Will Najib now ask Umno executive secretary Abdul Rauf Yusoh to resign for doing a Nasir Safar at an Umno Club function in London?

The denial by Umno executive secretary Datuk Abdul Rauf Yusoh that he had made racist remarks at an Umno Club function in London a few days ago is most revealing for its self-incriminatory and confessional nature.

Rauf, who led an Umno delegation to London to meet with party members in a private closed-door meeting earlier this week was alleged to refer to non-Malays as “bangsa asing” who were trampling on the Malays in “Tanah Melayu”.

In a letter sent to The Malaysian Insider, Ahmad Naim Mazlan, a first-year finance and accounting student heard Rauf saying “Jangan biarkan bangsa asing pijak kepala kita.” (Don’t let the foreigners walk all over our heads.)

Ahmad Naim said in his letter:

“There was also a vigorous defence of Datuk Nasir Safar’s recent comments against non Malays which branded non Malays as beggars and prostitutes. According to one Umno Youth exco member present, those comments were not racist but quite contrarily, ‘just facts’….

“Throughout the session, non-Malays were treated as the enemy, and whilst they did praise Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak, there was no mention of 1 Malaysia, unity or multiracial nation-building. During some moments in the session, they sounded nothing less than Vikings on the path to war — an Umno Youth exco said something to the effect of Umno willing to fight to the death the threats made by non-Malays. These threats were, strangely enough, never detailed….

“Whatever one thinks of Umno’s sloganeering via 1 Malaysia, the fact is that if even these individuals cannot help but promote the diametric opposite to what 1Malaysia is supposed to entail, then what hope is there for Umno and BN?

“As much as what Najib says and does count above all else, it is most shameful that his generals are doing their best to derail the Malaysian dream. Najib’s decision to fire his aide only last week was commendable, but he was just an aide. Will he take similar measures against people with positions in the party who speak out against 1 Malaysia? I may be just a kid yet, but if Najib is to succeed as a reformist, then he must make sure the entire — or at least much of the party — follows suit.”

The question asked by the first-year finance and accounting student, who is son of a life-long Umno member, is most pertinent and valid.

Will Najib now ask Umno executive secretary Abdul Rauf Yusoh to resign for doing a Nasir Safar at an Umno Club function in London?

This question is all the more relevant as Abdul Rauf, in his denial of having made any derogatory remarks, has compounded his offence and insensitivity by virtually admitting what Ahmad Naim had written, except to give the excuse that he was speaking at “a closed-door meeting and no one outside should be listening in to what was being discussed”.

Najib should clarify whether he endorses Abdul Raul’s contention that it was all right for Umno leaders to share Nasir Safar’s racist views at the Malacca 1Malaysia seminar labelling Indians and Chinese in Malaysia as “pendatang” and that “Indians came to Malaysia as beggars and Chinese especially the women came to sell their bodies” so long as they are expressed in internal Umno forums and not publicly?

Would every Umno Minister and MP be required to publicly declare whether they agree with Nasir Safar or not?

How can Najib convince Malaysians that he is sincere and serious about his 1Malaysia slogan and concept to create national unity based on diversity and inclusiveness in a multi-racial, multi-religious and multi-cultural nation when this is openly opposed inside Umno?

Fifty-two years after Merdeka, has Umno itself become the greatest threat to Malaysian nation-building and Najib’s 1Malaysia’s concept?

The questioning by Ahmad Naim, though only first-year finance and accounting student, is proof that there is still hope for the vision of a united and inclusive Malaysian nation where every Malaysian regards himself or herself as Malaysian first, and by race, religion or region second – and that the future of Malaysia is really in the hands of the new young generation of Malaysians who want to move away from the politics of race hatred and religious intolerance rather than the present breed of Umno and Barisan Nasional politicians.

1. #1 by Dipoh Bous on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 11:16 am

There are many more “Nasirs” out there who are yet to be exposed.

What say you Mr. PM?

2. #2 by yhsiew on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 11:28 am

Here it is – another Nasir Safar, another rotten “product” of BTN!!

It is time to ban the BTN.

