The racial time-bomb is ticking fast

by Thomas Lee

Racism continues to rear its ugly head, more than half a century after our country gained in its independence in 1957.

The latest fiasco involves the principal of a school in Johor who has been reported to have said that Chinese students can return to China, and that the prayer strings worn by the Indian students are like a dog leash.

A total of 17 police reports have been lodged by parents against the nonchalant female school head who is rumoured to have some influential political connection.

According to some parents who had lodged police reports, the school head had made the pejorative and derogative comments during the launching of the school’s Merdeka celebrations on Thursday 12 August 2010.

She was quoted as saying that “Chinese students are not needed here and can return to China or Foon Yew school. For the Indian students, the prayer string tied around their neck and wrist makes them look like dogs because only dogs are tied like that.”

Such offensive, insensitive and racist remarks can only be made by a rude and uncouth person, who is described in Bahasa Malaysia as kurang ajar. And it is simply incredible and beyond comprehension that such a shallow, insecure, and blockhead person could be appointed a school principal.

The school head’s verbal racist assault on the students is not the only ugly racism incident in recent time

Few weeks ago, certain school heads flexed their Little Napoleon muscles to close or ban the formation of non-Muslim religious clubs and societies in their schools.

During the Permatang Pauh parliamentary by-election in 2008, Penang’s Bukit Bendera Umno chief Datuk Ahmad Ismail referred to the Chinese Malaysians as “pendatang” or immigrants. Following a massive public outcry over his remarks, Ahmad was suspended by Umno for three years, but the suspension was lifted just a year later in December 2009.

In February 2010, Datuk Nasir Safar, the special officer to the prime minister, said at a 1-Malaysia seminar that “Indians came to Malaysia as beggars and Chinese especially women came to sell their bodies”. Although there was widespread demand that Nasir be punished for his scornfully abusive, offensive and seditious remarks, no action was taken against him.

The most shocking thing is that, instead of censuring Nasir for his obviously seditious remarks, the federal government, through Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz, told Parliament in June 2010 that it lacked proof that Nasir meant to incite racial ill-will, based on Section 3(1) of the Sedition Act, despite his unilateral and unequivocal labelling of Chinese and Indians as ‘pendatangs’ and reference to Chinese women as ‘prostitutes’.

In Decmeber 2009, Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz himself has condemned and castigated the Umno-owned newspaper Utusan Malaysia for its racist propaganda, saying that the newspaper must accept that Malaysia is a multi-racial country.

Over the last few years, the Utusan Malaysia has been running daily stories and comments that have provoked and incited debates and disputes on racial matters.

The Utusan is well-known as a mouthpiece for Umno ultra-nationalists and a tool for promoting the Ketuanan Melayu (Malay supremacy) policy.

And, don’t forget the controversial Biro Tata Negara (BTN) or National Civics Bureau courses which Nazri admitted were racist. Those in the alternative coalition Pakatan Rakyat have also claimed that the BTN propagated political indoctrination.

Then there is the “Allah” controversy, which, whether or not we recognize or admit it, has been turned into a racial-religious issue, although fundamentally it is a human right and constitutional matter.

Then we have the ultra-Malay group Perkasa led by Datuk Ibrahim Ali, and finds support from luminaries such as former prime minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad, which has been in the forefront of championing Malay rights.

Associated with Perkasa is another ultra-Malay group Majlis Perundingan Melayu or the Malay Consultative Council which has also been very vocal in the arena of racial polemic.

And in reaction to these bigoted groups, some idiots from a certain political party want to form a Chinese Perkasa to counter-challenge their form of racial fanaticism with its own form of racial fanaticism. Sometime I wonder how such witless foolish people, with such gullible and naïve character, are elected to leadership positions in their party.

We can observe and note that those playing racial political card are obstinately convinced of the superiority or correctness of their own views and opinions, and are deeply prejudiced against those who hold different opinions, particularly those of other races.

