ACA – extraordinarily efficient against PR but terribly incompetent against BN

This morning, DAP MP for Kota Kinabalu Dr. Hiew King Cheu, accompanied by DAP’s sole Sabah State Assemblyman, Jimmy Wong Sze Phin (Sri Tanjong) and Sabah DAP leader Edward Mujie was at the Dang Wangi police station to lodge a police report to demand that the Anti-Corruption Agency (ACA) investigate the allegation which had appeared in the press and the Internet about a Hong Kong seizure of RM16 million cash meant for the Umno Permatang Pauh by-election campaign. DAP MP for Segambut Lim Lip Eng and I were also present to witness Hiew lodging the police report.

In the past few days, the Internet had been abuzz with the news and report that Michael Chia, a confidante of the Sabah Chief Minister, Datuk Seri Musa Aman had been arrested at the Hong Kong International Airport on August 14 for alleged money trafficking and laundering with Singapore currency worth RM16 million before boarding a flight bound for Kuala Lumpur.

Although Musa has denied that he had any political or financial connection with Michael Chia, why is the ACA so silent on this issue.

The ACA had been extraordinarily efficient in arresting two Perak Exco members from Pakatan Rakyat and four others in connection with a RM180 million housing project in Seri Iskandar which the Perak Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin has said did not exist.

As far as the DAP and Pakatan Rakyat are concerned, the corrupt whether from Barisan Nasional or Pakatan Rakyat, must face the full weight of the law.

However, the ACA should not become an instrument of the Barisan Nasional to persecute and victimize Pakatan Rakyat leaders – and this is the question uppermost in the minds of Malaysians if the ACA can be extraordinarily efficient against the Pakatan Rakyat but terribly incompetent when the Barisan Nasional is concerned.

For instance, how can the ACA be so terribly incompetent as to stand idly by for more than a week at the swathes of grave allegations and imputation of corrupt practices, abuses of power and money politics swirling in the press and Internet concerning the RM16 million Hong Kong seizure which is allegedly linked to the Sabah Chief Minister and the Permatang Pauh by-election?

What didn’t ACA act on the tip-off in the press and Internet instead of waiting for a police report?

1. #1 by cina on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 3:43 pm

2. #2 by cina on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 3:47 pm

Who has the authority to appoint ACA head?
    ACA head reporting to who?
    Which party did the person ‘ACA head reporting to’ belongs?
    which party has more power to appoint ACA head?
    BN or PR?
    so, the answer is quite clear why ACA is extraordinarily efficient against PR but terribly incompetent against BN

3. #3 by Emily Pratt on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 3:54 pm

ACA must be independent or act as a commission.

This means that this agency should be answerable to The Parliament, Senate and/or Supreme Leader i.e., YDPP Agung.

I hope that this will manifest as it should be after Sep 16, 2008 or 16 Ramadhan 1429

EP.

4. #4 by PC Tan on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 4:11 pm

YB, Please drive this point thoroughly, thoroughly in, in your ceramah during the PP by-election campaign. There is totally no more justice left in this bolehland. Indeed we are a country in distress. We need to pray for devine intervention now.

5. #5 by oct on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 4:25 pm

You can never see any BN MP being investigated for corruption no matter how many police/ACA report. Even if you do, the answer from them is either not enough evidence, no report, file missing or waiting for futhur instruction from AG.

However, if you are in the opposition, you will be investigated even no one reports it as they will say they don’t need to wait for any report. Your case will be top on the list. You will be called in for investigation and remanded straight away.

There are always two rules of laws in Bolehland. One is for the UMNO which everyone can see that they are the untouchable no matter how many reports are lodged.
    The other is for you and me where every book is thrown at you and lock you away. If they can throw away the key, they will.

There is no equality, fairness or color blind in Bolehland for the Rakyat.

LETS ALL CHANGE FOR THE BETTER!!!

6. #6 by yhsiew on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 4:26 pm

Having its judiciary, police and ACA being maneuvered by the ruling elite, the country will face a future of gloom and doom.

7. #7 by gofortruth on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 4:33 pm

It is so obvious that the so called ACA of Malaysia is only serving 2 persons – PM & DPM. This machine is now put on full alert to get at anyone suspected to either want to jump ship or compete against them in the coming UMNO internal election.
    How can ACA be seen by the public & the whole world to be mere political “fear instrument” exclusively used by the PM & DPM against other contenders?
    This has to be changed!