3. #3 by tenaciousB on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 11:31 am

http://www.malaysia-today.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=30151:umno-official-denies-making-racist-remarks-in-london&catid=19:newscommentaries&Itemid=100131

quoting an interesting response to the above article posted in malaysia today. i concur with the response, bloody well wrtten with ultimate wit. shame on umno losers.

” But Rauf denied making any derogatory remarks, stressing that the session was a closed-door meeting and no one outside should be listening in to what was being discussed.

How can a sincerely and truly held remarks by a racist be derogatory to other racists, especially when uttered in private among racists? This is most unfair to Umno executive secretary, Datuk Abdul Rauf Yusoh.

Rauf saying “Jangan biarkan bangsa asing pijak kepala kita.” (Don’t let the foreigners walk all over our heads.)

Which we thoroughly agree. UMNO members are of such short and diminished stature, it is extremely easy for any common people, much less the sly and pesky Cina-kuis and Kelings to talk over their heads. This is to warn all UMNO members, particularly the short and shifty ones, that they should be very vigilant and sensitive about this serious defect and Jangan biarkan bangsa asing pijak kepala dan otak yang kecil kita.

I think the student who overheard, his BM (Malay language) was not very good,” he added.

UMNO being the sole franchise holder of BM (and the word “Allah”], is technical and some might say scurillously frivolous (but that’s another issue). As such only the top UMNO brain like Datuk Abdul Rauf Yusoh can interpret BM as it should be interpreted by UMNO’s definition. On this occasion the stupid student, didn’t understand that this BM meant what the good Dato wanted it to mean, i.e. all things to all people in all places at all times.

what I said was that Malays must sustain power in order to gain respect from the Chinese and other races,” Rauf told The Malaysian Inside

Precisely, in order to gain respect from the Cina-kui and other races, UMNO Malays must sustain power by increasing the NEP, bailout more UMNO firms, sell more jet engines, use more C4, buy more submarices. Cina-kuis and Kelings would only respect power, they are too stupid to otherwise.

“I am not supporting Nasir Safar at all! I am not supporting what he said. Let me just put it this way — there is a right forum to talk about Malay interests, and what Nasir Safar did was not right, talking like that in public.

Exactly, the forum to talk about Malay interest are as follow:
    1. behind closed doors, as what we talked about are unsuitable for the other races. We are superior tuans and apart from all other races. They don’t deserve to know what we talk about in UMNO.
    2. in UMNO General Assembly, preferably while waving a keris.
    3. in the company of a severed cow’s head. Cow’s head generally makes an interesting prop to emphasise our serious tuanship.
    4. while throwing a petrol bomb at kafir temples and infidel churches.

These doesn’t mean I support Nasir Safar at all. Not publicly. But behind close doors, it is $emua-nya OK! “

4. #4 by Raitman on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 11:48 am

“There was also a vigorous defence of Datuk Nasir Safar’s recent comments against non Malays which branded non Malays as beggars and prostitutes. According to one Umno Youth exco member present, those comments were not racist but quite contrarily, ‘just facts’….

——————————————-

Facts:

1. Umno Club function held behind closed door.

2. No one outside should be listening in to what was being discussed.

3. Vigorous defence of Datuk Nasir Safar’s recent comments.

4. “Malays must sustain power in order to gain respect from the Chinese and other races.”

5. “Jangan biarkan bangsa asing pijak kepala kita.”

6. “If it was discussed behind a closed door session, its normal”.

7. Non-Malays were treated as the enemy.

8. Umno willing to fight to the death the threats made by non-Malays.

9. Rauf also maintained that Umno is essentially a Malay party, therefore it was an acceptable practice for Umno to talk about “Malay interests”.

These are UNDISPUTED FACTS that Rauf DID uttered racist remarks.

5. #5 by Bigjoe on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 12:00 pm

Nasir, Rauf, etc – these is what Tunku Abdul Rahman mean when he said Mahathir was destroying the beautiful soul of his ‘beloved Malay race’..

