PP by-election – focus of Malaysia and the world

The Permatang Pauh by-election has become the focus of the whole country and the world because it is not a contest between Anwar Ibrahim and Ariff Shah. It is not just a by-election about who should represent Permatang Pauh.

It is a battle for the future of Malaysia – of 27 million Malaysians and future generations.

The 58,459 voters of Permatang Pauh have a historic mission to perform and three things to accomplish on polling day on August 26:

– to speak up on behalf of 27 million Malaysians to reaffirm in the most convincing and decisive manner possible the historic result of the March 8 general election for political and economic change and reforms;

– to send a clear and unmistakable message to the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi of the deep and widespread national disappointment at his failure to fulfil his latest promise that he has finally heard the message of Malaysians in the March 8 “political tsunami” and his new undertaking to implement the many stillborn reform promises as he has nothing to show for the past five months whether over police reforms as establishing the IPCMC, judicial reforms or an all-out war against corruption; and

– to endorse Anwar Ibrahim as Prime Minister when a Pakatan Rakyat federal government is formed.

(Gist of speeches at Permatang Pauh by-election ceramahs in Sungai Lembu and Permatang Pasir on Nomination night)

1. #1 by voice on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 12:12 pm

Go for it! for a better Malaysia!

2. #2 by Godfather on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 12:14 pm

The March 8 tsunami is simply not enough. We have to complete what we set out to do – deny the den of thieves their self-proclaimed right to steal.

3. #3 by ktteokt on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 12:16 pm

Flush out the BN parasites and liberate all Malaysians!

4. #4 by katdog on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 12:27 pm

This is moment we’ve all been waiting for. Let us make sure BN is not able to hijack this moment through various underhanded tactics and stoking of racial and religious sentiments.

People of P.P. must show that they know what they are really voting for and not be swayed by petty racial/religious crap that BN throws at them.

5. #5 by badak on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 12:31 pm

All MSM had started its dirty work.They had reported how BADLY PR SUPPORTERS had behave.So to all PR supporters please keep yuor cool.
    This BY ELECTION is not only for PERMATANG PAUH but for the whole of MALAYSIA.I am just fed up of our UMNO led BN GOVERNMENT and its CORRUPTION.
    Yes ACA is going around charging top Government officials,but can the charges stick in the court of law.ACA is just like a thoothless tiger.
    I am from N SEMBILAN but i will be in PERMATANG PUAH helping PR win.I will speak to each and every one i meet on BN and its CORRUPTION.

6. #6 by pulau_sibu on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 12:39 pm

Penang is a state that is very special. A true democratic government with almost clean Pakatan Rakyat was established after the March election. A first real threat to the Barisan Nasional.

Penang is now moving toward to making another history by reinstating Anwar to the parliament. That is to pave way for a true democratic Malaysia.

The huge crowd gathered during the nomination day was a true surprise. From the youtube video, we felt the momentum. Malays are changing, and Malaysia is changing. I was surprised that the dropouts, those already rejected by the people, such as Samy and Koh, had to be there.

Uncle Lim is a good man. I could sense that this man has always something in his brain that is above everyone. I think he has a clear idea of what to do and how to achieve it. That is why he has been staying on to fight for the last half a century. Hopefully we can see the fruits, fruits for all, very soon.

7. #7 by KennyGan on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 12:55 pm

This is a battle between the multi-racial politics of Anwar for the good of all against the race-based politics of BN for the benefit of a select few. A battle of good against evil, of light against darkness. May the good side win!

BN has already started playing dirty by giving Chinese schools in Permatang Pauh RM200,000 each. This is an insult to the Chinese community, Chinese schools are ignored all along and have to fend for themselves and are only thrown some sweets when there is an election. Remember this is our taxpayers’ money which BN is abusing for their propaganda.

8. #8 by son of perpaduan on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 1:00 pm

The worst ever propaganda committed by BN (Umno) bunch of nincompoop. How stupid they are by using saiful to swear in quran telling the whole world that saiful … by Anwar at this important day during the nomination day at permatang pauh.

How dare he committ such a dosa abusing allah good name?

How others will think of islam teaching because of political gain?

Why only at this time they sensationalize the issue?

Why put allah in this situation?

Umno still think the malaysian people stupid?

9. #9 by bystander on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 1:04 pm

BN uses taxpayers money for their campaign and UITM. lets send these racist umnoputras -najis, kerimuddin, kj etc to timbaktu. lets put moderates PR into power to take the nation out of doldrums and eradicate religious bigotry, hatred, bias promoted and encouraged by umno/btn/uitm

10. #10 by KennyGan on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 1:05 pm

To all those who wish to help PR fight the good fight, please visit

http://www.permatangpauh.com

and make a donation. Instead of making a tax instalment payment for this month, I’ve donated the money instead to PKR election fund. Let the IRS wait for my tax money which is used to fund racist universities like UiTM.

11. #11 by harrisonbinhansome on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 1:15 pm

Kttkt,

“Flush out the BN parasites and liberate all Malaysians!”

Yes Sir, better late than never. :)

12. #12 by MPSPK on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 1:37 pm

Permatang Pauh voters… please vote Anwar!!! don’t let us down!!!!

13. #13 by Patek 1472 on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 1:44 pm

Permatang Pauh Voters decide for Nation?
    Pengundi Permatang Pauh tentukan untuk Negara?

1. Voters of Permatang Pauh will vote come 26 August 2008. Who to vote for and What to vote for? (Man of Honour in Nostradamus Quatrains on Wag the Dog?)

Pengundi-pengundi Permatang Pauh akan undi menjelang 26 Ogos 2008. Mengundi Siapa and mengundi untuk Apa? (Man of Honour di Nostradamus Quatrains Wag the Dog?)

2. 50 Questions to test your Conscience at Jeyklls and Hydes in Malaysia – Are You?

50 Soalan untuk menguji Suara Hati anda di Jeyklls and Hydes di Malaysia. Adakah Anda?

http://patek1472.wordpress.com

14. #14 by AhPek on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 1:45 pm

YB Kit,
    Do you receive donations towards PKR election funds anywhere at DAP offices or Headquarter in PJ?

15. #15 by wanderer on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 2:02 pm

“Rome was not build in a day….but, we are getting there!”
    Let’s be humble in the moment of our Victory (Loosing, never crosses my mind).

16. #16 by digard on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 2:04 pm

August 26, that is 5 days before our 51st Merdeka Day.
    Make August 26 the next pillar for our path to the second and real Merdeka Day. In 1957 it was the physical independence that we achieved. The second one will be the Merdeka of the mind, doing away with colonial practices, like racism, ISA, and so forth. Let our second and real Merdeka achieve the freedom to be equal among differents, the liberty to worship according to our own and individual beliefs. The Merdeka to express our views on the world and its politics and policies, limited only by the right of our fellow citizens not to be slandered. Let us have Merdeka among ourselves, from ourselves and within 6 billion of fellow humans.

