Why SUPP candidate Lau Hui Yew is like other Barisan Nasional Ministers and leaders who have no confidence in their own school system by sending their children to international schools or overseas?

[Speech (2) at the launching of the Rejang Park Operation Centre of the DAP Sibu by-election campaign on Friday, 7th May 2010]

Another headline in Borneo Post today is “Zahid: Vote for Hui Yew to be heard in Dewan Rakyat”.

My first reaction is one of great skepticism and to ask why the SUPP candidate Robert Lau Hui Yew is like other Barisan Nasional Ministers and leaders who have no confidence in their own school system by sending their children to international schools or overseas.

Will Hui Yew speak up in Parliament against the national educational system over which he, like other BN Ministers and leaders, have no confidence by not sending their own children to them?

DAP candidate for Sibu by-election Wong Ho Leng has five children, all in the local schools – three in secondary and two in primary.

I have been informed that Robert Lau2 has sent all his three children to the international school in Kuching.

This is no personal attack on Robert Lau2 and DAP will not indulge in any personal attacks or character assassination in the Sibu by-election. What we are concerned about are the rights of the people and future generations.

In fact, I do not blame Robert Lau2 for sending all his children to international school as all parents want the best for their children.

However, as he seeks to represent the people of Sibu in Parliament, he owes the people of Sibu an explanation whether he would speak up against the Barisan Nasional’s national education system since he himself has no confidence in them or whether he would be like other BN leaders who act hypocritically in supporting the national school system for the rakyat but which he himself has no confidence whatsoever.

I am attracted to another frontpage headline in Borneo Post: “KLT (Kolej Laila Taib) may get uni college status before 2012”.

My reaction is: Why so late?

Ho Leng had called for a university in Sibu in the Sarawak State Assembly in 1996.

I myself had called for a Christian University in Sibu more than 30 years ago when the DAP was established in the late seventies.

My argument was that Malaysia should take full advantage of our excellent assets and endowments as a multi-racial, multi-lingual, multi-cultural and multi-religious nation at the confluence of the great civilizations of the world.

We should have in plural Malaysia not only an international Islamic University, but also Christian, Buddhist and Hindu universities. In Japan there is the world-famous Sophia Catholic University.

Unfortunately, my proposal for a Christian University in Sibu in the late seventies did not even find any support from the SUPP leaders.
Sibu should have a full university by the eighties or nineties. Instead we hear about an university college status in 2012!

Is this progress or going backwards?

1. #1 by the reds on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 7:27 pm

It is not uncommon for people in Sarawak to send their children overseas, particularly Australia. As rightly pointed out by Uncle Lim, it is simply they do not believe in our education. So, for better education for our children, why don’t we vote for Pakatan? Give Pakatan a chance…..At least, we need a change….

2. #2 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 7:40 pm

Ha, ha, ha….Robert Lau doesn’t want his 3 children to get 4 SPM credits and end up in UiTM-lah! So an international school is the safest bet for now.

Anybody who keeps in touch with developments in Malaysian education system would want to bail-out! Wong Ho Leng might be patriotic but is he doing the right thing to give his children a good education for their future? I guess Wong is supplementing the curriculum like crazy at home to make up for the difference. So, in a sense Robert lau knows what is good for his children.

Guess Wong doesn’t have the kind of big bucks for the internatioal schools.

What is so difficult about setting right an education system that is lagging 30-40 years behind the world’s best, ah? If u trust UMNO, BN and Muhyiddin, Malaysians will all be as stupid as the DPM, for sure.

3. #3 by kpt99 on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 7:46 pm

Where did our ministers of education send their children to ?. Are they in local schools or local unis ?.Why do the rich and the famous seek critical treatment oversea ?.All these ministers don’t trust local experts

4. #4 by johnnypok on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 7:59 pm

“If u trust UMNO, BN and Muhyiddin, Malaysians will all be as stupid as the DPM, for sure” ….. Agree.