6. #6 by lkt-56 on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 12:42 pm

[KIT] – Fifty-two years after Merdeka, has Umno itself become the greatest threat to Malaysian nation-building and Najib’s 1Malaysia’s concept?

YES!

7. #7 by jus legitimum on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 1:12 pm

So all talk about 1 Malaysia is just political humbug and bulls..t.Those bast..ds still regard the minorities as their enemies.Very sad after 52 years of merdeka,we still can hear such hateful remarks from them.The mamak who refused to admit his non Malay origin must be held responsible for what happens to this country now.

8. #8 by dagen on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 1:54 pm

If we start clearing umno of all nasirs then there will be no umno left. And that is a fact! Not bad really. The nation surely could do without umno. Savings that could be got which otherwise would burned in the hands of umnoputras are more than enough to fire the country into a new era – not into space (we dont need that).

“Pijak kepala kita”, they claimed. Nope. Never crossed my mind to do such a stupid thing. Its not right and not nice. Not worth the effort anyway. Not even to a dead animal head like a cow head. Only umnoputras would do something so unthinkable! In fact they did exactly that not too long ago. That explains their paranoia – their fear of being stepped on and of their heads being trespassed and abused by someone else’s feet. Anyway, if they do not engage in such despicable acts and do not crouch so low and so close to the ground how could such fear ever get into their silly little heads? Tell you what. Its BTN. It must be. Yup. BTN is at work again. Umnoputras were indoctrinated with out-of-this-world ideas about imaginary foes and the need to shadow box them. And they are shadow boxing their imaginary foe all they way to london. What an effort. Wrong tree fellas. wrong tree. What a complete waste of effort.

Luckily malaysia has many many malays who are clearly not of the same wavelength as umnoputras. And they too are laughing at umnoputras, just like the rest of us. At the count of three let us all break up in laughter.

Ready. 1.2. and 3 now!

9. #9 by chengho on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 2:47 pm

That was their private function and not government function , there are many private function around when we don’t speak bahasa Melayu and English but we say the same meaning ‘dia pendatang’ , ‘dia pemberi’ , ‘dia dari sana’ and a lot of other remark, no big deal .

Gong Xi Fa Cai…

10. #10 by Godfather on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 3:23 pm

No big deal…condemn behind closed doors is OK, private function only…so we can all do the same thing against UMNO…bloody thieves and crooks….

Now I’m beginning to write like Monsterball.

11. #11 by Godfather on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 3:24 pm

chengho:

The submarine cannot dive….because some critical spare part is missing ? Or because some UMNOputra can’t read the instructions in French ? Or because they keep seeing a Mongolian lady at the controls ?

No big deal.

12. #12 by limkamput on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 3:33 pm

First I commended Ahmad Naim Mazlan for his sense of fairness play and righteousness. Am I hopeful of Malaysia if we look at people like Ahmad Naim? It is difficult to say. May be he has not attended BTN course, may be he has not worked and be given juicy position reserved only for the inner spectrum of UMNOputra.

Saying in private and saying in public, what difference does it make? This bunkum has gone all the way to London to indoctrinate and contaminate bright young minds is simply the sign of desperation for those who have been enjoying ill-gotten gains all these years. Empires ebb and flow, UMNO mentality must go. At least i say in it in public.

13. #13 by hibou on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 3:59 pm

It is getting more difficult to deny what Nasir Safar said, that “Indians came to Malaysia as beggars and Chinese especially the women as prostitutes”.

Physical Anthropological studies have shown that the Malays are actually offsprings of Indian, Chinese, and others mix marriages.

The effects of these mix marriages, i.e. beggars and prostitutes, we are starting to see now, in the form of some UMNO Malays, stupid and with no morals.

14. #14 by rockdaboat on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 4:10 pm

What a coward!

15. #15 by k1980 on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 4:17 pm

Godfather, the submarine cannot dive because the captain has sold the engine to Uruguay.

16. #16 by dagen on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 4:50 pm

The submarine cannot dive because Mother Gobi is still mourning the loss of her child and her unborned grandchild.

17. #17 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 5:33 pm

Is there anything we yet do not know of the ilk like Najib-Muhyiddin-Nasir safar -Rauf?