17. #17 by lhslhv on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 2:06 pm

If we look at the geographical distribution of the Malays there, they belong to a different subrace of Malay. They have a more progressive thinking as compared to Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu. They are exposed to outside influence earlier than the other states during the straights settlement.

I think they are more moderate, less conservative and open to ideas. They will vote more from their heads rather than their hearts.

Based on this analysis, PR will win big this time.

18. #18 by Elwin Heng on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 2:16 pm

WE ARE A FAMILY, said by En. Anwar.
    No differentiate race, MALAYS-CHINESE-INDIAN-& others!

58,459 voters of Permatang Pauh, always remember no one willing to split us upon differentiating race or so called skinning, depreciate bumiputra benefits, prejudice poor-&-rich and/or etc.!

You-&-me deserved rewards if so called ‘donation’ by most dirties politic ‘blue’! Why? As ‘blue’ owed us for 51 years, and understanding total value allocated and rewarding to us is only a little amount if compare to ‘blue millionaire-or-billionaire administrator’!

“BN has already started playing dirty by giving Chinese schools in Permatang Pauh RM200,000 each.” referred to KennyGan posted.

What’s a mirror percent if compare to 4millions allocation just for the purpose of by-election? Confuse you-or-me upon familiar dirty politic threats (i.e. election sweets (gulaX2), upfront sincerity, sympathy$ & etc.)? Why must chosen election and/or by-election then only aggressively contribute and reward and beneficial back to us?

Will ‘blue’ publicly elaborate those expenses in details to us, a tax payer? Isn’t it necessary to allocate such amount, will it seems ‘unnecessary wastage’? You know the answer, don’t you!

“Loyal to our country, forgive and forget, give a chance or opportunity to released ex-detainees” mentioned by ‘blue’. Doubt upon ‘blue’ dishonesty, why? ‘Blue’ encourage us to forgive-&-forget, but why can’t treat the way of ex-detainees to En. Anwar? If ‘blue’ so generous, how-&-why must once again or repeat and repeat emphasizing En. Anwar reputation is accountable or black.dot?

Endorse En. Anwar as MP of Permatang Pauh!
    Give a way, hope, chance and opportunity to En. Anwar!
    More-&-more opposition ‘knights’ or ‘warriors’ to become most defensive shield of ‘rakyat!

Cheers up, 58,459 voters of Permatang Pauh!
    PR victory is you-&-me happiness…

TQ.
    Warmest regards.

19. #19 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 2:21 pm

May this by-election
    Not be a buy-election
    With all the goodies being distributed
    Though all taxpayers already contributed

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 170808
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Sun. 17th Aug. 2008.

20. #20 by RKP on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 2:24 pm

If anyone votes for BN, he or she must be a person who does not know what is happening in this contry.

Even one vote counts. BN will be preying on the poor kampung folks
    who can’t afford to carry on with life due to BN’s oppresive policies.

This is how they hold the poor in bondage to them. At election time alone they will appear like ‘helping’ the poor. At other times, helping themselves and their cronies to all the ‘delicacies’.

21. #21 by bennylohstocks on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 2:27 pm

World watches this Half-Chinese’s promise and hope to see more..

HALF CHINESE

22. #22 by imranj78 on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 2:45 pm

RKP,
    On the contrary, there will still be many who vote for BN. Of course it is unlikely BN will win in PP. But remember there are still many that find the PR’s marriage of convenience unconvincing and undemocratic cross over tactic unacceptable.

You talk as if a majority of Malaysians are PR supporters which is far from the truth, not yet at least.

23. #23 by AhPek on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 2:46 pm

And here’s the exposure on the financial irregularities pertaining to the purchase of indelible ink in the last election 5 months ago:

It was reported that 48,000 bottles of indelible ink was bought from India at a cost of RM2.4 million for the last GE.
    The ink to be bought from Mysore Paints and Varnish Ltd is tha Only INK manufacturer in the whole of India authorised by the EC of India to produce the indelible ink for use in India’s elections.
    In a story in the Indian national paper The Hindu dated Sept 2007,the price for 35,000 bottles of 5ml vials is stated as being Rs15 lakhs (RM115,700).This puts the price of each 5ml bottle at RM3.30.
    On Feb1 2008,the EC deputy chairman,Datuk Wan Ahmad Wan Omar was
    qouted in THE STAR as saying 2 bottles of ink are sufficient for 600
    people.Hence it is clear that the bottles purchased by the Malaysian Government are the very same 5ml ones.
    At the above rate,the cost of 48,000 5ml bottles (enough for 14.4 million voters) for the Malaysian GE should be a mere RM158,400, a very far cry from the RM2.4 million said to be spent by the Malaysian government.WHERE HAS THE MONEY GONE? WHOSE POCKET HAS THE BALANCE DISAPPEARED INTO? Another example of STEALING!!!

24. #24 by Godfather on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 3:05 pm

Imranj78:

Why are you contradicting yourself ? You say that voters at PP are unlikely to vote for BN. If that’s the case, then the majority of the electorate at PP are likely to support PR.

Remember that the rakyat have had enough of the cheating, lying and stealing by the Barang Naik consortium.

25. #25 by bystander on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 3:21 pm

by same token, pls ask all umnoputras to swear on the Koran that they are not currupt. but then if all muslims cam swear onthe koran on their innocence, then there will be no need for judges and syariah law. then syariah law can be made simple. it makes a mockery of islam and the koran only. whether its swearing on the koran or the bible liars will still lie. period. only naive and gullible muslims will believe swearing on the koran including senile TDM who seems to be grasping the last straw

26. #26 by aquaimplotec on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 3:28 pm

BN ladies need not do the Jihad. BN men have picked up the gauntlet thrown down by PR to do battle in Permatang Pauh. They sent their UMNO AS-OS Arif Shah bin Omar Shah to do battle.

Whoever loses have to get their arse out of the country, just like what MM says, he will migrate to Isreal if DSAI wins. This is not about PP 44, any win represents total defeat for the other side. Let there be no misunderstanding on this.

27. #27 by imranj78 on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 3:32 pm

Godfather,
    The notion of me contradicting myself lies only within you. Let me repeat what I said but I will try to make it easier for you to understand – I said that specific in PP, there will still be many who vote for BN, but I do not believe it will be enough to overcome the votes for Anwar. PP is Anwar’s home turf and that advantage is quite insurmountable.

No doubt that BN is not perfect and they have flaws but again you should correct your statement `the rakyat’ to `the PR supporters’. You speak as if you represent the millions of rakyat.. do you? I doubt very much so. Many still believe that PR is not a viable option, at least as it stands today.

