Talking about heights of arrogance

– Aman Ally
Jan 06, 2013

JAN 6 – These past few days, Malaysians have been entertained by the spectacle of the Barisan Nasional-owned media attacking Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang for his “Amanat Hadi” and the DAP for its inability to count votes in ints internal polls.

It reached a point today when Datuk Seri Dr Rais Yatim opened another attack on Pakatan Rakyat for revealing its “height of arrogance” in deciding to hold a rally in Stadium Merdeka next weekend without even discussing the venue with the stadium board or the police.

Now, I wonder if Rais knows what is “height of arrogance” actually is?

Isn’t it the height of arrogance for the Information, Communication and Culture Minister to decide that Hadi cannot appear on Radio Televisyen Malaysia (RTM) because of this so-called “Amanat Hadi” and that there is a fatwa on it?

Who owns RTM? Umno? Barisan Nasional?

RTM is a state broadcaster paid by public funds and not his personal fiefdom. Who is he to arrogantly decide who can appear on the station? Does he think he can follow in Tan Sri Mohamed Rahmat’s footsteps, deciding that long-haired rockers have no place in local television.

Maybe back in the day but not anymore.

This government and Rais have this 1960s mindset that the it owns and runs everything that belongs to the state, not knowing there is a fine line that separates both. The government of the day is different from the state, just like civil servants serve the people, not the government.

That means everyone has a right to appear on state television without some government minister deciding on the merits of it. We are not a feudal country but a modern constitutional monarchy.

And if that is not enough, using Amanat Hadi and the DAP polls snafu to distract attention from Senator Datuk Raja Ropiaah Abdullah’s failure to complete a project but still pocket the money reflects another “height of arrogance” from this government.

Her deal is scandalous but the Selangor Wanita Umno leader seems to able to walk away with the money without even a rap on the knuckles.

How can this government just close its eyes that its land is being sold without even a building coming up? How incredibly stupid is this government and us Malaysians for allowing this to happen?

It is your height of arrogance to think that Malaysians don’t see this and will still vote you in over your political enemies. Your arrogance and pride will be your fall, mark my words, Barisan Nasional.

1. #1 by Godfather on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 10:38 am

Should we even be surprised ? They have been running the country like it’s their grandmother’s property. The PDRM are on their side, the AG’s Chambers are on their side, the MACC is on their side, parts of the judiciary are on their side, Bank Negara is on their side, the mainstream media is on their side, EC is on their side…..and all these are proven. Deadwood like chengho and cintanegara are on their side. Only those who can think are not on their side.

2. #2 by chengho on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 10:41 am

Uphold Rukun Negara , rule of law

3. #3 by monsterball on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 10:44 am

Umno b Ministers must lead the way to build up a mountain of pure lies…now…as 13th GE is just around the corner.
    What do you expect them to do…when so much corruptions are being expose..with the Mongolian model murder hanging over PM and Rosmah’s heads?
    It’s the blame blame game.
    In the end….it is always fooling as many voters as possible.

4. #4 by monsterball on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 10:49 am

Rules of law …long gone…..chengho.
    It’s jungle laws….where the jungle chief decides everything.
    Have you not seen enough to understand this?

5. #5 by monsterball on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 10:55 am

“The coming GE are not about the fate of political parties. It is not about which leader wins or loses. It’s about you, whether you have the courage to change Malaysia for a new beginning by connecting with each other as Malaysians and share a prosperous future together”….said Lim Guan Eng.

6. #6 by Bigjoe on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 10:56 am

1. Well, when you are arrogant out of desperation and malice, it really is the top of arrogance. You have nothing else but begging after that..Somehow, i don’t see anyone in UMNO/BN doing that..

2. Why is it any surprise the women are just as corrupt maybe even worst? For every corrupt man, there are probably just as many women or more who helps and enjoy part of it.
    I say if you want to look at worst – look at the children and the followers of the corrupt leaders.. Shahrizat family – I guarantee you their children are capable of much much worst. Its no surprise Roopiah is causing a worst stink to Najib than Shahrizat did..

7. #7 by chengho on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 10:57 am

Anwar with his ambition to become PM will bring his jungle law
    And Dapters blindly follow this man . You can analyze this man
    Track records from the last 30 yrs . Hadi another firebrand who doesn’t believe in pixel technology when he saw the eye of the camera , can u dig it .

8. #8 by monsterball on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 11:09 am

“Anwar becomes PM will bring in his jungle law” said Chengho….hahahahahahahaha
    He is so used to Umno b kind of dictatorship government…thinking Anwar will decides everything…. like Mahathir and Najib…without consulting DAP or PAS.
    How idiotic can one be.

9. #9 by chengho on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 11:20 am

Oh ya Anwar do not have the num., but probably Hadi the PM , he will not listen to Dapters , then what do u do ? U see the scenario , BN is your best answer .

10. #10 by Godfather on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 11:22 am

They pay idiots to make idiotic comments to deflect attention to the issues affecting their unelected PM.

11. #11 by Godfather on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 11:24 am

These idiots think the rakyat will accept Bijan and Black Rose after all the revelations. It is clear the emperor and empress have no clothes.

12. #12 by monsterball on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 11:32 am

hahahahaha.
    hi chengho…Hadi also do not have the num
    Who now???

13. #13 by monsterball on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 11:39 am

BN…. you say?
    You mean Najib?
    ok la…lets wait and see the magic of PR without the numbers…united to agree Anwar will be the PM.
    This is something…too deep for you to understand.
    All you know is the word “RAKYAT”… meaningless to a goon like you.

14. #14 by cseng on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 11:55 am

5yrs ago, we kept hearing some ministers said “if you don’t agree, contest me next GE!”. They brandish the Keris and m’sian are frightened!. Enormous illicit outflow, multiple exposes, yet MACC act like carpet!. All the silence.

Where does those day’s arrogance gone?.. now, for 365days, they can’t find a single day for GE, why?.

Becoz, you see other’s arrogance during bad days la bro…You behave arrogantly during winning days. A guild to next GE results.

15. #15 by omeqiu on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 1:01 pm

“I wonder if Rais knows what is “height of arrogance” actually is?”
    How can you write that. This Rais is a PhD minister and should know English well. But then perhaps he wrote his thesis in BM and have it translated into English?

16. #16 by chengho on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 5:27 pm

Najib so smart getting these people so nervous and restless , if not careful some people may get heart problem . But careful too Penang may call early states GE .

17. #17 by monsterball on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 5:49 pm

When an idiot talks…just listen. Don’t giggle or laugh. He may turn mad.

18. #18 by chengho on Monday, 7 January 2013 - 11:45 pm

Monsterball Sir , let drink to that , puff of cohiva , Leg will call Penang election soon before Najib call GE , sure Leg dare to do that , I don’t know , what do u think ?
    Kedah and Selangor 50:50 don’t think the MB dare to do that , n Kelantan , forget about them , too narrow minded , don’t think Dapters can manage , but hei may be Nga/ Ngeh can manage them , simple Arabic words will do