Selangor Pakatan Rakyat government facing a life-and-death threat with a high-powered Umno-BN conspiracy to topple it at all costs and restore Umno-BN rule in Selangor as in Perak six months ago

The Selangor Pakatan Rakyat government is facing a life-and-death threat with a high-powered Umno-BN conspiracy to topple it at all costs and restore Umno-BN rule in Selangor as in Perak six months ago.

This is not an ordinary challenge but a no-holds-barred onslaught and take-no-prisoners assault mobilising all available means and resources, including the most unethical and illegal, whether at state or national level, whether government or outside like the mass media, to destroy the Selangor Pakatan Rakyat government and cause the break-up of Pakatan Rakyat.

DAP and Pakatan Rakyat leaders in Selangor and in the country should be fully aware of this latest life-and-death threat to the 17-month-old Selangor Pakatan Rakyat government as testified by two pronouncements by the two top Umno leaders today.

In Perth, Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said Pakatan Rakyat will be “history in a year” while in Kuala Selangor the Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Abdul Razak declared that he wanted “Selangor back in Barisan Nasional’s fold” as the state is the “heartbeat of the country”.

Najib should answer whether he wanted “Selangor back in BN” so badly that he is prepared to resort to both “fair and foul means” even to countenance the most unethical, undemocratic, illegal and unconstitutional measures like the illegal coup d’etat in Perak in February this year?

In Selangor, the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) has been unleashed, not to declare war against corruption as is the intent of Parliament, but to declare war on the Selangor Pakatan Rakyat Excos and Assembly members.

There is already one casualty, the mysterious death of DAP political aide Teoh Beng Hock at the MACC Headquarters on July 16.

Will the true causes and circumstances of Teoh’s mysterious death at MACC ever be uncovered? The Malaysian public does not have great confidence that this would be done, and this is why there is the sustained nation-wide call for a Royal Commission of Inquiry rather than an inquest into the causes and circumstances of Teoh’s death.

If the MACC is genuinely committed to wiping out corruption and abuses of power in the allocation of constituency funds, it should investigate all elected representatives including Barisan Nasional and not just target Pakatan Rakyat ones.

In fact, if the MACC investigate all parliamentary and state assembly constituency allocations going back the last five, ten or 20 years, a special court on corruption would have to be set up to deal with the multitude of cases that can be the subjects of prosecution.

DAP will not countenance any abuse or misuse of constituency allocations and the leadership will have to review the whole system. The Pakatan Rakyat leadership will also have to conduct a review of the system to ensure two things: firstly, no abuse or misuse of constituency allocations; and secondly, no room for MACC to misuse its powers as catspaw of Umno/BN to declare war on Pakatan Rakyat.

Providing the macro setting for this high-powered conspiracy to topple the Selangor Pakatan Rakyat government and to break up Pakatan Rakyat, an insidious campaign had been launched to defame and discredit Pakatan Rakyat parties and leaders – such as the lies and falsehoods of Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is “a traitor to the Malay race”, that the DAP as “anti-Islam” and that PAS is “subservient to DAP”.

Pakatan Rakyat is facing its worst crisis in 17 months and all Pakatan Rakyat leaders, state and national, must be in crisis mode, as the crisis stemmed from two fronts:

• Firstly, from the high-level Umno/Barisan Nasional conspiracy to topple the Selangor Pakatan Rakyat state government and destroy Pakatan Rakyat at all costs and by whatever illegal and unethical means; and
  • Secondly, from the flurry of dissension among Pakatan Rakyat parties in Kedah, Penang and Selangor, causing more and more Malaysians to question whether they had properly and rightly vested their trust and hope in Pakatan Rakyat for change in Malaysia.

Pakatan Rakyat leaders are meeting on Thursday and they must demonstrate that they have not lost sight of the larger vision of building on the momentum of the March 8, 2008 political tsunami to realize political changes in Malaysia by securing increasing support from Malaysians of all races, instead of frightening off support whether Chinese, Malays, Indians, Kadazans or Ibans.