They are birds of the same dirty feathers, tarred and tarnished by sectarianism, racism and parochialism.

PR must come into power to drive these filthy birds into extinction.

18. #18 by tin on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 5:42 pm

It is obvious that Najib’s days are numbered, he is powerless against his conspirators and serves at their pleasure, his succession has commenced. Beware the Ides of March and the darkness to come.

19. #19 by ktteokt on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 6:45 pm

These people “fart” through their mouths, not their ars*!

20. #20 by Bigjoe on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 6:47 pm

Actually it should be Muhiyiddin who we should ask whether we should ignore the ‘foreign rubbish’ that is being reported like these. Unfortunately they are OUR rubbish export…

21. #21 by dawsheng on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 8:01 pm

If there is 1Malaysia, pig can fly.

22. #22 by dawsheng on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 8:06 pm

Whatever one thinks of Umno’s sloganeering via 1 Malaysia, the fact is that if even these individuals cannot help but promote the diametric opposite to what 1Malaysia is supposed to entail, then what hope is there for Umno and BN? – Naim

You should ask, what hope is there for Najib?

23. #23 by Mohammad Shahrul on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 8:15 pm

Assalamualaikum and Salam Sejahtera semua…

Dear Abang-Abang sekalian (as Im still young – 24 years old),

This is really a disgrace and I didnt expect its going to
    go further like this as what have been done by both Rauf
    and Nasir… I feel down and disappointed with the action
    of both creatures that we call Malaysians plus its
    really-really hurt to hear that, like being stabbed in the
    heart…

When the normal Malaysian civilians whether they
    are rooted of Malay, Chinese, Indian, Iban, Kadazan and
    others are happily reforest abandoned farmland, opening
    the workshops, children walking to the school, preparing
    lunch for husbands and babies, celebrating Hari Raya –
    Chinese New Year – Deepavali and aaalll of the beautiful
    things in Malaysia, there are still politicians who love
    to provoke, love to instigate the hatred, pretending become
    religious or races hero, talking conquere and divide or
    aaalll sickening habitual actions…

I swear God, with the name of Allah that racism is
    sickening and full of hurt… Even I am a Malay, a few
    years ago being accepted doing internship in the Information
    Technology company with the Chinese boss, back to study
    at university with majority in my tutorial group with
    there’s only two Malay while 24 others are Chinese during
    at University of Malaya, and even currently after graduated
    also become one of the engineers with all of the bosses
    and managers all Chinese – I never feel NOT-BEING-ACCEPTED
    by them…

All of us work hard everyday to succeed the
    company and say “Hye, good morning everyday”… While smiling
    without prejudice, drinking teh tarik while eating roti
    canai – nasi lemak daily, and aaalll of the beautiful things…
    The rakyat never feel/felt hating each other… The rakyat
    always feel happy and beautiful works together… Dont you
    all feel sick with all those politicians..? Even in our
    Holy Quran, Allah taught us to respect and do goods to other
    people, other races and other religions… I dunno whether those
    politicians read their Bible or Quran or not…

Sekian dari saya, salam sejahtera semua.

24. #24 by kmchew on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 8:16 pm

Abdul Rauf Yusoh made the racist remarks in an Umno Club function in London. It was a private function.It was behind closed doors. So it was perfectly alright. All acts of corruption were done in private. Only denials were done publicly. Teoh Beng Hock died the privacy of the MACC’s office ( behind closed and locked doors). So no big fish had ever been investigated for corruption or murder? Is that Umno mentality? That makes us all feel that Umno is not fit to “rule” the country. It is only a private club in Kampung Bugis, or Kampung Mamak, or Kampung Aceh or Kampung Java.
    So Umnoputras feel they are not respected by the others. Legitimate respect must be earned. You got to work honestly for it. Respect is unlike money. No affirmative actions can help. You cannot rob someone of his respect and claim it’s yours.
    Poor Umno, after more than 50 years in power is still trying to find respect. If you work as hard as you did the way you plunder the nation, cheat the rakyat and transfer the nations wealth into your own pockets, to get out of Malaysian political scene, and allow those willing, honest and capable people to turn around our political and economic mess, you will get some respect. If you prefer not to work but still earn some respect, get lost now.
    You will save Malaysia.