8. #8 by Captain on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 4:34 pm

Is this what you call Badawi’s Islam Hadhari? Or is it Islam ‘hit’ and ‘lari’ ?

Some people have begun saying malaysian police nowadays behave and work like the ‘taliban’. They raid everyone and everyplace where they think is challenging them or their masters. If it true, I suggest we change its name to Polis Taliban diMalaysia.

By the way, as long as the present IGP, AG and ACA directors are around, nothing is going to change. NOTHING. They strictly serve UMNO interest.

9. #9 by helpless on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 4:42 pm

Today Malaysia is hopeless and helpless.

A criminal will not agree commiting crime is wrongful even being prosecuted. No to mentioned Malaysia judiciary. The same happen in politics. It only take one to suffer the damages by themselves to realise the wrong act.

Corruption ? The defend will be just an incentive…get richer than everyone else to become a capitalist who will help the people.

Lies ? The defend will be just a white lie…for the good deed.

Get rid of someone ? The defend is just to get rid of enemy..and nothing wrong.

Wish the Malaysia politician achieve enlightenment by experiencing the trouble of riding trains and not just a political agenda.

Wish the polician enlighten by experiencing the trouble of waiting for mediacal treatment at general hospital.

Wish Malaysian have a better tommorrow.

10. #10 by swipenter on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 4:54 pm

In Bolehland if you are not in the good books of those in power you suffer from selective prosecution and if you are in their good books you enjoy selective amnesia from prosecution.

You also suffer collective punishment like the rakyat in Penang and Kelantan with reduced or little federal funding or enjoy collective rewards like some folks down south.

We all are suffering from a sickness called “selective” Dont despair; a cure is on the horizon with a newly discovered medicine named Pakatan Rakyat.

11. #11 by limkamput on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 5:00 pm

Never mind, if the case is genuine, ACA should proceed even though we may think it is unfair. The fact that BN is corrupted is no justification for PR to do the same. We talk about CAT, so let’s have them. If there is anything unfair, it is the rakyat who are constantly at the receiving end of an inept and corrupted government, be it BN or PR.

12. #12 by wanderer on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 5:18 pm

Double standards is practiced by this UMNO led govt without shame.
    The only way is to remove this corrupted administration and replace it with a govt, who will strive for fairness and justice.
    The name ACA is an insult to a civilised country, the head of this so called independent body should be punished and removed.

13. #13 by bumi-non-malay on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 5:41 pm

We know there is double standard.

We know there is Corruption.

We know the justice and law and order systems works for UMNO-BN.

We know there is Racism.

We know there is no Freedom of Religion, Press or From ISA.

We know the UMNO-BN cheats in every election and yet we keep legitimising this SHAM Democracy.

Yet why have Malaysian Mind Set not changed to emulate Mat Kilau???…wait another 50 years then!!

14. #14 by Yee Siew Wah on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 6:03 pm

First and foremost remove all those top scumbags in ACA before rakyat can then be convinced that they r impartial. They claimed that they r fair and “efficient”. Poorah..
    One can see they are real efficient and fast in prosecutions of opposition members. Even the blind can see this. How come they are SO SILENT and never act against that so called Michael Chia, a confidante of the Sabah Chief Minister, Datuk Seri Musa Aman for alleged money trafficking and laundering with Singapore currency worth RM16 million bucks before boarding a flight bound for Kuala Lumpur recently.
    Where are the impartiality and fairness.??

15. #15 by taiking on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 6:09 pm

The ACA’s doggedly singled-sided efficiency will bring PR tonnes of goodness. They are doing us a favour. Let them continue for all they want. There will come a time when no corrupt minded person would ever be bold enough to take up important positions within any of the PR state government or in due course, within the PR federal government.

It would be like de-toxification whereby the corrupt legacy of the past government now still lurking about the offices of the PR state government would finally be flushed out.

UMNO does not have the will or the power to correct itself. It will just rot away. We are not to help them. That is not our duty. The writings are on the wall for them to read and to make amends. If they dont, let them be.

