Anwar to be charged tomorrow

Bad news.

Anwar Ibrahim to be charged in court tomorrow.

A sad and black day for Malaysia.

FLASH 2

Permatang Pauh by-election

Nomination Day – August 16 (Saturday)

Polling Day – August 26 (Tuesday)

1. #1 by Captain on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 11:56 am

Truly a black day for Malaysia. A black day for BN Govt. A black day for the Police and all the Govt. ‘baruahs’. Another black day for malaysian economics. A black for our Human rights…

If Anwar is arrested, Malaysians will not tolerate this. …..

The police should alao arrest Badawi and Najib based on Mazlan Harun’s report to ACA. Both must be put behind bars and made to sleep on the cement floor.

2. #2 by Jong on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:00 pm

I knew it was coming judging from the PM’s statement. He’s never sincere, one who speaks the opposite!

A SAD day indeed! They guys stop at nothing just to get him, don’t they?!!

3. #3 by mauriyaII on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:01 pm

How can they charge DSAI even without releasing the police report made by …? Have the AG’s office notified the charges to DSAI or his lawyers?

If the charges turn out to be ludicrous and malicious without an iota of truth, DSAI should institute defamation charges against all those involved in this malicious conspiracy to derail his attempt to take over the government by peaceful means.

Hope we don’t see the antics of another kangaroo court that tried him on the 1st sodomy trial.

4. #4 by clearwater on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:02 pm

I am ashamed of the BN- Umno government and its corrupt instruments, the Police and AG office. I shall mourn Merdeka Day and dress in black. Shameful news indeed, to charge DSAI in court, though not wholly unexpected. This is a sick perverted system where criminals can prey upon the public while state resources are misused to persecute political opponents.

5. #5 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:03 pm

Hope that does not badly affect his Permatang Pauh by-election campaign.

6. #6 by Everbright on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:04 pm

Sob sob. My heart aches.

7. #7 by Jong on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:06 pm

Sorry, I reword my last para:

“A SAD day indeed! They stop at nothing just to get him, don’t they?!! “

8. #8 by Yee Siew Wah on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:13 pm

Sleepy flip flop PM did not attend the conference yesterday was that he and his Baldie sh_thead considered spending time on the sodomy case is more important. It is time our rakyat do something to counter this conspiracy by our corrupted government officials.. We must help Anwar for all we can.

9. #9 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:15 pm

The police probably have FABRICATED some evidence with Anwar’s 1998 DNA sample. Let us wait and see.

10. #10 by dawsheng on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:15 pm

With his growing influence on national issues day after day, UMNO’s only way to curb Anwar’s advances is by charging him with sodomy allegation in court, the soonest better. We Malaysians are not one bit surprised by this piece of news as we have been expecting it since the day the sodomy allegations surfaced.

11. #11 by trashed on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:15 pm

Obviously timed to affect his bid to stand for election. Presumably, if Dr Wan Azizah had not stepped down, then the charges would not have been forthcoming.

In a sense, better that the police be hastened to put the charges forward now than wait another few weeks. Who knows what new “evidence’ could be created ?

12. #12 by jc on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:15 pm

The Darkest hour. Please visit Dr Hsu’s site, @
    http://hsudarren.wordpress.com/2008/08/06/the-country-is-cracking-up/#comments

13. #13 by PureMalaysian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:18 pm

Oh gosh, will there be an impending curfew? Better get ready and stock up some cans of food!

What will PR do at this juncture?

14. #14 by dawsheng on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:24 pm

Well, the only thing I regret about Anwar’s case is we can only sit down at watch the whole process of another kangaroo court.

15. #15 by melurian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:28 pm

if during nomination and yet unable to get anwar presence, signature, so cannot contest lar…

aab is smart.

16. #16 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:29 pm

Despite being charged, Anwar still can stand for the Permatang Pauh by-election as long as he is not convicted by the court.

It is high time that PKR takes advantage of the situation and appeals to voters of Permating Pauh for sympathy votes.

17. #17 by monsterball on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:32 pm

So he is charged…but still need to be proven guilty.
    Why loose faith?
    Lets see…when is the actual case on?
    Usually at least 6 months …from now.
    If within few weeks…..before by-election….chance…he will be found guilty by a pro UMNO judge.
    When will Dollah be real brave and truthful good deed .. for Malaysians……..demanding case close…and support Anwar…for once?
    I am not dreaming!
    I have faith…Dollah can be fair and proper…if he has the guts and do the right thing…..now that he knows…Malaysians do not trust him anymore.
    Does he want to see his.. popularity ratings ..slight down…so very low….like Tony Blair?
    Lets have some hope…to balance our minds…from going wild.

18. #18 by melurian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:33 pm

how to attend when they going to put him behind bars just like baginda and sirul and azilah. the magistrate sure denies his bail one, just like speaker reject motion like dat – saying anwar might implicate his witness, sort of like this ….

so azizah made stupid move, if anwar to contest, who would take the seat…..

19. #19 by melurian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:36 pm

just like baginda confident getting bailed and then got rejected, same too to anwar, though sodomy looks harmless (but may be harmful too)…..

20. #20 by Damocles on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:38 pm

“Hope that does not badly affect his Permatang Pauh by-election campaign.” – ygsiew

The news of his arrest is not all that bad!
    The people are already very mad with this government.
    The arrest will make them madder!
    This will galvanise them to wage a much better, all out fight at Permatang Pauh!

21. #21 by taikohtai on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:41 pm

The BN gomen has now slithered to new lows, no two hoots about it.
    They are so so sh*tscared of losing their honey jar that nothing is below them attaining their selfish, lewd gains at the expense of credibility and fair go.
    They have no shame but then, who can really blame them as BN also stands for Bottoms Nincompoops!

22. #22 by dawsheng on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:42 pm

26th August, this is going to be a fast game.

23. #23 by bentoh on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:52 pm

# melurian Says:
    Today at 12: 28.24 (21 minutes ago)

if during nomination and yet unable to get anwar presence, signature, so cannot contest lar…

aab is smart.

=========================================

Anwar can sign in the jail (or rather, detention center)… Very much like Mr Manoharan the Selangor ADUN that is still staying in Kamunting DC right now… ;)

24. #24 by sani on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:57 pm

Here we go again !!! Malaysia Bolih !!!

