Fifth police raid of RPK’s house – Malaysia lurching towards police state?

It is most deplorable that the police today raided the house of blogger Raja Petra Kamaruddin – for the fifth time!

This time the raid is in connection with the statutory declaration made by a Burmese doctor from Hospital Pusrawi, Dr. Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid, on August 1 standing by his medical report which ruled out that Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan had been sodomised.

Saiful was examined by Osman before he lodged a police report on June 28 claiming that PKR de facto leader Anwar Ibrahim had sodomised him.

In his statutory declaration, the doctor claimed that he had fled the country with his family following several visits by the police.

Malaysiakini, which broke the story of the fifth police raid on RPK’s house today, reported:

A five-member team from the Bukit Aman police headquarters arrived at the blogger’s house in Sungai Buloh at 8am. They confiscated a laptop computer, a scanner and some documents.

According to Raja Petra, this is the fifth time that the police have raided his house.

“The laptop which they confiscated the last time has yet to be returned to me,” he said when contacted.

The latest police action against Raja Petra is most reprehensible.

Are we moving towards a more open society or retreating back to a closetted one?

Is Malaysia lurching towards a police state?

1. #1 by zheng on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 4:56 pm

Why just purnished someone who assisted the police in this big case?? and so far we never heard that the big man in the cabinet been investigated by police. WHY??? This is the Culture and the way malaysian authority body doing their job. Double standard is always been practise. From school, religion, legal case to everything. Malaysia Boleh…..in this way of doing things.

2. #2 by ch on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 5:02 pm

Dear All,

We believe that PDRM are working on all angles so as to establish a water tight case against an opposition stalwart. PDRM would like to investigate the origin of the SD published by Raja Petra and given the existing rule of law in Malaysia, we believe that they have the right to do so. Correct us if we are wrong. However, the question is as to why the extraordinarilly quick and swift action. But then again, we believe the police would quite easily pin down the doctor and Bala with the assistance of Interpol so as to reach the bottom of this case. Malaysians should ask themselves as to why the both them are still roaming freely somewhere up north? Am not sure but they can be at any nook and cranny of this world but the question is why they are not brought back into the country to answer such important questions. We wonder how they get along with their daily lives and expenses.

3. #3 by sybreon on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 5:03 pm

Might I suggest that people start looking at a slightly different model of computer usage. Instead of keeping files in your laptop or desktop, keep them on the Internet. Then, the home laptop can just be a dumb machine with a web browser. If it is confiscated, just buy the cheapest laptop on the market to replace it and you’re up and running again.

4. #4 by limkamput on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 5:20 pm

For a long time I actually wanted to ask this. Why would this doctor from Myanmar (who must have gone through alot before he could work here) want to make a SD and then disappeared? Doing the right thing? May be. But I have other ideas.

5. #5 by bystander on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 5:23 pm

pdrm is taking revenge on rpk hoping to find some documents so that pdrm can put rpk away for good. to pdrm, rpk is more than a thorn and a pain in ar–. he is a dangerous force majeur that can bring the umno govt -aab, najis, kj, igp,ag etc- down just with a few swift blows in the form of articles and SDs. he must be taken out of the equation at all costs just like AI.

6. #6 by bumi-non-malay on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 5:34 pm

The Quicker Malaysian have a Mind Set of Mat Kilau…..we will never experience Merdeka II.

Its obvious that UMNO is doing whatever it takes to REMAIN in POWER. OBVIOUS.

7. #7 by wanderer on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 5:36 pm

Zimbawe, you have good company!

8. #8 by devilmaster on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 5:49 pm

The new axis of evil in South East Asia.

9. #9 by cinta Malaysia on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 6:01 pm

I agree with Kit that this is a reprehensible act on the part of the police.Why cant they wait for the trial of Anwar to establish the veracity of the SD.I profess to think that RPK is a friend of the court when establishing the real circumstance of the Doctor’s examination on Saiful.Are the perpetrators of the conspiracy desperate so as to raid RPK’s home?
    I will not be surprised that the Police have ulterior motives to raid RPK’s house.RPK is well advised to have his entire house cleared of eavesdropping device or camera to trap him.

