by Dr. Chen Man Hin
AN OPEN LETTER TO UiTM VICE CHANCELLOR , DATUK SERI PROF IBRAHIM ABU SHAH
UiTM VICE CHANCELLOR SHOULD THANK MB KHALID FOR GIVING HONEST, SINCERE ADVICE TO IMPROVE STANDARDS.
The whole country is aware that the standards of institutions of higher studies are quite low when compared to international universities in developed countries.
Thousands graduate every year, but not all can find jobs because prospective employers are not impressed by the quality of the graduates, and they are passed over. Not many have the qualification to go for post-graduate studies.
If it is any comfort to UiTM vice chancellor, well established universities like Universiti Malaya, UKM, USM have also been found wanting by world ranking bodies like the Times Higher Education Supplement (THES) and Shanghai Jiao Tong University.
In an examination of the world ranking of Malaysian universities by Times Higher Education Supplement Top Universities 2007, Universiti Malaya was ranked 246 and Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) ranked 364.
In the academic ranking of World Universities 2008 by Shanghai Jiao Tong University, not a single Malaysian university achieved ranking among the survey of 503 universities.
For the Asia Pacific Universities ranking of top 100 universities, no Malaysian university was listed
A ranking of South East Asia universities by CYBERMETRICS LAB (2008) ranked Universiti Sains Malaysia 15; Multimedia University 17; Universiti Putra Malaysia 18; Universiti Kebangsan 21; Universiti Malaya 22; Universiti Utara Malaysia 35; Universiti Teknologi Mara 39; Universiti Malaysia Sabah 66; Universiti Tenaga Nasional 67; Universiti Teknologi Petronas 76; Universiti Malaysia Sarawak 79.
GLOBAL RANKING (CYBERMETRICS LAB) 2008. Universiti Sains Malaysia 1065; Universiti Teknologi Malaysia 1087; Multimedia Universiti 1155; Universiti Kebangsan 1357; University of Malaya 1381; International Islamic Universiti Malaysia 1709; Universiti Utara 1997; UNIVERSITI TEKNOLOGI MARA 2022; Universiti Malaysia Sabah 3316;Universiti Teknologi Petronas 3636; Universiti Malaysia Sarawak 3721;Universiti Malaysia Perlis 3968.
It is obvious that universities in malaysia are ranked poorly when compared with other universities in other countries. There is no argument about this.
Under such circumstances sniping between the MB of Selangor and UiTM is not constructive. Advice and criticisms should be received with open arms, as the objective is the same – to raise academic standards in the universities including UiTM. It would be in the interest of UiTM to adopt an open policy. The more friends you have, the better
Tan Sri Khalid’s suggestion to have an intake of 10% of non-bumiputras by UiTM is a sound proposal, as Malaysia is a multiracial country. it is in line with government policy of having different races in an educational institution to promote harmony and unity.

#1 by Toyol on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 2:53 pm
Why is it that the demonstrators have not been charged for illegal assembly without police permit? Why so quite? Is it because the demonstration was organised by UMNO to play the racial card again?
What about the storming of the Bar Council? Where is the police action? Again also organised by UMNO. There is indeed 2 sets of laws…one for UMNO and one for the “dan lain lain”
#2 by sirrganass on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 3:02 pm
Guys! take it easy. UiTM is the worst university in the world – nothing is so good about it. It is handled and owned by BODOWI-Group-of-Companies for the benefit for Malay Only (assobbiyyah) but those Malay students here are not realised that they are not in a good university – and they shouldn’t be proud of it.
And UMNO has nothing better to do now except to prove that they have the power. They even have the veto power to go against AUUK (Akta University) that they created themselves. They are trying to say that “IF STUDENTS WANT TO SUPPORT UMNO – STUDENTS CAN DEMONSTRATE. But if the students want to go against the GOVERNMENT? They will be jailed and sacked.
If the vice chancellor’s way of thinking is a bit funny and non-Malays are forbidden to step in that university… oh, guys.., that’s fine! What’s so good about sending your kids to study there? Purposely want you kids to be ashamed of themselves? C’mon, go to UM and UIA etc… You are not welcomed to the University “Tempurung” Malaysia.