25. #25 by k1980 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 12:58 pm

Anwar Ibrahim is to be charged in court tomorrow, and AAB will produce the star witness, a 2-month pregnant Saifool with the baby’s DNA identical to Anwar’s.

26. #26 by just a moment on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:00 pm

Pls can someone or anyone enlighten us the ‘normal’ legal process on this? What will happens after appearing in court? What are the charges will be read out, right? What happen then. We need to know what all this means… other than trapping DSAI. Thks, very disturbing indeed.

27. #27 by melurian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:03 pm

Manoharan is different with anwar. wat happen if polis (under aab and botak and moses and patail order) bar lawyer and even his wife, citing anwar don wan to see people, don wan to implicate the case, excuses and excuses. just like mr speaker reject motion with the “superb” excuses – you know wat i mean. probably anwar able to meet ppl after 16 aug…..

28. #28 by Tulip Crescent on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:03 pm

Perversity, perversity, perversity.

Avoid the perverse.

Alas, thanks to the National Front’s “success,” there are many of such people today.

29. #29 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:04 pm

30. #30 by melurian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:05 pm

kill 2 (or 3) birds with one stone.

anwar cannot contest, azizah lose pp, no one contest for pp so pp goes to bn, pr lose oppos leader and crumbles……

31. #31 by Captain on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:07 pm

I second the motion by clearwater that all malaysians supporting Pakatan and those against Anwar arrest should all wear BLACK and march in another part of the city on Merdeka morning.

Let it be known to all that if Anwar is arrested, it is not Anwar but the Police, Malaysian Judiciary and the Badawi Govt that will be the actual party on trial.

Badawi popularity immediately after Anwar arrest will fall to 5%.

Can somebody remind Badawi to start shifting out of the official PM’s residence. He has lost credibility to stay there. Not worth spending so much public money or hard earned taxes on such a hopeless fella.

32. #32 by cinta Malaysia on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:08 pm

Kit,
    What are the implications if he is arrested and charged without bail.
    Can he still contest?

33. #33 by I Malaysian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:10 pm

Can I ask our professional institutions of what are they doing in respect of this conspiracy?

So far I have only seen the Bar council issuing statements raising their concerns. Is this suffice for a body that supposed to uphold justice and law of this country? I’m ashamed if this is how the Bar reacts than they are no more than a body that merely being a part of these so call cahoots.
    The same goes to Malaysia Medical Association. There are 1000s of qualified medical practitioners in this country. While even an ordinary has guts to pose relevant questions on the dubious medical procedures I am perplexed as to why the silence among medical fraternity prolongs.

Come on our so called professional! Can you please stand up? Whether one likes Anwar or Saiful is not a matter. It’s a matter of principle and procedures and ultimately the rule of law in Malaysia. With so many clouds surfacing this questionable charge, we Malaysians on behalf our young generation once again appeal to you, PLEASE, PLEASE STAND UP, SPEAK FOR JUSTICE. IT’S NOW OR NEVER

34. #34 by Tulip Crescent on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:12 pm

cinta Malaysia

If I am right, Anwar can still contest, although depending on the charge, if it is not bailable, then he will be in remand.

If remanded, it means that Anwar cannot campaign.

All the more reason to put our cross on Parti Keadilan so that this government can get out of the coma there was in after March 8.

I am going to Permatang Pauh to campaign.

And yes, come Aug. 31, I shall wear black … mourning the loss of my country’s soul.

35. #35 by I Malaysian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:14 pm

Captain Says:
    Today at 13: 07.37 (3 minutes ago)

I second the motion by clearwater that all malaysians supporting Pakatan and those against Anwar arrest should all wear BLACK and march in another part of the city on Merdeka morning.
    —————————————————————-

I think we have to do that. I support Captain. Also I would suggest we fly our Malaysia flag upside down as some of our bloggers have started doing. I am SICK on with so call dirtiest government in the country.

36. #36 by just a moment on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:16 pm

Hi K1980 says: Anwar Ibrahim is to be charged in court tomorrow, and AAB will produce the star witness, a 2-month pregnant Saifool with the baby’s DNA identical to Anwar’s.
    Thanks for this funny input – I take it as anti-stress dose. Man, I need it. Lets wait and see for 3pm press conference.

37. #37 by AhPek on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:19 pm

Campaigning is not the question,Tulip Crescent, as long as he is not barred from standing,Anwar will win hands down sitting in jail shaking his legs with the likelihood that his BN opponent might even lose his deposit.

38. #38 by k1980 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:20 pm

UMNO itself is in shambles. Its infighting is beyond imagination. It’s killing itself from the inside. So, the next best thing is to find a way to unite UMNO. That is to accuse Anwar Ibrahim of sodomy.
    It’s that simple.

http://www.malaysiawaves.com/2008/06/bn-is-desperate-anwar-is-close-to-his.html

39. #39 by Kasim Amat on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:25 pm

It is not a news that Anwar will be charged in court so please remain calm. The order of society has to be maintained and my view is Malaysia will be better without Anwar. First of all, Anwar is not sued by the government but by his own aide and he has to face it. Why does everyone has to be angry when the victim is asking for justice? This is a law society so we have to obey the law. Ask yourself, can you accept a sodomite to be a leader? Bottom line is Anwar has to be blamed for repeating his own mistake. He just never learn his lesson in 1998 so who else can he blame?

40. #40 by cinta Malaysia on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:25 pm

Tulip Crescent,
    Thank you for your kind explaination.I totally support your
    intention to campaign in Permatang Pauh.Let us all ensure that DSAI will obtain a greater majority.
    you be blessed always in your struggle for our country.

41. #41 by Anak_Penang on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:25 pm

Which party do you think will form the next government of Malaysia ?

Express yourself @ votingmalaysia.blogspot.com

42. #42 by melurian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:28 pm

polis will make sure anwar will not attend the nomination.

even pkr able to produce signatures, the ec will outright reject it citing the signature is forged and false, nulify the candidate and the constituent goes to bn. hooray for the bn candidate (i speculate they will put pirdaus again) and newspapers spread from underdog and 3 times contestants to finally dream comes true and he’d vow to serve the constituent better (just like ahmad said and idris jusoh on t’gannu).

remember mca how they got bukit bintang long long time ago by means legal, and lks motions everytime get rejected, same concept, same method but different venue only…….

