Top Cabinet agenda tomorrow – end sodomy of Malaysia’s international reputation NOW

The top agenda for the Cabinet tomorrow must be to wrestle with probably the nation’s worst global crisis in its 51-year history and end the sodomy of Malaysia’s international reputation NOW so that we would not be dumped in the dubious company of Zimbabwe, Myanmar and Sudan on the rule of law, transparency and good governance.

The very fact that the Home Minister, Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar last week had to give a special briefing on the sodomy investigation against Anwar Ibrahim to 96 foreign diplomats on very short notice is the best proof of the national and international crisis of credibility faced by the present administration over the Sodomy II allegation against Anwar as well as the handling of other high-profile investigations.

The latest development in the Sodomy II allegation against Anwar – ten years after his Sodomy I charge which was later overturned by the Federal Court – as well as recent events, such as the disappearance of private investigator Bala Subramaniam after making two conflicting Statutory Declarations within 24 hours with far-reaching implications about the independence and integrity of the rule of law and system of justice can only heighten and intensify these national and international concerns.

The police response to Internet revelations of a medical report concerning the accuser of Anwar’s Sodomy II charge, Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan – that there was no evidence of sodomy four hours before he lodged the police report of sodomy against Anwar on June 28 – has only confirmed national and international doubts about the independence, integrity and professionalism of the police handling of the case and strengthened belief in Anwar’s innocence.

In dismissing the revelation of the medical report as “another attempt to sabotage police investigations” and threatening to go after the whistleblowers, while studiously declining to comment on the existence and veracity of the Pusrawi Hospital medical report, Deputy Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Ismail Omar has done a great disservice to police reputation and professionalism – as he had merely added flame to fan national and international conviction about the authenticity of the medical report.

Added the disappearance of the Burmese Muslim doctor who examined Mohd Saiful on June 28 and authored the medical report , Dr. Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid and his family – in eerily similar and disturbing circumstances reminiscent of the disappearance of private investigator Bala Subramaniam with his family after his two Statutory Declarations within 24 hours which totally contradicted each other – Malaysians and the world are left wondering whether Malaysia is going the way of Zimbabwe, Myanmar and Sudan with regard to rhe rule of law, transparency and good governance.

The Cabinet Ministers cannot and must now hide their heads in the sand like ostriches to pretend these disturbing events do not exist if they are not to be dismissed, albeit uncharitably, as nothing but a “Sodomy” Cabinet.

They should also prove former Prime Minister, Tun Dr. Mahathir wrong that they are merely “half-past six” Ministers.

The Cabinet must stop Malaysia’s slide down the slippery slope, and let heads, however high or mightly, roll if this is the only way to salvage Malaysia’s international image and reputation and return to the company of nations whose rule of law, system of justice and good governance are acknowledged as international exemplars.

Let the Cabinet take the first step to end the nation’s slide down the slippery slope in its meeting tomorrow and move on to put the country back on proper tracks, including “all-systems go” to unite the nation to face a looming economic crisis with an ambitious but long-overdue national reform programme.

If the Cabinet cannot rise up to the occasion to address the national crisis of confidence which has got very much worse in the past five months since the March 8 “political tsunami”, then it should just resign and go.

1. #1 by limkamput on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:32 pm

Please tell us the people what to do.

2. #2 by limkamput on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:34 pm

Obviously the BN government will continue to do what they are doing.

3. #3 by Anba on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:03 pm

Uncle Lim,
    I admire your courage in voicing out over and over again in regards to the incompetency of our political leaders.
    1. I feel Malaysia must go through a difficult period of being considered a ‘pariah’ among developing countries. When the whole world is exposed to the dirty tactics by the whole government, the country will be shamed and then the people will vote wisely. Until then, we will only find incompetent idiotic leaders ruling our country.
    2. Malaysia should be used as a case study to show why a country should not take similar steps.
    3. Every Malaysian should consider writing their story of how they were discriminated to newspapers outside Malaysia.
    4. I’m hoping that a major cable news lke CNN or MSNBC will pick a story and continue to haunt our politicians until they realize their mistakes.
    5. Let every non-malay condemn the ketuanan melayu sentiments created by the Bapa Ketuanan Melayu, Dr. Mahathir.
    6. Let every non-malay be very critical to the discriminative policies by the goverment but understand that there are many Malays who are genuinely nice people and themselves angry with the goverment.
    7. The opposition is not strong enough to rule the country. DAP must attract MIC and MCA to join them. Not only denying BN 2/3 victory is important, DAP must have the vision to rule the country with dignity.