28. #28 by tenaciousB on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 3:35 pm

Taken from malaysiakini :

‘Look at our campaign slogan, it is ‘Reform’ and ‘Independence’. But their leaders, led by Najib Razak, asked them to shout ‘sodomy’ to our camp of supporters,’ lamented Anwar!!!!!!!!!!

This is all that one needs to know and take heed of, that this whole accussation is senseless, baseless, politically driven, embodies sheer greed and abuse of power by so called leaders. Najib and Badwi should never deserve to run this country. I rest my case!

29. #29 by James on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 3:37 pm

Now’s the golden opportunity to slap aab for cheating us by dozing during his term as PM; show our disgust to najis ; whack mathir for his destructive misrule and also reject the other bn component parties who are nothing but puppets being manipulated by barang naik umno.

The rakayt must triumph again & throw these useless rascals out once & for all.

30. #30 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 4:01 pm

VOTE FOR CHANGE. VOTE FOR PAKATAN RAAYAT.

we have enough of corruptions.
    we have enough of abused of the judiciary.
    we have enough of racist teacher who got promoted.
    we have enough of isa.
    we have enough of millions /billions of tax payer monies spent on luxuries of executive jets and shopping spree.
    we have enough of unsolved murders.
    we have enough of threats and cheats .

this will be the waterloo . make it the day. this is the day that the majority of MALAYSIANS THAT LOVE MALAYSIA LOOK FORWARD.

this is the election to change for the better.
    this is the election that race based parties are buried for GOOD.

31. #31 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 4:07 pm

dear imranj78 ,

godfather may not speak for all malaysians , but he certainly speak for malaysians that cares for the country more than corrupted politicians that have sodomised us for the last fifty years.

the trengganu exco are still driving the mercedes e2ook around, and the raayat are still suffering. got it?

and btw, mbsb, has given a cash discount of rm45,000.00 on a new e200k , so who was stupid and is still stupid.

32. #32 by yhsiew on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 4:23 pm

Looking forward to the dawn of a “new Malaysia” which is free of corruption, racial segregation and government interference in the judiciary and police force.

33. #33 by riversandlakes on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 4:24 pm

They are still driving the Mercedes?!

What does What Lah have to say?

34. #34 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 4:39 pm

yes my friend riversandlakes,

they are still driving the mercedes. so, we the raayat have to learn to take public transport. is this the government that we want ? NO.

35. #35 by flyer168 on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 5:09 pm

Dear YB LKS,

Congratulations to all the PR True Leaders including your good self, who had worked tirelessly towards this “Historic” day of the Permatang Pauh bye-elections to nominate DSAI & PR which will be the “Mother-of-all” elections.

It will be a great day with this same turn-out & support for DSAI & PR on the polling day.

As YB LGE had said recently, it will be the killing of TWO birds with one stone…the state & federal seat…

Have no Fear as God will continue to Bless & Protect the “Defenders of Truth, Justice & Freedom” for this great nation & the rayaat.

The dawn of a new Malaysia for Malaysians will come soon…where EVERY Malaysian citizen can DREAM of, be GIVEN the OPPORTUNITY to work hard towards it & ACHIEVE the “Malaysian Dream”.

Let us all not be DISTRACTED by other ISSUES , DEVIATIONS, etc…

For now until the polling day, Let us all UNITE, FOCUS, STRATEGISE & ACT aggressively towards this DESTINATION to WIN this P44 seat.

36. #36 by Kasim Amat on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 5:23 pm

Dear fellow Malaysian, please stop dreaming and living in fantasy world. Let’s face the reality and support what the mass supports. Only those who vote for UMNO are logical and modern thinking people who love to see the country prospers in the environment of racial harmony. Let’s build a strong government and defy Anwar and DAP. Pas has waken up and the days that Pas detach themselves from PR is numbered. PR’s time is gone. Only UMNO can guarantee the future and the materialisation of vision 2020. Only BN has the right talents and the capabilities to lead Malaysia to win in the international scene. Only BN has the foresight and only BN can make sure the country continue to be safe, strong and prosperous. This is time for you to decide your vote carefully and logically. It is not the time to be emotional.

37. #37 by Kasim Amat on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 5:35 pm

I am calling everyone here to vote for UMNO. Please do not waste your vote. You are the one who vote for the future of Malaysia. Do not let Malaysia falls into the hands of an accused of sodomy case and who has no experience in running a country. Do not ruin your children’s future and do not think Anwar is God who can saves Malaysia. UMNO has been the backbone of the strong growth of Malaysia for the past and it deserves the credit. It has been the only voice representing the Malay. Together with other component parties in BN, they will be able to guarantee the success of Malaysia. I am sure everyone here is mature enough here to vote in the best interest for our fellow Malaysians.

38. #38 by sirrganass on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 5:36 pm

Who is this Kasim Amat. Does he knows what is happening in Malaysia? Does he have eyes and ears? Or is he writing here just for fun just to make people angry? Is he stupid? He sounds too emotional here, he is begging us to close our eyes and just vote for BN? How much he is willing to give me to vote for BN?

39. #39 by ekuarater on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 5:51 pm

Dear Kasim Amat,

You are posting in Uncle Lim blog… I think you got into the WRONG Blogsite. After going through what you write( I think you come from English school with more than 10% NON BUMI), you make educated Malaysians laugh!!!. If you use broken English, we can understand …..

40. #40 by js on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 5:54 pm

Kasim Amat, u r stup.d! We all will support DSAI!

41. #41 by jt84 on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 5:58 pm

Hi everyone,

Please be cautious of Kasim Amat’s probable “hidden” agenda for making one of worst logic in the history of blogging.

UMNO is playing very hard on the Racial issues to win the Malay-majority Permatang Pauh voters.

While we are open to discuss and even to argue with Kasim Amat, please be extra cautious in the choice of words and language used.

Some parties may take “excerpts” from Uncle Lim Kit Siang’s blog and blow it into big proportion and take it out of the context and into the streets of Permatang Pauh.

Some parties have already called DS Anwar Ibrahim a liar and a traitor of the Malays. They are also heaping to create tensions between PAS and DAP.

Please be extreme cautious when replying or arguing with Kasim Amat.

As for myself, I do not see the need to argue or even reply Kasim Amat’s post in great detail. As the author himself (Kasim Amat) has grave awareness of the political situation in Malaysia based on his argument to vote for BN.

p/s: I love the picture of Uncle Lim, with Dato’ Nik Aziz and Wan Azizah, so genuine and pure taken yesterday.

42. #42 by firstMalaysian on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 6:00 pm

51 Years, we have given this nation to U M N O to govern.

Results:

Racial Polarisation is getting worse
    Religious divide has become more acute
    Wasteful management of resources
    Corruption and abuse of power are too prevalent
    policy blunders, otherwise can be used to benefit the rakyat like better transport system and raising their standard of living
    university ranking has fallen beyond 300
    brain drain of top notch doctors and scientists
    making Malaysia a laughing stock of the world
    allowing the rule of the jungle to prevail in the recent Bar Council forum
    lack of confidence in the Judiciary and the Police

UMNO has turned this nation upside down. Let Pakatan Rakyat turned it right side up again and move as a united nation where God is feared and ‘ketuanan rakyat’ and ‘Kemuliaan Tuhan’ prevail!