43. #43 by Damocles on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:29 pm

One more thing – the government is always ready to use strong-arm tactics to remain in power.
    The PR should be ready for it.

44. #44 by atlk on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:29 pm

obviously it’s politically motivated, and a show of power…

i set you free, and i can put you back in…

45. #45 by atlk on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:31 pm

pak la la la la said saiful needs justice.. what about anwar? anwar no need justice??????

46. #46 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:31 pm

I wish that PR takes over federal government before the court has time to convict Anwar.

47. #47 by Amoeba on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:34 pm

:-(………….

48. #48 by bentoh on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:38 pm

Melurian,

You can’t bar a person from seeing someone else, not even a convicted soon-to-be-hanged person… ;)

That is why even though Manoharan is in the KDC, he’s still able to see his wife, and his wife is still able to bring in the nomination form for Manoharan to sign it… :)

Anwar is not guilty until proven so… which usually takes years…~~ The government could technically block a bail-out, not a visit… ;)

And anyway, since the by-election is confirmed, Anwar can very well sign the nomination paper by today…~~

49. #49 by Tulip Crescent on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:39 pm

Melurian

MCA got Bukit Bintang for five years through a Court action but that decision is an absurdity since it equated “the sanctity of the ballot to the frivolity of a beauty contest.” The Judge (remember him, he was promoted and I shall not mention the name of this retiree), by his decision, put our judiciary to shame before the entirte Commonwealth.

We must tell Permatang Pauh voters not to be swayed by the “softer” approach that I expect this time. The way Anwar will be treated will be “softer” than the last time in 1998.

Even if it is a bailable offence, the Court can use its inherent discretion to grant bail to Anwar. Then he may campaign while the case is still pending.

Anyway, there is merit in preparing for another candidate, just in case these clowns are up to some nonsense. While the whole world watches, they will be desperate enough to do something stupid like the Judge in the Bukit Bintang case.

50. #50 by GodFromHeaven on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:42 pm

My poorest Son Kasim,

Of cox everybody will remain calm, No Protest. We will not give BN Idiots have good excuses to use ISA to detain DSAI. My son, pls go back to school. You need more education, your common sense is still stop in the kindergarten standard. Pls listen to me…. Upgrade yourself.

Love,
    Father From Heaven

51. #51 by melurian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:49 pm

i tell u – anwar won’t get to contest in pp (either by nullification or reject or watever, he’ll unable to contest)…. that’s 50-50.

from 50%, he’ll lose at 30-70…..

so total probabiliy he won’t get to become MP = 65-35.

he’ll won’t become MP for sure…..

52. #52 by Godfather on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:52 pm

Kasim Amat:

Don’t let our Ali Baba business venture be distracted by this Anwar matter. I know you don’t have the mental capacity to juggle so many balls in the air at any one time, so please concentrate on securing some APs for our business.

53. #53 by just a moment on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:52 pm

BN ‘mole’ Kasim, Since you are lost, this blog will still accomodate ‘species’ like you.Count your blessing. Judgement can only come from God certainly not from you. DSAI stand for justice, You stand Out of justice. Bet you can’t tell the difference. Anyway, like others suggest you go back to kindergarden, least we will accidently cut you off like lallangs. Peace be with you. Go upgrade yourself first?

54. #54 by Godfather on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:53 pm

wow, melurian and his statistical skills again ! Please explain your probability theory again. Better still, have Badawi help explain this to the rakyat.

55. #55 by Godfather on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:54 pm

We the rakyat are awaiting the commencement of the new circus. Soon we will know who are the ringmasters and who are the clowns.

56. #56 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:55 pm

News of the court appearance came an hour after Malaysia’s Election Commission set a date for a by-election in a parliamentary constituency held by Anwar’s wife which he was expected to win easily. – Yahoo Asia News
    ——————————————————————-

Why the court appearance came an hour after the by-election date was set; it is obvious that everything (the police, court etc) has already been orchestrated by AAB’s government.

57. #57 by pulau_sibu on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:58 pm

Will the court dismiss the charges tomorrow?

58. #58 by oknyua on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:01 pm

I like your warped logic, melurian. I think you better celebrate, after all you are still young (I estimate your age at around 28). The moment you grow old, you will find what you value, what you worked for had all been gone, raped and sodomised by UMNO-putera and cronies.

In that age, you’ll find bridges cracked, building crumpled, tax at 45%, petrol prices at RM7.50 a litre and all education graduates basically can’t write a proper sentence, more or less like you. Only then hopefully, you would wake up and see the evil of this day.

But not all would be bad. SUVs, MPVs, Mercedes, Royces will fill the roads available. And you, UMNOputera would enjoy and lavish the richness of this land until we all die. Good work melurian.

59. #59 by nyghtsky on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:04 pm

<>

I wanna know if you’re blind, Badawi
    If you wanna hear the sound of drums
    Can’t you see that the tide is turning
    Oh don’t make me wait till the morning come

Gimme hope, M’sia
    Hope, Malaysia
    Gimme hope, M’sia
    ‘Fore the morning come
    Gimme hope, Malaysia
    Hope, M’sia
    Hope before the morning come

60. #60 by oknyua on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:07 pm

Kassim Ahmad, I thought I read similar words coming out of PM Abdullah Ahmad Badawi’s mouth. Are you Abdullah Ahmad Badawi impersonating Kassim Amat? The Kassim Amat I know is a nice fellow, my fishing buddy and Godfather’s bizness partner.

61. #61 by oknyua on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:10 pm

On second thought, the way you use words/language, I think Kassim Amat is a lady.

62. #62 by Godfather on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:12 pm

Nah, Kasim Amat gets paid for every entry he posts on pro-Opposition blogs, so no matter how hard we “hentam” him, he will continue his brainless postings. Just like AAB will continue to rule with “a vast majority of Malaysians behind him”.

Kasim’s noble task is paid for by Mike Tyson. You’ve got to be pretty thick-skinned to do what Kasim is doing. Even the UMNOputra RealWorld has disappeared with his tail between his legs when he tried to duel with some of us.

63. #63 by Toyol on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:13 pm

The international community must step in now. If anything to preserve the due process of democracy and people’s right to live without fear.