May truth and justice set us free.
    God bless.
    Anba

4. #4 by Mr Smith on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:04 pm

The only conclusion I can draw is that the protagonists in this sordid drama have been handsomely paid (maybe going into millions of ringgit) to drag this case, regardless of its veracity, to the courts or to just make Anwar’s life miserable.
    The police officers don’t seem to realize how idiotic they look and sound each time they appear on TV. There is no indication of wanting to get to the truth.
    Tan Sri Ismail’s refusal to comment on the veracity of the medical report points to sinister motives.

5. #5 by peterchiang on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:04 pm

Is the shadow cabinet ready to replace this ‘Sodomy” cabinet?

6. #6 by Steven on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:09 pm

The plot gets thicken by the minute. One of the old Chinese sayings goes something like this…….9 lids would never be able to cover 10 woks. Now that the worms are out of the can, they are frantically trying their level best to find another lid to cover the last one, which we all know to be full of bulldust. Oh, listen to this one…”a hospital spokesman said that the report as leaked is not the full report”…can you smell something here. Another wok to cover! Darn, these guys must think we are idiots or something. And then that botak guy coming out saying in the newsapaper today…” He said in an interview with Reuters that in any criminal case, the faster a case was completed, the better it would be”…ah, so now you are saying “in any criminal case”, so what about the murder of that poor Mongolian girl? Is that not a criminal case, an understatement perhaps given the nature and people involved, that should have been wrapped up a long time ago? Why took so long to trial when all the evidence and so-called perpetrators are there already? Drag it out…..as they say….so that people will forget and lose interest with the case and then quietly release these animals back into their habitat to do more harm to other people, yes?
    What is happening to this country? Can someone helps!!!!

7. #7 by daryl on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:09 pm

If the PDRM is smart they wouldn’t paint themselve into a corner. So, like humpty dumpty on the wall let them fall one by one until Malaysia is a safe hand.

8. #8 by Steven on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:13 pm

The plot gets thicken by the minute. One of the old Chinese sayings goes something like this…….9 lids would never be able to cover 10 woks. Now that the worms are out of the can, they are frantically trying their level best to find another lid to cover the last one, which we all know to be full of bulldust. Oh, listen to this one…”a hospital spokesman said that the report as leaked is not the full report”…can you smell something here? Another wok to cover! Darn, these guys must think we are idiots or something. And then that botak guy coming out saying in the newspaper today…” He said in an interview with Reuters that in any criminal case, the faster a case was completed, the better it would be”…ah, so now you are saying “in any criminal case”, so what about the murder of that poor Mongolian girl? Is that not a criminal case, an understatement perhaps given the nature and people involved, that should have been wrapped up a long time ago? Why took so long to trial when all the evidence and so-called perpetrators are there already? Drag it out…..as they say….so that people will forget and lose interest with the case and then quietly release these animals back into their habitat to do more harm to other people, yes?
    What is happening to this country? Can someone helps!!!!

9. #9 by KL Dude on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:14 pm

Yes obviously really half past six government.

Does anyone know what’s the actual market price of petrol per litre now since the world crude oil prices has dipped lately.

Remember they say they promise to mark prices to market from now on with 30 sen per litre subsididy level, but when the price go down now wonder why they still remain keeping quiet… to rip from the surplus I suppose so.

10. #10 by hiro on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:19 pm

To answer limkamput’s question, I think what we individual Malaysians can do, is to express our disgust at the current state of affairs and influence as many people as we get in touch with.

We should reach out at the politically apathetic, neutral or otherwise uncaring voters. We should print these web reports and circulate to those who do not have internet connection.

We should extract a commitment on the part of our MPs that they will hold the government in particular the general hospitals, police and AG’s chambers accountable for this most farcical conduct.

And we should finally bombard our BN MPs with demands to cross over the Pakatan Rakyat the soonest possible and stop thinking about how much more is BN willing to bribe them to prevent a cross-over.

