Is MACC prepared to submit to a public inquiry to establish that it is not any manner responsible for the “black blog” set up in past week to defame DAP Selangor Excos with lies, half-truths and doctored documents

Suspicions abound as to who are responsible for the “black blog” which had appeared anonymously in the past week to defame DAP Selangor Excos, Ronnie Liu and Ean Yong Hian Wah, accusing them of corrupt practices, based on lies, half-truths and doctored documents.

One suspicion is the MACC or MACC officers, in order to deflect public outrage over the mysterious death of Teoh Beng Hock at the MACC Headquarters on July 16, 2009.

As Professor Dr. Shad Faruqi of the of the Faculty of Law, UiTM wrote in the Star “Ferreting out the Facts” today, many questions cry out for answers about the Teoh’s mysterious death at MACC, including:

After Teoh was released, did he make any telephone calls which could give some pointers to the time of his death? Was his handphone seized? Was his handphone tampered with? Were the injuries on his body the result of the fall or of prior abuse by himself or by others?

Did he die because of the fall or was he already dead when his body plunged to the floor below? Did no one hear the sickening thud of his body falling nearly 10 floors?

There are other questions – Was Teoh released by MACC as claimed at 3.45 am on May 16? If so, why was Teoh’s handphone still detained by MACC when Teoh is only a witness and not a suspect? If Teoh’s handphone was still in custody of MACC, isn’t this proof that Teoh was still in the custody of MACC? Isn’t this further proof that Teoh was in the custody of MACC when he met his death, either before or after the plunge from MACC 14th floor?

These and many other questions demand answers which the public have only confidence if they are probed by a Royal Commission of Inquiry.

Shad Faruqi had been exploited by the Barisan Nasional mainstream media a few days ago to support the contention of the Attorney-General Tan Sri Gani Patail that an inquest is a “must” for probing the causes of Teoh’s death.

I am glad Shad Faruqi has come out with a strong article to disabuse the Malaysian public of such a misperception in his Star column today, where he dismissed the Attorney-General’s contention against a Royal Commission of Inquiry as “not convincing” and supported the establishment of a Royal Commission of Inquiry thus:

On the peculiar facts of this case, a Commission would have been most appropriate because of the legitimate expectations of the people created by assurances and proposals from many top politicians.

Commission personnel are generally of very high ranking and may arouse greater confidence than a junior judicial officer whether a magistrate or a Sessions judge.

This is not to imply, however, that magistrates cannot do justice or act impartially. There are many excellent subordinate court judges and their judicial conduct is often of higher quality than that of many superior court judges.

What is crucial is that justice must not only be done but must be seen to be done. Public scepticism is acute because despite considerable passage of time, no decisive evidence seems to have emerged.

There is a major conspiracy to deflect public outrage at Teoh’s mysterious death at MACC and the refusal of the Prime Minister and the Cabinet to heed family and public demands to establish a Royal Commission of Inquiry to get to the bottom of the causes and circumstances of Teoh’s death.

One such tactic was to turn Teoh’s death into a racial issue, with a “thief shout thief” twist by alleging that the public outrage was an attack on a Malay or Malay-controlled institution – the MACC. In actual fact, public outrage at Teoh’s mysterious death directed at MACC had nothing to do with race as nobody regarded MACC as a Malay or Malay-controlled institution. Criticisms and demands for accountability from MACC are solely on the basis that MACC is a Malaysian institution!

Another tactic is to accuse Teoh of unspeakable crimes, which is most disgraceful on the part of the mass media and internet sites concerned.

Another tactic is the appearance of “black blogs” spreading lies, half-truths and doctored documents like the one currently defaming Ean Yong and Ronnie accusing them of corrupt practices.

If those behind the “black blog” are honest and honourable people, why are they so cowardly as to have to hide under anonymity.

But what is clear is that the “black blog” have powerful connections and backers, even from those in the Barisan Nasional mainstream media and among supposedly upright and honourable journalists who are directly or indirectly doing the dirty work of disseminating the “black blog” on a regular basis.

