Into the lion’s den

— Sakmongkol AK47
Mar 17, 2012

MARCH 17 — I went back into the lion’s den last Wednesday, March 14. I took part in my first ceramah as a DAP member in Pekan Pahang in a kampung called Kampung Sungai Miang. The ceramah was organised by the local PAS chapter at a house belonging to a PAS supporter. The house has a big compound and was able to accommodate a large crowd. The two other speakers at the ceramah were my fellow DAP colleague Aspan Alias. The other was PAS firebrand, deputy president Mat Sabu.

I spoke with a Pekan slang. This is the seat of our PM. He is the MP for Pekan with its four ADUNs. He is the man with the 69 per cent approval rating. He is the man who coined so many acronymed initiatives. A smorgasbord consisting of strange morsels termed as NKRA, ETP, PDP, NEM, and so many others. We have lost count. He is the one speaking about 1 Malaysia and who taught adults and children alike to show up one obscene finger.

I have proven one point. While Najb’s personal rating goes up 60 per cent, Umno’s rating has gone down. And that night on March 14, the response shown by Pekan Umno did not do justice to the man who gets a 69.

While we were holding the ceramah where more than 600 attended, Umno was given permission to do a ceramah barely 100 yards away. The attendance? Not more than 60 people. Of course, if you count the drinks and refreshments, the empty chairs, the lamp posts, the chickens, more than 100 attended the Umno ceramah.

Is this the best Pekan Umno Pekan can do? It just proves my point. Pekan Umno is just Najib personified, no Najib, no Pekan Umno. That’s how he wanted it. Pekan Umno Pekan survives and revolves around him. Below him, Pekan Umno is just an empty shell — a paper tiger pretending to roar and prowl. That night they only managed to purr like a kitten.

We had to carry on with our ceramah in spite of the speakers blaring in our direction. Speaker after speaker from JASA (the professional whores owned by Umno) shouted obscenities and repeated the standard issue of Umno propaganda crafted by the cerebrally challenged deskbound eunuchs at the JASA office. Hello JASA, you are meant to serve the people not Umno.

Now allow me to answer an article from a fellow blogger who I thought can muster a little bit more analytical substance. Alas, he has shown himself to be just another party apparatchik.

My critical assessment of Najib and Umno was taken as criticisms of:

1) Najib the PM

2) Najib the Umno president

3) Najib — one of the four chieftains at the Pahang royal court.

My criticism was also taken to be an attack on the Pahang royalty. As I had received my Datukship from the Sultan of Pahang, accordingly because I assailed one of His Royal Highness’ four chieftains, my action is taken as an attack on the Sultan himself (?).

Are we living in ancient times?

This is the problem with Umno apparatchiks. I am as loyal a subject to HRH the Sultan of Pahang as any other Umno dumbasses. Even DAP members are loyal subjects to the King. The King is King to all Malaysians and not King only to Umno people.

If my initial ceramah can cause this kind of consternation so as to invite the bizarre response of escalating the fight with Umno and its president as a fight against the three items listed above, then it only shows Umno is in deeper shit that we thought. The office of the PM is only a TOL — not a permanent title. The PM serves as long as his party receives support from voters. If in the next elections more Malays reject Umno like in 2008, then my wish that Najib must be given a victory in Pekan so that he goes to Parliament as opposition leader will come true.

I have no wish to expend my thinking on items 2 and 3. — sakmongkol.blogspot.com

* Sakmongkol AK47 is the nom de plume of Datuk Mohd Ariff Sabri Abdul Aziz. He was Pulau Manis assemblyman (2004-2008).

1. #1 by monsterball on Saturday, 17 March 2012 - 10:48 am

In 12th GE….Najib had a razor thin 300 majority..and all MCA… Gerakan…..MIC…and some UMNO b who lost came back from the back doors.
    Malaysians want to change the Govt.
    Corruptions and the race and religion dirty politics days are numbered.
    Added to that…his race politics..is also dividing his own race…split to 3 groups…the fortunate ones….the unfortunate ones and the confused ones.
    13th GE will spell the end of the “N” in RAHMAN.

2. #2 by cseng on Saturday, 17 March 2012 - 12:49 pm

if you met PM next time, tell him PMO is not his ATM machine, M’sia is not his kingdom, but he can own Umno, Umno is all his, also Rosmah is his 100%.

3. #3 by boh-liao on Saturday, 17 March 2012 - 2:13 pm

Plz ask Em Si A’s wife-cheating 4ni kator

4. #4 by boh-liao on Saturday, 17 March 2012 - 2:14 pm

n Gelakan’s bo hood 2 COMMENT on

5. #5 by boh-liao on Saturday, 17 March 2012 - 2:19 pm

dis NO KELAS action of their political MASTER

6. #6 by boh-liao on Saturday, 17 March 2012 - 2:20 pm

Plz ask Em Si A’s wife-cheating 4ni kator n Gelakan’s bo hood 2 COMMENT on dis NO KELAS action of their political MASTER

7. #7 by boh-liao on Saturday, 17 March 2012 - 2:45 pm

GOOD SHOW, S AK47, Aspan Alias, n Mat Sabu
    Plz visit more heartlands in Pahang, Johor, Melaka, NS n speak 2 residents there
    EXPOSE UmnoB 2 Malays exploited by UmnoB, educate them its UmnoB Malays VS other Malays n most Malaysians
    Let UmnoB n its professional whores feel P issed OFF, OK 1

8. #8 by tak tahan on Saturday, 17 March 2012 - 3:43 pm

Sakmongkol,i’m afraid you were in hyena’s den.Lion has its pride but not hyena.

9. #9 by raven77 on Saturday, 17 March 2012 - 4:14 pm

Everyone knows Najib survives via postal votes and gross cheating…..we need Bersih 3.0…..our EC is hopelessly corrupted….Malaysians need to focus and go for the EC….

10. #10 by tak tahan on Saturday, 17 March 2012 - 4:43 pm

We need to pressure or deal hard with EC(Effective Corrupter).

http://malaysiansmustknowthetruth.blogspot.com/2012/03/ec-boundaries-alienation-correction.html

11. #11 by tak tahan on Saturday, 17 March 2012 - 9:25 pm

Hi guys,now it seems that najis’s popularity rating is actually much further from the truth than the highly suspicious body(Merdeka..apa nama?) who did the recent survey.The picture below tells it all in one whole truth.

http://malaysiansmustknowthetruth.blogspot.com/2012/03/pictures-peoples-response-to-najib.html

12. #12 by k1980 on Sunday, 18 March 2012 - 6:55 am

//Najib must be given a victory in Pekan so that he goes to Parliament as opposition leader will come true.//

Better if Jibby loses, and PR appoints him a senator, so that he goes to Parliament as opposition leader