Would Ong Tee Keat’s Deeds Reveal The Collective Behavior of The Barisan Government

By Bosco Anthony

It is pointless for the Malaysian Chinese Association members to openly display their full support for their embattled leader Ong Tee Keat. It is further a fealty display by the Star Publication to make such news hit the front page of its publication on 17.08.2009.

Why is it so? It is clearly apparent with the announcement made by Mohd Shukri Abdull of the MACC that all political investigations will be suspended, with immediate effect, that is as of 15.08.2009.

The civil society is capable of reading in between the lines, of what that statement means. Do not doubt or insult our intelligence.

On 16.07.2009 a life was stamped out over an investigation of a paltry sum of some 2000 or so Ringgit. Now we have before us unexplained expenditure which runs into the hundreds of millions as stated by Azmi Khalid the Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee.

So as Reinhold Niebuhr stated: “ EVIL IS NOT TO BE TRACKED BACK TO THE INDIVIDUAL BUT TO THE COLLECTIVE BEHAVIOR OF HUMANITY”.

And in the PKFZ evil, it will definitely be tracked back to the collective behavior of the Government.

The public sentiment on the on going malpractices prevailing in all Government Administered Institutions, needs no further introduction. Under these prevailing circumstances, we the silent observers of the civil society, have these questions to which rational answers have to be given.

They are?

Why have the Board Members of the PKFZ not been charged for negligence where Azmi Khalid states that there was no hands on approach and they, the Board did not go to the ground to find out what was happening?

Why has the MACC suspended the investigations with immediate effect and who gave the instructions?

Why have the PDRM not opened up investigations on this massive scandal which has a cost over run of a few billion Ringgit?

Why have the MACC not made an application to the High Court under the Bankers Books Evidence Act, compelling the Banks where Tiong King Sing or Kuala Dimensi Sdn. Bhd. maintain their Banking Facilities to open up their books to public scrutiny?

Once the above actions have been taken and when the Bankers Books in respect of Tiong or Kuala Dimensi are open to public scrutiny, it can easily be determined as to who is telling the truth.

If it is established that Tiong has given Ong 10 million than Ong Tee Keat could be further charged for making a false police report and his defamation suit would fall by the way side. But if there is no such evidence that Tiong has given Ong 10 million than Ong would be successful in his defamation suit against Tiong. Ong Tee Keat would become a HERO and the Barisan Government would be saved.

The other amusing fact is the accusation by Faisal Abdullah of Kuala Dimensi that Ong Tee Keat has traveled on his company’s jet without making any payment. This is what we commonly call “ THE FREE LUNCH WHEN YOU ARE IN GOOD TERMS.” But now it has become an issue.

Maybe that is why the PKFZ Board had over looked the billions of Ringgit of costs over runs, and the approval was given for Kuala Dimensi to make UNSUBSTANTIATED CLAIMS OF BETWEEN 500 TO 1 BILLION RINGGIT.

Well Ong Tee Keat have you not heard “THAT THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A FREE LUNCH”. Poor Chap!!!!!

But the interesting part, is the spin given to the issue of the use of the Dimensi Jet.

Simon Lim the political secretary of Ong Tee Keat says “IF THERE WAS ANY INVOICE REQUESTING PAYMENT FROM BARU AVIATION SDN. BHD.THE MINISTER WOULD HONOUR IT THROUGH HIS PERSONAL ACCOUNT.” Is it not a little to late in the hour to make such a statement.

This statement clearly shows how stupid these IDIOTS are. Just shut up. We all know and can picture out what has happened, in all these years. We manage and run profitable businesses and pay our taxes. So do not ever attempt to pull a wool over our eyes.

Ong Tee Keat, there is nothing so great about your members giving you their full support. If they had decided not to give you the full support, “ THEN SUCH NEWS SHOULD HAVE DOMINATED THE HEADLINES”.

Nevertheless we have to conclude with what Abraham Lincoln said:

“ I am not bound to win, but I am bound to be true. I am not bound to succeed, but I am bound to live by the light that I have. I must stand with anybody that stands right, and stand with him while he is right, and part with him when he goes wrong.”

So, Ong Tee Keat, If you prove your self to be right, the greater part of society will stand by you, But if you cannot prove it, not only will we part from you but a greater part of your own supporters today will dissert you like rats disserting from a sinking ship which will include UMNO.

