“The World’s Richest Unemployed”
Comments are closed.
This entry was posted on Friday, 9 May 2008, 11:55 am and is filed under Parliament. You can follow any responses to this entry through RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.
Comments are closed.
Fusion theme by digitalnature | powered by WordPress
Entries (RSS) and Comments (RSS) ^
#1 by Killer on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 11:34 pm
Folks
Love him or hate him, KJ is the rep for people of Rembau. Parliment is not a Mamak shop for our MPs to engage in mud-slingings.
Showing disrepect to your fellow MP is akin to being disrespectful to the parlimentary system. Remember KJ is at the parliment to represent KJ but the people of Rembau. And Uncle Kit is not there to represent himself or DAP.
Yes, you can question the wisdom of people of Rembau for selecting KJ but the same question is a double-edged sword that can cut both way.
Well, Uncle Kit can always bring up the issue outside the Parliment and repeat it without the protection of the parlimentary privilages and see how KJ responds.
#2 by cto on Sunday, 11 May 2008 - 4:38 am
Killer says
[snip]
Showing disrepect to your fellow MP is akin to being disrespectful to the parlimentary system. Remember KJ is at the parliment to represent KJ but the people of Rembau. And Uncle Kit is not there to represent himself or DAP.
[snip]
—————————————-
It is a question of “fast feet” and perhaps much more importantly “clean hands”. KJ can certainly put Uncle Kit in his place by rebutting with statements like “I resent the remarks made by the MP from Ipoh Timur. I have nothing to hide or to be ashamed about. The wealth that I have acquired is completely clean and I would welcome any investigation or audit …”. Instead what was his reply, “Jealous ah?”. Well if he is that proud about being labeled as the “richest unemployed in the World”, it is not our place to deprive him of that honor.
I agree with you that the parliment is a respectable institution. However, in my opinion, the best way to maintain respectability is for all the MP to not only be clean but also to be viewed as clean.
Let’s also not fall into the trap of focussing on the symptoms and not the root cause. There are unanswered questions surrounding KJ and ECM-Libra. Answer these questions fully and if KJ really has “clean hands” then the label goes away.
#3 by cto on Sunday, 11 May 2008 - 4:49 am
undergrad2 Says:
Yesterday at 18: 05.11
Let’s all be fair to the guy! If your father-in-law gives you a fleet of Lamborghinis and Ferraris to drive in would you rather drive a Proton? The fact that those cars are not registered in your name but instead in the name of your drivers, Indonesian maid, gardeners does not change anything.
———————————
Answer – the Proton. Every patriotic and proud Malaysian should choose the Proton over Lamborghinis and Ferraris. :)
Seriously, I would take the Proton. And if I do not have one, I would take the bicycle or walk.
#4 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 11 May 2008 - 5:10 am
“Yes, you can question the wisdom of people of Rembau for selecting KJ but the same question is a double-edged sword that can cut both way.
There is but way to cut it! The way of justice, fair play for all – and a shared dream, and an equal opportunity.
#5 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 11 May 2008 - 5:13 am
“Seriously, I would take the Proton. And if I do not have one, I would take the bicycle or walk.”
Are we making bicycles too?
#6 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 11 May 2008 - 5:17 am
“..the best way to maintain respectability is for all the MP to not only be clean but also to be viewed as clean.”
killer
They must not only have their baths but also must be seen naked? That could be a problem.
#7 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Sunday, 11 May 2008 - 7:48 am
did not we come to this world naked ?
#8 by philip vyti on Sunday, 11 May 2008 - 9:00 pm
With Sharizat getting such a fat allowance for being adviser and what is the minister YB Ng Yen Yen’s job. Is she the ‘coffee girl’ in this ministry. In the first place why appoint her if the PM feels that she can’t do the job and needs an advisor!!!!!!!!
#9 by bernadette on Monday, 12 May 2008 - 6:14 am
waaah…yen yen, tea lady now??
#10 by lextcs on Monday, 12 May 2008 - 11:18 am
YB kit i hope you are declaring your taxes correctly……with all the incomes you are receiving.
#11 by lextcs on Monday, 12 May 2008 - 11:20 am
it seems its a sin to be rich……….who wants to be a millionaire? me me me me and you you you you out there…..i definately dont want to be poor…..
#12 by kerishamuddinitis on Tuesday, 13 May 2008 - 2:30 pm
lextcs, yeah you are probably right that most people want to be rich. It depends on what you mean by ‘rich’ and the definition of this ‘wealth’ that means most to you. No one wants to be poor – again you are right here.
Which is why there are thousands of people out there fighting to ensure that those who are poor get the proper support to avoid starvation and an existence in destitution. What’s the difference between a junta that steals food and supplies donated by the international community and a government that is corrupt and steals from it own people in ways that are ‘institutionalised’ and by doing so, bankrupts the country?
If only the unemployed in Malaysia could be as well-off as the ‘world’s richest unemployed,’ you wouldn’t have a situation where BN, UMNO and their running dogs are fighting to turn the tide of Makkal Sakkti, the political tsunami that’s swept through Malaysia.
KETUANAN RAKYAT!
DSAI for Prime Minister by Sept 16, 2008!