MH370: Show me the evidence

– Robert Chaen
March 25, 2014

3 questions that were left unanswered in Prime Minister Najib Razak’s March 24th Press Conference:

1. How can a new radar analysis be conclusive beyond any reasonable doubt without any evidence of a piece of physical wreckage found?

Radar and satellite analysis has so far delivered no physical evidence.

2. What is the visual “proof” of this new analysis?

3. Why is this “new analysis” only available after 17 days after MH370 went missing?

Lessons in PR:

Is Prime Minister Najib Razak jumping the gun again?

PM Najib again did not take questions from the media during the March 24th Press Conference or the March 15th Press Conference. If you are to read a press statement and do not want to face the questions, it’s best to leave it to a press secretary or a minister to read the statement and let that person handle the press.

You can’t appear to show leadership and not take responsibility for your public statements. – March 25, 2014.

* Robert Chaen is a change expert and writes at www.robertchaen.wordpress.com.

1. #1 by pulama on Tuesday, 25 March 2014 - 6:38 pm

please sir, the plane is “innocent until proven guilty” of crashing into southern Indian ocean.
    The conclusion from the new analysis is at best a hypothetical construct of an event (which might not have occured that way, if data or analysis is somehow faulty). It is pure speculation, so don’t treat it as a statement of fact.

2. #2 by pulau_sibu on Tuesday, 25 March 2014 - 8:21 pm

while malaysian chinese politicians may give a direct and better explanation to the chinese families, boleh government prefers to let the malay politicians to run the show. from international view point, the whole show is ran by malay politicians (acting transport minister, prime minister, mas ceo, aviation chief)

3. #3 by cemerlang on Tuesday, 25 March 2014 - 9:10 pm

why can’t these satellites hold their position on whatever objects they find and not lost it like now you see it, now you don’t . Hold their position until a ship reach the objects.

4. #4 by undertaker888 on Tuesday, 25 March 2014 - 10:08 pm

when they talk, you just LISTEN!!LISTEN!LISTEN! You think you have problems. Cats got problem. ikan paus got problem. dogs got problem too.

5. #5 by john on Wednesday, 26 March 2014 - 11:57 pm

Today PC had inevitably revealed why sudden call to seek closure, here the suddenness, more for Big Moron (BM) own consideration.
    Kris Guy “let slipped ?” that, Obama is coming in April and BM is going China comes May.
    In addition, since this tragic event, BM had been on the back foot, even in hiding, scare stiff to face the Press or to conduct Q & A. So, for BM the longer this played out, is not in his favor, at all.
    That is life in reality, even we felt the heartache , same as, with the passengers’, crew relatives, loved ones.

Since yesterday, the Bumno morons had started their media blitz on damage control, aimed mainly, as usual to fool the ” kampong folks ” with spin tales. Example, the latest being oh ! thought the UFO is a non-hostile intruder,or etc.,,, such spin ! .
    That’s why the Mamak ( was dreaming his good old days ) commented to censor the internet – ” this Mamak take this country like his own house, do what he wants ( like before ! ); worst, if his own he would treasure, more like sh*t place for Mamak ! ” Well, is the Mamak eating humble pie ,finally polishing up to BM ?.

” Digress ” .(Amongst the three; AI, “BM”, Mamak; AI will always end up the looser; used by the two for leverage only, between them. AI failed to accept this each time, latest on the reconciliation as “red herring” ?? ).

6. #6 by john on Thursday, 27 March 2014 - 11:32 am

Oh ! , Mamak actually is hoping for Big Moron (BM) gratitude ? (or, with “BM” tied down with baggage, like Altantuya, scorpion $$, etc.,, can leverage easily,,,) , waiting anxiously ALSO, to KISS THE HAND of Obama when he arrives, here. RE, how Mamak had to pay LOTS of good monies (through backdoor, “rear entry” ) to just be seen with US President, then !.
    These Bumno morons forever have this “shiok sendiri” addiction , or more like of inferiority complex, needing recognition. ( as they know themselves well, are MORONS in fact and “got” the gravy (OUR) government posts, by CHEATING, DIRTY,,, ETC.,, know NO SHAME at all. )
    Example of “shiok sendiri” :
    – oh, we “got 26 countries here in SAR”, forever ‘boosting’ , like akin to these 26 countries are in support of BUMNO & GOONS party.
    Where, it should be stressed that, ” these countries are here, MAINLY ON HUMANITARIAN GROUNDS !!!, and nothing more, nothing less.
    No Shame to capitalize on this, during such times.
    – another, just after “BM” appeared in Parliament to brief the House, Kris Guy was quick to quickly follow suit to say ” oh, we have ALLL, even with the opposition,,, everyone, coming in full support of SAR ( coordinator ?, in-charge ?, messenger boy,,???) by us ( Bumno ).
    YES, we ALL definitely in full support of SAR operation, BUT leave us out of YOUR blunders, cover-up ?, spin tales ?,,,,,, in short, we’ve not an iota of support for this ” Bumno government “.

ATTENTION !!!
    ” HEY, Obama is coming to town ” lets wrap this up, jippy QUICK ” FROM “BM”.