A Police Report Will Be Lodged Against UMNO Online Within 48 Hours If No Withdrawal And Apology Is Made By UMNO Online

By Lim Guan Eng

Both my wife and I are outraged at the continued attacks by BN leaders on the lies about my young son outraging the modesty of his girl classmate, causing him to be transferred to another school and that I had even paid RM200,000 to the girl’s family to hush up the matter. I had wanted to let the matter rest after my young son, who is not even 16, was proven innocent.

My son was clearly a victim of morally despicable and barbaric lies when proven that: –

1. my son had transferred to St Xavier Institution in January 2011 and not in May 2011 as alleged;

2. the picture of the alleged girl classmate victim was “faked”, as she is a 21 year old woman from Hong Kong and not even a Malaysian

3. the alleged victim, Anya Corke, had issued a statement denying the allegation. She said that she had not been victimized by my son and she had never met me or my son. Anya added that she had never been assaulted and that the only way in which her ‘modesty was outraged’ has been by the publication of her picture by the pro-UMNO blogs in connection with these lies.

4. my son’s former school, SMJK Heng Ee principal Mr Goh Boon Poh has also publicly denied that such an incident had happened; and

5. Penang Education Director Encik Ahmad Tarmizi Kamaruddin had told the Star on 22.10.2011 that his department found no evidence to back the claims of sexual misconduct against my son in the pro-UMNO blogs.

I wanted to put the matter to rest so as not to affect my young son. He had skipped school for two days when the lies first surfaced. I had no wish for him to go through with this again or deal with police investigations which involves ninja character assassins operating behind shadowy pro-BN blogs.

However MCA and UMNO’s have continued unrelenting hate-filled attacks in their blogs such as UMNO Online, despite the above irrefutable denials. Even Bernama reported the Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin as joining in the controversy against my son, by saying that a denial was not enough and challenged for a police report to be lodged.

It is cowardly for BN and UMNO politicians to pick on and make fun of a young boy, especially UMNO Youth President Khairy Jamaluddin shameful lewd remarks. Khairy must be the biggest bully in Malaysia to pick on a young boy who can not defend himself. What type of father is Khairy to his two young sons when Khairy does not feel any remorse at his shameful lewd remarks?

I had urged BN and UMNO not to behave cowardly and that if you want to finish me off politically by any means, do your worst but please leave my young child alone. Unfortunately UMNO has refused and continued to imply that there must be something wrong if no police report is lodged.

UMNO Online even quoted a fictitious report from Guang Ming(immediately denied by Guang Ming) that I had said my young son was transferred out to another school because of drug problems in his former school. Lately pro-MCA blogs have also joined in politicizing the issue by agreeing with Muhyiddin and hinted that I am not a good father for refusing to lodge a police report.

My family and I are touched by the support shown by many Malaysians disgusted by BN and UMNO’s gutter politics. We are also deeply appreciative of Anya Corke for coming out publicly to clear my young son’s name and testify his innocence. We are encouraged by Anya mother’s statement that she is considering legal action to protect her daughter.

After discussions with my family and my son, we have decided with some reluctance that we have no choice but to act. Not to act will allow these bullies to continue to stain my young son’s image. My young son says that he will try to find the courage to face these bullies and cowards who refuse to apologise for their morally despicable and barbaric lies.

We will give UMNO Online 48 hours to withdraw and apologise for their dirty politics and lies against my son that he outraged a modesty of a girl classmate or else a police report will be lodged and other action taken.

1. #1 by Godfather on Thursday, 27 October 2011 - 2:27 pm

Don’t play into their hands. Their real target is not your son, you or Penang. Their real objective is to dissipate the public anger regarding the Auditor General’s report. Your son’s previous school principal has made a statement, the lady chess champion has also made a statement. Just commence legal action against these people. No need for warnings, for police reports or any drama.

2. #2 by Godfather on Thursday, 27 October 2011 - 2:30 pm

Get Anya Corke to join in the legal action. Publicise the legal action. You have quite a number of bloggers plus the Monkey KJ to sue. Let’s see their defence.

3. #3 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 27 October 2011 - 2:48 pm

I tend to agree that if these allegations have not an iota of credibility to influence anyone (including the PM who said ‘leave family out of politics’) what damage could these malicious though incredible lies further inflict that is not far outweighed by potential damage that will ensue from either police investigations or courts legal proceedings which your challenge to UMNO OnLine provide an opportunity to these people for escalation to? This is exactly what they want you to do ie provide the forum pretext and opportunity for them to get their sympathisers and supporters within the Criminal justice System to do the rest relating to this issue and maybe even other issues….

4. #4 by SENGLANG on Thursday, 27 October 2011 - 3:09 pm

LGE has been pushed to the wall and left him no choice but to lodged a police report. It was very simple case but his foes choose to play its dirtiest possible.

In politic you must fight back. That the game.

5. #5 by Godfather on Thursday, 27 October 2011 - 3:14 pm

“Guan Eng’s son is a not a politician and he should have been spared, unless of course if the allegations against him were true. Guan Eng the father should have strongly denied the allegations when they were first brough to his attention. He did not do that. In fact, in my opinion, Guan Eng politicized the issue by saying (to Malaysiakini) that it was Umno bloggers and Umno that were out to try and tarnish his image.