…and mass-production of unemployable graduates will flood the new Zimbabwee of South East Asia …

5. #5 by kpt99 on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 8:18 pm

YB,Wong marks the announcement of Khalid Nordin,Minister in The Higher Ministry of Education.KLT diploma holders can continue their studies in UNIMAS to obtain their degrees.As for as i know IPTS diploma holders are not eligible to apply to IPTA so far.If KLT is exceptional,then it will be a good news.MOU has been signed between UNIMAS and KLT,If it is true, then i would encourage all chinese spm leavers who failed to gain entry into Matrikulasi enroll themselves with KLT for diploma as a stepping stone for UNIMAS admission,Might be YB can dare the minister to keep his promise.If there any guarantee for that ?.Is this a special UPU intake ?. The public are anxious to know.Why so special about KLT

6. #6 by ekompute on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 8:52 pm

The odds are heavily stacked against PR in the Sibu by-election. I hope DAP will get the much needed support from the Christian community and give BN a run for its money. Let’s also hope that Ibrahim Ali will be there to kick the ball into BN’s own goalpost, LOL.

7. #7 by Jeffrey on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 8:55 pm

///Malaysia should take full advantage of our excellent assets and endowments as a multi-racial, multi-lingual, multi-cultural and multi-religious nation at the confluence of the great civilizations of the world/// – YB Kit

I don’t see any advantage being taken or how could be taken.

As Pakatan Rakyat state representatives in Penang legitimately take to task Opposition leader Azhar Ibrahim for his alleged seditious statements during the chief minister’s winding up speech at state legislative assembly sitting, we have a former prime minister coming out in defence in a posting in his blog “lamenting that Umno – the party he led for two decades – has failed to defend the Malays in the face of attacks from the minority Chinese”.

“Umno remained silent. In fact, when an Umno member said that the Chinese and Indians are descendants of immigrants, he was suspended by Umno. It seems to many Malays that Umno is incapable of countering the attacks by Chinese extremists against Malays,” he added.

According to the former premier, “the Malay NGOs such as Perkasa were left with no choice but to “rebut racist statements” by the Chinese.” “And when they do they are labelled as racist,” he decried.

“The man who wrote the controversial ‘The Malay Dilemma’ has noted that Umno and the ruling government is facing a new dilemma” – called the Chinese Dilemma!

“In trying to win over the Chinese with allocations and abolishing New Economic Policy provisions, the BN will lose Malay support as indeed it did in 2008. On the other hand, no matter how the government try to satisfy Chinese demands, the Chinese have clearly rejected the BN.”

Source Malaysiakini Report uploaded on May 7, 10 2:40pm.

Can any one blame Robert Lau sending children to International Schools or overseas when an former PM speak in such tones even against his own ruling party to the masses ???

8. #8 by monsterball on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 9:03 pm

It seems education is the key factor for the Sibu by election….and Najib have openly given millions to three chinese schools.
    Win or loose by DAP……the fact lies…DAP have made Najib pay so much attentions..to the needs of the people.
    They may vote for Najib…..now and when 13th GE arrives…..no more goodies from Najib..all will vote for DAP……and that matters most.

9. #9 by limkamput on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 9:20 pm

All government leaders, past and present, are no statesmen. They are scumbag racists never ever to give up their cosy life and privileges, not only of themselves but also their children. We the people are morons if we ever make their children leaders, ministers and prime ministers of the future.

10. #10 by yhsiew on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 9:39 pm

///he owes the people of Sibu an explanation whether he would speak up against the Barisan Nasional’s national education system since he himself has no confidence in them…..///

How can Robert Lau2 go against his BOSS, you want him to break his rice-bowl meh?

11. #11 by undertaker888 on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 9:48 pm

the rule of the game is to keep the rest of the majority population stupid and half bake. when the time is ripe, their children will rule over these half-baked unemployed subjects.

most non will send their children to sekolah jenis kebangsaan anyway. so not much impact. they can keep funds away from the dilapidating schools, but they will not dilapidated our learning spirits.

12. #12 by dawsheng on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 9:57 pm

“In trying to win over the Chinese with allocations and abolishing New Economic Policy provisions, the BN will lose Malay support as indeed it did in 2008. On the other hand, no matter how the government try to satisfy Chinese demands, the Chinese have clearly rejected the BN.”

It is not like we owe BN anything! BN is full of all kinds of suckers! What we demand is simple, we want a better society but it is what BN cannot fulfilled. Ketuanan Melayu is a joke.

13. #13 by poor guy on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 10:07 pm

they are rich people, ok? the money they have are from cutting the forests

14. #14 by limkamput on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 11:02 pm

Don’t ever vote businessmen to represent us. No matter how good or successful they are individually, they can never represent us. Businessmen do not have the DNA to indulge in politics. To them it is always money, business and self interest first, community, societal interests and national service last. Have we not learned enough from the MCA?