1. #1 by pulau_sibu on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 9:35 am

If some one is willing to be a private detective (the real one, not the one who disappeared like Bala….), you can make millions of dollars by just investigating our political scandals.

2. #2 by Better Malaysia on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 9:48 am

Nevertheless we have to conclude with what Abraham Lincoln said:

“ I am not bound to win, but I am bound to be true. I am not bound to succeed, but I am bound to live by the light that I have. I must stand with anybody that stands right, and stand with him while he is right, and part with him when he goes wrong.”

For those in the BN, they are never bound by anything for the past 52 years in fact their saying had always been:

“We are bound by no one but ourselves. The people are for us to make used of and everyone of them is senang lupa, Malaysia Boleh”

3. #3 by pulau_sibu on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 9:50 am

Our little boy, Tiong, from Bintulu, could be a real typhoon Morakot for Malaysian politics. I assume most BN politicians got his donationS of people’s money. He is like the treasurer for BN. How easy is it to donate money here and there?

Yet, did all these politicians used the donations in the right way, and not into their own pocket or bank accounts? There must be a lot of black money floating around.

Tiong should just release all the names and amount of donation for each one. You would be the next prime minister. Perhaps the ministers and current/former prime ministers will all be black mailed.

Did these politicians of the west know how you shoot at the Inspector General of Sarawak? They must have belittled you. If you do the same thing in politics, you will gain all the respect.

4. #4 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 10:06 am

PKFZ runs deeper than what has been revealed. Much deeper. The trails leads into hundreds of millions into UMNO & Co hands.. You think the wasted all that money on buildings and roads? Its an experienced Chinese contractor, they know how to build. So where else could all the billions have gone? I would be surprised if the amount siphoned off did not amount to a few hundred million, even RM500mil or more does not surprise me.No way UMNO does not take a big chunk of that.

Keep in mind, the Chinese have also been pretty bold at this – washing the dirty laundry out in public. They would not do this if they were not sure ultimately UMNO will help. In fact that is the bet here on both sides that they push things far enough, UMNO will step in and they can tose the problems over to them..

The story is may not even be half way yet. There is definitely more..

5. #5 by k1980 on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 10:34 am

Our little boy, Tiong, from Bintulu is much more clever than Bernie Madoff. He doesn’t get a single day in jail while Bernie gets 150 years

6. #6 by Godfather on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 10:44 am

Opening up Kuala Dimensi’s books for public scrutiny ? Are you kidding us ? You want them to tell the whole world how the funds are distributed between MCA, UMNO and the Sarawak parties ? You want them to tell us how much certain individuals like the then UMNO Treasurer was paid to be the chairman of Tiong’s company ?

Lawsuits and countersuits, threats and counter-threats – all sandiwara to ensure that the spat is between 2 Chinese parties and that UMNO doesn’t get dragged into the picture.

7. #7 by Godfather on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 10:51 am

Chew Mei Fun admits that she accepted a RM35,000 donation from Tiong. That’s part of her ricebowl as a BN champion. Never mind she doesn’t get the MP’s allowance, she will get her money from other sources. How much did Tiong donate to the other MPs and ministers ? How much did Tiong “donate” to the then PKA general manager, OC Phang ?

8. #8 by k1980 on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 10:55 am

Anwar, better be careful or else Saiful will laugh all the way to the bank.

NEW YORK, Aug 18 — Scientists in Israel have demonstrated that it is possible to fabricate DNA evidence, undermining the credibility of what has been considered the gold standard of proof in criminal cases.The scientists fabricated blood and saliva samples containing DNA from a person other than the donor of the blood and saliva. They also showed that if they had access to a DNA profile in a database, they could construct a sample of DNA to match that profile without obtaining any tissue from that person.

http://www.malaysianinsider.com/index.php/world/35418-dna-evidence-can-be-fabricated

9. #9 by Loh on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 11:20 am

To donate is to make a gift of say money for a good purpose. That good purpose could be something in line with what the donor promotes, but it would not be primarily to meet the interest of the donor.

Tiong’s donated to MCA but for what good purpose the money is intended? Tiong revealed that he gave RM 10 million to MCA just as MCA chief declared his desire to get to the bottom of PKFZ scandals, and Tiong is the CEO of Kuala Dimensi the key player in PKFZ. Was the reminder of the donation intended to stop OTK pursue the matter? That would not be a good purpose for the donation, and the money could at best be termed attempted bribery.

