Teoh Beng Hock, Did You Commit Suicide?

by Richard Loh

I am truly sorry, Sdr. Teoh Beng Hock, that I have to ask you this question, Did You Commit Suicide? Everyone knows that this is really a stupid question to ask but am I wrong? No, I am not wrong because this is the way how our government, macc, pdrm and the judiciary taught us, to be stupid.

When your family met up with the prime minister, he made a promise that your mysterious death will be fully investigated and ensured that no stone will be left unturned. With this promise, the prime minister should called for a royal commission of inquiry which your family and the public had wanted, instead, he called for an inquest. Why did he reject the RCI, simply because the chances of getting the truth of your mysterious death is very high. For an inquest, they have the upper hand to protect the guilty (if any), manipulate and fabricate, anyway, anyhow they wanted.

On the onset, the government, PDRM, MACC and the judiciary had already made up their mind to see that your mysterious death be concluded as committing suicide, that is, you took your own life. I came to this conclusion by judging the way they presented the case, the investigation by PdRM, the judiciary allowing the DPP to ridicule witness and articulation of imaginary theories.

Your body was discovered at around 1:30pm but was kept in the dark for over four hours before making the announcement. A lot of things can be done, cleaning up, confide in each other what to say and many other rearrangement if required during the four hours.

One minister came out with his wise statement just hours later, “we do not know why he wanted to jump and not going home”. One of the first few indication to start and point towards a commit suicide verdict.

The MACC suddenly became very professional, claiming that you were not a suspect but only a witness without explaining why a witness required such long hours of questioning right through the early morning. MACC claimed that you were released but do not know why you wanted to stay back while your personal belongings were still kept by them. Indeed, we, the public finds it very puzzling the way MACC tried to distance themselves from your death.

The so called professional PDRM can only came to the conclusion of sudden death. If the pdrm were to really look deeper into it, my guess is that they should be able to find out whether you committed suicide or was it homicide.

We now come to the interesting part, the clowning of your inquest. Here, we can really see that no stone was left unturned to pursue for a commit suicide verdict.

Your mental stage and your family were questioned very thoroughly but not the MACC officials that were questioning you. Every effort to block Dr. Porntip from testifying to the extend of questioning her qualification and expertise being not recognised by our country.

You were even speculated to have strangled yourself first before you jumped to your death. We can see how desperate they are to protect someone, the murderer, the government, the MACC, the PDRM or even the judiciary?

The most shocking and unbelievable evidence surfaced after more than a year of your inquest, your suicide note. As I had said above, for an inquest they have the upper hand to spring surprises, they can magically turned a common simple note into a suicide note. The laughter does not end here, there are more when they can justified to present your suicide note as evidence based on google’s translation from your written Chinese note into English. They did not get an expert to translate nor authenticate the so called suicide note.

So, here we are, can anyone be surprised should the DPP in the ongoing inquest called for your lawyers to go and asked you whether you were murdered or that you committed suicide?

I am now ahead of the DPP stupidity to ask you this question first, Did You Commit Suicide?

http://ousel.blogspot.com/2010/09/teoh-beng-hock-did-you-commit-suicide.html

1. #1 by BoycottLocalPapers on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 9:49 am

Teoh Beng Hock was made to jump from the building by a Toyol.

A Chief Minister or a Minister or a MACC staff who suddenly becomes wealthy without explanation might be suspected of keeping a Toyol.

A person who owns a toyol uses it mainly to steal things from other people, or to do mischief. According to a well-known superstition, if money or jewellery keeps disappearing mysteriously from your house, a toyol might be responsible.

According to Javanese myth, Toyol can be kept for financial gain, but in exchange a female member of the family must allow it to breastfeed from her, actually it was blood that it sucked.

2. #2 by PRU13 @ pollkad.com on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 9:52 am

what “suicide note”?

the note in fact said that “see you again”.

so – it reconfirm what we have already known.

p/s: this note could be used as an evident that teoh was m….