15. #15 by kpt99 on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 11:13 pm

Memorandum signed between UNIMAS and Kolej Liala Taib at the presence of mnister of higher education,Khaled Nordin in Sibu.The said memo stated that all KLT graduates are eligible and allow to continue their studies at UNIMAS for any degree course.For your information,KLT accept spm students with 5 credits and above with credit in maths and english which is much lower than Matrikulasi and IPTA entry.If the minster means business, chinese having difficult in gaining entry to Matrikualsi and IPTA should enroll themselves with KLT to get a diploma to gain admission in UNIMAS for a degree course.But as far as i know IPTA rarely accept IPTS students for their course,how can KLT as private college be given such considerations.Is it a political gimmick to woo chinese voters in sibu as most of the students in KLT are chinese.In the other hand ,if it is true,then KLT will soon to have great enrollment especially chinese. I am optimistic that there is not such easy route or pathway for us.Dare Khaled Nordin of the above promise,YB wongHL

16. #16 by poor guy on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 11:41 pm

“Memorandum signed between UNIMAS and Kolej Liala Taib at the presence of mnister of higher education,Khaled Nordin in Sibu.

The very fat Lady gave an assessment on this issue. Please check her blog.

17. #17 by kpt99 on Friday, 7 May 2010 - 11:56 pm

Poor guy , may i know who is that fat lady ?. i am serious with that Memorandum for the sake many students in sibu here .i don’t want to be cheated as more are to enroll with KLT after that news.

18. #18 by tak tahan on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 12:23 am

They may vote for Najib…..now and when 13th GE arrives…..no more goodies from Najib..all will vote for DAP……and that matters most. by #monsterball

Umnos might still give goodies(from rakyat’s money) when 13th GE arrives cause after the GE,NR is already satisfied with his wealth to care least for anything else.Then another PM will continue the legacy of mamakteh.Beh tahan!

19. #19 by Winston on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 1:00 am

Uncle Lim, it would make very interesting reading if someone can post details of the names of our ministers and their children who attend schools/universities overseas.
    Make sure the names of the institutes and countries are given.

20. #20 by kpt99 on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 1:28 am

Should ask both muhyiddin and khald nordin where are their children are studying.

21. #21 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 2:45 am

I don’t think….I just hope Muhyiddin and Khalid Nordin’s children are not studying overseas in Pakistani madrasahs!

22. #22 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 2:50 am

Also, I am quite confident Mahathir is not sending his grandchildren to the land of his forefathers in Pakistani madrasahs.

BTW, 1Question for Najib – will Malayisa end up like Greece? If not waht are the chances we will not suffer the same fate because (Quote and unquote, Bloomberg) :
    “Since most Greeks appear to think their government’s debts were incurred in the first place as a result of the nefarious activities of a ruling elite, the chances of their (RAKYAT) settling down to fulfil the terms of the bailout seem remote at best,”

YB LKS – can have 1Thread on Economic Fiasco & current world meltdown – what’s the risk of contagion tsunami smashing malaysian shores with Najib spending like crazy in all by-elections, man!

23. #23 by monsterball on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 4:21 am

hahahahahaha…MCA man Lim Suck Ass teaching Malaysians how to be smart.
    This braggart never stops bragging….even at the expense to insult his own party.
    You know why…his favorite President booted out.

24. #24 by monsterball on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 5:27 am

Now learn….Lim Suck Ass.
    Real businessmen make great political leaders..as they pay serious attentions to the workers..and have not favoritism nor time to play race issues.
    These businessmen do not keep two or three sets of books for auditing.
    These successful businessmen always shunt away from Malaysian politics….due the the fact….UMNO B forces of evil are controlling all.
    Just look at Lim Ah Lek….the one true non corrupted MCA man who can lead MCA back to Tan Siew Sinn way of managing the party. What happened to him?
    He gave up politics..but hold dear MCA to his heart. He should resign like Chua Jui Meng…but he is so filthy rich …he just want to give up politics and be faithful to MCA. That’s his present mentality.
    Successful businessmen are most qualified to stand for elections….especially right now…when qualified Ministers with commonsense to do things…not one is qualified…in UMNO B.
    Malaysia needs a change in government…and yet businessmen will still not be interested to take up politics..UNTIL they can see with their own eyes…they need no carry balls or apply dirty politics….or must favour one race…but .to work for all Malaysians…needs and wants.
    Good begets goodness.
    Evil begets evil doers.
    Businessmen are mostly good and very smart..to be successful.
    You can expect Lim Such Ass learn and move n without thanking me.
    He has done that many times.
    He has no manners nor know anything more than politics.
    He is a young political graduate that sucks.
    His name suits him to the letter.

