PwC report on RM12.5b PKFZ and appencices – OTK should ensure every MP gets a set

My three questions (No.43 to No. 45 on the 15th day in the current series) to Transport Minister Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat on the RM12.5 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal today are:

No. 1. – Will Ong cancel his overseas trip to be in Parliament to account for the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal instead of emulating his predecessor as Transport Minister, Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy who ran away overseas to avoid parliamentary accounting on the PKFZ in November 2007?

No. 2 – Former MCA President and Transport Minister Tun Dr. Ling Liong Sik has said he is prepared to be summoned by the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) to assist in the investigations into the PKFZ scandal. Does he agree that Liong Sik should not only co-operate with the MACC but also the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) to get to the bottom of the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal?

No. 3 – As Parliament is periodically asked to approve allocations for the multi-billion ringgit bailout of PKFZ, is Ong ensuring that every MP gets a copy of the PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) audit report of PKFZ, together with the appendices, to ensure that there could be an informed debate and discussion of the issue in Parliament?

1. #1 by monsterball on Saturday, 13 June 2009 - 5:07 pm

hahahahahaha..No wonder OKT on the run to overseas.
    With LKS keep haunting him for answers and he keeps repeating accusations in his blog…some readers are taking a break to.
    But I hope readers can see the good side..LKS never say die…mati mati…after crooks.
    Where does he get all his energy?

2. #2 by YK Leong on Saturday, 13 June 2009 - 7:00 pm

Tak Kut says, “Here are my answers.”

Question 43:- Tong Choy taught me how to hide in the game of hide and seek. Just ignore LKS. The issue will be over very soon and we will be very safe. The people will forget very soon.

Question 44:- No Opposition members sitting in MACC (only cars and cows) but there are Opposition members in the PAC. Face MACC is okay but not PAC.

Question 45:- LKS, leave it to me to handle. Too much works for MPs and MPs should not know too much on the scandal.

3. #3 by ekin on Saturday, 13 June 2009 - 7:19 pm

“PwC report on RM12.5b PKFZ and appencices – OTK should ensure every MP gets a set”

He will ensure every MP get a set but UMNO BN MP la..”You nak satu? Mimpi la!”

OTK begged “OH YB LIM, PLEASE, NO MORE QUESTION FOR ME…..ITS NOT ME! ITS THEM! I’M INNOCENT!”

I believed that would be the answer when he is cornered…

4. #4 by Godfather on Saturday, 13 June 2009 - 7:49 pm

“Oops, we have revealed more than we should to PwC.”

5. #5 by albert308 on Saturday, 13 June 2009 - 11:52 pm

PKFZ initiative started in 1993.
    Focus on heavy reliance of PKA on Kuala Dimensi Sdn. Bhd. in the development of PKFZ.
    MP Tiong KS as major shareholder of KDSB has a lot the answer to Malaysian in Parliament.

6. #6 by Godfather on Sunday, 14 June 2009 - 8:34 am

Tiong King Sing says that he did not rip-off the rakyat. Anybody who says otherwise, he will sue.

7. #7 by YK Leong on Sunday, 14 June 2009 - 11:54 am

Ong Ta Kut had indirectly answered brother Kit Siang’s question #45 by deciding to give the appendices of the PKFZ report to the MPs. Ta Kut scores 1/45 mark in answering brother Kit Siang’s questions. We hope Ta Kut can score a distinction, if he wants to.