Defection of UMNO SA to PKR – working out of “RAHMAN” prophecy?

The defection of Umno Perak State Assemblyman for Bota Datuk Nasarudin Hashim to Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) strengthens the Pakatan Rakyat government in Perak which has been governing with a wafer-thin majority, i.e. 32 – 27 from the previous 31 – 28.

A portentous sign of the times.

The working out of the most famous political prophecy, “RAHMAN”?

1. #1 by lkt-56 on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 10:29 am

Defection…. A portentous sign of the times?

Maybe. Let’s not be too quick to judge. Leave the speculation alone. Leaders should guide followers to the correct path.

2. #2 by frontbench on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 10:47 am

R
    A
    H
    M
    A
    N = Ngeh Khoo Ham ;-) LOL

3. #3 by lee wee tak_ on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 10:55 am

I have read Singapore’s Straits Time about its economic stimulus package and let’s see:

Malaysia allocated RM70billion for 26 million people, that’s RM2.7K per person; IGNORING the distribution aspect of the distribution

Comparatively, Singapore allocated, via their Finance Minister, THARMAN SHANMUGARATNAM, S$20.5 billion to 4.6 of its population, applying conversation rate of RM2.3 to S$1, it’s a whopping RM10K per person.

Let’s look at allocation.

For Malaysia, some of the 70billion was allocated via the great Kuala Terengganu lucky draw and dead man’s ang pow give away.

In Singapore, previously untapped reserves kept by a tight fist government is finally pried out to aid it’s tax payers

1) personal income tax rebate of 20% up to S$2,000 and in addition, working parents double GST tax credit

2) retired couple living with a working child in a 3 room HDB will get $4,500 while a family of 4 working living in a 5 room HDB gets S$2,200

3) in addition to cutting corp tax by 1% to 17%, property tax rebate of 40% is given to landlords of factories, offices and shops to save them S$800 million which is intended to lower rental charge to lessees

4) low income workers will get better worker benefits and the destitute will receive more in monthly Public Assistance Payments; more funding to charities and welfare organisations; A$150million will go to low wage workers in the form of special workfare payouts

5) all government fees and charges will be frozen for a year to help cut down cost of business

6) employers paying CPF will get 12% rebate on the first S$2,500 of each months wages for each employees

7) S$5.8billion to be used as trade financing as the government will take up 80% of the credit risk, in view of the credit crunch faced by Singapore’s financial institution, this is enable companies to obtain a different financing source

Sigh, there are so much more. Najib, have you bought a copy of the Straits Time?

4. #4 by k1980 on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 10:56 am

Datuk Nasarudin Hashim, like ex-Senator Zaid, is going to be sacked from umno. If he has brains, he should resign from umno first. Resigning is way better than be sacked. Will Arif Shah be the next to follow him?

5. #5 by lee wee tak_ on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 10:58 am

frontbench,

N can also stands for
    1) Najib
    2) No more
    3) Ng Yen Yen
    4) Nik Aziz
    5) Nie Nie (Teo Nie Ching)
    6) Nurul Izzah
    7) Nori’s husband
    8) eNd

it will be an interesting year for the punters……

6. #6 by k1980 on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 11:09 am

PETALING JAYA, 25 JANUARI 2009

Assalamualaikum,

After taking into consideration the development of the political atmosphere, specifically the direction of the public’s support since the 12th General Election in March 2008, and also the condition that exists now in Umno and its leadership, I have taken the decision to leave Umno and join PKR, one of the parties in Pakatan Rakyat, effective today.

This decision has been taken after a long study and consideration of the public’s interest in general, especially my supporters and voters in the state assembly area of Bota.

1. I am very confident in the leadership of PKR that has the will and strong idealism to fight for the rights and interest of the multiracial public in this country.

2. I am confident that PKR will uphold and respect the rights that are enshrined in the Federal Constitution especially the position of Bahasa Malaysia as the official language, the sovereignty of the Malay rulers and the position of Islam as the official religion.

3. I believe that PKR and its partners in Pakatan Rakyat can establish a stronger coalition of component parties for the interest of the general public.

4. This will enable me to be a more effective assemblyman and to offer the best service to the local residents, seeing as Pakatan Rakyat has already established government in Perak.

