Chua SoiLek should not have too inflated an ego about himself or MCA

It should be the front-page headline news of the MCA newspaper The Star today, but it was tucked away in page 4, regarded as less newsworthy than Prince William and Kate Middleton’s wedding (entire front page with pic and headline‘You look beautiful’), “PM – Innovate to compete: Relying on foreign labour a threat to economy, SMEs told” (p 2), “A sea tunnel, after two bridges – Penang’s proposed third link in the pipeline” and “Hostile witnesses an obstacle, says MACC panel” (p 3).

It finally appears in p 4 of Star “Party will give up posts – MCA presidential council backs Chua’s stand” beneath another Chua SoiLek story “Stop fanning racial flame, SoiLek warns opposition”.

This is what even journalists in MCA’s own newspaper, the Star, think of the newsworthiness and importance of Chua’s “shock announcement”.

Many Malaysians thought that MCA leaders are finally taking a political stand because they are moved by the latest World Bank report entitled “Malaysia Economic Monitor: Brain Drain” and adverse news headlines like “Malaysia’s brain drain getting worse, says World Bank” and “NEP, brain drain holding back Malaysia, says World Bank” which said among other things:

– more than one million Malaysians live abroad and that policies favouring Malays are holding back the economy, causing a brain drain and limiting foreign investment.

– a gloomy picture of the Malaysian brain drain situation today saying that it not only grew rapidly but is likely to intensify, further eroding the country’s already narrow skills base.

– that the number of skilled Malaysians living abroad has tripled in the last two decades with two out of every 10 Malaysians with tertiary education opting to leave for either OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development) countries or Singapore.

– foreign investment could be five times the current levels if the country had Singapore’s talent base.

– Migration is very much an ethnic phenomenon in Malaysia, mostly Chinese but also Indian.

– Governance issues and lack of meritocracy are “fundamental constraints” to Malaysia’s expansion because “competition is what drives innovation”.

Are the MCA leaders finally telling the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak and the Umno leadership that unless Umno and Barisan Nasional government walk the talk of the “New Economic Model” and genuinely introduces 1Malaysia transformation in all aspects, government, economic as well as political, including denouncing Utusan Malaysia’s latest “1Melayu, 1Bumi” call, they see no purpose in MCA continuing in the Barisan Nasional Government?

But this is not the case.

Chua announced that MCA would give up all government posts if the MCA’s performance in the next general election is “dismal” but that it will continue to be in the BarisanNasional.
He declared: “Our stand is to be with Barisan through thick and thin. We are also very confident in our Prime Minister Datuk Seri NajibTunRazak’s leadership.”

Chua has gone out of his way to demonstrate that the MCA’s latest decision is not to be construed as a threat or pressure to Umno but he has no qualms whatsoever about threatening the Chinese electorate!

Chua should not have too inflated an ego about himself or MCA. For instance, in the other Star report today “lambasting” DAP for “playing up racial issues detrimental to a multi-racial nation like Malaysia”, he mentioned about his online posting about meeting Facebook fans in Johor Baru which was “taken out of context by DAP leaders”.

For the record, I do not know what Chua is talking about as I have never visited his Facebook. For that matter, I believe I can speak for the other DAP leaders and I will be very surprised if there is a single DAP leader who had ever visited Chua’s Facebook.

1. #1 by monsterball on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 10:45 am

Najib not invited by the Queen….where got front page?
    But the Sultan of Brunei invited.
    I bet you…in Brunei…British Royal wedding…front page la.
    What else do you expect an idiot like Chua Soi Lek to do or say?
    He is an idiot concerning leadership by examples.
    But like Najib…CSL have a gifted mouth to talk like pimp looking for customers.

2. #2 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 10:58 am

I say it again, CSL behaviour and mind again demonstrate classic narcissism. He got MCA Presidential committee which he controls to parrot him and you can see the swagger coming out of the meeting. These are all the behaviour of shylocks (in case of MCA members don’t understand Ah Longs), shyster (con-men), opportunist and monopolist – all classic narcissist,

3. #3 by Cinapek on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 10:59 am

World Bank Report said:
    “- foreign investment could be five times the current levels if the country had Singapore’s talent base.”