25. #25 by ktteokt on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 9:10 pm

These guys are nothing but a bunch of irresponsible “yakers” who yak at impulse, without going through their brains (if they had any)!

26. #26 by frankyapp on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 10:11 pm

Hey Ktteokt you may be right about these bunch of irresposible yakers but I tend to think these guys are strategically planted by Umnoputras to tell the world that malays are the lord and master of Malaysia and the chinese,indians and other minorities are migrants citizens who could not question their birth right and status even if they committed criminal offences.These racists would not accept the constitutions which guaranteed the rights of the non-malays in the country.These Umno racists also never think about the East Malaysian state of Sabah and Sarawak in which a siziable chinese exists together with the kadazan.dusun.murut and the iban and dayak now considered a minority race when they insulted the chinese and indian in the peninsula malaysia.I think without Sabah and Sarawak,Malaya and malays are no better than some poor African countries today.Malays and Malaysia especially in West Malaysia prospered pretty well,because these racists have stolen most of Sabah and Sarawak resources especiaaly oil. I would suggest to Umnoputras not to further insult Sabahan and Sarawakian chinese and other minority races as migrants and 2nd class citizens.

27. #27 by jus legitimum on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 11:40 pm

Those racists have forgotten that British would never agree to Malaya’s independence in 1957 without the participation of the Chinese and the Indians.Our constitution clearly states that the non Malays’ citizenship is not questionable.But the May 13 incident helped to create the bumi and non bumi status between Malays and non Malays.

28. #28 by donplaypuks on Friday, 12 February 2010 - 11:58 pm

YB

What do you make of this quote from MI today from Defence Minister Zahid Hamidi:

“Inability to dive will not hamper (RM 1.8 billion Scorpene) sub’s operations!!”

Ha, ha, ha, ha, ha, ha, ha, ha… I can’t stop it!

Inability to think will not affect Minister’s position in Cabinet!! Ha, ha, ha, ha, ha…I can’t stop it!

dpp
    We are all of 1 race, the Human Race

29. #29 by good coolie on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 12:18 am

China Kooi, Keling, Bodoh Melayu, and all the Sakais of Sabah and Sarawak:
    Happy New Year to all of you. God Bless You All!

30. #30 by Jong on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 12:21 am

Give a monkey a brain and he’ll swear he’s the centre of the universe! ..LOL!!!!

31. #31 by boh-liao on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 12:37 am

A private closed-door meeting – so, none of other ppl’s business.
    Can say anything, can do anything. Interesting logic

32. #32 by frankyapp on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 1:11 am

Hi all you chinese guys,a ” happy and prosperous chinese lunar new year of the tiger 2010 ” And all malaysians,a “happy holidays ” and please take care.

33. #33 by boh-liao on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 1:42 am

Bloody Umno B racist dickheads just hv no guts 2 admit they r racists
    At least their founder big boss MMK, although got beggar’s DNA in his genome, got big fat balls 2 declare dat he is a big fat racist n Umno B is a racist political party
    Actually, many Umno Bputras n Malays hv beggar’s n prostitute’s DNA in their genomes
    So, show us any pure bangsa lah if there is 1, otherwise stop talking abt bangsa asing

34. #34 by Black Arrow on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 2:11 am

There will be more UMNOputra racists crawling out of the woodwork very soon as the 1Malaysia slogan is poisoning them so they have to speak up against it.

Hopefully these racists make these same comments and more worse comments during the campaign of the 13th GE so that the rakyat will be able to see them for what they are and vote wisely.