DATO NASARUDIN BIN HASHIM

PERAK STATE ASSEMBLYMAN FOR BOTA

7. #7 by pulau_sibu on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 11:28 am

1 RAHMAbdullah
    2 RAHMANajib
    3 RAHMANwar

3 is of highest possibility

8. #8 by Mr Smith on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 11:43 am

Dato Nasarudin,
    Congratulations. Good that your conscience has helped you to get out of that dirty cesspool. It never too late and I hope you will also bring along your supporters into PKR.

9. #9 by monsterball on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 11:51 am

This is good news for Malaysians.
    More to come?

10. #10 by cintanegara on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 11:59 am

Economic stimulus package means nothing if majority of its population cant afford to stay in a landed property…..Luxury car means nothing if you can’ t test the car’s power /speed on your own highway………Most importantly, we should never forget how great our country is when compared to other nations…….

11. #11 by drngsc on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 12:16 pm

Beware of opportunist. Lets hope that he is for the Rakyat.

Wishing all the Chinese “GONG XI FA CAI “.

12. #12 by bennylohstocks on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 12:43 pm

13. #13 by waterfrontcoolie on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 1:03 pm

lee wee tak_, you have added rm$63 B extra! I thought it was only rm$7 B.
    Anyway, cintanegara, practical peolple normally live within their means. They are land-short, hence have live in high rise. Just compare the quality and surrounding of their high rises to ours. Malu-lah! Period.
    Only in your Bolehland, people with ‘rent seeking mentality’ live beyond their means! Our stimulus package is meant to solve crnies’ problems not the nation’s problems. It is obvious in your thinking drive big and powerful cars! With national pride so high, why don’t you just stick to Protons. Are they meant only for the poor manupulated BUMIs ?

14. #14 by wanderer on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 1:05 pm

A nice ang pow for PR in the Year of the OX. Dato Nasaruddin, it is a brave act from you and the oppressed rakyat will indeed appreciate your intelligent decision. One came over more to come?

15. #15 by dawsheng on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 1:34 pm

“A portentous sign of the times.”

I am very worry.

16. #16 by dawsheng on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 1:39 pm

Will UMNO Malays run amok?

17. #17 by cintanegara on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 2:45 pm

waterfrontcoolie …….If Animals Could Talk…..they would prefer living in a jungle rather than a tiny zoo….

18. #18 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 2:58 pm

cintanegara, I am impressed – you can talk!!! How’s jungle living like?

19. #19 by Mr Smith on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 3:41 pm

Working out of RAHMAN prophecy?
    Kit, are you saying that Najib may not be the next PM?
    I hope this is true?

20. #20 by rockdaboat on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 4:01 pm

“Economic stimulus package means nothing if majority of its population cant afford to stay in a landed property…..Luxury car means nothing if you can’ t test the car’s power /speed on your own highway………Most importantly, we should never forget how great our country is when compared to other nations

This is the Spirit of Ah Q at it’s highest!!! LOL!!!

Please visit the following link on the origin of Ah Q Spirit:

http://stephanella.wordpress.com/2008/09/10/the-spirit-of-ah-mad-q-malaysiakini/

21. #21 by rockdaboat on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 4:04 pm

“Will UMNO Malays run amok?” – dawsheng

They dare not – when rakyat got angry with them!!!

22. #22 by waterfrontcoolie on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 4:18 pm

Yea, if the mind has been trapped, you are forever living in the ZOO. I would prefer a wandering mind than able to wander in the jungle with a closed mind. The saddest thing is the closed mind does not know it is closed because it had never been opened in the first place.
    As I have said the greatest problem facing this nation is the syndrome of denial. The popular saying ‘ Jaguh Kampong!! People with closed minds fear truth because they cannot face it and then try to find all kinds of reason to avoid it. And cintanegara, you are definitely one of it; hiding behind all kinds of reasoning which no enlightened minds would accept.
    As some one pointed out here, the best place to learn from others is the Universities; but here you have a disproportionate number of BUMIs at the teaching and administration level. If they are indeed recruited at the most competitive level, then you would not see them dropping down the scale of competitiveness like droppings from the birds flying in the sky. Okay?
    With people like you around, if you have any role to lead, then I can only pray for your community! Period.

23. #23 by Gomen on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 4:50 pm

RAHMAN

N stands for Najib.

Then it goes in reverse order (NAMHAR), from N to A all over again, this time its the opposition. A for Anwar.

24. #24 by lee wee tak_ on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 5:00 pm

waterfrontcoolie

If I have mistaken, I apologise to all.

my lame excuse is
    1) I hardly bother to read MSM so I have quoted a number I barely bother to remember
    2) the alcohol during CNY was taken effect while I was writing

if that’s the case, 7 billion then it is RM200++ for you me and your beloved one

hail hail our finance minister and great new hope for UMNO, BN, Malaysia and our bi-lateral relationship with Mongolia!