3. #3 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 10:11 am

Winning big in every election
    Has made UMNO arrogant
    Rakyat decides out of frustration
    To teach UMNO a lesson

In 2008, on March 8
    Rakyat sent a clear message
    And so UMNO they did humiliate
    They gave it a weak mandate

”Message sent, message taken”
    Was what UMNO said
    But message was soon forgotten
    Like it was never made

UMNO said ”Fear not and do not frus
    ‘Cause the rakyat forget fast
    Let’s continue to plunder
    ‘Çause UMNO will last forever”

Now UMNO is shivering
    They see it wasn’t a joke
    Rakyat is now showing
    They are not forgetful blokes

And the road to Putrajaya
    For PR it is paved
    There will be a new Malaysia
    The pride of every Race

Say ”TAK NAK” to UMNO/BN

4. #4 by k1980 on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 10:17 am

A new note will be “discovered”, whereby TBH admitted owing RM500 million to ah longs. So with only RM3,000 in his bank a/c, he had to jump

5. #5 by Loh on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 10:20 am

Mahathir’s words

FOUR TRILLION DOLLARS
    By Dr. Mahathir Mohamad on September 21, 2010 1:50 PM | Permalink | Comments (37) | TrackBacks (0)
    ///1. How much is 4 trillion dollars? Star Business picking a report from foreign source says it is the value of Germany’s total output for one year.

2. I try to imagine the figure 4 trillion and wrote it down. It is 4,000,000,000,000. It is a lot, a great lot of money. But it is just the amount of dollars traded by the currency traders in just one day.

3. Yes, the currency traders are still at it, worldwide financial crisis notwithstanding.///– Mahathir

The financial crisis experienced by USA and other countries since 2008 was not linked to currency trading.

///4. Four trillion dollars worth of business in Germany in one year creates millions of jobs; spawns businesses big, medium and small; move millions of vehicles and trains, support a rich and highly developed Germany and the people of the country and much more.///– Mahahtir

The question of whether egg or chicken comes first might not have an answer. But the GDP of Germany came from the value added of all the business and activities summed together. It was not as though the government used all that money to generate those activities.

///5. But what does 4 trillion dollars in currency trade do? Apart from enriching a few players, nothing. No jobs are created, no businesses, big, medium or small spin off; no enhancement of international trade, no movements of goods or people, no sailing of ships or flights of aircraft, nothing.///– Mahathir

The same question would be more relevant asking about the windfall brought to the country by Petronas. Does the country gain from it in terms of social and economic development? Was it not used to benefit a few players as decided by the Prime Minister?

///6. 4 trillion a day and there are 365 days a year giving a total of 1,460 trillion or 1,460,000,000,000,000 in a year. So much money. But can we estimate how many of the earth’s 6.5 billion people benefit?///– Mahathir

Vow! We now hear the man talking about the welfare of 6.5 billion populations. Not long ago, he ignored the welfare of 10 million among 28 million Malaysians in the country.

///7. But currency trading can also do damage to millions and millions of people, destroy whole countries, bankrupt businesses and banks and cause recessions. We know because it happened to us in 1997-98. We know because currency trading is one of the causes of the current crisis.///– Mahathir
    Currency trading only involved those who wanted to gain. In 1992, Malaysia traded on Sterling Pound against George Sorros who took the counter position. In the end Malaysia lost a billion pound and more with Sorros making clean profit. Mahahir blames Sorros to deflect from taking responsibility for the loss to the nation.

///8. What kind of system is this that permits and protects a few people at the expense of millions of helpless people, their countries, their businesses, their societies and their well-being. Is this what capitalism and free trade is all about?///– Mahathir

The more relevant question would be what type of democracy Malaysia has practiced whereby with trillion ringgit of revenue from Petronas in addition to other rich mineral resources the total GDP of the country at best equates that of Singapore. The per capita GDP of Malaysian is at most one-fifth that of Singapore, at currency exchange rate. What kind of government permits the Prime Minister the sole authority to utilize Petronas resources where the parliament does not have the right to oversee?

Free trade is free for all to trades, if you have the means. That is equality with no respect for religion. .

///9. I saw Mike Moore’s latest film, “Capitalism – A Love Story”, and was appalled by the crudeness of people playing with money.

