Two sexist BN MPs – treating Malaysians as suckers with “apology” which is really no apology

For the past fortnight, Malaysians have been treated as suckers by Cabinet Ministers — the most outrageous case being the demand by the Works Minister Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu for RM22 million to inspect new government buildings in Putrajaya for defects, which did not include a subsequent and lengthening list of government building mishaps, such as the spanking new RM290 million court complex in Jalan Duta, Kuala Lumpur and now Parliament House which has become a “HOUSE OF LEAKS” barely two years after a RM100 million renovation.

Today, even the two sexist Barisan Nasional (BN) MPs, Datuk Mohd Said Yusof (Jasin) and Datuk Bung Mokhtar Radin (Kinabatangan), are treating Malaysians as suckers with their “apology” which is really no apology over their gender-offensive male-chauvinist remarks in Parliament last week, directed at DAP MP for Batu Gajah, Fong Po Kuan, but which brought shame and dishonour to Parliament, Malaysian women and the nation’s international reputation.

I had not wanted to comment on the case of the two sexist BN MPs today, but when I read Malaysiakini news reports of the alleged “apology” of Mohd Said and Bung Mokhtar which the Women, Family and Community Development Minister, Datuk Seri Shahrizat Abdul Jali had described as a “closure”, I cannot contain my outrage and wrath.

This is because the so-called “apology” of Mohd Said and Bung Mokhtar orchestrated by Shahrizat was not only no “closure” of the abominable case of sexual harassment and gender abuse in Parliament last week, but had added “salt to the wound” of Po Kuan, as well as all women and men who want proper closure with justice done to all aggrieved parties.

After their 45-minute meeting with Shahrizat, Mohd Said and Bung Mokhtar said they would like to tender their apologies, if “women were offended”.

However, they destroyed all meaning in their apologies when they defended their words used in Parliament as necessary to defend the government during debates.

They also did not issue a personal apology to Po Kuan.

As if such qualifications were not adequate to destroy all meaning of their apologies, Mohd Said added insult to injury by alleging that “the incident was manipulated by the opposition who pictured it (the incident) negatively, and made it look different from what really happened in the Dewan Rakyat”.

Bung Mokhtar said the incident was blown out of proportion by DAP by highlighting it in the media and dragging along the women’s organizations in the country.

In one fell swoop, both MPs had destroyed all meaning in their alleged apology by justifying their sexist attacks on Po Kuan on the ground that the gender-offensive remarks were uttered following provocation. They went one step further in accusing women organizations of being too gullible and mindless in allowing themselves to be manipulated by the DAP, highlighting the duo’s contempt for the integrity, commitment and professionalism of women organizations!

The farce of “apology to Po Kuan and all Malaysian women, then only to Malaysian women but not to Po Kuan, and then not even to Malaysian women” by the duo on Cabinet day on Wednesday, and their charade of an “apology” which is no apology this morning have proven right the indignation, outrage and resolution of the public forum “Respect Women’s Dignity Towards a 1st World Parliament” at YMCA Hall, Kuala Lumpur last night.

The public forum, which was attended by over 300 people, unanimously agreed that Mohd Said and Bung Mohtar had been guilty of sexual harassment of Po Kuan and had brought shame and dishonour to Parliament, Malaysian women and the nation’s reputation internationally.

They agreed that the suitable penalty for the duo is the following five-point punishment:

1. Six-month suspension as MP.

2. Six-month community service with women groups.

3. Donation of the their entire parliamentary allowance during suspension to women groups.

4. Full apology to Fong Po Kuan and Malaysian women.

5. If no full apology, the six-month suspension and community service to be extended to 12 months.

Mohd Said and Bung Mohtar have now expanded the list of individuals and organizations they have to proffer their apologies — the women organisations and their leaders whom they insulted and humiliated this morning with their contemptuous dismissal of their integrity, commitment and professionalism.

1. #1 by ahkok1982 on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 4:56 pm

these two clown are at it again…
    uncle lim, please do not let this issue raise your blood pressure. must remember to stay healthy. instead, let this be a circus show to you. they are just digging a deeper grave for themselves.
    only bigger idiots can be fooled by idiots. the people that they are trying to fool are smarter than them by leaps and bounds. moreover, those people they are offending are people who have influence over a large group which will work to the idiots’ disadvantage.
    well, it is time to ask the women group leaders to bring in bigger guns… aka international women group leaders and news casters… and thankfully, all the rest of BN will be dragged in… death by association…

2. #2 by gerald on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 5:00 pm

Why bother to make full and sincere apology? For show only. Cincai enough-lah. Malaysians very forgetful one. Come next general election, they would have forgot totally about these bocor thing.

3. #3 by teckkuan13 on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 5:10 pm

We as Rakyat are clearly overlooked by these MPs who think that they’re on the top of the world. Its time for the people to face the sad reality. We have real bad representatives who tell lies about promising a bright future for all of us, and after voted into the Parliament these people turned their face away from issues of poverty, inequality and gender discrimination.

but hell i really do not understand why these ministers are still able to stand on their two feets taller than everyone with thier noses held high looking down on all women in this country.Oh wait, i forgot. we were the one who put them there in the first place.

Stop it about the current goverment capable of improving the economics of the country. coz for all you know,the Cabinet may have a whole lot of Economic experts paid to tell them what to do next to improve the economy. All i’m trying to say is that any party elected will be able to push our economic furthur up, so why not for the first time in our Malaysia’s history allow the Opposition to do it? Right now there just isnt any democracy, so long the former commands a majority in the Parliament seats we will always have a dictator passing bills and delegating projects which benefits them and not the Rakyat.

It is time for a change in management. United States of America didnt prosper under one party. It was the stiff competition between political parties which made them one of the best in the world.

4. #4 by Jeffrey on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 5:10 pm

The duo errant MPs apparently have no notion of what a public apology is.

The whole purpose of such an apology is to make amends and ameliorate the hurt feelings caused to Po Kuan and Malaysian women by their crass and gender offensive remarks. For the objective to be attained, the apology should communicate genuine contrition and shame of what they had done. Thus only can the healing and forgiving process begin to restore the original relations disrupted.