43. #43 by jt84 on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 6:09 pm

While I agree with Kasim Amat’s on a small degree that BN has in fact contribute to the development of Malaysia BUT we must extend our appreciation greater to the protectors of the Rakyat like Uncle Lim Kit Siang himself. Without a bold and fearless opposition in Malaysia for the past 50 years. I have no doubt that we will now end up like Indonesia or even worse like Myanmar. After all, remember that we started off in the 1960s ahead of Singapore, South Korea in terms of economic and social developments. We could have been much better, but its better late than never! Remember the opposition leaders like Uncle Lim himself is not opposing just the sake of being an opposition as he also support and share noble aspiration for the country and the rakyat like Vision 2020 which is founded in Tun Dr. Mahathir’s aspiration.

Anyway, LEE CHONG WEI! LEE CHONG WEI! LEE CHONG WEI! We are all excited! Aren’t we?

44. #44 by tenaciousB on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 6:15 pm

sirrganass said:

“Who is this Kasim Amat. Does he knows what is happening in Malaysia? Does he have eyes and ears? Or is he writing here just for fun just to make people angry? Is he stupid? He sounds too emotional here, he is begging us to close our eyes and just vote for BN? How much he is willing to give me to vote for BN?”

I say: Ignore the poor fellow, he’s clearly deluded, and has no insight into malaysian politics. he’s another gullible poor soul with not much inferential or critical knowledge. Just like how BN likes them.

45. #45 by justice_fighter on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 6:16 pm

Dear Uncle Lim,

I just read China Press saying that you may be conferred a Datukship from the Selangor Sultan:

http://www.chinapress.com.my/breaking_new.asp?a=0818bkg04.txt

Congratulations! You truly deserve such title than many corrupt BN politicians.

46. #46 by MPSPK on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 6:16 pm

Siapalah agaknya si b*hl*l bernama kasim amat nih???? Kasim Amat represents org2 melayu yg kepala otaknya masih terperangkap dalam kerangka lama politik perkauman hasil ciptaan British and later constructed by BN for 51 years….

lawaklah engko ni Kasim… Ala kasim….

Readers.. if we want to progress.. to be competitive n resilient… then do not listen to Kasim Amat… perhaps, he is a product of UiTM…

47. #47 by ekuarater on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 6:18 pm

Flyer168, you discuss with style..compared to the rubbish posted by K.Amat few minutes ago.

48. #48 by Godfather on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 6:36 pm

Imranj78:

I speak for the millions of rakyat who have been sodomised by the Barang Naik consortium. I don’t know if the millions constitute the majority but I’ll be damned if I don’t do enough to tell the country about the antics of the den of thieves. No doubt many don’t realise that they have been sodomised (because they haven’t had the opportunity to be examined by rectal specialists or because they have become insensitive to pain).

http://aisehman.org/?p=652#comments

49. #49 by Godfather on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 6:42 pm

Kasim Amat:

Why are you still wasting your time posting stup!d comments for UMNO ? Concentrate on our AP bisnes lah…our Ali Baba bisnes is more important that the PP by-election.

50. #50 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 7:54 pm

dear godfather,

dont waste time with kasim amat la.
    be careful of yr jv with him. he will claim cables and no capital required. you finance him nanti .after he swindle u , close shop or mia.

51. #51 by Kathy on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 8:26 pm

Just ignore the Kasim Amat person. We need to concentrate in gaining votes for PR. It is important to make that first step in changing the nation a reality.

It is time to get rid those corrupting the minds of youngs and robbing all Malaysian citizens of our equal rights.

52. #52 by fjjs on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 8:34 pm

Dear Pematang Pauh voters,
    This is a golden opportunity for you to start the ball rolling to decide the future of all Malaysians. Vote for DSAI is a step closer to a better future with a chance for a new gorvenment to be formed to save Malaysia from getting bad to worst. Our future depends very much on your choice in this by election. Vote DSAI is a vote for a better Malaysia. Long Live Pakatan rakyat.

53. #53 by KennyGan on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 9:00 pm

Look at how Ezam is conducting the by-election campaign. His main thrust is that DSAI is a Chinese agent and selling out the Malays and Islam. All very racial. This is the true face of BN – divide and rule, racial harmony go to hell.

54. #54 by Loyal Malaysian on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 9:00 pm

Yes, the Permatang Pauh voters has a meeting with destiny on 26.8 and it will have consequence on the millions of Malaysians who look to Anwar as an agent for change.
    Anwar is an agent for CHANGE, which is why the entrenched powers are so afraid of him and has resorted to all sorts of underhanded tactics to bring him down.
    He carries our hope for change to a better and more just Malaysia one that is more civil and democractic, one where we will all be Malaysians. Period

55. #55 by StevePCH on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 9:55 pm

if Sai Fool publicly admits that he is sodomized by FORCE, why is PDRM charging Anwar for consensual ? 377A or 377B ?

With Sai Fool’s actions, I will vote for DSAI now. no doubt about it anymore. Case solved, it’s conspiracy !!!

PP voters as well as Rakyat Malaysia will never be fooled by Kasim Amat @ AmeNO anymore.

Malaysia ! Malaysia ! Malaysia !

56. #56 by Tulip Crescent on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 10:24 pm

The Kasim Amats of Malaysia are, to borrow an infamous phrase from our judicial luminary Augustine Paul, “irrelevant.”

The Pakatan Rakyat has put up a great show, for the first time out-numbering the Barang Naik government in a nomination day rally.

Now it just has to keep the faith with the rakyat and follow through for a victory of the rakyat.

We shall prevail. We shall overcome.

The Kasim Amats of Malaysia are “irrelevant.”

57. #57 by Old.observer on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 10:41 pm

This by-election is that special moment in the New Malaysia history that every Malaysians have been waiting for for a long, long time!

Every Malaysian who has had enough with BN has only 1 thing to do now!

Through Permatang Pauh voters, to deliver a clearly thumping defeat to BN with the biggest ever loss possible!

Send an unmistakable message to PM Abdullah and the entire BN party!

Let’s send DSAI into Parliament this August 26, for a New Era for Malaysia!

Old Observer.

58. #58 by malaysia-united on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 10:42 pm

UMNO had govern the country for 51 yrs, so we need to support them no matter how corrupted there are, how racist thinking they are, how they ruin our contry’s economy, how they plan the conspiracy, how they lift the keris, how they suck your blood??? What logic is this?? Poor Kasim born with human body (I guess so???) but with peanut brain…

59. #59 by KennyGan on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 11:03 pm

Gerakan’s Penang-based leader Dr Toh Kin Woon openly endorse Anwar for the PP by-election! See malaysiakini report.

