Now that I have made an outright denial of the RM1.2 billion allegation against DAP, will MyKMU ask Najib to fully explain or make an outright denial of the RM2.6 billion (or RM4 billion) donation allegations?

Pro-UMNO portal MyKMU.net has challenged me to explain allegations that the party had received RM1.2 billion “donations” from an Israeli source to fund its 13th general election campaign.

In a posting late evening yesterday, the portal said it was putting the pressure on me as I had similarly pressured the BN government to explain RM2.6 billion “donation” scandal implicating Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak.

I would not go to the extent of calling the MyKMU bloggers “blank heads”, an epithet in one of the MyKMU comments, but this post has only confirmed that people with high IQ and with a modicum of integrity will never condescend to become UMNO cybertroopers (or anyone’s cybertroopers) as to post such garbage like this posting on MyKMU.

My explanation of the RM1.2 billion allegation from an Israeli source against the DAP is a flat and outright denial as this is the concoction of the fevered imagination of two persons, one Razali Abd Rahman, who had the temerity to describe himself as Penang Chief Minister, Lim Guan Eng’s “former special officer” when he was never in such or any other capacity connected to the Penang Chief Minister, and one Dr. Mohd Zuhdi Marzuki, purportedly PAS Research Center’s Chief Operating Officer, raising questions as to how doctorates could be indiscriminately given out in Malaysia that it could be conferred on someone who could be so gullible and undiscerning as to fall prey, willingly or willingly, to a character like Razali.

I wonder whether the MyKMU bloggers have the intellectual capacity to realise that by re-hashing Razali and Zuhdi’s allegations, they are in fact questioning the competence, efficiency and professionalism of important government agencies like Bank Negara, the Police in particular the Special Branch and even the Prime Minister himself as RM1.2 billion is not a small sum which could wrapped in old newspapers and hidden under the mat.

Is MyKMU questioning the competence, efficiency and professionalism of Bank Negara, the Inspector-General of Police and the Prime Minister as they do not seem to know anything about the serious allegation of RM1.2 billion to DAP from an Israeli source to fund the 13th General Election campaign (made some four years ago), and if there even one iota of evidence in such allegations, all of three should be sacked immediately for gross incompetence and inefficiency.

Now that I have given a flat and outright denial of the allegation of RM1.2 billion to DAP from an Israeli source, will MyKMU publish a fulsome apology for retailing such baseless lies?

What I have done is in direct contrast to the RM2.6 billion donation allegations against the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak.

Najib had never denied in the more than six months after the allegation of RM2.6 billion deposited in Najib’s personal bank accounts was first published by Wall Street Journal on July 2, 2015, and WSJ had reiterated the veracity of its report on the RM2.6 billion “donation” deposits – and which Najib had not dared to challenge by a court or legal action.

In fact, Najib and his cohorts have as good as admitted the allegations, making various contradictory explanations that they were for UMNO election campaign fund (although UMNO accounts had never received a single sen so far), that they were donations from an important Middle East potentate, that the donations were intended to fight ISIS, Israel, Shiites, “liberal Muslims”, DAP, etc.

And now, there is the latest mystery, were the total amounts deposited into Najib’s personal accounts RM2.6 billion, RM4 billion or more?

Why is it so difficult for Najib to answer this question, after he had as good as confirmed the veracity of the allegations that billions of ringgit had been deposited into his personal bank accounts – but were the total deposits amounted to RM2.6 billion, RM4 billion or more?
Would MyKMU now train their guns on Najib to demand that he stop his prevarication and procrastination for over six months as the Prime Minister dared not issue a flat and outright denial of the RM2.6 billion “donation” in his personal banking accounts.

Would the MyKMU bloggers dare to demand that Najib should answer, clearly and explicitly, without equivocation or ambiguity, the five questions about the RM2.6 billion “donations” – (i) the actual total of the donations, whether RM2.6 billion, RM4 billion or more; (ii) who were the donors and what were the foreign countries involved; (iii) the motives for such astronomical “donations”; (iv) who had benefited from the donations; and (v) what is left of the donations and where are the monies now.

More than three months have passed since the historic and unprecedented joint statement by the Malay Rulers on Oct. 6 last year expressing their worry that if the issues confronting the nation, especially Najib’s twin mega scandals, are not handled wisely and allowed to drag on, not only Malaysia’s economy and the livelihood of the people could be jeopardized, public order and national security could also be threatened.

This sad state of affairs as predicted by the Malay Rulers last October is coming to pass, but UMNO cybertroopers in MyKMU are only interested in playing games, and very stupid games, while the country is faced by a multitude of political, economic, good governance and nation-building crises.

Patriotic Malaysians, including the three million UMNO members, cry for an united, harmonious, self-confident, progressive and prosperous Malaysia which can be a model of successful plural nation-building to the world instead degenerating into a sad example of a nation which once had such high promise of success, which should have become an economic tiger in the seventies or eighties, but now hurtling towards the direction of a rogue and failed state.

Now that I have made an outright denial of the RM1.2 billion allegation against DAP, will MyKMU ask Najib to fully explain or make an outright denial of the RM2.6 billion (or RM4 billion) donation allegations?

1. #1 by waterfrontcoolie on Wednesday, 20 January 2016 - 4:12 pm

YB, I think by now, anyone who has to deal with many of the PhDs in the country will realize what he has to deal with. Notwithstanding that many of them come from overseas Universities many of which are desperate for revenue and certainly if you are willing to pay just like many local titles, you will get it. Hence, I am surprised that you need to mention it. Just name ONE COUNTRY that applies similar dogma like ours has gone up the slope! All we can do maybe just pray! Pray for just an iota of sensibility to prevail. Otherwise my prediction is by 2020, we will definitely be among the second half of ASEAN parade and by 2015 between the 3rd and 4th quadrant of the group.