APCO row brings House down

Parliament had 2b adjourned abruptly bcos of breakdown of proceedings from BN attempt 2misuse majority 2refer PAS MP 2clmtt of privileges
04/07/2010 05:31 PM

All bcos Mahfuz said UMNO APCO, APCO UMNO I warned that if BN is allwd 2abuse its majority chaos will b order of day in Msian Parl
04/07/2010 05:35 PM

Parliamentary proceedings jammed 4over an hr bcos of unprecedented n improper abuse of BN majority. Standing Orders thrown into garbage bin
04/07/2010 05:46 PM

Unending arguments going on between PR MPs n chair since resumption with deputy speaker wan junaidi losing control of dewan proceedings
04/07/2010 05:53 PM

BN MPs yelling n banging table from their seats I urged Parliament shd drawback from precipice n not 2plunge Parliament into abyss of chaos
04/07/2010 05:59 PM

Wan Junaidi adjourned meeting abruptly instead of 730 pm losing control of proceeding – 1st time in Malaysian history
04/07/2010 06:16 PM

2resolve 2hr parliamentary impasse n return 2sanity suggested recognise confusion over original motion w no one referred 2ctt of privileges
04/07/2010 06:30 PM

My proposal not accepted w MPs both sides yelling at each other session had 2b adjourned more than an hour earlier Will sanity prevail ytmr?
04/07/2010 06:34 PM

Lesson shameful episode 2day standing orders cannot b grossly abused by any govt majority or MPs will lose all respect of SO n even chair
04/07/2010 06:38 PM

Umno MPkualakrau did @AnwarIbrahim n PR great service His improper motion 2refer Mahfuz made “Umno Apco; Apco Umno” household term
04/07/2010 06:51 PM

@anwaribrahim PR shd send bouquet 2mpkualakrau whose contribution agnst Umno re Apco is priceless Is he a closet supporter of anwar or PR?
04/07/2010 06:58 PM

——–

APCO row brings House down
By Asrul Hadi Abdullah Sani | The Malaysian Insider

KUALA LUMPUR, April 7 — Parliament was forced to temporarily adjourn proceedings this evening when Pakatan Rakyat (PR) lawmakers began chanting “Umno APCO”, after the Speaker disciplined one of their colleagues for linking a bill being debated to the public relations firm.

Pokok Sena MP Mahfuz Omar (picture), who is from PAS, had attempted to rile up Barisan Nasional (BN) MPs during bloc voting for the Supplementary Supply Bill, by starting the “Umno APCO” chant.

“For loyalty of King and country, we must reject the Bill by APCO. APCO! APCO! APCO!” Mahfuz said.

His PR colleagues then followed suit with chants of “Umno APCO.”

APCO Worldwide, the public relations consultancy engaged by the Najib administration, has been the target of attacks on the government by the opposition who claimed that the company had also advised the Israeli government.

Opposition Leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has been referred to the Parliamentary Rights and Privileges Committee and faces suspension for bringing up the allegation that APCO had Israeli links.

Earlier today, DAP’s Karpal Singh was also ejected from Parliament in a separate row over APCO.

Anwar will now be joined by Mahfuz who will also be referred to the same panel for possible disciplinary action.

Amid the racket of noise created by opposition MPs the vote on the Bill was completed.

But after the counting was over, Umno’s Kuala Krau MP Datuk Ismail Said stood up and interjected.

“Pokok Sena has wrongly accused Umno of being APCO. I want Pokok Sena to retract his statement based on standing order 36 (12),” he said.
Teluk Intan MP M. Manogaran and Shah Alam MP Khalid Samad also took jabs at Umno during the commotion.

“The winner is APCO,” said Manogaran.

“Who is this APCO representative?” Khalid added referring to Ismail.

Ismail stressed that action must be taken against Mahfuz.

“Pokok Sena has repeatedly said that Umno is APCO. There is bad intention in his accusation and he has misled Parliament,” he said.

Deputy Speaker Datuk Dr Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar agreed to Ismail’s motion and called for voice voting.

When the motion was overwhelmingly approved by the majority BN MPs, PR lawmakers stood up and continued their tirade against the deputy Speaker.

“Umno is using APCO so what is the problem?” DAP’s Serdang MP Teo Nie Ching said.