Certainly, the racial time-bomb is ticking fast and set to explore anytime soon if nothing is done now to arrest the fanatical racial trend. The most severe action must be taken against those who instigate, provoke, and incite racial discontentment.

Appropriate actions, including sacking and jail term, must be taken fast against those like the Johor school head and other racially bias civil servants who are clearly unfit to be in the government administration of a multi-racial, multi-religious, multi-cultural, multi-lingual society like ours.

The racial time-bomb is ticking fast!

1. #1 by sanir6 on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 5:48 am

Y dont you guys understand? racism has never been wiped out.Never.Blurred by psychological games and ambiguous words yea but wiped out? Thats a laugh..Usually its just under the carpet.thats all.The only thing about this was that the principal made the “mistake” of saying it in full public.Just like the 1Malaysia thingy.just a psychological ploy.For those that doubt me go and learn psychological manipulation,mind control and coercion.Then you would know.

2. #2 by ChinNA on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 6:04 am

yada … pendatang … yada … 1Malaysia … yada … contract … yada yada

Many are playing with fire. Racial harmony is fragile.

If a man (or woman) is not welcomed in his father’s house, should he insists on staying or should he find another house, knowing that majority of his siblings and relatives are plotting to do harm to him?

I leave this as a question for anyone to suggest an answer.

3. #3 by ChinNA on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 6:07 am

Another variant of the question:

If you are in a small community (e.g. village) and the village rejects your message and threatens you, what would you do?

4. #4 by ringthetill on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 6:54 am

I think it is time for Malaysia to have a Good Race Relations law. This will ensure people in positions of authority do not simply utter racial abuse and later claim misintepretaion/misrepresentation by others.
    Can we have such a law?

5. #5 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 8:02 am

I find it unbelievable that Muhiyiddin is talking about May 13. Who are they kidding?

If they pull off another May 13 or even Ops Lallang II, the market will take a huge dive and the one that gets hurt the most? – Khazanah, GLCs, EPF and credit card debtors which are mostly Malay.

Ibrahim Ali alone cannot pull off a May 13 – most of his so-called supporters may like him to act crazy, but most will run away at the first sign of trouble. But if UMNO gets involved again like they did May 13 and Ops Lallang, then well, its just stupid and stupid have to learn lessons the hard way.

6. #6 by SENGLANG on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 8:07 am

The root to this problem is the fact that the politician has no poltical will to address the race problem. They are themselves using it when they want to gain supports and the problem will never go away. We must understand that nobody will gain and all will losse out if this problem is prolong.

after the mederka many still differentiate by races and the mentality in viweing some other as immigrats can just go away from their thinking desptite the facts most of the people living in this country are born here and breed here. They have all believe in themselves they are Malaysian and not Chinese, Indian or so on and so forth. But the main problem was created by the politian who know very well that race issue was the easiest way to gain political support, thus as time go many will still belive that we are not equal and it wasright to diffrentiate ourselve by our colour.

It is time for all Malaysian to work toward a the fact that we are all Malaysian and not to differentiate our selves by race.

7. #7 by k1980 on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 8:11 am

Why are Mr 9% and Mr 1% keeping quiet over this?

According to government statistics, since 1971, RM54 billion in shares were granted to Malay and Bumiputera interests but only RM2 billion still remained in Malay hands. Najib had revelaed this in June last year, saying that the Malay and Bumi target was now only 19.4 percent.

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/2010/08/blog-post_6542.html

8. #8 by Thor on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 8:35 am

I find it unbelievable that Muhiyiddin is talking about May 13. Who are they kidding?
    ————————————-

Big Joe,
    “Mamak’s umno” thought that by using May 13 to threaten or intimidate us, we will give up to them.
    To be frank, if suppose another May 13th were to occur, the loser will be from Umno.
    Unlike the previous one, we will be fighting happily, side by side with our PKR and PAS malay brothers to rid those oppressors.
    “Mamak’s umno” have to think twice, if they want to play with fire!

9. #9 by dagen on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 8:38 am

10. #10 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 8:47 am

///The racial time-bomb is ticking fast and set to explode anytime soon if nothing is done now to arrest the fanatical racial trend!/// – Thomas Lee.

