Each new day is the dawn of a new horror….

by Hussein Hamid

I know that in the last UMNO meeting chaired by Dato Onn before he left UMNO, he wanted to know who was going to take his place as leader. Nobody was prepared to answer Dato Onn’s question. He then turned to Tun Razak and asked: “Adakah awak yang hendak menjadi Ketua Umno?”. Tun Razak replied: “Belum sampai masa lagi untuk saya nak jadi Ketua UMNO – tapi saya ada satu orang yang saya fikir layak …ya itu Tunku Abdul Rahman” and so it came to pass that Tunku became UMNO’s President.

I obtained the above information from just five minutes of surfing the internet. Now what has this got to do with Najib son of Tun Razak? Very simply this – through the internet we know what you have done in the past, what you have done while you were with MINDEF and what you are doing now. We know about your personal life, your social life and your political life. If you had known then about the internet and that you would one day be Prime Minster of this country you might have done some things differently. With hindsight so would we and be better people.

and now to the present….

Swigert: ‘Okay, Houston, we’ve had a problem here.’

Duke: ‘This is Houston. Say again please.’

Lovell: ‘Houston, we’ve had a problem. We’ve had a main B bus undervolt.’

Najib, YOU now have ‘a main B bus undervolt’ problem. If you think this is a problem just think ahead. All regrets about these problems you now have will vanished once the GE looms ahead…..then it will be strictly a case of survival. This entire 1Malaysia thing will not be of help then. Here in Malaysia it would seem that everyday is the dawn of a new horror for you.

We know about your ties with Razak Baginda and the payment of over Ringgit 500 million as a “project services provider” in the deal with Armaris for delivery of two new Scorpene and one refurbished Agosta submarines to the Malaysian Navy. What we do not know is what are the ‘services’ provided for that would be worth Ringgit 500 million?

We know about Altantuya Shaaribuu. Sirul Azhar Umar and Azilah Hadri confessed that they bundled her away from Baginda’s house and drove her to a state forest, shot her dead and blew up the body with military explosives. Immigration records of Altantuya had been deleted. Witnesses have dropped from sight including Balasubramaniam Perumal, who said in a sworn statement that the Mongolian woman was your mistress. He retracted his allegations the next day in a hastily convened news conference, and then disappeared, along with his wife and three children. Why?

We know that Baginda, who was charged as an accomplice in the murder of Altantuya received an SMS message from you “I wil see the Inspector General of Police at 11am today…The problem will be solved. Be cool.” True enough, in October a judge ruled that Baginda has no case to answer.

All that Teoh Beog Hock did was to assist MACC in their investigation. He was ‘cooperative’ and he ended up dead? We are not saying that it was your fault but we are blaming you because it happened under your watch as Prime Minister.

Despite the advisors and ‘sahabats’ that you now have around you none have been able to make you understand what it is that you need do to win the hearts and mind of the people. Who will do so?

I can. Lim Kit Siang can, Karpal Singh can. Even Anwar Ibrahim can – and they will do so despite the fact that if you are able to win the hearts and minds of the people if would mean that you are knocking another nail into their coffin. They will all say the same thing.

Scrap the ISA. You do that and there will be an immediate increase in you popularity ratings from 65% to 75%…and they will be happy – for what you did what was right. But what about the “subversive elements” in the country? Najib you have the Special Branch, PDRM, the Army, MACC, the Judiciary System and an AG who will take instructions from you. You have many other instruments of State that you could use to ‘manage’ these subversive elements. Yes Pakatan Rakyat will claim that they made you abolish the ISA – but that still will not overshadow the
fact that it was Najib Razak who returned freedom to the Rakyat by the abolishment of the ISA. No Najib, abolishing the ISA will not be a ‘brave’ political decision – (‘brave’ in political terms would normally mean ‘suicidal’ lah….) it will be the right thing to do.

After abolishing the ISA work on doing the right thing over the PKFZ issue. Expose it for what it really is – and we all already know what it really is – jobs for the boys, another ‘selup tangan dalam poket’ situation and money for MCA and UMNO leaders and their cronies. Do the decent thing and go after them. Put the fear of God into MCA and the easier it is for you to ‘manage’ them.

There are other things you can do.

