Police cannot be silent a single second – latest shocking revelation on 2nd Anwar sodomy charge

The Police cannot keep silent a single second on the latest shocking revelation in the second Anwar Ibrahim sodomy charge – that the first medical report on Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan found no evidence of sodomy four hours before he lodged the police report of sodomy against Anwar on June 28.

The revelation, which first appeared in Raja Petra Kamaruddin’s Malaysia Today news portal, and is reported in Malaysiakini, is based on a two-page medical report by Dr. Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid, the medical officer in Hospital Pusrawi (Pusat Rawatan Islam) in Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur after examining Saiful at about 2 p.m on June 28 – some four hours before Saiful lodged the police report against Anwar.

This is the account in Malaysiakini:

According to a copy of the two-page medical report obtained by malaysiakini yesterday, Saiful went to the hospital complaining of ‘tenesmus’ – a medical term for difficulty and pain in passing motion.

He was examined by Dr Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid, the medical officer on duty.

The doctor said that the patient had alleged he was assaulted by the intrusion of a piece of “plastic” in the anus.

Mohamed Osman, according to his medical report which was recorded at 2.14pm, found “zero active bleeding”, “zero ulcer or pus”, “zero tear and scar” in Saiful’s anus.

He also stated that Saiful appeared “alert”, “comfortable”, “not pale” and did not show any fever symptoms.

Raja Petra in his blog alleged that Dr. Mohamed Osman, a Burmese Muslim, who has 20 years of experience as a doctor who had previously worked in government hospitals before joining Pusrawi about a year ago, was detained by the police for three days but refused to “doctor” his report to “implicate Anwar”.

Raja Petra further alleged that Dr. Mohamed Osman “has now taken his entire family and has gone into hiding because the police are looking for him and want him to change his medical report”.

These are very disturbing turn of developments in the latest sodomy allegation against Anwar and police investigations, and will subject Malaysia to a new and most adverse spate of international bashing unless police can come forward without a single second of delay to categorically throw light on the first medical report on Saiful and the whereabouts of Dr. Mohamad Osman – especially in the light of the outrage and scandal of the disappearance of private investigator Bala Subramaniam in two conflicting Statutory Declaration (SDs) within 24 hours, shaking national and international confidence in institutional integrity to their very roots.

Or is the Home Minister, Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar contemplating orchestrating a second briefing for foreign diplomats in Malaysia on the medical report and disappearance of Dr. Mohamed Osman – where Hamid can be assured of getting an even better turn-out by hitting over a century of diplomats?

1. #1 by oknyua on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 4:29 pm

Read complete story in Susan Lone’s blog.. Two doctors made some comments and they seemed (from their comments) to know something that have not been reported in MSM. Saiful was not traumatised (as other sodomised victims), he looked relaxed and cheerful. Kept him in hosptial for the night for observation.

2. #2 by yhsiew on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 4:38 pm

It is outrageous that Abdullah’s government has brought shame and dishonor to the country – Malaysia has become a laughing stock of the world.

3. #3 by Amoeba on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 4:47 pm

Just look at the report yourself. If they still dont understand i got nothing to say. Thanks to IT technology.

4. #4 by MPSPK on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 4:47 pm

Eventhough pak lah is a moron himself in many aspects but he is quite a good politician… see.. today instead of us talking abt oil price hike, inflation… we talk abt sodomi, mukabalah, najis, rosmah…. he successfully deviate our attention from the real problem of the country!!!!! we also get carried away with these unnecessary issues espc muzakarah umno-pas….. we must reaffirm our pact!! we must strenghten ourselves.. dont get fool by them!!!!

5. #5 by greenacre on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 4:57 pm

Dear MPSK…..you are right!

6. #6 by I Malaysian on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:02 pm

The most embarrassing thing for Malaysians is the way our ministers competing to defend Police and their approaches. They have no shame, no self-integrity and no concern of their own family when coming to lie publicly. They could again and again to make themselves as laughing stocks of the world. I could only wonder what Islam and god means to them and their accomplices in Malaysia.

I really sympathize with his family members. I could imagine the condemnation his family members need to take:

How do you feel when someone tell your behind “Hey, she/he is daughter/son of the stupid corrupt home minister/police officer/AG who fix people with sodomy charges la”. But then again people like this minister do not have any honour on his own, let alone for his family members?

7. #7 by boh-liao on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:05 pm

Who is the biggest pain in the ass?

8. #8 by Amoeba on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:06 pm

Of course he is good by diverting our attention towards muzakarah umno-pas because it is the only thing he is very good at because he was graduated and received a Bachelor of Arts in Islamic Studies from the University of Malaya in 1964. Thats is his last weapon and the only one.

9. #9 by Captain on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:06 pm

Dr Osman hiding with his family? Just like PI Bala and his family? It is very shocking and so very disturbing. This will once for all confirm that we are living in a Police State.

Are we today safer living in Afghanistan? Day by day people are getting scared. Anything can happen to you anytime? Lawless?

Time for UMNO Govt. to go is very very close. If the people stand up to these atroticities, the police will have no where to run for their lives. It this does not stop NOW!, we shall never forgive the Police and their present Masters.

Badawi should drown himself in a ‘cup of water’ out of shame if Dr Osman’s report turns out to be true.

10. #10 by gundam on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:09 pm

MALAYSIA – Make Another Lying Anus Your Symbol In Asia

11. #11 by peterchiang on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:10 pm

Many people hope to see this sodomy sequel II come to past.
    Those responsible in misleading the Malaysian Public should be buang kerja and punish.

12. #12 by devilmaster on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:11 pm

C4 is still looking for both PI Bala & Dr Mohamed Osman at the moment. Better go into hiding.

13. #13 by mobileworld on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:11 pm

Can some one from the Min of Health or Min of Defense or Internal Ministry Resign……..i feel ashamed that we Malaysians can stoop so low and humilaite some one and dont even have the guts to leave office once the truth is out……tak tahu malu punya Gormen!

14. #14 by riversandlakes on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:18 pm

Amazing!

15. #15 by m.hwang on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:24 pm

Some people have a conscience and Dr. Osman could be one of them. Bravo!

16. #16 by hiro on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:24 pm

BN’s fall from power now starts from this single revelation.

Spread this news far and wide, fellow readers and bloggers, so that the government can no longer deny or cover up this matter.

17. #17 by citizenwatch on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:26 pm

Writing on the wall: Saw this graffitto:

“…Intrusion of piece of plastic in the anniversary. Dildo rules”

18. #18 by citizenwatch on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:30 pm

Writing on the wall. Saw this grafitto:

“free bala”

(and written underneath purportedly by someone else in different handwriting)

” as in clava or in subra?”

19. #19 by anwarloyalist on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:41 pm

I have always argued with bloggers like Jebat Must Die and so forth that, the sodomy episod is a result of a high level conspiracy.
    But these recalcitrants refused to accept the conspiracy theory but engage in some stupid debate. They are the die hard staunch supporters of Dictator Mahathir and the corrupted BN. What ever argument you put forward they counter with an illogical and stupid argument. Now people like them will say Dr Osman is Anwar’s supporter, therefore he has given a negative report. The truth will one day surface. Hidup Anwar

20. #20 by JDoe on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:45 pm

Anyone knows why malaysia-today.net is not accessible?

21. #21 by baoqingtian on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:46 pm

The original medical report is found in RPK blog. For those who can’t read Dr Mohamed Osman’s hand writing, I, with the help of a doctor have managed to make out what was scribbled.

Patient’s complaint:-

“Tenesmus (painful defecation) of one week duration. Not noticed any PR (per rectal) bleed. Pain in the anus when passing motion of one week duration. No blood in the stool. Patient was alleged assaulted by introducing the plastic into the anus. ….. to do report”

Physical examination:-

“Patient is pink, conscious, alert, no pallor, comfortable, afebrile.”

P/R (Per rectal examination):-

” No active bleeding, no ulcer or pus seen. No scar. No tear seen”

Diagnosis:-

” TRO (to rule out) assault (sodomise). Advise to go to the goverment hospital. (Plan to do police report).

22. #22 by digard on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:46 pm

Okay-lah! So Anwar sodomised Saiful with a plastic dildo. Why didn’t Saiful say so in the first place? No need to take Anwar in for measuring and other embarrassment. They had better combed his house for dildos. Now come to think of it, the mess will be even one notch better this time: We will not see a mattress being loaded off some lorry, but a whole set of dildos will be taken to court. And Saiful will have to identify the one that he had been shoved into his orifice.
    No stoop too low in Bolehland.

(I am sorry, but satire is my last resort before my head explodes)

23. #23 by ReformMalaysia on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:51 pm

2007 -Tahun Melawat Malaysia

2008 – Tahun Meliwat Malaysia

24. #24 by AA234567 on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:52 pm

Uncle Kit,

While the PR is struggling to unite can you please ask Karpal to keep his bloody mouth shut?
    Most of the statement he made is helping the BN media to run down the PR.
    I think he should spend more time with his grand children instead of making unnecessary remarks!

25. #25 by lovemalaysiaforever on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:57 pm

The most shameful year that BN & UMNO Goons have made to Malaysia…..

Get down Bodowi, Najis, Kairi, Shabiri, Albar and others!!!!! What a laughing stock of a bunch of jokers ministers……

The IGP more laughing stocks like abunch of idiots who works for those jokers clown.

26. #26 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:00 pm

this saiful was not sodomised four hours before the police report.
    he was sodomised after the police report?

how is hamid ,the one who wears sunglasses to bed gonna brief the foreign diplomats now?

assaulted by a piece of plastic, a look alike thing.

and i thought , we are a such a conservative country, that bans certain magazines, toys and dancing.

the aca will investigate where and from whom the ‘ plastic’ was procured and is it of the same quality and price that is made in china ,but sold in budapest and imported into malaysia by some company that has a monopoly to supply till 2020. what a joke.

27. #27 by grace on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:10 pm

The first doctor must be running for his life. Poor doc.
    Any one reporting that is not favorable to the power that be are always put on the defensive.
    From this episode, I can understand the following now:

1. Balasubramaniam is hiding in a foreign country after making his SD on Najib. He must be in the same position as the Doctor.
    Looks like we are adopting somecommunist policies la. Any one against the state will be hunted and hounded.

2. The police refuse to furnish Saiful’s report to Anwar because they are still hunting down the Doctor who refused to alter the medical report. I DON’T TRUST THE POLICE AT ALL !!!!

28. #28 by The World I Know on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:19 pm

Enough is enough, We really hope that this S-drama can be ended soon, Malaysia boleh, front boleh & back boleh, Look like our government really like to use the “back door”, pls stop sodomize our rakyat, what a shame!

