Umno is rotten to the core – it seems!

By P. Ramakrishnan
Aliran
18th January 2013

The cat is out of the bag – at last! Tun Mahathir and all his cohorts from his era cannot plead ignorance or amnesia. It is out in the open how they cheated and stole elections to remain in power.

Shamelessly they plotted and subverted the democratic process in their greed to remain in power. What they did is tantamount to treason.

They stole our elections and cheated our voters. They made a mockery of our elections and the democratic process consciously and deliberately.

To think that this diabolical scheme was hatched by people from the Prime Minister’s Department, the Home Ministry, the National Registration Department, the Election Commission, etc. It clearly establishes the fact that there was massive official fraud to ensure the two thirds majority, win the election and fool the public that the Barisan Nasional came into power through legitimate means.

To think that two of the then PM’s closest confidantes – Abdul Aziz Shamsuddin, Mahathir’s political secretary, and Megat Junid Megat Ayub, the deputy home minister under Mahathir – were actively involved in cheating and stealing elections exposes the very possibility that one can remain as prime minister in Malaysia not only for 22 years but forever!

The Royal Commission of Inquiry in session in Sabah has exposed some startling revelations that are sending shock waves across the nation. What has been revealed during the session really stinks – perhaps that is the reason this scam was so aptly code-named Ops Durian Buruk!

*40,000 blue identity cards were signed within a month for Muslim immigrants, mostly Indonesians and Filipinos, for the purpose of voting for Umno in the 1994 Sabah state election;

*Mohd Nasir Sugip, a former National Registration Department official, was handed over a list of 16,000 names to be made into ‘bumiputera Islam’ voters. The ‘operation involved providing the immigrants with new identity card numbers based on the date of birth, photographs and names provided by the EC’;

*Kee Dzulkifly, a member of the special unit dubbed G17 which operated out of the Sabah NRD headquarters, testified that the unit processed 100,000 blue identity cards for immigrants;

*This special unit “was also responsible for issuing letters of approval for birth certificates, which he estimated the unit had processed some 200,000 for the children of immigrants”.

The election scam, according to many, irrefutably proves there there is an ongoing plot – which the federal government, the NRD and the EC are actively engaged in – that exists right up to today, making the electoral process a meaningless farce.

Based on what is revealed – which proves that the various apparatus and functionaries of government have become the pliant subservient agents of the BN – it is no wonder that ruling coalition politicians can confidently declare that they can capture Selangor and take over Penang in the 13th GE. Having perfected the art of massive fraud in the past, the possibility that the BN will use similar schemes again is not unthinkable.

The BN’s victories have never been honourable ones won on a level playing field.

It is, as revealed at the RCI, within their means to easily create new voters, as has been alleged, give them MyKads or temporary receipts, round them up in a house to teach them how to vote for the BN, bribe them and then transport them into constituencies which are marginal to carry out the dastardly deed. This is apparently their perfected modus operandi to win elections.

This was how they defeated the PBS government in Sabah; this was how they denied the Gagasan Rakyat their victory; this was how they prevented Pakatan Rakyat from forming the federal government in March 2008.

Under these circumstances, it would be terribly wrong – even immoral – for the present Election Commission to conduct the 13th General Election. The present members of the EC have forfeited their right to conduct the election by implication. Their integrity is suspect; their neutrality cannot be trusted and their fairness is not beyond question.

What the so-called ‘trusted and respected leaders’ of our country have done is unforgiveable. They have sacrificed the security of our country and the sacredness of our nation for thttp://blog.limkitsiang.com/wp-admin/plugins.php?page=akismet-key-configheir selfish greed to hang on to power by whatever means it takes.

It is Umno, as it were, that has been behind this conspiracy to corrupt the electoral process which is unprecedented and mind-boggling. It has always been Umno that has been dictating terms and deciding policies. It must be held responsible for the electoral fraud.

We must liberate ourselves from this sordid affair that has nullified our sacred vote. It is said, “The first step toward liberation for any group is to use the power in hand…And the power in hand is the vote.” Let’s remember that!

1. #1 by NotBN on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 7:07 pm

Whether Tun M (or previous CMs such as H.Salleh, Osu) remember anything about Project IC is secondary; they can pretend or deny all they want. The crucial fact is they failed. BN/UMNO government failed. They did not carry out their duties to serve and protect the people. The State is swamped with illegals. Corruption is endemic. The only hope is to have a new government. The present government has been given the mandate to rule for almost 50 years. Back in 1963, Sabah was richer than Singapore! The BN UMNO government has failed. The only people who would suffer should there be a new government are the cronies, corrupt officials and those who stole and afraid of justice. They are the ones who spread fear and instigate unrest should a new government be formed. A new government should ‘hang’ them out to dry- one by one, case by case starting from the top.

