Will MCMC order Raja Petra to remove articles on me which are full of lies and falsehoods?

Raja Petra Kamaruddin has complied with the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) instruction to remove three articles on the website Malaysia Today regarding billionaire Robert Kuok which had had violated Section 233 of the Communications and Multimedia Act by 10 am today.

The three articles were “Robert Kuok wants Chinese rule in Malaysia”, “Malaysian Insight funder fingered” and “Robert Kuok’s last chance at changing the government”.

Robert Kuok was not the only victim of Raja Petra Kamaruddin’s lies and falsehoods in his articles on Malaysia Today.

I have been a victim of Raja Petra Kamaruiddin in umpteenth articles on Malaysia Today, making all sorts of dastardly and preposterous charges against me, like I have received over a billion ringgit from Israeli sources, that I have funded news portal The Malaysian Insight with RM40 million and that Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad had given me RM1 billion so that I could agree to the admission of Mahathir’s Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (PPBM) into Pakatan Harapan.

Another “quinoa cybertrooper” had alleged that Robert Kuok had given me RM100 million .

May be I should ask Robert Kuok why he is giving me RM100 million when Tun Mahathir was giving me RM1 billion or ten times more!

Will MCMC ask Raja Petra Kamaruddin and the other “quinoa cybertrooper” to take down all the articles against me which contain lies and falsehoods against me

This will be a test as to whether the MCMC is an independent, impartial and professional organization or a just a creature of the powers-that-be even to do its dirty job.

(Media Statement in Parliament on Tuesday, 6th March 2018)

1. No comments yet.