25. #25 by buy election on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 6:31 am

kpt99, this is the VERY FAT LADY.
    My blog is http://veryfatlady.blogspot.com/

26. #26 by chengho on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 8:03 am

“I have been informed that Robert Lau2 has sent all his three children to the international school in Kuching…..”

Kit,

you don’t call that personal attack , what a cheap skate and double standard , go back to Ipoh old man

27. #27 by SENGLANG on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 8:24 am

The national school syllabus are out dated and the education system have been rotten for decade. All these are known fact but BN chose to drag on it and those who has the money will send their children overseas or international school so that they can excel and have good command of English.

Like it or other wise, English still the main international language at this moments.

The local graduate are not competitive and very few can even speak write and draft proper letter and reports. These are the main set back but nothing have been done.

28. #28 by MGR1940 on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 9:02 am

I just returned from a visit to Bintulu, Sarawak after my last visit 20 years ago and was glad to see that only 90 days visa is issued to West Malaysians. This is a good law or else the whole UMNOputras will strat coming there and take over the state.
    Dont give in Sibu to BN. All the sweet talk and handouts are only to take away your oil,timber and the natural wealth you have.

29. #29 by monsterball on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 9:43 am

That idiotic Chengho cannot differentiate stating facts by LKS and personal attacks….by him.
    This one track minded UMNO toad keep carrying Najib’s balls day and night…even on weekends.
    What a waste if Najib does not choose him for the 13th GE…or give him a false title..like given to Rocky…doing nothing …except carrying his balls.

30. #30 by monsterball on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 10:05 am

Senglang…UMNO B must try level best to have half past sixes pass all exams…to stay as half past sixes with little brainwaves to think for themselves.
    Yes…UMNO B is destroying his own race.
    UMNO B steals from his own race too.
    It is the Muslim tax payers that can understand the hypocrisies of UMNO B ..Najib..and Mahathir….and the useless team of ministers.
    They keep poisoning student’s minds with half truths by half baked racist teachers….all chosen carefully to support UMNO.
    At University level…you can see races do not mixed freely…an Najib knows this is not “1Malaysia”…yet he kept both eyes closed…as divide to rule..is a must by UMNO B.
    Yes…Senglang…Najib and Mahathir and the rest of those hypocritical ministers..sent all their children to overseas studies …from day one in school.
    The sad part is…so many Malays are being programmed by UMNO B leaders as below par Malays and need to always depend on UMNO B.
    Worst of all…balless MCA MIC and Gerakan racists dare not speak against Najib for the obvious….signaling all these are puppets in politics for personal benefit reasons….and not for their races. These are the worst kind of politicians you can ever find in the whole wide world..experts in carrying balls with no dignity nor shame at all.
    Lets see Soi Lek understands shame and dignity or not.
    My bet is…he already sold his soul to Najib too.

31. #31 by ktteokt on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 10:11 am

Even our Education Minister sends his children overseas for studies! This demonstrates either he is trying to show off to Malaysian that he can AFFORD to send his children overseas with the wealth he has acquired from his position or that he is NOT CONFIDENT with what his Ministry has formulated for the universities in Malaysia and feels that his children DESERVES SOMETHING BETTER!!!!!!

32. #32 by k1980 on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 10:48 am

//Lau has sent all his three children to the international school in Kuching//

This is because Lau, like other BN suckos, believes that in the kingdom of the blind (those who no speako no Inglischo), the one-eyed man is king

33. #33 by dagen on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 11:56 am

Looks like vincent anak berjaya will be getting his sports betting licence after all huh. What a good return for investing in the three perak frogs!

So honestly who here has any confidence in our sekolah kebangsaan jenis umno – where teachers could hardly converse in half decent english, and are expected to attend khusus, meetings and write reports more than to teach and to attend to the needs of those school kids under their care? Honestly, I dont even have any confidence in our uni jenis umno – lets not talk about sekolah kebangsaan jenis umno. Robert Lau’s action is perfectly within the norm and is to be expected. So yes LKS is right. He will be hypocritical in parliament for he will defend jib’s education policies; those policies that created sekolah and uni jenis umno.