In bribery both the giver and taker are guilty, just like sodomy. Saiful reported consensual act of sodomy and Tiong publicised his attempted bribery. Does Tiong get the same form of protection as Saiful? For Saiful, a scholarship would be too small a reward. For Tiong, perhaps a chief of a mosquito Chinese based BN-accredited party that have crossed the South China Sea.

Corruption in Bolehland have reached such complications that our universities should offer courses to politicians around the world who with to make politics a lifelong profession. Malaysia memang boleh at the wrong places.

10. #10 by pulau_sibu on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 11:28 am

>Bintulu MP Tiong King Sing, who is in the eye of the storm over the RM10 million donation controversy, has confirmed that his political party will expand its ‘boundaries’ to go national.

It is already the national party. It has been supporting MCA financially

Chew was really malu when she accused TKS and yet she got money from TKS, and was exposed. And she dared to release a smaller number than what she got. How many of this kind of thick-skin politicians are there?

11. #11 by SENGLANG on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 11:40 am

PKFZ is the final evil ever conceptualized with the Chinese master for the rewards of all Chinese running dogs politician who have been faithfully licking their master xxx for the past 50 years.

It was only the evil Chinese running dogs politician can able be conceptualize such evil project to rewards them.

From days, this was the ultimate goals and all other just come in to acts.

The ultimate goals to milk back what the Chinese taukay has spent their generous political donations.

12. #12 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 11:41 am

Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) is a 1,000-acre (4.0 km2) regional industrial park and integrated free zone and industrial zone providing integrated commercial and industrial zone.

Port Klang Authority (PKA) purchased 1,000 acres (4.0 km2) of Pulau Indah land from Kuala Dimensi Sdn Berhad (“KDSB”) (which is also PKFZ turnkey developer) at RM 25 per square foot for a total consideration of RM 1.8 billion (inclusive of interest). KDSB made a capital gain of RM 993 million because it had purchased the land from Koperasi Pembangunan Pulau Lumut (KPPLB) for only RM 95 million (at RM 3 per square foot).

The Question is why Minister of Transport saw it fit to reject the Attorney-General’s view that the land could be acquired from KDSB for “public purpose” under the Land Acquisition Act at RM 10 per square foot.

The original cost of setting up PKFZ was RM1.845 billion but it ballooned by cost overruns to RM4.6 billion when the project was completed four years later.

Though PKA is semi or quasi govt owned and governed by charter (Port Authorities Act), PKFZ itself is a commercial venture. When commercial venture ceases to be viable – thanks to unsustainable burn rate and cost over-runs – why wasn’t PKFZ allowed to die (be wound up) and given decent burial?

Instead in 2007, the Malaysian Government gave a soft loan of $1 billion to PKFZ.

Then to make it worse former MCA president (Tun Ling) issued the first letter of support while the second Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy issued the other three of the four letters, resulting in financing and interest costs amounting to the RM12.5 billion burden to the people.

The question then is why if a commercial proposition like PKFZ having ceased to be viable and having lost its financial raison de etre and having sacked its management – Jebel Ali Free Zone Authority (JAFZA) – is artificially – as if by force – resuscitated at all cost and kept alive like a commercial zombie with the govt committing more and more public funds via soft loan and retrospective ractification of 4 letters of support funds to keep the corpse alive going ………

It must be reiterated KDSB is a commercial private entity looking for super profits. Sure its board has political/commercial connections. That is why it could make a capital gain of RM 993 million by purchasing the land from KPPLB for only RM 3 per square foot and sell it at RM25/- to PKA without intervention of the Compulsory acqusition at RM10! Goodluck to KDSB then. Why fault it ? It is a commercial entity dedicated to profits!

However why should it be the “fall guy” and scapegoat when the public burden of RM12.5 billion is major caused by the government and the Ministry of Transport which keep on making financial commitments via soft loan and letters of support to sustain and try keep afloat a moribund commercial venture that has long passed its commercial shelve life and raison de etre???

The Question, the Opposition must zero in – is why, why and why, on part of govt as well as the PKFZ Board.

It is not as if PKFZ is of national and strategic interest that has to be kept alive at all cost. Why wasn’t it allowed by the government to die at first instance?