29. #29 by lew1328 on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:21 pm

Greetings!

First we have Bala, new we had Dr. Mohd Osman…

How many professional or people’s we need more to sacrifice for their tricks from BN?

I guess only GOD know the truth.

All the Police enforcement team from Malaysia… When is the last time you swear to GOD and vouch while read the law?

30. #30 by milduser on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:27 pm

How is our original ‘movie’ director reacting? Grinning from ear to ear? The ex-premier will be known as the SODOMEE premier of the century. maybe hollywood should decorate him now for his original script that one day may become a hit film that will beat any pass boxoffice records and win an oscar! TDM, i advice that you better claim your copyright now for you future family members to remember you as KING of trump-up SODOMEE! See how his “blue eye” disciple is using this proven ploy of his master!

31. #31 by Loh on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:29 pm

Saiful had four hours to make good the failed test with Dr Mohamad Osman before he made police report. Who did he meet before making police report?

32. #32 by FanOfKit on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:34 pm

I honestly don’t know what this country’s gonna be if this shit government of goonies continue ruling. Blatant lies, fabrications …… and they can still talk c*&^ and sing song as if they have the full confidence & trust of the people. The only hope is that more of the kowtow slaves of MCA,MIC,Gerakan finally open their eyes and throw their support behind PR (kudos to Tan Yee Kew, Fauzi A Rahman).

33. #33 by yhsiew on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:38 pm

This time Hamid Albar can tell foreign diplomats that Dr. Mohamed Osman did not have proper medical paper qualifications and hence his diagnosis conducted on Saiful was erroneous.

34. #34 by ktak on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:39 pm

Check this report from NST

POLICE: Website’s report an attempt to sabotage investigations, confuse public
    http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Monday/Frontpage/20080728173122/Article/index_html

First the PI Bala is on the run, Then the doctor is on the run. Who is next ?

The police had lost its credibility and the rakyat is not confused. In order to convince the rakyat, Show us the relevent reports by Saiful and doctor? Let the rakyat decide.

35. #35 by nyghtsky on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:42 pm

Too many incidences now for it to be circumstancial or coincidential!

We are witness a collaboration of top officials in both Govt and PDRM to oppress/ dispose off not only DSAI but anyone who will come between them and their positions of power.

By their actions/ non-actions; such as the distasteful demonstation of police power, dismissal of the calling for Najis to appear in court, and continuous intimidation on DSAI and Raja Petra…

We, the Rakyat are being constantly reminded by these tyrants who now rule our beloved country, to be very afraid and quiet, or to be prosecuted and SILENCED in the interest of maintaining a state of “NO-Contest” to continue to cheat us blind and without question!!!!

36. #36 by mata_kucing on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:44 pm

If Abdullah has any trace of decency left, he should dismiss this trump-up case against Anwar. He should also sack the IGP and the A-G if they are found to be involved in this shameful charade. After that, he should resign as the PM. Anything less is not acceptable.

37. #37 by sudokuku on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:45 pm

look like everybody going into hiding, if this goes on uncheck one day the street is empty as all the blogger, opposition & protester all hilang, what kind of gomen is this, it is not for the rakyat, it is to kill the rakyat and replace with drone.

Only in Malaysia can all this happen and the national paper is silent and go on to ask people not to believe in blog.

What kind of evidence do they need some more, actual video clip of PDRM brainstorming & Powerpoint on how t0 fix up Anwar?

This is crazy, crazy, crazy. something need to be done to stop all this nonsense.

38. #38 by private_undergrad on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:50 pm

Well the whole scripts combined can be made a mini drama series or better still, a unique movie vying for awards in Best Foreign Film in Oscar. My suggestion for the movie title is Anwar Ultimatum or Chaos Theory. Any film producer here?

39. #39 by rookie on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:54 pm

Dr. Mohd Osman, he has balls made of steel! I salute him!

40. #40 by FY Lim on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:55 pm

At least now in Malaysia we do get professionals like doctors etc who are courageous enough to stand up, report what is the truth and increasingly be counted. The truth hurts but eventually it will triumph over evil.

Those leaders who are steeped in their religious beliefs had stooped so low to allow lies to be propagated to finish off their political enemies.

If these leaders still believe that their ” story ” is true, then the logical step is to bring in independent foreign forensic experts to dig right down to the bottom of the whole issue which had been dragging down the image of Malaysia. Why the delay ? Those who are innocent need not fear. DSAI and Saiful’s reputation will be cleared once and for all.

Perhaps , there is no such acts being committed.

Unless there are ulterior motives behind the episode to embarass individuals , the authorities should make a stand right now. The longer you dragged it, the more people will not believe you.

The curcumstances surrounding this issue thus far presented points to the fact that DSAI is being victimised unless the authorities have solid evidence. I appeal to the authories to come out of their shell of secrecy to make a clear defintion and direction to end this issue.

Our leadrs should not use this issue to consolidate their positions thus compromising on the day to day running of the overnment.

41. #41 by sheriff singh on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:59 pm

In Malaysia, people have to go into “hiding”.

42. #42 by wanderer on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:04 pm

I hope our Agong will now remind the police force of their duties. to the rakyat and the nation….they should act responsibly and professionally. If this report is found to be true, the embarrassment to this nation and PDRM is far too big to contain. Botak Hamid, should be asked to leave by PM.
    When this allegation is dismissed, Anwar should sue this Saiful Umno lapdog to thy kingdom come!

43. #43 by 7even Sins on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:11 pm

“….Do good and you go to heaven. Do bad and you still go to heaven. And if you do bad all your life and repent a day before you die then you will go to heaven. Just make sure you repent at least a day before you die. Then you can escape hell…” (RPK)

http://w2.malaysia-today.net/content/view/10393/84/

Those who conspire, are all the way out to get DSAI, are heartless and evil bunch with no sense of remorse. They can still call themselves true muslims which indeed shameless…!!! I have many muslim friends and have respect for them. But I think those who call themselves tan sri and dato are indeed scum bags and the trash of society…..!!! Muka tak malu..!!!

44. #44 by Elwin Heng on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:11 pm

Dirty tricks!
    Shame..shame..shame!

Clearly understood why persuading and/or challenge En. Anwar to have 2nd DNA test! Will (wish) ‘they’ sincere~transparent on investigation (wish wouldn’t be opposite)? You know about it, don’t you!

I/we love our country, Malaysia, so called confident to current administration; would like to follow up and further understanding the progress of those pending cases:
    (a) legal matter;
    (b) mongolian murder
    – where is Bala?
    – when will those 3 suspects show their face/outlook?
    – will they disclosure relevant medical report to public?
    (c) state exco-wise funds transferred;
    (d) Terengganu matter
    – Proton maintenance service$,
    – as mentioned by MB, those events conducted by ex-govn.
    (e) previous 18 “big-fish” and/or etc.

TQ.
    Warmest regards.

45. #45 by ipohites on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:19 pm

It’s already a laughing stock since Anwar was charged on sodomy case again… What will be happen to Malaysia if we let Pak Lah to rule the country…

46. #46 by pathfinder on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:25 pm

To Anwar……..you are the winner.
    To Dr. Mohamed Osman… you got balls.
    To Raja Petra Kamaruddin…your information is impeccable.
    To AAB….do you still want Anwars’ DNA
    To Najib…..you are gonna to bite the dust.
    To Saiful………someone is going to shaft a durian up yr ass.
    To Polis force….you are looking like a fool, wakeup and say no before its to late.

47. #47 by Dragonblog on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:28 pm

I think the latest sensation has gone a bit too far.

Dear readers, please don’t jump up in excitement. The pictures shown on Malaysian Today do not signify anything.

First of all, it was just a medical ‘record’ and not ‘report’. No where in it had it stated that “found no evidence that he had been sodomised, either by Anwar Ibrahim or anyone else for that matter”, as mentioned by RPK.

TRO (To rule out), a medical short word, actually mean a certain condition “cannot be rule out”, and does NOT mean certain condition is “ruled out”, as implied by RPK.

I therefore, see RPK is trying to confuse everyone.

In addition, that piece of record is totally useless in court, as it is grossly incomplete and the examination was conducted to investigate the cause of tenesmus and not ‘sodomize’.

As doctors, we treat all patients’ records as ‘private and confidential’. We therefore condemn any act of revealing patients’ medical records in the public.

While the investigation is still on-going, I think it is just fair that readers should refrain from commenting anything that is insulting either to both parties.

Lastly, please leave all doctors out of this political garbage.

Dr. Agon.

48. #48 by peterchiang on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:30 pm

These are the likely gameplan:
    (1) Challenge the authenticity of the paper circulating in the net.
    (2) Locate Dr Osman and let him attend a special tata negara refresh session.
    (3) Establish the character flaw of Dr Osman with stories from peers, relatives, employers, etc.
    (4) Divert public attention with other exciting news, such as Benz and Perdana showdown; mention ACA and let them open up more cases (open up for the sake of open up) if need be.
    (5) Flip-Flop and turn Saifoo into a batman instead of superman.

49. #49 by smeagroo on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:37 pm

Well Done Sai FOOL. You can join the clowns in UMNO now.

50. #50 by david chew on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:41 pm

Dear Kit Siang,

Hats off to Raja Petra for setting the record straight on the sodomy allegations against Anwar. But if the govt can deny involvement even with convincing evidence produced as in the Lingamgate tape, I won’t rule out the possibility that they would go all out to invalid Raja Petra’s disclosure, even to the extent of insulting our intelligence as in the Lingam tape incident.

51. #51 by my oumrie on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:45 pm

First its sodo mee. Next its believe mee. Then its don’t believe mee. You don’t know where you are these days! Kapla pusing lah! Meanwhile Flip Flop is fast asleep with his bride (they’re still on honeymoon what!) leaving others to enjoy themselves or rather help themselves to anything and everything…..! Only people hanging on to their sanity by their fingertips are the fickle private Eye fella and a True Muslim Doc, both on the run with their families!!!

52. #52 by AA234567 on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:58 pm

The doctor’s report says it very clearly. Saiful was never sodomised, either by Anwar or anyone else. Why is the government still pursuing the case against Anwar? And why are they looking for the doctor who has now gone underground with his whole family?

NO HOLDS BARRED

Raja Petra Kamarudin

On 21 July 2008, I published an article in this same column called HOW, YET AGAIN, THEY ARE TRYING TO FABRICATE EVIDENCE AGAINST ANWAR. (Read the article here ).

In that article I mentioned as follows:

You see, they asked a certain doctor from a certain hospital to conduct an examination on Saiful. The doctor did so and he came out with a report that said there is no evidence Anwar had ever penetrated or sodomised the young man. The police then picked up the doctor and detained him for three days. As much as they tried to force him to change his report to implicate Anwar he refused to do so.