11. #11 by Anba on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:20 pm

Uncle Lim,
    I often find my articles not posted and always awaiting for moderation. Is this another press like Star and NST?

Anba

12. #12 by Anba on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:22 pm

Please let me know if the use of any words will automatically make one’s article being vetted first before being published.

Anba

13. #13 by Amoeba on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:31 pm

When Anwar accused of sodomy Mr. PM tel whole malaysian let police do investigation and sure Anwar won’t admit it even he have done it. After we got the latest medical report why dont Mr. PM tell malaysian that police should do investigation on Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan and sure Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan wont admit that he had made a false report and sure he won’t admit that he is a liar. Dont u agree with it?

14. #14 by Emily Pratt on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:35 pm

Dear IGP and AG,

Be a man, even if you lose your jobs, at the end of the day at least your consciences are clear.

There are plenty of jobs that does not need you two to sell your soul to the Iblis/Syaitan/Devil.

For IGP, being a security guard guarding a goldsmith shop is a good alternative career change.

For AG, you can be the a petition writer plying your trade outside the federal building outside PutraJaya.

At least your consciences are clear and you two are making an honest living there, unlike what you all are doing now.

EP

15. #15 by oedipus on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:42 pm

it is sad that the mainstream media choose to blackout this news (except for a small column) and instead chose to highlight the PAS and UMNO meeting.

very simple diversion of the attention to a non matter.

16. #16 by bumi-non-malay on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:49 pm

Please someone who has all the time list the address of

IGP
    Deputy IGP
    Commercial Crime Chief Bakri
    NRD Head & all Deputies
    Election Commission & all Deputies
    All those Judges & Chief Justice
    any other Government Agencies Head
    and Minister home

Their Home Address and all their known address…….we Malaysian want to Pay them a visit and ……. he he he

And When will the Sultan and Agong Start STRIPPING OFF the TAN SRI from all these corrupted Hoons…..starting from Rahim Nor…maybe Tun from Hannif Omar (IGP of 2 Ops Lallang)…….and you dare say because we non malays don’t wear songkok, insult to Sultan/Agong. How about these criminals with Tun, Tan Sri, Datuk….Boycott these titles too if I were people of principle…until the mess is cleaned.

That stupid Perak DAP chief, time to roll him over…..and also the Speaker of Selangor!!

Don’t wear Songkok for Beijing 2008, Wear Black on Merdeka 2008

17. #17 by k1980 on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:00 pm

Actually, this was what relly happened:- A little baby python slithered up little saiful’s sarung and then into his little bunghole whilst he was sleeping and having a little nightmare about being sodomeed. When he woke up, little saiful went to the toilet for his morning crap but was unable to do so due to constipation. So he went to see Dr. Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid and the rest is history.

18. #18 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:07 pm

I can’t imagine the enormous damage that has been done to the country’s economy – surely foreign investors will bypass Malaysia and go to countries like Singapore and Vietnam.

19. #19 by Hishamuddin on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:09 pm

YB Lim,
    As the next step, the PR should table a motion to ask for the King/sultanage intervention as the Royal Police Force is under them, not BN.

The Rulers of Malaysia, all the Sultanage should call for a special session after teh meeting of the Rulers to tell the people of Malaysia that the Police reports to them and must be independent and not to any political party or person.

Then all matters will be straight forward from here.

20. #20 by roger lim on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:10 pm

With all the drama that is going on in the country, I wonder who is piloting this plane called Malaysia? How far and well can we fly on auto pilot? Hey, what’s the direction are we going anyway? Buckle up, I think we are going to crash!!!

21. #21 by wanderer on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:14 pm

The slogan for the 51st Merdeka anniversary, “SODOMY MALAYSIA”

22. #22 by One4All4One on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:33 pm

Cutting from NST, July 29 2008, on Tajol Rosli’s proposed merger between PAS and UMNO in Perak:

“Tajol Rosli also said the division among Malays did not bode well for the country’s political stability.

“To develop and achieve Vision 2020, we must have political stability. And it cannot exist without cooperation between Umno and Pas.” ”

The BIG question is: Why did UMNO not propose to work with PAS all the while when they helmed the Perak government before March8,2008? Why now when they are out in the wilderness?

PAS needs to have some common-sense on this. UMNO wants to ride on PAS’s hold in Perak or wherever, and have a piece of action which they so desperately want to have, in order to protect their interests and gain back some form of control.