What Mohd Said was that he uttered the remarks when he was defending Barisan Nasional (BN) when the opposition hurled unreasonable allegations against the government. “When the government is insulted, it is every parliamentarian’s duty to defend the government and its leader,” he said, adding that it cannot be denied that MPs do use harsh and impolite words to refute opposition’s debates, but its done “because they are left with no other choice.”

Bung Mokhtar said in same vein – “the words were uttered following provocation in the House. This is not the first time, it has happened before and we just defended the government and our leader. I cannot avoid defending the government, there’s no compromise for that.”

They blamed Kit and the DAP for claiming it to be a gender issue, and the media for publicising the incident, which brought the involvement of many people.

To an impartial bystander, it is obvious that they are apologizing because the BN (through Sharizat) instructed them to say something by way of damage control of the political cost. (Hence the apology to women as if to say ‘we still want your votes’ but specifically not to Po Kuan as if to say ‘we are not contrite as far as you’re concerned because you deserved the insult’.

They have made it very plain that they made the remarks to defend the government so now for the same reason to defend the government against the widening outrage that would their government patron the votes, so they now apologise.

Such an apology grounded on political expedience with not an iota of remorse much less shame aggravates the earlier transgression, and better not given than given, which only adds salt to injury, defeating the purpose of a public apology!

5. #5 by a-malaysian on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 5:14 pm

This is not a closure but just the beginning. (Is bn going to enforce the ISA to force this issue to be closed) Pressure must be built up to remove these two monkeys.

The sandiwara by shahrizat is to protect themselves as there is absolutely no apology from them at all.

Women, do not forget this episode, you all have to fight back or they will continue to act in this monkey manner again.

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

6. #6 by Cinapek on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 5:20 pm

These BN clowns, they are so predictable. I had yesterday posted on your website how I foresee this charade will play out. My comments then:

“Let me hazard a guess how this episode will be played out.

After the Friday meeting, there will be a press conference. Sharizat will say that that she has met the two YB MPs who has explained to her that they uttered those offensive words because they were provoked. They will say they have no intention to insult women at large and she will say she has accepted their explanation. She will say she understands their feelings but she has nevertheless conveyed to them the Cabinet’s displeasure for their conduct and told them not to repeat such disgraceful behaviour. She will say she has accepted their apology to all women and considers the matter closed. Happy ending.”

It was almost exactly 100% accurate. I am not clairvoyant or anything but it is just that they are so bankrupt of ideas or so many “wayang” to produce, they invariably use the same script over and over again.

If it is any consolation to you YB, I am sure there are many Malaysians out there, who like me, has seen through the BN’s charade and not so easily suckered. Their antics are so childish and predictable and compounded by the need to cover so many rubbish bins, they have run out of new lids to cover the stinks.

7. #7 by blueheeler on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 5:30 pm

Now that these 2 bumbling MPs have somewhat made a blow to the reputation of UMNO, I hope the swing voters would vote for the less offensive candidates.

8. #8 by lianchan on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 5:37 pm

Where is Abdullah in the picture? Are he suppose to work with the people? The people is clearly enraged! [deleted]
    I ain’t gonna trust him no more.

9. #9 by lianchan on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 5:39 pm

sex month suspension as MP? they should have been sacked.

10. #10 by vincool on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 5:40 pm

Happy ending for the BN and close for the case just like that.how simple it is to insult and no action taken..Just pretend nothing happen and the new story are create to keep the public blind..
    We should have give them a 4star actor/actress of BN.indeed they are born to be a actor.I just dunno how long PAK LAH can withstand all the issue that are coming up..Or will he be fainted again?n his SIL will take over..Then Bolehland will be more BOLEH for REMPIT gang..

11. #11 by ikanmasin on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 5:50 pm

These two sexist are examples of useless jokers who are appointed by BN to represent the group. These are “crocodiles” with big mouth and small brain. They like these types of stroogers because they are not intrested in looking after the intrest of the voters but they own big mounth and bulging tummies. They are too bussy to care as who voted for them. They spend their time doing anything or thinking about any thing but the intrest of the voters. GET RID OF THEM.

12. #12 by megaman on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 5:52 pm

hi cinapek,

the reason why they are so predictable is not because they are bankrupt of ideas on how to perform ‘wayang’ but they dun even put in the effort to be creative …

Y waste brain juice when an anyhow apology can do the trick ?

Juz anyhow apologize or seem to apologize by giving a vague seemingly apologetic public statement … the rest are handled by the media (newspaper & tv) and voila case closed !!!
    Can continue to dangle their tongues in parliament and perhaps upgrade their remarks from “tiap-tiap bulan pun bocor” to “apasal bulan ini tak bocor ?”

Btw, I recently watched a DVD movie called V For Vendetta .. I think this is a great somewhat political action movie and the totalitarian gov depicted in the movie reminds me of BN and Msia …

The most unforgettable phrase from the movie …

“Good evening, London. Allow me first to apologize for this interruption. I do, like many of you, appreciate the comforts of every day routine- the security of the familiar, the tranquility of repetition. I enjoy them as much as any bloke. But in the spirit of commemoration, thereby those important events of the past usually associated with someone’s death or the end of some awful bloody struggle, a celebration of a nice holiday, I thought we could mark this November the 5th, a day that is sadly no longer remembered, by taking some time out of our daily lives to sit down and have a little chat. There are of course those who do not want us to speak. I suspect even now, orders are being shouted into telephones, and men with guns will soon be on their way. Why? Because while the truncheon may be used in lieu of conversation, words will always retain their power. Words offer the means to meaning, and for those who will listen, the enunciation of truth. And the truth is, there is something terribly wrong with this country, isn’t there? Cruelty and injustice, intolerance and oppression. And where once you had the freedom to object, to think and speak as you saw fit, you now have censors and systems of surveillance coercing your conformity and soliciting your submission. How did this happen? Who’s to blame? Well certainly there are those more responsible than others, and they will be held accountable, but again truth be told, if you’re looking for the guilty, you need only look into a mirror. I know why you did it. I know you were afraid. Who wouldn’t be? War, terror, disease. There were a myriad of problems which conspired to corrupt your reason and rob you of your common sense. Fear got the best of you, and in your panic you turned to the now high chancellor, Adam Sutler. He promised you order, he promised you peace, and all he demanded in return was your silent, obedient consent. Last night I sought to end that silence. Last night I destroyed the Old Bailey, to remind this country of what it has forgotten. More than four hundred years ago a great citizen wished to embed the fifth of November forever in our memory. His hope was to remind the world that fairness, justice, and freedom are more than words, they are perspectives. So if you’ve seen nothing, if the crimes of this government remain unknown to you then I would suggest you allow the fifth of November to pass unmarked. But if you see what I see, if you feel as I feel, and if you would seek as I seek, then I ask you to stand beside me one year from tonight, outside the gates of Parliament, and together we shall give them a fifth of November that shall never, ever be forgot.”