Suspicion is great that the MACC or MACC officers involved in the appearance of the “black blog”. Is MACC prepared to submit to a public inquiry to establish that it is not any manner responsible for the “black blog” set up in the past week to defame DAP Selangor Excos with lies, half-truths and doctored documents?

1. #1 by Yee Siew Wah on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 4:13 pm

LKS, you hit right on the head. All this bullshit in the black blogs are real suspicious. I wont be surprise if that untrusted evil MA CC or for that matter BN has a hand on it. Really suspicious???
    Most rakyat will never ever trust this monster institution including a some unethical and evil politicians in BN. These guys somehow have questionable integrity and fairness.
    PKR must pursue to find the murderer/s into Teoh’s death/murder till justice is done.
    At the sametime, why it is so difficult to include Teoh’s death/murder in the recently setup RC investigation.??
    Are the police and government sincere on finding out the truth or they have somthing to hide????

2. #2 by All For The Road on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 4:51 pm

Why is the government so adamant in not allowing the setting up of a Royal Commission of Inquiry into Beng Hock’s mysterious and suspicious death? Holding an inquest is not that convincing and may hold back much needed information as to the circumstances leading to that young man’s demise!

The government must listen and accede to the request of the majority of justice-loving Malaysians and especially that of Beng Hock’s family which is in much grief!

3. #3 by Joshua on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 4:59 pm

Another messy drama is on for the ‘perishing ‘Malaysians who have lost faith in t: e whole system.

pw: months=promises hordes

4. #4 by OrangRojak on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 5:20 pm

what is clear is that the “black blog” have powerful connections and backers
    I would need convincing of this one. Blogspot blogs are free. You need no special skills to set one up, nor to maintain one. It could be the work of a mischievous twelve year-old, using skills taught at any school. Think of the boost to the ego! If it was connected and backed by anyone powerful, I would have expected something much more damning than a dodgy table, some hand-drawn nonsense and accusations of ‘skimming’.

And besides, as per my post a few days ago, I still think the person who made the ‘copies’ images is the same person who made the image of MCA leaders with their hands in the air that was coincidentally used on the blog of the person implicated by margeemar. I should stop saying that. Nobody seems interested. If the t4tbh blog author was interested, they don’t seem bothered – the ‘odd’ image headers are exactly the same, even on today’s images.

Has the blog been reported to the police? Does TM offer a formal investigation facility to the police? They may not actually have the facility to trap updates to the blog – certainly not if the author is not in Malaysia.

5. #5 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 5:44 pm

Jesus! From my point of view, Sdr. Lim is going out on a limb here pointing the finger at MACC basically for this blog. This is really putting himself out there.

If there is no proof that MACC is involved, then Sdr. Lim will look a little bit out there. BUT if it turns out there is a link with MACC, then Sdr. Lim’s legend is going to hit the stratosphere. After PKFZ success, Sdr. Lim is going to match or even surpass LKY’s reputation in terms talent.. But only if they can find a link, otherwise….

6. #6 by OrangRojak on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 5:48 pm

certainly not if the author is not in Malaysia
    I think it’s necessary to point out, since marjeemar accuses someone who isn’t in Malaysia, that I am not implying the same. I’m only stating what ought to be obvious.

7. #7 by Jaswant on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 6:04 pm

“Is MACC prepared to submit to a public inquiry to establish that it is not any manner responsible for the “black blog” set up in past week to defame DAP Selangor Excos with lies, half-truths and doctored documents” Kit

The message is the same though couched in different terms.

Show us you’re not liable in any way in the untimely death of Teoh Beng Hock.

That’s the wrong way to approach the issue, is it not? It is like saying unless you prove to us you’re innocent of the crime, we hold you liable.

8. #8 by goldeneye on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 8:53 pm

The best way to counter lies is to present the truth and expose the lies. I think Ronnie has countered some of it in his blog but more needs to be done. DAP should start a new blog just to counter the black blog point by point. This is the surest way to kill the rumours. To find the author of the blog is almost impossible as only the server hosting the blog knows the IP address and it is based overseas.

