Hishammuddin is too truculent and controversial an Umno leader to be a good and professional Home Minister to inspire confidence of all Malaysians that he will not use his ministerial powers for party political ends

“KDN akan ambil tindakan ke atas Anwar – Jika sengaja guna isu agama perkauman berhubung insiden serangan gereja” is the Utusan Malaysia headline today, whose real casualty is public confidence in Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein as a good and effective Home Minister who could resolve the crisis caused by attacks on places of worship and church arson tarnishing Malaysia’s international reputation as an international example of inter-religious harmony, peace and goodwill.

Hishammuddin is too truculent and controversial an Umno leader to be a good and professional Home Minister to inspire confidence of all Malaysians that he will not use his ministerial powers for party political ends.

Why is Hishammuddin talking about action against Anwar when he has not been able to take any action in the past five days against anyone for the spate of attacks on places of worship, whether church, surau or Sikh temple which have placed at risk billions of ringgit which might otherwise benefit Malaysia in the form of foreign investment, tourism and educational opportunities?

Such truculence and controversial stance from Hishammuddin is all the more unbecoming when he cannot completely disclaim responsibility for the present deplorable state of affairs because of his irresponsible and insensitive statement last Thursday that the government did not prohibit the people from expressing their views over the use of the word “Allah” by the Catholic weekly magazine Herald.

It is regrettable that Hishammuddin did not make use of his one-hour TV3 Soal Jawab session to admit his mistake and apologise for his irresponsible and insensitive statement last Thursday, but instead, to continue to make truculent statements and baseless accusations against Pakatan Rakyat leaders.

This is the time for Hishammdudin to be a good, effective, non-controversial and professional Home Minister and to stop playing Umno politics.

1. #1 by pulau_sibu on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 2:19 pm

The ministers have made a great improvement this time by not saying that the fire bomb was an act by the Christians themselves.

Will this Allah issue be different for the West and East (Sabah and Sarawak)? The Christians in the West will have a different God compared to the Christians in Sabah and Sarawak. Already, the same Christian God in Indonesia and Malaysia is different.

Malaysia is the country who can create and appoint your God. UMNO ministers are above the God and Allxh.

2. #2 by k1980 on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 2:29 pm

The Council of American-Islamic Relations, America’s largest Islamic civil liberties group, is calling on American Muslims and other people of conscience to help fund repairs to Malaysian churches damaged by “you-know-who”.

http://www.cair.com/ArticleDetails.aspx?mid1=763&&ArticleID=26207&&name=n&&currPage=1

3. #3 by Godfather on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 2:36 pm

“Good and professional Home Minister…” ? How many ministers are good and professional ? You are simply asking for the impossible !

4. #4 by Dap man on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 2:37 pm

Malaysia has got its worst ever Home Minister since Merdeka. This man lacks the grey matter to even be a Minister. He is there because of his father. All he has, is a big mouth, literally.

How can a man who threatened the non-Malays with a keris be trusted to maintain peace and security in the country? He has forsaken his moral authority to talk about racial unity or harmony or even condemn the church bombings.

How can we trust him when he appeared on TV with the cow-head protesters who objected to the construction of a Hindu temple?

Can you trust the Devil if it preaches the Gospel?

He has lost his direction. Till today he has not gone after the terrorists but want to arrest those who criticise the government.
    This man is sick.

5. #5 by k1980 on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 2:44 pm

Had these church attacks occurred in 1963, Sabah and Sarawak would had said “stick it up yours” to the Cobbold Commission

6. #6 by pwcheng on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 2:45 pm

As I had said before a man with a scrawny brain is only good for handling scrawny matters. The Home Ministry is too much for him to handle and he is sure to messed up everything as he seems to be shooting the wrong target , maybe for reasons best know to himself..

7. #7 by dawsheng on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 3:05 pm

Hishammuddin is the worst home minister ever, bodoh tapi sombong.

8. #8 by a-malaysian on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 3:05 pm

Let us wait and see how the KPI minister will grade him, who knows he may yet a score higher than the igp…lol…

Wait a minute, did I see or read something wrong here, RM3,900 worth of cakes, a “High Profile” corruption case?

MACC No. 2 Mohd Shukri Kept His Word On “High-Profile” Corruption Cases ?