Lousy schools are serves umno’s scheme of things well. It produces half baked malay kids. And these half baked kids will then be used as reason for continuing the umno policies.

Good thing now a large number of malays live in cities. And malay parents too are begining to pay attention to their children’s education and future. When they do so they too like the rest of us would immediately discover the rotten umno’s self-serving and destructive policies.

Malays, I always maintain, are not stupid like what umno made them out to be. They need a good dose of real life competition in order to move forward and not assistance in the form of nep affirmative action. Under the umno created environment somehow malays cannot excel. For those who want to would have to leave the country like the chinese and indians etc etc. Umno politicise everything, including certain of our preferences and likes or dislikes. Our preference for say DAP is the pure exercise of our constitutional right but umno sees it as betrayal. Umno is perverse and illogical. Signing away USD100b in potential oil revenue without seeking the people’s views. Claiming exclusive right to Allah. Killing 14yr old school kid. Killing potential witnesses.

Come on sibu. Just get rid of those idiots. They are a bunch of crooks.

34. #34 by frankyapp on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 12:55 pm

I think the Bandar Sibu voters would teach the unscrupuious BN leaders a lesson that they don’t buy a “buy election no more ” I think should Umno/BN adhere to democratic beliefs in a by election or in a general election, the PR would win hands down.

35. #35 by lkt-56 on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 1:32 pm

sorry… anyone having problem accessing the Malaysian Insider website?

36. #36 by k1980 on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 1:46 pm

37. #37 by Yee Siew Wah on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 1:53 pm

These so called BN politicians claim they represent the natives of Sarawak are traitors. They talk but acted otherwise. Why send their children oversea, what have they done in terms of greedy politicians and their super rich cronies grabbing the natives land and rights to mention a few.
    Sarawakians wake up before you lost everything!!!
    Vote PKR!!!!!!!!

38. #38 by dagen on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 2:57 pm

Anyway who is this First Fat Lady RPK was talking about in MT?

Huh? Oh. Fat First Lady?

No?

First Lady Fat?

39. #39 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 3:30 pm

It is all right to use the title ‘Fat Lady,’ but not ‘First Lady’ in the constitution.

40. #40 by limkamput on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 4:40 pm

I don’t favour businessmen in politics, much less a ½ half baked businessmen wanting to talk ¼ politics.

Businessmen don’t exist because they want to pay their workers well, or because they love the environment or because they want to pay taxes. It is the business of the government to regulate, to enforce and to bring about a more equitable society. It is the job of the business to circumvent and avoid all these. Of course I don’t expect a half baked businessman who can’t even write one coherent sentence to understand.

41. #41 by monsterball on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 5:32 pm

Lim Suck Ass thinks perfect English is passport to succeed in life…and why not. His English is much better than mine…and braggarts must use all advantages to win.
    Lim Suck Ass understands NOTHING about businesses at all.
    Yes..he ignored Lim Ah Lek is a businessman…and let him tell Malaysians why he is not qualified to be MCA President.
    His style is always….he know more than everyone.
    As for me…I do not care two hoots what he expect me to understand all his stupid messages.
    He brags and twist around…I will faarked him non stop.
    He insults others…I will faark him too…..as he is simply the biggest scumbag in this blog…which he admitted it long ago…and all have ignored him…except Jeffery.
    He has a face…like an onion…and a nick that suits him to the letter.
    Good or bad English…my messages are loud and clear to all readers…including this Lim Suck Ass or Lim Kam Put….as he called himself.
    What kind of an idiot have such a stupid name?

42. #42 by limkamput on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 6:08 pm

Get the fundamental right. A businessman with vested interests and business tentacles everywhere cannot help you to build a better government and a better society, no matter how good that person is as an individual.

Get a group of honest and capable people free of vested agenda to formulate the right policies and run this country honestly. If the pre-requisites are right, development, bread and butter will come naturally. Sarawak should have extensive and proper road system and Sibu should have a university of its own 20 years ago. It is not for them to talk now when the by election is being held. Don’t ever be hoodwinked by their promises and sweet talks. Past behaviour is a good predictor of future behaviour. You have almost 50 years of records to depend on, what else you need unless you are that resident odd ball who most of the time does not know what he is talking about. Lim Ah Lek, my ass, what has he done? By the way, he is born rich, not that he make those money himself, you moron. So, are you expecting him to trade his wealth and business interests for you and I. Dream on, you half baked ball.