And the irony is that the largest proportion of this talent pool in Singapore are or were Malaysians. Just note some examples:

– The recent news that a top law student in Cambridge is a Malaysian but funded by Singapore and will now contribute his talents to Singapore

– The top students in the “O” levels in Singapore for the last two consecutive years are Malaysians. No guessing who will fund them for tertiary excellence and keep them after they graduate. And there is a huge pool of such brilliant students from Malaysia on Singapore’s Asean scholarships just waiting to bloom

– A recent Singapore Businessman of the Year was a Malaysian.

– A former Singapore Chief Justice was a Malaysian

– Several of Singapore’s founding fathers and architects of their economic success were Malaysians. S. Rajaratnam comes to mind. Heck, even their present Health Minister was a Malaysian.

– Walk into any major MNCs or cutting edge research facilities in Singapore and you will bump into a Malaysian before you can count ten.

– The CEO of a major player in the international water purification industry was a Malaysian from Teluk Intan

The list goes on.

4. #4 by limkamput on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 11:05 am

MCA to give up posts after the next election if it receives no support from the Chinese community. Hello, where did you come from? Since when did MCA receive support from the Chinese community or Malaysians in general? You guys should have disappeared a long time ago. CSL, no matter how difficult, we the people are going to see the struggle to its fruitful end. No more time to waste, no more time for you to BS. If a person says something stupid because of ignorance, that is forgivable. If a person knowingly says things that are stupid and treacherous, he is despicable and an assh*le.

5. #5 by k1980 on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 11:19 am

theStar headlines coming soon– “Malaysian Wedding of the year of CSL and Angela Yummy Yam

6. #6 by Loh on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 11:32 am

///Chua announced that MCA would give up all government posts if the MCA’s performance in the next general election is “dismal” but that it will continue to be in the BarisanNasional.
    He declared: “Our stand is to be with Barisan through thick and thin. We are also very confident in our Prime Minister Datuk Seri NajibTunRazak’s leadership.”///

So MCA so-called leaders can still get UMNO handouts for giving them the claim that MCA is still in the government. MCA opportunists have now said it openly that they care only for themselves and will not bother even to pretend to be in the government to serve the party’s claim as representative of Chinese. Voters are now informed. DAP should prepare explanation notes to inform voters the implication of MCA’s stand.

Thia is the first opportunity in decades to make MCA disappear.

7. #7 by DAP man on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 11:44 am

Only idiots will visit Chua’s face book. Visit for what?

8. #8 by the reds on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 12:25 pm

There is no difference whether MCA is in cabinet or not! Who cares? I am interested to see MCA to withdraw their Minister position!

9. #9 by monsterball on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 12:52 pm

What Chua Soi Lek is saying…forget MCA voted out in 12th GE and forget their thick skin faces to be ministers in waiting as shoe shine boys for Najib.
    What he is saying there is this 13th GE coming…that voters must forget the past and come back to support MCA.
    How to support with ex President charged for PKFZ12.5 billion stolen from Malaysians…another ex President cheating shareholders and now a phonograhy actor as MCA President…and all these dozens of years…non stop apple polishing and puppet shows at the beck and call of MCA true masters….UMNO B Presidents.
    No such thing as equal partners….pure apple polishers these MCA fake politicians are..doing anything to get tenders and be rich.
    aiyah…..MCA is not worth talking.
    It is 2/3 dead and will be buried alive in 13th GE to shut all their dirty stinky mouths..once and for all.

10. #10 by monsterball on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 1:01 pm

Remember Najib started as PM saying same thing…forget the past and lets all move forward?
    Then the slogans came out..the lots of pictures showing how much he cares for young Malaysians.
    Then came Rajang Park..thinking he can make deals with the Malaysian Chinese.
    That was his most embarrassing part of his political life.
    Suddenly changed and getting from bad to worst..for after Sibu Miracle….he knows Malaysians in rural areas are not so easily be fooled by him.
    Anwar sex shows took over while he plans with Rosmah what are the best next moves.
    13th GE…no guts to call it.

11. #11 by monsterball on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 1:02 pm

aiyah…….moderation again for no reasons.
    OK i rest n shut up.

12. #12 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 1:11 pm

CSL is inclined towards brinkmanship. It has worked or him before – with his readily admitting being the one in the sex tape, falling from grace and then rising to being president of MCA. This is an unexpected turn of political fortune unprecedented in the political world!

Caught between the hammer of UMNO’s dominant an uncompromising Malay agenda and the anvil of Chinese alienation and withdrawal of support for MCA, he tries another brinkmanship by asking Chinese voters if they want to risk losing representation in the government by not returning to support MCA.