Dr Wan Junaidi explained that Mahfuz was referred to the Rights and Privileges Committee under Standing Order 26 (1) (P) which allows a motion against any member to be tabled immediately without prior notice as it refers to the rights and privileges of the House.

Khalid shot back and pointed out that Ismail had used a different standing order previously.

Dr Wan Junaidi replied that Ismail had used the wrong standing order and the standing order was adjusted.

PR lawmakers then reacted angrily to the reason given and said that the Speaker did not have the right to do so.

“APCO is not something bad. Umno paid RM28 million to APCO. APCO is not a bad word, what is there to be ashamed of? They are proud because they are APCO. They pay! They pay!” Khalid interrupted.

“We cannot behave in a civilised manner. If he is not wrong then the special committee will not punish him. I believe the chairman of the committee will have the common understanding that we can accept,” Wan Junaidi replied.

However, PR MPs still refused to listen to Wan Junaidi and he was forced to adjourn proceedings for 15 minutes.

When proceedings resumed, PR MPs continued to argue with the deputy Speaker.

“If you are not satisfied then you can leave. I cannot control your childish attitudes,” said Dr. Wan Junaidi.

The Deputy Speaker’s comment enraged PR lawmakers further.

Dr Wan Junaidi replied that he would not change his position but asked PR MPs to submit a motion on Standing Order 43.

The standing order allows any members to approve a private motion to dispute the Speaker’s rulings.

After 45 minutes of heated debate, Wan Junaidi decided to adjourn the proceeding until tomorrow because he felt the opposition MPs were trying to ridicule him.

Wan Junaidi told reporters later that he was forced to adjourn proceedings.

“That is the Parliament’s decision. I don’t have the authority to reverse what the house has already agreed (on Mahfuz being referred to the

Parliamentary Rights and Privileges Committee). When the members become unruly and we cannot control it then Parliament is already paralysed. So

I had no choice because it will continue to be like that. So the best course of action is adjourning the house,” he said.

1. #1 by Ramesh Laxman on Wednesday, 7 April 2010 - 8:51 pm

When the PKR had the opportunity to defeat the Money Bill they did not use it. Now you see every member who refers to APCO will be thken to the cleaners.

2. #2 by c730427 on Wednesday, 7 April 2010 - 9:09 pm

UMNO paid APCO RM26 Million for the 1Malaysia?

Why don’t use the Al-Quaran version for wisdom of unity which is free and better than the Israel’s version!

3. #3 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 7 April 2010 - 10:20 pm

Continue to apply pressure. The Speakers and UMNO (BN) are really feeling the heat. They are crumbling.

Tell Hulu Selangor about UMNO APCO.

4. #4 by monsterball on Wednesday, 7 April 2010 - 11:15 pm

As we can read and know…under Najib….politics have reached the lowest level..in everything….with double standards and totally insincere towards Malaysians..with weird twisted facts and half truths.
    Najib tries to be one step better than Mahathir with his slogans and acting….but deep inside…his laws of the jungle are applied…worst than ..by Mahathir.
    Yes..tong sampah is what all Malaysians need to do…to throw all UMNO rubbish and crooked politicians out.
    After 12th GE….no end to Najib’s government nonsense and downright insulting actions to elected Parliamentarians that are speaking on behalf of voters..putting them there..to do a job.
    Yes….anyone opposing anything…created by Najib and UMNO BARU…will be gunned down…indirectly keep insulting voters….and showing what kind of freedom we can expect from Najib…in the future.
    No matter what….change of government is the most logical and sensible ways towards unity and freedom of rights for all Malaysians.
    What kind of MCA and Gerakan ministers we have..right now….all clearly seen.
    Are they men of principles or men who keep carrying Najib’s balls?
    So sick…MCA President thinks MCA represents the Malaysian Chinese…right now.
    Whether Chua or Ong…all are the same balls carrying worms for selfish reasons…on and on..no change at all.
    These are the signs that Malaysian under Najib and UMNO BARU and BN are heading to the tong sampah…comes the 13th GE.