Previously PAS was an outcast. Now they are seen as an “opportunity”…in the name of “cooperation and unity between among the Malays”.

Malaysia certainly can do better than just the merger between PAS and UMNO. It should be the bigger picture of getting everyone involved as in the PR coalition…no one-sided control by UMNO, as we know too well the BN structure is ineffective in creating a truly united Malaysia.

Show the way forward PR!! We are looking up to you guys.

23. #23 by Richardqed on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:34 pm

But he declined to comment on a blogger’s posting alleging that a private doctor found no evidence of Anwar’s aide being sodomised.
    “You cannot have a trial before a trial and a trial in the media and the Internet. I think that is not a very healthy position.” Syed Hamid on malaysianinsider website.

Side-stepping the evidence of the doctor’s report is not going to get him off the hook that easily. You don’t need a trial to determine if that report is real or not. It clear that when he does not deny that evidence outright, then it is for real.

SH — the worst ever Home Minister the country has had. He can truly stand alongside AAB now (the worst ever PM the country has had).

24. #24 by MyPeoplePower on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:35 pm

All the below person must be suspended from their current position because of the reasons of mislead the public, misused of power, fabrication of evidence, suppressive of evidence!
    And a Royal Commissions must be set up to find the truth on who is behind this political conspricary!

1. Home Minister -Syed Hamid Albar
    2. Inspector-General of Police -Musa Hassan
    3. Deputy Inspector-General of Police Ismail Omar
    4. Director General of CID
    5. Attorney General -Gani Patail

And last but no least, Saiful Bukhari must be charge for making false police report against DSAI!

25. #25 by Godfather on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:35 pm

See what happens when there is no meritocracy, and people are either installed or promoted into key posts that require at least some level of thinking ? Why do we end up with a braindead IGP, Deputy IGP and AG, not to mention a braindead PM and DPM ?

At least when you want to dig a hole, you must learn to dig one properly, and not dig one where you can’t get yourself out of.

26. #26 by Godfather on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:37 pm

At least install someone with a penchant for Bentleys and cigars like RealWorld who has been to Stamford Bridge for “live” Chelsea games. I’m reasonably confident that someone like RealWorld will at least know how to dig a hole properly.

27. #27 by milkofmal on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:38 pm

I now look at the police force with disdain, derision and contempt…. They are now far off worse than lawyers that are deemed to be ‘sharks’ themselves though now though probably this can be viewed as unjustified, biased stereotyping.

28. #28 by ShiokGuy on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:41 pm

I just wonder why PAS now singing the BN’s Song.. PAS is the ungrateful and unfaithful partner in PR. YB, it is time to trim those who one day will come back and haunt us..

http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/2008/07/unfaithful-partner-pas.html

I am so sick of PAS and its genetic defect or DNA profile. Since of their betray after the GE12.. Sick of their look and cheeky smile… with a knife behind those smile.. PAS..= unfaithful, ungrateful and hopeless.

Shiok Guy

29. #29 by oknyua on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:49 pm

YB Lim KS, I beg to disagree with your article. If Abdullah’s administration is segmented, a larger portion is in fact already falling below Mugabe’s Zimbabwe and Junta’s Myanmar.

30. #30 by clearwater on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:50 pm

Good one, YB Lim, henceforth we shall refer to members of the [Malaysian] Sodomy Cabinet as Sods, which in fact is a fairly accurate description of their character. I doubt these shameless Sods care anything about Malaysia’s international reputation. Nothing of note will be said or done on this issue at tomorrow’s Cabinet meeting.

31. #31 by Godfather on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:51 pm

Tomorrow’s cabinet meeting should include a session called “How to dig a hole without leaving yourself in it”. Recall the old fox Mahathir to give some practical advice.

32. #32 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:54 pm

Behind every plot, there is a mastermind and his name is not Bodoh-Wee but Najis AR!!! beware… we mayb seeing more C4 fireworks soon enough!

33. #33 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:58 pm

The government is not serious in its pursuit of Vision 2020 since the nation cannot be a first-world country with a legal system whose main characteristics are shared by the likes of Zimbabwe, Burma and Sudan.