2. #2 by yhsiew on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 8:51 pm

And yet they have the guts to boast that Malaysia has one of the fairest elections in the world.

3. #3 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 8:58 pm

No wonder Deepak is angry:
    “…She wears my ring to show the world that she belongs to me
    She wears my ring to show the world she’s mine eternally
    With loving care I placed it on her finger
    To show my love for all the world to see

This tiny ring is a token of tender emotion
    An endless pool of love that’s as deep as the ocean
    She swears to wear it with eternal devotion
    That’s why I sing, because she wears my ring

This tiny ring is a token of tender emotion
    An endless pool of love that’s as deep as the ocean

4. #4 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 9:01 pm

Elvis Presley: “She wears my Ring”:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eo96EZERYfU

5. #5 by Winston on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 9:13 pm

We must liberate ourselves from this sordid affair that has nullified our sacred vote. It is said, “The first step toward liberation for any group is to use the power in hand…And the power in hand is the vote.” Let’s remember that! – End of quote

In fact, the top priority, before getting on with GE13 is to replace the whole EC with completely new officials!
    Trusted ones, this time!
    And have all the wrongs done righted BEFORE proceeding with the GE!
    That much is crystal clear!!!!

6. #6 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 9:18 pm

I knew Dr M was bad; I didn’t know it was this bad…..so very, very, very bad.

Almighty God, we pray and cry to you ……….deal with this man of clay for the sake of Malaysia.

7. #7 by sheriff singh on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 9:38 pm

He is due at the BBQ pit, no doubts about it. This rotten man.

8. #8 by chengho on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 10:03 pm

Face the fact , in democracy majority rule , unless if you want CPC rule

9. #9 by St Peter on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 10:11 pm

Thanks to Mamakthir for bringing BN to hell at last! The whole nation knows very well now who’s the King of Evil of Malaysia. Mamakthir, please talk more, we like the way you talk, so more talk talk talk, i listen listen listen listen…….;…

10. #10 by john on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 10:21 pm

From day one Tunku already knew he is BIG TROUBLE for the nation – was kicked out ! Period
    With so many immigrants in Selangor and all over the country this has been a UMNO/bn hidden agenda till now ! PR must know by now – actions now !

11. #11 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 10:26 pm

From the horse’s mouth.

So yes. Project IC exist. And yes, monsterO’mamak did it. Except that it was not illegal – but that was monsterO’mamak’s opinion anyway. Let the RCI and the court deal with this issue. My guess, he is guilty as hell.

12. #12 by gofortruth on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 10:43 pm

“…..Foreigners who were born in India travelled from India to Sabah on Indian passports end up as Malaysian citizens said to be born in Sabah and were given Malaysian ICs & Passports…..an dvoted 4 to 5 times….” -http://www.bonology.com/2013/01/join-hands-to-oust-illegals.html

13. #13 by lauksnatlks on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 10:55 pm

I Think UMNO is no longer a legitimate party. They should be banned from the GE13 election. ABU ABU.

14. #14 by sheriff singh on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 11:06 pm

‘Umno is rotten to the core…’

What were you expecting from these ‘devils’ ?

15. #15 by waterfrontcoolie on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 11:15 pm

PR for the time being should not be distracted from focusing on the 13th GE! Once, you sit at Putrajaya, you have all the time in the world to start investigating ALL the ISSUES the people will mandate you to do!

16. #16 by john on Friday, 18 January 2013 - 11:31 pm

After over 55years, UMNO has make M’sia into ONE BIG LAUGHING STOCK NATION to the whole world and this their least concern as long as they can retain control by whatever means possible.
    UMNO IS ROTTEN TO THE CORE – CONFIRMED, 100% WITHOUT ANY DOUBT !
    ABU ! ABU ! ABU !

17. #17 by boh-liao on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 12:08 am

Aiyoh, so SAD lah 4 Sabahans, in particular, n M’sians in general
    All local-born n genuine Sabahans hv been truly SODOMISED by evil n treacherous MMK n UmnoB/BN, who ROBBED genuine Sabahans of their democratic rights 2 elect a government of their choice and who also DILUTED genuine Sabahans’ share of benefits, resources

C’mon, Sabahans, KICK OUT UmnoB/BN n VOTE 4 PR in GE13, then rakyat can go after those evil corrupt traitors

18. #18 by 9to5 on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 2:35 am

A lot of people seems to say that we vote to kick BN out and then to replace the entire team of EC. But that is to put the cart before the horse. EC is there to ensure BN wins by hook or by crook. If we can’t cross the hurdle of the EC, unfortunately BN will still be around for a long time. With all these revelations about the EC actively involved in facilitating election frauds and issue of ICs to unqualified immigrants, the opposition, the public and foreign friends collectively must deal a death blow to the present crop of the pro-BN EC members by removing them. If the present EC survives, BN will still survive. It is as simple as that.