5. #5 by DCLXVI on Wednesday, 7 April 2010 - 11:32 pm

If it is so really true that APCO Worldwide has not done any work before for the Israeli government, and that its management people and advisors have no former or current links with Israeli government, then chanting ‘Umno APCO!” is about as harmless as chanting ‘Umno TNB!’ or ‘Umno Petronas!’ or ‘Umno Proton!’.

6. #6 by boh-liao on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 12:44 am

Let all C d type of democracy practised by UmnoB/BN
    Umnoputras r so thick skinned n sicko – Penang State gomen gave RM100 2 each Penangite who is 60 n above; may not b a large sum, but still RM100 n a good start
    D State shares state’s profits with senior citizens, what’s so shameful abt RM100/pax?
    UmnoB/BNputras so used 2 makan huge $$$ 4 themselves, never even tot of giving $$$ 2 senior citizens, got d nerve 2 criticise n belittle PR’s goodwill gesture in Penang
    They should burn in n@raka, burn, burn

7. #7 by johnnypok on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 1:50 am

Anwar is our Savior, and he will save the nation from the evil doings of BN/UMNO.
    Vote PR and give our blessings for Anwar to become the new PM.
    Long Live RR Long, Long Live DAP and PAS, Live Anwar, LKS and Nik

8. #8 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 3:01 am

Both sides are crazy over such an issue. So what if APCO advised the Malaysian Govt on certain PR aspects and had in the past also advised the Israelis govt amongst many other govts? Why so anti-sematic, which is racist? Why should Anwar riding on platform that is supposedly anti racism make such a big issue over this behaving as if he were no different from TDM??? The same is true of the other side’s reaction. No other bigger national issue to fight for?

9. #9 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 3:40 am

I Malaysia and 1 Israel are similar to put people first. But what does one expect of public relations – put people other than first?

APCO is international – its natural they have within their organisation some affiliates, associates or personalities or individuals who are Jews. Is APCO to be condemned for that and by extension the govt taking advice from it?

This whole thing revolves round guilt by association! To be linked in whateverway to the Isrealis is treated as taboo. That’s what Anwar is saying isn’t it??

Lookj at the logic – supposing APCO is in position to draw on its international experience (including doing work for Israelis) to advise us well on reform initiatives whether in fields of health, education and strengthening delivery of services to the benefit of our peoples. But here we’re saying that because APCO has a few Jewish adviser or because APCO has learnt a few important lessons from advising the Jews (as well as others), we should shun APCO or the govt is wrong to appoint APCO. This is anti-Jewish paranoia (dunno whether based on racial or theological basis) of extreme level: Anwar has nothing better else to engage the ruling party than to play on anti semitic theme just like his nemesis TDM?

10. #10 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 3:45 am

Seriously, that the August House of Parliament could be brought down by such a row over such an issue is a sad reflection of the state of mind of our elected representatives.

11. #11 by chengho on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 7:37 am

because of the moron mahfuz , a racist call another party a racist , why anti sematic , so now you want to ban google ?

12. #12 by dagen on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 9:02 am

There is only one correct way to read the word “umno” and all of us didnt even know. But of course it is now common knowledge. “Umno” when correctly pronounced is “apco”. So what is the big fuss? Well unless umno wants people to confinue with their misreading/mispronunciation of that word “umno”. Then again maybe if we observe carefully enough we may find a fine and faint expression imprinted somewhere near or around the word “umno” which reads “correct pronunciation di rahsiakan di bawah OSA” and a further similar expression which declares that the secrecy declaration is itself another piece of secret. In short umno is shrouded in secrecy.

Now that the whole issue has come into the open does it mean israel is our friend? Oh can we then travel to israel and do business with the israelis, just like umno?

Wow. Jib memang boleh. Jib really boleh.

Jib Jib Boleh.

13. #13 by limkamput on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 12:22 pm

Jeffrey, you are trying to be logical, fair, and intellectual for nothing. You accused Anwar of underhand tactic. But why don’t you look at what the other side has done so far (and as of this morning, including taking the independent MPs to Washington). I know two wrongs do not make a right, but I also want to say sometimes we have to be a little cruel to be kind. It is fighting for survival now. Either we want a Malaysia we knew the past 50 years or we want a new dawn. I believe each of us has a right to decide but it is also the right of the leadership to galvanise and conjure other people into certain direction. I believe the strategy used by Pakatan is justified.