It would not be a good idea to appoint JJ as the ambassador to USA. We know what he has been up to when he was in TNB and his extra curricular activities. Can you imagine what the CIA and FBI will have on him once he starts his shenanigans in Washington? They will have him by the balls and you know what they say – once you have anybody by the balls, his heart and mind will follow. He cannot compromise the dignity and integrity of our country. Do not take the chance. If you insist on doing so then be prepared for another horror to come at the dawn of another day sometime in the future.

Change the IGP – the public poll conducted by your cousin Hishammuddin already tells you what the public wants done – again you can be seen to be making the right decision.

Perak? The people are already forgetting what has happened – do the right thing there. We know that you cannot call an election because Barisan will lose. The next best thing? Let the court decide – but expedite the process and adhere to the court decision.

Change the CJ. This guy is not only an UMNO lackey but he also did an illegal act (naughty boy !!) when he married that Hayati without his wife’s consent. Of course not having his wife’s consent must have been his excuse for going over the border. It was okay for my ex banduan friend Amri to do so but then Amri was doing it for the pleasure of the flesh. Must have been love for the soon to be CJ. When he goes it can be seen as the first decisive and ‘brave’ step you are talking to
clean up the Judiciary. Again that ‘brave’ word…

You know that Kampong Buah Bala situation in Penang – solve it and you will have wrong footed Hindraf, Pakatan and MIC all put together. Though I know that wrong footing Samy the Velu does not count for much in the times that we are now living in.

Anwar – do not prosecute him. He can do more harm to you during a trial then if he was to be allowed to take PKR down the course it is now on. PR already have problems within its rank – he will have enough problem trying to sort things out there – putting him on trial will just give him a welcome distraction and rally his supporters to a common cause – i.e. putting you out of business…and this Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan does not have the ability to withstand the mental pressure he will be under during the course of the trial. This guy is a lightweight. Do not pit him against Anwar. Bodoh punya kerja.

What else can you do? I can mention few other things on the home front – but I think fair is fair – let us not get too personal. It would be fair for me to say that what I have outlined so far will be more then enough to put you as numero uno in this country of ours…and who knows, you might even begin to enjoy being our PM as Pak Lah was inclined to do..…until the next GE comes onto the horizon. For now you do all this and you will surely see changes even as early as the Permatang Pasir state by-election …I kid you not.

1. #1 by Jaswant on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 6:41 am

Do away with the ISA?? Are you jokin’. We need the ISA so we could give the UMNO goons a taste of their own medicine.

2. #2 by HJ Angus on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 7:41 am

I don’t think the next government should abuse the ISA.
    Surely there would be enough evidence to bring proper charges against wrong doers.
    If we stoop to the same low level, will we be any better than them?

3. #3 by hadi on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 8:11 am

Off course the best move for Najib is to resign. Nothing he will do will help him unless he clears his tainted image.
    Sorry mate!!! even with a top up of that RM 20mln PR work for PM will not be of help either.
    So let trounce UMNO in Pematang Pasir.

4. #4 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 8:11 am

I don’t understand why Hussein Hamid don’t see why his suggestion is not practical for Najib. He knows all the facts but he seem to be missing the picture.

The fact of the matter Najib can’t move on MACC because they probably have a file on Scorpene/Altantuya thing that can take him down. For the same reason he can’t take on the police..

5. #5 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 8:14 am

Its the same with the judges, they all know how he fixed it for Razak Baginda.

Even in schools, he can’t really do anything because some senior people still know some dirty things he did..

UMNO/BN cannot be reformed. Najib certaintly is NOT the person to do it…

6. #6 by DAP man on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 8:58 am

I think PDRM and MACC have Najib by his balls. He has to play their game or he himself will land in hot soup.
    It is PDRM which has saved him from the noose.

7. #7 by Jaswant on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 9:02 am

“I don’t think the next government should abuse the ISA.” Haji Angus

If there is no ISA, there will be no abuse. No one can argue with that. But we need the ISA to combat terrorism. This is a post 9/11 world, remember? Not the same world. All countries have the equivalent of the ISA. U.S. the largest democracy in the world has the U.S. Patriot Act.

Bring back judicial review as a check and balance, and a judiciary that is independent and free from executive interference. That should do it.

We need to bring back judicial review. Revert to the ISA prior to the amendment. Pre-1985 ISA is what we need.