Instead what we see is PKA’s lodging a police report against KDSB and BTA as if they are the main culprit! Even if one investigates KDSB for making unsubstantiated claims of between RM500 to 1 billion ringgit, don’t forget it’s the PKFZ Board that approved the payments!

When embattled Kuala Dimensi Sdn Bhd CEO Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing was quizzed by Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) due to all these initiatives from PKA Board chaired by MCA Datuk Lee Hwa Beng, can he be blamed for feeling bad that he’s being made scapegoat for a burgeoning public mega financial scandal? Which perhaps explains his implicating the political party which he allegedly benefited by way of political donations (if true) and free rides for its president on his private jet!

13. #13 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 12:00 pm

If KING Sing Tiong would donate RM1 million to each Malaysian, he would be made the real KING of Malaysia in no time!!!

14. #14 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 12:04 pm

KING Sing Tiong made almost RM1 Billion by buying and selling land for PKFZ, do you think all the money go to him???

15. #15 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 12:10 pm

After PKFZ mother of all scandals, BN govt is going to have Nuclear Power Stations very soon, it will be the Grandmother of all scandals!!!

16. #16 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 12:11 pm

Ong Tee Keat says “IF THERE WAS ANY INVOICE REQUESTING PAYMENT FROM BARU AVIATION SDN. BHD.THE MINISTER WOULD HONOUR IT THROUGH HIS PERSONAL ACCOUNT.”
    =================================================

Ong Tee Keat should not underestimate the rakyat’s intelligence.

17. #17 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 12:16 pm

Jeff … you got a blog or not? I would be happy to visit it often. :0)

What is true is why no investigations into the PKFZ starting from day 1. Land acquisition was already too high. Also, what did Kuala Dimensi do to the land as its rumoured that they sold the land and said they developed it so they need not pay taxes. Is that true?

We are looking at the end and no one is willing to start from the beginning. Even then, it was all rotten.

18. #18 by GreenBug on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 12:16 pm

I have my doubt that Malaysia will see the entire truth in this scandal. Some will be made scapegoats but the entire scandal will not be revealed. The big wolf will remain unscathed.

19. #19 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 12:28 pm

What I am saying is that if one likens PKFZ Mega Financial Scandal of RM12.5 billion to a tornado storm of which Kuala Dimensi Sdn Bhd (KDSB) and its CEO Bintulu MP Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing are somewhat positioned by events in the “eye” of such a storm, one should not forget to track like storm chasers in the film “Twister” where such a storm was created and the thermodynamics by which it is sustained and grew in strength – those weather disturbances combining with heat and energy generated by warm ocean waters of political parties, personalities influencing government.

Just focusing on KDSB is missing the point, and a ploy to deflect public attention from the major players. The searchlight of public attention should scour a wider area of incestuous relationship between business and politicians/politics which arguably (here we go again) perhaps only a Royal Commission of Enquiry will be equal to such task .

20. #20 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 12:31 pm

It is not as if PKFZ is of national and strategic interest that has to be kept alive at all cost. Why wasn’t it allowed by the government to die at first instance? – Jeffrey

PKFZ was supposed to have died quietly and rest in peace, some busybody not only found the corpse and exposed it to the whole world, we should also blame the opposition for all the hoo and hah, don’t they know we have enough problems already.

21. #21 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 12:53 pm

///PKFZ was supposed to have died quietly and rest in peace, some busybody not only found the corpse and exposed it to the whole world, we should also blame the opposition for all the hoo and hah…/// – dawsheng

PKFZ is not a corpse, resting in peace, awaiting burial until disturbed by Opposition.

It is a Zombie, a walking dead brought back to life by public funds via govt’s RM1 billion soft loan and ultra vires letters of support elevated to status of govt guarantees via govt’s retrospective ratification, and now with eyes glazed over, with rotting flesh falling off of the body, with Zombie’s arms outstretched and palms open to the public as if asking for “where’s your money, where’s your money???”

Who are the real ‘behind-the-scenes Frankensteins (Mary Shelley’s novel), who created this monster?

I don’t think its KDSB, which just took a few generous morsels of rotting flesh falling off the Zombie, so to speak and got mega blamed!

For longer term one has to ferret out and grapple with the creators of monsters – the Frankensteins (not mere caretakers and facilitators of monster creation) – or else after this PKFZ Monster (just like the Bank Bumiputra Finance Monster) has been addressed, other new monsters will be created.