Until today, the doctor stands by his report that there is no evidence Anwar had sodomised Saiful. He knows he is going to be made to pay for this but he doesn’t care. He is not going to change his report and say that Anwar sodomised Saiful whatever they do to him. Exasperated, the police had to release Anwar on personal bond or police bail. The doctor refuses to doctor his report and neither does Anwar want to volunteer his new specimen.

Well, that doctor’s name is Dr Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid from the Hospital Pusrawi and he has now taken his entire family and has gone into hiding because the police are looking for him and they want him to change his medical report.

At 2.00pm on 28 June 2008, Mohd Saiful Bukhari Bin Azlan went to see Dr Mohamed Osman to complain about a pain he is suffering in his anus. Saiful told the doctor that he had been assaulted by ‘a very important person’ — meaning, of course, sodomised by Anwar Ibrahim.

Dr Mohamed Osman examined Saiful but found no evidence that he had been sodomised, either by Anwar Ibrahim or anyone else for that matter. The doctor’s report (which can be viewed below) says that there is zero (0) skin tearing, zero (0) active bleeding, zero (0) traces of pus, etc., which basically means he can’t be suffering from a pain in the anus as what he alleges.

The doctor’s diagnosis is that he rules out or TRO (to rule out) assault (sodomised). In short: Mohd Saiful Bukhari Bin Azlan is not suffering any pain in the anus and neither was he assaulted or sodomised in the anus.

Saiful then said he would like to make a police report so Dr Mohamed Osman suggested he go for a second medical examination at a government hospital. Saiful did so and the doctor at the government hospital also came out with the same diagnosis. Nevertheless, Saiful still made his police report at the pondok police in the hospital.

In spite of the doctors all confirming that Saiful was never sodomised, the police still pursued the case. Anwar Ibrahim was subsequently arrested by about 20 SWAT members in Balaclavas and armed to the teeth in a dramatic movie-style action-packed drama in front of his house after he had confirmed he would be reporting to the police station at 2.00pm as required.

The police detained Anwar in the lockup until the next morning and even brought him to the hospital for examination and to try to obtain his specimen for what the police say are for purposes of doing a DNA profile. The fact that the police already have Anwar’s DNA profile from 1998, plus the doctors from both hospitals confirm that Saiful was never sodomised, did not seem to matter.

Clearly the government is attempting to fabricate evidence against Anwar and is trying to indict him on trumped-up charges of sodomy. And who but the slime-ball AG and scumbag IGP, the same two players in the 1998 episode, can be behind this latest travesty of justice.

The doctor’s report says it very clearly. Saiful was never sodomised, either by Anwar or anyone else. Why is the government still pursuing the case against Anwar? And why are they looking for the doctor who has now gone underground with his whole family?

Civil society movements, NGOs and the Malaysian Bar Council must not remain silent. The police have already detained the doctor for three days but he still refuses to doctor his medical report. Anwar did not sodomise Saiful and the doctor’s report says it very clearly. And the police also have a copy of this same report that I have published below so they know what I know. And now Malaysians also already know what I and the police know — that Saiful was never sodomised by anyone.

53. #53 by One4All4One on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 8:00 pm

# One4All4One Says:
    Today at 19: 52.28 (7 minutes ago)

I heard flip.

And then I hear flop.

Flip,

Flop.

Flip, flop.

Flip, flop..flip, flop.

Flip,flop,flip,flop,flip,flop.

flipflopflipflopflipflopflipflopflipflop…..

Top of the chart in Malaysia.

How long can it stay on the chart?

Composed by: FLIP
    Sung by: FLOP

54. #54 by a-malaysian on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 8:11 pm

My earlier post is still waiting to be moderated:

Base on the past police actions, I am afraid the police will go after who leaks the medical reports and Raja Petra for mentioning that the doctor was detained by the police for three days but refused to “doctor” his report to “implicate Anwar.

Anything seditious or racist or anything illegal on the above comment?

Blood-Suckers

GE 13 – No matter what, we must ensure that racist umno bn do not regain the power like they had for the past fifty years.

55. #55 by nyghtsky on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 8:25 pm

RPK is brillant.. and his timing impeccable! Had he reveal all his cards earlier.. we would not have had the chance to witness firsthand this incredible fabrication of lies and deception.

This is no longer about Anwar Ibrahim…

This is about top Govt and PDRM officials colloborating to fabricate lies and having the media deliver it to the Rakyat!

If anyone was ever in doubt of DSAI’s innocense, this medical report has put it completely put it to rest. However, it does not end here….

Will the guilty parties ever be brought to justice…? Or will true patriots like Raja Petra be made to pay for awakening the Rakyat to the ugly truth?

2008 is truly the year, the Malaysian People were sodomized!

56. #56 by boh-liao on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 8:29 pm

The two-page medical report by Dr. Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid looks genuine. If this is so, then this Saiful’s head is full of sai.

57. #57 by kosmoalpha on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 8:34 pm

the word ‘conscience’ might be jus alien for umno to understand n too hard to spell,what about the word ‘shame’???jus wonder

58. #58 by wanderer on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 8:35 pm

Mr Prime Minister, if you have any decency left in you, dismiss this allegation, sack all the guilty ones involved in this plot. Politicians can go down but, as PM, you cannot and should not, let the country goes down the gutter. This is your solemn pledge to the nation and to God. Your last chance of doing something good, grab it!

59. #59 by kosmoalpha on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 8:40 pm

boh-liao,most probably those ‘durians’ which were meant to cause the tear n bleed on saifool somehow finished off by the other dudes who were suppose to do the ‘job’!!it is common in this bolehland,isn’t it??

60. #60 by wasted on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 8:49 pm

Latest in CNN :

Malaysia is known for it’s warm & popular judicary system
    Government? These gangsters are running a circus and a racist regime
    It’s leader, …and falls asleep easily
    A police force with fat bellies & …
    Political, Infrastructure & Economy, the World’s Funniest Video Award
    Top of the news, Proton, Mercedes & Asses punctured
    Freedom of speech? Convicts and the guilty? Oh, they are still free to roam freely

61. #61 by taikohtai on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 8:50 pm

BN’s pack of cards are starting to tumble. There is little left to prop them up. The snowball effect will leave whatever credibility of TEAM AAB in total shambles. The leaking Malaysian Titanic is sinking, slowly but surely.
    GOOD RIDDANCE!!

62. #62 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 8:52 pm

steven gan and kabilan ( malaysiakini )would probably be hauled up by the police to ‘ facilitate ‘ into the web report.

rpk, would probably be harassed again for another criminal defamation charge.

btw, the deputy pm is mohd najib. so it does not fall into the rahman slot.

63. #63 by KennyGan on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 8:53 pm

The police have proven themselves to be lackeys of morally bankrupt politicians. They do not deserve the title of Royal Malaysian Police. Perhaps they should rename themselves Umno Malaysian Police.

As for this do nothing, say nothing PM, he will just keep mum as usual.

64. #64 by justice fighter on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 8:56 pm

Thank you…Dr. Mohd Osman

65. #65 by milduser on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 8:58 pm

They got a student dropout to do this important job and failed the test again! Can’t they get a brainier one to do this thing right on the first instance? As i posted somewhere earlier, the conspirators are cheap skate and not willing to buy people out but instead prefer to use threat to force people to comply to their wishes. Go to the US and get some lessons from the FBI or CID before you launch such a “major project”, lah. 10 years warranty or money back, i was told.call me and i willing to give you the contact, the Mr fix it all man … ha ha flip flop x 1000.

66. #66 by catharsis on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 9:05 pm

RAJA PETRA YOU OUGHT TO APPLY FOR THE POSITION OF IGP YOU CERTAINLY DO A BETTER JOB THAN OUR MATA MATA WHO SUFFER FROM SELECTIVE SIGHT, SELECTIVE HEARING…………..

67. #67 by smartee on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 9:30 pm

The Police cannot keep silent a single second ????

I don’t think so…. Haven’t you heard???

Last time the Police were called “Polis DiRaja Malaysia.” PDRM

But now it is “Polis Raja Di Malaysia…” PRDM

Malaysia… i cry for you…

68. #68 by digard on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 9:32 pm

69. #69 by franco on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 9:33 pm

No wonder he dropped out of college !!! Dont even know how to ‘injured’ himself b4 seeing adoctor !!!

70. #70 by pjboy on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 9:35 pm

The whole nation & most of all DSAI-&family- deserves a full explanation/public apology from the PDRM or else the IGP/AG should immediately put their head on the chopping board. Gov wasted resources on this so-do-me case instead of finding ways to put rice on table for everyone. Not only is BN good in so-do-me of rakyat, they also so-do-me themselves. BN has made a huge laughing stock of themselves – esp after calling for a massive meeting with all the diplomats. Malaysia Boleh…malu lah.

71. #71 by yhsiew on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 9:37 pm

If sodomy 2008 is fake, so was Sodomy 1998. Tun M. who recently claimed that Anwar was “addicted” with such “bad habit”, should explain why he lied.

72. #72 by smartee on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 9:39 pm

Correct! Correct! Correct!

73. #73 by yog7948 on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 9:40 pm

“What medical report? That is a fake one.. we have checked with CSI: UMNO” – Mr Pee Emm.

“Don’t interfere with police prosecution.. err sorry.. investigation. Anwar must prove the medical reports authenticity first.” – D Pee Emm

Who else interested to deny can do so to MSM.. they only accept lies.

Pathetic government with hopeless leader.. have same guidance from Mugabe or Tun Mamak before doing anything.

74. #74 by pjboy on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 9:41 pm

Wonder who was holding the end of the plastic straw!!? After all the swear here & swear there…so-do-me & gang should be exiled or put into tanjong rambutan.

75. #75 by pjboy on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 9:42 pm

Lying is also an addiction.

76. #76 by digard on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 9:45 pm

77. #77 by kutlakut on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:00 pm

With hindsight, what did they do right? One bad move deserves another. If you start with a lie and got caught, more lies will make it worse. Caught in bind, like a fish hooked. Simply astonishing! Gee whiz, I like to see how many more stupid lies will be told.

The most wondrous thing is there are still many people who had voted the BN, and are still sticking with it!

Mate, there are no Honest People With Integrity in the brood of vipers know as BN leadership. The stupid thing is the so-called grass roots members are clueless, can’t even know what’s happening, where should not be, and that they may resign en mass.

78. #78 by kutlakut on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:03 pm

correction typo: 1, brood of vipers KNOWN as BN leadership, 2, WHAT should not be

79. #79 by tiger88 on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:04 pm

Truth will always prevail. No one can hide behind confidentiality to fix somebody. The guy who knows the truth owes it to God to tell the truth.