16. #16 by malaysia-united on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 6:20 pm

This will be a good lesson for PR. As PR people know, ACA is very strict on them and sooner or later PR will be free of corruption and become the ideal leaders of our country, PR, you must learn on this…

While BN, sad… tame parrent will produce failure childs (as chinese idiom said). They will become worst and people will kick them out at the end, and not forget, go to he*l after dead

17. #17 by Godfather on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 6:22 pm

The first thing that PR should do when it gets control of Federal Government is to make the ACA, the Judiciary and the AG’s Chambers “independent” i.e. reporting to independent commissions and subject to parliamentary audit.

Then we go after those who have corrupted these institutions for their own ends. We will start with Mamakthir.

18. #18 by k1980 on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 7:25 pm

ACA DG answers: “PM lantik saya, selagi PM tak suruh saya, saya tak siasat. Kena jaga periuk nasi saya. Senang saja”

19. #19 by dasty on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 7:30 pm

Here in Sabah, we call Datuk Seri Musa Aman the fat Musa. He’s fat with cash, and everyone knows it.

20. #20 by StevePCH on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 7:46 pm

too many MUSAng ….. ACA adoi, the faster it is independent from Executive the better.

21. #22 by aiD_kamikuP on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 9:48 pm

“We will start with Mamakthir….” – Godfather

Yes, we certainly want to see this Mamak at the start of the queue but we probably cannot see with the naked eye where the queue ends unless all the culprits and scumbags sneak out of bolehland quietly with their tails between their legs to infect other lands.

22. #23 by undergrad2 on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 11:30 pm

“However, the ACA should not become an instrument of the Barisan Nasional to persecute and victimize Pakatan Rakyat leaders…” KIT

Shouldn’t this be “prosecute” and not “persecute”?

23. #24 by undergrad2 on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 11:33 pm

“What didn’t ACA act on the tip-off in the press and Internet instead of waiting for a police report?” Kit

They were not waiting for a police report so they could act but were hoping that there will not be one so they would not have to act!

24. #25 by ihavesomethingtosay on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 11:53 pm

ACA is only capable of small fish. Open secret in Malaysia.

:D

25. #26 by badak on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 12:30 am

Even HAMID ALBAR had amitted that corruption in UMNO is worrying.As was reported in all MSM.What did ACA do about it nothing.

26. #27 by milduser on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 12:39 am

Can we pattern our ACA more like the Australian system. I’m not sure how it works but I understand that the Australian PM (some years back) who allowed their ACA to be reformed was himself investigated for corruption and later found guilty. It proves that the system works!

If not, the so called “evidence fab case against the IGP & AG” lodged by DSAI will definitely NOT see the light of day. The investigation papers will be left to collect dust!

This is BOLEHLAND, lah, stupid.

27. #28 by limkamput on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 3:58 am

Shouldn’t this be “prosecute” and not “persecute”? undergrad2

i think this time you are wrong. What Sdr Lim meant was persecute.

28. #29 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 8:11 am

limkamput Says:

Yesterday at 17: 00.45
    “Never mind, if the case is genuine, ACA should proceed even though we may think it is unfair.The fact that BN is corrupted is no justification for PR to do the same.”

It is not about ‘fairness’. It is about ‘justice’.

29. #30 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 8:12 am

It is about selective prosecution and prosecutorial abuse!

30. #31 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 8:36 am

There is something I am confused about.

As I understand it, the ACA has basically has proof that money was given but basically nothing has been delivered for the money given. If nothing has been delivered, there is no case.

Why did the ACA moved so quickly when the case is NOT even completed?

As far as I can tell, those two are just guilty of stupidity at this point. Unless there is law against accepting money for a proposal, no law has been broken here.. It appears the ACA is guilty of a bigger stupidity and perhaps wrongful procedure and abuse of power…

31. #32 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 9:37 am

Bigjoe,

Receipt of large sums of cash is prima facie proof of corruption. These people would have to explain what the cash is for.

32. #33 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 9:43 am

The burden of proof is on those accused to show that the cash is not an inducement for an act (or forbearance from doing an act).