22. #22 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 12:58 pm

Since BN govt & MACC found so difficult to “fight” corruption, it would be better for BN govt to legallise it!!! Those less than RM100 is considered tipping, those above RM100 is considered belanja, those above RM1000 is considerd loan (no IOU is required), those above RM1 million is considerd donation, those above RM10 million is considerd winning in Genting!!!
    Those above RM500 million is considered commission for helping to close the deal!!!
    MACC will be jobless and there will be another few thousands jobless graduates in the street!!!

23. #23 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 1:03 pm

If it is established that Tiong has given Ong 10 million than Ong Tee Keat could be further charged for making a false police report and his defamation suit would fall by the way side. But if there is no such evidence that Tiong has given Ong 10 million than Ong would be successful in his defamation suit against Tiong. Ong Tee Keat would become a HERO and the Barisan Government would be saved. – Bosco Anthony

This is a very simplistic view. A police report lodged with defamation suit filed in this case and in our court of laws must not be taken seriously without consideration of what the end might hold for all parties. It involves two or possibly more well politically connected individuals from the ruling party and if the case is allowed to proceed the obvious result is massive fallout of the BN coalition. Never take a farce seriously.

24. #24 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 1:15 pm

It is a Zombie, a walking dead brought back to life by public funds via govt’s RM1 billion soft loan and ultra vires letters of support elevated to status of govt guarantees via govt’s retrospective ratification, and now with eyes glazed over, with rotting flesh falling off of the body, with Zombie’s arms outstretched and palms open to the public as if asking for “where’s your money, where’s your money???” – Jeffrey

Scary. LOL!

25. #25 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 1:17 pm

To tackle endemic corruption, start with 3 baby steps:

1. Based on Lord Baron Acton’s famous dictum that ‘Power Corrupts and Absolute Power Corrupts Absolutely’, the watchdog of Corruption must be appointed by the Party without the Power. So one has to change the MACC law to make the MACC Commissioner appointment to be made by the King on the advice of the current Opposition leader (whether opposition is PR or BN);

2. Although corruption is heinous, selective prosecution is worse, there is a strong argument to start from a clean slate meaning let by gones be by gones because otherwise the corrupt with vested interest will fight to death before they agree to the system being overhauled and changed. One should have a cut off date before which corrupt acts of no great public harm should be granted amnestry, and after which all corrupt acts by whosoever will be investigated and prosecuted without fear and favour;

3. Corrupt bureaucrats esp the heads will be retired off, their contracts not renewed (as distinct from the other open ended option of chasing after them in retirement for accountability, which will be resisted to death again) and get replacement by people with repute of integrity and capability.

26. #26 by k1980 on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 1:18 pm

MACC will be jobless and there will be another few thousands jobless graduates in the street!!! //

Jobless? Are you kidding? Those thousands of ex-MACC graduates will just take to mat rempiting and snatching away ladies’ handbags for a living.

27. #27 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 1:24 pm

“It is pointless for the Malaysian Chinese Association members to openly display their full support for their embattled leader Ong Tee Keat.”

Seems like birds of the same feather flock together, LOL. Well, with their sense of justice, one should not be surprised that they support corruption too, otherwise, they will be going after OTK’s neck, LOL.

28. #28 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 1:31 pm

Jeff … those baby steps make sense … now if only LKS would say things like that. Hmmmm …

29. #29 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 1:54 pm

SpeakUp, you seem to be very affected by that stupid Asst Councillor at the park in Klang such that your anti-DAP feeling does, at times, seem to surface again and again. But don’t let that cloud your opinions. Every party, or organization for that matter, has its black sheep, and DAP is no different.

How about starting a free-hosting blog on “If I were Prime Minister of Malaysia?” (I don’t expect a traffic like this blog.) I have one article in my head, waiting to be written… but of course, it is a tongue-in-cheek one, although there may be some gem of truth in it.

30. #30 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 2:01 pm

With so many corruption cases in Malaysia, anyone with a little bit of cow sense and organizing ability will agree that they should be working hand-in-hand with Inland Revenue and go after those who are in public service but living an ostentatious lifestyle.

