Speech by Lim Kit Siang – May 13 forum (video)

“May 13 to 1Malaysia – Future of Malaysian nation building” forum (video 1)

1. #1 by monsterball on Friday, 15 May 2009 - 1:48 am

Missed the live show…listening to the evergreen jovial …lively LKS is a joy.
    If Najib does not take heed and change…”In that case…Najib will be the last UMNO PM”….was LKS’s closing sentence. I love that.

2. #2 by chengho on Friday, 15 May 2009 - 3:04 am

Uncle kit,
    Not in your life time….dream on…

3. #3 by somaris on Friday, 15 May 2009 - 3:30 am

Long live LIM KIT SIANG.
    LOVE UR CERAMAH. WAKE UP ALL PEOPLE OF MALAYSIA.
    KICK OUT BN – UMNO.
    WE WANT YB NIZAR MB PERAK

4. #4 by kerishamuddinitis on Friday, 15 May 2009 - 7:41 am

chengho,

here’s a May 13 quiz for you:

who said ‘we must support BN to ensure that another May 13 will not happen again…’ in her speeches during the run-up to Mar 08?

CHEW MAY13 FUN

who said ‘…bathe this kris in Chinese blood in 1987…’? while holding the kris up like a Malay warrior about to go to war?

NAJIB

who said ‘….insensitise the Chinese…’ to waving of the keris while shouting stupid slogans designed to incense the audience?

KERISHAMUDDIN

who uses the evil spectre of May13 to supress and subjugate the people?

BORN NINCOMPOOPS

who accepts the use of such tactics as a way of political domination by one over the other?

CHEW MAY13 FUN and her pack of RUNNING DOGS

who rejects all of the above?

MALAYSIANS – MALAYS, CHINESE AND INDIANS – ALL RACES WISHING FOR A MALAYSIAN MALAYSIA INTO THE NEXT 50 YEARS…except you the way you take pot shots at LKS.

5. #5 by taiking on Friday, 15 May 2009 - 7:48 am

Yes it is here.
    Ladiies and gentlemen, it is that time of the year again.
    Yes. We have all been eagerly waiting for it. I hereby proclaim the start of our unique and one of its kind event of the world – the 2009 annual begging festival.

The festival this year has drawn the interest of at least 800 registrants of 17-19 years old. The event this year will not be any less exciting than the event of previous years. The number of registrants with 12As and better are qas numerous as in the previous year ….
    (clap)(clap)(clap)

6. #6 by monsterball on Friday, 15 May 2009 - 8:05 am

I guess chengho hands stretching out with palms wide opened….to carry balls of Najib..not yet caught the eye of his PM’s head hunters to give him a job as coffee boy…in PM’s Dept.
    He should try harder..with more creative messages.
    Since he is dead set to keep insulting Lim Kit Siang…I wish he stop addressing “Uncle”.
    Where have you ever seen a nephew keep f…king an uncle non stop?
    He is weird and need medical help.

7. #7 by boh-liao on Friday, 15 May 2009 - 9:38 am

“I want to be the people’s PM” blasted YKW
    YKW = you know who
    I also want to be the people’s fashion designer
    No black
    No orange
    No rocket
    No moon
    No eye
    er…….no nothing

8. #8 by TomThumb on Friday, 15 May 2009 - 10:00 am

been four decades ago! time to move on. ghost or no ghost.

9. #9 by TomThumb on Friday, 15 May 2009 - 10:33 am

a stand-up comedian?

10. #10 by k1980 on Friday, 15 May 2009 - 10:38 am

//Where have you ever seen a nephew keep f…king an uncle non stop?//

How lah, when his 2 “precious” had been removed by orders of the Yongle Emperor?

11. #11 by taiking on Friday, 15 May 2009 - 10:45 am

Wot May 13 ghost? Its an umno’s creation. Its umno’s ghost. But I suspect from now on the ghost will haunt its creator more. You see sauce for the goose is also sauce for the gander. The ghost of May 13 can and has haunted us for decades. It can also haunt umno and is in fact haunting umno now. Let me point out to you guys the telltale signs: fear of or adversion for or extreme dislike (manifest itself in the form of intolerance) of

1) anything black, esp textile material of the colour black that has been fashioned into wearables;

2) candles, esp when lit and held by people in seated position;

3) the deceased child of mother Gobi.

There are many more. Have fun uncovering them.

12. #12 by ekin on Friday, 15 May 2009 - 2:17 pm

YB Lim,

Great speech there! I’m sincerely hoping for snap polls as I’m all ready to cast my vote. PR will have all the support of my family and friends! I’m convinced that if an election can be held, PR will have clean sweep!

Since PM is ready to discuss, I think he has something in mind. Just don’t fall for anything that may come from him. A dishonest man must always be trusted as dishonest…

13. #13 by monsterball on Saturday, 16 May 2009 - 5:43 am

TomThump is the comedian…….but so low class.
    Try harder Tom Tom boy.