9. #9 by OrangRojak on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 9:15 pm

present the truth
    But the blog’s greatest strength is also the blog’s greatest weakness: any idiot can say what they please on a blog. I’m doing it now, look. One of things I find most disappointing about a country that tricked me into coming here by telling foreigners that it was technologically advanced is the state of the websites in the government (.gov.my) domain.

I think the selangor.gov.my website could be greatly improved if it had something of real substance on it – like detailed accounts of public spending. Publishing detailed records there would also defeat attempts to present defamatory ‘evidence’ on blogs – as they wouldn’t have the official stamp of government on them. The state government web is also the natural place ministers’ constituents would go to look for this sort of information.

10. #10 by SpeakUp on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 9:38 pm

I think LKS is being most foolish to say that the MACC is behind the blog IF he does not have credible evidence.

Firstly, anyone who has read it will note there is no substantive evidence. Just a few documents scanned and their interpretation of the documents. Its a story, does not even sound plausible at all. Written with lousy English which is clearly meant to sound bad when the writer can write very well. The manner of presentation gives the writer away.

Secondly, this blog can be started by ANYONE. Remember the so called UMNO Cyber Troopers? It can be anyone.

Mainly, this black blog is so insignificant. Its another ploy to defame and its a BAD ploy, its LAME. Now LKS and PR are using this as a ploy in itself. All the drama for what?

Everyone calls the PM a murderer on blogs etc and he keeps his cool. Remember this: its all blown over. Who really cares anymore about it? Not even the anti BN blogs and forums.

I just hope LKS has some CREDIBLE evidence up his sleeve. If so then this would be a great challenge to the MACC BUT … the MACC does not need to respond to it. Why should they? This black blog is INSIGNIFICANT. TBH’s death itself and all the past 1,500 custodial deaths are more important.

I am so sick to see PR use TBH for their own advantage. PR did not rally at all when Kugan died with all those marks. PR did not care about the Indian fella who died the day after TBH. So why use TBH only? Come on … let’s fight fair as the issue is TORTURE and DEATHS in custody.

Are we all so perverted in our ways?

11. #11 by FY Lim on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 10:34 pm

What a lot of people did not understand what LKS was saying was that MACC is one of the prime suspects in the creation of the black blog .

We cannot blame LKS for doing so after a lot of heat was piled up on the MACC.

Why did LKS and DAP wanted to bring up and highlight TBH’s issue ?

Since TBH worked for DAP Exco member as a political aide and as a responsible YB , it is their rightful duty as leaders of DAP to do so.

Also it is part of their public duty as YBs to highlight such inhumane and unnecessary custodial death occuring right in the MACC office.

What do Speakup expect LKS to do otherwise ?

Keep quiet ?

12. #12 by OrangRojak on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 10:37 pm

PR did not rally at all when Kugan died
    It’s not the same – as some commenters at the time pointed out, it was in line with their attitude to those in custody. There seemed to be no shortage of people at the time who believed a person in custody is probably guilty of a crime and a criminal deserves death because they’ve been caught. I imagine the commenters had never been in custody.
    Teoh wasn’t in custody. If he was, he shouldn’t have been. He wasn’t beaten to death out of the public view in a cosy cell somewhere, he was on the balcony of a tower block. And he didn’t die after a run-in with the powerful that he might himself have precipitated, he was more or less a bystander in something that looks (as far as we know) like harassment of the Opposition. If Malaysians are united in their outrage at Teoh’s death and not at Kugan’s death, it is because no matter how low their threshhold for acceptable behaviour of officials, this case seems to have sunk well below it.

Your point about the blog seems reasonable – but where did you copy the propaganda about parochial outrage from?