33. #34 by waterfrontcoolie on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 10:21 am

please don’t cry over the issue that the ACA is beholden to the power that be! It is a fact of life and the RAAYAT can only change it by changing the bloke who will be empowered to set the quality and honesty of the Gomen. We have seen too many day-light robberies all these years and they would only act against who are involved but didn’t share the booties with them.
    Just name one project where the cost is not folded many times over through their negotiated tender process. When you go into the details, the proponent of the project NEVER paid a cent.All the cash came from the Gomen! This has been our PIRATIZATION program over the last 25 years.
    To all Malaysians, the vote is the only weapon you have!!

34. #35 by grace on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 10:26 am

Mr Lim,
    I truly support DAP’s ideal.
    But when it comes to arresting corrupted officers, we must not complain that ACA is acting fast on PKR’s excos while closing one eyes to those BN super corrupted ones.
    In fact you should thank ACA for being efficient in arresting the PKR’s excos. I regard them as maids wgo volunteraily come to clean up my house of rubbish since I do not have time to do it. You and PR should suspend or sack the excos at once so that the public knows that you mean business. As it is, all PR fellas seem to point fingers at BN for the plot.
    Never mind even though it is their plot. It will eventually backfire on them. Their house will be filled with so much dirt even a homeless would dread to live in. They will be rejected finally. the last election showed it. One of th main reasons was that BN excos, assem;y men mostly enrich themselves. You should hear what the public had for BN ADUN in my place before the GE. The mention of his name will make all of them vomit. Words like hipocrytes and big mouths, jaws and corrupt were adjectives to describe him
    Yes. Let your excos face the music and stop protecting them!!!

35. #36 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 10:52 am

“In fact you should thank ACA for being efficient in arresting the PKR’s excos. ” grace

So they are already guilty even before the trial begins?? What happened to the presumption of innocence?

Kit is referring to selective prosecution.

36. #37 by StevePCH on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 11:37 am

i think AySiAy should also be investigated for their practices too. ie free from “corruption”. maybe not of monetary but in other form ? like what YB is still fighting for independent police and also aysiay. same same , appointed fm one source.
    Imagine if musang has got ring on his nose what more his machai ! habis lah this habisland

37. #38 by AsalUsuLMalaysia on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 12:27 pm

“Polis Diraja Malaysia” OR “Polis Dimain Politik”?…

Our ACA and POLICE FORCES in this country FAILED drastically as Democratic Nation!

I THOUGHT WE FOUGHT AND WIN AGAINS THE COMMUNISM WAR IN 1967-1989!…

They act like NO one business I DO WHAT I LIKE!!!

38. #39 by k1980 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 1:31 pm

If immigration officers can do it, why can’t state assemblymen?
    http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Saturday/Frontpage/2329404/Article/index_html

39. #40 by cheng on on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 2:40 pm

ACA = Aku Curi Ayam? Aku Cari Alasan? atau Aku Cari Ayam?

40. #41 by ReformMalaysia on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 2:43 pm

” ACA – extraordinarily efficient against PR but terribly incompetent against BN”

this shows that the body could not be fully reformed when the Same Political Master is still guarding them.

The Permatang Pauh voters have a chance to do the right thing for the nation in the coming by-election.

41. #42 by sirrganass on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 5:26 pm

” ACA – extraordinarily efficient against PR but terribly incompetent against BN”

How much did PKR want to sue ACA – has it been confirmed?

42. #43 by teacher on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 5:55 pm

Hello There guys and girls,
    Can you please let me know the web site or newspaper it is in. Computer was down for 3 days.
    Thanks

43. #44 by Yee Siew Wah on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 8:05 pm

Where is the so called “efficient” ACA??? They acted so fast on opposition party members in Perak. Now the Umnoputras are suspected of money laundering. A staement from one of the blogs ” “According to a reliable source in the Hong Kong police and Interpol, they had been keeping an eye on Micheal for the past three years. In the end, he was caught red-handed with Singaporean currency worth RM16 million placed in his suitcase,” web-portal Malaysia Today said.

The report also said Michael had pleaded with the police to release him as the money belonged to Musa and he was only the ‘agent’ smuggling in the money.

“Musa was fuming about Michael’s arrest and worried he would be arrested as well. To add insult to injury, Musa’s bank accounts in Hong Kong were frozen immediately,” the report added.

$$16million bucks are involved and this money is suspected to be destined to Permatang Puah by-election. AS usual, ACA will come out with the “no evidence and case closed”.
    What a sick country we live in with these type of scumbags running the country institutions.
    Permatang voters have to do something to put these scumbags away for the good of the country.