How many Chinese voters can he persuade by this argument? The representation he speaks of is sham representation. I think the Chinese would go for the risk of Change – whether for the better or – such is the extent of plight of the Chinese Community – even the worse, that they would want MCA to note by their votes against!

13. #13 by dagen on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 1:27 pm

Jeffrey is right. Just one more thing soilek forgot. Chinese are gamblers and risk takers. No point telling them about risk. They are not afraid.

14. #14 by rockdaboat on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 1:50 pm

Who cares whether leaders from MCA, this Make Chinese Ashamed party is in the cabinet or not. It doesn’t make any difference.

13th GE will mark the demise of this pain in the AXX party!

15. #15 by donng55 on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 2:03 pm

MCA qua MCA, we must always get it in writing.

Will those (especially all the current appointed MCA ministers and deputy ministers) who are high in the party totem pole and concur with “the Gentleman in the motel” that MCA would give up all government posts if the MCA’s performance in the next general election is “dismal,” to individually issue a Shermanesque statement to that effect.

Do it and we will see!!!

16. #16 by DAP man on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 2:42 pm

I just read these words of wisdom by one Simon Templar:

“I cannot imagine how Chua Soi Lek can walk the streets of Malaysia without being showered in Chinese spit.”

Chua has admitted that MCA is an albatross round the Chinese Community’s neck.

He is telling the Chinese,
    “Just give us your votes even though can’t do a damn thing for the Chinese but at least we are partners in the BN government.
    “Let’s accept the fact that we are second class citizens and be led by the Malay Tuans.
    “This is the Malaysian Reality”.

17. #17 by Loh on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 2:47 pm

If Chua Soi Lek’s balls are still attached to his body, he should have said that MCA would not only withdraw from the Cabinet, it would withdraw from BN too. That way UMNO can decide whether MCA is still needed and change its polices so that MCA candidates can still be elected. But he had no balls to utter those words. He now dares the Chinese to ditch them, thinking that Chinese who were scared of another riots in 1999 put Mamakthir back in power would be scared again. The Malays today were not like in 1969 when bus loads of them could be brought to Kuala Lumpur based on what the leaders told them. Now Malays know the truth. There will be no riots just because UMNO lost the election. That riots cannot be so easily arranged, and the targets can no longer be big houses and big cars.

Chinese will certainly bury MCA comes the next election. We have enough of UMNO leaders telling the outside world that government policies had the agreement of Chinese representatives. Chinese should no longer offer MCA the convenience for the leaders to sell the race for their own interest.

After saying that MCA would leave if they get less than 15 MPs, CSL would go to Najib begging to be given 16 safe seats so that MCA would remain a flower pot in the cabinet. But Najib does not even have that to spare. Besides he can easily get the deputy MCA President to do a second OTK on CSL. That LTL if placed on a safe seat, to be voted in by Malays knowing that he is a obedient dog, will say that though there are only 4 MCA MPs the meeting among MCA MPs agree to beg Najib to give them the four ministerial posts. CSL in any case stands no chance to be a candidate and he will never be made a minister. There can be a price too for relinquishing the position as MCA chief, since the video tape can be activated to speed up his retirement.

CSL can boast that he dared to declare that MCA would not join the Cabinet under certain circumstances. But he is worst than eunuch some of whom could tell the emperor to do the right thing.

18. #18 by Loh on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 2:53 pm

///KUALA LUMPUR, April 30 — Datuk Seri Najib Razak today threw open the doors for PAS to join Barisan Nasional and further the concerns of Malays and Muslims, telling the Islamist party it could not achieve its aims while partnering with DAP.
    “Why play nice with DAP? Does DAP champion Islam?” Najib asked in Kuala Terengganu today.///–MalaysianInsider

Najib’s 1Malaysia is now clear; it is 1religion. If Najib cannot persuade PAS to join BN on the ground of policies for 1Malaysia, then he is a two-face man. He is no different from Muhyiddin who said he was Malay first. Najib declares now that he is Muslim first, and 1Malaysia is just a joke.

19. #19 by DAP man on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 3:03 pm

Najib is the most confused PM this country has ever seen, beside being a compulsive liar and conman. He has more than three tongues.

