I am wanted by police

from http://twitter.com/limkitsiang

1. Lim Kit Sianglimkitsiang New Najib modus operandi 2″fix” Opposition/dissent using sedition & criminal defamation charges instead of ISA? Will meet police 1130 am 2 minutes ago from web

3. Lim Kit Sianglimkitsiang Apparently I’m wanted by police 4sedition & criminal defamation of najib + malaysia about 5 hours ago from mobile web

4. Lim Kit Sianglimkitsiang Police officer came 2Penanti ceramah I was speaking that I am wanted by police 4defamation in last sunday speech lets see what happens tmr about 6 hours ago from mobile web

1. #1 by Godfather on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 7:39 am

Will you let us know who lodged the police report against you ? Must be either chengho, cintanegara or kasim amat.

2. #2 by chengho on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 8:11 am

Godfather,
    why u missed me , don’t jump to conclusion ,often time the guy closes to u….

3. #3 by a2a on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 9:12 am

IT MEAN THAT THE POLICE IS ABOVE THE MALAYSIA DEMOCRACY.

THERE ARE POLITICIANS SCARE OTHERS TO EXPLORE THEIR WRONG DOING.

MALAYSIAN MUST VOTE THE RIGHT PARTY TO FREE THEMSELVES AND CHILDREN.

4. #4 by ekompute on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 9:14 am

I have enough of this government.

5. #5 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 9:16 am

what the hell is this country now? people are simply getting terribly mad with the new prime minister and his government. it is becoming more a police country. i think these policemen have better jobs to do, to combat crime in a more effectively way. how many police does BN need in trying to shut down the mouth of the people? how many c4 explosive do they need? i can only see BN on the path to extinction

6. #6 by DAP man on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 9:33 am

This is plain harassment and intimidation. Kit has been writing quite a bit on the police recently and now the dog wants to bite.

Why can’t the police arrest all the 82 Pakatan MPs and charge them for sedition?

7. #7 by ekompute on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 9:49 am

“This is plain harassment and intimidation.”

Selective prosecution, questionable judgments…. seems like the government is abusing the law for its own purposes. This will spell its demise, come the next general election because the people has finally awakened to the fact that this is not a government of the people but a government against them so that the oligarchists can continue to rip them off and enjoy life.

8. #8 by boh-liao on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 10:16 am

What can you say
    when cousins are in arms n cahoot

9. #9 by boh-liao on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 10:25 am

Soon the wild wild wind will blow
    Lalang will sway with the wind
    Another operasi will follow
    The trend is so obviously that of
    Charlie Chaplin –
    The (one score n two) Great Dictator

10. #10 by pohsoonTan on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 10:31 am

Defamation? Well, if its indeed somebody thought that he/she being defame, isn’t that he/she sue him for defamation in civil court?

Defamation is should be a civil case rather than criminal. Isn’t it? Why there is a need for police to involve directly? Didn’t they have much criminal case to solve?

Can somebody enlighten me?

11. #11 by wanderer on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 10:46 am

In ancient China, they cut off the balls of traitors… Godfather, it is unnecessary to do like for Admiral chengho…he is long ago a bloody Enuch and an UMNO zhao go!

12. #12 by wanderer on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 10:53 am

pohsoonTan Says:

Today at 10: 31.00 (15 minutes ago)
    Defamation? Well, if its indeed somebody thought that he/she being defame, isn’t that he/she sue him for defamation in civil court?

————————————————

These Royal mata mata educational qualification is just primary school level, you expect them to differentiate between civil and crinimal cases?
    Wiping their political masters’ back sides is what they do best…so don’t stress yourself with matters of substance.

13. #13 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 11:18 am

sedih-tion. sedih-tion.

14. #14 by lee wee tak_ on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 11:28 am

what kinda crap is this. if Uncle Kit is investigated for criminal defamation, what exactly was the statement he made and should the PDRM not practise consistency by investigating the people from BN side who made similar statements?

