Yet another time — Never Straight Times

By Martin Jalleh

1. #1 by Bunch of Suckers on Thursday, 14 February 2013 - 10:09 am

Bunch of sucky media in Bolehland always distort facts and information in favor of those suckers!!! They are the suckers’ mouthpieces…

2. #2 by yhsiew on Thursday, 14 February 2013 - 10:15 am

This is BN’s style – they like to deceive self and also others (自欺欺人).

3. #3 by SENGLANG on Thursday, 14 February 2013 - 10:40 am

This was good news indeed. Let them play on the denial mode. The voters are not what they thought of. With the on line media easily available than ever, it is simply instant news on their palm and those conventional paper still choose to reporting the half truth, may be this is the only way to keep their license alive.

4. #4 by cseng on Thursday, 14 February 2013 - 10:41 am

It is exactly the ‘out of touch’, siok sendiri, lies ‘BN style’ that given najib the false confidence to ask for respond from the penangites crowd…

The karma has ran its course, the curses are eating them back.

It only amplify teng chang yaw is definitely not really for the task. He should have brief pm the reality on the ground, there is not enough of foreigners, so never engage the crowd.

5. #5 by monsterball on Thursday, 14 February 2013 - 11:31 am

From a great paper…New Strait Times has become a toilet paper ..only a handful will buy and read now.
    You can be sure Najib loves reading NST.
    It is not a newspaper at all.
    It is an advertising and promotional tool for Najib.
    PS: Star is still popular because MCA is smart to include many topics…that people can skip the politics and still have plenty of interesting materials to read.

6. #6 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Thursday, 14 February 2013 - 11:31 am

Feb 14, 2013: An exercise in listening ala umno style.

Q (umno boy to girl): Do you love me?

A (girl to umno boy): I hate you %^&*$#@ phaaaaaaaark off +?><?&^%%$ niamah @!(*&

Response (umno boy): Will you marry me since you love me?

7. #7 by tuahpekkong on Thursday, 14 February 2013 - 4:42 pm

Often sycophantic newspaper editors would fawn over their political bosses so that they can keep their well-paid jobs. May be they can get a fat bonus by publishing politically correct news or put a positive spin on some negative news.

8. #8 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Thursday, 14 February 2013 - 6:12 pm

Now umno claimed that there was an attempt on psy’s life.

Oh yeah, just ask ibrahim bin perkasa. I suspect he could have first hand details.

9. #9 by good coolie on Thursday, 14 February 2013 - 6:27 pm

I am a Straits Times reader. It is the last vestige of my loyalty to government, my coolie mentality. Forgive me, boys and girls, I can’t change.
    “Mea Culpa, Mea Culpa, Mea Maxima Culpa”!

10. #10 by rockdaboat on Friday, 15 February 2013 - 10:50 pm

Press prostitutes at work yet again!