GE 13 – Change The Federal Government No matter what, we must ensure that racist umno bn do not regain the power like they had for over the past fifty two years.

9. #9 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 3:17 pm

Why? because they think they can pull of another May 13, 1969 where they were the ones who caused it and blame it on others.. We all know its stupid but throughout this whole thing, they have acted consistently stupid.

Right now their instinct is that if things get worst, they will blame it on Anwar thinking its a new twist to Operation Lallang when in fact its May 13, 1969 badly done and THEN that will be the end of them..

The end could be near

10. #10 by Suckkars on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 3:46 pm

They never ever caught those terrorists who fire-bombed Churches and Hindu Temple (attacked most recently). Even they got them, they would let them go free!!! Hopefully, you understand what I mean “…never ever…” and “…let them go free…”

Don’t expect this bunch of mama toppers to do the jobs justifiable and transparently. Most importantly, efficiently and prolifically….

11. #11 by pwcheng on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 4:17 pm

UMNO has just the right recipe for disaster. We have no other way to go but only say “NO to UMNO”,

12. #12 by taiking on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 4:23 pm

Goodness. CAIR raising fund to help re-build the torched churches. Silly americans. They dont know anything about umno-brand politics. Let them have a taste of it. Let the world’s most powerful nation have a taste of that.

13. #13 by pulau_sibu on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 4:52 pm

The ministers have made a great improvement this time by not saying that the fire bomb was an act by the Christians themselves.

Will this Allxh issue be different for the West and East (Sabah and Sarawak)? The Christians in the West will have a different God compared to the Christians in Sabah and Sarawak. Already, the same Christian God in Indonesia and Malaysia is different.

Malaysia is the country who can create and appoint your God. UMNO ministers are above the God and Allxh.

14. #14 by Onlooker Politics on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 5:30 pm

Several foreign embassies located at Kuala Lumpur are now contemplating of issuing travel advisory notice to their respective citizens, warning them about the terror threats in Malaysia.

Najib and Hishammuddin, two of you have done a very good job in shooing off the foreign tourists from Malaysia. What is the basis which Umno can still rely upon in order to legitimately claim that Malaysia is going to have a positive economic growth rate which is estimated at 5% for year 2010? You two good cousins of one another were indeed giving the Malaysian people a very LOUSY Chinese New Year Hamper by allowing such an anarchical situation of arson and vandalism happened to the houses of worship in Malaysia!