But we know what MACC really is. MACC has been turned into a political arm of UMNO… shame on UMNO and “Malaysian democracy”. These things will never be allowed in the West…. sorry, I forgot that we are in the East where monkeys live in mansions, LOL.

31. #31 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 3:38 pm

ekompute … its not anti DAP, hahahaahaha … sorry if it sounds like that. I am not anti-DAP or pro-BN etc.

What I am saying is … I would love to read LKS writing things that can suggest how to better ourselves and the nation. Of course he should expose the rot and there is much of it. But it cannot be all only ROT ROT ROT.

LKS is no longer a mere opposition member. He is now part of a team that has removed the 2/3 majority monopoly from BN and this new team has a REAL opportunity to make changes to the country. As a leader he needs to now learn to inspire more than ever.

So with the so called new team they failed to defeat the DNA Bill … why? Because all were sleeping. They lost by a mere 1 vote.

As I have said, I am not the right person to start a blog such as what you have suggested. That takes someone with vision and a real heart to serve others. Me? I talk too much, I like to see the other side of things, see what is really there and perhaps hope others would consider that there is a a dark side hiding there.

32. #32 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 4:34 pm

k1980 :MACC will be jobless and there will be another few thousands jobless graduates in the street!!! //
    Jobless? Are you kidding? Those thousands of ex-MACC graduates will just take to mat rempiting and snatching away ladies’ handbags for a living.

Train them to use C4, at least they are still doing national service!!!

33. #33 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 4:53 pm

Eh seriously guys … are the snatch thieves Mat Rempits?

34. #34 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 4:55 pm

Hi SpeakUp, seems like we are both in the same boat. Not anti-DAP nor pro-BN, but for me, also neither pro-DAP nor anti-BN. As a matter of fact, I am also like Woody Allen who said, “I would never belong to a club that would accept me as a member,” LOL.

Just coincidence that I appear to be anti-BN because BN happens to kentut and syit a lot. But when they do something good, I do applaud them but those posts were censored in this blog. So what I do not is alternate between chedet.co.cc and this blog. But I think I will revive my website at http://malaysian-politics.dummipedia.org/

This Ketuanan Melayu thing… I have been reading quite a bit about the History of Malaya and the Malays and the word, Sumatera, Sumatera, Sumatera keeps cropping up.

I am also reading up on Islam to teach UMNO what Islam is, LOL. Some Malays tell me that pork is very unhealthy, even if you wash it with detergent, the germs will not come off. I told them, “Everything has germs, even your intestine is full of germs. But the important thing is: “Are those germs harmful? Can you show me by way of some statistics that Muslims have longer life span because they don’t eat pork, or that they are very much healthier as a result.” I told them that the real reason why Muslim don’t eat pork is probably what has been stated in the Old Testament about casting some evil spirits into the swine, or whatever.

Yes, I intend to compile my readings into my website for the benefit of all.

35. #35 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 5:03 pm

SpeakUp :
    So with the so called new team they failed to defeat the DNA Bill … why? Because all were sleeping. They lost by a mere 1 vote.

A big joke, right? As my parents always say, “Who form the government also same,” LOL. What we need is a two-party system that keeps the two parties on its toes, period.

36. #36 by BoycottLocalPapers on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 5:50 pm

All Chinese should abandon this sinking ship called MCA as they are nothing but a tool to be used by UMNO to fool the Chinese community during election time.

The immorality of this party and its members is exposed to the whole whole when they elected a porn star to be the Deputy President of MCA.

Don’t you have anyone better in the party to lead MCA other than someone who cheated his own wife by committing adultery with another woman in a hotel room?

How can you trust someone who cheated his own wife with money? If he can cheat his own wife, then he will have no problem cheating you.

37. #37 by ekompute on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 6:24 pm

But he said he got permission from his wife wat. Permission is permission, whether under duress or otherwise.

38. #38 by House Victim on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 6:26 pm

1. Only what had been approved by the Parliament are official and liable with the Government with details of contents and the amounts. The only approval that could be claimed to have been official under the Parliament is the initial 1.68 million with the on the purchase of land and the project was to be self-funding. Can anyone find any further approvals by the Parliament on the expansion and soft loan?

2. Shouldn’t it be concluded as an obvious misappropriation of power and fund? Especially on those Soft-loans?

3. Shouldn’t it be under the monitoring of the Parliament on the “Tap” from which all those monies that flow out for the years? Are there sufficient and efficient legislation to monitor?