13. #13 by wifeejane on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 10:54 pm

Look at this article by RPK “Was Teoh Beng Hock killed upstairs and then his body placed downstairs to make it appear like he jumped out of the window? Look at the two pictures below and see the difference. Judging by the photo of Tan Kian Chong, it appears like Teoh did not really fall but his body was placed there after he died”….. NO HOLDS BARRED

Raja Petra Kamarudin
    Even a primary student could easily identify the differences. That why I was wondering 1)why is Teoh body still looks so intact if it would have fall down from 16 floor 2) Is Teoh spectacle by his side shattered due to the impact of the fall which from most of the photos I could not find any 3) I have seen many case of such fall, if the head comes down first then the whole head will be crack dan shattled. If the legs comes down first then the legs will be twisted. The torso will be burst and intestine spill around 4) If the body have fall through such a great height then blood would have splattered everywhere surrounding the region. Why does the surrounding area of TBH so clean. How much of TBH body bone was fractured.
    Next I would like to salute TBH sister for her coments regarding the set up of the RCI. How brave of her. She is not intimidated by Najib personal visit. Najib from your action I don’t think you are sincere in wanting the truth to be out. I also don’t think you are listening to wishes of the rakyat. You looks so half heartedly in appoint the RCI and it so obviouss when your own action of clipping the RCI wings in their scope of investigation. This is not the correct way to pacify your unsatify rakyat. 100+ days of hardwork and effort and money spend in amending your public image have been shattered, gone down the drain just by one stupid mistake of you right hand man i.e. the kill small devil.

14. #14 by SpeakUp on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 11:05 pm

FYLim … no LKS should not keep quiet and no one should about such incidents. Hence, my query, why Kugan’s death was only a mere uproar with a few people? Why no demand from RCI but then all of a sudden an MP now asks for RCI for Kugan? Why the difference?

I get what LKS says here and I said this … I hope its because he has someone on them, it would be great if he has, time such people are buried.

Answer? Its because when its one of your own people you really sit up and feel for it.

It matters not that TBH was a mere witness, that he will be married the next day, that he would be a father soon. If that matters then its sensationalising. If so then Kugan who is probably a carjacker does not hit home with his death?

Our leaders are suppose to ensure that the Rakyat is protected, irregardless of race, religion or political idealogy.

OrangRojak … there is no difference in the death of Kugan or TBH. IF both were murdered there is no difference. It matters not. They did not deserve the ill treatment and the untimely departure.

Also, technically and physically, Teoh was in custody. If Teoh cannot leave on his own accord, under Malaysian law, he has been arrested or detained. The cases are clear. Remember, even his phone was taken away.

What scares me is this society we live in DOES NOT care if the owner of a firearm chases Indonesia burglars down the street and shoots them. That is MURDER in Malaysia, period. In Malaysia this has happen many times and causally reported in the papers. In the US, the firearm owner will be charged with murder.

Hence, my query … do we realise that we did not make such a big hue and cry over Kugan? Why not? Its a query … maybe its time we think why …

Maybe someone can tell me where I am wrong and make sense for me, at the moment I cannot make sense of it. Really …

15. #15 by wifeejane on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 11:06 pm

Mr. Lim,
    Saudara Anwar,

Your additional task

At 5.10pm on 16th July, 2009, Malaysiakini first reported on the tragic death of Teoh Beng Hock.

Later that same night, a vigil was held outside the MACC HQ in Shah Alam attended by about 500 people, angered and horrified by Teoh’s death, the circumstances surrounding the same, and the pathetic attempt on the part of the MACC to distance itself from any culpability for this young man’s tragic end.

By the morning of the next day, it bacame clear that the general public had not bought into the insensitive suggestion by a crass and callous minister that Teoh had leapt to his death.

The public wanted answers and relentlessly and loudly made this known.

What the public did not then know was that shortly after Teoh’s death was first reported by Malaysiakini, another, just slightly older than Teoh but differently circumstanced, died in police custoody.

R. Gunasegaran, aged 31, worked as a shop assistant in a toddy shop in Sentul.

On the evening of 16th July, Gunasegaran, along with several others, was arrested by an anti-dadah team.

The arrestees were all taken to the Sentul police station.

Two days later, on Saturday the 18th of July, the family of Gunasegaran was informed by the police that he was dead.

Cause of death?

According to the police, drug-related causes.

The burial permit, issued by the hospital authorities, narrates the same.

Drug-related causes, the burial permit declares, besides confirming that Gunasegaran was dead on arrival.

The family was due to remove the body on Monday, 2oth July, for cremation, but inclement weather made this impossible.

Divine intervention, it would seem, given the information that came to the family of Gunasegaran soon after.