44. #45 by imranj78 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 10:10 pm

I’ve been trying to get more information on this Michael Chia case but can’t seem to find anything on the internet besides those at MalaysiaToday. I have always been critical about what I read at MalaysiaToday, hence can anyone here give me a foreign website that can back-up these allegations in MalaysiaToday?

On ACA, I agree that they have to be impartial and not be leaning on one side of the political divide. But I do believe there has been some cases of ACA prosecuting BN members before. So it is inaccurate to say no action has been taken on BN members before. Many say there should be more – yes I agree.

If the government is serious about stamping out corruption, the ACA should not be answering to the PM. It should be independant. I believe this is the direction the current government is going now looking at how things are going and this is encouraging.

45. #46 by ybk on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 10:13 pm

Our ACA Director is a useless idiot. I have seen him commenting in Tv on many occasions. No quality fellow. Not even fit to be an officer. I remember he commented about Datuk Yong Teck Lee’s case in Sabah. He said the ACA commenced investigation because of the evidence adduced in Court. So, why are they not investigating this Michael Chia’s case. His case has been highlighted in the Internet where he was arrested in Hong Kong. The ACA should know what to do but instead chose to keep quiet.

46. #47 by pwcheng on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 11:33 pm

Looking at all angles, UMNO has never been serious about eradicating corruption. Outwardly they are just potraying to fight corruption for public’s consumption but right deep inside they cannot do away with corruption as it is their already in their blood and they need it for their political survival.
    The only way to rid of corruption is only through a change of Government. No way if UMNO holds on to power. It will become worse if it grows its fangs again.

47. #48 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 11:58 pm

pwcheng Says:

Today at 23: 33.56 (18 minutes ago)
    “Looking at all angles, UMNO has never been serious about eradicating corruption. Outwardly they are just potraying to fight corruption …”

What took you so long to come to this realization?? To investigate corruption across the board would put themselves and their key supporters in deep sh*it.

So once in a while they would appear to investigate instances of corruption and ‘finding none’ they would close the case. In other cases, they decide that there is no case to begin with and close these cases before they are opened!

48. #49 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 24 August 2008 - 12:02 am

The ACA under Mahathir has been used as a tool by him to oppress those politicians who fall out of line. Nothing has changed much since. Today it is being used to instil fear among opposition politicians.

49. #50 by kutlakut on Sunday, 24 August 2008 - 7:48 am

LKS wrote:
    What didn’t ACA act on the tip-off in the press and Internet instead of waiting for a police report?

Sir, it will be to Thy Kingdom Come with the BN administraton that every institution in the country Shall Be The Enforcer for politics of the BN.

This inaction of the ACA is another comfirmation that the BN is self serving.

Do we want that?

50. #51 by AsalUsuLMalaysia on Sunday, 24 August 2008 - 1:21 pm

Sorry i fail my math..

How much was RM100k from RM180mil?
    Cash RM100k for commision or what and believe the men have been receiving the money for many times…

My question was, is there any logic?…

51. #52 by 318 on Sunday, 24 August 2008 - 3:35 pm

aca should investigate n clean themselves before they investigate others.

52. #53 by aquaimplotec on Sunday, 24 August 2008 - 9:37 pm

This cannot be called a unilateral application of the laws of justice for one’s own agenda. However it smacks of a biased implementation of the law due to the governing party’s oppressive influence on civil servants, mainly by way of transferring out to Timbuktu those who do not toe the line.

Where are their priorities going after RM100K, I am sure the ACA has accumulated plenty of multi-million ringgit case files during MM’s time all ready for action to be taken but just waiting for the PM to say so. Where have all these files gone? The bulk of which is most probably of members of the ruling party and their cronies! Could it have been due to MM’s devious revamping of the ACA back then when he may have instructed the ACA to start anew, YES, from scratch and with a clean slate, thereby conveniently dropping those accumulated old cases?????