20. #20 by rockdaboat on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 3:38 pm

Liar, liar, liar
    Forked tongue, forked tongue, forked tongue

Does MCA, Gerakan and MIC champion Islam??????

21. #21 by Loh on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 4:58 pm

///KUALA LUMPUR, April 30 — Malays are also migrating in hope of landing better jobs abroad as they are being discriminated against by Malaysia’s private sector, says rights group Perkasa.
    The Malay rights group said the issue of brain drain was not limited to non-Malays, accusing the private sector of having “racist” policies in hiring employees.

“The Malays are leaving the country in droves because they cannot obtain places within the private sector, only the government sector… the private sector chooses employees based on skin colour, and they favour their own race compared to Malays,” Perkasa secretary-general Syed Hassan Syed Ali told The Malaysian Insider.

He disputed the findings of a World Bank report published on Thursday which stated that the main factors causing brain drain in Malaysia were policies favouring the Malays.

“Malays are leaving, they are going to the United Kingdom, Dubai for better prospects… why? Because they can’t even get job opportunities despite being qualified,” Syed Hassan told The Malaysian Insider///

Syed Hassan must be very happy that some Malays are leaving the country too. From his statement it would appear that overseas trained Malays are discriminated by the small-time non-Malay businessmen in Malaysia that they have to choose to work overseas. Obviously all the big time businesses in the country such as the GLCs, the banks, the oil companies, the financial institutions the motor vehicle and transport industries are controlled by Malays, and those Malays who had to remain overseas were not discriminated by Malay CEOs. So GLCs only employed Malays who were better qualified than those who had to leave the country. Now Perkasa has no complain against GLCs but against small SMEs.

The fact that Malays too are migrating says that the affirmative actions undertaken by the government since independence is not achieving its objectives. The Malays trained overseas and mostly on government funds are expected to return so that they would become entrepreneurs. But they have to remain abroad because they could not compete with other Malays who have connections to the powerful. They could not be in business because they could not compete with Malays in terms of political connection. So trained Malays are leaving the country as proudly announced by Perkasa, and trained non-Malays are leaving because of discrimination. Malaysia remains in the league of the third world country because of the hiatus of trained manpower. Low labour cost is no longer attractive to investors because workers without the knowledge cannot make their business viable. Najib can argue with irrelevant statistics all he likes, but it is racial inequality that is the problem.

Article 153 was deemed needed for 15 years according to the Reid Commission, and NEP was for 20 years according to Tun Razak. Malaysia has become a nation for 53 years know, and yet Najib’s call of 1Malaysia is not Malaysian Malaysia. It is 1Islam.

Even if the private sector choose employees based on skin colour, they use their own money and they decide the worth of their money. Malaysian government uses tax payers’ money to hire government employees, and yet it hires almost exclusively Malays. Perkasa leaders shows their understanding of fairness, and the quality of the people who follow such leaders can’t be employable.

22. #22 by yhsiew on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 6:07 pm

///He declared: “Our stand is to be with Barisan through thick and thin. We are also very confident in our Prime Minister Datuk Seri NajibTunRazak’s leadership.”///

Chua Soi Lek must not assume that BN will always accept MCA. Utusan has just made the claim recently that BN can win the general election without support from the Chinese community. Indirectly Utusan was saying that MCA is not welcome in BN – it is a redundant party.

23. #23 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 6:12 pm

After CSL make such a big deal of ‘support BN until the end’ and ‘no govt post if not elected’, Najib slaps him in the face with an overture to PAS. Its quite clear CSL has at least political sado-masochistic tendencies..

What is incredibly funny is that if Najib is sincere about reform, even helping the Malays, the party they should reach out to is DAP – DAP is not opposed to helping needy of any race. They are just opposed to the easy money. No one cares about MCA, Gerakan, and MIC if they get dumped, DAP would bring in the vote easily from all races – all UMNO has to go is give up the easy money – its actually illegal anyway.

The fact that Najib keep thinking PAS instead of thinking DAP shows that its all about the money, its not about religion or race because those are just the easy things to abuse to get the money. That is the sad thing. Its all about the money..

24. #24 by yhsiew on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 7:30 pm

///“Why play nice with DAP? Does DAP champion Islam?” Najib asked in Kuala Terengganu today./// – The Malaysian Insider

Najib’s 1Malaysia is a lie. It is pretty clear that the aim of Najib’s 1Malaysia is to fish non-Malay votes.