64. #64 by limkamput on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:16 pm

Godfather, Melurian is worse than the mud in the ditch.

Kassim, I don’t mind a sodomite to be the leader of this country. Why do you have a problem?

65. #65 by yskong on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:18 pm

so ok, finally the show begin… really sick of all this ‘entertainment’, when will our country move back to the right track? really dissapointed…

let’s see wat stupid evidence will be present by umno this time, probably mattress with saifool’s sh*t stain? bla bla bla…

66. #66 by oknyua on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:20 pm

“Will the court dismiss the charges tomorrow?” Pulau sibu

According to MT, the SG had been under tremendous pressure from the top. I think you’ll agree with me, that question could also be rephrased as, “Has the judge been fixed?”

67. #67 by kanthanboy on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:22 pm

//Ask yourself, can you accept a sodomite to be a leader?// Kassim Amat

Can you accept a murderer as Prime Minister?

68. #68 by Jong on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:23 pm

Hey Kassim Amat, where were you when that Saiful went visiting his “advisor” – the deputy PM Najib at dpm residence, and at night? To finalise how to fix Anwar Ibrahim?

Where were you when (SAC) II Mohd Rodwan Mohd Yusof went calling for Saiful in room 619 of the Concorde Hotel in Kuala Lumpur one day before the alleged sodomy took place? Does that makes this highly suspicious?

Where were you when Saiful went for his anus checked at Hospital Pusrawi ? For whatever reasons, this visit to this hospital was kept secret until a whistleblower alerted the public? Why? Because the report showed he was not sodomised?

69. #69 by cinta Malaysia on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:24 pm

The Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference is currently in Kuala Lumpur.Why dont we appeal to the Commonwealth to pressure Malaysia to be judicious in its conduct towards Anwar!

70. #70 by boilingmad on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:24 pm

I do not recognize our present government. Is there anything I can do legally to exercise this? Maybe stop paying taxes? Well, if everybody don’t pay taxes, what are they going to do, put us all in jail? Or maybe we should all protest in front of the judge’s home? The IGP’s home? The PM and DPM’s homes? Put a few million pretestors here n there, there won’t be enough police & army to spread out. Hmmm, just a thought.

71. #71 by nafasbaru on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:25 pm

a black day it will be!

two statutory complains, but najib and rosmah escapes investigation.

but one police report (originality unknown) gets Dato Seri Anwar into jail for a crime yet to be proven.

does the report exist? no one knows.
    if it exist, no one knows if it is revised.

the police no longer answer to the public.
    the public must answer to the police.

even a court order issued by an Honorable Judge can be denied by the police.

There is no doubt, this country is run by the police according to “their” laws.

72. #72 by azee72 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:25 pm

we permatang pauh voters dont care if anwar is charged whatsoever.
    Bottomline- on the 26 Aug, we will vote BN out!!
    For those not voting pls come and support.

73. #73 by I Malaysian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:26 pm

I can’t help but to reciprocate on what

Kasim Amat Says:
    Today at 13: 25.03 (12 minutes ago)

It is not a news that Anwar will be charged in court so please remain calm. The order of society has to be maintained and my view is Malaysia will be better without Anwar. First of all, Anwar is not sued by the government but by his own aide and he has to face it. Why does everyone has to be angry when the victim is asking for justice? This is a law society so we have to obey the law. Ask yourself, can you accept a sodomite to be a leader?

—————————————————————-
    I don’t know which category you belong to. But I’m sure all right minded Malaysians including YB Lim would agree with me for saying this:

It is not about Anwar anymore. In Malaysia every daring Malaysian who comes out questioning the mismanagement of this country gets almost the same treatment as Anwar for your kind information. The first one was Operasi lallang where opposition leaders and NGO figureheads were locked up under ISA without trial. Then another man called Lim Guan Heng who seeked justice for a poor young girl who became a sex toy was thrown behind bar for many years. Don’t say we were quite. We made all the noises until our throat became sore.

In 1998, Anwar was victimized for the differences in opinion and action with then PM, Dr.Mahathir. He had his supporters but mostly Malays or ex UMNOs at that time. For the second time we have another sodomy involving this old man. But this time it is not going to be the same. Anwar speaks the same lingo with ordinary Malaysians and their wave line synchronizes. We know of his innocence(too many discrepancies and prejudice and if you don’t see and hear- you must be both blind and deaf) and why he is being victimized and to tell you the truth I for once feel as though my own family is being punished. Why should I bother Anwar as I’m not a party member and not related to him, I have different faith to his. In fact none of these politicians are providing my daily meal. But it is principle and humanity, when something bad happens before your eyes as human you would want to prevent it from happening. If your argument that says “he has been accused by his own ex-aide and so he must face the charges” is not sensible one. If this is so, Raja Petra has made an accusation, PI-Bala has made an accusation and both are under SD; the police should carry out impartial investigation, did they? Why didn’t you ask that in the name of impartiality, fairness and the faith you strongly believe in?

We are not being emotional for nothing Mr.Kasim Mat. If the rule of law is followed and impartiality observed regardless of a person’s position, faith and issues I’m certain we would not be talking about who sodomises whom or who bribed whom today. Because we know Justice will Prevail with good men around.

I AM ALL OUT TO SHOW “MY LOSS OF FAITH” WITH THIS GOVERNMENT

74. #74 by taiking on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:27 pm

Isnt this a good opportunity for us to show UMNO that it is the people that is against them; that the movement against them is unstopable; that it will continue to a fruitful finality with or without anwar.

Show them that they may arrest anwar for all they want; but we will not be deterred nor will we be perturbed.

Its will still be full steam ahead – steady and surely.

Football lovers will know that when a team is down with only 10 men, adjustment must be made; and strategy changes are needed. The game will go on. The objective to score goals and win will remain unchanged.

So let the show continue.

75. #75 by badak on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:31 pm

Let DSAI be charged in court .Let him even be found guilty before 16 August.Let the whole world know how corrupted this UMNO led bn Goverment is.

