Take weeks even months to know position

Tweet

Lim Kit Siang
[Admin] LKS discharged after 4-day hospital – present PgCM LGE CKY LHS. Anwar Mansor Malek visited morng. Hourly home treatment. 2weeks off
6 May (5.08pm)

Lim Kit Siang
[Admin] After 5days “blind” left eye LKS begins 2c w +10% vision. Take weeks even months 2know how much sight recovery of dominant eye.
6 May (5.06pm)

1. #1 by monsterball on Friday, 6 May 2011 - 5:53 pm

It is good news for now.
    I have a strange feeling left eye will be better than before.
    In anycase…nice to note LKS is up and active as ever.
    If anyone needs a pair of good eyes…and deserve that…it has to be LKS …for he reads alot to be what he is today.
    I hace followed may of his Parliament speeches.
    He has pile of written notes and his Ipod is his mot important companion.
    Therefore good visions from both eyes is plus plus.
    Many thousand have prayed and hope our prayers are answered.
    When we prayers with no selfish ulterior motives…God will listen,

2. #2 by yhsiew on Friday, 6 May 2011 - 7:09 pm

God bless LKS.

3. #3 by tak tahan on Friday, 6 May 2011 - 7:35 pm

Please take care and rest well.

4. #4 by Loh on Friday, 6 May 2011 - 7:57 pm

Liow Tiong Lai, the deputy President of MCA said that DAP is racist and MCA is not racist. It is strange that when DAP fights for Malaysian Malaysia so that Malaysians irrespective of race are equal, how could DAP’s stand be considered racist? Is LTL now Mamakthir protégé swallowing his concept that persons fighting against racists are racists?

MCA is established to look after Chinese community, so said the article of association. UMNO said openly that it caters to Malays and Muslims intersers. It is the original Alliance party manifesto that the three component parties then were each responsible to look after their communities. If MCA is not racist in looking after Chinese interests, MCA is not performing its duties. Now LTL would openly blame DAP for fighting for the interest of all communities as racist and proudly declared that it has failed in its duties as being not racist.

Over the past five decades, UMNO has been over zealous in pampering Malays to the extent that it would defy nature to believe that one can achieve excellence without putting in personal efforts. Later it changed the mindset of Malays to believe that with the might of voting strength, Malays can become towering so long as they are so recognized, the truth became irrelevant. UMNO subsequently pursues the policies of making Malays prosperous through short-cuts which is based on wealth distribution at UMNO wishes, whether using government funds through windfalls from Petronas, using legislation placing what ought to be government revenue to private hands, such as through the APs scheme, and providing monopoly to Malays companies in the issuance of business licenses, and the allocation of 30% equity capital to Malays at a discount. In terms of education, the government instead of pursuing article 153 to reserve a quota of seats of learning chose to exclude non-Malays, and later relaxed the restrictions to allow only 10 percent of places for non-Malays, such as in Matriculation colleges, residential colleges for Malays and Mara institutes and university. The award of government scholarships to university students has been racist. MCA is represented in the government and if MCA considers such practices as fair, then MCA does not know how to represent the Chinese community.

Chua Soi Lek has given ultimatum to the Chinese community that if MCA’s showing in the next general election is not better than that in 308 Election of 2008, MCA members would not accept government appointments. Strangely Chua Soi Lek said that in that event MCA would still remain in the government. Chua Soi Lek has not explained his wisdom as to how Chinese community is represented in the government when MCA members are not included in government appointments. Shouldn’t Chua Soi Lek announce that if MCA fails to better the results of 308 Election MCA would leave Barisan Nasional and be independent members of parliament and state assemblies so that the people can vote with their conscience?

Najib has asked the Chinese community to choose between MCA and the opposition or risk losing Chinese of MCA type in government. Chua Soi Lek quickly clarified that Najib was stating the fact. It is now for Chua Soi Lek to take the opportunity to tell the Chinese community to choose whether they prefer a complete break of MCA from BN or to remain with BN so that some MCA would become filthy rich and make Chinese proud that among the Chinese there are also rich persons without having to be involved in providing goods or services.

If Chua Soi Lek waits until MCA is wiped out entirely to declare than the MCA leave Barisan National, he should expect to see that some Brutus in MCA would rush for appointment as senators. Chua Soi Lek then will lose his position as President of MCA and MCA senators would be made President to look after the 2 billion ringgit assets MCA has acquired. MCA senators would of course claim that they never agreed that MCA should leave the government.

Some Chinese are hoping that some UMNO members would be able to follow the advice of Wen Jia Bao that one should value gratitude. Wen said that China was grateful to Malaysia for establishing bilateral relationship with China at the time when Chinese needed some moral support. Because of that China as a financial giant now is making recompense. MCA not only gave moral support to UMNO in seeking independence for Malaya from the United Kingdom, it was the association MCA had with MIC and UMNO that founded Malayan nation. The action of UMNO in the past 54 years showed that it treated Chinese as enemies and MCA with contempt.

Most Chinese in Malaysia do not think that MCA would be able to influence UMNO with regard to government policies. MCA should allow Chinese voters in the coming election to vote whether they believe that there would be sufficient number of UMNO leaders who would follow Wen jia bao’s mindset of feeling grateful for the independence of Malaya and who would change the ketuanan melayu mindset, to make Malaysian Malaysia come true. If they don’t, MCA can’t represent them in government.

To prevent losing MCA Presidency after losing badly in the coming election, Chua Soi Lek should now get his Presidential Council to declare that MCA would leave Barisan Nasional as well, not just reject appointment. Well there may still be people who vote like MCA leaders. At least Najib cannot blame MCA for rocking the boat when MCA leaves BN. I must say that I hate the Brutus in MCA more to make this suggestion.

5. #5 by Dr. W on Friday, 6 May 2011 - 8:02 pm

Hope that you could get well soon, Uncle Lim. Please rest well.

6. #6 by All For The Road on Friday, 6 May 2011 - 8:49 pm

YB Lim, have a speedy recovery. The nation and people need you to fight all injustices!

Please take care and God bless!

7. #7 by tak tahan on Saturday, 7 May 2011 - 12:11 am

LKS,how’re you feeling…and we pray for and stay for our loyalty to you always.You deserved this honour.Hope you do not mind our mischievous way,once in a way but ar…tak tahan way…which is to say so Sorry!Gomen nasai the nippon way!Cheer news from your improved way,thus further making the big way,the brighter way,incredible way for all of us to hear you’re you’re ok.Talk too much longer,i’m considered not ok,out of the way..Anyway,by the way,get well soon and do it your way and our way.I’be away now for good rest and sleep.Cheers to you guys for tommorrow from this right moment away.See you tommorow anyway.Cheers!!

8. #8 by monsterball on Saturday, 7 May 2011 - 2:14 am

kit…Najib said he loves the No11
    Is he hinting 13th GE will be…..11-11-11?
    Way before Sept.. your left eye should be razor sharp. Operation…totally successful.
    Please do tell your well wishers…when you are completed healed…and the result.
    We need to repay our prayers.

9. #9 by dagen on Saturday, 7 May 2011 - 9:23 am

I would take the news positively. At least we are seeing progress. 10% vision now. Good, I say. Take things easy for a while. It is frustrating, I know. Esp for someone like you who has been on the go for the last 50yrs.