Umno and BN have scented the possibility of “a kill” after the Manek Urai by-election in Kelantan on July 14, 2009 after PAS won it with a reduced majority of 65 votes as compared to the 1,352-vote majority in the March 2008 general election.

Can PAS and Pakatan Rakyat prove that this was only a “false sense” on Umno and BN’s part in the upcoming Permatang Pasir by-election in Penang later this month?

(Speech by DAP Parliamentary Leader and MP for Ipoh Timor Lim Kit Siang at a meeting of DAP Selangor MPs, State Assembly members and local councillors at DAP PJ Utara service centre on Sunday, 9th August 2009 at 4 pm)

1. #1 by Winston on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 12:43 pm

They will sell their mothers to remain in power.

2. #2 by k1980 on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 12:49 pm

15 more days before the August 25th Permatang Pasir by-election. PR make sure that the umno candidate loses his deposit. Then the double-headed snake would have to give up his post as PM.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/opinion/breaking-views/34733-najibs-1-malaysia-a-two-faced-scam–kim-quek

3. #3 by Thor on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 12:52 pm

Umno wanted Selangor so badly that they’re trying to get Selangor back by all cost, as it’s Najib’s “dying” wish.
    As to the opposition, I do hope they’re well prepared this time!

4. #4 by carboncopy on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 12:55 pm

Wish list for Selangor govt:-

1. Replace all YDPs
    2. No more GLCs. Either a govt incorporation or nothing.
    3. Prog mesra rakyat is SOOO BN. Please be original and scrap it.
    4. Resurface the ROADS! You point the finger at contractors. You go get them.

5. #5 by SpeakUp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 12:59 pm

Please stop all this BOGEYMAN talk LKS, PR will kill itself ok. That is how it will be. Not PM coming to kill you all.

Look at this:

Perak … topple happened because of 3 ADUNs who jumped ship. Again who started it? DSAI! He was the one who pulled on BN AUN over.

Selangor … PKR already hammering Ronnie, then comes PAS with beer issues.

Penang … PKR Johari is already up LGE’s butt and there is also Kg BUah Pala where PRK members made comments that LGE did not do enough.

So STOP BLAMING BN and start getting your own house in order. You are a rambling mad man now. Wake up and smell the coffee old man!

6. #6 by SpeakUp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 1:01 pm

Oh yes … I forgot the racist policies in Kedah, 50% bumi quotas huh? Even then NO COMMENTS from you Mr LKS! Why were you so quiet over all these real issues?

Blame BN some more issit? Get a life for once ok. Stop being the opposition and be a statesman for the Rakyat!

7. #7 by Bigjoe on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 1:02 pm

Here is something to note: Najib HAS NEVER DELIVERED on any of his boast.. Check it out. Each and every time he made a boast, he has never done it – at best he fall short and argue about his credits.

Does not mean he cannot do damage and significant one which PR cannot afford either.. This is a guy very much have faith in underhanded means to getting what he wants. BUT he does not get his hands dirty. He is dirty enough already and if he does not pretend he has nothing to do with the dirt, people will rain all over him because they don’t trust him in the first place..

But the dirty tricks all have his approval or even instruction behind it. Don’t believe otherwise. Why? Because he is just not good enough to walk away from it.

8. #8 by ekompute on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 1:09 pm

The only way for Malaysia to practise democracy and respect the choice of the people of the respective states is for UMNO to get out of the Federal Government. They have been too long in power that there have forgotten that Malaysia don’t belong to them.

9. #9 by izrafeil on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 1:31 pm

Uncle Kit,
    I am very bad at reading people’s body language (my wife told me that I am totally hopeless and dont have a clue). Yet yesterday when I saw Najib on the news, when he announced that BN must take back Selangor at all cost… I can see clearly its not his normal self, his voice betrayed him, he almost stammered and panicky, and he was so much under stress. Pity him.

