The stupidest comment of ’em all

Comment by Thomas Lee Seng Hock

I am simply amazed and stunned that a person of Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin’s status can come out with such a stupid comment on the case of Lim Guan Eng’s son.

The Deputy Prime Minister cum Education Minister has remarked that Guan Eng’s denial of the sexual harassment claims against his son was “inadequate”.

Muhyiddin told the media on Saturday 22 October 2011 that if the Penang chief minister “thinks it is important to correct the information, then he has to come up with a strong statement; mere denial is not enough.”

Either Muhyiddin cannot read or he is not so intelligent to understand what the media have been reporting during the last few days. Not only has the principal of the school where the alleged incident was said to have committed come out to refute the lies by the Umno bloggers, but the so-called victim whose photograph was used by the unethical and uncouth Umno people has also issued a strong statement refuting their wicked lies.

What “strong statement” does the deputy prime minister and Umno deputy president expect Guan Eng to out with to counter the evil personal assault against his son? Any simple person with just simple common sense will know that the whole mischievous fiasco was fabricated with the deceitful intent of sabotaging the political achievements of Guan Eng, especially so after the strong denial by the school principal and the firm refutation by the young lady named in the false accusation.

The most crude and crummy statement by the deputy prime minister is surely a very sad reflection of the quality of our federal leaders, whose intelligence is generally found wanting. How can we achieve the status of a developed nation and high-performance citizenry when our deputy prime minister, who is also the education minister, is a person of such irrational and irresponsible character?

Muhyiddin’s performance as education minister has been the subject of contemptuous ridicule and derision among the educated class and intelligentsia of the nation, especially his inconsistent and fickle policy on the use of the English language in the teaching of science and mathematics. His constant changing merry-go-round manaeuvre of the schooling system is confusing not only the students, but the teachers and parents, too.

Evaluating his comment on the case of Guan Eng’s son objectively will lead us to the conclusion that Muhyiddin is certainly not fit to be a government leader, and it is surely horrifying to think that he may even become the prime minister one day!

If we entrust the nation into the hand of such people, who lack the character, wisdom, intelligence, credibility, and integrity, then woes betide us.

And while I am on this issue of Guan Eng’s son, I want to say that the silence on the part of the prime minister and leaders of the Barisan Nasional component parties like the MCA and MIC is surely deafening.

The whole fiasco should be publicly censured and condemned by all right-thinking and righteous persons, but the Umno president is apparently condoning the dastardly diabolical smear campaign against Guan Eng and his son by keeping quiet. Any real and credible stateman would take a firm stand against such disgusting evil action on the part of the Umno bloggers, and express real strong revulsion and profound indignation on the matter. But not the Umno president or any of the Barisan Nasional component party leaders. So sad that these are the people on whom the destiny of the nation is dependent on now.

Hence, I believe it is time that all true and patriotic Malaysians who love the country and call Malaysia their home should unite at the ballot box to create a political revolution to bring about a real transformation to the life and thoughts of the nation and its people. This has nothing to do with racial affiliation or religion affinity, but simply the coming together of all peace-loving Malaysians to bring about the installation of a competent, accountable and transparent (CAT) federal government comprising aficionado leaders who are morally righteous, truthful, honest, credible, incorruptible, and people-centric.

The fate of our nation lies in our hands, in how we vote at the next general election. We either break the long-time bondage of being under a crooked and corrupt regime, or we bring in a new era of transformed and transfigured people-centric administration operating on the profound democratic principle of government of the people, by the people, for the people.

1. #1 by bruno on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 9:08 am

If Muhyiddin can only think first,before he shoots off his big mouth,Malaysians would not know that he is actually not that smart a man.People can only know that a man is stupid if he continuosly talks nonsense.

2. #2 by monsterball on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 9:14 am

He is welknown to be stupid.
    And is boss …welknown with unstable mind.
    That’s why Mahathir can talk so much.

3. #3 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 10:02 am

Its not just dumb, its malicious. The man simply is not qualified even for the office he currently hold. The fact he does is a testament to UMNO/BN failure. This country is in not just in clear and present danger, its already on its road to destruction..