A ray of light in a dark tunnel.

60. #61 by GodFromHeaven on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 11:20 pm

Dearest Idiot Kassim,

I agree with you that DSAI is not God, he just a human BUT BN is Devil.

61. #62 by davelim881 on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 11:32 pm

To Kasim Amat:

don’t you just love this person plea to vote for you know who. This person point of arguments is very much like your everyday coffeeshop talk. If you have noticed, most of the blog or post put in here is, well just cheap talk, nothing to substantiate, or backup the claims etc.

As follows: China is 20 years behind Malaysia, UTiM best in the region, etc. But there is absolutely nothing to support all this claims. It would be very interesting to see how this person would carry on from here.

62. #63 by badak on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 11:44 pm

TV3 NEWS HAD STARTED ITS CAMPAIGN FOR BN..TODAYS 8PM NEWS ONLY SHOWED A GROUP OF PKR SUPPORTERS BASHING A REPORTER.AGAIN ON SAIFUL,S SWEARING IN THE MOSQUE.
    WHAT THEY DID NOT SHOW WAS THE THOUSANDS OF RAKYAT WHO CAME TO SUPPORT DSAI.
    IN EVERY BY-ELECTION TV3 WILL SHOW ALL THE BIG GUNS OF BN WALKING TO THE NOMINATION CENTRE.THIS TIME IT WAS NOT SHOWN I WONDER WHY ..HELLOOOO TV3 WAKE UP WE GOT U TUBE LAHHH .

63. #64 by Godfather on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 11:46 pm

Kasim Amat:

When will your bosses stop the stealing ? The people of Permatang Pauh know that only Anwar can stop the stealing.

64. #65 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 11:47 pm

I suppose it is not irrational exuberance to say that 58,459 voters of Permatang Pauh will reaffirm forces generated by March 8 political tsunamy leading to “political and economic change and reforms” if change and reforms imply prospects of change of government on Sept 16th.

Such a change of government necessarily implies a successful vote of no confidence on present government.

This is possible if there are sufficient crossovers from BN’s side bridging the 30+ seat difference in the Dewan Rakyat to carry a vote of no confidence on the government.

DSAI said that this could happen on 16th September – 20 days from polling day in Permatang Puah.

He is brave to stake his credibility on this prediction. I don’t really believe it. It could be political brinkmanship and hype on his part.

However I could be proven (pleasantly) wrong. Although it is hard to envisage this happening in a span of 20 days however one never really knows how many deals he has already stitched with disenchanted BN assemblymen in Sabah and Sarawak.

Even in the Peninsular, some disaffected BN parties may cross maybe some from MCA but likely Gerakan. Gerakan national women leader and vice president Tan Lian Hoe already suggested that the party should pull out from BN; another party leader Chan Ko Youn concurred with Tan, urging the Perak delegates to raise the ‘pull out’ agenda at the national party meeting in October for the party leaders to consider the matter; yet another party veteran, Toh Kin Woon, openly supported Anwar to win the by-election : see report filed by Athi Veeranggan | Malaysiakini/ Aug 17, 08 10:01pm.

The fact that Anwar convincingly wins Permatang Puah gives him national and parliamentary platform to invite and receive such cross overs and lead.

On balance of probabilities, it is more likely Anwar – already popular in Permatang Puah – will get even more votes due to sodomy II allegations especially when such allegations are unconvincing and riddled with inconsistencies.

The moment this cross overs and vote of no confidence happen – IF and when it happens – there will be a need for a general election to determine convincingly which coalition commands majority of Dewan Rakyat.

In the interim period between a successful vote of no confidence and the next 14th general election day, the day to day running of government will, by convention, vest in an interim care taker government. By convention, too the care taker government will be formed by Opposition led by Opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim since this is the coalition of parties that succesfully moved the vote of no confidence against the government that has lost majority.

The fact that such a vote of no confidence has become successful would already confirm the general momentum of electorate sentiments in support for the Pakatan Rakyat on 8th March still subsist if not with stronger fervour; the further fact that Opposition becomes care taker government for the interim period leading to the 14th General Election also implies that the conduct of the elections will be fair, ensuring, again in general momentum of events that Pakatan Rakyat will win the 14th general election with a clear and convincing majority to form the government…. .

So the statement that 58,459 voters of Permatang Pauh will reaffirm forces generated by March 8 political tsunamy leading to “political and economic change and reforms” [if change and reforms imply prospects of change of government on Sept 16th or perhaps a little later] is broadly correct in the above sense (to the happiness of all detractors of the Barisan Nasional’s rule) though it is still subject to one major caveat.

The caveat is that everything will happen as it should as stated above provided everyone especially the BN abides by constitution and convention. Otherwise any excuse may be cooked up for an Emergency Rule to be imposed, which will be a change of another kind wholly uncontemplated by those euphoric of Anwar’s victory in Permatang Puah…..

65. #66 by Blue.kinetic on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 11:50 pm

Hi Kasim Amat,

Thanks for your joke.

66. #67 by kerajaan.rakyat on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 11:50 pm

Lihatlah musibah kepada Aziz Shamsuddin
    Isteri mati xsiden hancur seperti tin sardin

Lupakah Saiful kepada Ummi Hafilda
    Hidup dihina, maruah lesap entah ke mana.

Ambillah iktibar kisah bekas Peguam Negara.
    Matinya hina, tubuh koma kepala ibarat kera.

http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com/

67. #68 by kerajaan.rakyat on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 11:54 pm

Kepada semua pencinta keadilan dan berhajat untuk
    melihat negara kita, Malaysia makmur dan selamat,
    harap jangan pandang remeh terhadap tentangan
    yang bakal kita hadapi ini.

Bantulah memberi kesedaran dan ingatan kepada
    para pengundi di Permatang Pauh agar mereka
    tidak tertipu dengan perangkap dan omongan
    kosongan serta pendustaan yang sedang dilakukan
    oleh UMNO dan Barisan Nasional dalam kempen mereka.

http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com/

68. #69 by 9to5 on Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 11:59 pm

Kit – URGENT, hear this.

I am staying near to Permatang Pauh and I don’t know whether my area is in the PP constituency. A lot of my neighbours are also in the dark. People in Penanti, Berapit, etc are also confused. PP is an obscure constituency and not many people know which districts are included as this area has a lot of low education people.

There are many pockets of non-malays in this area and they are not aware they are entitled to vote. They will not vote as they are unaware and especially if it is also a working day and many of them are working in Penang Island. These are the PR supporters.

In the 12GE it is simple for the people as everybody know they are voting. This is a side election and different from a GE. So people are naturally confused!