25. #25 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 9:35 pm

Now Najib is giving warning to Chinese. The man is simply giving me a headache. This also can, that also can. What can? Nothing can…

26. #26 by negarawan on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 10:36 pm

What right has najib to threaten non-malays to vote for BN/UMNO when BN/UMNO is a malay supremacist club? This is a democratic country, and how sure is najib that he will remain in government to even make this threat to non-malays? Pure UMNO arrogance and fear politics but the rakyat are not fools!

27. #27 by tak tahan on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 11:24 pm

cock sucker liar,i’ve no qualms telling you that you’re really disgraceful,double double fool,nothing but a blardy joker fool!!!We young generation is not that fool like you as you wish to think!!Kaniasai!!You’re total disgrace to the chinese you represented.You’re what Jeffrey said inclining to Najis infamous leadership way-“brinkmanship”.Repent and stand proud again like your most mentioned leg,though i thought it’s only ‘syio su la’ no big deal la ‘tau foo fah’ alike…ya…your what?…facebook..where got face la you..aiyOOO..Enough is said otherwise i’ll become apek.Phaaaark lu!Oyasumi nasai..pls someone translate in tiu chew.

28. #28 by cseng on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 11:50 pm

CSL, who cares if you or your son made minister or not? don’t pretend as chinese defender under Umno’s sarong! Go ahead and joint Umno or Perksa if you please.

29. #29 by born in Malaya on Saturday, 30 April 2011 - 11:57 pm

MCA has long-long time ago, gave up on representing Chinese, nowadays, they are just UMNOs’ pet, when the master says bark, they bark.
    All members in MCA is there to share some left over corruption goodies by UMNOs.
    If Najib tomorrow ask the Chinese to wear songkok, MCA will just advise all Chinese to Follow.

30. #30 by tak tahan on Sunday, 1 May 2011 - 12:42 am

Your only last rescue is repent and be gentlement to face what your party had n has been misrepresenting one particular race-human race.Resign now or else i cannot tahan to tat tat tat lu..but without you tahan or i tak tahan..you still si one la..sayonara mca..don’t cry baby..can’t say much more to hurt you..poor uncle sepet!!!!

31. #31 by waterfrontcoolie on Sunday, 1 May 2011 - 12:46 am

PERKASA’s Sec-Gen is telling the truth, even REAL MALAYS with brains and no connections must find jobs overseas as they do not fit into the UMNO’s agenda! They might ask too many unwanted questions which WILL embarass BN, or more particularly UMNO.
    But what is the reaction, the Chinese are blamed for niot giving those brighter Malays a chance; as if they want ti work in the Chinese=owned SMIs!!! This actually sum up PERKASA. They want the right to DEMAND for every damn thing they can think of. Hence the real reasons behind brain-drain is not their real concern. Their real concern is their share, no matter how it is gotten.
    CSL can always try his Community on his demand” Vote us or we will leave the Gomen”. We all know that you will MISS all the glamour of being a Minister; without which even your current CC members will not hoot you! Don’t talk about the average Chinese in your community, i.e. how much you are worth to the community. Get it? You are indeed a misfit, as after all the support you didnot manage to get from your community, you still claim you are acting on their behalf. You can rightly claim that you are representing MCA but not the Chinese Community at all. You seem to say that since MCA is in the Gomen, you are doing what the Leader is doing!!!

32. #32 by old horse on Sunday, 1 May 2011 - 12:58 am

why the, CSL warned the Chinese…”support MCA or loose government posts…” as MCA President he must warned UMNO …”be fair to Chinese and Indians or lost their support”…another OKT style leadership by example…..

33. #33 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 1 May 2011 - 7:58 am

Wonder if Najib understand this ???????.

34. #34 by k1980 on Sunday, 1 May 2011 - 8:04 am

CSL also warned, “Gimme back Angela Yam or I’ll withdraw support for unmo”

35. #35 by wanderer on Sunday, 1 May 2011 - 9:28 am

Hey MCA why all the craps?…you have stooped so low, even to accept “Belakan Pintu” appointments, so what the bloody hell are your harping about, Mr pornstar celebrity. Rest your case, the Chinese community does not need MCA to represent them…We have PR!

36. #36 by cseng on Sunday, 1 May 2011 - 11:58 am

Even with all the fuss with CSL’s comment, I still think he is a strong man in the Angela Yam’s movie, maybe he is on Vigra.. anyone agree?

