Ai-yo-yo Samy

Nobody would have been surprised by the following newsflash:

Samy Vellu retains MIC president’s post uncontested

KUALA LUMPUR: Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu retained the post of MIC president uncontested for the 11th consecutive term at the close of the party’s presidential nomination in Kuala Lumpur on Sunday, according to sources.

The nomination papers of his challenger Datuk M. Muthupalaniappan were rejected.

1. #1 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 1:15 pm

Congratulation, MIC is s step dearer to be abolished.

2. #2 by jamestjc on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 1:17 pm

Samy very kiasu…reject Muthu application so he can win illegally…
    Satu lagi projek Barisan Nasional… stealing for selfishness act..

3. #3 by DAP man on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 1:30 pm

Nothing surprising. For Pakatan, this is a positive development as MIC will never recover from its March 8 humiliation with Samy at the helm.
    Today MIC survives for the sake of the remaining rent seekers, symbioses and parasites. They will milk whatever is left in the kitty. As for the community, it can go to hell.
    In fact I am very happy that all BN component parties are worse off than they were pre-March 8.
    UMNO is still alive because it is being propped up by PDRM, MACC, EC, Judiciary, AG, the Media and the Monarchy.

4. #4 by zak_hammaad on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 1:33 pm

Pakatan has shown recently that it does not have what it takes to lead Penang. I think it is now on the back-footing. While trying to find faults with others, it continues to forget the appalling condition in its own back yard.

5. #5 by Saint on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 1:38 pm

This is good news for PR.
    BN will not get the Indian votes as long Samy retains power.

6. #6 by Ramesh Laxman on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 1:45 pm

YB Samy Vellu has worked hard for the Indians. We need him to continue his good work and take Indians in this country to even greater heights. But I do hope that while doing this he will be kind to the people he meets on the way up because he will have to deal with them on his way down, if it ever it comes.

7. #7 by limkamput on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 1:57 pm

No shame. Another reason for “political solution”.

8. #8 by Godfather on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 2:39 pm

Zak Hammaad the Mamakthir ass-licker should encourage Mamakthir to return as head of the MIC given that he is still so interested in playing politics. I think the Mamakthir qualifies as a life-long member of the MIC.

9. #9 by k1980 on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 2:55 pm

Samy will be the mic’s President for Eternity, just as the Dalai Lama is God-King until death claims him, and then he re-incarnates himself to rule again and again

10. #10 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 3:08 pm

Congratulations! I don’t hear much about the MIC – do they have more than one member? I wonder how many seats they occupied at the table reserved for the presidential after-party.

Now that he has another term, perhaps he could get round to having a look at his party’s website mic.org.my

If I was him, I’d remove the ‘Under Construction’ message, or people will be making comments about his work rate.

11. #11 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 3:11 pm

Now somebody should just say that it is God’s will that he be President-for-Life and in the next life too. The man is an immortal.

UMNO has RAHMAN.

MIC has SAMY, SAMY, SAMY

12. #12 by wanderer on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 3:23 pm

Ai-yo-yo, why is this old c##k still hanging around? Tak malu ar.
    60 billion stimulus package is too great a temptation to let it pass?
    Why don’t you join your old mate and be petition writers…keep the ba#tards honest!

13. #13 by MyPeoplePower on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 3:58 pm

This garbage still in active politic kah?
    I thought he has been working in Jabatan Kerja Raya after lose the election in Sungai Siput last year?

Kah Kah Kah!

14. #14 by chris chong on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 4:13 pm

pls send our condolence to any MIC YB if you happen to meet one.

15. #15 by blablowbla on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 5:12 pm

hey,mickey mouse members,have you all forgotten 308 mic big failure bcos of semi-value?

if you all want to dig,dig other’s graveyard,dont dig your own’s,get it?

NAK BUAT SAMPAI MATI KE???????semi-value???

16. #16 by blablowbla on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 5:16 pm

most probably he wants to clear his son’s from model murder case,and become his successor!

semi-value,you think mic is monarchy?

17. #17 by distantmalay on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 5:43 pm

MIC was nearly wiped out in the last general elections, yet “semi-value” was able to retain the presidency for a record 11th term.

real fishy.

but it’s ok, he can keep an irrelevant race based party all to himself.

18. #18 by distantmalay on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 5:56 pm

if “semi-value” isn’t power hungry, he should have stepped down long ago to give younger members of his ethnic community a chance to lead, to develop their leadership potential,

come on man, LKY already stepped down to groom younger leaders, even mahathir did the same.

but semi-value had to keep it all for himself, in the process he retards the development of the next generation of leaders.

19. #19 by yhsiew on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 7:28 pm

Samy Vellu retains his seat is good news for PR as more Indians will turn to PR in the next GE.

20. #20 by Godfather on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 7:47 pm

Semi Value once famously remarked that he had enough for 7 generations. Looks like he is aiming higher once Najis announced his RM60 billion stimulus package. Aiyoyo Semi, how do you want to be stimulated ?

21. #21 by carcinoma on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 9:35 pm

aiyah…..ini udah biasa la. he who dei. samy dei. why argue dei. wait dunno wat happen dei. then no more indian machas livable to join MIC la dei. let it be la dei!

22. #22 by lopez on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 9:41 pm

old man with experience and vigar should volunteer as mentor or advisors of old club

Why still fight with younger gen , you no trust them ka, or you have many unfinish job to do

lead by example ….go have a loooong holiday.