80. #80 by LittleBird on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:11 pm

1998 Sodomee part 1 = didn’t win any oscars but a box office

2008 Sodomee part 2 = a big flop, maybe would get nominated for bad apples award.

2008 Sodomee part 3 = in making,likely storyline:- actor identified and under going physical seasoning to improve on the two previous failure. [deleted]

81. #81 by shamshul anuar on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:13 pm

Dear Kutlakut,

As goes the saying, the truth shall prevail at the end of the day. I hope you will remember that the charge was made by a boy, Saiful. PM or the Govt do not accuse Anwar.

I hope the hospital concerned will issue a statement with regards to the examination on that boy.

The reason why many still have faith in BN is due to a simple fact;that it has been delivering , albeit warts and all. I am tired with Anwar’s game in trying desperately to fulfill his life ambition in becoming PM.

Anwar refuses to accept the reality that despite a setback by UMNO and near annihilation of MCA, Gerakan, MIC, BN still commands the majority in PArliament.

I am sure the wish of rakyat needs to be respected. As for Anwar and Saiful, I like any Muslim whom I met all wish them to perform the ultimate act of declaring one’s honesty; that is by swearing in the name of Allah and wishing divine punishment should one lie.

The charge may or may not be the truth.

82. #82 by dapsupporter8888 on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:15 pm

Anyone wanna take a bet here that this is gonna be another case of a flip- and a flop-??

Hahahaha!! bet’cha that doctor is gonna reverse his medical report tomorrow by saying that he was forced to reveal that Saiful was not sodomised under duress!!!

Kekekekeke!!! With all these latest developments, I sincerely think that those UMNO & BN goons are really a FOOL of themselves!! HAHAHAHA!!

And the other thing that made me laugh until I almost fell off my chair was this news report from The Star :

No plans for MCA-DAP talks

TAPAH: There will not be talks between MCA and DAP just because Umno and PAS have started a dialogue, said MCA secretary-general Datuk Seri Ong Ka Chuan.

He said if that a stand was adopted, it would lead to distrust among the Barisan Nasional component parties.

“We cannot talk with the DAP just because one party is having talks with another party,” he told reporters yesterday after opening Tapah MCA division’s annual general meeting.

Ong, who is division chief, said what was important in Barisan Nasional was discussions among the various component parties rather than talks with opposition parties.

On former Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad statement that Umno should not leave out its Barisan partners when making deals with PAS, Ong said the MCA had no problems with Umno having talks with PAS.

“If (Umno) wants to involve us (in the talks) it is fine with us. If (Umno) does not involve us (in the talks), it is also all right with us.

“If (Umno) wants to brief us later, it is also fine with us. It is not a problem.”

Hehehehehe!! This is what I call talking rubbish!! Maybe this Ong fella nyanyuk already….

83. #83 by raven77 on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:15 pm

Where is the Health Minister, Liow Tiong Lai…..if doctors at GHKL were found fabricating medical evidence…..they must be struck off…..until this is done…..Liow should keep his fat mouth shut…..

84. #84 by vincent on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:16 pm

Damn ! Could somebody do something about this rot in the government ? ACA or Suharkam maybe.

85. #85 by nyghtsky on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:16 pm

That Hadhrami Arab, Humid Albar’s intentions with his statement to Reuters stinks! Methink, they may be trying to sweep their descite under the carpet

Check out
    http://www.reuters.com/article/newsOne/idUSKLR25749820080728

86. #86 by dapsupporter8888 on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:19 pm

Oh btw, I forgot to add…. MCA wants to talk to DAP??? Who wants to talk to MCA in the first place??? I have NEVER considered MCA as a party who could truly champion the rights of any Malaysians!! NEVER once in my life…

87. #87 by lextcs on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:24 pm

who the heck is raja Petra?….can his info be relied upon?…. anyway….its very near that hudud laws will be enforced once PAS and UMNO join hands…..it will signal the end for criminals….Welcome Hudud…. i love you.

88. #88 by rakyatmalaysia07 on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:24 pm

Dear citizens of Malaysia , Our country’s government have lied so much that they have confused themselves and cannot tell lies from truth.
    I pray that more and more citizens start to resist being forced to lie and fabricate and tell lies .
    If everybody who is roped in to lie refuses to do so and if all of us reject the lies , we will reach critical mass and this present corrupt and decadent has been regime will fall like cempedak busuk

89. #89 by andy6000 on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:30 pm

Wonder tomorrow will osman jump out and said sorry for giving wrong information

90. #90 by nyghtsky on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:31 pm

The medically unqualified BN Lackey, “Bo-” Liow Tiong Lai is crying “breach of patient confidentiality” as if Rakyat/ World would care and forget about the true crime committed.

Wow, he’s really earning his questionable appointment as only Minister of Health that doesn’t have a medical qualification! Hidup BN!!!

91. #91 by lextcs on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:34 pm

Our beloved Rulers making a comeback thanks to raja Petra….time for yb kit to be awarded a Tun soon….

92. #92 by milduser on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:39 pm

Quoting our STUPID Sadistic Mermid to Reuters: “To me, if you take off the face and the name, it’s another criminal investigation.”

Just another routine investigation. My foot in your BIG MOUth! Look at the VIP treatment given to the accused and the police protection to the accuser! My foot in YOUR BIG MOUth, again!

Home Minister! Resign and stay home for good. …

93. #93 by devilmaster on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:41 pm

shamshul anuar Says:

As goes the saying, the truth shall prevail at the end of the day. I hope you will remember that the charge was made by a boy, Saiful. PM or the Govt do not accuse Anwar.

You must be from other planet. Dont you know Saiful is just a pawn by Umno-led govt? If you choose to contest my statement, then explain the close relationship between Saiful and some Umno figures. I bet you cant even have your photos taken with some of Umno ministers.

The reason why many still have faith in BN is due to a simple fact;that it has been delivering , albeit warts and all.

Are you talking about popular votes or number of seats in Parliament? FYI, most of the parliamentary seats won by Umno have an electorate of less than 20,000.

Anwar refuses to accept the reality that despite a setback by UMNO and near annihilation of MCA, Gerakan, MIC, BN still commands the majority in PArliament.

pls refer to my comment above.

I am sure the wish of rakyat needs to be respected.

The rakyat said – stop the discrimination. Can you and your party Umno do that?

94. #94 by Mr Smith on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:43 pm

The deputy IGP wants to investigate Raja Petra for confusing the people. He insists the doctor was not detained but just questioned.
    That is not the issue here.
    The issue is :
    1. Did the doctor’s report confirm that Saiful was not sodomized?
    2. If so, why was Anwar arrested and detained overnight, stripped and examined?
    3. Why was the doctor interrogated in the first place?
    4. Why is the police report still not given to Anwar?

95. #95 by alancheah on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:43 pm

The TRUTH is always Out There…

96. #96 by milduser on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:49 pm

Who is this SAD Hermid talking to, small boys in kindergarden. Who would buy his story.

If I were him (Hermid) I say along this lines:

This case is important to us. The accused is no ordinary person. He is ambitious. He wants to be the next PM. So we have to ensure that he is morally suited for the job, otherwise, as a muslim nation, the rakyat may find it hard to accept. We have tried to be professional and will investigated every angle why such a suituation comes about. We’ll look into it to see what happens. Maybe, we will charge DSAI soon if everything goes according to plan. See you guys in court for more update.

97. #97 by KennyGan on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:49 pm

MCA has sodomized the Chinese for so long that they feel it is their right.

Problem is, many Chinese have already wised up and refused to take this bending down.

So now that MCA has found to their chagrin that less and less Chinese are susceptible to their brand of ‘sodomee’ they have joined forces with Umno to sodomize PKR supporters.

MCA, you’re pathetic! If you can’t say or do anything decent, just shut up, slink into the corner and be a good lapdog. The more you open your lying mouths to support Umno, the more support you lose among the Chinese.

98. #98 by nyghtsky on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 10:57 pm

devilmaster, don’t bother about shamshul anuar; he’s just another BN lackey

99. #99 by kerajaan.rakyat on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 11:00 pm

Dear YB Lim,

Sorry my comment in Bahasa Malaysia.

Sejarah UMNO telah menyaksikan betapa pembunuhan juga sanggup dilakukan semata-mata kerana mengejar kuasa dan kekayaan.

Sejarah UMNO telah memaparkan kepada masyarakat betapa amalan rasuah membiak dengan sumburnya dikalangan pemimpin mereka.

Sejarah UMNO telah tercatat bagaimana pembohongan dan penipuan menjadi seperti budaya mereka.

Sejarah UMNO telah membuktikan kemaksiatan menjadi perkara biasa kepada mereka.

Regards
    http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com/

100. #100 by badak on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 11:02 pm

RPK is now on charges for defamation.There are still Malaysians out there who thinks that DSAI is guilty.Najib is a saint and Rosmah is an angle sent from heaven. Like i said earlier if RPK is found guilty then all blogers will be painted with the same tainted brush.
    If RPK wins his defamation case and Saiful is charged for making a false police report.The next GE PR don,t even have to campaign.They will win in every seat they contest in.

101. #101 by shamshul anuar on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 11:03 pm

Dar Devilmaster,

What a good question? I had taken photo with Dr Mahathir once. He, being a graceful host, obliged. Will the photo say anything. I regret having misplaced the photo, though.

Yes. Life will be easier for Anwar and everybody if he controls his temptation. He cried out loud about Arsenic poison only to be proven wrong later by Australian expert.

What make you think PM or UMNO is behind this?. The accusation may or may not be the truth.

As for Anwar, perhaps he should accept the challenge from his accuser to swear in the name of Allah of his honesty. What is he waiting for.

As for discrimination, please remember to read newspapers where quite a number of times only Mandarin speaking people are preferred.

102. #102 by bystander on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 11:09 pm

Dr Mohd Osman is a true muslim. I salute you. seeful is full of sh-t. he has to be a cranko. should get him to see a psychiatrist

103. #103 by wtf2 on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 11:12 pm

charge the bugger…send him to jail let the tenants there bugger this poof

104. #104 by Mr Smith on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 11:32 pm

This was posted by Anonymous at Susan Loon’s blog:

Anonymous (14:21:4smilies/cool.gif :

Susan,

I would like to write the following statements in the name of GOD whom I believe.

I am a goverment doctor in the rank of consultant working in hospital Kuala Lumpur. I know personally the doctors who examined Saiful on that day -28 June 2008.

The so called medical report mentioned in the NST is a fabrication or imagination by the UMNO paper. There is no such medical report submitted to the polis yet.