Eye-witnesses to Guna’s arrest and detention at the police station have given a version of events starkly at variance with the official account.

Guna, they say, was assaulted by the police at the time of arrest.

At the police station, again, Guna was assaulted.

This time, though, with such severity that Guna fell and lost consciousness.

Guna, they say, never regained consciousness.

The family have since requested for a copy of the post-mortem report.

A post-mortem must already have been performed given the response to the family’s request for a copy of that report.

The family have been told to first arrange for the body to be removed from the mortuary, and then make application for the report, which will then be delivered in about two months.

You can well appreciate the dilemma of the family.

Why is gunasegaran dead?

Drug-related causes?

Or police bashing?

At a press conference today, the sister of the deceased, Madam Gowri demanded for a copy of the post-mortem report, if in fact such a procedure has been carried out, and that an inquest into Gunasegaran’s death be carried out.

A group of concerned citizens, comprising lawyers and activists, have come together to assist the family to get at the truth of Gunasegaran’s death and, if foul play is established, to seek justice for the family and the deceased.

This evening, solicitors wrote to the police on behalf of the family requesting a copy of the report, on the presumption that a post-mortem has been carried out.

It is not expected that the report will be forthcoming, even if there is one.

The family, meanwhile, are anxious to remove the body for cremation.

Teoh Beng Hock’s inquest is due to start tomorrow.

Notwithstanding all the reservations many feel about the utility of the impending inquest in Teoh’s case, it nonetheless must give some hope that his loved ones may yet discover the truth of why Teoh is now dead.

What of the family of Gunasegaran?

Tomorrow, or in the days to come, a decision may have to be made to remove Gunasegaran’s body from the mortuary at the Kuala Lumpur Hospital to be take to another hospital facility for post-mortem.

We are given to understand that this procedure would cost around RM3,000.00

The family of Gunasegaran are not people of means.

Will you help to bear the cost of the post-mortem?

If you care to, send

16. #16 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 11:08 pm

There is no immediate resolution to the public outrage over Najib’s handling of the MACC-Teoh saga.

Suffice to say that if najib has any gall or gumption, he should just call for a snap GE and test the Malaysian public’s acceptance of his PM’ship. Otherwise, everything he does will be hollow and an empty gong. All those nameless faces that surround him and his events do so, as he fully knows, because of his position as PM and not because he is well-loved or even liked. The contrary is so obvious.

So, Najib, if you have any gall, u just have to do what a man with testoterone’s got to do, man. Let’s play fair and honourable – oh, for once!

17. #17 by SpeakUp on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 11:10 pm

wifeejane … looks like TBH’s death surely is weird. In a good jump, the skull will crack, hence all the blood from the head, comes out of the nose-mouth-ears.

However, TCK dropped from 16 floors and I think was to the ground floor. TBH from 14 to 5th right? Am I correct?

The question is from such a drop how much injury would the body sustain? So what did TBH’s post mortem show?

18. #18 by Onlooker Politics on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 11:12 pm

‘PR did not rally at all when Kugan died with all those marks. PR did not care about the Indian fella who died the day after TBH. So why use TBH only? Come on … let’s fight fair as the issue is TORTURE and DEATHS in custody.’ (Speakup)

Speakup,
    Many Malaysians do not know how to differentiate between what is wrong and what is right! Kugan died in police brutality when he was detained by the police as a car-theft suspect. The Indian fella who died in KL the day after TBH’s death was believed to have been assaulted by the police in the police lockup but the newspaper reported that the Indian fella was a suspected drug addict. Some Malaysians will not tend to show sympathy towards these two victims of police brutality because some Malaysians are still too naive to believe that those criminal suspects deserve to be killed by the Police on the spot because of the big sins which the victims have committed. Many Malaysians are still quite ignorant about the significance of human rights watch as a means to preserve and protect their basic civil liberties and to promote their freedom from police brutality and their freedom from fear of police brutality!