15. #15 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 5:45 pm

I am not a Singaphile but it doesn’t hurt to learn from someone who 45 years ago was sensible enuf to know what is good for Malaysia. Now 50 yrs after Merdeka, our Malysian politicians still wallow in the mud. Buffalos don’t change their habits, do they? Read this. It sheds some sense.
    lky\1965\lky0912a.doc
    TRANSCRIPT OF A SPEECH MADE BY THE PRIME MINISTER,
    MR. LEE KUAN YEW, AT THE SREE NARAYANA MISSION IN
    SEMBAWANG ON 12TH SEPTEMBER, 1965.
    Mr. Chairman, friends,
    I want to say how delighted I am this morning to be able to join you in
    presenting these scholarships to 10 students, $100/- each, and not only to Indian
    students. The money probably came all from Indians because they are members
    of your Mission but the scholarships are also being given to Malays and to
    Chinese too.
    It is these little gestures which make for harmony and understanding.
    I remember reading not so long ago about some special scholarships they
    were going to name after one of their leaders in Malaya, and they were going to
    get everybody to contribute, but the scholarships were only for one group. It
    makes life a rather difficult and trying business. But that is now no longer our
    business: we cannot interfere. We mind our own affairs.
    lky\1965\lky0912a.doc
    But I say, neverthless, as Dr. Ismail has said in Canberra — and he is a
    honest man who said that one day these two territories will come back again, but
    under very different circumstances and different conditions. And he was an
    honest man to say that if Singapore remained in Malaysia, there would be
    language and race riots in 1967. He said that — I did not say that. He said that
    and it was reported in Canberra. I got the newspapers sent back to me. Because
    Singapore was setting the example in tolerance, multi-lingualism, multi-racialism;
    a multi-regligious, multi-cultural society. And there are some people whose
    grasp of history is somewhat limited and they are the people who shout these
    slogans: ” One race, one language, one religion”
    It worries me. I think they ought to see the optician and put on their
    glasses. Then they will know there are many races, racial groups, but one
    nationality. I think they ought to see the ear specialist because obviously, their
    ears are not hearing properly. Or, they will know that we speak many languages.
    And they will know that today Sunday, Christians go to church: Friday, Malays
    go to their mosques: Indians have Thaipusam, Deepavali and their ceremonial
    occasions; so with Buddhists, so with Seventh Day Adventists, on a Saturday.
    And what is wrong about that?
    lky\1965\lky0912a.doc
    We will set the example. This country belongs to all of us. We made this
    country from nothing, from mud-flats. It is man, human skill, human effort which
    made this possible. You came, you worked — for yourselves, yes. But in the
    process, your forefathers and my forefathers who came here: we built this
    civilization.
    It is one of the few cities in Asia where you can get anything you want.
    You pick up the telephone: it works; and it not only works internally. You can
    pick up the telephone and speak to Delhi, London, Tokyo, Canberra —anywhere
    you want. Do you think you can do that just by shouting slogans? You can get
    the best in any of the hotels in meal. European food? You can get the best in
    any one of the hotels in town. Chinese food? What kind do you like? There is
    Cantonese, Hokkien and Teochew. Indian food? There are South Indian, North
    Indian: anything you like. Malay food? You like Sumatran food, nasi padang?
    Where else in the world can you get this?
    And I say, we will progress. I was sad not because Singapore was going
    to suffer: No. I was sad because by this separation, we could not help millions
    of our own people, our own countrymen in Malaya, in Sabah and Sarawak to
    progress with us. That was why I was sad. We could not help them any more.
    lky\1965\lky0912a.doc
    They have now got to help themselves. They have got to throw up their own
    leaders and they have got to take a stand. We cannot interfere.
    Here in Singapore, in ten years, Geyland Serai will be another and better
    Queens town all the shacks will be demolished. I say that for Singapore because
    I do not think Singapore is boasting when it says it can do it. It will do it. But do
    you think in ten years, the kampongs in Malaya will have Queens towns? I do
    not think so.
    If you want that, then you must have the thrust, the ideas, the dynamism,
    the push, the tolerance of each other. That is why I was sad for them who are
    our people. Not just Chinese and Chinese, Indians and Indians. They are many
    Malays here.
    Half of our police force comes from Malaya. Their familes are left behind
    there. They will be quartered; they will live in modern civilised conditions.
    Their families will come down here and they will want to stay with them, and we
    will have to say “No” because there is a limit to what we can absorb. We have
    only got 214 square miles. It is a cruel thing to do this. But it has to be done,
    some people wanted it this way. We could have helped them emerge, but it was
    not be to be.
    lky\1965\lky0912a.doc
    But I say to you : Here we make the model multi-racial society. This is
    not a country that belongs to any single community: it belongs to all of us. You
    helped built it; your fathers, your grandfathers helped build this, There was no
    naval base here, and it is not the British who built it. It was your labour, your