When examine Saiful, the specialist could not find any signs of Saiful being sodomised. Saiful was very cheerful, unlike real sodomised patient who will usaually very sad and disturbed.

Saiful was subsequently admitted to the ward and observed for a day.
    He was completely well in the ward and not emotionally disturbed.

Please let RPK know of this.

Thanks.

105. #105 by mybangsamalaysia on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 11:33 pm

PDRM,

You are loosing and keep loosing……your dignity.

Police basic rule, what is your ultimate responsibility to Rakyat?

106. #106 by mcmachan on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 11:43 pm

another date discrepancy.. medical examination on 28th, met najib a few days before report, sodomy alleged to hv happened on 26th, and SaiFOOL had a 1 week history of tenesmus, meaning assault (if any) must hv happened on the 21st the latest.. EXPLAIN THAT BN

107. #107 by mybangsamalaysia on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 11:51 pm

I really cant imagine how Saiful’s family will react, knowing that Saiful TIPU… whole Malaysia.

Saiful, tell the truth and speak up (to proof you are not gay).

Saiful, apologise now or regrets for generations to come, even your parents will be punished.

108. #108 by gundam on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 11:57 pm

109. #109 by vvick on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:00 am

What a big suprise in Bolehland ! Are we all so stupid and will vote for BN again. This Government of Bolehland is out for making us crazy and stupid. We need a change as soon as we can but not they can continue! I totally agree with MPSPK posting here ! on what the government should do at present . The country is wasting its time over the over joked conspiracy. What about our economy ! come on lah ! sudahlah ! sudah nak kalah baru nak take care of Rakyat…. Apa ini ! Its a shame on you Barisan Nasional, BN is wasting the time over matters that they think will furnish them with good result (ha! ha!)but its not right to make us(Rakyat) as part and parcel to their stupidity. Kita pangkah muka dia orang je lah ! apa lagi.

110. #110 by cemerlang on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:03 am

This Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan is really very stupid. He thinks that by being so loyal, he would be getting favours. At such a young age, he is already destroying his own future, unless like-minded people come to his rescue. Normal minded people who are subjected to a sinful act as this, will feel too ashamed to even approach the doc. But here is one who confidently expose everything to the authorities. Funny isn’t it ?

111. #111 by gundam on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:04 am

“As for discrimination, please remember to read newspapers where quite a number of times only Mandarin speaking people are preferred.”

does anyone stop malays/bumis from mastering mandarin language?

112. #112 by ihavesomethingtosay on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:08 am

This report is a pain in the ars for BN

:D

113. #113 by Dr. W on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:11 am

Big leap towards Putra Jaya!

114. #114 by devilmaster on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:12 am

shamshul anuar Says:

As for discrimination, please remember to read newspapers where quite a number of times only Mandarin speaking people are preferred.

When we talk about discrimination issues here, one cannot assume the language being the barrier to others. As long as if anyone could master a certain required language, then the person is eligible. In other words, if you could speak Mandarin, then the question of discrimination will not arise. This is totally different from the “discrimination” i am referring to. Either you are being ignorant or dumb to understand my meaning of discrimination here.

115. #115 by daryl on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:20 am

I take my hat off for the good doctor’s refusal to doctored the report and also those in the General Hospital. If only our PDRM are honest and trustworthy I would say the doctor is wrong because he breached a serious doctor-patient privileges. But, in this case with the PDRM not being trustworthy and also our current government I would like to say this.

Thanks doc you might just save our country from the evil one.. God Bless you and your family.

116. #116 by limkamput on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:23 am

Hmmmm, Hospital Pusrawi wants to find out how the medical report was leaked. That is the primary consideration, not whether or not the medical report is true.

117. #117 by dapforever on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:24 am

Wow…..Thanks to RPK for his effort to reveal all these….i bet they will be more coming out….trust me…..including our DPM picture with ‘someone’ ….it’s a matter of time…well done and good job…

118. #118 by passerby on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:25 am

shamshul, Having photo taken with Dr Mahathir only shows you are just as much a crook as he is.

Do you believe that swearing to allah will be able to clear your name? Ultimately it is the hard evidence that will absolve you from the crime.

Use your brain for once and ask why did the police have to detain the doctor for 3 days when he refused to doctor his medical report and now have gone into hiding with his family? Will swearing to allah going to change the report?

119. #119 by ahpiow on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:43 am

Mr Moderator

My posting about half hour ago was deleted. Maybe you could give me the reason? Is it certain words or the general comment itself?

I will apprec your response. It is good that you moderate, but I think my comments were relevant?

120. #120 by The Enforcer on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:50 am

Can HRHighness get the PDRM to delete the DR – diRaja – from its name. Please do not tarnish the good image of HRHighnesses.
    They should change its name to PUM – Polis Umno M’sia – which means pum-p in your lower back.
    OKC – Oh Ke C – in hokkien – you have the cheek to even have the thought of having a dialogue with our beloved DAP. Please follow your brother and exit while you still can. Be a pride of MALAYSIANS, esp, the Chinese.
    The few ‘moles’ on uncle Lim’s blog are at it again. Please fellow peace loving bloggers, ignore them and they will fade out. Please keep your cool and know what our main objectives are.
    We are out to create a truly beautiful Malaysia for MALAYSIANS, irrespective of race or religion.

121. #121 by kosmoalpha on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:00 am

“”””a ‘flop’ engaged for the ‘plot’ n turned out to be another ‘flop’,what’s next to ‘pop’ on the counter ‘ploy’??this is bolehland. “”””

122. #122 by m.hwang on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:05 am

shamshul anuar Says:

‘As goes the saying, the truth shall prevail at the end of the day. I hope you will remember that the charge was made by a boy, Saiful. PM or the Govt do not accuse Anwar.’

Syed Hamid said -give your blood

PM said – bagi sajalah DNA apa salahnya

Putera UMNO – sumpah, sumpah, sumpah

Since when does an accused be afforded so much attention from the government? Since when can a boy who is sodomised get access into the DPM’s house to complain? There could be hundreds if not thousands of sexually assaulted complainants a year..can they get access to the DPM? No police station near his house? After complaining to DPM then get buggered again a few days later with plastic then only go to the doctor?

Come on Saiful, I mean Shamsul, don’t make us laugh. If you are paid to spread government propaganda here then you came to the wrong place. There is another site called chedet.something where they will welcome people like you (you may even get paid like a lot of them) coz all they post is, ‘saya sokong samalu Tun! Benar!’

123. #123 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:10 am

Is he willing to swear still?

124. #124 by m.hwang on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:19 am

Nik Aziz says he need not swear. The Perak Mufti says there is no provision in the Holy Quran for him to swear on. Who are we to ask him to swear?

125. #125 by limkamput on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:27 am

shamshul anuar Says: As for discrimination, please remember to read newspapers where quite a number of times only Mandarin speaking people are preferred.

Hello, Mandarin speaking is a skill, not a race, got it, dumb head? Only bumi need apply, that is a race because no matter how hard i study or polish up my skill, i can not become bumi, got it?

126. #126 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:50 am

I am beginning to suspect Shamsul Anuar is hired by Uncle Kit to visit this blog and make UMNO look really really ridiculous.

127. #127 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:58 am

“Zero active bleeding”, “zero ulcer or pus”, “zero tear and scar” in Saiful’s anus means no evidence of sodomy. This is exculpatory of Anwar. That ought to be end of the matter.

So why the subsequent arrest and continuing investigations unless – so it apears to many bystanders like us – there were a motive to go beyond the exculpatory evidence of Dr Mohamed Osman’s first medical report on a fishing trip to search and fish for ‘other’ incriminatory evidence, if such exists….

This is not right. Investigation should proceed to look for incriminatory evidence only if there were sufficient prima facie incriminatory evidence – right in the beginning by way of medical report showing Saiful’s allegations to have some basis. Then further inciminatory evidence will buttress and support the earlier one already obtained to determine guilt.

However if there were no substance in Saiful’s complaint by reason of “zero active bleeding”, “zero ulcer or pus”, “zero tear and scar”, then that should be the end of the matter – and a citizen like Anwar be accorded his rights not to be subject to further investigation (read harrassment).

Everyone has rights including the presumption of innocence unless proven guilty beyond reasonable doubt rather than the other way around that one is presumed guilty unless he could prove beyond reasonable doubt his innocence…..

Based on these premises, Kit is right to say that if the first medical report found no evidence of sodomy, then “the Police cannot keep silent a single second on the latest shocking revelation” but should publicly admit it, if it were a fact.

So far counter allegations that there is an attempt to sabotage police investigations (see Malaysiakini Jul 28 report) are not convincing.

Here the principal first question to be decided is the legitimacy or otherwise of further police investigation itself.

The question of sabotaging a misconceived investigation that ought not to have commenced in the first place does not arise. One cannot be wrong to sabotage a wrong investigation in defence of truth and fair play. It is the only right thing to do – unless there exists no such first medical report or if there is, RPK or Malaysiakini has distorted Dr Mohamed Osman’s clinical findings.

There is however no such indication of distortion.

Hospital Pusrawi official however had already owned up that such a medical report existed, and that it belonged to the hospital.

128. #128 by mybangsamalaysia on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:03 am

YB LKS (sorry, out of topic)

I mentioned immediately after 8 March…. PAS is dangerous and PAS will ruin DAP (looks like PKR also). Today, i cant bear but remind DAP one more time, it hurts.

Forget about PAS in PKR, PAS is from different world. Stand strong, do the right thing, we need a Malaysia Governemnt that is fair, promote freedom of religion and color blind. PAS wants things in Islamic way that contradict with the spirit of Malaysia, period. I am not trying to condem Islam but the PAS leadership.

Kepercayaan kepada Tuhan or “Allah” ?

129. #129 by mybangsamalaysia on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:20 am

Dragonblog Says:

Yesterday at 19: 28.58
    I think the latest sensation has gone a bit too far.

Dear readers, please don’t jump up in excitement. The pictures shown on Malaysian Today do not signify anything.

First of all, it was just a medical ‘record’ and not ‘report’. No where in it had it stated that “found no evidence that he had been sodomised, either by Anwar Ibrahim or anyone else for that matter”, as mentioned by RPK.

TRO (To rule out), a medical short word, actually mean a certain condition “cannot be rule out”, and does NOT mean certain condition is “ruled out”, as implied by RPK.

In addition, that piece of record is totally useless in court, as it is grossly incomplete and the examination was conducted to investigate the cause of tenesmus and not ’sodomize’.

As doctors, we treat all patients’ records as ‘private and confidential’. We therefore condemn any act of revealing patients’ medical records in the public.