Teoh Beng Hock was a different story. Teoh was said by the MACC as a witness whom was kept under the MACC custody for assisting the MACC in the investigation of an alleged corruption case! Teoh was never a criminal suspect who was being arrested by the MACC in accordance with due process of law. Teoh was a white scholar highly educated person who deserved respect from the public, especially with his career as a personal aide to a high calibre Exco member of the Selangor State Government! Many Malaysians feel that Teoh was an innocent man who did not deserve an untimely sudden death in the MACC building. The mystery of the cause of Teoh’s death has caught many people’s attention out of curiosity and out of the sense of righteousness and natural justice!

If Speakup you want the Malaysian people to pay attention to all cases in relation to the offence of police brutality, then it is going to take you a long period of time to educate the Malaysian people about the right value system, especially in terms of giving due honour and respect for HUMAN RIGHTS issues!
    Unfortunately, many common Malaysians are still too far lagging behind in their righteous perception and proper understanding the true meaning of HUMAN RIGHTS!

19. #19 by SpeakUp on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 11:14 pm

R. Gunasegaran case is even better, the police ACTUALLY got a magistrate to see that the body was not bruised! That was in the newspaper reports. I mean what the heck is a Magistrate doing there? He is a witness and a coroner? That is way too fishy …

20. #20 by Onlooker Politics on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 11:15 pm

Unfortunately, many common Malaysians are still too far lagging behind in their righteous perception and proper understanding ABOUT the true meaning of HUMAN RIGHTS!

21. #21 by SpeakUp on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 11:17 pm

Onlooker … thanks for making sense for me. I was in denial … sigh … time to face reality ya.

Guess we are not ready for a caring society. I better not start breed! Hahahahaahaha …

22. #22 by Onlooker Politics on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 11:19 pm

‘I mean what the heck is a Magistrate doing there? He is a witness and a coroner? That is way too fishy …’ (Speakup)

Perhaps the magistrate just try to learn from Justice Pao’s wisdom. Therefore he serves both as a witness and as a coroner! However, you may also see it as though the magistrate is making inquest into the body condition of the corpse! What is so wrong about this?

23. #23 by SpeakUp on Wednesday, 29 July 2009 - 11:24 pm

Onlooker … wow! This will enter the Malaysian Book of Records … the fastest inquest to take place. Well before the rigor mortis sets in!!! Hehehehee …

24. #24 by Onlooker Politics on Thursday, 30 July 2009 - 12:32 am

Speakup,
    If someone dies in Kampung out of unknown reason, usually the inquest into the cause of death will be done by a seargent of a nearby neighbourhood police station. This practice looks quite common in Malaysia! Usually the cause of death as put down by the police seargent is “Sakit Tua”! Unfortunately, the Police Investigator could not write down “Sakit Tua” as the cause of death for Teoh because Teoh was too young for people to believe that he could die in “Sakit Tua”!

This is Malaysia!

25. #25 by OrangRojak on Thursday, 30 July 2009 - 12:43 am

Onlooker Politics! I wrote an online tool that allows people to compare image file raw contents. There’s a ‘fingerprint’ in some image files that allows a person to say with some confidence that they were ‘prepared the same way’. The images at t4tbh nearly all have the same ‘odd’ fingerprint. There’s one image of MCA leaders on another blog that has the same odd fingerprint. I wrote that in a recent comment (that was held up in moderation for a day or so), and still think it’s important.

If some people – who are more familiar with Malaysia’s blogging scene than I am – use the tool to examine pictures on candidate blogs, I feel confident the question could be quickly answered. I think this is the 5th comment I’ve made on this issue with no response. Am I writing gibberish, or is the question “who wrote the black blog?” rhetorical?

26. #26 by SpeakUp on Thursday, 30 July 2009 - 1:20 am

Onlooker … TBH did die of Sakit TUA … Turun Umpamanya Aksiden

OrangRojak … the black blog did raise my curiosity a lot when it was first posted, now reading it, I say its baseless. Wasting time only. Allegations were fun BUT the justification is so lame.

27. #27 by OrangRojak on Thursday, 30 July 2009 - 1:34 am

SpeakUp … so late. No job? Or are you a ‘night worker’? Was a police report ever made? My suspicion is that the blog author is nobody very exciting, but if all it takes to get onto The Malaysian Insider’s ‘Breaking News’ section is a few minutes on Photoshop and Blogspot, we could be enjoying a lot of these. And some people will believe it too – after all, some of us believe Opposition blogs!