How’s the way it will explode – is there another May 13 around the corner as insinuated by Thomas? Though anything is possible I don’t subscribe to such an alarmist view. Times & conditions have changed for the ruling elites to allow such a thing so easily and thoughtlessly.

Because of the nature of communal politics by ruling parties, of course there are many racists (like the headmistress) everywhere. This is because they define how they “cari makan” and do well based on which side of the bumiputra-non bumiputra dichotomy they are sitting on and defending. It has been all along like that. There’s nothing really new except nowadays this racial schism – which all along has afflicted the country – is given a sharper edge and seems more vivid to public imagination by reason of Najib bringing forth his 1 Malaysia / NEM in hope that BN would recover ground after 308 political tsunami, and rent seekers thriving on the NEP feel threatened and coalesce to defend the status quo and undermine the PM’s agenda with power players and warlords within the ruling party jumping into the debate (NEP vs NEP) and taking sides to beat war drums to jostle for power…

To focus on “the racial time-bomb” is to be diverted from the interesting and the real time bomb that is ticking – the political time bomb within the Barisan Nasional as it ticks towards the next GE. One example is Muhuddin’s apparent support for Perkasa’s Ketuanan agenda but if one is looking for consistency one is surprised he opined that there was nothing wrong with Donald Lim’s suggestion of a “Chinese Perkasa” or for that matter an Indian Perkasa which was subtly rebuffed by the 1 Malaysi PM when he said, “We cannot restrict any group but we do not want quarrels which can trigger racial sentiments to prevail in our country….” If its a simple argument based on race/Ketuanan principles and not politics of alignment, why such a switch to acquiesce with a Chinese Perkasa? Whilst deputy thought it was Ok to revive overtures to PAS to “officially or unofficially” discuss Malay unity with Umno, the other said, “I just want to say that Umno is itself strong, and it is not that we are too weak that we have to forge a new friendship with PAS”.

Our FDIs dwindle because investors are jittery about political stability defined as stability of the ruling coalition to continue ruling (as it has done in last 50 years). Contrary to all public protestations by UMNO elites that is well and everyone is behind the PM, there is nothing farther than the truth. If truth be known the infighting within ruling party is intensified to a level never seen before. Ask the wealth managers and bankers in S’pore keeping the ill gotten gains of the elites bringing money over there for dispersal elsewhere and you’ll know that there is a deluge of such funds signifying a loss of confidence amongst the elites that their unity will hold to withstand Pakatan Rakyat’s challenge.

11. #11 by Thor on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 8:52 am

And one more thing is that there is nothing to do with racial at all.
    Even if we’re force to defend, we’re doing it for every genuine malaysians.
    We’re doing it to liberate Malaysia as to bring back unity, democracy and harmony.
    We are not doing it for Anwar, Dap or whoever.

12. #12 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 8:54 am

Reposting:The recent spat between MCA between Muhyuddin and Chua Soi Lek is interesting. There’s more than meet the eye if one thinks it’s a simple wayang kulit for MCA to recover Chinese votes and UMNO, Malay votes….

The PM is increasingly isolated by his known people but it is a mistake to think he will not fight back. He has greater stake and much to lose if he were out-manoevered. I think he has more sophisticated strategy – and a greater resource in think tank and advisers – as compared to rival simpletons around who resort to the well trodden formula of beating chest and racial rhetoric to neutralize him by neutralizing his cornerstone policy of 1 Malaysia/NEM.

We live in interesting times as witnesses to the intensification of this infighting between UMNO and the BN in larger context.

CSL leverages support for no. 1 with MCA coming up with Chinese Economic Congress passing resolutions calling for economic liberalization and merit/need based NEP in line with Najib’s NEM and called the two brothers to officiate, with the one in power saying GLCs shall be more inclusive in appointments, and the other on how NEP had been bastardized.