10. #10 by Damocles on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 6:01 pm

Uncle Lim, I think that Bala and the Myanmar doctor should seek political asylum in the country where they are now located.
    Once this is secured, then they could spill the beans on their cases.

11. #11 by malaysia-united on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 6:11 pm

Malaysia Boleh! Polis Raja-Di Malaysia Boleh! BN Boleh! apa pun boleh! BPR Boleh!

12. #12 by swipenter on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 6:30 pm

According to TDM we are already there

13. #13 by Elwin Heng on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 6:37 pm

Open society is a must be!
    Bolehland should be destroy and disappear everlasting!

TQ.
    Warmest regards.

14. #14 by zak_hammaad on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 6:45 pm

Malaysia lurching towards a police state? Well if it is, then it has taken a very effective leaf from Singapore. As bad as BN is, Pakatan’s dream of capturing the federal government remains a dream while they have an incompetent leader like Anwar at it’s healm.

A Malay who does not have the confidence of the Malays can never lead nor be accepted as a leader. A fragmented Malay street (as it stand today) will only impede the problems facing the nation. Without Malay unity, there can be no national unity because of the social demographic factors involved.

As for Elwin Heng’s rant on “open society” – I would like to ask him to provide one example of a truly open society that he aspires Malaysia to be like? In reality there is not real open society in the world where anything goes. One can still be charged and imprisoned for defamation in Malaysia as anywhere else in the world.

15. #15 by yhsiew on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 6:59 pm

Is Malaysia lurching towards a police state?
    ——————————————————————-

Malaysia is already a police state!

16. #16 by cina on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 7:27 pm

Why the Myanmar doctor exams his anal hole and write a report on his anal when saiful is seeing him for common sickness only?

17. #17 by RKP on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 7:36 pm

I have heard this saying before:

“Before you make it a police state, do you first know how to police a state”

It means,first of all, do they know how to police a state effectively before they can even make it a police state.No one is convinced.

“He who sows wickedness reaps trouble,and the rod of his fury will be destroyed”. Proverbs 22:8

18. #18 by dasty on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 8:10 pm

Comparing both the accusers in both cases

Sodomy case – Saiful acts as if he is a superstar, getting every protection available from the police and is looks happy.

Mongolian girl’s murder case – RPK is being detained, his house being raided by police, his laptop gets confiscated, etc.

Obvious.

19. #19 by cancan on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 9:29 pm

The traits of the Malaysian politicians

Link: http://www.kingsmary.blogspot.com/

20. #20 by kutlakut on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 9:42 pm

zak_hammaad Says: In reality there is not real open society in the world where anything goes.

With due respect, it is a ploy (BN characteristics) lumping two different things together – it is an unequal yoke. Surely you would support an open society? Or that you prefer a secret society? This (openess) should be good for your own posterity, isn’t it? Think again as your action will be detrimental to posterity – don’t be like the guy who use the toilet and leave it messy for those who come after you.

Surely we too won’t support a society with Any Thing Goes.’ We support the rule of law, but not using the law to impede. These are two different things. We are sophisticated enough to know that.

21. #21 by mendela on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 10:03 pm

Is is high time to disclose the infamous Port Dickson scandal!

Let’s take a strong counter punch to bring down d scumbag Najis!

This Najis is shameless and evil!

God bless Malaysia!

22. #22 by straight talk on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 10:28 pm

Dear YB Kit,

The PM is trying very hard…He knows that the latitude that he is advocating is necessary for civil society to lay claim to our beautiful country Malaysia. However, TDM has in the 22 years of his dictatorial rule abused, maligned and corrupted all relevant organs of the country. The biggest mistake Pah Lah made was retaining the legacy of TDM in the cabinet while speaking of cleaning up. So lets take them on. The little Napoleans begining with the AG, the Police and of course firming up the Pakatan Rakyat governments in the five states that is ruled. The abuses uncovered in Penang so far by the BN government is the tip of the iceberg. It wld be anybody’s guess the state of affairs in the other 3 Pakatan states with the exclusion of Kelantan. Hope the respective govts will expose them soon.