15. #15 by taiking on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 11:48 am

You guys know why the police are so sensitive and jerky these days? Look at thailand and taiwan and the street protests there. Our police are worried sick that if little gatherings are not nipped immediately they could well gather momentum and turn into large scale street protests like those we saw in thailand and taiwan. And the police are worried sick because their masters (our umno politicians) were having sleepless nights.

Those sleepless nights no doubt are due to fear – fear of losing their power and hence wealth. But if they have done nothing wrong then really they have nothing to fear. Its “makan cili rasa pedas” pure and simple. So I would take the police actions and reactions towards the people as an accurate reflection of umno’s insecurity and level of fear and desperation. And in the quest for a better malaysia, information on umno’s insecurity and desperation (whether directly or indirectly obtained) could serve pakatan’s efforts well.

Come to think of it thailand and taiwan have better press freedom than malaysia. At least there dissatisfied thais and taiwanese have a channel to vent their anger. And their respective government is subject to constant public scrutiny via the local media. And the thai judiciary still upholds the laws. Yet thais and taiwanese take to the streets. Malaysians are worse off in the hands of umno and we still do not usually resort to massive street protests.

It suggests two things: (1) That malaysians are politically matured. Given the partisan EC and unlevel playing field constructed by umno, malaysians by and large still trust the strength of the ballot box. That is also to say, malaysia actually is ready for change – through the lawful channel. Chinese and indians are definitely ready. A large number of malays too are ready – especially the urban and educated malays. (2) Street protest really is not our culture. We had our share of such protests. But they remained as isolated incidents and as isolated incidents they are unlikely to attrack large scale interests. The police ought to know this well. That means their fear of similar massive street protests like those in thailand and taiwan taking root in malaysian streets is unfounded.

So perhaps more than fear and insecurity and desperation, umno could actually be feeling panicky and is scared of its own shadow and is hallucinating all the way.

16. #16 by negarawan on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 12:11 pm

Don’t blame these lower rank police officers who are just carrying out their jobs out of subordination, and fear of loosing their jobs, and also due to brainwashing by their UMNO-linked superiors. The only thing that can be done is a change of government and then boot out and charge their superiors for abuse of power and corruption. Same thing for EC, judiciary, etc. God knows we need a change of government.

17. #17 by YK Leong on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 1:35 pm

In spite of the fact that brother Kit Siang speaks with facts, the “head hunters” will spin around saying these are lies. There will be love, peace and happiness in Malaysia, if the “head hunters” will carry out their duties with professionalism. To the “head hunters”, “facts means lies and lies means facts” in their vocabulary. We cannot blame them because “head hunters” only existed in the olden days. Let us pray to God that nothing will happen to brother Kit Siang.

18. #18 by a2a on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 2:29 pm

It was a Police Mr. Pang a Chinese lodged police report.

This chinese Mr. Pang is Chinese, Justice and Democracy enermy.

Can anyone find out more about this Mr. Pang?

19. #19 by siamo on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 3:58 pm

OMG, The BN government really really have not learned the lessons of defeat from the GE2008.

As I said many times, it is these high handed tactics that the driven the people to vote for the opposition. Instead of learning from it, they are intensifying the antics.

It is good as it means a sure win for the opposition in GE2013. Thanks to Najib’s 1MalaysiaOppressiveGovernment.

20. #20 by siamo on Saturday, 30 May 2009 - 3:59 pm

Pang=Hee

21. #21 by Jason Ng on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 4:14 am

will leaving messages here land us in trouble too? najib, please don’t send police to catch me. i need to vote in the next general election. we all malaysian people want CHANGE. we want justice. we don’t want murderers, robbers, thieves and rapists roaming on our streets because police are not doing their duties. we want JUSTICE and EQUALITY. we want a fair government.

22. #22 by ekin on Sunday, 31 May 2009 - 7:02 pm

YB Lim,

The dogs are chasing you! Run or Fight! Kick its nose! It will bleed till death!

See? I told you there will be more wayang to come…

23. #23 by TomThumb on Monday, 1 June 2009 - 4:42 am

so you’re wanted by police. so?? what does that make you. person of interest? suspect?