By the way, may I know why we need this public relation (PR) firm to advise the government on PR.? If there is sincerity in policy and action why is there a need for PR.? What do PR executives do other than saying things they don’t mean or telling half true and half lie? The whole PR exercise is a baloney, if you have not realised that. Why pay so much to ask a group of PR executives to advise us on policies. What is there that we still do not know to bring this country to its rightful path? This country lacks sincerity, not because we have no expertise. This country is corrupted, not because we lack competency. We did not lose our way; we are caught in the quagmire of racism, bigotry and parochialism. We therefore need different solutions, certainly not public relation solution, got it sage?

14. #14 by Winston on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 1:34 pm

Paying millions to a foreign company to do 1Cock & Bull?
    Are we so bankrupt of talent that this cannot be done here? I thought that we are past masters of C & B!
    If I’m not mistaken, this PM has also paid a foreign firm millions for an “image” makeover. While in the meantime, he is doing all he can to wreck his image locally!
    How stupid!

15. #15 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 1:37 pm

Lim Kam Put’s posting #13 is clear example of arguing for the sake of arguing.

Re his first paragraph: Why don’t I ”look at what the other side has done so far (and as of this morning, including taking the independent MPs to Washington”? Then criticize it at least for its pretence of having nothing to do with the two becoming independent. Better still criticize your own self (PR) why you took in the kind of people who after winning their seat jumped out under the pretence of “independent” and going for a trip with the PM to US. What has that got to do with what I said?

Re his Second Paragraph: He said “may I know why we need this public relation (PR) firm to advise the government on PR? If there is sincerity in policy and action why is there a need for PR? The whole PR exercise is a baloney, if you have not realised that. Why pay so much to ask a group of PR executives to advise us on policies?”

In the first place who has said there was a need for a PR firm? Who has said that the whole PR exercise is NOT a baloney for this verbiage to be poured out?

Then you criticize the PM lah why he wasted money (RM23 million) to engage APCO for “1 Malaysia”, what’s the need and so on – but what has that got to do with criticizing APCO’s appointment not so much on its help not being needed or wasteful but, as Anwar did, on grounds that APCO has within its organizations Jews consultants and that it has done consultancy for Israel (in other words guilt by association on racial/anti-Semitic grounds)???

Then Lim Kam Put sums up: “What is there that we still do not know to bring this country to its rightful path? This country lacks sincerity, not because we have no expertise. This country is corrupted, not because we lack competency. We did not lose our way; we are caught in the quagmire of racism, bigotry and parochialism. We therefore need different solutions, certainly not public relation”.

These are all misdirected and irrelevant comments. Did I say APCO’s appointment was a needful or a worthwhile expenditure of money?

I did say “supposing APCO is in position to draw on its international experience (including doing work for Israelis) to advise us well on reform initiatives whether in fields of health, education and strengthening delivery of services to the benefit of our peoples. But here we’re saying that because APCO has a few Jewish adviser or because APCO has learnt a few important lessons from advising the Jews (as well as others), we should shun APCO or the govt is wrong to appoint APCO”?

As the word “supposing” implies, it’s hypothetical that “IF” APCO’s appointment were beneficial would it make sense to condemn it just because on the fact alone that it has Jew consultants/ experience advising Israel govt? This a rhetorical question to sharpen contrast of why anyone should condemn appointment of a Consultancy firm not mainly because its advice is no good or that its services are not needed but just because of its Jewish connections alone, as consistent with the thrust of what Anwar criticises.

To show this by use of “supposing” does not pre-judge or assume the appointment of that consultancy is by itself justified or needful on other grounds.

However Lim Kam Put takes it as his privilege to forever misread what is posted, to misconstrue what in context is meant and intended to be meant, to be unable to distinguish what’s relevant from what is not, and to accuse others of talking cock when he is prime offender of that.

16. #16 by Winston on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 1:45 pm

limkamput #13 , you are right.
    This Jeffrey guy is here as a spoiler for UMNO/BN, let us see how he answers your piece.
    I noticed that he often wrote very long, obfuscating articles to confuse those who visit Uncle Lim’s blog.
    To throw the spanner into the works.
    To all outward appearance, his writings are very erudite but if you read them carefully, you’ll notice that it all boils down to one theme, UMNO/BN, in spite of all the facts flying in everyone’s face, is, after all, right!