43. #43 by monsterball on Saturday, 8 May 2010 - 11:53 pm

Lim Suck Ass is yearning to have someone talking to him.
    Jeffery is not around…so he needs to irritate me and battle him.
    This book worm knows next to nothing about real life…real people on the streets….. parenthood and experiences. He knows next to nothing…just reading materials.
    I will not give him the pleasure to prove what a real idiot he is.
    Just look at the way he wrote about Lim Ah Lek.
    Yes…Suck Ass suits him fine.

44. #44 by johnnypok on Sunday, 9 May 2010 - 1:04 am

SOUP was originally an opposition party, very powerful, all the leaders were highly respected, with the quality of Singaporean leaders.
    It is now a chicken soup party, and waiting to be buried alive come the next GE.
    Sarawakians will show the way to kick BN/UMNO out, and then kick Malaya out of the federation, and send all the corrupt leaders to rot in hell.

45. #45 by limkamput on Sunday, 9 May 2010 - 8:29 am

Get your principle right, odd ball. You don’t praise an individual in a party and then condemn that party. That is oxymoron. That is the problem with you and many other Malaysians – looking for individuals rather than the party. If you are an ethical businessman (I wonder there is), if you are a successful professional or if you are brilliant academician, you ought to join the right party. A “brilliant” person joining a corrupted party, a party known for its vested interest agenda or a party only know how to be subservient is NOT a brilliant person. He is a prostitute in three-piece suit which we find plenty in Malaysia today. So often we see people with so called principle joining a lousy party only to see how that person faded from his true belief. If you have the right DNA, if you adhere to right principle, if you are ethical and genuinely wanting to do something for the country or the society, you will not join a wrong party. No matter who you are, you can’t change a lousy party with a wrong DNA. I can tell is this, MCA, SUPP, MIC and Gerakan of course UMNO are such parties.

46. #46 by monsterball on Sunday, 9 May 2010 - 11:10 am

Just read that suck ass man rambling..comparing political parties with DNA….hahahahahahahaha
    He thinks by him insulting the parties we hate…will get so many friends in this blog..who are all anti the said parties too.
    This lonely suck ass man is desperate for attention.,
    Where is Jeffery??
    What kind of man have a name Lim Kam Put…hokkien translated to english..”Lim Suck Ass”…as he proudly….. declared himself .
    Sunday morning….ass sucker needs faarking from me.? How itchy can he be?

47. #47 by limkamput on Sunday, 9 May 2010 - 12:02 pm

Where is Jeffery??

Jeffrey and I are having tea now, but you are not invited.

48. #48 by ekompute on Monday, 10 May 2010 - 10:13 pm

“A vote for Rocket is a vote for Islamic State.”

Better an Islamic State than a damned bl-o-o-dy racist and corrupted state. An Islamic State used to frighten me, but not anymore. And if we have people like Nik Aziz at the top, I will vote PAS anytime.

49. #49 by ekompute on Monday, 10 May 2010 - 10:26 pm

Limkamput says: “Get the fundamental right. A businessman with vested interests and business tentacles everywhere cannot help you to build a better government and a better society, no matter how good that person is as an individual… I don’t favour businessmen in politics, much less a ½ half baked businessmen wanting to talk ¼ politics. ”

I agree with that. I wonder why monsterball is against that. Which part do you not agree? In USA and many other countries, including Malaysia (I presume), holders of public office have to give up their business interests and there must be a reason for that. However, we do know that a businessman is a businessman… he knows how to put his business under another person’s name. Is it any wonder that Plato prescribes philosophers to govern?

50. #50 by ekompute on Monday, 10 May 2010 - 10:33 pm

Endangered Hornbill says: “If u trust UMNO, BN and Muhyiddin, Malaysians will all be as stupid as the DPM, for sure.”

I bet to disagree that the DPM is stupid. He is merely blinded by greed and he can’t see because his eyes are covered all over by dollar bills. His fight for the Malays sounds hollow to my ears. I don’t see him as having any philosophy other than a personal enrichment philosophy. We Johoreans know him best for what he is. There are rumors that the federal government pulled him out of the state to save Johor, only to be replaced with someone just like him!

51. #51 by ekompute on Monday, 10 May 2010 - 10:38 pm

“I am attracted to another frontpage headline in Borneo Post: “KLT (Kolej Laila Taib) may get uni college status before 2012”. My reaction is: Why so late?”

Alamak… if do earlier, what is there left to promise when the 13th general election comes?