    father’s labour which built that.. My (great) grandfather come here and built.
    Yes, he came here looking for his fortune, but he stayed — my grandfather was
    born here.
    Over 100 years ago, this was a mud-flat, swamp. Today, this a modern
    city. Ten years from now, this will be a metropolis. Never fear.
    Some people think that just because we are a small place, they can put the
    screws on us. It is not so easy. We are a small place in size, and geography.
    But in the quality of the men, the administration, the organisation, the mettle in a
    people, the fibre therefore, don’t try. That is why we got booted out. If they
    could have just squeezed us like an orange and squeezed the juice out, I think the
    juice would have been squeezed out of us, and all the goodness would have been
    sucked away. But it was a bit harder, wasn’t it? It was more like the durian.
    You try and squeeze it, your hand gets hurt. And so they say, “Right, throw out
    the durain.” But inside the durian is a very useful ingredient, high protein. And
    we will progress.
    lky\1965\lky0912a.doc
    40 percent more than 40 percent of the purchasing power of the whole of
    Malaysia is in Singapore. We may be 20% of the population of Malaysia, but
    purchasing power, the capacity to buy goods like microphone, clocks, drinks,
    fans, lights, television, transistors: the money is here because here they work.
    And if people do not want that 40% — 44% market — well, that is their business.
    We want to open the market with them, buy if they do not want it we will make
    our own soap … We are buying soap from Petaling Jaya: Lux. You know, it is
    always advertised on TV: Lever Brothers. It is no harm, we buy the soap: It is
    good for them; it is good for us. We can make motor-cars together for the whole
    of Malaysia. And never forget, if it came to the point then Lever brothers may
    have to set up a soap factory here, because after all, nearly half the sales are in
    Singapore.
    You ask the Straits Times: what percentage of their newspaper is sold in
    Singapore? True, we are only two-million. But we have the highest literacy rate
    in the whole of Asia. Nearly half of Straits Times, if not more, is sold here.
    Here, everybody buys a copy. There, may be one kampong buys one copy and
    everybody looks at it. It is true. We are talking now in terms of hard cash; the
    hard facts of life. And if people wants to be hard to us, then we have got it
    survive. And we can keep this market to ourselves. But this is all shortsighted.
    Let us throw our eyes over the horizon into the future. What does our Dr. Ismail
    lky\1965\lky0912a.doc
    say: This will come back again. But under very different circumstances and
    different conditions.
    You know and I know that anybody who says, “Go back to Malaysia on
    the same circumstances”. Will be called a lunatic; isn’t it? We were patient; we
    were tolerant. We put with it hoping that they would see the light. But we had
    to be firm. We could not give in. So, as a result we are out.
    History is a long process of attrition. It will go on. And one day, it will
    come back together. You see, this is not like a map and you can take a pair of
    scissors and cut off Singapore and then take it and paste it in the South Pacific
    and forget about it. It is not possible. This is part of the mainland of the
    continent of Asia. And that Causeway …. You know, the Japanese blew it up;
    it was still rebuilt. It is part of history; and you are part of history. You are part
    of this place as much as I am; as much as Inche Othman Wok, my colleague, is;
    and I say that is the way it will be in the end.
    Finally, may I congratulate you for having made progress since I last
    visited your mission in 1963, and especially commend you for having made a
    symbolic gesture in giving scholarships not just to Indians. But Indians who
    lky\1965\lky0912a.doc
    contributed to the Narayana Mission took this money and gave it to Malay and
    Chinese students as well. In that way, we must prosper.
    And I guarantee you this: there will be a Constitution which we will get
    re-drawn in which minority rights …. You know, it is very easy in Singapore for
    people to stand up and if you talk, “One race, one language, one religion,” there
    will be a lot trouble, you know. We do not want that sort of thing. That is
    stupidity. So we are going to get the Chief Justice of India, Australia, New
    Zealand and a few others together with our own Chief Justice and a few of our
    eminent lawyers to draft “entrenched” clauses …. You know, “entrenched”: no
    government can just cancel the clauses. Entrenched, and enforcible.
    If anybody thinks he is being discriminated against either for a flat or a
    scholarship or a job or for social welfare relief because of race, or language or
    religion, he can go to the court, take out a writ; and if he proves that it was
    because of discrimination on the ground of race, language, religion, culture, then
    the court will have to enforce the Constitution and ensure minority rights.
    We are an equal society. You are equal to me; I am equal to you. Nobody
    is more equal than others. In some places, they say, “we are all equal.” But what
    they mean is they are more equal, you see — which makes life very difficult. But
    lky\1965\lky0912a.doc
    here, when we say “equal”, we really mean it. We do not have to do it in
    Singapore. But we are thinking in terms of 100, 200 years, 1,000 years. You
    must help them emerge. And there is only one way: education and economist
    thrust.
    And with those words, I wish you all peace, prosperity in Singapore.
    Thank you.