23. #23 by fmulder56 on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 11:07 pm

where can i go to donate to RPK’s laptop fund?

24. #24 by waterfrontcoolie on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 11:08 pm

Pak Lah could and should have had cleaned the deck with the mandate we gave him in 2004! But he preferred to sleep over it! Now it is too late, he had his game plan hijacked by TDM’s cronies who now preside over his future. As for Zak..M, I think you are just being one of them. There is no need to talk about our neighbour, we could just insult our dignity! So long that you benefitted from the squandering of the resources you will defend such acts! Of course you think you are taking care of the rural’s poor.

25. #25 by sirrganass on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 11:19 pm

Blame the police? Aren’t they robots? Syed Albar and all IGP should know what to do, right? Do they have to do only the right job?

Are they satisfied now doing all those funny jobs? Are they going to continue on and on telling people that they are doing the right job eventhough what they have been doing are quite funny?

Can Syed Albar sleep at night?

26. #26 by ckc on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 11:24 pm

ha..the police dont even qualify to be robots, they are more like zombies in the service of najis, bodohwi..zzzzz….botak albar and their BN rascals…..

27. #27 by undergrad2 on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 11:25 pm

“I would like to ask him to provide one example of a truly open society that he aspires Malaysia to be like? In reality there is not real open society in the world where anything goes. One can still be charged and imprisoned for defamation in Malaysia as anywhere else in the world.” zak_hahamad

What cock are you talking about?

In the United States, the police could not make illegal searches because it is unconstitutional. If they do, the results of that search would not be of any use to the prosecution since they could not admit it into evidence.

The police cannot simply stop you and search unless they have reasonable course to do so – and ‘reasonable cause’ is narrowly construed by the courts. The police would need a search warrant signed by a judge before they could search your house – and you cannot make a judge sign a search warrant because it would help the police go on a ‘fishing expedition’ to look for evidence so that they could charge you with an offence.

“One can still be charged and imprisoned for defamation in Malaysia as anywhere else in the world.” zak_hahamad

Never heard of ‘due process’?

In RPK’s case the police are looking for a piece of evidence not so they could use it against him in a court of law but to take it away so he could not use it in his defense!

28. #28 by undergrad2 on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 11:37 pm

limkamput Says:

Today at 17: 20.08 (6 hours ago)
    “For a long time I actually wanted to ask this. Why would this doctor from Myanmar (who must have gone through alot before he could work here) want to make a SD and then disappeared?”

Because he is afraid of you??

29. #29 by just a moment on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 11:46 pm

zak_hammaad Says “Pakatan’s dream of capturing the federal government remains a dream while they have an incompetent leader like Anwar at it’s healm.”

True – Incidently this blog has many dream makers and its folks like you stand out as “sore-thump” Dream Stealer!! like any of your current leaders. You sure you’re in the right blog?

Incompetent or not, Anwar have not been given a chance as PM yet. But as far as we know, whoever leaders you have in mind have already failed!!! Period! So move out!, let someone else try.We’re not complainingabout Anwar, so what’s your problem?

Zak-“A Malay who does not have the confidence of the Malays can never lead nor be accepted as a leader.”

True as well, it applies to all race not just Malays in fact this also apply to animal kingdom also.

But you are aware there are many kinds of leaders too, right? The Crazy, Lazy, Dictators, Oppressors, etc… By the way, there are also Failed Leaders.” Those that have given many many chances..like 51 Yrs of trying time?

Zak -“A fragmented Malay street (as it stand today) will only impede the problems facing the nation. Without Malay unity, there can be no national unity because of the social demographic factors involved.”

Wonder where you get this opinion? The right phase should read – Without Malay unity, there can be no “Malay” Unity, not national.
    Know why? Coz its alsways about you Malays, isn’t it? By the way, what Malay type are you? The High handered type? Humble type? Modern? etc….

“Open Society” in our case, simply means other than Malays. Is that so difficult for you to understand? Don’t ask for examples lah, even US today have a “not so white” person running for President, new to you?