#3 by trublumsian on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 3:11 pm
ah….melurian, i see u hv not been exposed to UiTM’s REAL goals:
#4 by NewDAP on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 3:13 pm
Tan Sri Khalid should continues to fight for his proposal.
he is only proposing to open up 10% only. Why they so scare? Only those who are very racist are not willing to share with other races.
Only those who always pretend but deep inisde their heart, they have real hatred, jealous and distrust towards other races cannot accept such proposal by Tan Sri.
#5 by trublumsian on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 3:14 pm
replayed from another posting…
umno recruits people with 2 grades, D’s and F’s (A’s-C’s are too smart). In standardized tests, the D’s and F’s directly maps to the A’s and B’s in UiTM. the F’s get to help run the country or be groomed to run the country. the D’s are smarter, so they’re assigned to this blog to mutter crap in the guise of melurian, kasim, et al.
#6 by shortie kiasu on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 3:30 pm
In namesake, it is referred to an tertiary institution, university, to show that malaysia boleh.
In essence, it is just the same old mara institute of yore, a substandard college built on tax payers money or public fund, so called.
If it prefers to continue doing the same things 30 years ago, so be it, that is their wish.
Who would employ those self-acclaimed graduates of mara college?
#7 by NewDAP on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 3:41 pm
Tan Sri Khalid’s proposal is wrong and unfair.
It is not fair to allow those non-bumi who are mostly more intelligent, brighter and more hardworking than the bumi, to get 10% of the UiTM’s places as the UiTM was set up for those who are not so bright, slow and lazy. according to our country NEP,
we need to protect them and please don’t let those who are better, brighter and smarter to bully them.
#8 by cina on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 4:03 pm
chinese school = racist school
UiTM = racist uni
UMNO = racist party
State owned Corporation = racist corporation
Malaysia has too many racist people
#9 by AhPek on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 4:11 pm
Guys,I think you’ve got it all wrong.We mustn’t have that attitude that if only Malays are allowed, we say never mind, after all what’s so good about sending our kids to study there or response like ‘If it prefers to continue doing the same things 30 years ago, so be it, that is their wish.’. This would only be appropriate if this institution is built entirely by private Malay funds,I would then completely agreebut not if the institution is built,funded and financed operationally by public fund ie taxpayer’s money.The first thing that ought to be done is to revamp the set up,sack the present VC and get one to run it professionally, admitting all those who qualify academically (according toentrancequalification).I
may be amendable to,maybe on a temporary basis, that 40% to be given to Bumiputras and the rest of the 60% seats based solely on competetion.After say an interim period of 5 years or so then all places are to be on a competitive basis.THIS MUST BE THE DEMAND OF TAXPAYERS LIKE US who have every legimate right to demand that! I am aware that as long as UMNO is there this would not happen but we have to boot them out if we want this nation to join the nations that are developed and dignified and not descend to the likes of Zimbabwe,Nigeria,Somalia,Sierra Leone,Eritrea,Myannmar or Haiti for these are pariah nations.
#10 by JeyS on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 4:23 pm
I think we the nons should just write a petition and sign that we decline the proposal of 10% allocation. Reasons being…racist uni, not academical sound, not recognized worldwide..or even by some MNC and mostly WE ARE NOT cHARITY CASE>>>>
I am not denying that we the non-bumis do not need any sort of ‘help’ but not like this la…you (Gov) either give with open heart or don’t at all. Why bicker ???? What have not we done for the country…we are not the ones with international story line of sodomy..or murder/C4ed.
I am also not denying that we too have some bad apples..but hey we are not hard-up la for the 10%. I rather work and pay my college fee to a college at least recognized la!
However thank you MB Selangor for your ernest try (lets even hope it is la!)
#11 by democrate on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 4:35 pm
if u translate the institution UITM it becomes This is a Tongkat University for them. No wonder graduates from this institution still require Tongkat after graduation !
#12 by AhPek on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 4:46 pm
Jeys,
What are you talking about? This is a public university,built by publc fund and also operated by public fund and that simply means your money and mine as well.There is no charity case involved at all,I hope you realise that.If it had been a university built and funded entirely by Malay fund, then I’ll completely agree.In fact you should say that public university should be open to all for the children of taxpayers have the right to be there if say qualified and if foreigner’s children are not allowed I can also see the rationale!
#13 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 4:49 pm
Frankly speaking, I wont send any of my children to UiTM even if they allow 10% for non-bumi, you know what, they will become incompetent and racist once coming out from there!!!