13. #13 by mendela on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 6:00 pm

If shits that the 2 monkeys said earlier were in a developed country, they would have forced to quit in no time.

Bad-awi is still sleeping?
    The laziest PM of all time is still not awaken yet?

14. #14 by Lee Wang Yen on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 6:04 pm

You’re right that the apology is no apology at all. As in the case of the version of apology suggested by Nazri to the duo, this latest version of apology is a backhanded way of accusing the women for being too touchy to feel insulted, coupled with an explicit shifting of blame to the opposition and the press. ‘I’m sorry if you’ve been hurt by my action or word’ is no apology at all if that action or word is intrinsically harmful and the person who uttered the word or did the action was aware of the fact that this action or word is intrinisically harmful when he uttered the word or did the action. If I did something which is intrinsicially harmful given a certain context without realising (that it is intrinsically harmful), then I would not be culpable. But if I did something which is intrinsically harmful given a certain context and I was fully aware of the fact that the act was intrinsically harmful, then I would be culpable REGARDLESS OF WHETHER THERE IS ANYBODY BEING ACTUALLY HURT BY MY ACTION OR WORD. If Cho Seung-hui aimed his gun at a schoolgirl and fired 3 shots at her knowing very well that this would cause harm to the girl, then I think all reasonable people will agree that Cho is culpable EVEN IF by sheer luck THESE SHOTS WENT WIDE AND NONE OF THE BULLETS HIT THE GIRL. He is still morally culpable despite the fact that no one was actually hurt, because what he did was intrinsically harmful and he was fully aware of this. Unless Cho was so mentally disturbed that he no longer thought that shooting at an innocent person would cause harm. In that case we might want to say that he is not morally culpable. Therefore, what this illustrates is the principle that one is morally culpable if he has done something intrinsically harmful with full awareness, REGARDLESS OF WHETHER THERE IS ANYONE ACTUALLY BEING HURT. Rapists who have actually raped women are morally culpable. But a would-be rapist who forced down a woman but failed to consummate his act of rape because he was stopped by some passers-by is still morally culpable EVEN THOUGH NO ONE HAS ACTUALLY BEEN RAPED. The duo are morally culpable and should give an unreserved apology, not a conditional one, as if the apology is only required if someone feels insulted by their words. According to the principle illustrated above, they are morally culpable whether or not there is someone actually being hurt by their words. Even if no single woman in this country feels insulted by the ‘bocor’ diatribe, they are still morally culpable (and thus must apologise and be punished) because the bocor diatribe is intrinsically morally wrong, for it is intrinsically harmful – given the context of the language, it clearly refers to women’s period, and to poke fun at women’s biological function is intrinsically harmful. Besides, it is implausible to suggest that the duo were not aware of this reference when they uttered these words. In short, an unconditional apology is the right thing to do. However, given that they are unrepentant, the only meaningful thing to do is to punish them. But the cabinet and Shahrizat have really disappointed us. Truth will prevail and reasonable people in this world will know that the duo are morally culpable and that their superiors have failed to handle the issue responsibly. Besides, don’t tell me the bocor diatribe must be taken with a sense of humour. A respectable person with a good sense of humour is one who pokes fun at a situation or at himself rather than poking fun at others or humiliating them. Also, the kind of jokes uttered also matters. Lewd jokes are unacceptable and should not be defended in the name of humour, just like ponorgraphy is unacceptable and should not be advocated in the name of art. Besides, there are appropriate ocassions for jokes. We expect our elected representatives to deal with facts about the issue of leakage in the parliament. Responding to questions with an outright disregard for facts (cf the duo:’many ada bocor’ with Samy: ‘banyak bocors, so far 5, potentially 10-15’) and with irrelevant and irreverant answers – what has a woman’s ‘leakage’ to do with the roof’s leakage? – is completely unacceptable.

15. #15 by megaman on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 6:07 pm

There are of course those who do not want us to speak. I suspect even now, orders are being shouted into telephones, and men with guns will soon be on their way.

Why?
    Because while the truncheon may be used in lieu of conversation, words will always retain their power. Words offer the means to meaning, and for those who will listen, the enunciation of truth. And the truth is, there is something terribly wrong with this country, isn’t there?

Cruelty and injustice, intolerance and oppression. And where once you had the freedom to object, to think and speak as you saw fit, you now have censors and systems of surveillance coercing your conformity and soliciting your submission.

How did this happen? Who’s to blame?
    Well certainly there are those more responsible than others, and they will be held accountable, but again truth be told, if you’re looking for the guilty, you need only look into a mirror.

I know why you did it. I know you were afraid. Who wouldn’t be? War, terror, disease. There were a myriad of problems which conspired to corrupt your reason and rob you of your common sense.

My words & feelings:
    *And so we have been, robbed of our common sense and courage. Threaten with anarchy and bloodbath (Remember the keris incident? and frequent mention of May 13). And yet so many are and continue to be blind, deaf and mute or maybe just plain ignorant.
    Preferring to toe the line even though our daily pittance grow smaller, for what?

Security?
    What security are there when police take bribes, petty criminals run amok and our government threaten to use the law against anyone that dared to be different, to be critical and to stood up for himself, for his family, for his COUNTRY…

Health?
    Ambulances without fuel, bogus doctors, MOH who has more ideas on how to make life difficult for doctors than to save life.
    Wonder how much medical you get if you are not wealthy enough for private hospitals?