17. #17 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 1:59 pm

///You accused Anwar of underhand tactic./// Lim Kam Put

I accuse him of appealing to race and religion based on anti-semitic (in his criticisms of APCO’s appointment).

I have no beef if he were to otherwise criticise APCO’s appointment on grounds that its a waste of money or that they could give no worthwhile advice.

It is PR’s platform to minimize play of issues on race and religion, and that includes being anti-semitic, dioesn’t it?

Its not a question of whether Anwar can resort to underhand tactic if the opposite side resorts to underhand tactics (like enticing your people away and joining the PM in US).

Its a question of Anwar showing that the Opposition is a measuring cast of a big difference from the ruling coalition in terms of PR being of more integrity and eschew underhand tactics unlike BN – but accordong to Lim Kam Put, tit for tat, Bn’s underhand tactics justify PR to reciprtocate. What foolishness is this? Someone this kind of tactics shoot its own foot: how is PR to convince Malaysians of its inclusive agenda and multiracial approach if Anwar picks on APCO’s appointment as a bone of contention with BN based (not on APCO being incompetent, wasteful etc) but mainly on the fact alone that it has within its organisation Jewish personnel/advisers and that it has done work for previous Israelis govt (1 Israel)??? This whole thing smacks of anti-Semitic racism.

18. #18 by limkamput on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 2:05 pm

Jeffrey, I can’t believe you are so thick. Yes, APCO’s appointment should be condemned for its Jewish link because no matter how underhand the tactic may be, it is justified given the situation and circumstances the opposition face today in this country. As for APCO’s appointment as unnecessary and wasteful, that would be the added bonus, got it sage? May be I should stop calling sage. You are not as smart as I envisaged. I never misinterpreted you. Either because of your agenda or you actually don’t understand yourself what you wrote. As I said many times before, let others judge. In your earlier comments, why can’t you add that APCO’s appointment was unnecessary or that the purported underhand tactics used by Anwar were actually used by both sides? You never said that, you are biased, as simple as that.

19. #19 by limkamput on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 2:10 pm

Its a question of Anwar showing that the Opposition is a measuring cast of a big difference from the ruling coalition in terms of PR being of more integrity and eschew underhand tactics unlike BN //Jeffrey

That would be in ideal world which only your mind could go there. Read my post above. Anwar deserves the right to inflict hurts. I believe BN is hurting now, and that is why a Parliamentary motion to censure him is in progress.

20. #20 by limkamput on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 2:19 pm

You see, everybody ruling elite in this country want to leverage on anti-Semitic sentiment, so what is so wrong for Anwar to use it. It is fighting for survival now. Sometimes we have to move three steps forward and two steps backward; to be cruel to be kind, so choice, sorry. You are naïve and simpleton.

21. #21 by limkamput on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 2:22 pm

Thank you Winston for the support.

22. #22 by limkamput on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 2:30 pm

sorry repost, mistakes earlier:

You see, every ruling elite in this country want to leverage on anti-Semitic sentiment, so what is so wrong for Anwar to use it. It is fighting for survival now. Sometimes we have to move three steps forward and two steps backward; to be cruel to be kind, no choice, sorry. You are naïve and simpleton.

23. #23 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 2:30 pm

///APCO’s appointment should be condemned for its Jewish link because no matter how underhand the tactic may be, it is justified given the situation and circumstances the opposition face today/// – Lim Kam Put.

When you oppose the BN for its underhand tactics, it makes no sense to me that you try to defeat it by resorting to the same underhand tactics, thus bringing down yourself to same low level as your opponent, thus providing no incentive for electorate/voter to make a choice why you are better than the BN.

Your line of thinking is thus bereft of logic, a neurological mystery at best, which makes even more nonsense when you support a racist/anti-Semitic position of Anwar condemning APCO’s appointment on principally the grounds of its Jewish connections (indirectly vilifying the Jews) in diametrical contradiction of PR’s own platform to be inclusive and not play on race/religious issues.

Luckily our Saudara YB Lim Kit Siang is not so desperate and still knows the right from the wrong : he has never openly supported Anwar’s criticisms of APCO’s appointment on anti-semitic premises.