76. #76 by Steven on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:31 pm

Well…..well…..well…..now that they are finally moving, let them charge then. When it has to come, it has to come, right? Better now than later I’d say. Perhaps it’s time to let the worms out of the can. Folks, let’s urge RPK to play his last few killer of a hand in this ongoing poker game as now is the time to go for the kill. If these BN goons want to play dirty, I am sure Anwar and the PR machinery would have all the right answers to counter their evil tricks. What most, he can count on the majority of fair-minded Malaysians behind him….all….the…..way!

77. #77 by alancheah on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:32 pm

Malaysians… please support Pakatan Rakyat forever!

78. #78 by trublumsian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:33 pm

Kasim Amat,

u’r ful of it! like the ful, saiful! the little devil was seen before and after the incident with najis, how do u explain that? n how does a 63 yr old man with a frail back make sai-ful-of-it succumb to all of it ??

79. #79 by k1980 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:35 pm

A special police operations centre was set up some time ago to coordinate all activities related to the Anwar Ibrahim sodomy crisis. No, the special police operations centre was not set up AFTER the alleged sodomy act took place on 26 June 2008. It was set up way before 26 June 2008.

http://us3.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/10883/84/

80. #80 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:36 pm

The immediate question is whether upon being charged, bail would given to Anwar because, if not, it will be a big problem for him to sign acceptance of nomination papers (Aug 16) and campaign for Permatang Puah by-elections (Aug 26).

Most offences are bailable including, I would expect, an offence of sodomy : however this is a residual of judicial discretion that after weighing pros and cons of circumstances can deny bail.

The circumstances are : whether there was or was not reasonable ground for believing the accused guilty of the offence; the nature and gravity of the offence charged; the severity and degree of punishment that might follow; the danger of the accused absconding if released on bail; his character, means and standing; the danger of the offence being continued or repeated; the danger of the witnesses being tampered with; opportunity to the accused to prepare the defence; and the long period of detention of the accused and probability of further period of delay…..

In a judgment of 21st Oct 1998 Augustine Paul J had denied Anwar bail before. The judge said “Offences of this nature will affect the wider interests of the community at large particularly in the light of the exalted position occupied by the accused. In the circumstances, the social status of the accused does not operate in his favour as the other grounds advanced by him have no merit.”

81. #81 by Jong on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:36 pm

Just enough to imagine what UMNO is made of.

82. #82 by I Malaysian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:36 pm

By the way the last time, YB Lim made a statement in regards to his stance on Perak, we Malaysians were quick to criticize him and if I’m not wrong there were more than 1000 responses. We need to have a similar stance in Anwar’s case. Let us flood with our responses again.

83. #83 by Jong on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:37 pm

And Najib, what about him, huh?!

84. #84 by boilingmad on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:37 pm

Yes taiking, I concur with you. We must unite to show the UMNO baboons, PR will not fall apart even if they were to arrest Anwar. In fact, it will be just the reverse …. stronger and more united than ever.

If donkeys from UMNO can run the government now, anyone from PR will be a much better choice.

85. #85 by Ken G on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:38 pm

A strong 23 year old youth makes scandalous allegations against a frail 61 year old man of forced sodomy and the police jumps to investigate and charge DSAI as if there is an iota of truth in it.

There is NO WAY that accuser can be forcibly sodomized. Don’t think the public are fools. The political leaders are imbeciles to think that we can be fooled with such transparent antics.

The charge will not name a specific date when the alleged offense occurred. It will name a range of dates to make it hard or impossible for DSAI to defend by alibi. (In 1998 the charge was finally amended to a range of 3 months). Just wait for it!

This BN leadership has my ultimate disgust!!

86. #86 by roger lim on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:09 pm

Hmmm… A sodomite for PM? I once act played a little rough with my wife during …. you know and I got blue blacks and scratchmarks all over my face and body. I dun recall seeing DSAI pic’s post liwat having any blue blacks, bite marks etc. He would have them especially if his so called victim is bigger, stronger and younger than him. So at best whatever happened between Saiful and DSAI is consensual. That would make DSAI a bisexual and not a sodomite. So yes I dun mind having a bisexual PM as opposed to having pirates, murderers, habitual liars and dictators as one. Btw, I would never believe that DSAI is a bisexual. He is as good a man as they come. That’s why I’m off to pp to help PR campaign. Guys, join me. Let’s take the fight there. It’s where the future lies.

87. #87 by trublumsian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:11 pm

now we can surmise why aab failed to show up in the international event. he knew he’d get the mouthpieces of the various straight thinking foreign governments whispering in his ears in the guise of cordial greetings “we trust you’ll do the right thing with anwar…”
    so he took the easy way out by not showing.
    and he had rather be with his cohorts in the fox den putting the finishing touches of sodomy II. he and najis were busy orchestrating the rolling out of the sequel, he had to read about the mrr2 incident in the papers.

88. #88 by nyghtsky on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:22 pm

Prepare for yet another day of heavy traffic jams tomorrow.. courtesy of PDRM!

I wonder if they will put barbwires around the session court house this time round…

89. #89 by Kasim Amat on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:27 pm

Innocent or not is not based on what you think, I think, or what you believe or I believe. It must be proven with evidence. Let our police do the investigation and we as outsider should not pre-judge anything. In the first place, why does Anwar make a newly joined and inexperience youngster to be his aide and becomes part of his coveted overseas entourage? Is there anything that we don’t know?

Again, the grave mistake that Anwar made was he naively believed the history will never repeat after the stepping down of his ex-boss, Tun Mahatir. Therefore he thinks he can do anything such as the ambitious move of toppling our PM Badawi? He is damn wrong. All I can say is he only see himself as qualified PM and never put any of our existing leaders in his sight. Shouldn’t he now pay for the price?

Malaysia has what it has today is due to the hard work of the people and the bold leadership exerted by the UMNO led government. Without a strong government led by UMNO, we will lose all the prosperity we are enjoying and we will see the crime rate going up and our share market plummet to a new low. Do we want all these to happen? The choice is yours, Rakyat.

90. #90 by smeagroo on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:29 pm

this is our former DPM kena left right centred by the gomen using all kinds of dirty tactics. What are the chances for plain joes like us if we are ever caught in such a predicament?

If judiciary, police and all those in authority are behaving like crooks, what are the odds those who are summoned to court wont be treated unfairly?

God, just deliver a great flood or earthquake la. No difference!