Predictably that provoked number 2 and Perkasa to take Chua Soi Lek on – with reminder that MCA should tow the BN’s line – whilst No 1 sits back and stays above the fray, surveying all around him to see what’s the next move. Will CSL/MCA “speak” back if they were otherwise backed by another within UMNO? If they don’t speak up and align, they will be wiped out in next GE, so they’ve got nothing to lose by way trade off.

13. #13 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 9:01 am

14. #14 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 9:26 am

///Racism continues to rear its ugly head…..///

The first and foremost is to detonate the biggest racial time-bomb of Utusan before it bombs the country into pieces!

15. #15 by Thor on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 9:27 am

As one chinese saying goes, “If a tiger is not angry, don’t treat it as a sick kitty”.

16. #16 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 9:58 am

Ai yo yo, no want 2 blame d lady school head lah, kesiannya
    She just gave speech n spoke fr her heart, governed by her DNA mah
    She believed dat she spoke what UmnoB wanted her 2 say, naturally what
    After all, she got her inspiration fr Ahmad Ismail, Nasir Safar, Perkosa
    N she aspired 2 b like Ahmad Ismail, her hero
    She is waiting 2 b conferred with two heroic titles — Wira Bangsa Melayu n Bintang Perkasa Melayu Jati, macam her hero in Pg
    2 her, she was oredi very polite 2 descendants of pendatang beggars n prostitutes

If ppl misunderstood her or not appreciative of what she uttered n want 2 take her to court
    Take lah, tak takut 1, cos if found guilty at 1 court, appeal mah, then d next court most likely will overturn d decision of d 1st court, no fear 1
    If not, appeal again 2 a higher court, sure eventually no case 1, U know
    Meanwhile, Utusan will support her, UmnoB n Perkosa will side her
    Dis is how 2 get Wira Bangsa Melayu lah
    Also may bcome KulaiJaya UmnoB/BN’s candidate in d next GE

17. #17 by cseng on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 10:33 am

So, the malaise get deeper and deeper!, seems everything is get bas-tardised beyond recognition in bolehland.

Is ‘Merdeka’ month, no need to hang that flag, if you are unhappy with our beloved country is being bas-tardised, instead save some money and donate DAP to flight those bas-tard instead. That is how much we love the country!

As for perakians hang the flag with the ‘Pee’ unsidedown….

18. #18 by Godfather on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 10:43 am

Can we depend on UMNO to defend all Malaysians ? The answer is a resounding “no”. The deputy president of UMNO has openly said that UMNO’s duty is to champion the rights of the Malays. When UMNO’s partners in crime, MCA and MIC try to champion the rights of the non-Malays, UMNO will beat the war drums, and stoke the fears of May 13.

What is this, Moo Hee Din ? You call yourself a statesman ? I can understand an old has-been like Ibrahim Katak thumping his chest and screaming at the non-Malays, but for the UMNO leadership to openly silence the right of the non-Malay leadership to speak out is simply mind-boggling.

19. #19 by Godfather on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 10:56 am

Shafie Apdal now tells CSL to fight for all races, not just for the Chinese. UMNO must think we are stupid. “Please fight for us….but we only fight for ourselves.” “Please share with us….but what is ours cannot be shared with others.” “Please let us dip our fingers into your pie…..but you better not dip your fingers into OUR pie….”

Are these guys all educated up to Standard 6 only or what ?

20. #20 by cintanegara on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 10:57 am

DAP seems to be very lenient towards Wee Meng Chee who sarcastically imitates the morning Muslim call to prayer. But double standards policy practiced by DAP never surprise me.

21. #21 by k1980 on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 11:01 am

In future, when filling in forms, in addition to religion and race, we would have to state our status: Tuan or Pendatang

Welcome to Bolehland, Pendatang Chua Soiled Leak!

