Ibrahim Ali is Umno

Shamsuddin Ghani
May 15, 2011

MAY 15 — I think it is time we stop this charade. Ibrahim Ali says he is an Independent MP and that Perkasa has nothing to do with Umno.

But we know better than to accept this nonsense from the King of Nonsense.

He is allowed by the Najib administration to plant seditious ideas everywhere, to brandish his thuggish behaviour on the national stage and insult everything decent about being Malaysian.

The police give him a free pass even though everytime he speaks he breaks a slew of laws. How can an intellectually-disadvantaged politician with supposedly no affialiation be so privileged?

Because he has the support of Najib Razak and Umno and the protection of Dr Mahathir Mohamad. Perkasa is Umno’s alter ego and was set up to give Umno the luxury of playing the chauvinist and right wing card and yet have the luxury of deniability. So Umno could assure its BN component party members that it was middle of the road while twin Perkasa targetted the vote of the Malays.

Initially, Najib seemed against Perkasa. That is why Khairy Jamaludin/Nazri Aziz/Tengku Adnan Mansor attacked Perkasa but then Najib either got cold feet or had his chain yanked by Dr Mahathir. He did an about turn.

Since then, Umno have used Ibrahim as a proxy to attack Chinese, Christians, the DAP and anybody who promotes economic liberalisation.

Last night when Ibrahim threatened to launch his crusade against Christians, he was speaking on behalf of Umno. This so-called concept of indepedent MPs does not exists. It is a fallacy.

The likes of Ibrahim Ali, Zulkifli Noordin and Zahrain are Umno representatives. That is what we must remember.

So when Ibrahim whacks non-Malays and non-Muslims, it is Umno whacking non-Malays and non-Muslims.

It is as simple as that, isn’t it?

1. #1 by drngsc on Sunday, 15 May 2011 - 11:37 pm

Perkasa is the racist arm of UMNO. It has taken over the role of UMNO youth, of the kris waving days. Katak IA is a katak. His allegiance is to whoever pays him best. He is aided and abated by UMNO ( Najib and Mad-hat-tir ), and so enjoys the protection of the state ( like the Datuk Trio ). Except in this case, he is clearly inciting religious and racial hatred, with clear intentions to cause violence and trouble. What we are not sure is whether this is the design of the current government to remain in control.
    This is the problem of a failed government, who is prepared to allowed the country to become a failed state.

We need to change the tenant at Putrajaya, soon.

2. #2 by yhsiew on Monday, 16 May 2011 - 3:00 am

Ibrahim Ali will eventually cause UMNO downfall.

3. #3 by undertaker888 on Monday, 16 May 2011 - 8:02 am

Katak Ali is the equivalent of the SS Nazi umno. well, except that he will be roasted with his own fat if he ever met a real one. but copycat bolehlah jadi hero kampong. yeh! 1malaysial boleh. Yeh!

4. #4 by undertaker888 on Monday, 16 May 2011 - 8:03 am

…..Katak Ali is the equivalent of the SS Nazi umno. well, except that he will be roasted with his own fat if he ever met a real one. but copycat bolehlah jadi hero kampong. yeh! 1malaysial boleh. Yeh!

5. #5 by waterfrontcoolie on Monday, 16 May 2011 - 8:06 am

In the 21st C, it may appear funny that the ‘ Will of Heaven’ can still decide the faith of a dynasty. One can practically see the fallacy of such behaviours and yet the Power-that-be insists on making use of such strategy.
    In the past, news can be manipulated before printing to the masses [ of course they still do today to the poor folks in the kampongs] but today free internet services are there for, at least the educated [ meaning all those below 40s, being given free education all those years] so why are they still applying this modus operandi? To create the so-called national uproar so that they will take over on emergency ruling? It is hoped that PR parties, especially DAP’s leaders; do thread this carefully.; like engaging over zealous religious groups while we all agree that State and Religion should be handled at arms length. In this respect, DAP had fallen into such trap.

6. #6 by dagen on Monday, 16 May 2011 - 9:04 am

Moo, Jib and Kris are the collective head of umno and ibrahim bin perkasa is its sole rear. What about dr mamak? Ah he is a discarded head and rear of umno.

7. #7 by negarawan on Monday, 16 May 2011 - 9:05 am

Ibrahim Ali IS the inner voice of UMNO and Najib. So for non-bumis, when you vote for UMNO, you’re shooting yourselves and your future generation in the foot by voting a party that is constantly working against the interests of non-bumis and racial unity of Malaysia

8. #8 by k1980 on Monday, 16 May 2011 - 9:11 am

Three contractors, a umno guy, a mca guy and an mic guy are bidding to fix a leaking ceiling at Parliament House. They go with a government official to examine the ceiling.

The mic contractor takes out a tape measure and does some measuring, then works some figures with a pencil.

‘Well’, he says, ‘I figure the job will run to about RM900: RM400 for materials, RM400 for my crew and RM100 profit for me.’

The mca contractor also does some measuring and figuring, and then says, ‘I can do this job for RM700: RM300 for materials, RM300 for my crew and RM100 profit for me.’

The umno contractor doesn’t measure or figure but leans over to the Government official and whispers, “RM2,700.”

The official, incredulous, says, ‘You didn’t even measure like the others! How did you come up with such a high figure?’

The umno contractor whispers back, ‘RM1000 for me, RM1000 for you, and we hire the matasepet to fix the ceiling.’

‘Done!’ replies the government official.

And that friends, is how the pandikutty culture all works in Canland.