4. #4 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 10:25 am

Let me just speculate why writer Thomas SH Lee has used such a strong word “stupidest comment of ‘em all”. News reports attributed the DPM having said that LGE’s mere denial of his son’s alleged sexual harassment was not enough to “correct the information”, that he has to come up with a strong statement. If I remember correct, LGE described the allegations as “barbaric lies” made a “pro-Umno ferocious beasts”. If that were not strong enough statement I wonder what else would be? It as also to be borne in mind that no matter how strong a denial by LGE it may still arguably be inadequate as it would be made by a father having an natural paternal interest to protect his son.

5. #5 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 10:27 am

[Continuing from preceding posting]
    There is however here also the confirmation by the principal of SMK Heng Ee GeorgeTown of the untrue allegations. If it were alleged that the principal may be obliged to cover up for the powerful Chief Minister of Penang, there is also the independent corroboration by Chess grandmaster Anya Sun Corke who said that she didn’t know LGE’s son and was “shocked and dismayed” by the untrue allegations linking to her. Surely its improbable that she being HK citizen, a World renowned Chess grandmaster playing for England and studying in Wellesley College Massachusetts, USA could be beholden in any way to Penang CM to say things in his favour. Also nothing testifies better than one’s naked eye when Anya Sun Corke’s photos are all over the Net. These constitute independent an absolute exculpatory evidence which, if present and available, makes even a denial by LGE unnecessary, much less a strong denial as what the DPM said.

6. #6 by monsterball on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 10:36 am

Dumb…. dumber …dumbest.
    Read today news…..MCA using temples to in Chinese votes.
    Muhyiddin giving lands to build temples to bribe for Chinese votes.
    Some Indians are told by their own kind…to trust Najib and support him.
    Bankrupt….nothing new…same old style and stuff.
    At least Khairy try luck with new idea…using sex..and backfired too.
    Wait for Najib carrying babies…eating at food stalls….mixing with Malaysians.
    Why keep promoting how good they are after 55 years??

7. #7 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 10:40 am

Utusan Malaysia urging LGE to go beyond bare denial and to ask police to investigate molestation claims involving his son (for the sake of proper governance) is another dumb statement. This is not a case of bare denial. I have said in my preceding 2 postings that in the presence of independent exculpatory evidence provided by SMK Heng Ee’s principal and Anya Sun Corke herself – which are self explanatory to whoever who has a modicum of commonsense to read and understand- there is no need for even a denial by LGE that has become superfluous.

LGE is required, in the interest of good governance, to request police to investigate his son based on allegations – and not just deny from a paternal self interested vantage point- if there were NO exculpatory evidence in existence provided by independent third parties.

8. #8 by monsterball on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 10:43 am

ah……must do so…PR is bluffing Malaysians and won 12th GE many seats by succeeding in bluffing.
    waa….Malaysians so stupid…easily can bluff them.
    Here comes the chosen saviors again and again to save Malaysians from being dumb….dumber and dumbest….from the King of the Road…the Road Runner….beep beep ..beep beep beep….BOOOM!

9. #9 by yhsiew on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 10:50 am

///The most crude and crummy statement by the deputy prime minister is surely a very sad reflection of the quality of our federal leaders, whose intelligence is generally found wanting.///

In Malaysia, it is so easy to become a PM, lawmaker or minister – some even got their positions through money politics! In Western countries (such as UK and US), the scenario is completely different. The would-be President, PM or lawmaker must go through interviews or debates on TV, so that people could evaluate their experience and suitability for the job and make their decision at the ballot box.

We cannot deny while such system allows the best of the best candidates to run the country, it does have some weaknesses. If such system is adopted, the political veterans will grab all the posts and the younger candidates with lesser experience will never be able to enter politics. Moreover, such system is time consuming and wastes taxpayers’ money.

I think, for practicality sake, the would-be lawmaker for a particular constituency should honestly list his curriculum vitae on his website, so that the electorate can vet his qualification and experience before making decision at the ballot box.

10. #10 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 10:52 am

Don’t tell me that every spurious wild and obviously false allegation made by any mischievous or politically motivated party against Penang chief minister or any opposition leader/politician requires police to investigate or the Chief Minister or politician falsely alleged against to urge police to investigate in the name of good governance. If Utusan’s advice were to heeded we would have every public office holder having his family members being maliciously and falsely maligned against having, in the name of good governance, to urge police to investigate their own relatives. This is not good governance – its absurd governance- and it is so because one is here rewarding malicious liars by helping them achieve their original purpose of harassing those they target via the proxy of police investigations activated by the simple expedience of fabricating a deliberate lie, and making the situation doubly absurd by requiring the victim of the lie (ie LGE) to ask for harassment of his son and himself caused by a ill doer’s lies that have already been proven lies by exculpatory evidence!