8. #8 by chengho on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 9:08 am

who is going to take over Dap after Kit ? Karpal , Tunku Aziz oe Deo……

9. #9 by HJ Angus on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 9:33 am

First of all, HJ does not stand for Haji but my initials.
    Glad to see you have changed your vengeful stance although we are all tempted to give some people the taste of their ISA medicine. The Sin Chew reporter’s interview gives us some hope for the future.
    In case you missed my earlier comments on ISA here is the complete post
    http://malaysiawatch4.blogspot.com/2009/08/malaysiakini-and-i-suppress-all-law.html

10. #10 by taiking on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 9:58 am

Najib did not realise this. He is not merely facing voters who disagree with him and his policies. He is actually facing voters are angry with him.

11. #11 by OrangRojak on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 10:17 am

Jaswant – you’re sorely out of date. Google “war on terror a mistke” for one country that’s turning back its anti-terror laws. Every right-minded person knew that the Terrorism Acts / Patriot Acts were a backward step. There has been no benefit in having those laws. They were used to harass tens of thousands of perfectly normal people, for nothing.

You cannot fight terrorism with terrorism. There’s working together for a solution, or there’s war, and everybody since Giulio Douhet knows there’s only one way to win a war. John von Neumann was possibly the last well-known person to espouse the strategy publicly: even ‘shock and awe’ failed because everybody knew it was a bluff.

The ISA has to go. Proper laws are enough.

12. #12 by OrangRojak on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 10:17 am

oops mistke = ‘mistake’

13. #13 by boh-liao on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 10:19 am

Ha, ha, ha, correct, correct, correct
    “Once you have anybody by the balls, his heart and mind will follow”
    Najib: “Okay, Hussein, we’ve had a problem here.”
    “The Special Branch, PDRM, the Army, MACC, the Judiciary System and AG have me by the balls ….. I kid you not ….. What can I do”

14. #14 by SENGLANG on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 10:50 am

It was easy to say than done. I believe there are certain issues that was prohibit him to do the right things but to keep the wrongs until the last. This is what we term as political baggage. If a person does not have any political baggage and with courage and vision then what have been suggested can be achieved.

15. #15 by SENGLANG on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 10:53 am

What take to be a great leader? Look at what US Obama has done. He has made and said something unwise but he was also quite to apologies and admit mistakes made. This was way out from our politicians.

16. #16 by ekompute on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 11:02 am

Wow, looks like there are now a lot of Malaly guest writers in this blog. It is a healthy development… in fact a good one for DAP also, which claims to be a multiracial political party. Where are the Indians and the Orang Asli, especially? Encourage them to voice out too!

17. #17 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 11:18 am

///Look at what US Obama has done. He has made and said something unwise but he was also quite to apologies and admit mistakes made. This was way out from our politicians./// SENGLANG on August 1st, 2009 10:53.

It is hard to compare. US, a different society from ours.

For example:-

When US president said something “unwise” he resolved the problem by having police Sgt. James Crowley Harvard professor Henry Louis Gates Jr., meet him along with Vice President Joe Biden over “beer” at White House lawn.

Here in contrast a model Kartika Sari Dewi Shukarno (from Singapore) was sentenced by a Sharia court to six strokes of the cane and a fine of RM5,000 for consuming alcohol!

18. #18 by limkamput on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 11:53 am

//Bring back judicial review as a check and balance, and a judiciary that is independent and free from executive interference. That should do it.

We need to bring back judicial review. Revert to the ISA prior to the amendment. Pre-1985 ISA is what we need.//Justoneball

Bring back judicial review, independent judiciary etc, this phua tang sai is really engaging in wishful thinking.

Hello, phua tang sai, if we have incorporated proper check and balance and if we have independent judiciary, the ISA we are talking about will no longer be ISA, got it? Isn’t it easier and clearer to call for abolishment of ISA rather than doing your phua tang sai way?

By the way, I know who this phau tang sai is. He is the despicable spineless chameleon who never stops changing his handles – yes from Undergrad2 who wanted to portray as a learned and serious contributor, to tom-dumb and now jaswant who are nothing but an ass.

19. #19 by limkamput on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 12:00 pm

Jeffery, obviously your posting above can’t be more stupid that this. It has to do with the desire for reconciliation and nothing to do with beer. It has to do with US president being human, humble and not high and mighty.

However, if your posting is meant to be a joke, you have stupid sense of humour.