16. #16 by frankyapp on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 7:07 pm

Frankly speaking the cobbold commision report was not an accurate one as it was pretty hasten based on the political leaders’s decision.At that time the political parties were loosely formed and definitely did not represent the majority of the people of Sabah and Sarawak,agreeing to join Malaysia.

17. #17 by gofortruth on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 7:26 pm

This “ALLAH” issue was started by UMNO (Syed Halid Albar – “home minister of no logic”) back in 2007 in the wake of GE 12. They thought they could score cheap election points from the muslims and more importantly draw a wedge between PAS & DAP to make Pakatan Rakyat look real bad. It did not work!
    The pit that they have dug they themselves have fallen into it.
    Now UMNO is exposing its true character – BULLDOZING their way out. But imagine a bulldozer in a deep hole. The situation is only going to get worse before it can get any better.

18. #18 by gofortruth on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 7:31 pm

Malaysia is famous now internationally through AlJazeera –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cV89G-wrgDQ&feature=player_embedded

– Famous to frighten away foreign investors & tourists.

19. #19 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 7:39 pm

Actually this A issue is no issue
    Ask NR, HH, n MMK 2 listen 2 MMK’s daughter MM, who can definitely enlighten them
    It is very easy to solve this A issue
    NR must speak like MMK’s daughter
    NR just has 2 announce that it’s OK 2 use A as G in M’sia, just like all Islamic nations
    No problemo, ‘cos Muslims r confident n secure in their belief of A, no confusion
    Furthermore, d learned judge had spoken n it’s constitutional
    Nothing 2 worry abt d A issue, case closed
    N we can concentrate on other issues like corruption, lost engines, C4 murder, etc
    Instead of making noise over this non-issue, malu 1

20. #20 by Suckkars on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 7:45 pm

As long as Mama/Mom Toppers running the Shows, Malaysia can never stride forward with fruitful results. Economy grows at 5%? Just dream of it!!!

Proton cars selling in the Western nations, nobody interested in them! Because our Mamathair has his big mouth against Ma’Salleh all times. Look at China cars selling like hot-cakes in some Western world…. WHY?

21. #21 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 7:48 pm

D funny thingy is that M’sia is supposed 2 b a moderate progressive model Islamic nation
    Yet citizens in so-called extreme Islamic nations r at ease with nonMuslims using A
    So, which nations r really moderate
    Which country’s Muslims r confident of their religion
    Which country is politicising religion

22. #22 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 7:53 pm

America’s International Religious Freedom Committee chairman Leonard Leo said that they are very concerned about the events which had taken place in Malaysia because the firebombing of churches has upset Malaysia’s fragile politics and equilibrium of race relations.

He added that how Malaysian leaders address these problems will determine the country’s political and economic future.

Sorry for the poor translation!

23. #23 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 8:05 pm

“The WHOLE WORLD is watching Malaysia,” Karpal told reporters today at the (Sikh) temple.

24. #24 by Loh on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 9:17 pm

Since becoming a member of Malaysia Sabahans have lost their timber, then 95% of the worth of oil money, and now the Christians their Allah. The natives, meaning those who were in Sabah since 1963 and their descendents have become a minority in their own state. The natives should drop UMNO in the coming election.

25. #25 by ekompute on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 9:17 pm

“Hishammuddin is too truculent and controversial an Umno leader to be a good and professional Home Minister to inspire confidence of all Malaysians that he will not use his ministerial powers for party political ends,”

Did you ever have any doubts about his brains? Since his antic days as UMNO Youth leader, one should be able to discern a pattern of utter immaturity.

26. #26 by cemerlang on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 10:25 pm

It is two different religions. One is a crescent symbol. The other a cross symbol. God aka Tuhan is different from Allah. There are other very clear symbols or expression of the religions. So it is different.

27. #27 by pgsilai on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 10:49 pm

He has a Big Mouth and a Brain size of a peanut, real Jackass ! Home Minister is too big a title for him, maybe Home maker but I think he doesn’t meet the requirements too.

28. #28 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 13 January 2010 - 11:30 pm

“A Muslim believes in only One God. Therefore it makes sense that other people should call God by the same name because there is no other God.”
    “In 2007, the Majlis Agama Negeri Perlis discussed the question of the use of ‘Allah’ by nonMuslims. They issued a fatwa to say that there is absolutely nothing wrong with nonMuslims using the word at all.”
    Said who?
    MMK’s daughter MM wrote d above in an article entitled ‘What makes a confident Muslim?’ in The Straits Times, 12 Jan 2010

29. #29 by undertaker888 on Thursday, 14 January 2010 - 12:03 am

if this idiot home minister has brain then i am albert einstein.

he is good only for making stupid comments, fanning sensitive issues and selective persecution.

if this big nose scumbag cannot take the heat, please go sit by the porch and watch the big dogs run. dont pretend to be a big dog in a small country and a pussy beyond that.