Remember, he even dared Umno to repreat the allegations in its newspapers! For what? Publicity? Politicial mileage? When you igive credence to cheap talk on blogs by making political threats, what did you expect?

The son, in my view, was the victim of the father’s own gutter politics.” Ahiruddin Atan aka Rockybru

This is a typical UMNOputra view. You didn’t deny early enough, you must have something to hide. You didn’t make a police report, so there must be some truth to the rumour. You didn’t sue, so you are afraid of being exposed in court.

Sue you must, but why bother with the police report ? The police won’t bother to charge anyone connected to UMNO. Worse, UMNO will pay for these people to go watch football in London just to hide out for a while. Of course the courts are unlikely to grant you RM 100 million in damages, but at least you will get your day in court, and let the public be the judge of your case.

6. #6 by rahmanwang on Thursday, 27 October 2011 - 4:51 pm

Yah sue UMNO for 500Million then give the $$ to develop Penang.

7. #7 by boh-liao on Thursday, 27 October 2011 - 5:52 pm

O yes, my name is Sue, how do U do; sue, sue, sue
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-1BJfDvSITY

U sue, he sues, n Anya Corke’s mother wants 2 sue too; JUST DO IT lor

8. #8 by boh-liao on Thursday, 27 October 2011 - 6:06 pm

Aiyuh, Hee hee hor hor d terrorist with pepper spray canister lost her case n only has 2 pay a paltry RM100 2 YTH, so well looked after by d court

9. #9 by dagen on Thursday, 27 October 2011 - 6:07 pm

The facts are crystal clear; and beyond all doubts they are in favour of guan eng’s son. So sue those damned mudderpharking bastards. Sue them for 10billion. No doubt the judiciary belongs to umno but this is going to be one case where no umno judge would relish. Ruling against the boy is going to as ridiculous as insisting that black is white and that would be plain stupidity of the highest order. This will be a stigma so terrible and so low that even a known stupid bastard would not want any association with.

10. #10 by cintanegara on Thursday, 27 October 2011 - 10:19 pm

Godfather….In addition to that, Betty Chew should spend more time in Penang instead of Malacca….Perhaps, LGE should nominate her to contest in Penang in the next GE…

11. #11 by cemerlang on Thursday, 27 October 2011 - 11:10 pm

Too much of the guidebook by the obedience wife club. Everything must start with s. The brains are so corrupted. Not only corrupted by money. So nothing imaginative except coming back to this s thingy. To think we have this s people in power and all the time thinking of s as a means to do something.

12. #12 by trublumsian on Friday, 28 October 2011 - 5:06 am

Perhaps cintanegara should start thinking about using that thing on his shoulder and stop matter flowing from the wrong end of his torso.

cintanegara is so dumb he is proof God still has a sense of humor.

These pro-umno minions should be solutions to the global over-population problem. No one will miss them.

13. #13 by Godfather on Friday, 28 October 2011 - 10:24 am

Cintanegara: We will nominate all of Zoo Negara’s monkeys to contest against UMNO candidates, and the monkeys will win.

14. #14 by machiavelli on Friday, 28 October 2011 - 11:03 am

Using underhanded tactics especially against a minor is no way to win the Rakyat’s trust or confidence.

It is not a path paved with nobility, integrity, high standards or good character and impeccable leadership.

It is definitely not a path that leads to Putrajaya.

Need we say more?

The Rakyat is watching.

15. #15 by k1980 on Friday, 28 October 2011 - 12:50 pm

Report the whole incident to the ICC so that the Hairy One will get a share a prison cell with Saif al-Gaddapi

16. #16 by trublumsian on Friday, 28 October 2011 - 1:46 pm

give monkeys $5, you get $5 in return.
    give umno $5, you get -$5 in return.

shows you monkeys are better than umno.

17. #17 by negarawan on Friday, 28 October 2011 - 10:46 pm

LGE, you have to take UMNO to court. The whole of Penang is behind you and your family. You don’t even have to campaign in the coming GE and we will continue to vote for you and DAP/PR by default. UMNO’s dirty and immoral tactics is really disgusting and gives a bad name to their own religion Islam. The rakyat is not blind and can see their evil misdeeds of UMNO politicians. May God bless you and your family.

18. #18 by boh-liao on Saturday, 29 October 2011 - 9:17 pm

So, 48 hrs dah passed, ACTION time, man

19. #19 by boh-liao on Saturday, 29 October 2011 - 9:18 pm

So, 48 hrs dah passed

20. #20 by boh-liao on Saturday, 29 October 2011 - 9:19 pm

So, 48 hrs went by, ACTION time, man

21. #21 by Ray on Monday, 31 October 2011 - 10:52 am

Kudos to Mr Lim Guan Eng ,stay resilent and be confident in PR leadership….rubbishing lies are worthless BUT Truth will prevails and cherish….
    In our life time ,its better not to be honoured as Tan sri,tun or even a little beginning of datuk dirtyships stinky corrupted honors….Always remeber >>first impression is a significant foundation to any venture ,political ,business pursuits.