37. #37 by Not spoon fed on Sunday, 1 May 2011 - 12:27 pm

For what purposes to be UMNO’s ministers? To get more money like Ling Liong Sik? Joining UMNO is joining them to support corruption? Without Chinese ministers in Barisan Nasional, Penang state still get top investment fund in Malaysia.

The point is to change federal government so that Anti Corruption Agency would be changed not to report to Prime Minister Dept. In this way, start investigation all those illicit money taken out from Malaysia in period of 2000 to 2008, and investigate Taib’s billion Rinngit propery in overseas. These are put aside purposely by UMNO Najib and theit cronies like MCA and MIC.

38. #38 by hallo on Sunday, 1 May 2011 - 12:31 pm

Everyone please be noticed

The BN trying very hard to distract us with racial, sex video, etc

Trying very hard to distract our concentration about UBAH/CHANGE vote for Corruption-free and Justice gov administraction

39. #39 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 1 May 2011 - 4:18 pm

Dr Chua Soi Lek said that PM was not issuing a threat byt merely stating a fact when he warned the Chinese community to vote for MCA if they still wanted representation in Putrajaya…[By TheMalaysianInsider, Asrul Hadi Abdullah Sani, May 01, 2011].

It is not that the majority of Chinese community do not care for representation in Putrajaya (if its real) – they do – but that they are so fed up with the sham representation so far by their MCA representatives these half a decade since Independence (during which so many have migrated elsewhere) that the satisfaction from seeing the MCA kicked out from Putrajaya well exceeds the need and desire for any representation in Putrajaya.

If the Chinese community can survive so far in the face of MCA’s pretension of representation, it goes without saying that they can remain so without the charade and facade of it.

For representation if sham has proven to benefit big brother more than the community itself by vesting the ones involved in the charade of representation with a moral legitimacy of being seen representative and fair that they are actually not.

40. #40 by boh-liao on Sunday, 1 May 2011 - 4:48 pm

WHO cares if MCA kaki got in2 cabinet or not? No difference 1, just decoratif n act as serfs
    They don’t represent Chinese M’sians, only self syiok n self proclaimed mah
    Most MCA kaki were elected by UmnoB-Malay voters, not by Chinese voters
    REMEMBER in d next GE let us all BURY them n Gerakan + MIC kaki once n 4 all
    Let BN not pretend 2 represent all races BUT let BN = UmnoB Malays, d true scenario
    However, UmnoB will still appoint some nonMalay K9 as ministers throu’ back door, woof woof, 2 pretend 2 b a multiracial cabinet

41. #41 by hallo on Sunday, 1 May 2011 - 7:05 pm

Really want CHINESE in

Why cant DAP can represent?

Caused they DAP anti-corruption they cant be represent

42. #42 by Loh on Sunday, 1 May 2011 - 8:41 pm

Chua Soi Lek said that it would be illegitimate for MCA to be represented in the Cabinet if the GE 13 results for MCA are worse than 308. Why then should MCA remain in the government when the party is not legitimate to represent the Chinese?

43. #43 by maxisktg on Sunday, 1 May 2011 - 10:28 pm

CSL has actually threaten the Chinese community. Let’s make his dream come true. Can DAP do something about this.

Whether MCA is there in the Government or not, it has not make any SIGNIFICANT difference to the Chinese community. The word MCA has always been MAKE CHINESE ANGRY. Bravo, they have done over and over again.

Do something DAP. Wipe out MCA. We Chinese are behind you all the way.

44. #44 by Loh on Monday, 2 May 2011 - 9:59 am

If MCA remains in the government but does not look after Chinese interest, like what they are now, or have been since 1970, then BN government would use that fact, like Mamakthir did appearing in BBC and other channels, saying that the raced-based discriminatory policies had been accepted by Chinese as represented by MCA. If MCA is not in the government BN would have to explain and make a fool of themselves on how NEP was not racially discriminatory, and why the so-called 20-year programme got extended to eternity, and how they compute the 30% equity to claim that the target has not been achieved. MCA shielded UMNO from all the inconveniences and MCA and the ministers are rewarded with crumbs falling from UMNO tables. It is not enough for CSL to declare that MCA would not name minister, MCA should leave the government. Only with that is MCA offering an apology for the work not done by the party over the decades. CSL would usher in a new political structure in the country when MCA loses, or better still gets wiped out entirely in the next election. But has CSL the balls with him to declare that MCA would leave the government as well when the results indicate that MCA is illegitimate, in CSL’s words?