Equality?
    Quotas, privileges, APs, licences, race-based discounts.
    Need I say more?
    When a man is judged by the color of his skin and not the color of his worth, he forever loses the right to his achievements and his worth.

I can continue on, but I think I’ve said enough.*

16. #16 by hawaiichee on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 6:33 pm

A summary taken by a Malay from Malaysiakini – we based our arguments on statistics and not vulgar words. The question is what’s wrong? Do statistics speak for themselves? Lets look at the problem and aim to solve it. What can we do to stop such problems? Do we need to bring this up in media to have an end to it all. Or raise it to the right channels, to the religious authorities or to the right ministers to give a statement that Malaysia deserves better.

Badruddin Amiruddin (BN Jerai) 1995
    “Like wanita putus haid”

Mohamed Aziz (BN Sri Gading) 2000
    “Its unusual for women’s issues to be touched by men”. “But women are supposed to be touched by men.”

(— Hey is this a good ONE??? Unfortunately, there are less bloggers now and Malaysians were more restrained in contributing to a better Malaysia then and thus no hoohah about such remarks.

BUT WE ARE NOT SWEEPING UNDER CARPETS ANYMORE. THE QUESTION IS HOW DO WE SOLVE SUCH PROBLEMS?)

Bung Mokhtar Radin (BN-Kinabatangan) 2001
    “Boleh masuk sikit?”

Deputy Health Minister Dr Abdul Latiff Ahmad (BN) 2004
    Alleged sexual innuendo of “big needles, small needles” to Chong

Baharuddin Amiruddin (BN-Jerai) 2005
    Asked a fellow parlimentarian if he knows how long can Fong Po Kuan’s (DAP Batu Gajah) marriage would last (during a debate on rising divorce rates)

Idris Haron (BN Tangga Batu), Dr Mohd Hayati Othman (PAS Pendang), Salahuddin Ayub (PAS Kubang Kerian)
    MPs claiming that the Malaysia Airlines female cabin staff’s “sexy uniform” would arouse the sexual desires of male passengers.

Abdul Fatah Harun (PAS Rantau Panjang) 2006
    Commented that women divorcess are gatal

Bung Mokhtar Radin (BN Kinabatangan) 2007
    Mohd Said Yusof (BN Jasin) 2007
    “Mana ada bocor? Batu Gajah pun bocor tiap-tiap bulan juga?”

Question – what do you think would MPs in Japan respond when they get a leak in their National Diet building?

I think the Public Works Dept will issue a stern warning immediately to the contractor and if this happens a second time – he will resign.

Have you heard of MPs and headmasters who actually commit suicide because they feel they have failed in their duty?

Taking shame to ensure nothing less than efficient and productive work to the citizens of the country.

17. #17 by winc on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 6:39 pm

The outcome with Shahrizat satisfied with the explanation cum apology is expected. Furthermore she ended with additional lines that the duo had gone through some terrible time from the press and public is also well expected.

The duo put up remarks that they are defending the party and leader after being provoked is also anticipated. They lamely claimed that the opposition has sensationalized the matter to gain political mileage as well is not less anticipated.

Don’t the entire show paint a rosy scenario that Shahrizat is the heroin in defending and championing Women’s rights similarly the duo become overnight heros for the party in defending it from the attacks of the opposition.

The public at large now on the other hand feels that the opposition had made use of the situation to gain advantage and i personally feels that it is of great significance to let the public knows what transpired in details to avoid unnecessary twist and turns of facts by them. Lining up the sequence would pave better view of the entire event i.e from the sexist remarks being made to bad records at parliament (the hansard will come in handy); then claim that they did not utter a word of apologizing to finally defending the party when they need to apologize just to prove another easy way out.

18. #18 by Winston on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 6:53 pm

After everything has been said and done, boot out the BN.
    That way, we do not have to contend with such ministers!

19. #19 by cklife on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 7:25 pm

Jeffrey, I totally agree with you.
    Nice metaphors.

20. #21 by k1980 on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 8:08 pm

Let’s face reality in this gone-to-the dogs country: Even if those two barbarians make fun of all the females in Jasin and Kinabatangan for bocoring every month, they will still be voted in by their mainly Indonesian-Filipino constituents in the elections, for they represent the reality on the ground today, that is by voting for BN can they only claim the tremendous benefits of the NEP

21. #22 by accountability on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 8:09 pm

if these 2 sexists need another minister to “talk” to them just so they can tender a conditional fake apology, they should be fired from parliament!

no intelligence, no moral and no shame!

22. #23 by undergrad2 on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 8:40 pm

“Today, even the two sexist Barisan Nasional (BN) MPs…”
    Kit

I wish you would stop referring to them as ‘sexists’ because that is an understatement. ‘Sexist’ is too kind a word. It’s unparliamentary and it is unacceptable disgusting behavior. The two MPs should have been censored by Parliament for their bad behavior. It is a bipartisan matter. Period.

Many of us are guilty of a form of social behavior which could be said to be ‘sexist’ on occasions. It is rooted deep in the male psyche – whatever the religion, race or nationality. But it is not directed at particular individuals in a derogatory and repulsive manner.

23. #24 by Godamn Singh on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 8:49 pm

I can continue on, but I think I’ve said enough.* megaman

I wish you’d stop your ramblings because nobody has the patience to read your long twisted ramblings which makes little sense!