Malaysia is way out in meeting the criteria for a developed state as laid out by the European Union in 1993, which is:

“Stability of institutions guaranteeing democracy, the rule of law, human rights and respect for and protection of minorities.”

34. #34 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:02 pm

Malaysian BN-UMNO govt dont know what is shame, so there’s no point telling them that they are like Zimbabwe, Myanmar and Sudan. We are slightly better off than those few because we still have much natural resources and marginalised races to sweat it out for this piece of land and still consider this their homeland where those who are capable and lost hope have emigrated. Just look back into history about the few rotten countries as mentioned above and you will see some similarities e.g. the majority race persecuted other races in their own country and ended up mainly with their own kind, once this is achieved, the country is going down the drain even faster than before!!!

35. #35 by blink4blog on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:03 pm

I am very doubt that the Cabinet will do that. Surprise me and proof me wrong.

36. #36 by taiking on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:08 pm

This is what I mean by UMNO is on the downhill ride. The events before and after the general election are good writings on the wall. This does not happen all the time. Issues that were raised during election were not just mere election issues because they refuse to go away after the election was over. And worse, new issues keep popping up.

It does look like there will be no one from UMNO to succeed “N” and after “N” of R.A.H.M.A.N., UMNO would vanish forever from the soils of Malaysia.

Political crisis, one after another, in rapid overlapping succession will only accelarate the speed of the downhill ride. The pick-up in speed will definitely hit a breaking point where UMNO would lose all semblance of control. The sudden admission by Hilmi is an indication of what is to come in the near future.

PR must prepare itself well for the event. First, PR must get anwar into parliament fast. Then put in place a shadow cabinet, ready or not. Finally, the shadow cabinet must meet and show the people its alternative policies and plans for the future of the nation. There is no time to get ready and for PR to find the best timing. Start the machinery right away.

Would we enter a state of emergency? Maybe not because by then UMNO would be a total mess internally. But it would be advisable for PR to do some public relation work. Convince the police and the military that the change is unavoidable, will take place peacefully and is for the good of the nation.

37. #37 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:11 pm

I can safely say that those (individual, race, country) who persecute others, practice injustic system etc will not be blessed by God.

38. #38 by wanderer on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:17 pm

Godfather;

Tun Mamak has only one hole left, if he got in, he never get out again!

cheers!

39. #39 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:19 pm

Compare TDM and AAB govt, at least TDM knows how to clean his mouth after makan puas puas, for AAB, he did it infront of every one and tell you that he is pantang dicabar!!! He did it his way without blinking his eyes!!!

40. #40 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:22 pm

Deputy IGP didnt complete primary five, ask him to prove to you and you will be sent to Kamunting!!!

41. #41 by wizzerd on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:26 pm

What else can we say?? It confirms what we have been suspecting all along. The Sodomy episode is nothing but a political conspiracy to stop Anwar’s onslaught. Hopefully it spells a death knell to the BN led govt together with the component parties.

AAB and his goons will go down in history as the most corrupt and shameless govt with their half-baked governance and will stoop to the lowest to guarantee their own survival.

If there is a snap elections now, judging from the public sentiments PR will win hands down. Nevertheless, PR should think of the formation of a shadow cabinet in no time lest the rakyat will not be convinced of whether PR can actually govern.

Hidup Pakatan Rakyat!!!

Harden our resolve, hasten the demise of Barisan Nasional !!!!

42. #42 by Godfather on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:27 pm

You’re wrong. Deputy IGP got an MBA from Princeton University, but don’t know from which country.

43. #43 by Godfather on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:29 pm

I think it is the same university that Azeez of Putera UMNO said he graduated from.

44. #44 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:38 pm

All these IGP, DIGP, AG etc etc have been “promoted” through rank and files. In order to be “promoted”, they must be inline with the one on top (individual or group or party or govt ) who practiced injustice, corruption, cronism and all the other isms before they are considered eligible to be where they are today!!! For those who fail to be inline with them will be persecuted, cool storaged etc until they give in or give up!!! The “cleanest” among them would still think corruption is ok as long as the money is not being used to build mosque!!!

45. #45 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:41 pm

Godfather Says:

Today at 15: 27.46 (10 minutes ago)
    You’re wrong. Deputy IGP got an MBA from Princeton University, but don’t know from which country.

