The people of Sibu, we salute thee
Glad to say you really made our day
You taught us that little word “dignity”
Towards victory, you’ve led us the way.

(Fauzp Abdul Rahman)
Kuantan
Pahang

1. #1 by monsterball on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 6:38 am

When Lim Kit Siang is very happy…he can be poetic with his message………hahahahahahahahaha

2. #2 by monsterball on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 6:44 am

huh??…. Not LKS la poem la.
    Is from one…LKS paste it onto his blog.
    I wonder can LKS write like that?
    He speaks so well…also quite poetic in Parliament.
    Maybe thrill us with a poem of his too…….hahahahahahahaha

3. #3 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 8:06 am

A lifetime of dedication to his cause, LKS is entitled to indulge, even more so on his own webpage.

But its my experience when the likes of LKS is whimsical, its a sign that its as good as it gets for a while. The road ahead is going to be much harder and LKS knows it. He himself may not be there to see it.

So yeah, Sdr. Lim, enjoy it knowing that your life made a difference. You are part of history and will be remembered well. The responsibility of the future is not LKS anymore.

4. #4 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 8:11 am

YES, things r encouraging at d moment n LKS’s heart is full of music n he wishes 2 get all his DAP chaps 2 sing
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7EYAUazLI9k

5. #5 by HOHOHO on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 8:19 am

Ho Ho Ho – ‘PR Keng,PR Seng n PR C’han Hai Mou Tak T’eng’ – Ho Ho Ho
    Congratulations to all Malaysians and All Respected Sarawak,Sibu Peoples.
    PEOPLES POWER will teach those bumNO a big lesson comes 13th GE.

6. #6 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 8:29 am

That is right – change starts from Sibu.

7. #7 by Comrade on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 8:42 am

DAP’s win is an honourable victory
    Brought about by guts and honesty
    BN’s win in HS is shameful without glory
    Brought about by political advantage and bribery

PR must work harder to outdo its adversary
    May the Sibu Miracle spread throughout the country
    May PR’s take-over of Putrajaya be a reality
    Down with BN, may it become history

8. #8 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 8:53 am

Did people see Wee Ka Siong’s tweet that the foreign diplomats all think MCA is kaput?

9. #9 by dagen on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 8:56 am

“Go Sibu Go” uncle Lim tweeted during election campaign.

Refreshing and new way to campaign. New to this country I suppose. Very american. Very taiwanese. And I believe very appealing to young voters! Words like these has that x-factor appeal – that reality tv-show aura. Mind you. Even older folks esp chinese would be able to identify with such calls. Because most of them watch wah lai toi’s style reality tv-shows and they have neighbours, siblings, children or grandchildren working or residing abroad. Needless to say, my statement here will also apply equally to all other malaysians where are educated or have an open mind.

So, good. Keep them coming. More of them pls esp in urban areas or where chinese voters are critical. It gives the party a dynamic and bouncy feel. Besides it suits dap well because dap candidates in general are younger, slimmer and fitter looking unlike those hugely oversized umno buffalo. It would be good too for dap to show more female faces.

Finally, a word for ibrahim bin perkasa. See chinese are not greedy. You are barking up the wrong leg and chewing the wrong errr (eeeeiu its mamak’s) dicky. They rejected money that was presented to them illegally by jib on a platter!

10. #10 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 9:01 am

monsterball :
    When Lim Kit Siang is very happy…he can be poetic with his message………hahahahahahahahaha

Monsterball, are you sure it is LKS and not Fauzp Abdul Rahman? When Malays rejoice together for a better and more equitable future, there is hope yet for Malaysia.

11. #11 by Bunch of Suckers on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 9:04 am

My comrade, Fauzp Abdul Rahman, your poem remarkably shows that you’re truly a Malaysian without ethnical differences in point of view toward achieving a prosperous, wealthy & advanced nation, our nation Malaysia. I do encourage you to convince your fellas, esp. Malay, to vote PR for “Vote a Change” in Malaysia, and dump off BN, a damn corrupted government that lead to nowhere! I salute you….

12. #12 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 9:17 am

dagen :
    Finally, a word for ibrahim bin perkasa. See chinese are not greedy. You are barking up the wrong leg and chewing the wrong errr (eeeeiu its mamak’s) dicky. They rejected money that was presented to them illegally by jib on a platter!