24. #25 by sativa on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 9:52 pm

You are right, the apology was not sincere. Look closely on the facial expression and body language of Bung when he uttered the words in parliament. He was laughing, snickering, he was not serious about teh leaking issue being raised! He said he was defending the BN, when he ‘tidak sengaja’ say it. Well then, if someone was furious, agitated, angry, then the facial expression should be very serious when he uttered the words, intentionally or unintentionally. Their apology was not SINCERE. Everyone can say sorry, but do they really meant it. Its like giving them a pat on the shoulder after what they had said. I am sure they are still laughing inside. I don’t think they are serious as an MP. They’re more suitable as a clown in a circus or court jesters during King Arthurs time. I am sure many women out there are not satisfied, I am sure many women wants to see them pay for it. They had humiliated women, they deserve some form of humiliation in return. Punish them with community work such as polishing women shoes or mopping the parliament floors where the leaks are and it should be live-telecasted. This for me is more fair to the women that they had hurt. Just an ‘APOLOGY’ is too easy for the ‘muka bawang’ MPs. Everybody can do that for the sake of burying the issue. Let’s not bury the issue yet. The shows not over until these two MP (moron people) sings a tune agreable to all women. For now their tunes are ‘flat’. Bung @ Dung and whose the other cow, could had made it more realistic if they knelt down when they apologised. Maybe they had forgotten that ‘surga berada di tapak kaki ibu’.

25. #26 by mendela on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 9:55 pm

Uncle Kit,

Pls save some of your energy on other equally important issues too.
    Let’s move on!
    Let’s keep ourselves fit and sound to fight all the injustices!
    Let’s terminate all the hyenas and parasites once and for all!
    Let’s keep digging on all the shits of this UMO-led Government!

26. #27 by Oldman on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 10:48 pm

Elected MPs have a duty of care to carry themselves with honor and dignity in all circumstances. To now say that they were provoked to utter those uncalled remarks seems childish to me. Moreover this is not the first time for these two MPs to have misbehaved in Parliament. The condoning remarks namely by some of their peers speaks volume of the kind of MPs we have today. They ought to be role models for our next generation but alas sad to say they are far from it. The respect and trust the people have for some of these elected MP’s are fast eroding by the day. Please redeem your honor and restore dignity to the office you hold.

27. #28 by scooter on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 10:54 pm

It is like abusing their wives at night and saying sorry to all Malaysian women the next morning.No wonder so many divorce cases.

28. #29 by sheriff singh on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 11:22 pm

Now that the errsnt duo has “apologised” to all women and Shahrizat has accepted the apology with “grace” and consider the matter “closed”, the issue that remains is that will all the vociferous women NGO accept this arrangement?

Will the infuriated women now calm down and no longer pursue the issue or support Fong Po Kuan, a woman, and the DAP that have been championing gender issues? Will the DAP now be left high and dry?

The BN media has already blacked out the issue as a non-event.

29. #30 by justice_fighter on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 11:37 pm

No Apology is need anymore, just vote them out in the next General Election. Uncle lim, please do not waste too much of your energy on these two idiots, must remember to stay healthy and happy, we still need you to speak for us in the Parliment. Vote for DAP!!! Long live Uncle Lim!! You got my permanent support!!!

30. #31 by babique on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 11:37 pm

sorry, off-topic:
    anyone knows why LKS never make any comments of the latest May 13 publication?

31. #32 by Rocky on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 11:49 pm

what a bunch of fools and Sharizat must have brought herself down to their levels with this so call apology. Wanted to puke when I saw close one eye. BN guys never can apologise, it is always someone else fault or misquoted. Saw youtube and the evidence is clear yet they lie thru their teeth and a minister seats there accepting us to accept this and there is closure. Piiiiiiiiilah!!!!!

32. #33 by letsbefair on Friday, 18 May 2007 - 11:50 pm

Like to borrow from Patrick Teoh… NIAMAH!!!
    PAS believe they are going to lose Kelantan to BN because of rampant phantom votes worst since Badawi took over from Mahathir.
    Resistance is futile. BN have evolved further to stamp out all resistance. So even if most Malaysians voted against them they will still win by a landslide. That is why it does not matter who in BN said or do what, however distasteful, it is no issue!
    No doubt PAS is a worst evil than BN and Mr. Lim better be carefull! The last time you have a pact with them both you and Karpal Singh were kicked out of parliament!!

This thing call “DEMOCRAZY” is something created by the West which is so flawed that it is actually no better than any other form of government.
    Look at how Hosni Mubarrak president of Egpyt held on to power!

33. #34 by ahkok1982 on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 12:01 am

to babique, uncle lim is threading on thin ice. if he did make any comments, bn can cook up stories to say tt he is threatening national unity n security n throw him into lockup under ICA again (remember tt it is still around) until he dies. uncle lim is bn’s #1 enemy because he knows the law, how things should work n witnessed all of bn’s dirty work n remembers them.
    some things should be said out loud because it is right while some right things should be kept in because it will be destroyed if let out. politics is a dirty job…
    anyway, anyone knows of anyone from women’s group from other countries? care to send them the link to the bocor incident and all newspaper clippings? it will do them good if they are throwned into international lime light. those two idiots wont know how to handle international notority…

34. #35 by Jong on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 12:27 am

Other than another go for cheap publicity, we did not at all expect anything from Women’s Minister Sharizat, one who don’t seems to have much moral fibre. She’s what we call, “orang pun dia, hantu pun dia” !

Enough of the two ‘bocor MPs’ who have infuriated Malaysian women. Let’s boot them out, send them into political oblivion as we did to former Ipoh Timor mca MP Thong Fah Chong, some years back.

35. #36 by pwcheng on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 12:31 am

affect the future generation which obviously some MPs do not care.
    They make such remarks to defend the government. Very sad about it. Are they not aware that they are elected to serve the people first and not just blind loyalty to the government? Al to of money had been wasted on all these so called man made defects of govt. buildings and constructive debates must be made to save the money so that the rakyat can be spared from taxes everywhere and price of increasing everyday. Looks like they are morons whose has leaking brains are actually insulting themselves for they do not who where they stand except blind loyalty to the govt. for their survival.

The Question is, Do We needs this type of MPs who are superfluous and wastage of public funds? Pak Lah is actually leading a pack of idiots, himself included and us as ordinary citizens are getting all the hard landings. We know most Malaysians are angry and if you were to watch the Program “Fast Forward” in TV2, 4 out of the 5 callers has nothing to say good about the government.
    They keep on winning the elections by massive fraud, cheating, manipulation and threat. We have to think of “Reformasi” by the Peoples Power because of massive tinkling of the ballot boxes and massive corruption.