11. #11 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 11:09 am

I would venture to add that the existence of independent exculpatory evidence provided by SMK Heng Ee’s principal and Anya Sun Corke herself give NO reasonable cause under the name of proper governance for the Penang Chief Minister or the Home Affairs Minister to order a police probe on LGE junior proper but every reasonable cause to investigate the perpetrators of the lies and by virtue of their being cyber offences pepetrated via the Net/Blog, by the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC). In proper governance terms, the MCMC as regulator, should investigate into lies perpetrated via blogs purusant to and in enforcement of te government objectives and policies set out in the Communications and Multimedia Act (“CMA”) 1998 even police does not do so, and failure on MCMC part to so is a dereliction of its duties under the CMA.

12. #12 by k1980 on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 11:14 am

//if he thinks it is important to correct the information, then he has to come up with a strong statement; mere denial is not enough.//

But, but…. but tok moo, I ingat your boss jibby also merely denied that he knew altantoo. How come you did not reprimand him then?

13. #13 by k1980 on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 11:17 am

Had LGE made a similar allegation against Moo’s son, the Dap would have been banned by now, while umno mobs (with police protection) would have taken to the streets demanding blood.

14. #14 by k1980 on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 11:19 am

I think KJ still believes that the dap has paid off Heng Ee’s principal and Anya Sun Corke with thousands of ringgit to ensure their denial

15. #15 by kpt99 on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 11:34 am

KPM under DPM has suddenly becomes a great “transformer” changing all the existing polices which deed not longer relevant in this dynamic world.

Just a simple question to DPM,what is the rationals and benefits that students will get after learning so-called PPSMI for 9 years then a drastic switch to BM in Form 4 and 5,then back to English in tertiary education .

His deputy Paud recently came with his irrelevant yet incorrect statement that P & P in Maths and Sains can be bilingual except primary one,actually including Form one and Form 4 by DPM.Who is correct ? Talk without much preparation as they know best but many Bercanggah

All these inconsistencies in their statements reflected who and where they stand in term of wisdom,characters,intelligence and credibility.Hentam any how without having adequate knowledge in their own ministry,DPM said he didnt know that English is a compulsory pass subject in Form and dont know too why after 13 years of schooling,students still have poor grasp in English.Where is your 13000 foreign native English speaking teachers from all over the world,will you face resistance from Malay academics groups who pressed UM vice-chancellor to apologise after stressing the importance of English in his speech.

Keputusan kerajaan adalah muktamad sebab kerjaan lebih tahu apa yang terbaik, meaning The decision is final cos Govt know the best for all.This contradicted Najib first speech when he assumed office,Gone are the days where govt know best.

Msia to become Asia education hub but universities are too young ,not ready join ranking in the world by higher education ministry.

16. #16 by cseng on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 11:39 am

If you are dumb, don’t confirm it! maintain that doubt. The way Muhyddin carries himself, he would make the word ‘muhyddin’ means stupid.

17. #17 by dcasey on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 11:46 am

If you ask me, I would say there is no more issue regarding this dastardly accusation against the CM’s son. The school has come out to make an official statement refuting the lies. The girl, who’s the alleged victim, has also come out to officially refute and condemn the slander. What more does one need to substantiate a denial? With statements coming from people who are directly involved to the issue alleged, what LGE said collaborates with the school and the girl’s statement. It stands as a fact and not just mere denial. The ridiculous and nonsensical statement by the DPM as well as the deafening silence from the rest of his cohorts shows a very serious shortcoming from our society stemming from the very top itself. These people, our so called “law makers” are certainly not stupid nor dumb nor any less educated. They exhibit a very strong “gang” or “brotherhood” mentality. They are willing to go to extremes such as to lie, twist and turn, fabricate, concoct or blindly reaffirm a lie so as to cover up or protect his own kind or even use the event/issue to build up as an offensive against the opponent. One can see classic examples of the use of such tactics as in the doremi cases of TBH, Anwar, LGE’s son and a host of others. On the same note, a host of other cases such as the demise of the AS case can just be dismissed by a mere stroke of denial. This country is amazing in the sense that anything can happen or materialise from the thin air because the country is run by a gang of “brotherhood” – the Bolehland brothers. This custom or mentality is unfortunately the main ingredient for the moral decay in our society. It is nothing more and nothing less than a breeding ground for corruption, irresponsibility, bold arrogance of the rule of law. After all Jibby’s principle of “you help me, I help you” takes precedence with his 1Malaysia standing behind in its shadows.