So Ibrahim Ali and Mahathir s/o Mohamad finally get to see how the majority of the Chinese makes their money… through honor! They must be shaking their heads in disbelief. Shame on them. They should take a good look at themselves in the mirror and ask themselves whether they make their money half as honorably.

But to be fair to the duo, partners in evil, yes… there are Chinese that are like them too, but they are definitely in the minority. So don’t say that all Chinese are like them. They are not. In fact, the Chinese community treats this group of Chinese people as pariahs! Running dogs!

And the 4 Methodist Churches in Sibu! Shame on you! Members should leave these 4 churches in droves. It is better to be a member of a small church where you can hold your head high than be a member of a big church where you cannot hold up your head! I wonder whether the Holy Spirit still fills these 4 churches.

13. #13 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 9:18 am

dagen :

So Ibrahim Ali and Mahathir s/o Mohamad finally get to see how the majority of the Chinese makes their money… through honor! They must be shaking their heads in disbelief. Shame on them. They should take a good look at themselves in the mirror and ask themselves whether they make their money half as honorably.

But to be fair to the duo, partners in evil, yes… there are Chinese that are like them too, but they are definitely in the minority. So don’t say that all Chinese are like them. They are not. In fact, the Chinese community treats this group of Chinese people as running dogs!

And the 4 Methodist Churches in Sibu! Shame on you! Members should leave these 4 churches in droves. It is better to be a member of a small church where you can hold your head high than be a member of a big church where you cannot hold up your head! I wonder whether the Holy Spirit still fills these 4 churches.

14. #14 by dagen on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 10:04 am

Yeah ekompute. Luckily nature has an order for things – maybe its the work of God. They are all (well more or less) collected in several identifiable bins. Look into the one known as mca and you can find many there. Gerakan is another. This kinda makes disposing greedy chinese that much easier for us. We dont hv to deal with them one by one. Just dump the bins overboard into the ocean! Of course there will still be some loose ones on the run like vincent anak berjaya. How annoying!

15. #15 by rahmanwang on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 10:22 am

Ok you have won the Sibu seat.Now go to work harder to win the GE13.Please don’t get your head too BIG.These Barisan Nasional crooks will try all its ways and means to cheat.

16. #16 by baochingtian on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 10:34 am

I’m truly touched by the poem. Thank you En Fauzp Abdul Rahman of Kuantan, Pahang.
    The poem says it all, it’s the voice of right thinking malaysians! Thank you, Sir.

17. #17 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 11:30 am

Malaysian Insider reports: BN “concede while PR via DAP have made inroads in this BN fixed deposit, rural voters are largely still supporting the ruling federal coalition — resulting in a close fight in Sibu.”

Looks like PR has to do something about this… a strategy to break BN’s safe deposit box. Should it be PKR or PAS doing that?

18. #18 by baochingtian on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 11:57 am

STAR: {The paramount Chinese community leader here, Temenggong Vincent Lau, is worried that the Barisan Nasional defeat could affect the development of the town.”
    “I think that the situation in the town would be different now as requests for financial grants for development projects would be affected though I still believe the BN government will not stop development as it is a caring government,” he said.
    Vincent, who is a cousin of the losing BN candidate Robert Lau Hui Yew from the SUPP, was asked to comment on the Sunday by-election}
    Bull-shit! If BN stops development due to lost of SIbu parlimen seat, it is even a better reason for sibuans not voting for BN. If Vincent Lau felt BN cares for the people, then why such craps?

19. #19 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 12:26 pm

Better you get it translated and transmitted quickly.

20. #20 by undertaker888 on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 1:42 pm

la la li la tam pong
    BN tua Sibu bay ah pom
    Ah pom chin nia chow
    Sibu eh-lang chao ka liao.

21. #21 by deekay on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 2:37 pm

Credit to bro. Fauzp Abdul Rahman for a well thought out poem.

22. #22 by Thinking Two on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 3:23 pm

This is why the Thomas Cup went to China Team for their untiring and never-give-up attitude.

For umno, no money no talk!!!!!!!
    Everything umno talks is money!!!!!!!