36. #37 by edmondyjh on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 12:37 am

Wondering why Samy Vellu in the post for so long…it seems like untouchable guy…weird. Anyway lotsa untung already…

37. #38 by pwcheng on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 1:05 am

They make such remarks to defend the government. Very sad about it. Are they not aware that they are elected to serve the people first and not just blind loyalty to the government? Al to of money had been wasted on all these so called man made defects of govt. buildings and constructive debates must be made to save the money so that the rakyat can be spared from taxes everywhere and price of increasing everyday. Looks like they are morons whose has leaking brains are actually insulting themselves for they do not who where they stand except blind loyalty to the govt. for their survival.

The Question is, Do We needs this type of MPs who are superfluous and wastage of public funds? Pak Lah is actually leading a pack of idiots, himself included and us as ordinary citizens are getting all the hard landings. We know most Malaysians are angry and if you were to watch the Program “Fast Forward” in TV2, 4 out of the 5 callers has nothing to say good about the government.
    They keep on winning the elections by massive fraud, cheating, manipulation and threat. We have to think of “Reformasi” by the Peoples Power because of massive tinkling of the ballot boxes and massive corruption.

38. #39 by Lily on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 1:13 am

The 45-minute meeting between the 3 monkeys namely Shahrizat, Mohd Said and Bung Mokhtar is only a sandiwara. The 45-minute was probably spent drinking teh tarik, makan kuih and laughing about the peoples’ reaction on this ‘bocor’ issue.

I fully agree with the 5-point punishment imposed on them to redeem the parliament’s honour.

39. #40 by Tim on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 1:25 am

They are lying when they say they were provoked. Anyone who watched the video knows that.

40. #41 by yccheok on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 1:26 am

Purely apologize is not enough. The two suckers should be sacked out from the parliament. I wish how I can kick them out during general election.

41. #42 by maxfedilis on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 2:00 am

please do sumthing uc. lim…both MP were sucks..they NO nothing about humaninty…sacked them..really hate them especially bung!! as a sabahan i hate him…

42. #43 by ACERMIND on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 2:17 am

OOPS! THE 45 MINS MEETING BETWEEN THE ONE EYE CLOSED MP AND ORANG UTANG MP WITH A BN FEMALE MP IS TO KNOW MORE ABT “HOW WOMAN CAN BOCOR BULAN – MENSTRUAL LEAKAGE” FROM A HORSE MOUTH . WHAT IS THE OUTCOME FROM A FEMALE BN MP DECISION NOW? ANOTHER COVER UP BOCOR STORY ?

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! ALL MALAYSIANS ARE DAM VERY VERY ANGRY WITH THE SHAMEFUL TWO IDIOT MPS WHO FAILED TO ACT GENTLE AND PROFESSIONALLY IN REPRESENTING THE RAKYAT OF JASIN AND KINABATANGAN IN THE AUGUST PARLIAMENT. WE WILL ADVICE PAK LAH TO SACK & REMOVE THEM NOW. THEY ARE DISGRACEFUL ANIMALS TO THEIR WIVES, MOTHERS, SISTERS, DAUGTHERS, AUNTIES AND ALL WOMEN OF JASIN AND KINABATANGAN. BOOOOOOOO! SHAME ON THEM!

43. #44 by WFH on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 4:47 am

“Apologies” by Bung & Said….?

Where got?

Their supposed “apology” amounted to nothing more than another biological function, BungSai, by Bung & Said.

Rude, crude, brutes – they forever be………..

44. #45 by Count Dracula on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 7:53 am

Guys it is time to let it go! I’m getting bocor fatigue.

45. #46 by AsIseeit on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 8:40 am

I am disappointed with the Speaker of the House for not referring the 2 MPs to a Committee of Inquiry with the lame excuse that the matter should have been raised when the remarks were made.

As I see it, the issue is a moral issue and it does not matter whether there is a time lapse in raising the issue. My respect for the Speaker of the House has come down quite a lot!

46. #47 by Irene on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 9:22 am

The 45mins meeting are just Wayang for the 3 monkeys to stage a show for all other BN monkeys especially the so call Justice Pao to graciously walk down the stiairs and continue their evil doings in the next Parliament meeting. As I am also a women I am totally ashame of Sharizat (MA YEE SAT in chinese) being used by the male monkeys to stage this show. Why on earth she and other BN women MP did not feel the insult at the point in time when Fong Po Kuan raise the issue the next day in Parliament. These are After Thought by the male monkeys and she is just a play card in their hands. SDUPID SHARIZAT, she is the clown among the women now. If it is a true apology from the 2 monkeys they can do it themselves WHY wait till the cabinet pull a SDUPID women in. This is basically making women more stupid if we accept the 2 monkeys apology.

Well the 2 monkeys and the rest of the BN representatives will surely says that the 2 monkeys have apologies and WHAT MORE you women wants? I would say if the 2 monkeys have apologies in the Parliament itself then they are sincere and the 2 monkeys have done it just with a slip of tongue and the 2 monkeys are being agitated during a heated arugument (though they are not suppose to be as MP).

1)PUNISHMENT FOR WRONG DOINGS IN MALAYSIAN PARLIAMENT WILL NEVER HAPPEN TO BARISAN MPs.

IT IS JUST LIKE HAVING SNOW FALLS IN MALAYSIA.

THEY WILL ONLY PUNISH OPPOSITION MPs.

ALL BARISAN MPs ARE SAINT.

47. #48 by Irene on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 9:36 am

WHY must Sharizat be called by the cabinet to meet these 2 monkeys. The cabinet are making sharizat a fool and indirectly making all malaysian women a fool. This is a show and sharizat plays the role of a CLOWN.

APOLOGIES should be made immediately when challenged and not after 9 days, many sessions of meeting and also the 2 monkeys making press statements for aplogizing and then withdrawal.

Does the 2 monkeys and sharizat knows the TRUE meaning of APOLOGY.