30. #30 by Justin Choo on Thursday, 14 January 2010 - 12:12 am

This Krisspoking madman must be liquidated come next election

31. #31 by boh-liao on Thursday, 14 January 2010 - 12:29 am

As written by Joseph Chinyong Liow n Farish A Noor (D ST, Jan 13 2010):
    D term Allah has been used by both Muslims n nonMuslims in Islamic countries to mean a singular, universal God
    Muslims n nonMuslims in Islamic countries cannot understand what d fuss is abt in M’sia, n Y Christians ought 2 use another word 2 denote d singular, universal God

Maznah Mohamad wrote (D ST, Jan 13 2010):
    The formula is simple: portray Islam as being threatened by infidels, n then hv Umno ride to the rescue of d besieged Muslim community

Basically, d right 2 use Allah 2 mean God is an heritage of Christians, esp those in East M’sia
    It has been used 4 a long, long time, even b4 Malaya n Malaysia
    To solve this issue, it’s not right 2 ask Christians 2 withdraw d use of Allah as God
    Rather, d gomen esp NR MUST take resolute action 2 inform d nation, esp Muslims, dat it is OK 4 Christians 2 use Allah as God
    Muslims n Christians hv been and will be confident in their respective religions 2 share d term Allah without any confusion
    NR n HH – be honorable n just, do not stir up emotions unnecessary, do d right thing, n JUST DO IT

32. #32 by vsp on Thursday, 14 January 2010 - 1:33 am

When Muslim elsewhere in the world say that it is not a problem to use the word “Allxh” in any language which has the term “Allxh” as found in the Malay and Sikh languages, the echo from Bolehland come back loudly: “Our landscape is different from other countries. Malays here are different from other countries” say much of the infantility and arrogance of the UMNOputras.

What these UMNOputras (they always love drag the Malays into their stupidity) are telling the world is that they have a patent on Allxh. This is a fascist and arrogant stand. Now if they can become the master and manipulator of Allxh himself what other prohibitions would you think they can whimsically impose even on fellow Muslims who oppose their hegemony?

This had already happened in the past. The Sunni Islam of the Shafi’i school of thought is the official, legal form in Malaysia and there are strict policies against other Islamic sects including Shia Islam. Some notable sects that have been outlawed are the Al-Arqam and the Teapot Sky kingdom movements, and just a few years back UMNO tried to petition to the Agong to ban PAS.

In the case of Al-Arqam the movement was tolerated for many years because they have supported UMNO with their votes. In return they were allowed to run businesses that have been very successful in Malaysia, Thailand and other parts of Southeast Asia. But one fatal mistake: Ashaari Mohammad the leader was boasted as saying, “Who is Mahathir? I’m more popular than him” led to the banning of the movement on the grounds for being a threat to Islam. Similarly when UMNO was pushed to the ropes by PAS, they were declared to be a threat to Islam.

Thus this current spate of banning of the word “Allxh” portends a much more dangerous agenda towards the path of fascism and tyranny of the UMNOputras and the priesthood of Islam Hadhari to strangle the dignity of Christians and Muslims alike. Even ethnic Malays who oppose UMNO were declared as traitors and not Malays anymore.

33. #33 by boh-liao on Thursday, 14 January 2010 - 2:25 am

In the AlJazeera interview
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cV89G-wrgDQ
    Khairul Faiz Morat came out as a pathetic n ignorant speaker (so sorry 4 him)
    He had no fact 2 back up his argument but just parroted d words dat only Muslims can use ‘Allah’ n why must Catholics disturb peace by using d term Allah
    Typical IGNORANCE of many Muslims interviewed
    One even said: All my life, NONE of my friends, Catholics, NEVER used the word Allah regarding to say with God, NEVER
    Double negatives, none never – so, he was actually saying that all his life, his friends, Catholics, used the word Allah as God

LOL they did not know dat Catholics hv been using Allah for a long, long time
    N this practice has posed no threat 2 Muslims, as pointed out by Herman Shastri

It’s d DUTY of NR n HH 2 inform n educate all Muslims abt this harmless universal practice
    Otherwise some of them got excited n worried unnecessarily out of ignorance
    N uttered statements that made them a big fat fool, like Khairul Faiz Morat (forgiven 4 his total ignorance)
    Peace, salaam, and shalom

34. #34 by johnnypok on Thursday, 14 January 2010 - 2:42 pm

It is time for sabah and sarawak to declare independence!