19. #19 by Noble House on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 4:34 am

Despite their heinous crimes, they still stand tall and walk around us and talk so proudly with little or no concern for their wrong-doings. Are Malaysians, the Sabahans in particular, already so disconnected with themselves that they prefer to turn a blind eye and play dumb on what that is happening around them? If this is the case, then all hopes for this country are lost and we deserve the corrupt government we are getting.

20. #20 by gofortruth on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 4:37 am

Sabahans, its your move NOW!

21. #21 by chengho on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 6:03 am

Lain Kali bah , tatap BN

22. #22 by ChinNA on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 8:07 am

chengho :
    Lain Kali bah , tatap BN

??

23. #23 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 8:27 am

Let me try again, Its not just rotten, ITS PSYCHOTIC – positively mad.

1) Linking two completely different thing – following magnimous political reality (Tunku), and breaking the law (what he did) is completely perverted
    2) insisting illegal immigrants and people who have were part of independence – its deeply racist and fascist.
    3) insinuating ‘some people tidak senang’ – completely blind to the wishes and rights of Sabahan which is his duty to protect AND implying its the people in 2) who are to blame is sheer HATE..
    4) Insisting something so obviously illegal is still lawful is detached from reality i.e. psychotic.

How else can you explain that given what is revealed about Altantuya-Scorpene, especially lately- that Najib possibly has violated his oath of office and impeachable, there is not cry for the Agung to call an RCI immediately..

24. #24 by drngsc on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 8:51 am

Hi 9to5, we believe in change through the ballot box. Yes, EC is UMNO friendly. BUT we have to vote out UMNO / BN despite their cheating. That is why we are all working so hard. We can do it despite EC cheating.
    Look at it another way, UMNO, after 55 years is tired and have run out of ideas except bribing with money, and plundering the people’s money. Let us all give them a break. Give them a holiday. Let them recuperate and recover from their plundering and robbery.

We must change the tenant at Putrajaya. HKR 112 is over. GE 13 is coming soon. Not long to go now. Every one to register to vote. Every one to vote. We can do it. Send UMNO / BN on vacation. Vacate Putrajaya. First to GE 13, then to Putrajaya.

Change we must. Change we can. Change we will.
    DO NOT EVER FORGET THAT PLEASE.

25. #25 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 9:39 am

There is one point that should be pointed out admist all this focus on Sabah.

UMNO – Mahathir’s UMNO had and still does unspoken but now revealed policy of Muslim migration to this country. Our foreign worker and labour policy – is an IMMIGRATION policy.. All those people who cry for cheap foreign labour – remember they want to bring them in to replace and marginalise YOU…

26. #26 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 9:41 am

AND all these things about Talent Corp and returning talent – IT DOES NOT MEAN YOU IF YOU ARE NOT MUSLIM..

27. #27 by balance88 on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 10:03 am

And the M’sian Govt refused to give Vijay Singh, a golf pro who at one time was ranked no.1 golfer in the world, a PR when he applied for one!

28. #28 by RD71 on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 11:34 am

Has anyone lodged a police report? Isn’t all this criminal in nature. Who has the authority to them for treason?

29. #29 by Loh on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 12:05 pm

GE 13 is not for BN to win but for PAS to lose. UMNO politicians pretend to be religious and so they wanted Al-lah to be serving them only. But PAS politicians should know that religion is a personal matter and it is against religious teaching to practice monopoly with or without the ‘right’ to do so. Yet PAS chooses to show it is overzealous though it was UMNO politician who started the Al-Lah controversy. Why should PAS choose to lose the election?

30. #30 by john on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 1:05 pm

This Dr.MAD is a real psychopath, sure commited other worst matters/affairs and still cowardly ‘diam-diam’ (even when proven). Example, Patrones monies all inside his pocket already, for one -also, very greedy and filthy rich now, must have RCI on this specifically and must do thorough audit on his regime days.
    Maybe, his background can review his deep psychopath characters – eg. his childhood days maybe ‘hell’ – being abused ? or, sodomised ? etc.
    But must remain FOCUS ON ABU and G13 !!!

31. #31 by sam2013 on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 3:35 pm

This creator of Project IC has the backing of family roots back 4,000 years in India with accumulated wisdom and treachery to enable continuous control over Malaysians.

32. #32 by chengho on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 5:18 pm

who do you believe ; Rama , Deepak , Snake , Pakatan and Anwar

33. #33 by Godfather on Saturday, 19 January 2013 - 9:28 pm

Chengho, we will kick the snake known as Mamakthir.

34. #34 by baby-putra on Sunday, 20 January 2013 - 7:45 pm

chengho how much goodness had you sucked out the back of BN chiefs, I wonder!!!