Well-funded Umno/BN Demonise/Destroy DAP (DDD) Brigade formed eight months before Parliament dissolution an abject failure

Further inquiries have shown that the well-funded UMNO/BN conspiracy to demonise and destroy the DAP (the DDD Brigade) has a central high command and was hatched as far back as September last year or some eight months before the dissolution of Parliament in April and not just three months in January as earlier thought.

The spawning of the outrageous allegation of a fictitious DAP-funded “Red Bean Army” of 3,000 cybertroopers with a budget of RM100 million to RM1 billion in the past six years is just one of tasks of this secretive but well-funded “DDD” Brigade.

Other tasks of the “DDD” Brigade through spewing sheer lies and falsehoods include:

• Foment internal distrust, conflict and strife in DAP;

• Demonise and destroy public confidence, credibility and integrity of DAP leaders;

• Paint the image of DAP as a Chinese chauvinist party which is anti-Malay and anti-Indian;

• After the 16th DAP Congress on Dec. 15, 2013, SPEARHEAD a three-prong campaign involving party members, former party activists and outsiders to demand deregistration of DAP on the spurious ground of party election irregularities.

Well-oiled with virtually limitless funding, this DDD Brigade, which is controlled from the inner sanctum of the 13GE Umno/BN “War Room”, launched a three-pronged offensive against the DAP since September last year, viz:

• Nation-wide roadshow of talks and dinners to demonise and destroy DAP;

• Massive and prolonged but unprincipled and unscrupulous campaign of lies and falsehoods in the Umno/BN owned/controlled media, Utusan Malaysia, New Straits Times, Berita Harian and Star, to demonise and destroy DAP and DAP leaders; and

• The Big Lie of the fictitious DAP-funded “Red Bean Army” of 3,000 cybertroopers with a budget of RM100 million to RM1 billion in the past six years.

This DDD Brigade had several objectives, including:

• Ensure DAP defeat and MCA re-election in Sungai Pelek state assembly constituency in Selangor;

• Help BN recapture Selangor state government; and

• Undermine DAP efforts in the national general elections.

In the event, the DDD Brigade was an abject failure, for MCA/BN not only lost in Sungai Pelek constituency, the DAP candidate Lai Nyuk Lan was able to win with a resounding victory, turning the MCA majority of 1,572 votes in 2,008 into a DAP majority of 1,972 votes in the 2013 general elections.

In Selangor, DAP won another two State Assembly seats from 13 in 2008 to 15 in 2013 while nationally DAP’s parliamentary seats increased from 28 in 2008 to 38 in the 13GE.

An analysis of the lies and falsehoods deployed by this DDD Brigade shows the depth and depravity the UMNO/BN “War Room” was prepared to countenance just to demolish and destroy the DAP, completely bereft of all respect for truth, justice and ethics. But that is for another day.

1. #1 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 4 June 2013 - 3:50 pm

So UMNO is Kafka-esque, krazy and krank also known as KKK.

2. #2 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Tuesday, 4 June 2013 - 4:25 pm

恶 人 先 告 状

3. #3 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 4 June 2013 - 4:50 pm

Let me say it again, the act of accusing your opposition of being guilty of what youself is guilty of doing, a Mahathir trademark, is CLASSIC SOCIOPATH..

• #4 by Di Shi Jiu on Tuesday, 4 June 2013 - 9:41 pm

BigJoe,

Your silly implication that DAP has the financial resources to pay for a “Red Bean Army” is laughable.

You don’t seem to realise that there are people like me who don’t need money to kick your BN butt – we do it for free :)

• #5 by Di Shi Jiu on Tuesday, 4 June 2013 - 10:46 pm

BigJoe,

Oops, I think I owe you an apology :(

What you had written was not very clear and I just dived in and started lashing out :(

Sorry, mate :(

Maybe Admin could delete my unjustified comments against you but if they don’t, I would like to apologise again.

4. #6 by sotong on Tuesday, 4 June 2013 - 5:13 pm

BN do not want real Democracy with power to the ordinary people.

They are not comfortable with these accountability, responsibility, transparency, equality etc. Bulls**t!

5. #7 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 4 June 2013 - 5:22 pm

It is trite that ethics logic (for truth) rule of law and fairness are anywhere the keystones that build civilisation. Where people in a place can distort truth, selectively enforce the law in a milieu of might being often greater than right and unfairly marginalise large sections of others on unmeritorious criteria of race, religion and creed with impunity, one can be sure that place and its system is definitely on the sure and inexorable path to the abyss of (what’s that word?) -“Kafkasqueness”.

6. #8 by Taxidriver on Tuesday, 4 June 2013 - 5:57 pm

UNMO B / BN masih hidup dalam era yang dah lama lalu. Rakyat sekarang bukan macam dahulu, mudah lupa dan mudah diperbodohkan. Rakyat tahu mana pihak cakap benar dan mana pihak yang sentiasa menyebarkan fitnah. Jika DAP diharamkan melalui tatik kotor, esok DAP Baru yang makin kuat akan ditubuhkan. UNMO B /BN perlu diignatkan supaya tidak bersikap sombong sambil angkuh. Bahawa kuasa adalah pada rakyat jelata dan bukannya mereka. Tunggulah PRU 14 akan datang …………

• #9 by black dog on Friday, 7 June 2013 - 4:38 pm

Tunggu? hanya tunggu sahaja? tak boleh ohh….mesti start hari ini. Pembangkang mesti masuk kampung, DAP mesti dapat lebih candidate melayu. Kit you hari-hari puji lawan you dekat gelang patah. Harap you bukan main cakap saja, jemput dia masuk DAP. Itu lah caranya. Orang kaliber dalam Umno yg dia orang tak nak, DAP mesti jemput dengan tangan terbuka.

7. #10 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 4 June 2013 - 6:13 pm

Any organization of fanatics working secretly and on a program so clearly devoid of moral principles is, of course, a threat to our democracy.

8. #11 by Di Shi Jiu on Tuesday, 4 June 2013 - 10:31 pm

Mr Lim,

Lai Nyuk Lan’s win in Sungai Pelek is also significant for the fact that it was the first time in 45 years since 1969 that BN has lost the state seat there.

The BN resources which were poured into trying to retain the Sungai Pelek state seat was quite astounding. Financially, I would say that BN outspent DAP by 100 to 1 and I seriously believe that my estimate is quite conservative.

The failure of the BN DDD Brigade in Sungai Pelek is simply due to one and only one factor – the people of Sungai Pelek have had enough of a corrupt and unjust Government.

There is still a lot of work to do in Sungai Pelek and I hope you will lend your support to Lai and her colleagues there.

Incidentally, I must also mention that it was also the first time in at least 45 years that BN have lost the Sepang Parliamentary seat. (I think it’s even longer but I don’t have records going back that far).

Hanipa Maidin of PAS won the Sepang Parliamentary seat against Mohd Zin of BN, who was the sitting MP.

9. #12 by worldpress on Tuesday, 4 June 2013 - 10:48 pm

One elected by human in city, one by monkey in jungle

No banana you can’t reason with monkey

One way to save country prevent those monkey in jungle dominate election leaded a bunch turn the country upside down with corrupt & lie

• #13 by buylower2003 on Tuesday, 4 June 2013 - 11:45 pm

May a monkey bite off the Big Banana’s banana!!! :)))