Stop lying, Mahathir

— Othman Wahab
Feb 26, 2013

FEB 26 — Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad does protest too much. He says all this talk by Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim and the opposition about him and nepotism is slander and that he is clean and his sons are self-made businessmen.

I can only imagine that mixing around with the likes of Datuk Ibrahim Ali has made the former prime minister believe that all Malaysians have the IQ of Ibrahim.

The simple reality is that we don’t need Anwar to tell us what we know about you. All we need to do is remember the crony capitalism which you promoted, bumped up IPP contracts for certain cronies, a sweetheart deal to take over the national airline by another crony (who incidentally had a string of legal suits against him by government entities miraculously settled because he knew too much about your dealings and promises to him), the bailout of Konsortium Perkapalan during the financial crisis by MISC.

Oh yes, we also remember your pathetic performance at the Royal Commission of Inquiry on the Lingam video where you suddenly had amnesia. But thankfully the commissioners saw through your act and named you and your friends (Lingam and Vincent Tan) as parties who subverted the course of justice.

Mahathir, you have never declared your assets to Malaysians. We still don’t know how you bought that nice home in the Mines or why is it that the likes of Syed Mokhtar and others love lending their private jets to you or taking you on six-star holidays jaunts.

You say that your children are self-made businessmen. Can you let us know how Mokhzani became a businessman in the first place, the Tongkah deals, etc. And what about Mirzan (congrats on becoming a shareholder of San Miguel… burp). And what about young Mukhriz. By all accounts, he is not a smart chap but he does own a palatial home in Bukit Tunku.

Yes, why don’t you pen the rags-to-riches story of your boys. I don’t even mind if they are sold in the fiction section.

Anwar Ibrahim and the opposition are not guilty of slander: they are only guilty of telling Malaysians what fools we have been to believe your lies all these years.

The true story of Mahathir and his boys can only be unearthed after Malaysia has a change of a political system. How about it, Malaysians?

1. #1 by cseng on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 12:04 pm

During the financial crisis in the nineties, he refused IFM, justifying it would be foreign controlled.

One and half decades after, those countries subscribed to IFM, did they controlled by foreigners? Are they not in better footing/readiness to progress compare to us?

If we subscribed to IMF then, maybe, there is no BN now, but most probably his sons and syed moktar would not make it as today.

2. #2 by SENGLANG on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 12:41 pm

What he say are not lies neither are the truth. It change when circumstances changed. This not only sit the the top political seat in Malaysia for decades, he also one of the most fear PM until all under him are mere yes man. That is truth. Being fear of him all the minister can only say yes but they can say no but if only brave enough to drop as minister. After all joining BN is just like seeking good paying job no one will be stupid enough to say yes to this most fear minister.

3. #3 by SENGLANG on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 12:46 pm

So when he say he has nothing to do with the award of Petronas contract to his sons. That could be absolute true depend on how you look at it. As one of the most intelligent man he will not be stupid enough to be involved or seen to be involved in the awarding of contract. The mere say that his son has been venturing into the oil and gas business is too good for the yes man to award the contract to his sons so that those people involve in the awarding will stay in their respective positions longer than they wish. So he say he only know after the contract has been awarded, that exactly they way forward. so how can we say he is lying?

4. #4 by SENGLANG on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 12:48 pm

So the inflated IPP to the cronies. That is truth so much so the crony use YES as its brand name in recognition to say YES always to this man.

5. #5 by Bunch of Suckers on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 12:52 pm

That foxy sucker keeps lying over and over as to protect himself and his family!

Rakyat is not as dumb as he thinks… He is damn scare of PR comes to power. He is shivering and shaking… RIP is soon for you, old sucker/ fox!! Your days of farting craps are numbered!!!

6. #6 by rjbeee on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 1:06 pm

The time is up for mamak kutty..Sungai Buloh is waiting…..He is peeing in his pants……Now wants to swear on the quran…Hello mamak you think we are fools……

7. #7 by kg on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 5:17 pm

medey, the liar, has done disservice to Malaysia.

8. #8 by jus legitimum on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 6:35 pm

This shameless extyrant must be dragged to court for all the misdeeds that he committed and had caused Malaysia remaining in the current sordid and pathetic situation when PR takes over Putrajaya.

9. #9 by good coolie on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 - 10:58 pm

If I were to be the PM of a country, my wife’s law firm would get a hundred thousand lucrative cases, and my son would have a fantastic chance of becoming PM. Look across the cause-way. In Malaysia, too, that is what is happening. Dr. M’s son a billionaire: how impossible is that?

10. #10 by john on Wednesday, 27 February 2013 - 6:57 pm

1001 WAYS MaMak Kutty can SPIN. This ONE ON PLAYING DUMB STRAIGHT. YES, JUST ZOOM IT BACK TO HIM , CLEAR AND STRAIGHT eg. yah where all your monies, monies come from ? how you can be so, so filthy rich to be under Wikipedia posting of such richness !!! but till now not a word from you – FORM OF DIVERSION, JUST DIAM, DIAM,,,,, your patented trademark !