20. #20 by k1980 on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 12:26 pm

A lady is going to be whipped for drinking alcohol but Bagins who admitted to adultery with Altan gets away scott free

21. #21 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 12:46 pm

Lim Kam Put

Obviously your lack of humour in looking at any thing is well compensated by depth of stupidity as evinced by your latest comment.

22. #22 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 3:29 pm

///It has to do with the desire for reconciliation and nothing to do with beer. It has to do with US president being human, humble and not high and mighty/// – Lim Kam Put

Nobody is talking of beer/alcohol except to the extent to illustrate, by way of reference to it, the contrasting attitudes/norms and values systems between the US society and ours towards a simple thing like beer/alcohol which will in part explain why, as SENGLANG observed, a US political leader will make apologies and admit mistakes made where, in sharp contrast, our own politicians won’t.

Neither has it anything to do with “US president being human, humble and not high and mighty”.

When people like our resident nincompoop read into statements and see only what is on the surface (beer/alcohol) and not beyond what it supposed to really depict, it shows a mental capacity for abstraction that is limited, a kind of mind which like a soup dish, wide and shallow, easily spills over its pungent concoction by the slightest tilt of the table of whats being discussed that is not immediately obvious at the most basic low level of abstraction.

23. #23 by limkamput on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 4:30 pm

//……contrasting attitudes/norms and values systems between the US society and ours towards a simple thing like beer/alcohol which will in part explain why, as SENGLANG observed, a US political leader will make apologies and admit mistakes made where, in sharp contrast, our own politicians won’t. //

Our attitude toward beer/alcohol, whether in part similar or different from that of US’s cannot and should not be used to explain whether we are quick to make apologies and admit mistakes when compared with those in the US. Come on, you are more stupid than I thought.

Has it ever occurred to you that your second paragraph which you so eloquently wrote was a “setup”? Yes you have described yourself very well.

24. #24 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 4:55 pm

Lim Kam Put,

I have reviewed your last comment of which there is really nothing of the slightest merit in it deserving a further argument.

Even as I post this, I am fully aware of the futility of arguing with one such as you of which I do so by lowering the bar, especially so when you are using the ruse of provocation to garner attention that you covet in this forum.

25. #25 by SpeakUp on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 5:09 pm

Jeff … things were pretty good over the last 48 hours. Now its back to normal … sad la … sad.

26. #26 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 5:16 pm

It is absurd that Lim Kam Put would ever expect others to explain to him like as if ge were a kindergarden kid how whether leaders are quick to make apologies and admit mistakes when compared with those in the US is connected to cultural attitudes/values of a peculiar society, which differences between those in US and here are as glaring as the different responses in these two societies to a simple common thing like alcohol.

Lim Kam Put is arguing the trite and the obvious (for the sake of arguing) and dismissing every explanation/counter argument with the simple expedience of “this is stupid and that is stupid!” as if that establishes the fact.

Perpetually plagued with foot-in-mouth syndrome disease, yes, SpeakUp, LimKamPut is a disruption, and vexation to the blog.

27. #27 by SpeakUp on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 5:30 pm

Jeff … can sell me some of your patience? I do need more at work. It looks high quality to me :)

28. #28 by jayenjr on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 5:40 pm

Sorry, but I strongly doubt Najib will change. Cos as long as the rot that UMNO is does not change, their nominee PMs will also not change.

And change is going to be difficult for these UMNO -ites; because power has long intoxicated them – it’s hard to give up that drug.

Change would also mean being accoutable for past mis-deeds?

Najid confessing to the real-deal behind Altantuya?

UMNO confessing to fixing up judges thru VK Lingam?

Mahathir confessing to being the real dalang behind our judiciary rot?

Samy Vellu confessing to pocketing Telekom share money meant for Maika?

Ling liong Sik confessing to signing off bail-out letters of guarantees for PKFZ?

Naaa.

Najib’s not gonna do it.

It’s we the Rakyat who are going to do it for him.

29. #29 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 5:45 pm

///Can sell me some of your patience? I do need more at work. It looks high quality to me../// – SpeakUp

There’s no big secret.

Whether in work or in life you’d find stupidity – in varying degrees- whether amongst situations and people abound.

Stupidity is a necessary part of the Human Condition. What cannot be elimated must be endured, so there’s where patience comes in.

Though I had some knowledge of stupidity I have never known the depth of it until I have had experience in this blog to engage with one like our Nincompoop.

