and dumbest?
    Of course not…..yet the Americans said that.

51. #52 by limkamput on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 4:26 pm

Godfather today in top form, may be it was grass?!

52. #53 by lkt-56 on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 6:25 pm

No-lah. It is Liow Tiong Lai who is on grass.

53. #54 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 25 October 2011 - 3:14 am

Well, what else can rakyat say, we r all residents of a CAN-land and DUMB-land, dumbly accepting our fates ruled by arrogant, blatantly corrupt UmnoB/BN kaki
    Just read d latest Auditor-General’s Report, year after year d same old ridiculously sky-high payments made, ARE WE NOT dumb, still accepting UmnoB/BN gomen?