45. #45 by k1980 on Monday, 2 May 2011 - 12:58 pm

//Do something DAP. Wipe out MCA.//

The problem is mca and gerakan always contest in malay-majority constituencies. And they won because they are perceived as umno’s puppets.

46. #46 by k1980 on Monday, 2 May 2011 - 1:02 pm

Who had ever visited Chua’s Facebook?

Wonder if there are any photos of Chua with Angela Yum there? I mean that of Chua presenting flowers to Angela or Chua riding a bicycle with Angela ridding pillion, chased by a furious Mrs Chua.

47. #47 by tak tahan on Monday, 2 May 2011 - 1:25 pm

The latest one presented to cuite,Ms jilakgila by Chua.
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v710/lalamui/elise%20in%20kl/DSCF5165.jpg

48. #48 by Loh on Monday, 2 May 2011 - 7:25 pm

///“I (CSL) said very simply that the Malay special rights is entrenched in the constitution under article 153 and in order to remove that you require two-thirds and you also need the ruler’s council approval even if you get approved in parliament,” he said today. ///–MalaysianInsider

Chua Soi Lek has obviously not read the constitution of Malaysia to claim that there is such a provision as special rights for Malays. Article 153 merely states that Malays are placed in a special position to be assisted. If he has read the Reid Commission report which explained why Article 153 was included, he would have realized that the special position is an issue of ability, and it is not a right because of birth place, race or religion. The description of those who needed help was categorized by race for convenience of implementation. He should also realize that Article 153 was subject to review after 15 years. The review was the main issue of election manifesto during the 1969 election. If that article was permanent, the issue of review should not have arisen in 1969, two years ahead of the time when a review of the article was to take place. Tun Abdul Razak in 1972 amended the constitution to require approval of the Ruler for amendment to Article 153 while he introduced NEP which extended in scope of assistance to Malays as well as duration. The 20-year duration for NEP effectively doubled the time Article 153 was intended to serve. Chua Soi Lek either is ignorant about this or is too stupid to understand. His ignorance or stupidity shows that he is not fit to be President of MCA, apart from his conduct acting in a widely circulated video.

What needs to be removed immediately is NEP which has been in place more than doubles the time. NEP is not written in the constitution and does not require the approval of the King, if UMNO agrees, to have it removed. CSL tries to use the constitution to tie his own hands when he is free to tell UMNO to drop NEP. Obviously he has not the balls to say so, either in private, or in public. CSL can’t even openly tell UMNO to conduct a proper evaluation as to whether the 30% equity target on which NEP extension was based, and it has been proven by experts that the government lies with irrelevant statistics in claiming that the target had not been achieved. The infamous son-in-law of the sleepy head former PM asked for the target of 30% to be revised upwards. He obviously knew that the government statistics were unreliable, and he wanted NEP to continue, by force of muscles. Yet Chua Soi Lek was stupid enough to urge the government to go slow on the 30% as if NEP should continue forever. Chua Soi Lek is simply despicable.

49. #49 by Loh on Monday, 2 May 2011 - 9:44 pm

///On Saturday, the prime minister invited PAS to join Umno but MCA president Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek closed the door the day after, saying the Islamist party must first abandon its Islamic principles.

“You know, I do not want to enter into this polemic over what is [an] Islamic state because there are various interpretation of what is Islamic state,” Najib told reporters here today.

Yesterday, Dr Chua said Najib is aware that his party will not accept PAS turning the country into an Islamic state although the prime minister cited Islam as a reason for the offer.

“MCA’s stand has been very clear that we will not accept PAS trying to make this country into a theocratic Islamic state. We will not accept that and PM is fully aware of MCA’s stance.///–MalaysianInsider

Najib had declared Malaysia to be an Islamic state, and MCA has not objected. Najib will say that PAS concept of Islamic state is the same as that of UMNO, and there is no need for PAS to renounce what it intended to do. Najib said that there are various interpretations, and what he interprets counts. PAS is being invited but MCA is being awaited to leave. So much of being partner in securing independence.

50. #50 by rockdaboat on Monday, 2 May 2011 - 10:08 pm

Ha ha ha ha ha
    What CSL had been telling the rakyat during the various by-elections about PAS, NOW TELL IT TO PM.