Incensed Guan Eng castigates pro-Umno blogs

Malaysiakini | Oct 18

Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng is incensed that pro-Umno bloggers are trying to finish off his political career by wrecking the life of his teenage son with “morally despicable and barbaric” lies.

In a statement, Lim demanded that Umno acts against those who are guilty of this, to prove that the party does not employ “desperate, dangerous and dirty tactics” to cling own to power at any cost.

He condemned several Umno leaders for highlighting “this shameful episode” in their blogs, namely, Bukit Gelugor Umno division vice-chief Dr Novandri Hasan Basri and Umno Youth chief Khairy Jamaludin.

Khairy (right), the Rembau MP, had tweeted earlier @PapaGomo Mungkin dia roboh Kampung Buah Pala sebab nak ganti dengan Kampung Buah Dada (Perhaps he demolished Buah Pala village to replace it with ‘Boobs village’).

“I hope those poking fun and spreading lies about my young son can look at themselves in the mirror as a father, and ask whether they want their own child to suffer the trauma of such lies,” said Lim.

“My family and I reserve the right to take any further action to protect my family. In the meantime, my wife and I will try to heal my young son and pray that he will recover from having his innocence so cruelly destroyed by these pro-Umno beasts.”

Lim said that, if his critics want to finish off, they can do their worst to him but should leave his children alone.

Umno politicians have children too, he noted, but the DAP has never gone for their children and does not intend to so.

“My son is very shaken up by these lies. He has also not gone to school for two days. I feel sad and that I am not able to protect (him) from these pro-Umno ferocious beasts.”

Promise made and kept

Yesterday, unsubstantiated allegations had gone viral on pro-Umno blogs that a VVIP’s son had been transferred out of his school due to disciplinary problems.

The VVIP was speculated to be Lim, but he had challenged Umno to publish the reports in “their newspapers”.

Lim’s son – a school prefect who has been described as a good student – was recently transferred to St Xavier’s Institution in Penang.

His former school, SMJK Heng Ee, had denied that he had left due to sexual harassment complaints, as alleged by the blogs.

Lim clarified that his son was transferred to the school of his choice after scoring at least 6As in his PMR, as had been promised to him.

He said his son did not want to have his hair crew-cut as required for SMJK Heng Ee students, but wanted to keep his hair longer.

“For a young kid growing up, to be maligned in such a beastly and cruel fashion publicly is unacceptable and inhumane,” he added.

1. #1 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 18 October 2011 - 4:17 pm

Khiary, if true, should show his Oxford training and not stoop to low class, cheap antics.

2. #2 by negarawan on Tuesday, 18 October 2011 - 6:30 pm

Basically, UMNO/BN has caused Malaysia to be what it is today – a failed state. UMNO politicians like Novandri and Khairy are generally politically bankrupt, corrupt and immoral. Khairy, you have children too and the law of Karma will hit you back one day. You have to hit your political opponents below the belt because your father and father-in-law taught you this? Kurang ajar as they say!

3. #3 by Cinapek on Tuesday, 18 October 2011 - 11:38 pm

Uncouth, uncultured and despicable scums, that is the only way to describe these animals. Picking on children when you cannot fight their parents. How sick and low can you sink?

Doctorates and going to the best universities cannot erase the subhuman class genes running in their blood. It is already in their DNA that they are capable of crawling in the cesspool with their mouths wide open ready to imbibe any faeces just to advance their political career.

They also have children. I wonder if they stopped and think how they would feel if their innocent children were similarly targeted and have their lives turned upside down.

I hope these bastards rot in hell!!!!!!

4. #4 by trublumsian on Wednesday, 19 October 2011 - 4:38 am

Who’s the real hypocrite?? The Himpun people who decry Western/Jewish practices. Stop using Facebook, Twitter, and blogs.

5. #5 by monsterball on Wednesday, 19 October 2011 - 7:21 am

Khairy has now become so low class.
    He once said he wanted to give up politics…and he avoided dirty crooks in his party.
    Now he is showing his true colour….mud slinging…gangster chief image…..rumor mongering…becoming exactly like the typical UMNO b corrupted lot..to do their worst…to stay in power.
    Khairy choosing Lim Guan Eng 16 year old son with his usual dot dot dot insults…is unbelievably low class politics.
    Anyone who can read ..will know the results…the transfer for better educational system…to a better school… will make all parents proud.
    The move…..give Khairy the idea how to destroy LGE by destroying his son.
    In the end….it will be Khairy destroying his own future.
    Every evil action will receive equal evil reaction…one day….one way or another.
    I cannot believe UMNO b crooks will fight to defend Opposition taking over PutraJaya …this way.
    I hope the 16 year old young man have strong will power………like his father and grand father.
    Just look at both of them..the 16 year old man cannot be prouder…and he should feel no sadness to make Khiary happy.

6. #6 by monsterball on Wednesday, 19 October 2011 - 7:44 am

Khairy’s contribution to win 13th GE…as leader of so call.. patriots..out to defend PutraJaya from traitors.
    He love talking sex stuffs against Anwar.
    And now…he uses this art of his to hit Lim Guan Eng through his son.
    Read the details of his son…..and any father will be proud.
    Khairy resort to hit below the belt…using an innocent boy is sickening….but then…one must understand …Khairy is

7. #7 by monsterball on Wednesday, 19 October 2011 - 7:46 am

…actually trying to save his own skin too.
    Having said all that…..lets hope the young man have a strong mind…like his father and grandfather.
    Forget the nonsense and study hard to be somebody.

8. #8 by monsterball on Wednesday, 19 October 2011 - 7:48 am

Now the young man knows what dirty politics is about and the Legend lives on….through him…one day.