25. #25 by computation on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 5:41 pm

since when has the repulsive bn government
    been so generous?

26. #26 by Jeffrey on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 7:09 pm

YB Kit says, “a portentous sign of the times”. The word “portentous” means an omen foreshadowing something ominous or calamitous about to happen, an obvious reference by Kit to BN’s political fortunes.

Defection is seldom caused by an attack or seizure of conscience: it is strategizing the quickest way to come to political power and to defect from BN to PR is to make a forecast that BN is in the losing streak, and PR the “ winning horse “ to hedge one’s bets!
    Whether that forecast is true is a thing apart from general perception, which is what that ultimately counts.

Signs of loss of confidence/demoralisation are everywhere (besides Nasarudin Hashim’s defection). BN component parties try to shed subservient image to show UMNO spine. Gerakan severed ties with state Umno after Ahmad Ismail’s attack against its Dr Koh Tsu Koon (KTK). Gerakan even admitted that sentiments amongst 60% its grassroots are in favour of leaving coalition. Both MCA & Gerakan also called for ISA review, contrary to UMNO’s stand. On Kugan‘s death, Gerakan called on the Government to review the interrogation procedures of enforcement agencies; MCA wants an independent autopsy to be carried out to determine Kugan’s cause of death while the MIC wants an independent committee to investigate the death! Whilst Hamid wants to bring the 2 deputy ministers to account for their involvement in the barging into Serdang mortuary affair, Samy Vellu said that MIC would back them.

Meanwhile, a study by Umno alleges that as many as 3,000 Umno members or supporters in Kuala Terengganu might have abstained from voting during the recent by-election – in protest against its choice of Ahmad Farid as BN candidate. This is reminiscent of PM’s saying that one of the factors leading to BN’s failure to maintain its two-thirds majority on 8th March 08, and losing in Kedah and Perak was sabotage by UMNO members against candidates in 14 Parliamentary and 22 state constituencies.

True or not, this blame on internal sabotage reinforces perception that UMNO/BN is torn with factionalism and is the ‘losing’ horse. This perception is ‘self-feeding ‘. It will cause warlords to challenge top leadership on excuse that he is not doing enough to avert the dominant party’s implosion and PR‘s ascendancy. Even past premier attacks and stalwarts like KuLi criticize the present leadership’ s policies to compound the factionalism/disunity amongst BN/UMNO ‘s ranks.

Another sign is state of judiciary. When BN/UMNO were strongly united under TDM ‘ s administration, we have less judicial independence and more executive interference as Lingam Video clip episode depicts. Now the situation is shifting to towards greater independence. This is not only shown in findings of Lingam Video enquiry but also Sessions Court judge, Komathy Suppiah’s decision gran ting bail to Anwar; Shah Alam High Court’s decision to free RPK on grounds that his ISA detention was illegal; in August 2008 the High Court ordered Umno to pay RM218mil to a supplier for printed materials, transportation and mineral water used by the party in the 2004 general election. Justice Ian H. C. Chin spoke up about selected judges being sent to a boot camp, and resigned; Sabah State Attorney-General Datuk Roderic Fernandez also resigned ostensibly for personal family reasons. All these are signs of certain corners of the judiciary strategically defecting from taking government’s side – when government is in the wrong side of the law or justice – once government is perceived as beginning to lose power.

We wait to see what happens when the MACC is enforced. A lot of rank and file will be unhappy with selective prosecution and hypocrisy. They are wondering why some of them are sacrificed to maintain pretension o f being “clean” when for the last 30 years being other wise has been the perks, indeed the very reason in their joining and rising up in politics! They too may defect and join the “winning” horse that at least does not carry the historical baggage/image of being tainted with money politics.

All these are portentous sign of the times – for the BN/UMNO as Kit says.

27. #27 by ctc537 on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 7:19 pm

Datuk Najib said there won’t be any more BN SA and MPs leaving the party to join the Opposition party PKR. Is he so sure? Is the defection of Bota SA to the PKR the first sign that the BN people are abandoning their sinking ship? Let’s be patient for a few more weeks and see if the prediction of some politicians come true. The beginning of the ‘Niu” Year does not bode well for BN. The report of fewer people attending new year open houses hosted by MCA/Gerakan points clearly to the dwindling support for the ruling party by the people.