I reckon that if you want to learn patience on how to deal with the stupid, one must train and engage with – and not withdraw from – the very benchmark and the very best personification of it.

30. #30 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 5:51 pm

Oops – typo error: “eliminated”

I may add that it seems unfair that when God limits the intelligence in all of us, He has not however limited the stupidity in some of us.

31. #31 by SpeakUp on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 5:53 pm

“I reckon that if you want to learn patience on how to deal with the stupid, one must train and engage with – and not withdraw from – the very benchmark and the very best personification of it.” – NOTED!

jayernjr – give you some insight. PM wants to make changes, he does. Like i posted long ago, PM wants to go down in Malaysian history as THE PM. So what does he do?

He gets a really good group of advisers to assist him (political, economic, public relations etc). They are top notch and not politically connected. Hence,you see the PM with some really good ideas that he wants to implement.

Now, PM also got problems, his political allies want to make money, they need to be racists too. So he is now torn … maybe he will not last.

ISA is being reviewed … it will be AMENDED. Probably from 60 days to 30 days detention BUT unsure if the 2 years holiday order will be abolished. Nazri is unhappy that ISA is to be reviewed …

32. #32 by shortie kiasu on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 6:15 pm

We had Alliance in the past and now we have BN in government. Look at the shortsightedness they profess and how the country go down the drain.

With a few tall buildings and some tolled highways in the capital city means nothing to the people. We paid through our noses for the inefficiency, corruption abuses in the BN government.

After 50 years we are heading nowhere. PM of BN can proclaim all funny policies and rules, none are visionary and proved to be short term and short lived.

Give them another 50 years we will still be stagnant.

33. #33 by husseinhamid on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 6:18 pm

Listen up everybody !! This is GOD speaking. There seem to be a lot of stupid people around. Will all these stupid people be present at around 5pm Dataran Merdeka this Tuesday…I will be giving out BRAINS !!..but then one problem…these stupid people do not know they are stupid…so cannot help them lah….any suggestions? Come on lah….chill man…

34. #34 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 6:34 pm

//Will all these stupid people be present at around 5pm Dataran Merdeka this Tuesday…I will be giving out BRAINS !!..//

Lim Kam Put will be ‘clever’ enough to be there but problem is that he will be asking for more than his share.

35. #35 by jayenjr on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 7:09 pm

Najib and change?

What an oxymoron. Let me add on:-

1. The mockery at Perak
    2. The tear – gassing of 20k ppl at today’s anti-ISA rally.
    3. Ahmad Ismail, Khir Toyo, Awang Selamat, Chamil Wariya
    4. Nazri
    5. Omar Mustapha & Petronas
    6. Unintelligible concept of “1 Malaysia”
    7. An Inept minister in charge of KPI
    8. Same bloated & overstaffed cabinet.
    9. An UMNO lackey presiding over the Federal Court.
    10. A wife who’s dying to have more photo-spreads than Amber Chia in the local dailies.

Did anyone see the movie “The Usual Suspects”? There was a line in it, in which the Kevin Spacey character says:

“The greatest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn’t exist.”

Let me improvise that in the context of UMNO/Najib.

“The greatest trick Najib will pull is to convince Malaysians that he wants change”.

36. #36 by limkamput on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 8:06 pm

//I may add that it seems unfair that when God limits the intelligence in all of us, He has not however limited the stupidity in some of us.//

don’t invoke God’s name in vain, resident chief nincompoop.

We need a mega nincompoop to fathom the limitless of stupidity, got it? In case you don’t get it, you are right there – the limitless of stupidity.

37. #37 by limkamput on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 8:08 pm

//Lim Kam Put will be ‘clever’ enough to be there but problem is that he will be asking for more than his share.//

Well, honest earning and honest living, that is better than a clandestine paid blogger.

38. #38 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 9:01 pm

I mean “….more than his share of BRAINS….” (to be given out)

39. #39 by Jaswant on Saturday, 1 August 2009 - 10:34 pm

“Obviously your (limkamput) lack of humour in looking at any thing is well compensated by depth of stupidity as evinced by your latest comment.” Jeffrey

But, Jeffrey, being stupid is not a crime. So this creep is off the hook for now. If he acts stupidly like going off his medication, and shafts a golf ball up his orifice, then that’s another matter.