I need neither your agreement nor approval of what I comment here. Its just that it is irritaing when you do not distinguish issues properly, consistently fail to se the relevant from the irrelevant and yet have this propensity to flagellate your criticism of another’s comments that you have not properly understood context and nuances like a misplaced spermatozoa up the rectal channel to nowhere particularly productive in terms of clarifying issues under discussions, though they may well appealing to sentiments/hearts of people like Winston than the beter part of their rational thinking.

24. #24 by limkamput on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 2:35 pm

That simple, i have one support. Do you?

25. #25 by johnnypok on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 2:42 pm

Malaysian brains are so useless that we have to import brains from Israel. Or ist it MONEY?
    Submarine contrct = 500 million commision
    APCO contract = another 500 million commision
    Food supply contract to military … wow, I have crack my head to calculate … don’t tell me a packet of Maggi Mee cost RM 5 like many years ago.
    Daily consumption of Maggi Mee = 50,000 packets x $5 = $250,000 x 30 days = ???????

26. #26 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 2:42 pm

Re Lim Kam Put posting 22.

By that logic after all the complaining about BN’s buying over kataks and usurping unconstitutionally Perak State assembly/govt against people’s mandate it is OK for Anwar/PR to poach and use same tactics to try win state assemblies/govt from other BN controlled states?

BN is accused of say of thing to one audience and say a different thing to another audience, so its Ok for Anwar/PR to likewise to so (for survival)? BN plays on race/religion so PR must reciprocate same tactics if it helps to garner votes for PR ? Hey I forget BN has resources/slush funds from the abuse of national resources to pay for votes and support, so for the sake of political survival PR too should “korek” whatever there is PR controlled states to do the same?

In other words to fight the unprincipled you have to be unprincipled too to counter?

At the end of the day whats the difference between the contenders to choose????

By gosh Lim Kam Put you are not only unprincipled – but foolish and so am I for ever engaging in an argument with the likes of you!

27. #27 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 2:48 pm

///That simple, i have one support. Do you?/// – Lim Kam Put

Irrelevant and foolish again. It is not the number of support whether 1, 2 or a 100.

It is who and what is right that matters.

Don’t talk like a child on a table wondering what the topless woman’s gyrations are all about.

Whilst you have the right to coment here, don’t forget that you have too the right to remain silent (to protect against self incimination). You appear making a special effort to be more obtuse today than you ordinarily are or what?

28. #28 by limkamput on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 3:11 pm

It is who and what is right that matters. //Jeffrey

foolish and egocentric, right for whom and according to who?

29. #29 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 3:24 pm

Why “egocentric”? Did I say I alone determine what is right?

I merely said that your argument of having “one support” is irrelevant, and ought not to be cited in the first place as if that matters a lot as it does not serve as a measure to determine who and what is right.

Again you are presumptious in your interpretation – that I said I was right and hence “egocentric”. Did I say I make that determination?

You’re very blunt, undisciplined and inaccurate in the reading and thinking process in relation to what others say.

30. #30 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 3:35 pm

However evincing a persistence, when it comes to arguments, like a wild boar, and almost as intelligent. Kudos to you. Ha ha ha.

31. #31 by DCLXVI on Thursday, 8 April 2010 - 7:24 pm

chengho: “because of the moron mahfuz , a racist call another party a racist, why anti sematic, so now you want to ban google?”

This APCO controversy is not about being racist, anti-semitic, anti-Jewish or even anti-Judaism. It’s about being anti-Zionist, and in turn being anti-Israel as the Israeli state was created out of the ideology of Zionism.
    The case with APCO is that although it may ‘officially’ be a firm of US origin, its management & related companies are linked with Israelis, who could even have a business interest or share in APCO itself.
    Therefore, it would be moronic if the Umno-BN led Malaysian federal government, which does not have any diplomatic ties with Israel because of its stance against Zionism, pays millions for services rendered to this foreign company which could in turn provide income and profits to certain Israelis who are linked to this company.

One can just google ‘APCO Israel’ if curious enough…

32. #32 by frankyapp on Friday, 9 April 2010 - 11:31 am

Funny thing though malaysia has no business with Israel but malaysian prime minister Najib has business deal with APCO which has jews partners or directors to help promote his 1malaysia concept in the country.