With all due regards to you Zak, 51 Yrs is long enough. What is so wrong to give someone else a chance? Pal you may even benefit from it so don’t discount your destiny today.

30. #30 by badak on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 11:47 pm

Malaysian Police what a joke… How many times had the police said that they have caught a suspect and the case will be closed as soon as possible.
    Nurin,s case as an example.Each time they arrest someone the press will be inform .As usual ” With this suspect we can solve the case””

31. #31 by ihavesomethingtosay on Friday, 22 August 2008 - 11:52 pm

Ahhhhhhhhh, now we know how important this MEDICAL REPORT on saifool’s “ravaged” anus is.

:D

32. #32 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 12:21 am

zak_hammaad Says:

Yesterday at 18: 45.03
    “Malaysia lurching towards a police state? Well if it is…”

It’s not a question of Malaysia on the verge of becoming a police state, it has always been one.

What do you call a state with such vast police powers that allows them to search and seize your property at will and detain you at will – if not a police state??

33. #33 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 12:22 am

To quote limkamput, don’t be such a “coconut head”!

34. #34 by milduser on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 12:27 am

We are a gangster state, if the allegation about IGP Musang connection with the underworld is true.

35. #35 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 12:32 am

just a moment Says,

“Know why? Coz its alsways about you Malays, isn’t it? By the way, what Malay type are you? The High handered type? Humble type? Modern? etc….”

Naaah! The coconut head type! Empty from the inside.

Through the process of extrapolation, he is saying since the Malay population is some 60% of the total, if you divide it by half that would split it into 30%. So he asks, “How could then be national unity”. That’s how a coconut head reasons out!

36. #36 by just a moment on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 12:42 am

Right on undergrad2,
    Can’t help laughing “coconut head type”.
    Cheers mate.

37. #37 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 1:03 am

I’ll drink to that! Gulp, gulp,gulp….arhhhhhhh! Cheers!

38. #38 by anakdesa on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 1:33 am

hemm..wonder if RPK is that so stupid after the 4th raid, to keep any evidence in his house! Only a fool will think as such. So I wonder who’s the fool here to authorise such raid! Must be a stupid … FOOL!

39. #39 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 2:32 am

another coconut head??

40. #40 by anakdesa on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 3:09 am

undergrad2…it’s better to have a coconut head like SyedA….at least he got a head full of nothing but water!

41. #41 by monsterball on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 4:10 am

If the so call crime busters are so efficient…so fast Malaysia will be the most crime free country in the world.
    Why do some police officers want to play politics?
    They will say…he response to their CEO…..the PM…..and PM will say…police have a free hand now.
    So go….and conclude.
    Whatever it is….RPK have hundreds of thousands Malaysians and overseas supporters.
    Only thing…RPK must stay calm…stay cool..not to be agitated by these raids..not to go on hunger strikes.
    UMNO is cashing in onto RPK’s so call weaknesses.
    He must make a 180% change…..smile and be calm.
    Need money to buy lap top?…put out an appeal..he will get money to buy at least 100 lap tops…within minutes.
    And I am sure..he have a back up system always….as his blog is on going.
    May RPK listen to good advises.

42. #42 by passerby on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 4:20 am

What an irony, instead of finding the Burmese doctor’s sd, we now have a new sd from Thagarajoo a/l Thangavelu, the driver of Datuk K.S. Nallakaruppan, confirming that Datuk K.S. Nallakaruppan and Dato’ Muhammad Shafee Abdullah were behind the conspiracy to frame Dato’ Seri Anwar Ibrahim on sodomy charges back in 1998.

Let’s see if the police is going to investigate this allegation. Ha ha ha. I really can’t stop laughing the stupidity of the gov. who can’t even do a good job in trying to frame up DSAI. I supposed truth will prevail eventually.

The first thing that DSAI should do is to build a very big prison when he become the PM. The country really needed it since we have so many crooks, murderers and corrupt politicians and gov officers who have to be punished for their wrong doings. You may forgive them on your personal level and that is a very magnanimous of you, but country has to punish them as a matter of law to ensure that no one from now onwards should abuse their power or break the law with impunity.