Please take action on this and communicate to PKR this . Like taking a loud speaker on a van to inform all the residents in the area or publish the districts involved in all the media.

I think BN knows this weakness and they are keeping quiet! It will be a pity if there is a low voters turnout out of ignorance!

69. #70 by ALtPJK on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 12:02 am

He was displaced of his position by the marauding evil forces of the Axis Powers. But later on 24 Oct 1944, he landed off the island of Leyte and gallantly waded with his generals across to shore thus fulfilling his earlier promise. Yes this was General MacArthur who 2 years earlier had famously said ‘I came through and I shall return’.

Such a scene of historic and much anticipated return not of a general but a true Malaysian fighter would be the ardent hope of every right thinking Malaysian. Whilst being incarcerated and in the ‘wilderness’ for 10 years Anwar must have made a similar if not a nobler vow of returning to Parliament. He is not only fighting a personal war against those had nailed him he is also fighting to advance the cause of setting a new order in Malaysia which till now had remained only as a glimmer of hope among the current generation but truly of vital importance for future generations.

Anwar had been somewhat of a spark that jolted Malaysians out of their usual apathy toward the ills in the country. One would ask if there would there be a revelation the size of Lingam-gate had he not master-minded the expose. This beacon who has been the rallying point for the growing disaffection towards BN and UMNO in particular was the glue to hold idealogically disparate PAS and DAP together enough to achieve the tsunamic effect of 8th March 2008. And who would be so near to tilt the balance and end the lingering defection of 30 or more so as to complete the dismantling of a regime now so bankrupt in morals and ideas to able to steer the country in these economically challenging times.

This P44 by-election is more than just a normal by-election. It is more than a ‘Liwat versus Corruption’ or ‘PR versus BN’ battle. This IS an extension of the 12th GE. Such was the fear BN/UMNO had of Anwar that the 12th GE was so timed to prevent him from contesting in it. And this is despite the mocking taunt of “We have forgotten about Anwar. I don’t remember about Anwar,” by AAB. So this is the election that was not carried out on 8 March 08.

This is an election where the winning side earns the bragging rights of the legitimacy of its acceptance by the ENTIRE nation.

There is talk about the need for Anwar to obtain a bigger majority in the election to announce his return. Even the BN spin doctors are craftily hyping up the importance of large winning majority knowing the added difficulties to achieve this during an election held on a weekday so that they can discredit his inevitable win. In reality, even if it is a majority of only 1 vote it is already moral restitution for a man once cruelly framed for corruption and sodomy by his desperate and corrupt-to-core intra-party rivals and only to be similarly done-in again by the incorrigibles of that same doomed party and their well placed running dogs in the state apparatus.

Victory, moral or electoral, should be his but may this Pakatan Rakyat victory mark the beginning and paving of a LONG road to freedom. Firstly, the freedom from the stifling effects of a paralysed and beholden judiciary and police whose current dysfunctional public perception is inextricably connotated to the word ‘fabrication’. Secondly it is freedom from the cancer of wealth-sapping corruption especially within the ruling elite. Most importantly this should be freedom from politics of racial and religious divide for all Malaysians.

70. #71 by thepriest on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 12:04 am

It must be the BN supporters that that confusion beating up the media rep. I think I would like to suggest lets every supporter bring along a camera to all ceramah gathering every time to get ready to snap those in ordr to catch those culprits who might be send by BN to cause and smear DSAI and PR. Watch out they have more wicked plans under their sleeves.

71. #72 by Jeffrey on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 12:10 am

Even if Emergency Rule by the grace and wisdom of present BN rulers does not happen, the other statement by YB Kit – ie 58,459 voters of Permatang Pauh will endorse Anwar Ibrahim as Prime Minister when a Pakatan Rakyat federal government is formed – is not also not that certain.

This is because it assumes that all component parties within Pakatan Rakyat will by convention accept the Opposition head DSAI as Prime Minister, an asumption which may be wrong insofar as PAS is concerned.

The PAS president Hadi when asked by reporter had refused to provide an affirmative answer when asked if his party would endorse Anwar as PM. There will be an overwhelming presure from PAS’s side to put PAS’s president Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang as Prime Minister in lieu of PKR’s Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, something which neither PKR nor DAP will accept….

However PAS has two things going for it in this lobby:

First, it will remind Anwar that he owes a gratitude to Hadi. Hadi had put Anwar in debt by speaking out for him as regards Saiful’s act of swearing on the Quran. Hadi using his ulamak status had described it as ‘kebodohan’ (stupidity) which went against the teachings of Islam.”We don’t have this practice in Islam. It is the Christians who swear on the bible,” said Abdul Hadi during a press conference at the sidelines of the 54th PAS muktamar in Ipoh today.

Even if PAS could not procure its president Hadi as PM, it would want PAS to be the puppeteer behind the PM’s throne with the Federal Government giving them a big representation on cabinet level and also promising to implement strong Islamic theocratic features which DAP and the more moderate faction within PKR would not suport or agree.

Secondly, PAS has a trump card to put to Pakatan Rakyat and its leader : if you don’t agree we will cross over to join UMNO /BN meaning that there will be another vote of no confidence on the PR government led by DSAI that requires another 15th general Election.

Business and Investment will of course go to Holland if they already haven’t yet!

So on Kit’s statement that 58,459 voters of Permatang Pauh will endorse Anwar Ibrahim as Prime Minister when a Pakatan Rakyat federal government is formed – the jury is till out on this one!

72. #73 by Jeffrey on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 12:12 am

Error in 1st para – it should be “…is also not that certain…”

73. #74 by StevePCH on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 12:15 am

Anyone seen RPK’s sodomite vs brother to a “swindler” ? http://malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/11391/84/
    apparently, AS is no other another great ASS’ brother.

Anyway BeEnd candidate , with ( RM200 million outstanding bill or more ) or without BeEnd support (brother a lot of money lah maybe can pass a bit) would probably symphathetically cry his way up again as usual .

74. #75 by imranj78 on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 12:15 am

ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH ,
    There are many Malaysians who care for Malaysia and is dead set against corrupt politicians who do not agree with Anwar and do not find PR sustainable in the short term. Maybe you should expand your social circle a bit.

Kasim Amat,
    I think you are over-complimenting UMNO. They have done some good over the years no one can deny, but they still have lots more to improve upon. We should encourage a two party system to have check and balance in Malaysia.

75. #76 by Jeffrey on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 12:23 am

In the worse case scenario of PAS’s using PR’s victory to dominate the new government, this would mean 58,459 voters of Permatang Pauh supporting DSAI will eventually bring about a change that is wholly uncontemplated and unfavourable to advance of democracy in malaysia if (1) BN imposes Emergency Rule or (2) change of government led by PR with PAS playing dominant partner role to bring everyone nearer to the Islamic Theocratic State or (3) if that PAS’s objectives werre resisted, PAS is either expelled from PR or voluntarily leaves and crosses over to the BN leading to the fall of the PR government and reinstatement of BN’s control with all its existing depredations plus in addition accomodation of PAS’s additional demands to Islamize country further alongside UMNO!