#14 by JeyS on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 4:55 pm
No offense AhPek
I think they take us for charity case!
As much as agree about the so-called public uni and all but hey would you send your child or children into such a uni?
Sorry la I WOULD NOT. Even if i have to work harder to send my kids to a good uni for a good education..I would do just that.
#15 by AhPek on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 4:59 pm
We shouldn’t also stand quietly to watch our money wasted on half-past -six students taught by half-past-six lecturers and professors and headed by a half-past-six VC.WE must ask that the university be revamped and take in a new VC who knows what a VC job entails and not this current mobster!
Way to do that vote UMNO out and today Permatang Pauh is in a unique postion to respond to the nation’s cry and to the people of PP we hope you will respond to the clarion call of the nation.
#16 by waterfrontcoolie on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 5:23 pm
I wonder what is expected of a PhD candidate? In our country, any PhD can be a VC, if he is politically correct to the Gomen. Grey Substance of higher order is not a consideration. I wonder how such guys really carry themselves in international forum? How many of our VCs have written enough research papers that are published and accepted by their international counterparts?
With such lop-sided thinking faculty, they could not be proud of what they represent maybe they are not even conscience of their lack of such substance! They don’t seem to be accountable when the graduates from their institutions get rejected by employers and industrial institutions in the country. They just say their graduates are choosy!!
I sincerely wonder how long such gimmicks will last? One thing we are certain, Bachelor in Sloganeering and Demonstration should be a degree to be offered UiTM !!
#17 by AhPek on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 5:24 pm
Jeys,
You have not offended me at all. When I come out so strongly in a case like this,my intention is to try to give awareness that we as citizen must be given equal opportunity to every public facility. The fact that if we start to think
that the very act of UiTM alloting 10% to non Malays is charity towards non Malays implies that we are 2nd class citizen and we are also happily accepting that fact.
Whether one takes this opportunity (i am sure there are many outstanding students whose parents cannot afford to send their children to private universities)or not is altogether a different issue.The issue here is do you accept that you have to be 2nd class citizen by virtue of your skin colour?
#18 by Jan on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 5:55 pm
Why protest against the proposal?
I think these MARA students don’t have the b*lls to compete with others. By demonstrating against this proposal they showed themselves to be cowards, do not like to face new challenges, uncharitable, racist and unlikely to be good employees. I think many prospective employers would have taken note of their actions. They are either very foolish in this instance or they have been misled by some politicians.
#19 by taiking on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 5:56 pm
Out of touch with reality. That what those clowns are.
Yes damned out of touch.
Its the era of reality tv show we are now in.
And everything is about challenge, about upping the fear factor in order to raise the bar.
And there they are shielding themselves from challenge and are lowering the fear factor.
Instead of letting a live tarantula crawl into ones mouth they simply put a piece of canai in.
Yeah great challenge you hav huh!
I am really scared coz its canai.
Heh man you win.
Coz I cant take no canai man!
Its really scary!!
#20 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 6:23 pm
Careless talking/shouting must give way to critical thinking
If there’s still any hope for insular ‘university’ students
Without any universal outlook or linking
Exposing their unfounded fears by making some miserable dents
Is there any institution of higher learning that you can trust
Whereby the multiracial lecturers are quickly put to task
When the sheltered students their yearly examinations do not pass
The examiners have to change their marks while wearing their masks
(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 190808
http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
Tue. 19th Aug. 2008.
#21 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 7:44 pm
Someone wrote: Non Malays are 2nd class citizens. Really? Not 3rd class ah?
#22 by katdog on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 9:08 pm
Ha ha UiTM? What is that? I have been working more than 5 years and interacted with people from various companies, big and small, and i must say i don’t recall having the pleasure of working with anyone from UiTM. Maybe i did meet someone from UiTM but they were probably not outstanding enough for me to remember them.
So, no thanks. I don’t think it matters whether 10% of spaces is opened up. Who would want to have their children educated there? I suggest focusing on improving the standards of our other universities.
For Melurian:
I hate to rain on your parade but ITEX is not really an internationally recognized show. It is a Technology Expo organized by Malaysian Invention and Design Society (MINDS). 73% of participants are Malaysian, only 27% are non locals. ITEX is more of a local version of CES (Consumer Electronics Show).