91. #91 by AhPek on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:30 pm

Hi melurian,

What are you up to,you can’t even tell whether a family of 8 with a household income of RM3000 per month is better off than a family of 3 with a household income of RM1500 per month how come you got the guts to dabble in statistics? Talk about thickheadedness you suerly beat them all.

92. #92 by gofortruth on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:45 pm

It is so obvious to the 27 million Malaysians that this is a filthy tactic against the opposition and yet we don’t see our Agong moving a muscle. How strange!

93. #93 by achia3 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:46 pm

Kasim Amat “…..and never put any of our existing leaders in his sight.”

Seems like this person has some chinese blood.

Dear Kasim….seems like you come from a different world from the Rakyat. You seem to be in the world of Vincent Tan and co.

“Without a strong government led by UMNO, we will lose all the prosperity we are enjoying….”. You seem to be equating UMNO with Prosperity. If that is the case, you seem to belittle the hard work of the Rakyat.

Your rationale is nothing more than the hair of Samy Vellu. FAKE!

94. #94 by lhslhv on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:47 pm

I think we should ignore one Kassim Amat. If a person cannot see right from wrong, what good is it to convince him?

We can try to convince him once or twice. If he continues to behave the way he does. This fellow has no grey matter to see the reasoning behind our judgement.

Let him learn from his mistake to be wiser.

95. #95 by wanderer on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:47 pm

This Umno led Govt has no shame in the eyes of the world
    PM and DPM have no shame to all Mlaysian
    The whole blooming lot of sc*mb*gs have no shame at all.

96. #96 by oknyua on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:48 pm

Kasim Amat, you are a woman, right?

Godfather, you and I are in trouble now. Who will be my fishing buddy now? And Godfather, don’t talk bizness behind closed door with Kasim Amat. That is “kalwat”.

97. #97 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:00 pm

/// Soon they will get Anwar once the DNA Act becomes law and Anwar can no longer refuse to hand over his specimen. Then, once they have obtained Anwar’s specimen, the Chemistry Department will be able to ‘discover’ it on Saiful’s underwear. Then they will be able to arrest and charge Anwar. And, who knows, they might even be able to convict him as well. /// – from Malaysia-Today

This looks ominous. But not all is lost. I suggest you let Anwar know that once the DNA Act is passed and he is compelled to give his sample, tell Anwar to give the police, instead of blood or semen sample, 30 strains of his hair. And make that public hairs, instead of pubic hair, otherwise they will turn around and say, aha, how come there are pubic hairs in Saifool’s A-hole.

P/S – 25 hairs are sufficient to do a DNA profiling, but let’s be generous and give them 30 hairs.

http://www.kathyreichs.com/dnaprofiling.htm

Kit – perhaps you can convey this DSAI – a public service…

98. #98 by cheng on on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:09 pm

PR should hv plan for by election earlier, say within 2 or 3 weeks, after bn raised petrol price in 4 June 08. Now it is a little late!

99. #99 by Mr Smith on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:10 pm

In situations as grave as this, ‘good men and women’ with power, positions and influence can make a difference.
    This is more then Anwar. It is what type of future we want to have for our children.
    If these ‘men and women’ don’t act these greedy men in UMNO, police, EC and AG chambers will destroy this country.
    Barisan MPs CAN MAKE THE DIFFERENCE!! Will they?

100. #100 by Richardqed on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:20 pm

That Kasim Amat aka RealWorld is trying to pull wool over everyone’s eyes again.

But if he likes, he can feel free to explain:

– how someone of the youth and size of Saifool, be raped by a 61-year old man with a bad back?

– why Najis failed to convincingly explain his meeting with Saifool? Using Kasim’s favorite question: Is there anything we do not know?

– why would the police need fresh DNA samples? Is there anything we do not know? (besides that it can definitely be used to be stuck into Saifool’s @rse!)

– why a doctor who examined Saifool’s @rse found that there were no tears nor other signs of sodomy?

– and it needs to be reminded to everyone that Saifool mentioned “overseas trips” only recently in his blog, as an afterthought, after it became obvious that that no one was going to buy the story about the rape in the D’sara condo. Well, he can add any new story that he likes to maximize the chances of trapping Anwar, but everyone already knows the truth.

Don’t try pulling wool over everyone’s eyes with your Barang Naik style of cover-up. Kasim, if your bosses want to frame Anwar, just admit it, and put in him jail. No point making all the crap talk and excuses about “evidence”, or about letting police doing their stuff. If anyone wants crap talk, they can get the same tune from Bodohwi.

101. #101 by oknyua on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:25 pm

Mr Smith,

That is exactly what it is now. BN-UMNO led is itself riddled with corruption, in-fighting and very much direcionless. Anwar offered an alternative, a vision for us Malaysians. The present Abdullah, I am sorry Kassim Ahmad, he has not idea on leadership. His men ignored him. His ministers talked rubbish. His government officer defied him. What sort of leadership can Abdullah offer. Four years was bad, but this fifth year is worse. Any man worth his salt would have resigned in dignity – he refused and in his sinking ship, he brings us along together.

Today shows how low he allow himself to sink.

102. #102 by just a moment on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:26 pm

Yes Ms, Mr, or In-between Kasim Amat. Our choice is obvious, so are yours, the thing is What’s your problem if DSAI become’s PM? I
    For your information, why should DSAI put any of our existing leaders in his sight when these same morons are responsible for ‘sodomising with jail sentence’ him in the first place? You parallel’s our current PM in terms of Zzzzzzzz walking.
    Without ‘strong?’ UMNO, we’ll loose properity? Biggest joke!! Lost to whom?
    Wake up Dude!!
    Have you ever imagine Malaysia could have been 2 or 3 times more progress than Singapore? Have you ever imagine with the kind of natural resources we are bless with in Malaysia, can provide free education untill university levels for ALL races!! No need Bumi or Non Bumi Quota’s? plus free healthcare for your parents too?!!
    or you are so brainwashed until your UMNO told you this WHAT you deserve in life? I’m sorry for your extreme myopic brain ‘if any more left’ but let me tell you this.. Your parent plus bumi’s and Non-Umno hard working rakyat ‘rewards’ have been robbed by your ‘strong’ umno. Don’t believed me? — Are you a millionaire yet? Do you drive a Merz yet? Are rakyat still pouring in monies to you? Are you staying in grand big palace hse yet? Are you self-employed, employment, or You employed the rakyat? If you cannot even answer 1 Yes. You simply DON”T BELONG. so do yourself a favour, ask straight question if you need answer, this blog have lots of kind, generous, and true rakyat people here to help you.
    You be your best judge. Good day, – Heh, whats happening to our 3pm PC?