76. #77 by imranj78 on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 12:32 am

Jeffrey,
    In my view it is going to be highly likely that PAS will demand more of its policies and struggles to be applied in PR states. This fact has been strongly seen in the recent PAS muktamar and have been endorsed by their leaders. So this is something that we wil definitely see in the coming weeks and it will be interesting to see how things play on in PR.

And I also have no dout that if PAS don’t get their way, or at least some of their way, they will leave PR. But in my view, it is unlikely they will join BN, very very unlikely. PAS will be better off on its own.

77. #78 by numbee on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 12:41 am

I am in favour of reformation in malaysia.

To those of you who seek the truth

Please visit this blog, it is not writen by me, but It sure says that he too is hoping to see Anwar as the next prime minister

http://www.mrsmith2.blogspot.com/

It contains videos posted in Youtube regarding the trial and truth behind the allegation on anwar’s sodomy accusation by drM.

Click on all 7 parts of the video if you are seeking for truth!!!

78. #79 by 9to5 on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 12:41 am

On paper there are 58,459 voters in Permatang Pauh. In practice and on the ground don’t take for granted that all the voters know they are included under the PP constituency. Many are labourers, oddjob workers, small business operators, pasar malam operators, etc and don’t expect them to read the papers or surf the Internet to find out the facts. Also don’t expect them to take leave or forgo a 1 day business to vote as times are bad and they need all the income they can earn. I stay in the outskirt of BM near to PP and I should know the ground well.

This is a by-election and not a GE. In a GE everybody knows they are voting. Not this case!

Remember that there is a Permatang Pauh township and there is a Jalan Permatang Pauh. But PP Constituency includes many other townships and districts not by the name of Permatang Pauh. This may create the confusion to the less educated residents.

History has shown many times things that look good on paper may not turn out the way expected due to technical hitches. Small hitches can bring down the biggest plan.

Anwar may even lose this by-election if small hitches like this are not factored in and solved. Be forewarned!

79. #80 by undergrad2 on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 12:42 am

“Do not let Malaysia falls into the hands of an accused of sodomy…” Kasian Amat

That’s right! Anybody can be accused of anything. That does not mean he’s already guilty. We don’t even know if there is enough evidence for the defense to have to answer to.

80. #81 by undergrad2 on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 12:43 am

For all we know the judge might just have to throw out the case because there isn’t sufficient credible evidence to proceed.

81. #82 by undergrad2 on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 12:45 am

UMNO leaders are looking down on the Malay electorate in Permatang Pauh and I hope they could see that! They understand the difference between being accused and of being found guilty.

82. #83 by undergrad2 on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 12:59 am

If the problems of the world could be solved with leaders of nations swearing on their holy books, then we should just go ahead. Fine with me!

Wives should wait behind the door for their husbands to return home everyday and make them swear to everything they could imagine i.e. from adultery, to lying to their wives about the number of bank accounts they have, to number of houses they have, if they had bak kut teh for lunch, or kiss their girlfriends etc. That would be fun!

83. #84 by pulau_sibu on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 1:09 am

How did Abdullah know that Saiful is a victim of sodomy? Is he a judge above all?

84. #85 by numbee on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 1:13 am

May the force be with anwar.

Please go to http://mrsmith2.blogspot.com

85. #86 by numbee on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 1:19 am

If the BN is not the underdog they will be confident enough to set a date for the by election to be held on a weekend to fish for more votes. But since they think they are the underdog they set it on a weekday to lower the majority number of votes by Anwar’s wife.

86. #87 by katdog on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 1:24 am

Kasim Amat Says:
    “do not think Anwar is God who can saves Malaysia.”
    Hello. We are not stupid. We don’t believe Anwar is God who will save us. We are rational intelligent individuals and Anwar is the best candidate now with any hope of changing the corruption and mediocrity that has become ingrained in Malaysia.

If you want hero worshippers, i suggest you go visit Dr. M’s blog and tell them M is not a God who will save them. You talking to the wrong people as we are not that stupid.

Kasim Amat Says:
    “It has been the only voice representing the Malay.”
    Again you talking to the wrong crowd. We believe in Malaysia for the Malaysians. Something which you obviously don’t agee to like your fellow UMNOputras.

87. #88 by pinkdolphin on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 1:39 am

AB has obviously forgotten that he is supposed to let the police and court do their work and that he has NOTHING to do with the sodomy case. He just can’t help but has accidentally shown the world again how the government is capable of deciding who is innocent and guilty before the jury gives its verdict..Not fair,eh?? But don’t worry lah, the Rakyat is not stupid.

88. #89 by sirrganass on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 1:47 am

Can Kassim Amat READ all these. I’ve got the feeling that he can’t ready. He can’t see and can’t hear anything. He can only write. I don’t think we need to look at him because somebody said he is in a small well with a frog. Can we concentrate on important matters?

Kassim Selamat is actually a blind becouse he used forks to remove his eyes. His mother in-law treated him so badly and he wanted to die twice. Believe me he can’ see and can’t write. Please send him back to the well. If he can read surely he knows what happens in Malaysia.

I think this joker just want to waste our time. Anyway, the moderator of this blog should know the best thing to do to a blind man. Has he ever seen P’Ramlie’s movie “ibu mertuaku?” but he can’t see anything… how? leave him alone in the well?

89. #90 by sirrganass on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 2:27 am

CORRECTION: Can Kassim Amat READ all these???. I’ve got the feeling that he can’t read. Somebody advised me to ignore him… But if he can read surely he is very2 MALU by now. Or maybe he will never learn? maybe too much black dots in his heart, completely blackened due to eating too much duit rakyat.

90. #91 by passerby on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 2:46 am

Saiful, you claimed that your accusation is true because you have sworn on your quran and this is between you and yourself only. You know swearing to any god or allah will not prove you to be innocent because you don’t have any evidence to substantiate your innocence. I am sure god or allah still needs your evidence, don’t you think so?

So you’ve pinned so much hope on your allah that you are innocent will you also accept that, if DSAI were to win this election, it is allah that gives give him this victory because he is innocent and you are a liar?

91. #92 by undergrad2 on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 3:49 am

Lying is not a crime but lying under oath is! Lying to God is also not a crime.

92. #93 by undergrad2 on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 3:51 am

…certainly not under our Penal Code but maybe under God’s Penal Code. You gotta check it up with God!

93. #94 by Anba on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 5:35 am

Uncle Lim and Others,
    Hi there.
    1. Yes, this Permatang Pauh election is an important milestone in the Malaysian politics, but one wonders if this is a continuous milestone to uphold the ‘ketuanan Melayu’ policies or a new milestone that will address the discrimination in Malaysia.