10. People free from financial problems are persuaded by banks to mortgage their fully paid up homes so that they can have money to invest and make more money. The investments fail and there was no money to redeem the mortgaged home. The banks took posession of the homes and the previous owners were forced to move out. But they had no money left and could not even rent a house, Thus a house-owner is rendered homeless.///– Mahathir

It is more plausible to believe that people approach the banks to take up new loans hoping to make a profit rather than banks persuading individual to take loans. That argument is similar to talk about Chinese in Malaysia not being interested in government jobs when the government policy of disassociating job with economic functions aka NEP over the past four decades increased the percentage of Malay government servants from 75% in 1970 to 99% now, if teachers are excluded in the computation.

///11. This did not happen to one person. It happened to millions, The banks now own millions of houses. But nobody has enough money to buy them, nor can they borrow money to buy. Simply put the banks cannot get back the money they had lent and the banks fail. That is part of the story of the subprime loan failure which triggered the current crisis.///– Mahathir

The subprime loan system caused the current financial crisis. But that was not initiated by currency trading.

///12. It is now nearly three years since the current crisis began. Every now and again the experts will claim that the crisis has bottomed out. But then news came that the crisis is still on.

13. Now there is talk of a double-dip, of the recession going on to another recession. This is very likely simply because nothing is being done to stop the activities which led to the crisis. As we can see currency trading is still going on, if anything, on a larger scale. Much of the bailout money, billions of dollars worth, has produced nothing worthwhile. The bankers and their people have used a goodly sum of the bailout money for hefty bonuses, the hedge funds are still active and so is presumably the “leveraging” and many of the gambling that lead to the crisis are still in place.///– Mahathir

The dramatic growth in economic activities over the past decades had been made possible by financial derivatives. The financial crisis came about because those financial derivatives system ceased to function properly, for a while, just like firms experienced cash-flow problems. The economic activities would remain at the present level or worse had there been no financial derivatives system in place two decades ago. The argument should be whether the world should not have experienced the tremendous economic growth in the past and be contented with the slow growth without the advent of financial derivatives, or work to solve the antecedent problems associated with them. But these have nothing to do with currency trading.

///14. The leaders and their financial advisers in the great capitalist countries have learnt nothing. They continue to support the gambling and the manipulation. They are still influenced by their uncontrolled greed.///– Mahathir

It is odd that the greediest among the greedy persons who thinks nothing of corrupting the mindset of the majority of Malaysians to achieve personal aspiration to the extent of cutting tie to the Malayali race would criticize others as greedy. Well, they were willing to bet, to win or lose without assigning blames on others.

///15. The worldwide recession will not end until Wall Street ceases to control whatever Government the United States and the United Kingdom may have.///– Mahathir

The Wall Street helps create economic prosperity of America and the world enjoys some fallouts. The world can only hope that Obama administration does not destroy it.

6. #6 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 10:32 am

Assuming that the note was indeed written by TBH, one of the likely reasons for the delay in making it known (after many months) is the part of its contents that imply that the interrogators were coercing him to implicate his boss Ean Yong. This would suggest that any signed statement by TBH would be not “voluntary” and under coercion. It would also suggest that his interrogators had a political agenda to implicate the Opposition politician.
    However weighing the pros and cons of tendering this note as evidence, it has been decided that getting the MACC out of suspicion of causing his death is a greater priority than raising questions and arousing the suspicion that interrogators had exercised undue influence or coercion over TBH to procure his statement to implicate his boss. Hence the note is allowed to surface.

This means that the story line -no matter how implausible- is (might as well) to use the note to try corroborate the suicide theory by seizing on the last part “farewell” as meaning farewell to the world.

The story line goes something like this : there’s no prior evidence from psychiatrist that TBH was manic depressive or suicide prone.

So out of conscience and very skilful interrogation TBH had elected to bare the truth by spilling the beans and signing a statement against his boss showing the shenanigans of opposition members (no better if not worse than BN’s).

Then he felt guilty for having done so. Weighed down by guilt he decided to self immolate and commit suicide. He tried strangulating himself first (hence the marks), failing which as it was not easy to do, he jumped even though Plaza Masalam wasn’t the most ideal place to make the final exit.