103. #103 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:34 pm

The crystal ball shows that with the speed of lightning and superefficiency, the trial will be over before 26 August 2008 and AI will be found guilty as charged and back to SB cell.

The BN will celebrate 31.8.08 joyously and then 16.9.08 too!

Semua kow tim. Senang saja.

104. #104 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:38 pm

Malaysia wants to beat China in terms of sensational news on 08.08.08 – charging AI vs Beijing Olympics.

105. #105 by pselvams on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:40 pm

Datuk Seri Dr. Wan Azizah.

We, the people of Malaysia, wish to convey our deepest regrets for this unwarranted and uncalled for incident to happen to our trusted pm-in-waiting.

Please be assured that we shall at all times pray for the best for you and your family.

May GOD bless all of you.

106. #106 by js on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:41 pm

A sad day. Dirty politic!

107. #107 by Tulip Crescent on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:43 pm

boh-liao

Funny, but my crystal shows something else. Did you get the right brand? Mine is from the gypsy woman. Where did you buy yours?

Charging, say, tomorrow, Aug. 7. Date will be fixed for mention, maybe two weeks from now … and that’s speedy.

Then the next one, say, date of trial fixed, maybe two weeks from now … and that’s speedy. So we are looking at Sept. 7.

Another three-days for the actual trial. Then, say, sentencing if found guilty. So, we move to Sept. 10 … and that’s speedy.

How about the appeal?

Compare that to the Altantuya trial. How long has it taken?

So, boh-liao, please get another crystal ball. My brand. Call me if you want my brand.

108. #108 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:44 pm

I thought other than “bishop’s noses”, no other ass in the world is worth money. I was wrong, looks like Anwar’s ass is worth a lot to these BN/UMNO goons!

109. #109 by ipohmali on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:44 pm

Kasim Amat said “Without a strong government led by UMNO, we will lose all the prosperity we are enjoying and we will see the crime rate going up and our share market plummet to a new low. Do we want all these to happen? The choice is yours, Rakyat.”

The proper statement should be:
    “Without an accountable & responsible government, we will lose all the prosperity we are enjoying and we will see the crime rate going up and our share market plummet to a new low. Do we want all these to happen? The choice is yours, Rakyat.”

110. #110 by cto on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:44 pm

oknyua Says:

Today at 15: 48.18 (52 minutes ago)
    Kasim Amat, you are a woman, right?

Godfather, you and I are in trouble now. Who will be my fishing buddy now? And Godfather, don’t talk bizness behind closed door with Kasim Amat. That is “kalwat”.

————————————–

Yes, both of you could be in trouble. It does not take much to get charged this days.

It might be worse for both of you if Kasim Amat is NOT a woman.

111. #111 by Tulip Crescent on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:46 pm

CORRECTION:

Tulip Crescent Says:

Today at 13: 39.17 (3 hours ago)
    Melurian

MCA got Bukit Bintang for five years through a Court action but that decision is an absurdity since it equated “the sanctity of the ballot to the frivolity of a beauty contest.” The Judge (remember him, he was promoted and I shall not mention the name of this retiree), by his decision, put our judiciary to shame before the entirte Commonwealth.

We must tell Permatang Pauh voters not to be swayed by the “softer” approach that I expect this time. The way Anwar will be treated will be “softer” than the last time in 1998.

Even if it is a NON-bailable offence, the Court can use its inherent discretion to grant bail to Anwar. Then he may campaign while the case is still pending.

Anyway, there is merit in preparing for another candidate, just in case these clowns are up to some nonsense. While the whole world watches, they will be desperate enough to do something stupid like the Judge in the Bukit Bintang case.

I missed out the word NON- in “bailable”.

112. #112 by walao on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:46 pm

no matter what is the outcome, I will wear black on 31st of August. To show the world we are suffering from our country’s stagflation problem, economy slowdown, and this sad news

113. #113 by Tulip Crescent on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:48 pm

ktteokt

Altantuya asked for only RM5 million. And she got bombed to smithereens.

Now the stakes are higher. Control of the government.

So, as the political struggle intensifies and calls for a resolution, I hope the players will restrain themselves – especially those with power.

114. #114 by pselvams on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:48 pm

Just out of curiousity , I read Kasim’s comment above.

My opinion to this comment is.

Something is seriously WRONG with Kasim. He must be living in somewhat entirely different world and thinking of Malaysia. This person needs conselling. Period.

115. #115 by Jong on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:49 pm

Altantuya trial involves a senior politician from their camp! He’s still on a free-run. C4 was used but Mr C4 has not been summoned to the witness stand to be grilled and throttled, how come?

116. #116 by dyingmalaysia on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:55 pm

Dear Mr. Kasim,

Please tell us and list down what have UMNO brought to us? Why do u only mentioned UMNO? i thought BN should be the combination of UMNO, MCA and MIC? Please look at the government now, all ministers are super greedy ppl that wants our money and name only. What have they done to make us live better? Police force? are they working or sleeping? they are not even qualified to become a police. Y? because they still follow watever instruction from the government that wants DSAI to be jailed.

As for Saiful, i really think he is one pengacau hired by the government. Kasim, please use ur brain to think thoroughly…how can a dropout like him with cgpa 1.68 can go apply for a scholarship somemore go straight to the DPM? if so, am i suppose to go ask for a scholarship with my cgpa 3.6 from DPM also? if i have results like him, i will be so damn malu to even show my face to the garbage collector, ini pula pergi jumpa DPM…tak tahu malu ke?

Lastly, Si Kasim. Stop all your stupid comment here and use ur brain think thoroughly…and i really strongly diagree with the goverment that granted more uni place for the bumi than non-bumi…this is a fair country, aren’t it suppose to be a fair fight among the students? who ever is intelligent, clever and with good results should be automatically accepted into local uni irregardless of race…

Grow up !