10. #10 by a2a on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 1:32 pm

Before August 25th Permatang Pasir by-election, it is advisable that PKR should take a discipline action against the PAS members HASSAN in this beer issue did not disscuss in PKR party instead raise the beer issue in newspapers.

This matters is double edge sword either you take discipline action or let BN attack PKR with this issue.

On political side, this PAS Hassan is expendable taking discipline action on him as he created this problem around the by-election.

If PKR take action on him can win people confidence.

11. #11 by SpeakUp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 1:48 pm

a2a … PKR PR DAP etc will not take any action la. Its a joke.

PKR … no action against Johari, no action against that Kulim racist ADUN, no action agaisnt Wee

DAP … no action against that ADUN who claims another DAP ADUN was dirty

PAS no action against Hadi even!

Hahahahahaahahaa … PR is fast becoming a JOKE hence PM made that statement. He sees cracks and will be moving in fast.

izrafeil … you are VERY mistaken to think PM is under pressure etc. Actually, he is happy. PR has made him happy with the current issues. Where is TBH news now? Where is Kugan’s news now? Its all buried under the current Selangor PAS v. PKR problems. PR has done a great job to assist the PM.

Syabas PR!!!!! Throw a golden opportunity away …

12. #12 by i_love_malaysia on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 1:56 pm

PR in Selangor should do all it can to resolve issues faced by the Selangor Rakyat after getting feedback from them during meeting the Rakyat sessions!!! Rakyat got eyes to see the changes done by the PR govt!!! Dont just tell the Rakyat by the town councils that all the feedback by the Rakyat are basic problems like traffic jam, flood, rubbish not collected on time, open burning, illegal stores etc!!! The question is if all are basic problems, why are they not resolved in the quickest way even before the Rakyat complain about them again and again!!! If these basic problems are not resolved as like under BN, the Rakyat might go back to the same devil BN to teach PR a lession!!!

13. #13 by dawsheng on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 2:01 pm

SpeakUp, use your brain to think, not your backside.

14. #14 by SpeakUp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 2:14 pm

Read this and learn how much PR has failed the people:

http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/25497/84/

Tell me this article is all wrong. PR is not waking up. PR will lose many votes if it continues down this path.

dawsheng … show me each point where I am wrong and how I am wrong. If not do not post nonsense ok. Be a real man and show me where I am wrong. I will accept the fact I am wrong BUT you have to show me, POINT for POINT.

15. #15 by dawsheng on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 2:18 pm

POINT to POINT? You gotta be kidding me! You don’t even know what like being in politics. Go ahead, post as many comments as you like, I can’t help if you want to sound stupid.

16. #16 by OrangRojak on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 2:20 pm

Dawsheng, it is a terrible mistake to try to think with one’s backside. The backside is under the control of the Autonomous Nervous System, not the Central Nervous System. All that can come of an attempt to use it for thinking is a degradation of its normal function. SpeakUp is clearly not thinking with his backside, or he would probably post just once a day, at about the same time each day.

SpeakUp must be permitted his say. Perhaps he could meet you half way and use his backside to type, thereby permitting him a free choice of thinking organ while reducing the frequency of his postings a little.

When is the LKS chatroom coming, anyway? It would be nice to type this kind of tripe all day, but I think it just clutters up the blog.

17. #17 by dawsheng on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 2:20 pm

So STOP BLAMING BN and start getting your own house in order. You are a rambling mad man now. Wake up and smell the coffee old man! – SpeakUp

Enough said!

18. #18 by nckeat88 on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 2:36 pm

If Selangor were to go back to BN, it is because the in fighting of Pakatan NOT BN. DAP should start working with PKR and PAS not acting like high handed gangster. We voted you for change not continuous politicking like taiko.

19. #19 by SpeakUp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 2:37 pm

Dawsheng … that is all you can muster up? Oh man … I am sad. Come on, everyone is sick of PR’s problems so they are all also talking through their arses? I think this place is too full of people who will never want to see any wrong done by PR. Its no longer impartial and fair.