4. I believe the Parliament has been a crutched one with a great number of MP only know to please the cronies! And, surely also because those in power feel no shame of acting cronies to public funds with breach of duties and misappropriation of power and funds.

5. The Constitution and the law are crutched! And, surely, the Ethnics of BN in power and have the duty to serve had gone.

If any of the PM, Ministers, Juridical, Police, MACC, Court, etc. stick to their jobs, would it be so worse?

MACC has turned out to be a secret Police and Police with White Gloves!
    http://www.aliran.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=999:video-footage-of-gobalas-arrest-in-permatang-pasir&catid=76:2009&Itemid=49

Can we find any soul running the offices? THEY ARE PAID BY THE BLOOD & SWEAT OF THE PEOPLE AND BECOME A ZOMBIE!!

39. #39 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 9:54 pm

Boycott … I always say fair is fair. I do not condone what CSL has done BUT speak to any health officers or government doctors and they will support CSL, yes sir, as a Minister he is really good.

As for the cheating and trust, cheating on a woman is one thing, doing his job is another.

Look at your friends, look carefully, how many ply the whore houses in KL or Malaysia? How many are cheating? There are so many and that is a fact. So when you see one of your good friends who cheats, well, tell him off.

Would you like to tell DSAI off because he was ACTUALLY guilty of abusing his power which means corruption?

40. #40 by BoycottLocalPapers on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 10:25 pm

SpeakUp :Boycott … I always say fair is fair. I do not condone what CSL has done BUT speak to any health officers or government doctors and they will support CSL, yes sir, as a Minister he is really good.

The fact that a porn star who cheated his wife could still be elected as the Deputy President reveal the collective behavior of MCA members – a bunch of corrupted people.

If my friend cheated on his wife, I can still be his friend or employ him if I am the boss but I won’t elect him to be a leader of my community.

I wouldn’t be so harsh on that porn star if he would just resign from his party post without being reelected as Deputy President. But the fact that he is elected as the Deputy President to a party called Malaysian Chinese Association reveal that MCA lacks leaders or members of good characters.

41. #41 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 11:04 pm

Boycott sorry la, your reply is based on hatred for MCA and nothing else. You rather have the so called Mr/Mrs Clean who are incompetent to run the nation such as the few that we have in PR today. Good on you.

We want to judge CSL in that manner (over his inability to keep his little fren zipped up) but not whatever that happens around us. Its a joke. This is what I mean about some people here. Do it out of hatred and not look at what is fair and right.

We all say Elizabeth Wong’s private life is hers but then CSL its not. Wow!!! You think Eli said she is not ashamed of her sexuality for no reason? She was feeling there is more than the few pics coming out ok. Maybe stories of their private lives.

42. #42 by BoycottLocalPapers on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 11:22 pm

SpeakUp :Boycott sorry la, your reply is based on hatred for MCA and nothing else. You rather have the so called Mr/Mrs Clean who are incompetent to run the nation such as the few that we have in PR today. Good on you.
    We want to judge CSL in that manner (over his inability to keep his little fren zipped up) but not whatever that happens around us. Its a joke. This is what I mean about some people here. Do it out of hatred and not look at what is fair and right.
    We all say Elizabeth Wong’s private life is hers but then CSL its not. Wow!!! You think Eli said she is not ashamed of her sexuality for no reason? She was feeling there is more than the few pics coming out ok. Maybe stories of their private lives.

SpeakUp, if you are cheating on your wife and you’re offended by my stand on that porn star, I can understand why you are defending that porn star. But sorry man, I will not change my stand whether he/she is Elizabeth Wong or Lim Kit Siang himself. If you are not faithful to your wife, then you are not fit to be a leader of your community. You can be a good doctor, a good cook, etc, but you’re not suitable to lead.

MCA & UMNO leaders are competent? Please lah… They are only competent when it comes to stealing rakyat’s money & enriching themselves.

Other than cheating on his wife, what is so competent about that porn star?

43. #43 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 18 August 2009 - 11:30 pm

Boycott … sorry la, I never said BN is that competent. Well, good on you that we have the current Health Minister than the porn star who knew his job. Anyways, let’s not get personal about cheating on wives la. Its really low class. :0) Hope you enjoy our current Health Minister who has not cheated on his wife as far as we know.

