The NFC tale continues

— Fikri Osman
Oct 11, 2012

OCT 11 — Just when you think it’s safe to read what is happening in Malaysia, you get a spin of the National Feedlot Centre (NFC) saga.

In her defamation suit against several PKR leaders, Datuk Seri Shahrizat Abdul Jalil had her day in court yesterday to give her side of the story.

And what a tale it was, or a yarn as the case may be.

But the facts are simple when it comes to the NFC. Taxpayers lost RM250 million and public funds were used for the purchase of condominiums and whatever else.

Some Umno leaders might have defended her family’s use of public funds but it remains indefensible. And troubling that they can’t differentiate right from wrong.

But what is amazing is that after all the information in public domain that began with the Auditor-General’s Report last year, Shahrizat still stuck to her own narrative of events.

She argued that Datuk Bung Mokhtar Radin, Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz and Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad had called for her head because they were influenced by the opposition.

Really, Datuk Seri, really?

By this line of thinking, did Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak ask her to step down because he too was influenced by the opposition?

Maybe it’s true that politicians live in their own cocoon or are blinkered to think everything is hunky-dory and whatever they do is good for the rakyat.

But the NFC wasn’t good for the rakyat in the end. And it isn’t because the PKR leaders brought it up. The Auditor-General blew the whistle on your family, as simple as that, not the opposition.

You can believe your story but there are Malaysians out there who know the difference and can spot the travesty of the NFC saga.

If might have taken him some time, but I commend Najib for taking action on this embarrassing episode for his government.

1. #1 by monsterball on Thursday, 11 October 2012 - 6:07 pm

To Shahrizat…those asking her to resigned are her traitors….especially Mahathir and Najib.
    You can be sure she will say…that’s not what she meant…to twist her nonsensical defense.
    She live with her children and sleeps with her husband and does not know what they are doing…on a project…her ministry is controlling….hahahahahahaha
    More small clowns are performing.

2. #2 by monsterball on Thursday, 11 October 2012 - 6:12 pm

She was beaten by Nurul…considered a giant killer at 12th GE.
    Come 13th GE…if she dares to stand against Nurul..it will be Nurul the giant she needs to defeat…but I think…Najib will not take that risk…unless he has no other candidates.
    This time….Shahrizat will not only be defeated,,,but deposit also gone….so predicted by me…self appointed soothsayer…..hahahahahaha

3. #3 by sheriff singh on Thursday, 11 October 2012 - 6:44 pm

These days she looks more like a Malaysian Panda. Put her up in some zoo cage and save the expense of getting one from China.

By the way, are there still enough cows at her Gemas ranch, anybody know?

4. #4 by mauriyaII on Thursday, 11 October 2012 - 6:51 pm

Another shameless minister who has no moral upbringing. She is the proverbial cat that thinks no one can see her when she shuts her eyes. She and her family has also been afflicted by the UMNO syndrome called daylight robbery of the rakyat.

5. #5 by sheriff singh on Thursday, 11 October 2012 - 6:52 pm

‘…You can believe your story but there are Malaysians out there who know the difference and can spot the travesty of the NFC saga….’.

But the judge might buy it. That’s the bottom line.

6. #6 by donplaypuks on Thursday, 11 October 2012 - 7:36 pm

Cow-headed is worse than pig-headed. When you steal from the Rakyat, that’s worse than Soros attacking the ringgit!

7. #7 by cemerlang on Thursday, 11 October 2012 - 8:39 pm

You don’t have an animal’s head right ? or an animal’s brain ? But having the head or brain of animal means you will not know what is corruption. The cow does not know how to corrupt. It is the clever headed human beings who cross fertilized a cow and a pig to become another species.

8. #8 by yhsiew on Friday, 12 October 2012 - 2:44 am

Datuk Seri, you are in the wrong (steal from the Rakyat), admit it lah.

9. #9 by Sallang on Friday, 12 October 2012 - 8:03 am

After all the Hoohah!, will the money be returned to the rakyat?
    Will the judge make a pro rakyat decision?
    Its a fair judgement, because the cows have not come home.
    We are not asking for more, just RM250 million, without interest.