While the investigation is still on-going, I think it is just fair that readers should refrain from commenting anything that is insulting either to both parties.

Lastly, please leave all doctors out of this political garbage.

Dr. Agon.

Dr Agon

you know… when it come to significant (or rather embarrased)wrong doing of PDRM and Government, which affect the interest of the Rakyat and worst condemned internationally, the truth has to come first then we talk about why whistle blowers are willing to risk their life breaking the man made law and man made professional ethics. Think deep, dont look at surface of mere law breaking and professionalism.

130. #130 by zak_hammaad on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:33 am

mybangsa, my general and broad postings reflect the demographic reality of Malaysia. Secularism may be accepted in a Christian society but it can never enjoy a general acceptance in an Islamic society. Please feel free to consult the relevant websites for more info.

For most Malays, it is Islam that defines their way of life and not secular laws. Islam is a complete and comprehensive way of life that encompasses all social, economic, legal, military, political facets. Clearly a lot of these facets are not fully applied in Malaysia, but the fundamentals do not and will not change for any given every time or space.

The secularism that DAP is promoting is wholly rejected by Islam and thus by a majority of Malaysians. Non-Muslim minorities in Malaysia can not change nor impose their secular ideas on the majority Muslims.

To try and separate Islam for politics is suicide because there are equal number of people who are anti-secular as there are pro-secular. The “spirit of Malaysia” is defined by Islam in many aspects and not vice versa.

Political change in Malaysia, whether it comes through BN or Pakatan will continue to be based on Islamic elements that secularists like the DAP will not be able to wash off no matter how much they’d like to. Social justice will prevail; but not as defined by the anti-Muslim forces :^)

131. #131 by kanthanboy on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 4:29 am

// Liow Tiong Lai is crying “breach of patient confidentiality” as if Rakyat/ World would care and forget about the true crime committed.//

It reminds me the Bible Story in the book of John 9:
    Jesus healed a blind man on the Sabbath day by spitting on the ground and made mud to rub on the eyes of the blind man.
    The Pharisees accused Jesus of violating the Sabbath rules by spitting on the ground. They couldn’t care less that the blind man was healed and he could see again.
    Liow Tiong Lai is just like the Pharisees, a classic hypocrite.

132. #132 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 4:34 am

“Hello, Mandarin speaking is a skill, not a race, got it, dumb head? Only bumi need apply, that is a race because no matter how hard i study or polish up my skill, i can not become bumi, got it?’ limkamput

LOL! I’m your #1 fan!

You’re good at what you do. Keep hammering!

133. #133 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 4:37 am

Those who have not committed the offence under the Penal Code 377A, please raise your hands!

134. #134 by lupus on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 5:31 am

If you were going to frame someone for a crime, you would think that with all that money and resources, you could have done a better job than the half-a** attempt. Let look at it from atleast a citizens point of view:

1) Would not have picked sodomy as a crime – corruption or fraud would have been easier to frame DSAI. It only paper that have to be fabricated.

2) If you are going to cry “rape” and frame someone, atleast get someone to do it for real, plant the evidence and walk into a government hospital. Use a sex toy by all means, but to make it more real – ie raped, again, get someone to really do it !!!! Make those tear and feeling real or atleast get some acting lessons.

3) It is better to plant the evidence immediately (ie DSAI DNA) on the victim’s clothes/underwear/body straight way before the clothes are collected as evidence. Planting the evidence AFTER collecting (ie the chemistry department) is not very smart. It also destroy all cases worked on by the same department and potentially will allow real criminal to be freed. Then again, rule of law is what BN wants, BN gets.

4) Will the PDRM also investigate the “victim” for unnatural sex act ? It is pretty unnatural by Malaysian standards when you shove plastic objects into your body where it does not shine.

It is either the fact that BN thinks that it is sooooo cock-sure and been in power for soooo long that Malaysian’s will not question their version of truth OR this is the result of NEP and BN members are just taking the lazy and easy way of doing things.

Well, we got to give it to BN for coming out with a drama series that pulls wool over the public eyes on:

1) How the average Malaysia is getting poorer and standard of living dropping

2) How the cost of living is going up – even with the Malaysia artificial control of inflation

3) How there is no report card on the Government performance for the last few months now. ie first 100 days

4) The BN is more interested in fighting DSAI than to run the country. How is has drag sex as the front page news instead of the crisis that every Malaysia is feeling at the moment.

AG should order an end to DSAI sodomy charges as I cannot see how he can get a fair trail. This has become way to political and too much evidence have been in the net. The PDRM have also been question and the recommendation on PDRM was never acted upon (which we all know why now), hence is the PDRM investigation independent without political interference ? No, I do not think is independent anymore.

Drop the charges and get on with fixing the countries problems, not BN problems. Otherwise, the people will vote someone who is more interested.

135. #135 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 6:23 am

The earlier charge of sodomy in 1999 was an afterthought. This time it is too little thought.

136. #136 by Godfather on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 6:25 am

Bend over, UMNO. Let the people give you one you will never forget. Bend over, Shamshul Anuar. Let it be the last time you visit this blog with your shameless attitude.

137. #137 by Godfather on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 6:28 am

Dr Osman and his family have gone into hiding. Bala and his family have gone into hiding. Bala’s nephews who have colloborated Bala’s first SD will soon go into hiding.

Soon, all of us will have to go into hiding. Maybe this is what the den of thieves want – a clear run at the country’s coffers.

138. #138 by Godfather on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 6:36 am

The Police and the conspirators must be getting really exasperated at having to “update” Saiful’s original police report on a daily basis with all these revelations.

This is called “digging a deeper and deeper hole” for the conspirators, and it is worse than sodomy..

139. #139 by Kathy on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 6:42 am

Limkamput, the hospital should suspend all its staff at the medical reports department and investigate….

140. #140 by Godfather on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 6:49 am

Yes, the staff of the medical records department of Hospital Pusrawi should all go into hiding. The doctors who examined Anwar at KLH should all go into hiding.

Sheesh, where is everybody ?

141. #141 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 7:37 am

“The catch is that no one can make this report public. This is because the clinical notes and records from examining Saiful belong morally, ethically and argubly legally to the patient ” Jeffrey QC

Privileged communications are not absolute.

There are exceptions – and this is one of those exceptions. In this case it concerns the commission of a crime and court proceedings are criminal in nature. An accuser makes an accusation of a criminal nature against the accused. The medical report is relevant in this instance to prove that there is no crime committed. There is no way the accuser can resist disclosure. There is no way the hospital can refuse giving out a copy. In fact he submitted himself for a physical examination so that he could say a crime has been committed against him. It is obvious that it turned out not to be the kind of report he was hoping!

The medical report by the attending physician states that there was no bleeding and no tearing. As defense counsel you want to admit this report into evidence because you want to be able to say in court that it is true there was “zero active bleeding”, “zero ulcer or pus”, “zero tear and scar” in the complainant’s anus. Unfortunately without the maker in court this would be hearsay and is inadmissible. If the maker of the report appears as witness it is his testimony that is the evidence and not the medical report.

The maker of the first report is not available to be called as witness. But the maker of the second report is!

Bad news for Anwar!!

142. #142 by lextcs on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 8:28 am

funnily, if just a little grey lined evidence of doubt all of us would just jumped the gun and belived it as if it is the Holy Grail of justice. But have anyone of us thought of the leakage of a personal document? Have we thought about the intrusion of privacy on Mr Saiful’s part? It seems yb kit and gang too agrees that using undemocratic means and ways just to unravel puzzling private items for their own benefits. So in the end if we compromise righteousness just because it benefits us, we are no different than those whom we shouted against. Its like fooling the already fools…(thats all of us).

143. #143 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 8:29 am

/// # Dragonblog Says:
    Yesterday at 19: 28.58
    TRO (To rule out), a medical short word, actually mean a certain condition “cannot be rule out”, and does NOT mean certain condition is “ruled out”, as implied by RPK. ///

Dr.Agon,

I am not a doctor, but just basing on the notes, the context and the understanding of the English language, could you confirm if my understanding of TRO is correct? My understanding of TRO is that there were no agreement on the diagnosis. The patient claimed he was sodomized. But the doctor found no such evidences. Hence the disagreement. The TRO was to refer the patient to another doctor for a second opinion – clearly with a view to rule out sodomy. There is a small possibility of sodomy, but the current doctor is clearly very sceptical about the sodomy claim, henece the referral with the intention to rule out sodomy. In any case, based on the law, sodomy cases will require a second opinion. Also, as this will be a police case, it is better to “pass the buck” and let the government doctors handle the case.

144. #144 by Amoeba on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 8:31 am

Anybody can help me shut up Mr Syed ABBA mounth by asking ppl do this do that. I think he is 2 stupid to understand whats is going on. If he want to speed it up why dont just wrap the case without Anwar DNA since it is already in police custody. Dont he think Anwar wants the case to be solved earlier in order to enter parliment. If he want the case to be solved earlier just close the case since we got the latest medical report.

145. #145 by lautew on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 9:07 am

My comments which are critical of Anwar has not been approved by Lim Kit Siang to be publish.
    This says all about the opposition blogs. Only publish good about oppo regardless of the truth. Only publish bad about the Gov regardless of the truth.
    Useless oppo. I hope BN wins back all states in next election.

[If so, this comment will never have appeared. Follow the rule – nothing defamatory, seditious, offensive, obscene – and the automatic moderation software will not intervene. – Admin]

146. #146 by oknyua on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 9:15 am

“I am sure the wish of rakyat needs to be respected. As for Anwar and Saiful, I like any Muslim whom I met all wish them to perform the ultimate act of declaring one’s honesty; that is by swearing in the name of Allah and wishing divine punishment should one lie.” Samsul Annuar, yesterday.

Imputation of justice can never be satisfied by mixing the divine and human system. You can say you are more righteous because you have the Koran, and so is/are your adversary (ies) who have the same Koran. If all things are settled witht he Koran, you as a human had diluted the authority of the divine.

I did not respond earlier to your suggetion that Anwar should swear by the Koran. To me that is a simplistic settlement, which is no settlement in itself.

I am no supporter of Anwar as a person. He changed according to the environment, but I stand by him if “justice” is said to be justice by the standard applied in Malaysia. No Malaysian should be treated the way he is treated. For that matter, if the police treat you in similar manner, I am there to stand beside you too.

147. #147 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 9:26 am

Why are “noodles” the preferred main course? Why “sodo mee” after “sodo mee”, why not try some “sodo mihun”????

148. #148 by devilmaster on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 9:28 am

lautew,

let me recommend a blog to you:-
    chedet.