Let us make a list of all those criminal that we want the new government to investigate. The first on the list would be: Dr. Mahathir. What say you?

43. #43 by kutlakut on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 7:18 am

The police went to RPK’s house to find the SD so that it cannot be published, and nobody will get to know. How silly.

Secondly, the action was to intimidate.

Thirdly, all to no avail.

Forthly, every time you act, you make it worse for the BN.

These blundering idiots will finally do it so badly that Mahathir himself will be exposed.

Great job fellas, you don’t know what you are doing. Thanks anyway.

44. #44 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 8:04 am

“The police went to RPK’s house to find the SD so that it cannot be published, and nobody will get to know. How silly. ” kutlakut

It is not silly. Had they found it and had it destroyed, then nothing stands in their way. The prosecutor can then present their evidence which includes the medical record from the other doctor, leaving the defense with nothing to counter that with!

The doctor who fled would have to return and be a witness in the case and testify. He is scared for his life and would not return.

Where does that leave the defense??

Assuming there is a copy, then the copy could be put into evidence.

The action is not to intimidate since RPK has shown that he could not be intimidated.

They are not idiots. They know what they are doing.

45. #45 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 8:44 am

Police state? Yes, but its more like the Keystone cop state….

In what history have RPK been so stupid as to keep original evidence for people to find? Seriously give the man some credit.

46. #46 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 9:22 am

I’m sure there are others – not just one original. Call it duplicates or triplicates. Even a copy is still admissible in evidence if the original is shown to be missing.

47. #47 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 9:24 am

They don’t really know what they are looking for until they find them! These searches are called ‘fishing expeditions’.

48. #48 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 10:46 am

It would not be a bad idea for RPK to rent one of the rooms to the police. They could at least sleep peacefully and not having to worry when they would be instructed to do another raid. In the event such instruction comes again, they would know they are on top of their job.

49. #49 by passerby on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 11:37 am

Judging the numbers of frame-ups that we are seeing now, I bet there will be more sd to come when DSAI won the PP election. I am sure many of these corrupt officers will have to come clean if they want to save their ass. To all these corrupt officers, better get you sd ready before DSAI coming after you and it will be too late to save yourself by then.

50. #50 by AsalUsuLMalaysia on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 12:23 pm

“Polis Diraja Malaysia” OR “Polis Dimain Politik”?…

Our ACA and POLICE FORCES in this country FAILED drastically as Democratic Nation!

I THOUGHT WE FOUGHT AND WIN AGAINS THE COMMUNISM WAR IN 1967-1989!…

They act like NO one business I DO WHAT I LIKE!!!

51. #51 by trublumsian on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 12:59 pm

limkamput, please enlighten us.

52. #52 by trublumsian on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 1:08 pm

zak hermit the crab, get out and smell the roses will u?? u said “One can still be charged and imprisoned for defamation in Malaysia as anywhere else in the world.” do u know what the world is like? how many countries hv u traveled n lived in? no, sabah n sarawak r not countries, u crack job!

n for the umpteenth time, anwar has not yet run the country. if u know he is destined to fail, perhaps u know the lottery numbers too?? i’ll take an unproven anwar over the BehiNd anytime!

53. #53 by trublumsian on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 1:13 pm

and zak i-hurt-my-hammy hamid, i’ll take my door being kicked down by a singapore police than a pdrm one any time! at least i know the he is clean.

54. #54 by ckc on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 1:26 pm

Well, we can’t expect much from those BN dogs right??
    The moment DSAI becomes the new PM he should completely reform the police force, turn it in to a reliable and efficient force…instead of the current den of dogs and pirates.

55. #55 by sabri on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 1:31 pm

We Burmese in malaysia are proud of our brave doctor’s stand. we are supporting him 100%. all burmese bloggers has requested to post the articals about this brave doctor who has over 30 years of valueable experience in medical field.

56. #56 by zak_hammaad on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 1:37 pm

just a moment Says:

>> Dream Stealer!!

From whom? The Chinese who want a bigger representation within the political realm?