They would have us believe this story line which is absurd.

No man who is going to be a father and getting married the next day – with everything to look forward to – will be so weighed down by guilt of implicating his boss to commit suicide and choose to say “good bye” in the note to his boss instead of the wife and intending mother of his child.

The “good bye” is more likely a good bye to the professional collaboration between TBH and his job and boss because after being coerced to make signed statement to implicate his boss he did not see how he could continue working.

7. #7 by Loh on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 10:44 am

If death is to be chosen, the choice of doing would be between the effect as light as feather or as heavy as the Mountain Tai. That every Chinese school children would have known, and TBH from his career certainly knew better.

MACC just wanted to delay the case with all diversion hoping that with time its shame could be diminished.

8. #8 by Comrade on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 10:53 am

Teoh Beng Hock, did you commit suicide?
    You did not but the conspirators ‘did’
    They have committed ‘political suicide’
    By all the dirty works that they did

9. #9 by yhsiew on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 11:44 am

Sosilawati Lawiya also left a suicide note in her car.

MACC, please do not insult the rakyat’s intelligence.

10. #10 by k1980 on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 12:11 pm

Sosilawati’s suicide note– “Gua terlalu manyak duit. Jadi gua decide to bakar myself and leave my tulang-tulang in Sg Panchau. See lu again.”

11. #11 by k1980 on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 12:15 pm

Altan’s suicide note– “Gua punya RM500,000 commission has been curi-ed by that budak haram Bagind. No money left to buy plane ticket back to Mongoland. Found some c4 on the roadside. Decide to letupkan myself. Sayonara.”

12. #12 by dagen on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 12:28 pm

Note in bag discovered months later. WTF. Benghock’s belonging were held by macc at the material time and how could he then possibly slip that note into his bag?

And the note ended with “See you again.” and not “Bye Bye.” as translated. Chinese language has words that are specific to and certainly more appropriate for situations where a person wants to leave this world.

13. #13 by dcasey on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 2:37 pm

“With this promise, the prime minister should called for a royal commission of inquiry which your family and the public had wanted, instead, he called for an inquest.”

Does it matter really? Look at Lingamgate, the RCI came up with its report and recommendations but what did the govt do? Nothing….and they sat and waited until the main actor let the whole incident simmered down and now filed an appeal to declare that the RCI was wrong and he is right. Now this is one classic example that I could borrow the phrase to reflect “people whose heads are not right”!!

14. #14 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 3:46 pm

Assuming that TBH’s sucide note is genuine, it is only logical that his bride-to-be would be the addressee. What more she was carrying his child then. One would expect TBH to at least ask his bride-to-be for forgiveness, probably stricken by guilt, for leaving her behind to raise the child alone. He would have ended his note with words like ”tui puk chi” ( sorry ) or ”ching yen liang” ( please forgive me ), This is conspicuously missing in TBH’s note. Therefore, the likelihood of the note being fake is 99.9 % if other suspicions are taken into account.

If there was a wish on TBH’s part to see the person to whom the note was meant ( the addressee ), he would not have written the word ”zai jian” which implies that they will meet again. But in Bolehland I am very much afraid loyar Razak Musa who is representing MACC may use his 24-year experience to argue the authenticity of the note as written by the deceased and twist the ”zai jian” words to mean TBH was telling his bride-to-be that they will meet again in syurga.

Mr. Gobind Deo Singh, be careful lol.

15. #15 by TOKKU on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 3:55 pm

Hi KIT SIANG,

Kindly allow me to emphasize that you are NOT STUPID to ask whether did TBH committed suicide. Most people are asking the same question.

What’s STUPID is that you’re asking a dead person a question of which there’ll be NO ANSWERS. It could well be MURDER but on the other hand it can also be SUICIDE (new evidences found).

We cannot PREJUDGE it’s a MURDER simply becos’ TBH works for DAP & we cannot PREJUDGE it’s a SUICIDE simply becos’ there’s a newly found suicide note. I think it’s more of a MURDER cum SUICIDE.

This is my side of the story……TBH was grilled badly by the MACC officers. The grilling was so HOT until it made TBH felt the officers are going to MURDER him. TBH simply couldn’t take the grilling anymore & thus choose to SUICIDE.