48. #49 by Tai Lo Chin on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 9:53 am

These two joker Kinabatangan and Jasin MPs are the merest foot soldiers of UMNO. They depend on it for privileges to ‘cari makan’. They care not to differentiate between right or wrong. To them, the government is always right no matter how wrong and Opposition is always wrong no matter how right. Even after ignominy of their crude remarks being highlighted and condemned, they still try to present an image of unswerving loyalty to UMNO, doing every for it. Bung Mokhtar and Mohd Said justified their remarks by saying that they were made in context of merely carrying out their duty as Barisan MPs in defending the Government against “the Opposition’s unfounded claims”. Their apology was made not because of genuine regret but because it was directed by BN. It excluded specific reference to Fong Po Kuan to whom the sexist insults were directed because, you would recall, their boss Nazri Aziz, Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department in charge of parliamentary affairs had already earlier expressed a public opinion reported ion Bernama that the two MPs should not apologise to Fong or the DAP for their remarks. “To apologise to Fong is not on. I don’t agree”, Nazri said.“This is part of parliamentary debates. Both MPs uttered the words during the heat of their debate, and you cannot control people’s emotions”, he added. These 2 joker MPs just parroted the public apology as dictated by the party leadership. Its all a political move. It is not a public apology. Nothing to do with regret or knowing what they said was wrong. It is a political counter attack on the Opposition. How can Nazri talk of improving the quality of Parliamentary debates to develop our Parliament to “first world” when by what he said he is indirectly supporting MPs for their bad remarks and giving them the cue not to apologise to the immediate person to whom the sexist remarks were made? Nazri too must apologise.

49. #50 by madmix on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 9:57 am

At least the press today have highlighted the matter and the two jokers looked silly in the eyes of the public, even though the apologies were not sincere. Let the matter rest, this is a victory for Kit and company.

50. #51 by Libra2 on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 10:37 am

The two really look like clowns in todays front page. I think we should let the matter rest.

51. #52 by Toyol on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 11:05 am

It is as expected. The sandiwara strikes again. Sharizat has again betrayed all women and the nation by accepting a so called apology from these 2. They even have the cheek to blame the opposition and the press!!!

Nothing short of a sacking or a resignation will do amends. These are not men of honour whom we call leaders. They have betrayed the nation. With this issue, the problem is once again swept under the carpet only to come out later. When will we ever learn. The MP’s themselves have said that to be a politician, one must be thickskined. In that case, their apology is definitely no apology…at least not in a sincere tone.

Sharizat thinks she can hoodwink the public by ‘achieving’ an apology from these clowns. She is part of the problem. As usual no Muslim woman can come against her fellow man and come up on top. It is not their custom. So it is not surprising that she is actually at their mercy and told by the powers to be to tow the line. All BN leaders have to tow the line, and as I have said earlier, this attitude will never bring progress to our nation. We will forever be inundated by incompetence, corruption, sexist and chauvinistic attitudes etc…simply because the powers to be are not capable of or refuse to change. We will forever be third world.

52. #53 by HJ Angus on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 11:29 am

Women in Malaysia need to become better organised to improve the nation. Don’t depend too much on the men as they are quite comfortable as things are.

As for the apology, it is a question of the pride of the powerful and the influential. Even Paul Wolfowitz of the World Bank seems to think he did nothing wrong.
    http://malaysiawatch2.blogspot.com/2007/05/we-need-to-make-better-use-of-women.html

53. #54 by smeagroo on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 12:57 pm

You know why till now The Sleepy PM and Ignorant DPM is still keeping mum over this issue? Bcos they need ppl like these 2 imbeciles to stir up non-issues in the Parlaiment to divert attention to real issues at hand. The more of such clowns means the more time is taken away to tackle real and important issues that plague the country. Instead of putting these 2 nimcompoops in the freezer, the leaders welcome such behaviours with open arms. And with people like Nazri helming it, they can just sit back and relax. Is it a wonder why majority of BN MPs are like morons?

54. #55 by smeagroo on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 12:58 pm

And that Bung-kus fella was holding a ladies’ handbag? Looking at their suits, it would be around RM2000 per suit. And they hv how many of such high quality suits in their wardrobe? HOw can they afford it??

55. #56 by ihavesomethingtosay on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 1:01 pm

Lily Says:

May 19th, 2007 at 1:13 am
    The 45-minute meeting between the 3 monkeys namely Shahrizat, Mohd Said and Bung Mokhtar is only a sandiwara. The 45-minute was probably spent drinking teh tarik, makan kuih and laughing about the peoples’ reaction on this ‘bocor’ issue.

I fully agree with the 5-point punishment imposed on them to redeem the parliament’s honour.

4 monkeys, 3 is “see no. hear no and speak no” the last monkey?

zzzzzzzzzzzz

56. #57 by MY VIEW on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 1:05 pm

These 2 idiots must apologise to YB Fong. If they are sincere, the first person they must apologised is to the Batu Gajah MP YB Fong.

57. #58 by PureMalaysian on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 1:12 pm

I wonder if both of them, during lunch breaks, joke about their own wives and own daughters’ “monthly bocor” as well… and then laugh and sneer to one another. If they do, then probably we should forgive them and leave them as it is.

58. #59 by galaxy on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 1:45 pm

As a Malaysian citizen, I am extremely disappointed and dismayed by the conduct of our MPs in Parliment House. What kind and level of intellectual capacity do they have? Isn’t Parliment House a place of high regards with intellectuals debating and promulgating laws and policies for the benefit of its citizen instead of barking sexist and derogatory remarks against a weaker sex? I am pondering what kind of MPs do we have?

We should have more MPs of high intellectual and integrity in discharging their duties to the electorates in their constituency. Mr Lim KS and Karpal Singh are exemplary MPs that should be emulated by the other MPs in serving their constituencies. Despite the many hurdles that they faced in discharging their duties, their relentless pursuit to seek justice, fairness, transparency and equality for all has won admiration not only from me, but also many Malaysians. A salutation to both of you. Keep up the good work.

59. #60 by bennylohstocks on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 2:52 pm

60. #61 by Joetan on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 3:19 pm

All these things can only happen in Malaysia. On one hand the government sound serious on sexual harassment with the passing of all sorts of bills to curb them and on the other hand they are lenient to those who harass women in Parliment. As long as you are in BN especially UMNO you are safe.