>> Incompetent or not, Anwar have not been given a chance as PM yet.

He was given the chance as a DPM and the “fruits of his labour” are well known. The non-Malays may be scurrying like flies around Anwar because they see him as the only viable chance they have to change the status quo which they have come to believe is detrimental for their well-being. No boubt that UMNO has a lot to answer for, but replacing one rot with another at the detriment of another race (i.e. Malays) will not be allowed, keep your eyes peeled for this one :^)

>> But as far as we know, whoever leaders you have in mind have already failed!!!

You do not know me nor what I have promoted, simply go through previous threads and you will find your statement to be wrong and false. Instead of making allegations, you should understand that those who do not support Anwar and his bunch of merry men do NOT automatically support UMNO. There is a 3rd way and the whole nation needs to come together to find it!

>> True as well, it applies to all race not just Malays in fact this also apply to animal kingdom also.

No it does not, Malays as the largest race in Malaysia hold the key to either making or breaking the nation. The social demography of the country demands unity amongst the majority before a national consensus can be found.

>> By the way, what Malay type are you?

I am not a Malay, this will come as a surprise to you but my loyalties lie with my nation and Islam and not race.

>> What is so wrong to give someone else a chance? Pal you may even benefit from it so don’t discount your destiny today.

There is nothing wrong with this at all in fact I am looking forward to the day when Malaysia can win back the respect of the world and truly become a developed state in every sense of the word and not simply as a hollow slogan or a cosmetic veneer.

57. #57 by trublumsian on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 1:52 pm

zak_hammaad,

ok buddy, if u’r not pro umno, then u’r alright. honestly, it really is not about anwar for us as much as it is about house cleaning in the government. like i said, anything not umno is a chance we’re willing to take right now.

n i agree halfway on ur comment “Malays hold the key to either making or breaking the nation”. the malays WILL break the nation if the blind support of today’s umno continues n the toxic indoctrination among the grassroots persists. making the nation, however, has proven to be more about the chinese if one really thinks about it. sad but true. the only way out is when parity upwards by the malays is attained. time to rid the vc of uitm anyone?

58. #58 by Captain on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 2:10 pm

What else can you expect from Polis Taliban DiMalaysia?

59. #59 by cheng on on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 2:36 pm

To break Msia, easy, continue support UMNO for next 15 years,
    To make Msia, need sincere, unbiased, effort from all, not just the Malay, & must throw away bn or umno n their cronies soonest.

60. #60 by lovepeace on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 2:40 pm

have u guys check rpk’s blog? they came not for the dr’s sd but someone important’s sd. do check for this latest input in that blog…i dont know when all these things going to end………..

61. #61 by AsalUsuLMalaysia on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 3:33 pm

a Nation blood was Malaysian, NOT wholly Malays(they dont holds the key)…

A nation like us plays important role, its like cancerous cells within human body, our blood needs balance immune systems etc. If the growth of cancerous cells(Ketuananism) get out of hands.
    The whole Nation goes down, as we are living under the same roof.

peace.

62. #62 by kutlakut on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 4:18 pm

to undergrad2:

Not intimidation: it is ‘kill the chicken to frighten the monkey.’

Well it does not ring so well here because RPK is not a chicken. But the message is true, ‘frighten the timid ones’ – then when their imagination begin to run wild – that they too shall be searched for no rhyme or reason, on the silliest rule of law – well don’t kacau them so that they won’t come in the dead of the night. So the timid ones will think.

You see, the leopard cannot change its spot – we can smell BN’s anti people-interest a mile away.

For what ever Anwar was, and a reformed politician of the hey days of the evil regime of Modore, his future is our future – that is, he is the icon for the destruction of the BN. Thats all that is important. Nothing else matters so much. Don’t we all want that at the single most important victory?

63. #63 by Jong on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 6:33 pm

Malicious and slanderous campaign heats up in Permatang Pauh! Look what Mafrel has unravelled. Check this:

http://mafrel.wordpress.com/2008/08/23/malicious-and-slanderous-campaign

The pictures speak for itself.