18. #18 by paulkersey on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 11:57 am

What are you waiting for LGE? Do you want to wait until they fitnah your son again and had the fate like RPK’s son? Do you remember the time they sent you to prison? They are trying to ruin your son’s life and future.

19. #19 by k1980 on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 12:06 pm

//What are you waiting for, LGE? …you remember the time they sent you to prison?//

I think umno is laying a trap for LGE. They are waiting for him to shoot off his mouth, and then sue him for libel. Then the courts controlled by their judges would throw him into the dungeons again. Possibly too, his dna would magically “appear” inside saifool’s a#hole, and he would become Anwar’s cellmate in Pudu for the next 20 years.

20. #20 by pwcheng on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 12:09 pm

As LKY has put it, most of our cabinet ministers are of inferior quality, many are a whisker short of having down syndrome, especially our second man in this country. He only has the simple Malay intelligence of playing racial politics to survive.
    UMNO simply do not have good materials to make this country a developed nation and 2020 is a dream if these leaders are around.
    Our education system is going to the dogs and you can be sure he will not be able to put it right except to play politics with it.
    Umno is having a swinging time while Malaysia is burning.

21. #21 by paulkersey on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 12:09 pm

This will be another stupid version.

22. #22 by paulkersey on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 12:09 pm

This will be another stupid version.

23. #23 by k1980 on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 12:13 pm

I expect any time now for Datuk T to produce a video clip showing Saifool, Anwar and LGE having a threesome in a hotel room. (The Producer would be the much experienced CSL)

24. #24 by Jong on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 12:26 pm

What do you expect of this village idiot? ..he’s real inadequate in the head lah!
    If he is just a lil smarter, he’d know what a dumb thing to say!

Remember Plato’s words: “Wisemen talk because they have something to say; fools because they have to say something”.

25. #25 by homeblogger on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 12:27 pm

Quote :
    “Either Muhyiddin cannot read …”

Yes, he cannot read because the reports about Anya are mostly in English. His eyes can only see Malay language.

Quote :
    “… or he is not so intelligent to understand what the media have been reporting during the last few days.”

Over the past year, we have been shown that Yes, he is stupid.

26. #26 by dagen on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 1:03 pm

Yes I know I know. I am slow. I needed some time to reflect when the question was thrown at me. But then I farted. OK. I farted. Honest. Sumpah. The pressmen picked it up. And and they went into a frenzy with my fart alright.

… moo’s stupid remark, the real story.

27. #27 by monsterball on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 1:20 pm

I have the strange feeling that this UMNO b crooks know their days are numbered and so spread as much lies as possible….be happy and be damned later.

28. #28 by monsterball on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 1:38 pm

Pretending to be stupid or real stupid thinking he is smart is two different things.
    Muhyiddin is not pretending.
    He is so stupid thinking he is smart….is quite common with UMNO b otak tak centre ministers.
    It seems Moo is ideal to replace Najib…as fast as possible and Hishammuddin the DPM.
    That is..it BN wins 13th GE….and the rise of Mamak’s son like himself……lighting fast….promotions…so fast…before 14th GE…already DPM…someone dies…someone take over.
    Stupid people always have all sorts of dreams.
    Guilty people like Najib have nightmares.
    Pure hearted sleeps people sleep well and their dreams are all heavenly blissfulness.

29. #29 by monsterball on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 1:41 pm

Blog owner is smart to make sure stupid versions are posted first.

30. #30 by monsterball on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 1:42 pm

Check the time!!