Winning awards like that are fine but awards won at such shows are rarely a good measure of the quality of an educational institute. Universities are usually measured by their research work which you can say is a measure of the ‘mental’ output of a university: The number of research papers and publications, and the quality of these research (how many people cites or uses the research).
#23 by shadow on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 9:53 pm
Since they are claiming UITM is only for Malays, its ok. Why not the non-malays establish a new International standard University in Malaysia opening it to all the non-malays and foriegn students only. We’ll show them how to run a high class university much better ranking then the present ones in this country.
#24 by Dr_Albert_Schweitzer on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 10:02 pm
Supreme Racists like Ibrahim Abu Shah & his UMNO Putra bosses are so blinded by racism that their brains don’t function normally anymore. They are so obsessed with discrimination of other races that the suffer from dementia & brain retardation. All of them are in the similar mental state of hysteria as Adolf Hitler and his cohorts such as Josef Goebbels, Henrich Himller & other Nazi Racists.
The VC if UiTM and the UMNO Putras can’t be saved by Man except only if they were called home by the good Lord.
#25 by katdog on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 10:11 pm
For them this is not “discrimination of other races”.
For them it is protecting what is rightfully theirs that the pendatang asing want to steal.
Btw shadow: fight fire with fire and everyone gets burn in the end. No point doing something so petty like that. We don’t need our ego’s stroked.
#26 by fish-warezmasterz on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 11:15 pm
For katdog,who says u are pendatang asing? pity you for being soo emotional.relax la no one insulted you and your race so much.emotional pulak.we hate UMNO leaders only,NOT UMNO party,NOT our MALAY FRIENDS! ahh stop being aggressive and overreacted.
To all Malaysians..honestly,im quite amazed seing uitm students protested and demonstrated.at the same time,i was thinking..what had happened? tan sri khalid JUST SUGGESTED.he cant change and wont be able to change any uitm policies.why the hell they became so angry.nothing had happened la.oh it because media.yes! 10% pon angry ka.last time when MRSM to be formed there was suggestion to open 10% to non bumi.small issue but got highlighted by media which is fully controlled by stupid UMNO leaders (read Pak Lah)
Poor uitm students.your action was monitored closely by HR managers from local companies/industries (mostly owned or majority are chinese-except operators)..im pretty sure,trend “yucks” to uitm students will grow bigger.ahh stop it lah..grow up la UITM students..
ps;im not from IPTA,im from private uni.malays-non malays-foreigners are OK there.say no to demonstracy! harhar
#27 by pwcheng on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 11:26 pm
MARA was basically set up to cater for the less intelligent Malays whereby they can be twisted to carry on the racist policies of UMNO after graduation and employed only in the government sector or government related companies. You can be sure that no astute companies will ever want them even if it is Bumi owned. They are all bred to be UMNO puppets and mercenaries and being half baked they can be easily manipulated by UMNO. That is the sole purpose of having that so called Institution of higher learning. In fact it should be called Institution of hired learning. These bumps are all being hired by UMNO to learn and later to serve UMNO to carry on their racist policies.
Not surprising the VC fall into the same breed and having 3rd class mentality and intelligence, he is more afraid that the non Bumi students will be a few notches above him in terms of intelligence and this will expose his pea size brains and will make UiTM a laughing stock. That is what is happening to some schools where at times the non Bumi students are telling the BUMI teachers what they are teaching is wrong. Most parents had heard this often from their children.
About 30 years ago, I had a friend , a Chinese lecturer lecturing in MARA in Shah Alam and I used to hear from him that he was often pulled in by the Malay Head of department to reduce the passing marks so that more students can pass and make the institution looks good. That is what UMNO is all about.
Three cheers to UMNO and they are not even aware that they are killing their own people. That is the type of brains they are having. The only unfortunate thing is they are making use of our hard earned tax money to do all this and this is suicide for the country.
#28 by lakshy on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 11:35 pm
Can I ask a simple question please? Whose money is UiTM built with? Is it Malay money? If yes, then I say, please build more UiTM’s and keep it only for malay intake. (ah sorry, 95% malay and 5% foreign muslim intake. Dont let any Malaysian Chinese or Indian in. Indonesians and others ok.). Let the ASB’s and other Malay powerhouses such as Syed Bukhairy, Khairy, LTH, etc build universities purely for Malays. Build more. Build one in each state. What the heck, build one in each district!