At the end of the day, we can well say it’s a INTEND MURDER cum eventual SUICIDE!!!

16. #16 by SENGLANG on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 4:56 pm

With due respect to the deceased family.
    May I suggest that they consult the BAZI consultant to look his the deceased BAZI whether he has the destiny to take his own life and may at that age he has any enemy or other wise. The Chinese I Ching is also anothe power tool to consult.

After saying that by common sense we all know what has actually happened>

17. #17 by undertaker888 on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 5:20 pm

nevertheless, another suicide note from TBH will soon be discovered. and it will have all the forms and suggestions you guys wrote,

18. #18 by boh-liao on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 6:05 pm

Suddenly, O Yes, there is actually another goodbye note 2 his wife-2-b
    Sorry, just a slip of IO’s mind 2 mention it previously

19. #19 by ekompute on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 10:50 pm

QUOTE: One minister came out with his wise statement just hours later, “we do not know why he wanted to jump and not going home”. One of the first few indication to start and point towards a commit suicide verdict.

Honestly, ahem… I don’t know why the minister had jumped to the conclusion that Teoh had committed suicide, even before any investigation was carried out. Was it a slip of the tongue after a conscious attempt to cover up?

20. #20 by House Victim on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 11:02 pm

According to what has been defined under the Criminal Proceeding Code (CPC), the case should have classified under “unknown death” instead of “Sudden Death”. The former required an investigation or inquest into a wider scope of external situations or causes that could have brought THB into such environment and state of ending his life.

The Police was already BIAS or mislead the case even with their tricky hand of classification!

Why shouldn’t this be straightened-up at the start of the inquest?

21. #21 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 11:28 pm

In the process of their investigations into TBH’s death, PDRM came across some stones which are too large and too heavy to be unturned. The public will never know what lie beneath those stones.

22. #22 by cemerlang on Thursday, 23 September 2010 - 11:43 pm

The suicide note should be one of the very first items of evidence to be exhibited in the court. Why only now did it appear ? It is not a willing suicide. May be a provocated one or the situation made him went to the window. What was that situation ? What was said to him ? What was done to him ? How to prove that the note is real ?

23. #23 by Scuba Princess on Friday, 24 September 2010 - 1:52 am

Still remember the Altantuya’s case???TBH’s is exactly the same only that there is no scapegoat/scapegoats to face the prosecution.

Obviously,the govt is playing monkey to The Rakyat & trying to hoodwink us.

It’s impossible for TBH to commit suicide…with all the lovely life he has been enjoying,be it personal or job wise.

This is definately a govt conspiracy to get rid of their foe/foes.Purely a tactic to silence their enemies for good in anticipation of a clean sweep in the next general election.

If politics in this country has really reached such a state,who will ever dare to stand in as a candidate who will truly champion for a better Malaysia??

Our country would have been ruined by rogue politicians who will only fight for their own benefits & plunder the country’s wealth.

With the casualties being our poor Rakyat who at the end does not gain anything in return.

May TBH’s soul rest in peace & the Rakyat be much more wiser & not be easily fooled.

24. #24 by atlk on Friday, 24 September 2010 - 10:50 am

i will not be surprised if they finally come to the conclusion that Teoh Beng Hock indeed DID NOT commit suicide. Teoh Beng Hock is murdered by himself!!! And they can’t reprimand him because he is dead. Malaysia Boleh! tell me will you be surprised if this is the conclusion?

25. #25 by johnnypok on Friday, 24 September 2010 - 11:27 pm

“I am Teo Beng Hock. I am now living in the vicinity of the MACC building where I died. I have a lot of friends here, and recently a few more came to join us, including a cosmetic Datin. Occasionally, Altantuya also drop by to visit us. She is staying in the PM’s house. Kugan used to call us for a drink at the police-station, where he is residing. For your information, I did not commit suicide. But somehow I died … mysteriously.”

26. #26 by good coolie on Tuesday, 28 September 2010 - 8:28 pm

At least we all agree our brother, Teo Beng Hock, was murdered.