53. #54 by wesuffer on Sunday, 24 August 2008 - 11:25 pm

whether ACA is doing their duty or political motivated ,if the 5 person is found guilty, we should give dumbs up for ACA being so efficiency althought everyone knew because they are PR member so they act fast. LUCKLY PERAK IS FALLING TO PR, IF THE STATE STILL WITH BN, SURE ALL THE CORRUPTION WILL HIDDEN.
    SO NEXTIME ALL PERAKIAN MUST CHOOSE PR, SO ACA WILL WORK EFFICIENCY AND SO SOON PR STATE IS BECOME FREE OF CORRUPTION

54. #55 by aquaimplotec on Sunday, 24 August 2008 - 11:58 pm

Commission Against Corruption to be set up by Jan 1
    Posted by Webmaster
    Friday, 22 August 2008 08:31am
    ©New Straits Times (Used by permission)

KUALA LUMPUR: The long-awaited Malaysian Commission Against Corruption is expected to become a reality by Jan 1 as the bill will be tabled in Parliament by year-end.

Anti-Corruption Agency deputy director-general (I) Datuk Abu Kassim Mohamed said the commission will be answerable to a board of directors which will comprise of parliamentarians.

“The director-general will be answerable to these directors,” he said at a press conference after attending a forum, “Independent Anti-Corruption Commission: Towards Effectively Combating Corruption and Enhancing Integrity”, at the Malaysian Institute of Integrity.

Here we go again wiping the slate clean and starting from scratch. All uncommenced cases throw in shredder again!

55. #56 by aquaimplotec on Monday, 25 August 2008 - 12:13 am

Sunday August 24, 2008 MYT 8:30:07 PM
    By-election: Missing names in electoral roll
    By ZARINAH DAUD, YENG AI CHUN and ANDREA FILMER

BUTTERWORTH: A total of 949 names have gone missing from the gazetted list of the Permatang Pauh parliamentary constituency electoral roll used in the March 8 general election.

The names were nowhere to be found on the updated list issued by the Election Commission, said PKR election committee deputy director Fuziah Salleh.

She said most of the missing names were those of party supporters.

She however said that 868 of the total 949 names could still be seen in the June 19 list, which was gazetted, but “surprisingly” missing in the July 31 roll.

“These people voted PKR during the March 8 general election but we could not find them when we checked the updated list.

“We also found there were 861 new registered voters included in the roll with 490 of them being postal voters.”

She said 83 voters were also found to had three similar addresses and “we believe they are phantom voters.”

Fuziah said EC should not use the July 31 electoral roll — which has registered 58,459 voters, because it was only an updated version and not gazetted.

She said the law stipulated that the EC should use the gazetted electoral roll and the latest one should be in June.

The Permatang Pauh by-election

Can the ACA look into this as the EC is most probably BN’s jaga pintu, waging it’s tail again.

56. #57 by aquaimplotec on Monday, 25 August 2008 - 12:24 am

News flash from TV7II:-25-8-08

Former Head of Election Commission says “AiYah, how can you tell me to announce that BN has won the PP P44 by-election now???? You have to wait Lah!” The election is not until the 26th!!!

57. #58 by aquaimplotec on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 5:53 am

News flash from TV7II 26-8-08 7.45pm
    Former Head of Election Commission announced that BN has won the Permatang Pauh by-election by a whopping 100% majority. However voter turnout was a disappointing 16%. Not even one vote were counted for the opposition party member Anwar Ibrahim. This has never happened before in his tenure in the EC. He left in a hurry to check on whether the poor turnout invalidates the by-election.

News flash from TV7II 26-8-08 9.45pm
    Former Head of Election Commission informs the Star that 16% of voters is invalid. Star deducts 16 from 81 to get 65.

News flash from TV7II 26-8-08 10pm
    Former Head of Election Commission appologises to NR and AAB for holding on to the wrong ballot box and he has gone missing and cannot be contacted.

58. #59 by wantonhead on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 8:02 pm

Because the banana is bigger on the other side of the land, period.

59. #60 by pangwl88 on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 12:26 am

“What didn’t ACA act on the tip-off in the press and Internet instead of waiting for a police report?”

BECAUSE BODOHWI IS SLEEPING AND DID NOT READ THE NEWS AND ACA DID NOT GET ANY INSTRUCTION FROM THE SLEEPING BEAUTY FOR THE ARRESTS.