28. #28 by ablastine on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 7:58 pm

The writings are all over. The BN titanic cannot be make afloat no matter what is done because its time has come. The country simply cannot function with its policies of corruption, nepotism and racism which are all short cuts to the poor house. I would rather that the change over takes place in the next general election so that weeds can be discarded. A power transition with massive cross overs leaves too much of obligation around to be dispensed and the dead wood cannot be burned off.

To hammer in the last few nails into the BN coffin, Pakatan need now to form a shadow or parallel government so that they is no doubt in the voters mind of what to expect when Pakatan comes into power. It is not always wise to count the eggs before they are hatched but this time it is different because a reasonable and logical line up in Pakatan will put to rest the gravest doubt in the voters mind and that is Pakatan is up to it if given the important task of governing a very diverse country. Do they have what it takes, given the great differences in view and philosophy to come to a compromise and select leaders who are capable, honest and patriotic enough to extract the country out of the shit that it is in now. If they cannot do it before the election, how can they be expected to do it after? So Pakatan will now have to sit down for a formula and pick the best so that they will be able to take over without a hitch when the BN is kicked out in the next election. This is all the rakyat will ask to give their vote to Pakatan. No amount of money politics, grandmandering and other dirty tricks will save the BN if Pakatan comes out with outstanding leaders to fill important posts in the cabinet.

29. #29 by vsp on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 8:54 pm

…….If Animals Could Talk…..they would prefer living in a jungle rather than a tiny zoo…. –cintanegara

––––––

You hit the nail on the head but you got the wrong place.

In Bolehland more and more people are living in zoos not because of their own liking. They are building walls around their homes to protect themselves from animals, such as the mat rempits, the blue-gown goons and the imported criminals, that are roaming around. People nowadays are afraid to walk alone, to take their morning jogging and to wear jewellries because of such animals.

Are you proud of the jungle, cintanegara?

30. #30 by Loh on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 9:13 pm

///Most importantly, we should never forget how great our country is when compared to other nations…….///

With that thought, Malaysians might survive with fresh air, or not so fresh air alone.

31. #31 by monsterball on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 9:19 pm

Dr.Dolittle can talk to animals.
    We are the smartest animal on Earth.
    I talk to my dogs..cicaks…turtles…even to plants..in my house.
    All are happy….treating me a best friend.
    If cintanegara makes up his mind….he can talk to animals in the zoo too. Those are in need of understandings and easier to communicate with.
    Jungle boy and Tarzan can..why can’t he?
    They seem to have same kind of brains..like cintanegara.
    So delightfully stupid.

32. #32 by luking on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 9:50 pm

Now,what are the voters waiting.If you voted for beeN,it’s time to defect now for change too in the next GE.

33. #33 by undergrad2 on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 10:28 pm

Is there such a thing as bipartisanship in Malaysia’s politics?

It is about time a lawmaker is allowed to vote for or against the bill first as a lawmaker representing the country’s citizens instead of a member of his political party. Malaysian democracy has yet to mature passed the infant stage although now fifty years old. The reason is because values crucial to the working of democracy like liberty, equality, freedom of speech are values we inherit from the colonizers whose only aim was to get out. It is like giving a toddler crutches so he could stand up and walk.

34. #34 by dapsupporter8888 on Monday, 26 January 2009 - 11:42 pm

Yes, CONGRATS to Datuk Nasarudin. A wise decision, a wise move. It is indeed a pleasant surprise in the year of the OX.

I’m waiting for BN’s dooms day to come. Forgive me, but I just have to say this here. You guys have been watching TV, right? You know this advert where the fat future PM’s wife of Malaysia came on TV asking people to donate to the Gaza fund? Well, I hate it when I see her face… Makes me wanna puke blood!

To all Malaysian chinese, GONG HEI FATT CHOY! Wish you SAN TAI KIN HONG, MAN SI YU YI, PO PO KOU SENG, SAM SIONG XI SENG, CHOY YIN KWONG CHON, SANG YI HENG LOONG!

35. #35 by alaneth on Tuesday, 27 January 2009 - 12:32 am

Najib is getting a chronic splitting headache.

36. #36 by alaneth on Tuesday, 27 January 2009 - 12:36 am

I’m glad Rahman joins PKR and not PAS. Also glad that Nizar announced on TV today that another 3 UMNO ADUNs joining pakatan (PKR). A sign that PAS is also not ‘acceptable’ to ex-UMNO members, possible due to its extreme ideologies & Hudud.