35. #35 by boh-liao on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 2:13 am

Interesting 2 know dat on this planet we hv a guy almost like d historical virgin lady
    No physical medical evidence of penetration, yet storing cute little sperm in his anus
    A miracle man indeed; r his testicles, where sperm is made, located in his anus
    Did he wank himself in “master bed“room n then smear his joyjuice on his perianal skin n stick his ejaculate through his A-hole into his rectum with his own smelly finger
    D cute little sperm on his perianal skin n in his rectum is his, but d DNA may b swapped
    D Court of Appeal judges hv 2 hv vivid imagination 2 C through d smelly foul play

36. #36 by Bunch of Suckers on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 5:19 am

– deleted –

37. #37 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 6:08 am

Najib’s swansong and slogan for 2010 Lunar Year of the Tiger:

“I am a tiger, I am a tiger….
    I am a tiger…I am a tiger…”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0v-n6VnRZQ4

38. #38 by Comrade on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 9:12 am

Sin is sin no matter if you do it behind closed-door or out in the open.

39. #39 by Jamal Malik on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 9:29 am

Abdul Rauf Yusoh – Did you say it was a private function ? Can someone please check to determine if his trip and those bigots who were in the meeting in London paid for their own airfares and accommodations or was it tax payer funded? Where is the transparency like Penang ?

They are just a bunch of racist bigots that has again been caught with their pants down. Perhaps Muhyiddin care to comment since he is accusing the other media of writing negative things about Malays.

40. #40 by chengho on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 9:51 am

ahmad naim mazlan,

you eat too much fish head curry , change your diet that why you cannot diff between private and public
    Godfather ,
    they should buy Sub from China fully tested for trop water
    mohamad shahrul,
    your guy diet too much tea tarik dan roti canai ,look at statistic you guy have the most cases of obese and diabetes..

41. #41 by trublumsian on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 10:10 am

what the eff, what is that smell?

oh that must be chengho the fake chinese.

your diet must consists of excrement from umnonites nether regions, that why you stink through your mouth? change your diet so some of it can go to your skull, you know, the part which is currently empty?

sure the pendatangs can diff between private and public. next time they’ll carry a door when they march down the street or lecture your sources of diet. all behind “closed door” so it’s nothing of your effing isa business.

42. #42 by Comrade on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 10:32 am

“Sin is sin no matter if you do it behind closed-door or out in the open.”
    Remember, God/Ah Lah is watching.

43. #43 by k1980 on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 11:22 am

“Inability to dive will not hamper (RM 1.8 billion Scorpene) sub’s operations”

Then why buy a sub if you don’t want it to dive? Any other surface warship would be much cheaper and possess greater firepower. It is like buying a F22 stealth fighter and then drive it along the road as a tank. Buffoons!

44. #44 by boh-liao on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 11:38 am

Sub can’t dive cos a device was stolen n sold off 2 another far away nation
    No worry lah, NR n his team r tracing d device n going after junior officers who e-Bayed it

45. #45 by dagen on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 12:02 pm

Breaking News.

RM100b budget allocated for conversion of non-diving subs into space-balloons. First of its kind. Launch of space-balloons is likely to be simultaneous and via russian rockets. Launch date will be announced in due course.

Space-balloons will beam “Jib Jib Boleh!” message into space for 30minutes.

46. #46 by Winston on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 2:34 pm

If you want a better future, just dump
    the UMNO/BN government!

47. #47 by lopez on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 2:51 pm

you think five in the controls can solve all problems made 50 years ago.

48. #48 by cinaindiamelayubersatu on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 4:14 pm

wah wah wah umno club buat function kat london…wah wah wah tepat sekali tag 1malaysia kita…
    1malaysia umno didahulukan pencapaian wang ringgit diutamakan
    dah lah tu duit organisenya entah siapa punya ala biasa la aku kuat aku kaya aku kebal aku lah umno aku cakap apa kat function tu aku punya hal lah. nanti aku bagi la sikit duit aku yang banyak tu untuk tutup mulut kau…

49. #49 by artemisios on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 4:24 pm

Thanks Ahmad.
    We need more brave kids like you.

N less racist, old people like nasir safar and abdul rauf who wouldn’t stop trying to tear this country’s races apart so that the people can be weak. And when the people is weak, they can continue to play dirty unchallenged.

50. #50 by Black Arrow on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 9:36 pm

I hope the new generation of university students whether abroad or local will not be racists. Then Malaysia will have a better future.