23. #23 by Taxidriver on Sunday, 22 March 2009 - 11:28 pm

Not at all surprising Samy retains his post as MIC president. Though we as outsiders see nothing much in him, to the Indian community he is a ” father and a mother ” ( to put it in the words of one MIC leader in a meeting ). The Indians will be orphaned without S Samy Vellu, you see now?

24. #24 by voice out on Monday, 23 March 2009 - 12:36 am

Congratulations to SAMY….

BAD news for MIC………….

25. #25 by monsterball on Monday, 23 March 2009 - 12:58 am

Everyone have predicted the result.
    Anyway….he is getting more and more powerful….a from 630,000 members….almost all have left….leaving the few thousands…..who wish to be racialists Malaysians and not true Malaysians.
    Best to know..if he is accepted is to stand for general election..face true Malaysians.
    Samy is gone case. This everyone also know.

26. #26 by distantmalay on Monday, 23 March 2009 - 1:22 am

the results of the last general election shows samy to be in a dream world of his own making. Dream on, while it lasts.

on another note, it seems hindraf is trying to arm twist DSAI into picking a candidate of their choice for bukit selambau.

it seems DSAI went with Arumugam’s choice, but it won’t be surprising that he prefers a clean candidate who will be loyal to PKR in the long term, and not someone who will put PKR at the mercy of hindraf.

27. #27 by anna brella on Monday, 23 March 2009 - 2:04 am

Samy Veloo is a national affront and disgrace to the Malaysian Indian community!

This pointlessly useless politician does not in any way represent any of those in the Malaysian Indian community who see themselves as being of the one nation, non-racist ABM Malaysian variety of citizen.

And I am surprised to learn in a Malaysiakini article today that the Hindraf national coordinator, Mr Thanenthiran, also does not seem to really understand the meaning of the concept of ABM, which is what the real leaders of Hindraf, Messrs P Uthayakumar and Waythamoorthy I believe stand for.

It is all this racist, confusing and self-glorifying crappy cack-handed claptrap from those who go around calling themselves “leaders of the Indians” that are in fact hurting the Malaysian Indian community the most. Hey, if you think you are leading “Indians” in Malaysia instead of “Malaysians” then please wake up and please go to the nation called India and lead the Indians there and call yourself a leader there!

No wonder Mahathir had no respect whatsoever for Samy Velloo and his racist MIC, who he clearly saw as a toothless, neutered lapdog that he could put on a leash and lead wherever he wanted to take it.

And what is most galling is that the supremely supine lapdog was seemingly unconditionally happy to follow around at the heels of its political master wherever it was led just so that it could greedily feed itself and its cronies on some big, juicy bones given it while being content to pass over its leftover shite to the others it was supposed to be there to represent and watch over!

“Imagine Power To the People” John Lennon.

28. #28 by disapointed86 on Monday, 23 March 2009 - 5:37 am

oh dear..now i get it why INDIAN can never move ahead….no offence to the indian…kinda disappointed with the headline…..

29. #29 by taiking on Monday, 23 March 2009 - 8:45 am

Isnt it clear for all to see. MIC has no one more capable than Samy. Now where the hell are they – yes all those capable indians? One would ask. Outside MIC of course. Come all malaysian indians. Come. For those who are not already with pakatan, come onboard.

30. #30 by shortie kiasu on Monday, 23 March 2009 - 9:07 am

There is nothing left in MIC as a political party. The party was almost wiped out in the last election.

The president of the party is just persona non grata.

He can win the party post but not the election.

31. #31 by Ramesh Laxman on Monday, 23 March 2009 - 9:54 am

Is it true that that those who nominated the challenger also inadvertantly nominate our Dear Leader. If so then those who made two nominations will be diqualified leaving only one candidate for the post.
    Over to you MIC Election Commission for a clarification.

32. #32 by ekans on Monday, 23 March 2009 - 11:59 am

Last year, OKT still managed to get elected, but has already given up MCA presidency & ministerial post.

Last year, AAB also still managed to get elected, but is now going to give up UMNO presidency & PM post.

Last year, SV did not get elected, and so lost his MP seat & his ministerial post, but now still managed to retain his MIC presidency???

Ayooh kadavooley!!!

33. #33 by LBJ on Monday, 23 March 2009 - 12:05 pm

Samy Vellu must win because he need time to remove evidence of his stealing funds. Hence, he used all methods to avoid balloting.

He also banked on the stupidity and meekness of MIC members.

With his hardball and sharp tactics, he won. But if MIC members still want stay in the party and hope, then they deserve Samy . They are a bunch of stupid masochists.

34. #34 by StevePCH on Monday, 23 March 2009 - 12:07 pm

haha … truly MIC , truly BN .
    actions speak louder, samy you’re my man. thanks.
    bco of you PR is in a better position today. Bcos of you again, PR has got a great future. Thank you very much.

35. #35 by matkami on Monday, 23 March 2009 - 3:53 pm

Congratulations to SAMY….

so that we can see the MIC rebranding till the end!!!!!!!!!!1

36. #36 by k1980 on Monday, 23 March 2009 - 4:35 pm

I hope the Dalai Lama will appoint samy as the Sami Lama who will be able to re-incarnate and re-occupy the mic presidency when he is reborned.

37. #37 by distantmalay on Monday, 23 March 2009 - 10:42 pm

in the future, any little boy will be chosen as samy incarnate if he reaches out for, among all thing, that wig.