40. #40 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 2 August 2009 - 12:32 am

///But being stupid is not a crime. If he acts stupidly like going off his medication, and shafts a golf ball up his orifice, then that’s another matter./// – Jaswant

What we have here is not just simple congenital stupidity but a mixture with delusions of superiority…a dangerous compound.

He is under delusion that he made some intelligible comments. However they are only as sharp as the golf ball retrieved from the orifice to which it was just shafted.

I agree that you do an immense public service to keep tap of where his mind wander in this blog when it is too small/freakish to be let out on its own.

41. #41 by limkamput on Sunday, 2 August 2009 - 11:35 am

Jaswantball, let’s face reality here. You secretly visit my blog to read everyday. I know that. Just get out from your chest, you will feel better.

In any case who is going to believe what you say here? You are a chameleon who change handles like the way you change your underwear, if you wear one.

Undergrad2@tomdumb@jaswant; I wonder what will be your next? Is it going to be mega nincompoop since you are so attracted by it? May be you would call yourself just-one-ball for this is who you are.

As for jeffrey, he is your boss, jaswant, the chief nincompoop.

42. #42 by AtoZ on Sunday, 2 August 2009 - 12:01 pm

Now, can the “stupidity” arguments end there. Get back into the real topic…man..kind.

43. #43 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 2 August 2009 - 3:57 pm

AtoZ … I wish it would stop too but the moderators here are too dumb to censure some people who come here just to fight and not even contribute 90% of the time.

Such behavior will not be tolerated in forums for special interest. So if they manage this forum in this manner how do you think will they manage the nation? Makes me wonder …

44. #44 by limkamput on Sunday, 2 August 2009 - 4:44 pm

SpeakUp, I like to quote your words, to be fair, I am one against three surely so surely I need more postings just to defend myself. In fact, if we count the number of postings ridiculing me and my retaliation, it is one against three. So what behaviour are you talking about? Do you think we should let all the half baked like yourself to come here and talk all the nonsense without being challenged, come on, wise up.

45. #45 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 2 August 2009 - 6:12 pm

…..if we count the number of postings ridiculing me and my retaliation, it is one against three…

If it is your retaliation, you don’t know the
    meaning of the word!

Even if it were a million against (say) 1, then that 1 should do soul searching & ask what’s wrong with himself, but with your mentality you’d be asking what’s wrong with the million. Hah Ha ha!

46. #46 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 2 August 2009 - 6:56 pm

Jeff … this one is is not 1, its 3 … me, myself and I and only his opinion makes sense.

47. #47 by limkamput on Sunday, 2 August 2009 - 8:15 pm

//Even if it were a million against (say) 1, then that 1 should do soul searching & ask what’s wrong with himself, but with your mentality you’d be asking what’s wrong with the million. Hah Ha ha!//

Don’t worry it is just you and your hero worshiping sidekicks. Chief nincompoop, how many times do I have to tell you that for these good for nothing sidekicks to worship you is nothing, nothing to be proud of.

48. #48 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 2 August 2009 - 9:11 pm

///Chief nincompoop, how many times do I have to tell you that for these good for nothing sidekicks to worship you is nothing, nothing to be proud of./// – Lim Kam Put

I concede that no one can beat you in terms of something to be proud of – an unmixed praise and hero-worshipping of yourself!

Ha Ha Ha

49. #49 by limkamput on Sunday, 2 August 2009 - 9:30 pm

at least i am better, unlike you, there is no need for others to praise or compliment me. For you, you are dying for it, every minute.

50. #50 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 2 August 2009 - 11:16 pm

Pathetic … some seem to thrive on petty bickering. It seems to help them find a purpose in life. So sad …

51. #51 by Jeffrey on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 2:58 am

In Freudian psychoanalytic theory, “projection” is a main defense mechanism of dyssocial Sociopath whereby the anti-social personality takes something (often negative) of himself and places it outside of himself, onto others.

It is an often unconscious act of denial of a person’s own negative attributes, thoughts, and/or emotions, which are ascribed by him to others (to reduce his own pains if he acknowledges that they engulf him). In short
    they project things they don’t want to acknowledge about themselves, and so they turn it around and put it on others (like for eg., “no need for others to praise or compliment me. For you, you are dying for it, every minute.)

After such projection, they feel good. That is why it is called a defence mechanism.

52. #52 by SpeakUp on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 10:52 am

I tell you this place is better than Astro Ch 555 or 553 la …