Now go and wish the blog owner of chedet a good morning as everyone does there. Remember, always start your comment by saying dearest Tun in that blog.

149. #149 by oknyua on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 10:04 am

In case Saiful (some called him “Saifool” which I am not particularly opposed) reads YB Lim KS’s blog.

Saiful, you might as well return and complete your college education. You have no right, as this age, to be in this adult business. What can you offer in politics when you cannot even pass the basic requirement in education? Should you join my profession and I am your interviewer, I would not be able to employ you, Bumiputera/Malay notwithstanding.

And Saiful if you cannot complete a college degree, you might consider seriously on being a motor mechanic. There is a lot of money to me made in that profession, especially if you specialises in Proton-made cars. Bye and cheers, Saiful.

150. #150 by milduser on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 10:11 am

Come on lextcs full,

are u an idealist or realist? What are u talking about? Is the Saifull case a private or of public interest? If u are involved with one of your ralative in sodomee, pravicy may be an important factor to think about. Go ahead and exercise ur right and sue the hospital for the leaked info and get compensated, maybe by the millions – thus enriching u. Nay, this is no ORDINARY case, as our STUPID home servant, SAdistic Mermid, tried to paint to one of the foreign media. If its ur case, yet its one of those ordinary cases.

151. #151 by wizzerd on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 10:14 am

As usual the CID director goes after the whistleblower rather than the medical report itself. He was quoted that he wanted to find out how the report leaked out, citing loss of privacy and confidentialtiy…I was awestruck!! Bah humbug..Since when the police is so concerned about respecting privacy??
    When asked to comment about the authenticity of the report, he sidetracked by saying no comment
    The whole episode smacks of hypocrisy, using lies to cover more lies.
    The rakyat is not stupid. The more the evidence being exposed, the more rakyat is convinced that it is a setup. The conspiracy that stinks to high heaven.

152. #152 by ShiokGuy on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 10:28 am

Aunties is a Better VICTIM

From the press conference by so call father of Siaful and the appearance of Uncle Pet or rather aunties Pet. I personally already question whether he is really been sodomized. May be if they use Aunties Pet as the victim, may be it will stick…

Watch the Video here and draw your own conclusion:-

http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/2008/07/have-you-seen-siafus-police-report.html

153. #153 by milduser on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 10:30 am

Hi limkaput,

quoting you, “Hmmmm, Hospital Pusrawi wants to find out how the medical report was leaked. That is the primary consideration, not whether or not the medical report is true.”

When the hospital make such comments, it implied that the medical report is genuine and belongs to them, thefore what ever is contained in the report is what it is as far as the Dr responsible said. Is a professional opinion and can only be corraborated by other Drs’ examination on the patient. Its just like one Dr diagnosis, saying u have cancer of the liver. so u get another oncologist to confirm that diagnosis. Not satisfied, u can go for another 10 DRs hoping to meet one that says NO!

154. #154 by taiking on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 10:34 am

Two pieces of information had surfaced.

1) Its plastic and cold. Not flesh and warm.

2) “No tear, no active bleeding, no ulcer or pus seen. No scar. No tear seen. Diagnosis:- TRO (to rule out) assault (sodomise). Advise to go to the goverment hospital. (Plan to do police report).”

Reliability of the info is of course uncertain until tested in court by cross-exam.

But as it now stand a few things could be said:-

1) Its not anwar as claimed by complainant but anwar through the agency of cold (and vibrating?) plastic. There factual inaccuracy which the complainant is not now in a position to change or explain or elaborate. Any which way would cast a incredulous cloud over the complainant and weaken his case further.

2) The agency business is tricky. Its easy to allege on the one hand. It is also easy to be countered by “its self-administered” argument on the other hand. In criminal law, guilt must be established beyond all reasonable doubts. If there exist any little possible doubt that the complainant’s case is flawed, the hurdle of beyond reasonable doubt is deemed not crossed and the accused would then walk away a free man as he always has been.

3) No tear no this no that. These are crucial signs of penetration. If there is none, then prima facie, there is no carnal connection.

Can the dr be discredited in cross-exam? Sure. Depends on whether he is speaking the truth and how steady he is in giving evidence and of course (how could we forget this) how much the judge is being subject to outside influence.

But anwar does have enough to cast a doubt on the allegation and so criminal charges must not be preferred in this situation against him in court. AG must close file and annouce “not enough evidence to pursue the complaint further.”

155. #155 by limkamput on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 10:40 am

Lextcs says: But have anyone of us thought of the leakage of a personal document? Have we thought about the intrusion of privacy on Mr Saiful’s part? It seems yb kit and gang too agrees that using undemocratic means and ways just to unravel puzzling private items for their own benefits.

Please you are making my hair stand on ends when you talk about the right to privacy and undemocratic means etc. Look, sometimes we just have to do a little evil in order to do good, got it? Having said that, we still need to determine the authenticity of the medical report. If the report is true, then frankly I don’t give a damn to Saiful’s privacy. What is the report is true but not revealed? Have you ever thought about the rights and dignity of DSAI and his family, as well as millions of Malaysians who are longing for change in this country. I try very hard to be civil here. But I just can not stop without saying this: You are self-interest scumbag who also have a false sense of what is right and wrong.

156. #156 by limkamput on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 10:45 am

SORRY REPOST, MISTKAES:
    Lextcs says: But have anyone of us thought of the leakage of a personal document? Have we thought about the intrusion of privacy on Mr Saiful’s part? It seems yb kit and gang too agrees that using undemocratic means and ways just to unravel puzzling private items for their own benefits.

Please you are making my hair stand on ends when you talk about the right to privacy and undemocratic means etc. Look, sometimes we just have to do a little evil in order to do good, got it? Having said that, we still need to determine the authenticity of the medical report. If the report is true, then frankly I don’t give a damn to Saiful’s privacy. What IF the report is true but not revealed? Have you ever thought about the rights and dignity of DSAI and his family, as well as millions of Malaysians who are longing for change in this country. I try very hard to be civil here. But I just can not stop without saying this: You are A self-interest scumbag who also have a false sense of what is right and wrong.

157. #157 by limkamput on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 10:49 am

UNDERGRAD2, Please allow me to agree with you. I wonder often how some seemingly intelligent people who write so eloquently can be so scr*wed up in their thinking process.

158. #158 by voice on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 10:55 am

Please, get rid of those UMNO animals as soon as possible, if you watch TV3 news, you will notice that they are trying to break up PR, it is very obvious.
    PR must work together and do some changes according to need, to face with the animals

159. #159 by pselvams on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 10:59 am

All this in totallity amounts to a diversion of the REAL current issues / problems that is now left to idle without any comments.

And this is the current rising cost of living for the ordinary citizens of malaysia. After the rise of cost of fuel there was a lot of negative comments that the government was not able to react upon. Now , there is no more such comments. Smart move by the people in power. Unfortunately the people making a living the hard way have to pay for all this.

160. #160 by grace on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 10:59 am

This episode was told by RPK a few days ago. This shows that RPK allegation cannot be just written off like this.
    His declaration against Najib and wife should be taken seriously by the police rather than charging him for nothing.
    Yes. RPK is good!!

161. #161 by pselvams on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 11:05 am

Coming back to the issue at hand, please take note that there will soon be a second medical report and the first being invalidated. This is my opinion and strong hunch based on the current pattern of events. Lets see the outcome.

162. #162 by lextcs on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 11:11 am

as usual…everyone only thinks of changing the world but nobody thinks of changing himself….HUDUD for malaysia….!!! huray huray huray….

163. #163 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 11:43 am

“UNDERGRAD2, Please allow me to agree with you.” limkamput

I can do with some support.

Bear in mind that when it comes to hammering zak_hammaad, I’m your #1 fan!

164. #164 by rogue on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 11:50 am

Dear admin,

I think you need to have a closer look at the second paragraph in

gundam Says:

Yesterday at 23: 57.45

It better be true for it to be published here.

[Many thanks. Slipped through. A most shameful, irresponsible and even criminal act. Lets be responsible and stop posting defamatory, derogatory and offensive comments or even downright false tales, which will only demean this blog. – Admin]

165. #165 by Richardqed on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:01 pm

“….Welcome Hudud…. i love you.” — lextcs
    “Have we thought about the intrusion of privacy on Mr Saiful’s part?” — lextcs again

This is not the first that the this fellow lextcs keeps harping about Hudud, and he is now writing hypocritical crap about scumbag Saifool’s privacy, and also he is attempting to play down RPK’s revelation about the doctor. Who cares about the joker’s privacy when he agrees to make false accusations against another person for sodomy?

He talks as if he loves hudud, but it is clear he is trying to instill fear in everyone about it. And he thinks that by bringing up hudud every now and then will scare anyone from voting PR. This is clearly a Barang Naik psychological tactic.

The way we counter these dirty tactics are DO THE OPPOSITE that Barang Naik thieves want: VOTE PR regardless.

The more you see people trying to scare you about hudud, the MORE that we should vote in PR. Tell all your friends about this clown’s tactics, and tell them how to counter it.

166. #166 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:04 pm

Lextcs says: “But have anyone of us thought of the leakage of a personal document? Have we thought about the intrusion of privacy on Mr Saiful’s part?”

Are you kiddin’ me?!! Your accuser goes to a hospital to be examined by a physician so he could file a report with the police against you. The medical report is supposed to be proof of the commission of a crime.

He later went to another hospital to be examined by another physician for exactly the same reason in an apparent attempt to corroborate the first.

And you’re more concerned with issues concerning privileged information between doctor and patient?? Privileged information between attorney and client, between bank and client, and doctor and patient has exceptions. When it involves a crime, the judge will agree to the disclosure.

In this case the report has been leaked and is in the public realm. So there is no issue of waiver or disclosure. But without the doctor who made the report in his own handwriting, the medical report would be hearsay and as such would not be admissible in court. But it all depends on how you use it.

However, the second medical report may be admitted under the right circumstances, also depending on how it is used. Memory refreshing is one example. Of course, the second physician who made the report would have to be in court to have his memory refreshed!

167. #167 by limkamput on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:26 pm

The only scumbag from MCA who keeps hammering DSAI is Liow Tiong Lai. Given that Health Minister post is a curse, i think his days are numbered.

168. #168 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:37 pm

Some leaders of PAS are happily played into the hands of the BN-UMNO’s political trap without having the right wisdom!!! There’s song which says some of them want to use you and some of them want to be used by you!!!

169. #169 by oknyua on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:50 pm

lextcs, let me issue a chalenge to you.

1. What basic theological principle is HUDUD based on?
    2. Where and how was the development of HUDUD from inception to the present age?
    3. What ground is the application of Hudud valid today, and what are the exceptions?