Then open up UM, USM, UTM, UPM, UKM, UTP etc to all students purely on Merit. Lets see these universities become the breeding grounds for creativity and excellence.
By doing this, we can still ensure that 70% of all seats in Uni is given to Malays!
Lets support the building of more Uitm’s for malays suing malay money. Lets do it!
#29 by Malaysian Mummy on Wednesday, 20 August 2008 - 12:32 am
My employer is a Multi-National Company recently employed few UiTM graduates in various accounting, engineering and finance fields. Unfortunately we noted many weakness shown by UiTM graduates were very disappointed for the MNC.
The major reasons of UiTM graduates are listed below:-
(a) Poor English written and spoken;
(b) Less Competitive among other talented Uni grads;
(c) Lazy attitudes to learn and train;
(d) 4th Class mentality;
(e) Poor working intiatives and leadership;
(f) No Credentials and No Quality Standard
You can list down numbers of negative points from UiTM graduates as compared with other local universities, uni-colleges and reputable colleges in Malaysia. UiTM has zero rating in the world class universities status.
Dr Chen suggestions are fallen into deaf ears and closed eyes of UiTM Board of Directors of UiTM. It is also wasting his time to write an Open Letter to UiTM VICE CHANCELLOR , DATUK SERI PROF IBRAHIM ABU SHAH. He is responsible for the standard and quality of UiTM graduates.
Todate Malaysians feel shameful of the less smart Professor Ibrahim to critise a good suggestion from MB Selangor. MALU-LAH
#30 by disapointed86 on Wednesday, 20 August 2008 - 2:13 am
To everyone reading this blog:
As a chinese i dont see the benefit of letting 10% of the UITM population to the chinese..
WHY AM I SAYING THIS
Whats the point if chinese going in only to be bullied by those malays??
and i dont think chinese will be interested to study in UITM(damn low standard)
TO be honest, i dont see why Malay can compete with chinese in all different aspects…WHY??..what is Form 6 and matriculation for?
Can someone out THERE tell me how many BUMI completed form 6 with flying colour???…PLS??…As what i know form 6 (Lower 6 + Upper 6) are dominate by the Non-BUMI..
The Question now..Where are all the BUMI going??…For sure it is going to be Matriculation (SPECIAL route for the BUMI)…i dont see any other reason why matrix is to be established if not to help the BUMIS…
I understand certain quarter think that by letting the chinese(10%) will boost racial harmony..but..i dont think so..if we can really boost that kind of “harmony”..will it need to be now??…after 51 years merdeka??..or it gonna take forever ..??..
#31 by isahbiazhar on Wednesday, 20 August 2008 - 5:20 am
Mara university will soon open up.The government will think that it has nothing to lose because it will still be dominated by the Malays.The vice chancellor can become emotional as he has to defend the Malays but in his heart he knows it is in the best interest of the Malays to open up to non Bumiputras to get the university international recognition.Quality will never come and the university students will only be absorbed by the government.The private sector has its doubts and they always take in Malay foreign graduates thus avoiding government wrath.One day the situation will become worse when students become unemployed because of the name.Before that happens it time to rethink.Do not forget the once invincible UMNO/BN had been slain!
#32 by Dr_Albert_Schweitzer on Wednesday, 20 August 2008 - 6:38 am
The VC of UiTM is not of third class material. He doen’t have any class at all. His level of intelligence & intellectual capabilities is even lower than many of the Form 6 students.
He is there as a VC because of kulifications & political patronage.
He is too afraid of admitting non-Bumi students into UiTM because they would expose his retarded brain power & crass stupidity.
#33 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 20 August 2008 - 8:29 am
Time to change the meaning of the word “RAKYAT” in our Bahasa Malaysia dictionaries! Since MARA means MAJLIS AMANAH RAKYAT, doesn’t UiTM belong to all RAKYAT MALAYSIA rather than one single race??? Then why the hell are they claiming monopoly as RAKYAT??? Perhaps it’s time for DBP to propose tabling an act of Parliament to change the meaning of the word “RAKYAT”!!!
#34 by cheng on on Wednesday, 20 August 2008 - 10:50 am
Can bet, for the next 6 years, for any non bumi, UiTM will be the last choice, even if it take non bumi. now.