Go tell the author of that article that he is wrong. He is a real PR supporter. You will say he got bought over by BN right? Hahahahahahaa …

20. #20 by SpeakUp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 2:38 pm

nckeat88 :
    If Selangor were to go back to BN, it is because the in fighting of Pakatan NOT BN. DAP should start working with PKR and PAS not acting like high handed gangster. We voted you for change not continuous politicking like taiko.

I guess this person is also wrong la … we are all wrong. Hahahahahaahaa

21. #21 by ch on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 2:43 pm

Dear All,

On one hand, component parties of Pakatan Rakyat should blame no one but themselves should they lose Selangor to Barisam Nasional as they have demonstrated extreme amateurish behavior in administrating the states which they have won in last general election. After more than a year, we can hear bitterness among component members and outright confrantations over menial issues. But on the other hand, one should also allow them time to settle into this newly found environment which perhaps they have never dreamt of. The onslaught by BN controlled media left Pakatan little space to do damage control or to defend themselves against string of accusations hurled at them by BN seasoned politicians. For example, the Kampung Buah Pala issue is being played up by the various Tamil based newspaper as if DAP controlled government in Penang has lost sight to its promises thrown out to lure the Indians before the March 2008 election. In other words, DAP is being labelled as playing out the trust of the Indians. Apart from the help of internet news, DAP leaders have been less pro-active in addressing this issue in public. However, we must also understand that they (the leaders) must have police permits to hold those important ceramahs.

The issue here is that Pakatan is left with very little alternatives but to come up with solid decisions in order to hold the coalition moving forward. As it is, BN is going around laughing at this so called loose coaltion which will soon break up and fall in disgrace. Pakatan leaders should sincerely ask themselves what are the core visions and missions of them existing in our political lanscape:-

1) When are they going to register the party (Pakatan Rakyat)?,
    2) What are solutions to the various disagreements between PAS and DAP, particularly on the issue of Islamic law?
    3) How are they going to resolve the various issues left behind by BN in the respective state governments under their control which may be played up by BN?

22. #22 by ekompute on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 2:46 pm

Censorship in this blog seems to be greater than at chedet.co.cc! Say something slightly favoring BN and it gets censored! I don’t think DAP will be any better when it becomes the government, judging from the way some of my posts have been censored. And I am not a fan of BN, much less a supporter!

23. #23 by SpeakUp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 3:07 pm

ch … we have gone through this before, reasons for bickering:

i. this is an open party, not dominated by one person so can openly disagree;
    ii. this is like a family, there will always be arguments;
    iii. BN has INFILTRATED PR!!!

Its the same argument other than ignoring that its happening. Soon they will call you, ekompute and me BN bloggers, paid BN bloggers, UMNO Goons and more.

They all love in denial. PR is the best, no problems. Even DSAI is their saviour, do not say he is bad. It is unacceptable.

ekompute … only censorship I seen is Wee Choo Keong’s blog, that loud mouth cannot tahan kena questioned or hammered, even when its fairly done. He cannot take what he dishes out.

24. #24 by dawsheng on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 3:12 pm

Secondly, from the flurry of dissension among Pakatan Rakyat parties in Kedah, Penang and Selangor, causing more and more Malaysians to question whether they had properly and rightly vested their trust and hope in Pakatan Rakyat for change in Malaysia. – LKS

What is the surprise, we have anticipated and discussed this issue on this blog even before March 8. What is the solution? Disciplinary actions against dissidents? I hope PR leaders will be wise enough to acknowledge that dissidents within the party are probably the most unique characteristic that hold the party in one piece. If PR leaders on the higher level can agree to differ, why can’t elected representatives of their own can’t? If we respect democracy, we must also respect dissenting views.

25. #25 by SpeakUp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 3:22 pm

“I hope PR leaders will be wise enough to acknowledge that dissidents within the party are PROBABLY THE MOST UNIQUE CHARACTERISTIC that HOLD the party in one piece.”

HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAA … You are amazing, you really make my day!

26. #26 by dawsheng on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 3:32 pm

You cannot win UMNO and BN by cracking down on dissents because you risk becoming BN with another name.

27. #27 by SpeakUp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 3:35 pm

Dawsheng … I think with people like you Malaysian politics will always be colourful. So based on your statements we shall then say:

i. Wee Choo Keong’s statements against Ronnie Liu are FINE!
    ii. Johari has every right to boycott LGE!
    iii. PAS has the right to hammer Ronnie Liu about the beer matters;

Syabas dawsheng!

28. #28 by dawsheng on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 3:38 pm

Providing the macro setting for this high-powered conspiracy to topple the Selangor Pakatan Rakyat government and to break up Pakatan Rakyat, an insidious campaign had been launched to defame and discredit Pakatan Rakyat parties and leaders – such as the lies and falsehoods of Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is “a traitor to the Malay race”, that the DAP as “anti-Islam” and that PAS is “subservient to DAP”. – LKS

Yep! Go ahead and prove UMNO is right by taking action against dissidents in the party.

29. #29 by dawsheng on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 3:55 pm

Let me provide a solution to your life and death situation, get Ooi, Johari, Wee, Ronnie and Hassan Ali hug each other and take a picture together.

30. #30 by artemisios on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 4:01 pm

Speakup,
    I can see you’ve become more & more critical of LKS.

& that’s because your criticisms have been increasingly ignored by many other readers. Now you’ve got to crank up your ‘annoying-ness’ huh?

so, dear needy-speakup,
    do you realize MANY readers has stopped giving you lessons on being a man?
    it’s because they stopped reading your comments.
    I noticed in the past some readers were extremely irritated by your childish need to take the opposite stand & be critical for no reasons every time. Forgive me, dear readers, for i can’t remember their names, he could be ekompute, or teottk, or limkaput, or monsterball, or other user name.

These men would scold you like crazy in the past. But now, they just skipped you. Because they no longer have time to read a manchild’s comments.
    & yes, I did read some of your comments, thinking you’d start acting your age. But I’ve mistaken.

& if you continue throwing tantrums, soon dawsheng will ignore you as well.

Worse, you keep calling other people “stupid”, “get a life”, etc..
    Yea, i know you think you’re superior. & you continue to hide behind your “intelligence”. Although the rest of the world prefers to call it “insecurity”.

Come on speakup, you’re too old for this.
    You criticize others who complain with what seems like superior language & textbook courtesy. Yet, you whine worse than a 12-year-old teenage girl.

& you asked LKS to get a life? Dude, look at yourself. I’m not going to go further than here. You know what’s your problem speakup. Nuff said.

31. #31 by ch on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 4:43 pm

Dear All,

I have just been brought up to speed that the Registrar of Societies require a minimum 7 component members before they can register Pakatan Rakyat as a legal entity. My apology as I thought earlier that Pakatan Rakyat has been dodging the issue. Moving away from this issue, I do see numerous menial issues which Pakatan can actually do without should they have been more inter-connected. Regular internal meetings should be the order of the day so as to iron-out teething issues as they arise. This will prevent things snowballing as they are now.

For example, Anthony Loke may find himself in a very unfamiliar territory as UMNO hammers him on his apparent comment on the Sultan of Perak and the Regent. This will probably be played up to the hilt at the forthcoming by-election in Permatang Pasir and would result in considerable Malay votes being chipped away. Not to mention the Jeff Ooi’s case on JIM. Things aren’t moving the way it should be as Pakatan continues being snuffed out on the media.

32. #32 by ktteokt on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 4:48 pm

To perform the same Houdini trick they performed in Perak, BN would need many more KATAKS! If all PR statesassembly persons are firm and refuse lures to become kataks like Hee of Perak, I think it would be very difficult for BN to accomplish what it wants!

33. #33 by SpeakUp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 5:03 pm

artemisios … its a forum that is free for all to speak. Many have used much harsh words against other forumers. I read what you write but I find it interesting that you generalise it all. Just tell me, where I am so wrong.