31. #31 by MinHas on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 3:11 pm

As a known fact that always and always you, LKS and your son, LGE will use the full extent of the law and courts to bring down all culprits that is not in line with your aspirations. I wonder why this time you and your son is not protecting your grandson from these blatant lies as you and LGE said. You have MP Karpal Singh and his sons, Bar Council with a line of credible star lawyers and so on to list a few. I, as a Malaysian wonder, why this time you and your son has refused to use the legal means or at the very least a police report to protect this young innocent boy. What is stopping both you and your son from doing so? Being a non partisan Malaysian, I’ve read both BN and PR comments on the blog but common sense seems to prevail in my thoughts, yes why not a legal action and police report to ensure no such lies ever to spread again against any Malaysian? Me and I believe many Malaysians want to get to the bottom of this that is the whole truth and nothing else.

32. #32 by tak tahan on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 3:26 pm

What a joke to call him Education Minister.Shame!
    Go and eat cow dung lah!

33. #33 by homeblogger on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 3:42 pm

Quoting Haris Ibrahim @
    http://harismibrahim.wordpress.com/2011/10/21/after-himpun-bersih-3-0/

“Will the Himpun rally make it two this year? If it does proceed, it will reflect on the willingness of UMNO to risk everything to stay in power…

By tomorrow night, it will become clearer for civil society as to the direction we must take if we are to lead this nation from the sheer madness that UMNO and their allies will surely lead us to if we do not stand up to them…”

I agree with his use of the phrase “sheer madness”. UMNO and their dumb-dumbs, led by a dumb DPM ARE willing to risk ALL to hold on to their evil corrupt ways. We MUST stand up to them.

34. #34 by Loh on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 3:45 pm

///KUALA LUMPUR, Oct 23 — Lim Guan Eng should ask police to investigate claims his son molested a girl as the Penang chief minister’s denial is not good enough, Utusan Malaysia said … Read More///–MalaysiaInsider

So the intention of UMNO bloggers is now clear. They want to drag innocent person into politics and end up destroying young mind due to poor publicity.

The so-called victim has denied the claim made by UMNO blogger. The young boy was no longer a student of the school, and neither was the victim a student of that school. The headmaster said nothing of that sort happened. Yet UMNO insist to persist with the lie.

The persons who spread those lies should be investigated. Were they paid to do it? Khairy stooped very low with his twitter, but Muhyiddin went lower. Now the mouth piece of UMNO has spoken, and it has the audacity to say that the victim of UMNO lies should be investigated. Utusan used to display double standards. Now it shows that it has no standard.

35. #35 by cintanegara on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 4:28 pm

At least Muhyidin succeeds through hard work and accumulative years of experience…his dad was just an ordinary man …..never held significant position in the party….he was not a power crazy……wanna grab both parliment and state seats…he works full time and his wife is a housewife….she never contested in any state election….

36. #36 by yhsiew on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 5:16 pm

The more Muhyiddin talks, the more he does not look fit to be the next PM.

37. #37 by monsterball on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 5:43 pm

cintanegara….the way you describe Muhyiddin climbing the ladder of success based on hardworking and humbleness is nonsense.
    No use to prove your own humbleness and simpleton character is getting you no where…except planting rambutan trees.
    Wife is house wife….so what?
    “he was not power crazy”….so said cintanegara
    Why then he accepts to be DPM and canNot wait to be PM?
    Cintanegara…..you keep speaking with a fork tonque.

38. #38 by jus legitimum on Sunday, 23 October 2011 - 5:59 pm

This country will definitely go to the dogs if it is still helmed by the same bunch of not only corrupted people but also very stupid idiots after the next GE.

39. #39 by waterfrontcoolie on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 7:58 am

cintanegara, just tell me, how many siblings has Moohidin? just tell us their background and what they are doing now. Would you? You really are 3rd class in such game. As I have said, just sit under the rambutan tree and count the rambutans; that is all you are capable of doing!
    notwithstanding this article, I believe, the time for BN is up on the wall. They are shooting themselves at every turn and this spells good for PR! 3 cheers!!

40. #40 by rahmanwang on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 9:40 am

If Muhiddin is smart then our wducation system will not go down the drain.

41. #41 by rockdaboat on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 10:04 pm

Not only this person is stupid, his mind and soul are equally filthy.

He is only fit to plough the field in the kampung.

42. #42 by Marathonrunner on Monday, 24 October 2011 - 11:19 pm

You are damn right.How can a Stupid person be our Education Minister, DPM ? I suppose only Stupid Umno Government only know how to select Stupid Candidates.Do you agree with me ?
    Honestly, he no only look stupid. He talks stupid,he acts stupid……………..He is a disgrace.