For umno, money is everything it has.
    For umno, money is everything they can give.
    If no money, what can they offer?????

23. #23 by pwcheng on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 4:14 pm

There are definitely many malays like Fauzp Abdul Rahman. You can be sure such Malays do not need the crutches like Ibrahim Ali and yet you can be sure they will do well. They run on their own steam and do not need UMNO to fuel them. These are the Malays with dignity and hope for Malaysia unlike those from Perkasa who are leeches and nothing else.

24. #24 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 4:43 pm

pwcheng :
    These are the Malays with dignity and hope for Malaysia unlike those from Perkasa who are leeches and nothing else.

So you mean nowadays, there are the Perkasa Malays and the non-Perkasa Malays?

25. #25 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 6:16 pm

Rest b assured dat during d next State Election n GE, many Chinese voters in Sibu WILL B REMOVED fr d list of eligible voters n transferred 2 other BN-sure-win constituencies
    Many Malay n Iban voters will be moved 2 Sibu
    Furthermore, d number of postal voters will b increased dramatically
    So, enjoy this transient happiness 4 d next election results will favor BN again – d no integrity NR n EC guarantee dat

26. #26 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 7:29 pm

http://www.superqigong.com/aboutus.htm

Super qi gong taught by Dr Amir Farid Isahak, a Malay! As a medical consultant, he modified the classic Qigong styles, based on his medical doctor, and even the Chinese learn this Chinese art from him in Kuala Lumpur! Who says Malays are stupid?

I suppose this interracial interaction is not because of 1Malaysia. UMNO is very destructive and it is now promoting the cure to the very disease that it had created. Instead of guiding the nation to racial harmony and success, they have been systematically destroying our future. Vote-buying by the Prime Minister in broad daylinght, OMG! Do we have a deal?

27. #27 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 7:31 pm

CORRECTION: Super qi gong taught by Dr Amir Farid Isahak, a Malay! As a medical consultant, he modified the classic Qigong styles, based on his medical KNOWLEDGE, and even the Chinese learn this Chinese art from him in Kuala Lumpur! Who says Malays are stupid? BUT THE STUPID SAYS THAT THEY ARE MALAY, LOL.

28. #28 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 7:34 pm

“Pakatan Rakyat would become more relevant as Barisan Nasional becomes more irrelevant. It might need another two elections for this to happen. But by or before 2020, either Barisan Nasional changes its political-style or it will get swept away for eternity.” — Raja Petra

29. #29 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 7:48 pm

FreeMalaysiaToday reports: “”Recently, one of the NGOs tried to organise a massive rally in conjunction with the May 13 (1969) incident. It is sad to see that former PM Dr Mahathir Mohamed has accepted an invitation to attend the supposed gathering. Why must we look backward; we should be looking forward. May 13 is a sensitive issue to the people, including the Chinese community,” Liberal Democratic Party (LDP) deputy president Chin Su Phin said.

You must be joking, Chin! Look forward and guess what he can only see! His heydays are over and he can only reminisce. Go down memory lane and he can only see May 13 where he said he “went through this May 13 so [he] know the thing very deeply”. What did he meant by “went through”? Was he using the words literally or figuratively?

30. #30 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 7:57 pm

Free Malaysia Today reports: MIC’s president of three decades S Samy Vellu today announced that he would vacate the post “eight or nine” months before his term expires in May 2012.

Hahaha, he sees no future now after the Sibu by-election. But don’t be too happy just yet. He didn’t say his one month is how many days, LOL. If he did, his eight nine months may stretch to May 2012.

31. #31 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 8:08 pm

“Putrajaya dream not far-fetched, says Kit Siang”

We may yet see a Chinese Deputy Prime Minister because unlike the Prime Minister post which is reserved for bumiputera by law, this post was created by Tunku, not being provided for in the Constitution, and so can be any race.

32. #32 by writecom on Tuesday, 18 May 2010 - 8:57 pm

My congrats to DAP/PR and my SALUTE to the Sibu people, for standing tall in rejecting money politics and maintaining their Values.

It’s kinda nice too, for SUPP to celebrate their failure or departure with ‘Fireworks’ as to SUPP, nice fireworks show.