———————————————-

Yes, MBA in running a corrupted police force!!!

46. #46 by atlk on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:42 pm

my humble opinion…

if medical report shows that saifool is indeed sodomised, police should have taken action, with warrant and arrested dsai. right now, they are merely questioning him. if the evidence is there, how can they let a criminal free and roaming in the street, with his face on the newspaper almost everyday?? obviously they don’t have the evidence cos it’s fabricated!

how lame can they be? even a primary school students who had watched a decent amount of TVB drama can tell you what is obvious now!

47. #47 by kerajaan.rakyat on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:51 pm

Dear YB Lim,

With the idiot BN/UMNO still in power, we can never smell independence, integrity and professionalism in Malaysia.

YB Sr. Lim,
    Frankly I admired the way your son (YAB Junior Lim) managed Penang. He’s one in a million.

Regards
    http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com/

48. #48 by Tulip Crescent on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:56 pm

Haiya, the MBA is not a Masters of Business Administration but means that he is married but available.

But do note that the top police officers do not only not reflect professionalism, but they are partisan as well.

I am sure not all the officers are like that.

49. #49 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 4:15 pm

Married but Available too commonlah for all that has a MBA.

In his case, more like Main Buntut Anwar!!!

50. #50 by Mr Smith on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 4:15 pm

“We want to solve this case as soon as possible. The investigating officer is constantly looking for new leads.”

This is what the Deputy IGP said according to Bernama.

I would assume “to solve” means to get the criminal.
    “looking for new leads” means we will do whatever we can to fix him.

It looks like they will not close the file even if there is no evidence. Their only evidence is Saiful, the liar and the scholarship applicant.

51. #51 by AhPek on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 4:16 pm

At one time I thought Malaysia’s guru is the great ‘ Zimbabwean guru,Mugabe’ (Mahathir used to get Mugabe over here for ‘tutoring’ him, 3 times I think),but now I think it’s the reverse ie Zimbabwe has to learn from Malaysia!

52. #52 by milduser on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 4:22 pm

Hi, milkofmal, you said:

“I now look at the police force with disdain, derision and contempt…. They are now far off worse than lawyers that are deemed to be ’sharks’ themselves though now though probably this can be viewed as unjustified, biased stereotyping”

arn’t you 10 years late to realise what ur talking?

53. #53 by nyghtsky on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 4:23 pm

Even if they want to close the case now… susahlah… Where to put their pathetic muka… Lagi Humid Albar already announced to the world…

Wait n see… they will come out with yet another yet incredible ” X-Files / Supernatural ” type angle…something like

” Evidence to support Anwar used Bomoh, to magically mend the tear in Saiful’s belakang “

54. #54 by milduser on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 4:31 pm

The current crop of leaders are trained at the Perdana Leadership Training Centre headed by the Ex-Sodomee King. This time around, his students have failed the Final Exams and will get an “F” grade. They will not graduate come 916. They will have to pack their bags and leave with shame like the U drop-out guy. Sadly, no one coached that fool to do the “right” thing, such as giving a free ride for the IGP and AG before a visit to the Dr.

55. #55 by rainbowseahorse on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 4:33 pm

In UMNO’s grand political scheme to outplay their BN partners, I think they forgot that turning Malaysia into an Islamic state is not going to go well with most Malaysians regardless of race and religion.
    I only ask PAS & UMNO to tell me which Islamic country is economically strong and sound? Only those Islamic countries, like Saudi, UAE, and Kuwait, are quite successful but they are ruled with an iron fist. Take away the Rulers’ absolute power, and you will have in-fighting among the clans…same faith, but different sect. This brings back us to the saying that religion & politics just doesn’t mix!
    PAS ideology of an Islamic state which is fair to other religion is..well..sounds all nice and dainty. Reality is another matter all together and it just doesn’t work. Simple as that!

56. #56 by rainbowseahorse on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 4:35 pm

Getting back to our Malaysian Police force, I wonder when Pak Lah is going to call in the armed forces and start purging the police force of gross corruptions and abuse of power!

57. #57 by zak_hammaad on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 5:06 pm

In 2000 I was in NY and 2002 in London. I was asked where I was from; they commended me on the country’s successes and I could see envy on their faces, this made me proud. I was there last year and when asked the same question, the response was not very nice… How the country can free fall into a social, political and economic abyss is bewildering even to an on-looker.