22. #22 by negarawan on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 11:38 am

It is no surprise why the education standard in Malaysia has dropped tremendously. The education system, syllabus, school heads are heavily manipulated by UMNO for political expediency. Yet UMNO tries to portray that the education standard is high, when international ranking of local institutions of learning has plunged, many not even in the top 200 anymore. I was amused when the MACC counsel Dr Abdul Razak attacked Dr Pornthip’s qualifications, saying that Mahidol University in Thailand, from where she graduated, was not recognised in Malaysia as if Malaysian universities have better standards. This is the UMNO complacent and arrogant mindset which have caused irreversible damage to the country.

23. #23 by Godfather on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 11:38 am

cintanegara is now echoing all his UMNO masters’ comments….”don’t practise double standards, but we in UMNO can. It’s our right o practise double standards and don’t you question it.”

“Don’t question our rights to anything because this is OUR country.”

24. #24 by Godfather on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 11:52 am

Education gone down the tubes….not our fault. Security situation gone down the tubes….not our fault. Corruption getting worse….not our fault. Racial polarisation getting worse….not our fault.

Our rambutan fruits getting hijacked by our neighbours – definitely the fault of the Chinese !

25. #25 by tsn on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 11:56 am

More than “kurang ajar”, most likely is tidak boleh diajar.

26. #26 by Peter on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 12:02 pm

27. #27 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 12:13 pm

Education director-general said 2day it was just a misunderstanding — d allegedly offensive remarks by a Johor school principal — n d matter had been resolved

Ai yah, Y ppl made so much fuss here? Just a misunderstanding lah
    Students, tak pandai 1, misunderstood school head lah

Very strange, polis still investigating d case under Section 504 of d Penal Code for provocation which carries a maximum imprisonment of two years, a fine or both
    But Education DG said semua selesai, OK
    Y no sound fr Moooo?

28. #28 by Thor on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 12:19 pm

This Moo fella is much more an idiot that that “nut” fellow.
    Though I dislike Nutjib, one matter is another matter!
    My true advice to Nutjib is to watch his back and be really cautious of this guy.
    You don’t really wanna “die” without knowing how you “died”, do you?
    This guy is a very high ambitious type!
    He can’t wait for you to hand the power to him ‘cos he knew very well that you’ll drag the whole party down in the next GE.
    Being a DPM, he is already showing his true spot.
    Don’t tell me I did’nt warn ya….!!!

29. #29 by rahmanwang on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 12:23 pm

Negarawan,You are correct.Mahidol is ranked 28 & the best Malaysian Uni is ranked 42 in the Asian category as per topuniversities.com
    Oh saya malu lah. Yah we put more of these racist teachers and not proper educationist who part their knowledge to the students, the end result is shown by the Uni rankings.

30. #30 by frankyapp on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 1:28 pm

///The racial time-bomb is ticking fast and set to explode anytime soon if nothing is done now to arrest the fanatical racial trend!/// – Thomas Lee.
    Yea you are absolutely correct and Umnoputras are going all out,not to arrest the present volatile situation. Instead They have created and tested several time bombs aka Ahmad Ismail.Nasir Safar,Ibraham Ali.Perkasa and the latest Siti and are still pretty busy creating more powerful ones. These bombs were a kind of testing ground for them to access the re-action from the victims but fortunately for all good and loyal malaysians the result have been pretty calm otherwise Umnoputras’s agenda would have been achieved.Howerver I think these guys are not finish yet,hence pretty soon more bigger bombs would be dropped onto the targetted areas to inflame and to inflict this time pain and lost of property or lives in order to lift the volatile dangerous situation into a kind of race riot or race related rebellion against the government.Once the ground situation comes to such level,the regime in power has all the good and reasonable reasons to call for an emergency and declare martial laws under the military and same time granting Najib an absolute power to run the country indefinitely.And with such power,most if not all opposition leaders and their main supporters would be arrested and detained under new emergency laws .Hence no13th GE indefinitely too. Like I said before,Najib/umnoputras/warlords/cronies would wanna remain in power whatever it takes.I pray and hope all good and educated malaysians irrespective of race and religion would not make or help Umnoputras’s greedy and evil dream come true.