10. #11 by Godfather on Friday, 12 October 2012 - 8:45 am

The family has apparently divested out of Singapore. If money is now remitted elsewhere, does that mean that the authorities here won’t bother with the money trail ?

11. #12 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Friday, 12 October 2012 - 8:52 am

So tell us, cowgirl. Yeah, tell us about all those umno people who are not free of problems.

12. #13 by Godfather on Friday, 12 October 2012 - 9:29 am

If only cows could speak.

13. #14 by Bigjoe on Friday, 12 October 2012 - 9:36 am

The hypocrisy of UMNO/BN govt is clearly deep in nonsensical stage. That is why a live national TV debate between Anwar and Najib is unavoidable for Najib…All these nonsensical talk and yet they want to run away from a live national TV debate? Even to the rural folks of Kepala Batas that supposedly will vote whomever Badawi tells them to, they would admit UMNO/BN is guilty of something…

14. #15 by monsterball on Friday, 12 October 2012 - 10:22 am

You keep reading their reasoning…their actions..one big crook ..judging a smaller crook..and the crooked trails…where the money went to…and how they spend them….makes you sick of their arrogance…mentalities and behaviors ..more than anything else.
    Billions upon billions..stolen …exposed…and the big crooks feel no fear being investigated.
    This Govt. is so corrupted…planned…arranged…and daringly showing off by non other that the founder of Umno B party….Mahathir for 22 years.

15. #16 by bush on Friday, 12 October 2012 - 10:24 am

Another Mamak Breed with their “Mamak” Style to blame others.
    Mamak forex loss blames Soros.
    Mamak Condo blames Rafizi.
    MCA dog fail to protect the Chinese school blame Dong Jong.
    I wonder why they don’t analyse their mistake and keep blaming.

“Blamilogy” become part of the BN’s culture.

16. #17 by monsterball on Friday, 12 October 2012 - 10:51 am

It’s been on and on for 4 years.
    Under the appointed PM ….Najib did nothing for 4 years and on going campaigning…bribing…threatening…twisting and turning…flip flopping..all on politics…all to fish for votes.
    He is the most desperate PM amongst all PMs.
    End of the trail is near for him.
    A ghost and billions are hanging over his head.
    Noticed he gave hundreds of millions lately…to Malaysians?
    That is his swan song…”I am giving back”…keep using our money to fool everyone.
    What he took…estimated to be a total of RM7OO as”commission” and service charges….cannot give back to us.
    Give back…means guilty as hell….and that he will avoid.

17. #18 by monsterball on Friday, 12 October 2012 - 11:13 am

Until all corrupted acts and murders are investigated…bring to court…we will never be free Malaysians.
    To achieve the first step to freedom…it us be a change in government…..for three logical reasons.
    First Umno has govern for 55 years…long overdue to change..and try others.
    Second…to get rd of corruptions..double standards..living conditions..disuniting all…we must change…as BN is a racist government..to divide4
    and rule….always.
    Third ..we must show People Power ..the voters are in control…and not the elected politicians to do as they like….after being elected.
    The People Power wants respect and be recognized and not treated like little people govern by idiots dressed up with false titles….having the stolen millions to spend like kings and queens…making all true Malaysians look puny and stupid and they are strong … smartest and mighty…thus Malaysians must all depend on them forever.

18. #19 by monsterball on Friday, 12 October 2012 - 11:35 am

It is sickening to see anyone or any organization out to exposed corruptions are being haunted and made life difficult for them.
    Umno B hates being BERSIH.
    What kind of Muslims are they?

19. #20 by monsterball on Friday, 12 October 2012 - 11:46 am

The moment you keep waking up minds …you are a traitor.
    The many who exposed corruptions are traitors.
    Najib is thinking….all are happy living peacefully…being ripped off.
    Why are we so busybody…causing trouble?
    That’s how he is thinking.
    If not…where is the “traitor” label fit in?
    You see..Umno has govern so long…they forgot they are elected politicians….until after 12th GE…and what a show Najib is putting out for 4 years.
    Judgement day is near.