37. #37 by luking on Tuesday, 27 January 2009 - 1:56 am

As what i gathered from the ground,as long as mca and gerakan sticks with them,they will be mass defection of voters to the opp.in the next GE.

38. #38 by chengho on Tuesday, 27 January 2009 - 8:07 am

dato nasaruddin,

Not because of you lost Umno div election ?no promises of MB Perak from anwar , Nizar getting sleepless night since your announcement When you becoming the MB the 1st step you should do is to give the lease hold to 999 yrs also.

39. #39 by limkamput on Tuesday, 27 January 2009 - 10:38 am

It is like giving a toddler crutches so he could stand up and walk. undergrad2

So what do we do, now that we have grown up unless we have polio?

40. #40 by NOT DUMB MALAYSIAN on Tuesday, 27 January 2009 - 10:48 am

DATO NASARUDIN BIN HASHIM

PERAK STATE ASSEMBLYMAN FOR BOTA

Dato Nasarudin,

WE MALAYSIANS SALUTE A BRAVE MAN,ONE WHO HAVE SCRUPLES.

THIS AUGERS WELL FOR MALAYSIA AND PORTENDS THE END OF UMNO AND THE ATTENDANT RIFE CORRUPTION AND BANKRIPTED POLITICAL AGENDA.

41. #41 by waterfrontcoolie on Tuesday, 27 January 2009 - 10:58 am

On the speculation of leadership change, it is best left to those in power [ Perak State Gomen ] to work out the plan. I think the current MB in Perak has done reasonably good job with pragmatic solutions to a number of outstanding issues.
    Change for the sake of change to PR could spell unwanted problems, at this juncture.
    I believe with more and more people are surfing the net, truth can hardly be swept under the carpet. Just check if STAR still brags about its readership!!
    This is clearly spelt out by the result at KT by-election. And if BN continues to lie on their performances without wanting to change, then change will come to them! No doubt of it!
    Even the great USA cannot hide the truth that in spite of their great future potentials, meaning the whole world allows them to live beyond their current means, they are going through this fallout! It is a nation bulit upon the best brains of immigrants and yet their past denial of over spending has indeed put them in this black-hole!
    Looking at the last two by-elections, it appears there is a willingness to seek truth from blasphemy. We can only hope that the majority of the truth seekers continue to grow to make this change a continuous process. if it is so, maybe we can stll make it in 2020!!

42. #42 by Mr Smith on Tuesday, 27 January 2009 - 11:34 am

Its
    ‘ not wise to announce proudly that 3 more BN reps are waiting to cross over to Pakatan.
    BN could well identify them and pay them RM 5 million each and they will stay put in BN. In UMNO money talks, it makes then change their minds. Nay, they will even say the earth is flat to make the giver happy.

43. #43 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 27 January 2009 - 12:07 pm

Defectors are like rats leaving a sinking ship. Today that sinking ship may be BN. In future it may be PR.

44. #44 by k1980 on Tuesday, 27 January 2009 - 1:04 pm

Don’t celebrate yet. Saiful may yet make a police report that datuk nasarudin has sodded him. Toilet plunger produced as proof and Bijan as witness.

45. #45 by rubini on Tuesday, 27 January 2009 - 9:37 pm

Money is not the evil, it’s the tools that evil men use to corrupt others. Remember “He who tempts is a sinner”. Money can only go to so many people.
    Instead of giving money to the few & discarding the rest, UMNO has made its greatest mistake.
    Instead of giving RM5 miilion to 1 guy, would it better to give 50,000 people some help using RM5 million. Like its said on X-Men, UMNO Now “Trusts A Few” & “Fears The Rest”.

46. #46 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 27 January 2009 - 10:18 pm

Too early to congratulate Nasarudin Hashim for jumping ship. What was his reason for ‘u jump, i jump’?
    Was it because he is eyeing positions that he could not get while an Umno member?
    Ever heard of the Trojan horse or a Trojan horse virus?

47. #47 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 28 January 2009 - 8:46 am

I would not be too happy with the defection. It shows how difficult reform really is. As these defectors come over, PR have to think things through about how to prevent them not only from defecting back but keep their old ideas of feudal, corrupt and racist politics out of PR so reform can continue. These defectors don’t believe in ending the NEP, corruption, feudal politic or mixing politics and religion. Anwar also has a propensity to over promise and ignoring these tendencies.