31. #31 by cinaindiamelayubersatu on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 2:53 pm

bunga yang indah adalah berwarna warni
    jangan biarkan warna yang satu itu melayukan warna warni yang indah itu…

32. #32 by cemerlang on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 4:33 pm

Students in a certain La Salle school in Sabah are given posts with names the same as political portfolios. They have Ministers of this and that. That is politics. If the school head and the teaching team is half baked in political affairs, imagine leading the youngsters who are much influenced by emotions. For them it is a joke. For others it is a threat. As long as you are a human being, you are political to a certain degree. If you do not know what that politician is doing, then don’t bother to vote. Since the Internal Security Act is still powerful, you can use this on Siti Inshah. Jail her immediately. Sins will never stop. Rakyat di dahulukan. Students are hurt. Pencapaian di utamakan. Jail her now. Next question. How come she is promoted ? Her racial slur did not just begin today. It has been going on throughout her career life. Did not her school head then when she was still an ordinary teacher send her for counselling, for psychological assessment and for psychiatrict investigation ? Did anyone not do anything to change her ? May be but it did not work. She is so proud of herself and of her race. Her pride will cause her downfall. She is supposed to be religious and to be humble but instead she fails to learn from her own religion. She can fool men, she can fool herself but she certainly cannot fool Allah. For the rest of her career life, she has to unlearn and relearn. She is not allowed to teach because if she cannot teach herself, she has no right to teach others. She can be a puppet sitting on the throne of power. But that is all she can do. Just sit there until she learns. Or just sit there and drop dead.

33. #33 by undertaker888 on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 8:29 pm

34. #34 by waterfrontcoolie on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 10:32 pm

Talking of those little napoleans in schools, I would always remember the headmistress of a well-known girl school in Klang when my daughter was admitted from the Chinese-type primary school. Students from the Chinese-types wre allowed or rather made to sit for 7 subjects; whilst those from the national types took 5 subjects. On the first day of school, she was shocked to hear the Headmistress saying that only 5 As student could go to the best class! those with 7 As had to go to the Second best class! So she and her classmate were forced top study in the B Class for the next 5 years, notwithstanding the number of As scored bothin normal school examinations or the Form 3 results! I even remembewred that she had a M.A> English specialist who could not under sentences structured as componud, complex types!!! In spite of those obstacles, I must admit both of them did terribly WELL in life; one locally and the other in the little dot South.
    These little Napoleans never seem to learn that in spite of all their half-past 6 actions, those with superior brains cannot be forced to stoop! thinking back, I thought that was a blessing in disguise to her thinking in her adult life! I just wonder when they will ever learn the reality of this world.
    Just look at railway costruction, our double-tracking planned for only 140 km/hr is still waiting to complete at, we all have forgotten, rmBILLIONS for a strectch of some 800km; whereas the Beijing-Shanghai desined at 300 plus km/hr is schedule to complete by nexr year! a distance of 1,300 km. Just look up for cost comparison, you’d cry!!!!!

35. #35 by ablastine on Wednesday, 18 August 2010 - 10:50 pm

Let there be no mistake about it. The racial time bomb is ticking and racial relations are getting worse because UMNO wants it to be that way. It is their way to complete dominance of the country so that the UMNOputras, its warlords and cronies can continue milking, plundering and sucking the country poor and dry. One must understand how the Prime Minister of the land is elected. He is the head of UMNO and UMNO is only interested in its own Malay elite and cronies. So he is always Malay first and Malay all the way. MCA and MIC are tools and fools to an end and as far as UMNO is concern they can go take a hike. This means that as long as UMNO is in power there will always be a racial divide and we will never be able to live as one. This will kill us and our country because while we are bickering away, we are loosing time and talents to the larger world. If we cannot get rid of UMNO in the next GE there cannot be much left of hope for in Malaysia.

36. #36 by wanderer on Thursday, 19 August 2010 - 1:07 am

Some pretenders are good at talking big and acting big in their own backyard. If we have to look back at MALAYSIAN history, when the country was invaded by foreign forces, it was the Chinese Nationalist who confronted the invaders! Where were the UMNO warriors…or the self-claimed Bumiputeras? Paying respect to the Imperial Japanese Forces…so much for
    their courage!