So, should people who have been charged for corruption and found guilty be allowed to lead? I wonder …

44. #44 by pulau_sibu on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 6:58 am

What will TKS exposed next? The amount each BN MP had received from him during the trip to Taiwan.

I felt the Chinese politicians are so disgusting. When fighting, they have to bring in so many unrelated items, like accusing the east for more corrupted money politics, etc. They are just comparing who is the worst, not who is better. This kind of culture, when one is fighting, has to bring in the family, relatives and ancestors… so disgusting

45. #45 by Loh on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 8:44 am

///Bintulu MP Tiong King Sing rents out eight four-storey buildings to MCA-owned TAR College Sabah at RM1.///– Malaysiakini

Tiong expressed regret for his action claiming that since MCA has RM 2 billion in asset, he was stupid to ‘help’.

We do not know what went through his mind when Tiong rented his assets at a token price of RM 1only. Rockefeller donated the land for the construction of UN HQ building in New York, the value of the surrounding areas became valuable. Was it not in Tiong’s thought to have TAR college occupied his buildings so that other buildings around the areas would fetch better market price? And on top of that he gained the reputation as donor to TAR’s causes. Now reputation aside, the interest is to work against OTK so that investigation on PKFZ would be frozen. In Malaysia, all roads lead to PKFZ.

46. #46 by Loh on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 9:00 am

///Boycott … I always say fair is fair. I do not condone what CSL has done BUT speak to any health officers or government doctors and they will support CSL, yes sir, as a Minister he is really good.///– SpeakUp

CSL did not think being a good Minister was all that important when he resigned. So he knew that he was wrong and not fit to continue. He changed his mind for reasons only he knew.

The fact that he got elected back into MCA deputy post does not mean that his past records are forgotten. It could be true that that his act could not be used to blackmail him after it has been known publicly, he has somehow become a tainted leader for the Chinese community. Are there no leaders as good as CSL who did not have his past? It can’t be true.

So the best course for CSL is to leave politics like he correctly selected when his movies came out. To accept appointment by Najib as a counterweight against OTK is shameful. It shows that he has only his own interest at heart, not MCA and least of all the Chinese community.

47. #47 by pulau_sibu on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 9:04 am

>rents out eight four-storey buildings to MCA-owned TAR College Sabah at RM1.

We wanted to ask TKS, ‘ni do re zho sie no gok tao’?

While Sarawak is so underdeveloped, he kept becoming a charity man for other states and richest politicians. Did he bother to do something good for Sarawak? May be he should stand in other states, perhaps stand against OTK during next election.

Why this political party representing not even whole West Malaysia is called Malaysian Chinese Association? It is representing just part of the Malaysian Chinese. I just it change the name to Malaya Chinese Association. They haven’t done any good for Sarawak.

48. #48 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 9:46 am

The following was reported by MalaysiaKini under caption “Butt out of SPDP business, MCA boss told” of Aug 18, 09, 11.06 am of what Bintulu MP Tiong King Sing said:-

“I have a secret witness who can reveal Ong’s real intention in directing investigations into the Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) issue. As soon as the PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) report was completed, the witness alerted me about the one-sided findings,” said Tiong.

“He told a powerful figure that all the contracts had been awarded legally, but the person blew his top and insisted that ‘Tiong must be nailed’ at all costs. This person also said that, even if the Port Klang Authority (PKA) is sued for terminating the contracts, the burden would fall on PKA and not on himself.”

This is elliptical and vague.

Who is this “powerful figure” who “blew his top and insisted that ‘Tiong must be nailed’ at all costs” and who further said that “even if the Port Klang Authority (PKA) is sued for terminating the contracts, the burden would fall on PKA and not on himself”???.

49. #49 by SpeakUp on Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - 4:41 pm

Jeff … secret witness … more spy cam or China office girl under the table when having meeting? Hahahahahaahaaa

50. #50 by waterfrontcoolie on Thursday, 20 August 2009 - 12:44 am

WITH MILLIONS IN YOUR POCKET, ANYONE CAN CALL ANY SHOT! ESPECIALLY IF THOSE MILLIONS FELL FROM HEAVEN BY THE WILL OF THE mOST EQUAL AMONG THE EQUALS THEN.sOME JUST COMMENT THROUGH THEIR NOSES IF NOT THE MOUTHS.