I’m just a bit puzzled. A while ago, I put in an overnight session to demonstrate how to answer a question about she who must not be named, and suggested how all the other questions might be answered, but that was greeted by silence too. Perhaps I shouldn’t have mentioned ‘effort’?

28. #28 by draken001 on Thursday, 30 July 2009 - 6:12 am

Some people have tendency to do things in a habitual way without being fully conscious of it. It just comes naturally.

For example, if you like to use the Minima template on your Blogspot blog, the chances are great that when you want to set up another blog you might choose the Minima template again. One reason is that you are already familiar with the template style, so it’s easier to work on. It’s like readers who visit blogs with banner ads and yet they don’t see those ads because they have seen a lot of them before and now they have become what is termed as “banner blind.”

Habitual traits also involve one’s writing style. If your English is good and you are grammatically conscious, you would have commas, paragraphing, spacing, prepositions, etc. all in good order.

I t will not be easy to fake your writing style no matter how you twist and turn the phrases or purposely misspell a few words here and there, especially when you need to maintain a readable article that readers can comprehend. A keen observer can still detect a writer’s peculiar style no matter how he/she tries to camouflage it.

In the usage of fonts, habits and personal liking also come into play. If you usually prefer text in lower case and your blog titles will be in lower case unless you use your right brain to be more creative. Same goes with the capital case diehard. His or her blog title will always be in capital letters.

So it’s not uncommon that habitual creatures roam this planet.

29. #29 by yhsiew on Thursday, 30 July 2009 - 7:48 am

Since MACC did not take any action against DAP Selangor Excos, Ronnie Liu and Ean Yong Hian Wah, one can only conclude that the information posted in the ‘black blog’ was concocted by MACC.

Should the information come from another party, MACC would have pounded on Ronnie Liu and Ean Yong Hian Wah right away.

30. #30 by SpeakUp on Thursday, 30 July 2009 - 10:36 am

OrangRojak … getting my insomnia again. It happens once in a while, will be up till 4 am then in office by 9:30 am. Eh, you wanna be famous on MI or not? I think of a good angle for you! Hahahahaaa … that Black Blog person really potong steam la, I thought it will be spilling all the beans and dirty dealings, now I see its full of nonsense. I cannot even understand how the money is being so called siphoned!

yhsiew … you comments do not make any logic. If MACC wants to set someone up by preparing that blog I think they will immediately pounce on it.

draken … you are very CORRECT CORRECT CORRECT. We are creatures of habit. Not easy to lie ya …

Talk all we want about the Black Blog, let’s reflect back as to what we write as a forumer/blogger. How many times have forumers/bloggers screamed that so and so is a MURDERER, so and so is into money politics when there is NO HARD EVIDENCE. We support a MP who walks into Parliament and accuses the PM without speaking of the evidence.

If we hate the Black Blog we need to hate a lot of other forumers/bloggers/PR MPs too. Food for thought.

31. #31 by Onlooker Politics on Thursday, 30 July 2009 - 12:16 pm

“There’s one image of MCA leaders on another blog that has the same odd fingerprint.” (OrangRojak)

OrangRojak,
    Perhaps you should lodge an official police report about your findings! That will make your fingerprint image recognition software very salable – probably you can sell it like a hot cake!

32. #32 by OrangRojak on Thursday, 30 July 2009 - 12:43 pm

That will make your fingerprint image recognition software very salable
    I might have over-simplified when I said ‘fingerprint’! But I was wondering about the police. Was a police report made? I don’t have an answer, only a way of finding the answer and one possible lead.
    If the police have personnel that are computer-literate and familiar with Malaysia’s political blogging scene, then maybe they could find the answer. I still think Malaysian bloggers are more likely to be able to. If the police have that kind of personnel… I wonder what chance there is that they’re based in Port Dickson? I feel … not very optimistic. I’ve been there before. Even ‘hello’ didn’t go well.