How come LKS wants to hammer BN non stop when there are issues within his own backyard. Why then do you read articles from anti BN bloggers who are now so tired. Why do you read forumers in Malaysia Today using harsher words than I do against PR?

We want to see PR succeed but is this how it works? Hammer BN non stop … own problems are swept under the carpet? So you tell me how come this 12 year old whining school girls is wrong?

I said it before in the past, time that PR really works on getting together and moving ahead to hammer it in well in the next GE.

Being critical with facts is much better that trying to be hypocritical. Not noticing the plank in one’s own eye.

I await your reply.

34. #34 by PSM on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 5:04 pm

Bro Kit,

We all know BN wants Selangor back. The question is why is the DAP & PAS helping them? By continuously washing their dirty linnen in public, the PR supporters are going to get pretty fed-up soon. Look what happened in the last By-Election! Majority of 65 votes only!
    Please (for the sake of Malaysians who want a change from this corrupted, racist, evil Government) do something before it’s too late. I fear that Permatang Pasir will be the start of BN’s revival!!!!!

35. #35 by SpeakUp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 5:37 pm

artemisios … here is a nice quote from RPK for you.

Pakatan Rakyat must remember that it was not they who won the 8 March 2008 general election. It was the rakyat who did. And now the rakyat is no longer part of the equation in whatever they do. Pakatan Rakyat must be given a tight slap on the face”.

RPK prefers a TIGHT SLAP to the face. How ar?

36. #36 by libertyone on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 5:43 pm

Yb,
    the problem with pakatan rakyat is PAS.
    Pas is too extreme. Pakatan would be better without PAS.
    If pakatan ever fail, i think it is PAS’s fault.

37. #37 by mauriyaII on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 7:12 pm

“Can PAS and Pakatan Rakyat prove that this was only a “false sense” on Umno and BN’s part in the upcoming Permatang Pasir by-election in Penang later this month?”

The above question is what matters. If PAS, DAP and PKR can work together to win with a thumping victory in the Permatang Pasir bye-election, it would be good enough to deflate the bloated ego of Najib, Muhyidin, Mukriz, Hishamuddin and Khairy.

A decisive victory by PR would not only send a signal to UMNO/BN that the 65 votes marjin at Manek Urai was a fluke because PAS was a bit complacent but it will also show what the people think of BN and UMNO.

First to achieve such a resounding victory, the components in Pakatan Rakyat has to take stock of the situation. They should not rock the boat further by playing into the hands of the UMNO/BN.

All Pakatan Rakyat’s MPs and Aduns should have only one aim. That is to win as many bye-elections as possible to the runup to the 13GE. They should set aside all their differences.

There is bound to be differences when disparate political parties form a coalition. But the very fact they are able to voice their differences in public is BECAUSE NONE OF THE COALITION PARTNERS ARE PLAYING THE ROLE OF BIG BROTHER. That in itself is a valid and plus point.

There is no BIG BROTHER to threaten with the big stick unlike in BN where all the coalition’s socalled partners are subservient to UMNO. There is no collective agreement of all parties in the BN. Everything is done by coercive force where all minor components are expected to abide by the dictates of UMNO.

To remove UMNO and its totalitarian rule, Pakatan Rakyat must bury their petty squabbles and work as a united entity. It must also ENSURE that it does not field candidates in bye-elections and the 13th GE who have their own agenda.

Remove the vermin, opportunists and potential frogs as and when they appear.

38. #38 by kbong on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 7:58 pm

UMNO-BN even have Wee Choo Keong giving them a big helping hand.

39. #39 by Jaswant on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 8:03 pm

“SpeakUp, use your brain to think, not your backside.”

Leave all things posterior to the master
    http://limkamput-nincompoop.blogspot.com

40. #40 by raven77 on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 9:08 pm

Anwar….what happened to you….wake up….take the fight to them….