37. #37 by johnnypok on Thursday, 19 August 2010 - 2:46 am

Rich people, including the Malays, should be more worried about another 513

Maybe 513 is the only way to solve the many problems, including NEP

A collapse economy will solve all the problems, including racial problems.

38. #38 by k1980 on Thursday, 19 August 2010 - 8:55 am

There was a pseudo-Malay lecturer who used to tell us that should the communists invade the country, he would be the first to fight them. What about you Chinese? he bragged. He conveniently failed to mention that he peed in his pants and hid under his mother’s sarung whenever he saw the Jap soldiers.

All 3,577 Muslim state civil servants in Pulau Pinang will receive a special bonus of RM400 to celebrate Aidilfitri. Why are the 13 other states in this country not even giving a RM1 to their state civil servants?

39. #39 by dagen on Thursday, 19 August 2010 - 9:05 am

Dear waterfroncoolie,

LKY once said, you can fill a ferrari with any petrol and it will still purr and accelarate. But lousy car cannot even if you fill it with high octance petrol.

But this is an unfair analogy because malays are not like lousy cars. In fact they are not lousy at all. Its just those umnoputras. They are truly lousy. No. Rotten. And greedy and power crazy.

Malays are what they are now purely because of umno’s 50yrs effort in incapacitating them.
    Look at them. Who are they malays? They are indons, thais, indians, filipinos, arabs etc etc. really. And look again. Thais (or thailand) have improved tremendously and has overtaken us. Indians (ie of India) will soon be joining the league of super-economy. And the same story more or less may be repeated for the rest of the malay composition race. Why are they able to progress and not the respective malay composition race in this country? Dr mamak. I blame dr mamak. The one man who single-handedly destroyed the country.

Just in case cintanegara is wondering, I hv a declaration to make:

“I dagen did not eat any rambutans and have not eaten one for many many many years.

Signed
    before you the computer screen.”

40. #40 by boh-liao on Thursday, 19 August 2010 - 10:23 am

Mayb Hajah Siti Inshah binti Mansor wanted 2 emulate fellow racist teacher Rusita Abu Hassan, 2 get “punished” (actually promoted)

In 2008 Banting school teacher Rusita Abu Hassan used derogatory remarks on a certain ethnic group
    She was later transferred fr d school but d punishment was viewed as more of a promotion for she was given a post in a smart school located near 2 her home
    Recently, she even received an award 4 outstanding performance fr d Pejabat Pendidikan Daerah Kuala Langat
    http://malaysianindian1.blogspot.com/2008/08/students-to-sue-malaysian-teacher-over.html

So, teachers, if want promotion, transfer 2 school near 2 home, n award, easy lah, just make racially derogatory n outrageous remarks
    Minister will hear U n reward (oops, sorry, punish) U, moooooooooooooooooo

41. #41 by dagen on Thursday, 19 August 2010 - 11:23 am

See muhideen is working his way up and he desperately needs to get rid of jib. Muhideed is education minister. And he got people in education to express statements or to act inconsistently with 1malaysia, in line with his “dont understand jib’s 1malaysia slogan” stand.

Silly moo, I dont eat rambutans. Now with that issue out of the way let me tell you something. A tip really. Tell me. Yeah just tell me all you know about mongolian women. I promise you that I will not relay your story to too many people.

42. #42 by k1980 on Thursday, 19 August 2010 - 11:28 am

The above incident may have its root cause in the automatic promotion of students especially after Form 3. It is a well-known fact that until the 1990s, weak (and coincidentally ill-disciplined students) were barred from continuing their schooling. Therefore the schools were able to run more smoothly because there were far fewer student problems such as theft, fighting, extortion, rudeness and so on.

However, today we find all sorts of garbage calling themselves “students” but which are more like animals with regard to their attitude, behaviour and outlook in life, especially those who come from broken homes. Maybe that was the reason which made Siti Anshah exploded.