64. #64 by For Malaysia on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 7:02 pm

These are among the many reasons why we seriously need a change. There are many laws that need to be repealed or abolished altogather.

The Police Act, The ISA, The OSA and if it comes into being the The DNA Bill are all laws created and promulgated by powers that be that want to remain in power until doomsday regardless of how incompetent and useless they have become not only to the nation but most importantly the people who put them in there. Shouldn’t it be “For the People, To the People and By the People”?. Instead isn’t it now “For Themselves, To Themselves and By Themselves”!

When Anwar lodged a Police Report 10 years ago, he was apprehended and his eye blackened and finally imprisoned with charges which the court later cleared him off. Then why was he imprisoned and for what? Was he not then had been wrongfully imprisoned! Wasn’t that dreadful? Wasn’t that anarchy? Then, what had become of those who had orchestrated and inflicted those tyranny? They are still walking free and they seemed untouchable and invincible. That is why the second episode now epitomised. Is our rights as citizen of this country fully protected?

Rightfully agencies like the Police and the ACA should be protecting the people against all tyrannies. But sadly it now seems that they are truly protecting certain people only. If this continues, the crime rates will surely goes up and chaos will reign in sooner or later. These two very important agencies should be independent of any ministries. They should be an independent bodies i.e. they shouldn’t have a “BIG BOSS” to report to.

We aspire to be a world class nation comes 2020 but how could we achieved that if our Ministers are blabbers and our enforcers are not doing things rightly?

The USSR has disintegrated; the walls that separate the Germans land have been pulled down and China has moderated! When will we?

65. #65 by kerajaan.rakyat on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 7:04 pm

People in Permatang Pauh,

Give NO vote to BN

VOTE Vote vote for Parti Keadilan Rakyat.
    VOTE Vote vote for Anwar Bin Ibrahim.

Pakatan Rakyat will give us a better MALAYSIA.

http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com/

66. #66 by concerned_citizen on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 8:48 pm

This is just Malaysia.

67. #67 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 23 August 2008 - 11:51 pm

“…but replacing one rot with another at the detriment of another race (i.e. Malays) will not be allowed, keep your eyes peeled for this one :^)” zak_hahamad

That’s one sweeping statement, a gross distortion of the truth and one giant leap!

What do we call someone who sees everything in terms of a zero sum game – if not a coconut head??

68. #68 by kutlakut on Sunday, 24 August 2008 - 7:38 am

zak_hammaad Says:
    but replacing one rot with another at the detriment of another race (i.e. Malays) will not be allowed, keep your eyes peeled for this one :^) … you should understand that those who do not support Anwar and his bunch of merry men do NOT automatically support UMNO. There is a 3rd way and the whole nation needs to come together to find it! end of quote.

Zak, this stance in effect perpetuates the BN – which can be constrused as support for UMNO.

When do you think we will find a third way? When do you think that we shall find a leader who is unblemished?

Racism is a gravy train – a system that benefit no race at all, not the Malays but a group of Malays. You satisfied with that? Anyway how is Anwar detrimental to the Malays, if PAS is in the pakatan?

We bet on Anwar because his past was under Mahathir, and he like he said of MCA, did not questioned the policy of Mahathir – Malay supremacy. He declared himself reformed, and a certain Dr. Ibrahim has found him a man of humility now. We place our bet on him. If the PR fails to deliver a united Malaysia after a decade, then we boot them out. By then hopefully you would have found the third way and we will followyour lead.

You have work on the third way – report back to us.

69. #69 by waterfrontcoolie on Sunday, 24 August 2008 - 8:17 am

kutlakut, you are right. Zak…M will never ever find any third way! He is here just trying to prolong orgasm for the time being. And this orgasm includes his personal interests if what he claims himself to be , is to be believed.
    His real stand would not be much different from that of the last TYRANT; proclaiming national interests with his family and cronies as the immediate beneficiaries! And this had been the NATIONAL interests all along the past 25 years.
    So if there are many characters like him around, say no more ; stand up and replace DSAI as the next alternate leader, or find one of your ‘kind ‘to take part in the next election. Then you can find out if that brand of politics practised would still be accepted by the younger generation of Malaysians in general.