41. #41 by john wong on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 9:53 pm

I am very concerned as businessmen friends in Selangor who have voted DAP all their life now say they will not vote for PR anymore. This is because their dealings with the Selangor EXCO have left them extremely angry and frustrated. The EXCO regard them with suspicion, as though businessmen are all out to rape and plunder and cheat the people. EXCO members are not familiar with the issues at hand and yet will not seek advise/input from others (for e.g. staff/ civil servants who are familiar with the issues). There is no harm in asking for opinions to get a better idea of issues. You do not have to listen 100% to what others say… you digest information and then form your own opinions. Instead,
    EXCO members either do not act at all on the matter at hand ( no decisions are made) or else they make populist decisions without regard for the concerns of the business community.
    EXCO must stop thinking as though they are still members of the Opposition trying to get the popular vote.They are running a State and there has to be a regard for all parties in the State. The State Exco has to stop regarding Business as enemies of the people. The people need Business and Industry and vice versa.

I write this as a person who is extremely disturbed by the increasing voices I hear, declaring they will no longer vote for PR.
    State EXCO please do something to save the situation or our struggles to get this far will come to nought.

42. #42 by vsp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 10:02 pm

For a start, let all Pakatan component parties refrain from using the words “Malay”, “Chinese”, “Indians”, etc. when dealing with any problems. We are all Malaysians and this should be the case. I always have goosebumps on my skin whenever DAP uses the word “Chinese” to highlight the problems of the Chinese community. This is an indirect way of accepting the second-class status as final. Please, don’t ever refer to any Malaysians as Chinese, Indians or Malays. Your are accepting what UMNO wants to be the reality in this country.

I would also suggest that when people fill any forms that ask for one’s race, they should not tick or fill in that particular blank. Just leave it empty or just write down “Malaysian”. This divide-and-rule requirement has been going on for too long and it’s time that the people put their foot down. I hope this suggestion would frustrate UMNO’s divide-and-rule supremacy.

Once again, DAP must not cooperate with UMNO requirements of calling Malaysians as Malays, Chinese, Indians or non-Malays. Everyone is a Malaysian except those immigrants. If DAP can stick to this stand, it would go a long way in realizing a united Malaysia. Thank you.

43. #43 by SpeakUp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 11:27 pm

Jaswant … what happened la? Its so peaceful now.

Raven … DSAI is too busy playing Tok Dalang, he is a waste of time as we all can see now.

John Wong … these new PR buggers think they know it all. Yes, everyone else is bad, only they know what is best. Wait till the new MACC investigations are completed, there seems to be potentially some rot. How nice.

Seemingly, the latest news today is PKR and DAP at logger heads over TBH’s unborn child. Anyone have the exact news on that? Its sad la, TBH’s unborn child is made an issue. Who is the sick person who started this new squabble?

When will it all end? When will PR lead this nation properly? When?

44. #44 by GreenBug on Tuesday, 11 August 2009 - 12:19 am

YB Kit, as far my guess is concerned, the voters of Selangor are still with the Pakatan Government. It would be difficult for BN/UMNO to wrest control of Selangor. However, all these internal bickerings and juvenile behaviour of some of PR’s leaders like Hassan Ali, Dzulkifli Noordin, Jeff Ooi, Loke SF, Ronnie Liu etc are undermining these voters / supporters further.

CM Lim Guan Eng’s “wash hand” statement today re the Kg Buah Pala case was not done too well. Sure he won the battle of the minds re Penang voters but he could have done it ‘more polished’ as not to alienate the Indians. There are many ways to skin the cat…

45. #45 by GreenBug on Tuesday, 11 August 2009 - 12:22 am

Why can’t PKR just sack that Dzulkifli Noordin scoundrel? Do you really need that 1 MP on your side as though you’re balancing on a 2/3 majority kind of thing? Sack the bugger I’d say!

46. #46 by mmz18 on Tuesday, 11 August 2009 - 12:26 am

Ronnie Liu is just like Khir Toyo of DAP.
    Stop protecting this rubbish. He will drag PR government to the drain.

