IWK in Deep Shit!

By Martin Jalleh

1. #1 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Tuesday, 16 October 2012 - 2:23 pm

Did those fellas forget to apply PPEPR?

Errr PPEPR means Prinsip2 Ekonomi Pokok Rambutan.

2. #2 by Loh on Tuesday, 16 October 2012 - 3:38 pm

///This is at the heart of a little talked about secret regarding affirmative action: A lot of black professionals don’t like it either. Not because they think the playing field is necessarily leveled, but rather their skills and talents are constantly being slighted by whites who think their jobs were given to them solely because of their race.
    It’s insulting, it’s demeaning and there’s not a damn thing we can do about it, because as long as race is part of the qualification metric, the perception that the bar was lowered so that we could jump over it will persist.///–LZ Granderson: A lot of black professionals — like me — don’t like affirmative action.

In Malaysia we are yet to hear the same thing even when Mahathir says that Malays should be grateful.

3. #3 by monsterball on Tuesday, 16 October 2012 - 4:06 pm

Charge charge charge….draw huge salaries….enjoy ..relax…all play……no work…what do you expect from these people???

4. #4 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 16 October 2012 - 5:47 pm

I bet Lim Guan Eng would be able to do a good job if he is in charge of IWK.

5. #5 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 16 October 2012 - 5:58 pm

I shudder to think of wastage and way public / consumers taken to cleaners. Its not only IWK. It was making losses from time of being awarded 28 yr concession in 1994. Though privatisation supposed to bring benefits to consumers/public it has only brought more strain on public coffers from bailouts. The owners of majority stake in IWK (Public utilities) profitted with every switch of stake. When taken over by govt in 2000 still making losses…We’re not talking of IWK, what about bailouts at different times of UEM, Renaong (Putra/Star/Time dotCom,), MAS, PKFZ, Proton etc??? This shows the kind of financial discipline & professionalism or utter lack thereof of those who were awarded th concessions / state assets. When TDM first launched privatisation he waxed lyrical of transparency and open tender in award which he forgot immediately after that. Only privatised gaming sector (Tanjung & Sports Toto) to you know who made money.

6. #6 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 16 October 2012 - 6:01 pm

LGE not good enough. Call in the experts who can really, really dig up sh*t, UMNO sh*t specifically – Mohd Rafizi Ramli, Zuraida Kamaruddin and Tony Pua.

But don’t count on Ti Yong, he’s the ’tilam, tilam, man’.

7. #7 by monsterball on Tuesday, 16 October 2012 - 8:52 pm

Under that bloody Toyo..I was paying not less than RM60 per month…..excluding IWK charges.
    Under Khalid…I am paying an average of RM8 per month.
    IWK charges delayed…payments.
    After 13th GE…lets see.

8. #8 by aiD_kamikuP on Tuesday, 16 October 2012 - 9:35 pm

It would well have been read as

“Indah Water Konsortium Sdn. Bhd. (IWK), wholly-owned by the Minister of Finance Incorporated, is the national sewer responsible for providing sewer, operating and maintaining public sewer in Malaysia….”

Supposedly owned by Minister of Finance but cannot even handle its finance.!!
    What’s in store for Malaysia if BN/Umno is allowed to jahanamkan lagi.

9. #9 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Tuesday, 16 October 2012 - 10:37 pm

Looks like umno’s 55yrs of legacy will be nothing but shit, radioactive by-products and chemical/toxic waste.

I think we the people are in much deeper shit than iwk. Honestly.

10. #10 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Tuesday, 16 October 2012 - 10:43 pm

Anyone been to town (KL) lately. If you fellas happened to there during weekdays pay a little attention to those money remittance companies near or around central market. They are packed full with black africans. Now what the heck is going on? These africans are in the area because (i presume) of the several colleges there. I suppose they must be students, then. Can foreign students work? They sure have a lot of money to remit home or to wherever.

11. #11 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 17 October 2012 - 12:15 am

In deep sh!t? No lah, they r used 2 JIAK SAI 1

12. #12 by Bunch of Suckers on Wednesday, 17 October 2012 - 6:11 am

Every project they pursued and implemented is in deep shi*ts! None of them is brilliantly succeeded. Why vote these suckers in powers????

They proposed, they implemented, they sucked…

13. #13 by waterfrontcoolie on Wednesday, 17 October 2012 - 6:42 am

This the BIG achievement of the Bapa Pembangunan Ekonomi Malaysia!! Maybe thsoe diehard Perkasa supporters should spend money to propose him to be given the Economic Nobel price!!!

14. #14 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 17 October 2012 - 10:29 am

It is called ‘Transformasi’.

15. #15 by Winston on Wednesday, 17 October 2012 - 2:06 pm

Privatisation means that profits are privatised.
    Losses are nationalised.
    Under UMNO/BN, this country has become one big sewer.

PR is a boon for the country.
    UMNO/BN is a bane.

16. #16 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Wednesday, 17 October 2012 - 2:36 pm

If the losses are due to the incompetence of the professionals, to me it is still the lesser of the two evils. My fear is that this is yet another case of piratisation disguised as privatisation – massive siphoning off of funds.