58. #58 by gundam on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 5:17 pm

mr zak,

only the aliens dwelling in abyss can save us now

59. #59 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 5:26 pm

“Getting back to our Malaysian Police force, I wonder when Pak Lah is going to call in the armed forces and start purging the police force of gross corruptions and abuse of power!” – rainbowseahorse

When there’s a terrorist attack. But let me made it clear right now, if there’s a terrorist attack in Malaysia, the BN government is the terrorist and ordinary Malaysians are the victims.

60. #60 by lextcs on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 5:26 pm

uncle kit been barking non stop for many decades now….just becoz of a freak election results u guys think that the battle has been won….its just the beginning of a very very long tug a war between the pretenders of the throne…..im not surprise we’ll end up like zimbauwee in 3-5 yrs time….that time…only that time will we relish the peace and security that we once have had….by the way….1 billion zimba dollars equals to rm 17…..and they are issuing 50billion and 100bilion notes already……u may have your views…i have mine….but in the end do we really want to end up like zimbos?…afterall all is fine in zimbo 5 yrs ago….! its time PAS rule and Hudud for malaysia…

61. #61 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 5:36 pm

In 1969, the then Prime Minister Razak blamed the communist insurgency to justify the state of emergency. In 2008, who can UMNO blame? Chinese extremist? Hindraf? Radical muslims? If C4 can be obtained through abused of power for murder to settle personal problems, wouldn’t it be justify to use the explosive for murder to hold on to political power?

62. #62 by bentoh on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 5:48 pm

Anba,

In case you are still reading this…

The WordPress machine will automatically send comments containing words like d@mn, sh!t, cr@p for moderator to review… avoid using these words, and your comments will be published without the need of moderation… ;)

63. #63 by badak on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 6:27 pm

Yes let PAS rule ,Can PAS be fair to other religion,This is not about religion ,This is about men,s greed,All religion teaches men to respect one another ,lextcs are you trying to say that if PAS rule there will not be corruption.
    Remember we are a secular country.If PAS rule will non muslim hold cabinet post.If PAS rule will non muslim be allowed to build Temples and Churches.if PAS rule will non muslim be allowed to consume alcohol.
    Even now PAS youth are stopping non muslim from consuming alcohol,Respect must be earn and not force on someone…

64. #64 by boleh-an on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 6:56 pm

Anba Says:
    “Uncle Lim,
    I often find my articles not posted and always awaiting for moderation. Is this another press like Star and NST?
    Please let me know if the use of any words will automatically make one’s article being vetted first before being published.”

Hi Anba, I sympathize with you. My comments were wiped out too. I believe Uncle Lim paid someone minimum wage to moderate the comments here. I believe the moderators simply look for curse words, thus, try not to use them, even when in context. Just like those RTM censorship guys who think that kissing between husband and wife is a No-No, and violence is OK.

65. #65 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 7:08 pm

It looks like between the time Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan went from Pusrawi Hospital, where his @ss hole was first examined, to the Hospital Kuala Lumpur, where he had his @ss hole examined the second time, his @ss hole was penetrated.

Hole in one! Who did it?!

66. #66 by ReformMalaysia on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 7:28 pm

If Mohd Saiful(Sinful) Bukhari Azlan proven to have make a false report of Sodomy against DSAI , what sentence do you think does he deserve?

a)20 years jail and to be given 20 strokes of rotan

b)15 years jail and 30 strokes of rotan

c) 10 years jail and 50 strokes of rotan

d)15 jail + castration + 15 strokes of rotan

A construction worker was jailed 54 years and ordered to be given 24 strokes of the rotan by the Sessions Court here after he admitted to three counts of raping his 17-year-old daughter at their home over the past six years.

67. #67 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 7:47 pm

What sentence do you think does he deserve?
    One possible sentence: Sodomee with rotan! 20 to 50 strokes maybe.

68. #68 by gofortruth on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 9:48 pm

It seems the BN gomen is now riding on “tiger’s back”, by hook or by crook, they will have to charge Anwar to stop him from taking over the federal government. Disgusting!
    Everyone in the world will look down upon us Malaysians!!!!