51. #51 by lkt-56 on Sunday, 14 February 2010 - 12:02 am

chengho,
    diet contains too much pork belly… leading to: ;)

52. #52 by Comrade on Sunday, 14 February 2010 - 11:53 am

What seditious racist remarks being released
    What bad politics being practised
    Many Malays like Mohammad Shahrul not pleased
    After 308 Malay support for UMNO decreased
    A stronger PR needed for anti-BN be increased
    Come GE 13 BN rule hopefully be ceased

53. #53 by lopez on Sunday, 14 February 2010 - 10:03 pm

what is new, …already 50 years , cannot see meh.

If another fella , that bloke already cannot sleep

54. #54 by Michael Sun on Sunday, 14 February 2010 - 11:43 pm

The world has changed. UMNOputras are still harping on racism to fish for votes.

Malaya was formed when the 3 races combined together to seek for independence from Britain. In the 1955 population census, no racial group formed the majority. Tunku in his great wisdom formed the Alliance party to be a party amongst equals ie Malays, Chinese, Indians.

Unfortunately, Tunku was replaced by Najib’s father Tun Razak and the nightmare began.

First, Malaysians were classified into bumiputras and non-bumiputras. NEP in its original form is very good – eradication of poverty irrespective of race. Unfortunately, it was hijacked by UMNOputras and Tun Mahathir was the architect of the plunder of Malaysia’s wealth.

Next, to combat the rise of PAS, UMNO classified us to be Muslims and non-Muslims. When Sabah and Sarawak together formed (not joined) Malaysia with a country called Malaya together with Singapore, it was clearly stated that Islam shall not be the official religion of Sabah and Sarawak.

Today, UMNO said that we cannot use the word “Allah” while PAS said we can. That clearly shows that UMNO has perfected the British “divide and rule” policy to the hilt.

Over more than 50 years of BN rule the civil service has been malaynised. Judiciary, police, MACC, Inland Revenue have been compromised.

TIME for change in Putrajaya. STOP THE ROT.

BTW THANKS Uncle Kit for the job well done

55. #55 by DCLXVI on Tuesday, 16 February 2010 - 2:03 am

chengho: “That was their private function and not government function , there are many private function around when we don’t speak bahasa Melayu and English but we say the same meaning ‘dia pendatang’ , ‘dia pemberi’ , ‘dia dari sana’ and a lot of other remark, no big deal .”

Umno president tells the public that Umno is not racist, but Umno executive secretary says it’s okay for him to make racist remarks behind close doors. So, it’s really obvious that Umno is a closet racist party.
    Thanks to the following for exposing the real Umno.
    1. Ahmad Ismail
    2. Nasir Safar
    3. Abdul Rauf Yusoh
    Will there be a no.4 and more?

56. #56 by DCLXVI on Tuesday, 16 February 2010 - 2:25 am

chengho: “ahmad naim mazlan, you eat too much fish head curry , change your diet that why you cannot diff between private and public”

I’m sure Ahmad Naim can differentiate between what is private and what is a public, but it’s obvious that he can’t accept a senior party official making racist remarks in the presence of other party members in private when the party president had claimed that the party is not racist in public. That kind of party ideology has too much contradiction and hypocrisy to believe in.

chengho: “mohamad shahrul, your guy diet too much tea tarik dan roti canai ,look at statistic you guy have the most cases of obese and diabetes..”

Abdul Rauf Yusoh should be advised that making racist remarks is evidently bad for political health too, even when it was made behind closed doors…

57. #57 by lopez on Tuesday, 16 February 2010 - 12:34 pm

whether it is spoke in the toilet, sewers, halls, private rooms, in bed and alike … as long it is said under the SUN or MOON or anytime in between..either to a crowd of cows, sane or insane people , either plural or singularly ….. YOU know that once said cannot be unsaid.
    regardless whether you say what you intend to mean, and mean to say something you don’t intend in doing so….cannot change you deep intention.
    If you love someone and have ZERO animosity to others…you don’t need to say anything at all.

perhaps these people have bad childhood days.