47. #47 by Jaswant on Tuesday, 11 August 2009 - 9:20 am

“Jaswant … what happened la? Its so peaceful now.” SpeakUp

Sicko is here under a different name la. I know which one.

48. #48 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 11 August 2009 - 10:57 am

Yes we need to have some ADUNs/MPs in PR to be sacked. Some are real sickos. They only care about their own race and religion. How can this be when PR component parties stood together promising that there will be a real One Malaysia?

Greenbug … in a way I don’t blame LGE saying that he washes his hands, he is so sick of the greed. However, you are right, perception is important. Should have been more polished in the approach.

mmz18 … I don’t know what to say about Ronnie. There might be some truth to the many rumours. I went to Wee’s blog and some there have commented about Ronnie after personal experiences. Maybe the MACC will be able to dig it up. Perhaps, this is one time the MACC can do some good? Maybe if it happens, IF, then this will be the real wake up call for PR. We hope that PR does not need such a wake up call as it will be a great rally call for BN.

Jaswant … wow, you are good la. Really good. From your statement I now revisit all the postings, I may know who it is now. Change of tone also.

49. #49 by Winston on Tuesday, 11 August 2009 - 4:26 pm

Based on some of the postings, there were some dissensions in this blog.
    I would like to ask: Based on the past five over decades of BN rule, how many of you are happy with what happened in this country and IS still happening?
    Would you rather see the BN continue ruling or would you rather give the PR a shot at the prime ministership?

50. #50 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 11 August 2009 - 6:29 pm

Winston … BN has messed up BIG TIME. That is a fact. Its gone out of hand BUT PR came along PROMISING they will not be like BN. They shouted it out loud. See the problem now? That is why some are judging PR.

In the days of DrM everyone was making money, not just cronies. Hence, no one cared. Many want those days again.

Singapore is a dictatorship BUT politically only. The people are given EDUCATION, JOBS and HOUSING. Basically, they could not care less.

People are worried that if PR who have been given A SHOT now, can’t even work together at the state level then how can they run the whole nation.

That is the issue I believe. We are only asking for one thing. Work together for the people and STOP the bickering. Okay, that is 2 things. But is it not the very least they can do when they promised they would?

Read what ROK says and its so true:

We need to teach politicians a lesson. The civil society movements are going to soon launch ANAK BANGSA MALAYSIA. This project is being spearheaded by my good friend, lawyer, fellow Blogger and comrade, Sam Haris. Stay tuned for the launch soon. We are going to galvanise the rakyat into a non-political party based movement in the hope we can realise our aspiration of ONE NATION, ONE PEOPLE, ONE VOICE.

It is time we took back the country from the politicians. Politicians, both sides of the political divide, are just not delivering. They are screwing us good and proper. Politicians just can’t be trusted. If Barisan Nasional kicks Pakatan Rakyat out come next general election it is not because Barisan is strong, it is because Pakatan is weak.

We took 30 years since 1978 to get where we got in March 2008. The last ten years since 1998 was on a Reformasi platform. In just over a year the politicians are undoing 30 years of hard work.

Victory did not come easy on 8 March 2008. I wasted more than half my life to see what we saw in March 2008. And now they expect us to just sit back and watch them undo everything through their arrogance, ego, short sightedness, lust for power, selfishness, and self-centred and narrow-minded political agenda.

Give Pakatan more time, they say. You can’t expect overnight success, they argue. Barisan took 50 years, you can’t expect the opposition to achieve results in just one year, they scream.

No, I don’t expect overnight results. I am prepared to see the opposition build back, brick by brick, what Barisan Nasional destroyed over 50 years. But Pakatan Rakyat is not rebuilding. It is destroying even more. It is creating as much damage as what Barisan Nasional did in 50 years.

I can be patient and move forwards slowly. But we are not moving forwards. We are moving backwards. And I have no patience when it comes to stupidity.