2. Would the other parties like DAP make a written agreement with PKR that one of the conditions for the coalition should be the end of NEP and also the end of the quota system in the education spectrum of the equation?

3. Is Anwar another Mahathir in the making?

The non-Malays must wake up and be totally aware of the ramification and effects of joining another party that MAY be crying wolf, where in actual fact they may be planing a comeback The founding fathers of MCA and MIC sold the future of Chinese and Indians by agreeing to the conditions set forth by UMNO during our independence. We had another shot to get closer in combating the discrimination in 1990 when the NEP should have been abolished, but then Dr.Mahathir and the leaders of MCA and MIC once again did not have a back bone to protest and walk out from the BN coalition and remained being a slave to the ketuanan policies.

Uncle Lim, are we aware about all these posibilities?

God bless.
    Anba

94. #95 by isahbiazhar on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 6:31 am

The result of the election will finally seal the fate of UMNO/BN.It will decide who rules the country in the future.I hope this coalition will unite and bring progress to the country.

95. #96 by yhsiew on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 7:03 am

“Don’t forget that he is a victim too and he is also demanding justice, there is no need for anyone to ridicule him,” the BN chairman said it was up to Anwar whether to swear by the Quran or not. -Themalaysianinsider.
    ——————————————————————

The above is Abdullah’s favorite comment in regard to Anwar’s sodomy II trial. It looks as if a convicted Anwar is Abdullah’s only hope of gripping onto power.

The Permatang Pauh by-election is jangling Abdullah’s nerves as he knows that once Anwar steps into Parliament, he (Abdullah) could be anytime unseated.

96. #97 by Godfather on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 8:15 am

Hey, KJ, why aren’t you keeping your father-in-law in check ? The more he utters his words, the more he sounds like a true “bodohwi”. He says the accused must answer all the allegations of the accuser. He says the accuser have more rights than the accused. What about the Altantuya case, Najis and Rosemary ? How come both Najis and Rosemary have more rights than RPK ?

What about the case involving Pahang Technology Resources ? How come the accused rapist of the rakyat is getting away scot-free ? How about the case involving the Port Klang Free Trade Zone ?

Alamak, teach your father-in-law some basic understanding of the law lah. He is already been ridiculed everywhere, so teach him to keep his mouth shut before the rakyat all die of laughter.

97. #98 by Godfather on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 8:16 am

…typo “He has already been ridiculed….”

98. #99 by pulau_sibu on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 8:37 am

Arif Shah talked in Mandarin about the ‘good heart’ (liangxin). I think he could be a very nice man, and perhaps he should quit UMNO to join the Pakatan Rakyat if he is possessing a very kind heart. UMNO is not a party exercising good heart.

Gerakan has to change. It is best for it to get out of BN if it still wants to survive. Else this party is already part of the history. I think it applies to MIC, and the other mosquito Chinese party in Sarawak, the SUPP. Should there be an election/by-election in Sarawak major towns, the outcome will be very different. The ‘wind’ is there

99. #100 by StevePCH on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 9:17 am

Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng claimed that PDC sold shares in its subsidiary Penang Shipbuilding Corporation Sdn Bhd (PSC) to Business Focus Sdn Bhd (BFSB) on April 27, 1992 for RM29mil, which included land in Pulau Jerejak.

http://malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/11391/84/

Again, it was previously owned by no other than AS of another ASS’

100. #101 by Jimm on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 10:17 am

To me, it’s time for Malaysian to take back the government from BN and elect our rightful leaders to lead this country.
    We just been ‘sodomised’ by BN for almost 51 years ans that all these must be put to a immediate stop.
    How many generations of our Malaysian youth been wasted in terms of talents, rights, human capital and what say you ????
    These type of cleansing of Malaysian’s rights are totally worst as those in war.
    UMNO must go …. the Malays have been living under this coconut shell far too long.
    BN must be disbanded … those component parties have lied to their members far too long to kill the truth about this country wealth and rich cultures.
    It’s time for all these parties members to wake up and realized taht their dream of shortcut to wealth are not bringing the rightful future to all Malaysian and their children are from Malaysia and need all Malaysian to make Malaysia stay as beautiful as ever. We all are Malaysian …. this is our country.

101. #102 by trublumsian on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 2:45 pm

umno recruits people with 2 grades, D’s and F’s (A’s-C’s are too smart). In standardized tests, the D’s and F’s directly maps to the A’s and B’s in UiTM. the F’s get to help run the country or be groomed to run the country. the D’s are smarter, so they’re assigned to this blog to mutter crap in the guise of kasim et al.

102. #103 by imranj78 on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 10:02 pm

Jimm,
    You are being short sighted. If BN is disbanded, we will loose the element of a two party system in this country. Hence we will lose check and balance in our political landscape. Without this, how do we know that PR, if it ever comes to power, would not falter as well? We need both BN and PR to be strong, similar to the Democrats and Republicans in the US and the Tories and Labour in the UK.

trublumsian,
    I assume you think you’re an A material then? Only people who have such high regard for themself would write such comments about others.

103. #104 by trublumsian on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 12:54 am

imranj78,

u bet i have high regard for myself. i AM A material and fact is there are so many like me i’m not any special. i’m afraid if i start how we 3rd class malaysians were denied so much we had to go through hell to get to where we are today, we’ll shame your already pathetic kind 2 feet up the nether area. there, i stoop to your level!

and Jimm,
    bn should not disband, just spank them hard and strip them naked down to the core. the core who has dignity left in them and will start a new bn of tomorrow.

104. #105 by imranj78 on Tuesday, 19 August 2008 - 10:27 pm

trublumsian,
    Once you correct your straight`A’ English in your last posting, please repost your message. We’ll try to read it again and hopefully this time we’ll actually understand what your `superior’ mind is trying to say :)

105. #106 by shamshul anuar on Wednesday, 20 August 2008 - 11:28 pm

Dear Son of Perpaduan,

I assume you must be a non Muslim . Hence, your ignorance on the significance of swearing in Islamic tradition.

Muslims worldwide take swearing in God’s name very seriously if it is done in a very formal setting . Part of the swearing is asking divine punishment should one lie.

In Muslim tradition, ussually those who have something to hide tend to evade swearing. Picture this. Saiful accuses Anwar of sodomizing him. Anwar said no such thing took place.

To emphasize his seriousness in his accusation, he swore. Anwar should also swear. If he is telling the truth, what Anwar is afraid of. Reluctance on his side shows he understands the seriousness and consequence of swearing. Not just he understands. He believes in the act of swearing.

Why the reluctance? Swearing in no way replacing legal process. It is a trime tested method in Muslim community to declare one’s honesty. It is seldom carried out as it is considered “point of no return”.