Unless that non is offered scholarship by UiTM, got rejected by all other local Uni. (govt n private) or cannot afford to go other Uni.
So, don’t bother lah, let it be a 100% bumi there til 2020, n see how good it become?
#35 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 20 August 2008 - 12:57 pm
Another “MALAYSIA BOLEH (mati)” project by the BN Government!!!!!!
#36 by taiking on Wednesday, 20 August 2008 - 6:32 pm
ktteokt
Spot on my friend.
But I would like to suggest a slight modification.
You see actually,
Rakyat = umnoputra.
That leaves us with this question,
Melayu + Cina + india + d.l.l. = ???
Let ??? be bangsa malaysia.
That would be nice. Wouldnt it?
Melayu + Cina + india + d.l.l. = bangsa malaysia.
Umnoputra = rakyat.
Wow, those rakyats are in minority arent they?
#37 by ihavesomethingtosay on Thursday, 21 August 2008 - 8:55 pm
Word of advice.
Don’t employ these UITM graduates, leave them alone high up in their coconut tree.
:D
#38 by lopez on Sunday, 24 August 2008 - 6:42 am
You ei tee $, soorry case lah, biggest joke of education fraternalty
Pushing, stamping , pressing robotical curriculum , churning out half past six nkp and accreditating them as para professionals,
even the professional bodies are infested with them now.
don talk about the municipals and regulating bodies of the nation.
the worst is that more money used to further retrain these kg degree holders as they lack the essentials except to in return pledge loyalty to BN who incessantly reminded them where they are now is because of them who gave them the opportunity but did not give them their future.
#39 by coconut on Tuesday, 26 August 2008 - 12:58 pm
to ihavesomethingtosay,
your advice is sooo not unfair to the students of uitm. it’s not their fault when their leaders are like that. please think thrice before you put on comment like that.
try to ponder these:
when umno (united MALAY nation organisation) was opened to non-malays, nobody said a thing.
when mjsc (MARA junior science college) or mrsm (maktab rendah sains MARA) was opened to non-malays, still nobody raised objections
when a non-government leader talk about opening 10% quota of uitm (universiti teknologi MARA), wow!!!u can see what’s happening.
please la leaders..jangan mempolitikkan nasib dan masa depan generasi muda kita.
#40 by akarmalaysian on Friday, 29 August 2008 - 2:49 pm
and yet our government can cry out loud abt the brain drain situation.thats whr we get brain dead and bird brain leaders of todays government.all are taught to be blinded by greed.these leaders cant stand up to any criticism or humiliation cos they hv too long been too thick skinned to admit their faults most of the times.look at the ministers they hv appointed in the government.they cant even feel ashamed of themselves.and worst of all they dun even knw wat they are talking abt in the 1st place the moment they open their mouth.to me….they are full load of pariahs.
#41 by kimmy on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 11:18 pm
i would like to say that not all uitm student is against the tan sri khalid proposal…i as a uitm student which is non malay..im sarawakian..agree with the proposal..but not all know that uitm also have non bumi student in intec section 17 shah alam..chinese and indian also accepted into uitm..non-bumiputras such as Chinese and Indians are accepted into INTEC and they are recognized as UiTM students..unfair for all uitm graduate to be treated like..maybe they label us as a uitm student is racist…but it actually not like that..im totally devastated with the accuses to all of uitm student…
#42 by leangle on Saturday, 29 November 2008 - 2:54 am
i agreed with kimmy, not all uitm students is against the tan sri. I’m one of d students in uitm and i am malay. i also agreed with tan sri about the 10% quota. some of my lecturers and friends also agreed on it. In fact, on the demonstration day, it is not us that ‘really’ wanna do it. d uitm’s admin told us so. it’s just some of crazy minded students that do all the crapy thing and they didnt know what the purpose of doing it. for me it’s unfair to blame all uitm students because of the quota thing and banned us because of not letting non-bumi to get into our univ. we ourselves know that competition is important. but dont blame us because of someone else doings. and pls dont labeled us as racist univ and racist students. like coconut said, dont blame us because of our leaders doings. we know what happened out there but we just cant do anything.
#43 by grinlif17 on Friday, 29 May 2009 - 3:52 pm
right…right..
hidup uitm!!!!!!!!!!!!