I have not received single sen from Robert Kuok in my 53 years in politics, whether through James Kuok or anyone else

The “fake news” machinery of UMNO/Barisan Nasional has been working overtime with the approach of the 14th General Election, which should be held in 80 days before mid-May.

The latest “fake news” is that I have received astronomical donations from tycoon Robert Kuok through his nephew, James Kuok.

In recent years, the false allegations made against me as anti-Malay, anti-Islam, communist, agent of foreign powers, have increased by leaps and bounds to reach unprecedented levels.

I have been accused of been paid billions of ringgit from Israeli quarters. I have also been accused of receiving RM1 billion from former Prime Minister, Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad. The latest lie, which involved the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak, is that I have astronomical donations from Robert Kuok.

Let me declare that in my 53 years in politics, I have not received single sen from Robert Kuok, whether through James Kuok or anyone else.

Lies, fake news and false information will be an important weapon of UMNO/Barisan Nasional in the 14th General Election.

This is why the Azalina Committee on Fake News has no credibility whatsoever for it is clearly being used to weaponise fake news against Pakatan Harapan and the civil society, with two terms of reference:

Firstly, as a weapon to harass and persecute Pakatan Harapan leaders and the civil society; and

Secondly, to provide “immunity and impunity” to the UMNO/BN makers and peddlars of “fake news” against Pakatan Harapan, as in the allegations that Robert Kuok had been funding and financing DAP and the Opposition to topple the UMNO/BN government for decades.

(Speech at the DAP pre-14 GE ceramah in Batu Pahat on Sunday, 25th February 2018 at 11 am)

1. No comments yet.