BUT Najib problem is only growing for sure. He does not have a vision on how to deal with it but rather relying on insitutional inertia to hold on to power while he spin a fairy tale of his administration. The test is not of Najib but Malaysian own apathy and inertia.

48. #48 by waterfrontcoolie on Wednesday, 28 January 2009 - 9:19 am

It is not a question of him having simple clear cut guidelines to steer the nation to remain relevant today but it is an issue that the Gomen has tied up itself with all kinds of duplicity to ensure that they still get the support to continue its present acts!
    It is like the saying ” hold it, you may choke it, loosen your grip it may fly away!’
    Until the current leadership stop playing the on-going game, he cannot change, Najib has to keep on cycling! The only option is to ram the bicycle so hard against the wall so that he can start with a new one.
    We just need a simple vision for this country: a clean and open Gomen where people with the necessary talents are given a chance and those who need help are given help in an open manner with the aim of putting them on their two feet!
    As indicated, mixing religion with politics can only brings chaos. Just look at nationa which put too much emphasis on such issues. And they are generally bankrupt of practical ideas to help the progress of their nations. And many would have their populations starved to death when the soft hearted Whites stop feeding them!!
    And they think it is alright to BEG!!!

49. #49 by NOT DUMB MALAYSIAN on Wednesday, 28 January 2009 - 10:37 am

DR. KOH TSU KOON AND ONG TEE KIAT TOP PARROTS/LAPDOGS OF UMNO

DATO NASARUDIN BIN HASHIM’s action in leaving UMNO demonstrates what a decent human being with a bare modicum of intellectual honesty must do when your honesty/moral scruples are badly compromised. And that is to distance yourself from it.

It makes one sick to have politicians like Dr Koh Tsu Koon and ONG TEE KIAT elbowing each other away from being the top lap dog and to blindly and nauseously parrots UMNO. They know that the community they purport to represent have rejected them. Dr Koh and Ong Tee Kiat pretends that the Chinese of this country treat them as godsend when in fact they are comptious and corrupted politicians worse than the worse scum of the dregs of humanity.

50. #50 by localgrad on Wednesday, 28 January 2009 - 12:35 pm

ONG TEE KIAT is the worst scumbag of Chinese community, pretend to talk like a Chinese scholar with tonnes of Chinese proverbs cause he had spent his good 4 years in UM studying a piece of irrelevant chinese degree. Those local graduate must know that it is sooo “HARD” to be admitted to the Chinese degree programme, u need to score really BAD in STPM/SIX FORM and being rejected by all other faculties. wahahah

Koh Tsu Koon at least has some honourable master and Ph.D, but lack of inherited leadership and carisma, worse off when trained under no balls politician like Lim King Yik.

51. #51 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 28 January 2009 - 2:57 pm

Yes, I personally think that “defection” itself is insufficient if it only meant “physical defection”! Defection should also involve the “mental factor”, i.e. the defector must be mentally atuned to behave like the rest of the new group and forego all “bad habits” which he has inherited in the old camp! Perhaps, a thorough brainwash should be conducted for these defectors as an “initiation course” for them!

52. #52 by shamshul anuar on Wednesday, 28 January 2009 - 11:15 pm

Dear Uncle Lim,

“Rahman” theory is jus well a “theory”. No sane Malaysia gives such a serious thinking on that. At best, it is just a coffee talk talk .

As for Nasarudin, state Assemblyman from Bota, well I hope he remembers that he won under the ticket of UMNO. As such, if he is a man of principle, he should resign as a Bota ADUN. Nobody questions his right to join PKR . But he must remember that he won under BN banner.

I have no respect to a politician who jumps to other polical party but insists on keeping the seat won under different political affiliation. It shows character, or rather lack of it. It manifests betrayal of trust of the constituents who elected him.

I asked my UMNO friends in Bota on what exactly happened. They said that he is disillusioned as he failed in getting the Ketua Bahagian post.

UMNO viewed this matter seriously but understand it would be better for this “cancer” to be removed. What Nasarudin fails to understand that his chance to be elected again under PKR on next election is as good as nil.

As for ablastine( what a name), just ask Uncle Lim about nepotism. Apparently , Penang DAP Chaimain is not “good enough” to be Ketua Menteri of Pulau pinang. The Crown Prince “Guan eng) finally got the job. Ah, how these senior leaders were made to “make way” for him. Not believing me. Just ask Lee lam Thye or Karpal.