69. #69 by cheng on on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 11:19 pm

lextcs Says:

Today at 17: 26.40 (5 hours ago)
    uncle kit been barking non stop for many decades now……only….. by the way….1 billion zimba dollars equals to rm 17…..and they are issuing…..
    Your estimate of Z$ value too high, it is falling everyday, on 29.7.08 only about RM 5.6 sen / Z$ 1billion (official rate) Anyone interested, go to, http://www.rbz.co.zw/fca/fca.asp, street rate is even lower.

70. #70 by pjboy on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 11:49 pm

All those involved in the “BN” camp should be questioned & answerable to the rakyat. This includes the PDRM-IGP, AG, HKL-MedicalOfficers, HomeMinister, PM & DPM.

The lawyer for So-do-me, So-do-me father & Uncle Pet should not be let off as well. The lawyer for So-do-me is also stupid. Did he not investigate the Pusrawi report before accepting the case?

Bar Council should check on the credentials of So-do-me lawyer. Maybe graduated from Zimbabwe.

71. #71 by thetippingpoint on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 12:45 am

Here is a possible scenario to come.

1. Polis will arrest DSAI.
    2. Fresh roadblocks will appear in the next few day.
    3. Polis claims unauthorized protests around the country
    4. PM invoke emergency powers in view of “civil unrest”
    5. Abuse of ISA to put all Pakatan Rakyat MPs and ADUNs under arrest.
    6. BN government impose curfew and marshall law.

Malaysians be prepared.

72. #72 by vvick on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 8:46 am

Government can be ‘half past six’ but they wont let the Rakyat to be ‘half past six’,they will show us ISA . By now Government already half past SICK standing shoulder to shoulder with Zimbabwe, Myanmar and Sudan ! …….and yet BN still Cemerlang, Gemilang dan Terbilang.Albar can run now and that is what he going to do later when Pakatan come into power.

73. #73 by lextcs on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 8:50 am

cheng… u r rite on…..its going to be shit if we continue the tug a war…i wont be surprised if we end up 1/2 the senario of zimboland. The way Anwar ‘hentam’ the police oneday the police going to go on strike and rule of jungle will take over…then robbers and muggers will go on a shopping spree!….i think thats what anwar wants ….. creating chaos and more chaos….and then pointing the fingers to everyone except himself.

74. #74 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 12:25 pm

Saiful went for the first test but result was negative for penetration because he and the conspirator used a plastic, so he and the conspirators used another blunt object which was much stronger and bigger and the end result was penetration of the *sshole during second test!!!

75. #75 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 12:38 pm

badak Says:

Yesterday at 18: 27.01
    Yes let PAS rule ,Can PAS be fair to other religion,This is not about religion ,This is about men,s greed,All religion teaches men to respect one another ,lextcs are you trying to say that if PAS rule there will not be corruption.
    Remember we are a secular country.If PAS rule will non muslim hold cabinet post.If PAS rule will non muslim be allowed to build Temples and Churches.if PAS rule will non muslim be allowed to consume alcohol.
    Even now PAS youth are stopping non muslim from consuming alcohol,Respect must be earn and not force on someone…
    —————————————-

“Yes, non muslim are allowed to do anything, but please remember that our god will forgive us for telling lies in order to achieve our objective in establishing pure Islamic state!!! as our contribution to our religion is considered much much greater than the sin of lying!!!” – PAS

76. #76 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 12:42 pm

cheng on Says:

Yesterday at 23: 19.30
    lextcs Says:

Today at 17: 26.40 (5 hours ago)
    uncle kit been barking non stop for many decades now……only….. by the way….1 billion zimba dollars equals to rm 17…..and they are issuing…..
    Your estimate of Z$ value too high, it is falling everyday, on 29.7.08 only about RM 5.6 sen / Z$ 1billion (official rate) Anyone interested, go to, http://www.rbz.co.zw/fca/fca.asp, street rate is even lower
    ————————
    Not bad for a country that still having internet running!!!

77. #77 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 1:37 pm

Kit,

I suggest you find a way to bring the present crisis to the attention of Agong and the United Nations.

78. #78 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 4:50 pm

The UN is irrelevant and does not have any authority to making binding a decision. The agong does not carry as much influence as say the king of Thailand has; therefore the only option is for civial disobedience by the rakyat to bring the pathetic leadership of AAB down!