I issue this challenge because you have been promoting Hudud but I seriously doubt your understanding on the subject. Otherwise, please don’t promote something you have little or no understanding about. Thank you.

170. #170 by m.hwang on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 12:51 pm

‘TRO (To rule out), a medical short word, actually mean a certain condition “cannot be rule out”, and does NOT mean certain condition is “ruled out”, as implied by RPK.

In addition, that piece of record is totally useless in court, as it is grossly incomplete and the examination was conducted to investigate the cause of tenesmus and not ’sodomize’.

Lastly, please leave all doctors out of this political garbage.’

Dr. Agon.

Dear Dr.Agon,

I commend doctors who observe the sanctity of professional priviledge however in my opinion RPK does not have such a doctor patient relationship with the patient. The chain has been broken the moment the report left the hospital grounds.

If this document is genuine then we as laypersons know a few things that even doctors cannot deny:

1. The complainant complained that some plastic item was shoved into his a**;
    2. There was no bleeding in the a**;
    3. No blood in the stool;
    4. No tear in the a**;
    5.No wound or injury to the a**; AND
    6. No infection in the a**.

There is no need to even argue about the meaning of TRO.

From the above we can deduce the following, either:
    1. the Complainant was playing doctor with his aunt and accidentally did one onto himself; or
    2. the Complainant sat on a plastic bottle on his couch which somehow hurt his a** but did not cause serious injury; or
    3. someone who had an axe to grind with the Complainant shoved a plastic bottle into his a** but did not cause serious injury.

In a ‘nut’ shell, the Complainant was NOT sodomised as there was no evidence of carnal intercourse. If he was not sodomised, how can Anwar be accused to be a sodomite? How can RPK be confusing us with TRO when we the report is so clear without even deciphering the meaning of TRO?

The main point is if the accused is not Anwar, this entire complain would have been closed and with the accuser facing the possibility of a criminal or civil suit for defamation. Why accord such treatment not in accordance with proper procedure just because it is Anwar? Why is there no police report? What rule of law is the government talking about when the police cannot even provide Anwar with his most basic of rights i.e. the right to know the basis of the complaint agaist him?

Justice must not only be done but must be seen to be done. What we have seen so far is a blatant attempt to disregard proper investigation procedures when there is insubstantial evidence to charge Anwar. The perception of the public is the police is trying to doctor evidence against Anwar and it is imperative that they should quash such perception immediately to restore an already battered reputation.

This document is not useless in court. Alone it will cause the case against Anwar to crumble because it will show malice. However I do admit that without the doctor who wrote this it may not be admissible. Let’s see whether we will have another Balasubra disappearing act.

On your plea to leave all doctors out of this, we can’t because there are too many instances of doctoring, medical or otherwise, in this case.

171. #171 by One4All4One on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 1:37 pm

It is all still flip-flopping..

Nothing changes for now..

172. #172 by Evenmind on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 2:36 pm

One thing you can be sure of : UMNO is sodomizing the whole nation, and PAS is soon joining the fray , where race based politics is going to rein supreme, why don’t they have an orgy between themselves.

173. #173 by PSM on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 3:41 pm

Spare a thought for this courageous Doctor (& his family). God give them strenght & protect them from our Police!God help Malaysia for we are surely in the clutches of the Devil & his Minions!

174. #174 by zak_hammaad on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 5:00 pm

When you have a police force that is subservient to the current shameless leadership, how can anyone expect them to hasten closure on the whole saga? I think Najib will want to drag this on as long as he can so that Anwar can be forced not to contest in any by-election. Worst case scenario for Anwar would be to be found guilty and barred from politics for another few years. I think the former is more likely.

Machinations of dirty politics at their best in good ol Malaysia.

175. #175 by AhPek on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 5:29 pm

“And you’re more concerned with issues concerning priveleged information between doctor and patient?? Priveleged information between attorney and client,between bank and client and doctor and patient has exception.When it involves a crime,the judge will agree to the disclosure.”. undergrad 2.

Sure he has to for the medical report is one of the most important if not the most important factor in establishing the truth or otherwise of a rape or sodomy case.So Lextcs’s your overzealousness in placing utmost importance to priveleged information between doctor and patient is out of sync in the administration of justice and as such unwarranted.

176. #176 by AA234567 on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 6:35 pm

Uncle Kit,

We were told to break and smash the ‘back-bone’ of UMNO while attending your ceramah before the GE. True enough we smashed half of it and now UMNO is crawing and using the last straw to play with PAS.

And the other half of the UMNO ‘backbone’ is waiting to be smashed with the rising of Anwar’s popularity.

PAS will never rule this country simply because the majority of the rakyat esp. the non-Muslim and also a large numbers of Muslim is dead agaisnt the Islamic state & Hudud laws.

While the PR is struggling to unite can you please ask Karpal to keep his bloody mouth shut? He always jump the to show he’s the lion of Jelutong!
    Most of the statement he made is helping the BN media to run down the PR and implicate DAP is anti-Malay & Islam.
    I think he should spend more time with his grand-children instead of making unnecessary remarks!!

See what is reported in the MSM today and I wont be surprise Karpal will retort that DAP will breakaway from PR in tomorrow’s newspaper!!!

Handle UMNO first and then settle with PAS later.
    I still respect you but…. pls lah Karpal learn to play politcics too!!

177. #177 by zak_hammaad on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 8:13 pm

AA, what makes you believe that Pakatan would be any better at leadership than BN? Knowing the amphibious nature of Anwar and the secular agenda of DAP and the Islamic agenda of PAS, do you not think that the BN has more synchrony amongst their various parties than Pakatan? And despite this struggle to find a common vision to move Malaysia forward. Change for sure is long over-due in, but I doubt it will come via BN or Pakatan; your views will be much appreciated.

PAS’s vision of Malaysia as far as I have read and seen in Kelantan and heard is NOT about “Islamic state” as per say, it is moreso about Islamic administration and prevention of social ills. As for hudood laws, I think you need to stop mimicking global media misinformation and understand it not just about punishment; Shar’iah as a whole is a comprehensive way of life that covers everything. That’s why secularism as the DAP understand it, is a dead-end idea because Malaysian demography will not accept nor allow it.

178. #178 by AA234567 on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 8:50 pm

Neither Pas nor Dap ideas will.

Whichever party fails to uphold their duty should be voted out.
    Karpal is pressing the button while Nik Aziz is smart knowing that the greed-UMNO will not agreed to disolve or they will lose all their ‘gold mines’.
    Thats why we need a two party system (whether BN,PR or others composition) to have a check and balance for the various races and the economic development of this country.

179. #179 by kosmoalpha on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 9:52 pm

umno moves are rather obvious,to break on the main link of pakatan rakyat,by hook or by crook..nail anwar;then stirring shit between dap n pas..if they come thro’ everything would be de javu,they would be then able restart sodomising the rakyat n nation all the way by hiding behind the racial profiling curtain again,pathetic jus pathetic!!when are malaysian going to wake up????

180. #180 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 10:41 pm

zak_hammaad Says:

Today at 17: 00.43 (5 hours ago)
    When you have a police force that is subservient to the current shameless leadership, how can anyone expect …”

Malaysia is not a military dictatorship. Has never been. The country’s police force and all the armed forces are necessarily subservient to the civilian political leadership. Another instance of your much lauded liberal use of terms??

181. #181 by zak_hammaad on Tuesday, 29 July 2008 - 11:56 pm

undergrad, seems like I have become used to clarifying my statements to you each time you are unable to comprehend them :^)

You are correct in that the security apparatus of the country serves the orders from the top; however where you have a “shameless leadership” that abuses the powers it is bestowed with, we have a dilemma where the police will continue to obey orders whether they are right or wrong. The criticism is of the shameless leadership and not the subservience of the police. I will make a note to make everything as clear as possible when you are around… Adios.

182. #182 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 2:07 am

“undergrad, seems like I have become used to clarifying my statements to you each time you are unable to comprehend them” zak_hammaad

Each time I’m unable to comprehend them?! We can do without the arrogance!

What’s so difficult to understand what you wrote? You identified the problem as being a police force that is “subservient” to the leadership. My response to that is the military (including the police) is supposed to be subservient to the civilian political leadership. Malaysia is a democracy ruled by an elected government and not by a military junta.

Now you’re referring to the “dilemma where the police will continue to obey orders whether they are right or wrong”. In other words you are suggesting that since the country’s elected leaders have lost their moral legitimacy to rule because of the widespread abuse of power and the corruption, the police should take over!

The role of the police is to maintain public order (the military to protect the country against its external enemies). Are you saying the police has been given orders which are different? Do you know something we don’t?

It is easy to blame readers for their lack of powers of comprehension when the problem is your lack of ability to express yourself accurately. I think it is time you stop talking down on readers!

183. #183 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 4:48 pm

“Talking down”? Why is it that other’s have to conform to your style of acceptable behaviour when posting? If you think I am “talking down” maybe you should loosen your sensitivity level and not feel so hard-done by other people’s writing style.

184. #184 by One4All4One on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 7:38 pm

We are just reading FLIPS and FLOPS in the blogs and postings nowadays.

Nothing new and enlightening.

Guess this is just what it is all about.

What can be done to enable the nation to move forward?

I suppose only a concerted, well thought out and executed plan, which involves a representative and major portion of the rakyat would do the job. Of course saying is always easier than doing.

But then again, if the seed of change ( for the better, of course) is not sown, how could we expect the “tree of our dreams” to be grown?

A NEW MALAYSIA has to be pursued for the sake of the future. It is a changed world, and is ever changing. How prepared are we in facing new realities?

The path to the future certainly cannot be the one the nation is taking then and now. It may be insufficient. It has to be based on a broader and more universal and global approach. We have to fight the parochial, racial and communal model used now. We have to transcend that, like it or not. We have to take a more educated and knowledge-based module. Anything less will not do.

Any takers? Only genuine, true to self, patriotic, selfless, open minded, tireless individuals would be well suited to generate the movement.

There is no room for bigotry. No room for back-biting. No room for hypocrisy. Certainly no room for the faint hearted.

185. #185 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 30 July 2008 - 10:59 pm

“…..you should loosen your sensitivity level and not feel so hard-done by other people’s writing style.” zak_hammaad

Now it is about ‘sensitivity’. You just don’t get it. Do you?? Don’t confuse the issue.

“Other people’s writing style”?? Your bad English is no excuse for a writing style. Style is something you don’t have. Your haughtiness never fails to amaze me!

But at least I see you’re making an effort at not talking down to readers the way you started out.

186. #186 by ckyap on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 12:30 pm

Best joke of the day. Thanks for cheering up my day, PM.