61. #62 by Lily on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 3:51 pm

Uncle Kit, please do not close file on this. In fact, Nazri and Najib’s belittling of this issue should also be highlighted. Just because they have crude and undignified wives doesn’t mean all Malaysian women are like them.

It is exactly the kind of attitude Malaysians have that the BN had become so complacent and that is “let the matter rest………”

62. #63 by Godfather on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 5:09 pm

Stupidity is a pre-requisite of being a Barisan MP.

63. #64 by jnet on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 8:35 pm

What is the punishment? Only apology?
    GOOD JOB! If they were insulted PM, apology will do!
    Remember people of Msia, You can insult these 2 Stupid MPs and just APOLOGY lOH!

64. #65 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 9:30 pm

The clowns who mistook Parliament for a stage must pay their price for their folly!

65. #66 by PureMalaysian on Saturday, 19 May 2007 - 10:39 pm

To echo what jnet suggested — U F**king D*mb *ss BN MCPs!!!
    Solly loh… apology accepted.

66. #67 by crosstalk on Sunday, 20 May 2007 - 12:11 am

People who uphold justice,fairness and righteousness will never condone the sexist n derogatory remarks made by the ‘dung’ n the ‘sai’.The matter should be pursued by YB LKS until true justice is done to YB Fong and the women folk.The two idiots n their gang are real shit.

67. #68 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 20 May 2007 - 1:04 am

STOP calling Bung and Said Monkeys and Orang Utans, all of you!!!

You are insulting the monkeys and orang utans who have better social manners and behaviours, and they are more civilised and intelligent. You can call them MCPs but ooops, pigs are better than them too and might be insulted as well.

Just refer to them as “that Bung Bocor” and “that Said Mata-bocor”. Its politcally correct. No “apologies” needed.

68. #69 by hawaiichee on Monday, 21 May 2007 - 9:21 am

It is high time that the ladies in Malaysia use this opportunity to voice out dissatisfaction about sexual harasments and bring up instances of such degratory remarks and gender insensitive jokes not only in the Parliment but happening widespread.

It is time to come out of the closet and claim your right and equal place in the society. There is no need to hide in fear of tradition. Each of us can discern what is right and wrong, what is just and unjust. Just because a tradition is practiced long does not mean it is right. Women have been now educated to know that they need to be respected as much as men. This is the 21st century and if Malaysia still have practices that restrain women from being given equal chances in the society, such traditions need to be improved. Women can also make changes to these traditions and have a say besides men.

In America, there was an Afro-American with the name of Rosa Parks. On December 1, 1955, Parks was sitting on a bus in the front row of the section reserved for blacks. But when a white man got on, there were no more seats in the white section, so the bus driver told Parks to move back.

But Parks was convinced that to do so would be wrong—and she refused to get up. “Since I have always been a strong believer in God,” she says, “I knew that He was with me, and only He could get me through that next step.” Her courage later freed discrimination towards Afro-Americans in America decades later.

We as Malaysians need to have courage to stand up for what we believe in and not just live a passive life sheltered by the government, by governments Acts, by threats of ISA. We need to free ourselves from these chains that make our lives not worth living. If we do not believe in something, first discuss our disbelief with others and if after hearing from others, we can make a better decision.

If Rosa Parks did not choose to stand up for her rights and sue in the court, there will be less reasons for politicians to fight for her case. If Lina Joy did not choose to risk her life to stand for what she believes in, that Malaysians need to have freedom of religion, there will be no awareness and no avenue for politicians to lobby for change.

I look forward to the day, when the Prime Minister of Malaysia encourages full religious freedom and reminds everyone of the multiracial country and that all religions and race are equal in Malaysia. The Prime Minister would echo the words of Abraham Lincoln –

“…Let us discard all this quibbling about this man
    and the other man–this race and that race and the
    other race being inferior, and therefore they must be
    placed in an inferior position…Let us discard all
    these things, and unite as one people throughout this
    land, until we shall once more stand up declaring that
    all men are created equal.”
    – Abraham Lincoln

Rosa Parks example stands true to all generations of women. Whenever there is injustice, the women can search deep inside her heart and know the right thing to do. Women in nature are more spiritual and stand for integrity. Thus, they genuinely seek change for the good of humankind and look at a broader picture selflessly. For whatever cause women fight for – it is a good cause.

Like Rosa Parks, she knows that laws and policies are made by man and can be changed and ammended. The laws we have in Malaysia today can be ammended in Parliment and approved by the Judiciary. It is up to us to lobby for change for a better Malaysia. Women should never be quiet anymore.

The time is ripe to unite all women as only when united, women support one another in courage for the selfless cause of improving humanity. If your husband has 3 wives and do not support you financially, speak up and ensure the current laws are standing for justice. If your husband divorces you and married another and the processes are in support for a breakdown of family life, we can make a change. Voice out. If we women do not get the same opportunities as men in leadership and asked to separate from men – for no good reason as though we are hideous or lower rank, we need to make changes.

The time is now. With blogs, lets communicate with one another and make a change to Malaysia. The solidarity of women can turn Malaysia around because our cause are genuine.

Women can fight against unequal right.
    Women can fight against injustice.
    Women can fight against corruption.
    Women can fight against a system that is poor, inefficient and unsuitable for our children.
    Women can fight for a better Malaysia with better opportunities for our children.

Let us not keep silent anymore. We have just seen the ugliness of how things can be and how we when united can demand change. Lets not stop at there.

The story of Rosa Parks should be brought up every day in Malaysia. I look forward to hearing the story of Lina Joy more often as well. Whether Lina Joy succeeds or not, her bravery and courage is exemplary and should be recognized by women of all races. Our fight for the good cause of Malaysia is not finished.

It is time we liberate Malay women dominated by the Malay tradition and customs. There should be equal opportunities for women and they should not separated from the men and demanded to be kept quiet. Malay women ought to have a say on family matters and whether their husbands should have 3-4 wives and more say in divorce and child custody cases. If we free Malay females to stand up for their rights, we liberate Malaysia to think and move forward as a modern nation. The women movement in Malaysia can turn the country around.

Perjuanganmu belum selesai. Marilah kita bersama-sama membawa perubahan positif untuk Malaysia tercinta.