70. #70 by Jimm on Sunday, 24 August 2008 - 10:32 am

YM RPK, this journey is not about what they have done to you. You have decided to take and uphold the entire struggling like most of those olden days warriors in fighting off our land enemies.
    After our independent, we are ‘slaved’ by our own greed leaders and things were left unchecked back then as we believer that they will defend this country for us and all the generations to come.
    YB LKS, rakyat have already waken by the waves of change that this country cried for.
    We all bring BN down no matter what they try to cover with.
    God Almighty have also seen enough of bad things in this country and listened to His people cries. He will revealed his answer soon.
    Those that will be punished will served that the pain that they have caused to Malaysian and generations to come.
    They will have no more roots and generations as they are evil enough to comdemned to death.

71. #71 by pkrisnin on Sunday, 24 August 2008 - 11:52 am

What on earth would they want the scanner for.

72. #72 by kutlakut on Sunday, 24 August 2008 - 3:05 pm

pkrisnia wrote : What on earth would they want the scanner for.

In movies of olden days, henchmen of the tyrant also kick the flower pots and shattered them – just to irk the victims.

And the public is intimidated – it is fear mongering prelude to police state. The police don’t actually rule in such a state. but is directed by the tyrant.

The first step is the recruitment of the actor who is below the grade and he will be forever grateful and OBEDIENT. No question if the order to arrest was wrong.

Have you seen that?

73. #73 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Monday, 25 August 2008 - 9:20 am

/// # zak_hammaad Says:
    August 22nd, 2008 (3 days ago) at 18: 45.03
    Malaysia lurching towards a police state? Well if it is, then it has taken a very effective leaf from Singapore. ///

That’s right zak-umno-hammer – blame Singapore – that’s what you guys are good at. Why not use North Korea, Myanmar or Zimbabwe as examples?

/// A fragmented Malay street (as it stand today) will only impede the problems facing the nation. ///

Isn’t this a good thing and a desirous outcome for Malaysia – impeding the problems facing the nation? Oh, I forgot umno-nites are not able to think. Better still, don’t just impede – solve the problems completely.

:(

74. #74 by ktteokt on Monday, 25 August 2008 - 9:49 am

If our Police force calls itself “Polis Diraja Malaysia”, can the RAJA please step in and put a stop to this nonsense practice? I think things are really getting out of hand when politicians can direct the police to do things against public interests. Perhaps its time to change name to “Polis Dikerajaan Malaysia”!

75. #75 by Mr Tan. on Monday, 25 August 2008 - 10:59 am

UMNO is in total control of the police and army, so , other then protecting Malay special right and bullying the rest of the races, they cannot do anyother thing, there will be no National Unity as long as they are there, UMNO must go, they are destroying Malaysia.
    51 years are already gone, let us not waste any more time on UMNO, they were the past, the last election was a clear sign that the people have rejected them, to UMNO ,please do not be thicked skin, please leave.
    Najib , Saiful, Hishamuddin and the rest who use the dirtiest tactics to frame the opposition who is trying to save Malaysia, please stop and leave Politics altogether, 50 years is long enough.

76. #76 by zak_hammaad on Monday, 25 August 2008 - 1:12 pm

TheWrathOfGrapes Says:

>> That’s right zak-umno-hammer

Looks like your reading skills have much to be desired if you think I am pro-UMNO. Instead of wasting time in personal meanderings, say something productive and valid.

>> blame Singapore

Err, I was NOT blaming Singapore; it was condoning what they are doing to keep their country stable and the opposition at bay. Malaysia needs to perfect the fine art that S’pore excel in :^)

From your moniker, it sounds like you are fond of zionist terrorism, perhaps you would advocate a scorched earth policy for Malaysia as well?

77. #77 by riversandlakes on Monday, 25 August 2008 - 5:01 pm

If What Lah has the guts let’s see him expedite the independence of ACA as ICAC is.

Then arrest whoever in PR that is corrupt. Though I think What Lah then will fear that Barang Naik will be more devastated by ACA than PR.