117. #117 by walao on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:01 pm

kASIM AMAT said “In the first place, why does Anwar make a newly joined and inexperience youngster to be his aide and becomes part of his coveted overseas entourage? Is there anything that we don’t know? ”

Are you telling all of us not to trust our school teacher if school arrange an oversea excursions? Are you telling us by making a young inexperience youngster to be his aide , the “old man” has evil motive behind? kASIM AMAT…you are dangerous. Cos you have evil mind….God bless you

118. #118 by dyingmalaysia on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:04 pm

Kasim Amat is looking down at inexperience youngster….

119. #119 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:23 pm

Anwar disclosed that initially AG Dept did not want to charge him due to insufficient evidence. However, AAB put pressure on AG Dept and insisted that he should be charged. – Malaysiakini (Chinese Edition)

The Bar council should do something as the PM is influencing decision making of AG Dept.

Tun Dr M. was right – AAB is showing his true color.

120. #120 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:28 pm

For AI, our BN machinery will go on turbo super duper fast track to solve the hole problem.

The BN government has nothing to hide. AI will be dealt with for all to see, including all the people attending the ongoing 54th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference. See how effcient our police and our judiciary system!

121. #121 by kkholimi on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:12 pm

Only fools will believe the sodomy charge. I don’t want to be a fool anymore. The country progressed little as compared to others after more than 50 years. So, it’s time to give the rakyat a chance to choose alternative options. Nothing wrong with that, right? Our rakyat has been a tolerant lot and I believe the rakyat can tolerate anything new as well. Question is, can our friends who hold a depleting power be tolerant?

122. #122 by Godson on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:25 pm

Hey Guys…On behalf of kasim amat….i would like to thank you all for teaching him how to think and write properly.
    I,m sorry he accidentally come into this blog and mess up.
    Hes born in an umNO-BN family and please dont blame him for his stupidity. I know he talks nonsence all the time. He always worship AAB & C4 and i hope you know what i meant. His friend call him Kurang aJar. But thats alright coz he loves umNO-BN.
    If he does come back again….im sorry in advance.

ALL I WANT IS CHANGE THE GOVERNMENT TO PR.
    JUST DO IT.

123. #123 by The Enforcer on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:50 pm

Many a times we told ourselves to leave this GOON Kasim Amat alone to hayal and carry Sleepy’s ba***. We all know that he’s a mole from the other side. Bombard him with whatever you want but JUST REMEMBER TO KEEP COOL AND NOT LOOSE OUR HEAD!
    We don’t want those GOONS to have the slightest chance of using the ISA on any of the peace loving RAKYAT.
    Sleepy has confirmed that he’s 101% faster then the roti canai man in flip flopping the dough/comments. He is 101% always contradicting himself.
    Why don’t the RAKYAT in any part of the country wear a black arm band when we attend/witness the Merdeka celebration in their respective states. This is to show the RAKYAT is mourning our beloved country as long as she is in the hands of those GOONS!

124. #124 by nafasbaru on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 10:20 pm

Kasim Amat? he’s got no morals.

125. #125 by nafasbaru on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 10:25 pm

mauriyaII Says:

“How can they charge DSAI even without releasing the police report made by …? Have the AG’s office notified the charges to DSAI or his lawyers?”

it’s a police state lah! the police run the country.

126. #126 by nafasbaru on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 10:29 pm

the sodomy charge is the only way bn can hold on to power……..for a little while longer.

127. #127 by badak on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 11:27 pm

Kassim amat,Please wake up ,open your eyes. Malaysia a country with god given wealth,Like OIL,IRON,TIMBER,RAW WATER.FERTILE LAND for agriculture,BEAUTIFUL BEACHES,one of the WORLDS BEST DIVE SITES, LUSH TROPICAL FOREST i can go on and on.What did UMNO led BN Goverment do with all this ..They screwed up everything.
    Singapore got nothing yet the country is much respected by the world.All i can say is UMNO led BN government had been sodomizing the RAKYAT for the past 30 years.
    Kassim amat.. yes DSAI must face the charges brought up by his aid.Yes he must go to court if he is found guilty.Kassim amat then why the hell is the court and the police protecting Najib and Rosmah.Two dIfferent person had made a SD againts them,why is the court going out of its way in making sure that the defence will not have a chance to call both Najib and Rosmah to court.
    By the way, DSAI 1998 sodomy charge was thrown out by the court,He was found guilty for abuse of power by the kangaroo court.

128. #128 by FY Lim on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 12:42 am

To All Malaysians,

This is the time to act without fear.

AND those BN MP’s ( from UMNO , MCA , Gerakan , SAPP , MIC , PPP , PBS, PBB etc ) who still have their conscience left , the only way out is to resign en-bloc to show that you still have the country at heart.

You come into politics for the betterment of the people and the country not not to satisfy certain leaders for corrupt power.

Do you still want to be associated with a govt. that is corrupt to the core ; have leaders who uses all the arms of the govt i.e police, AG & SG , Judiciary to suit their own evil ends in order to propagate their existence ?

This is the time to show that it is not worth your while to remain in the BN coalition.

If you do otherwise , time will tell your folly and your countrymen’s future will be doomed by your continued presence in the coalition.

Remember that you may enjoy the perks thrown on you but think carefully ! Is it worth the sacrifice and doom the next generation’s future ?

If you sincerely think that the whole episode is fabricated to suit a particular leader’s quest for power , then act courageously and make the difference !

Show it collectively and the corrupt leaders will know what to do.

129. #129 by nafasbaru on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 1:22 am

our friends in barisan, are you going to sit idly, while injustice is being done.

is the party more important than justice?
    breakfree of this feudal mentality.

Distinguish yourselves in the eyes of the discerning rakyat.

130. #130 by zak_hammaad on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 2:43 am

No one should be surprised of the g’ments decision to charge Anwar; UMNO’s vision for unity with PAS lies in tatters so therefore it is necessary for it to bring charges and stop Anwar’s takeover of the government.

131. #131 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 3:16 am

We didn’t know thaaaaat! Thanks for telling.

132. #132 by mohammadharrisjalil on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:20 am

even the GAY’est person in South East Asian will say… “Saifool is not my taste”. Even the most desperate gayman will never thinkin on having one night stand with Saifool!
    OMG Pleaselah!

133. #133 by eloofk on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 3:44 pm

Kasim Amat, i’m just wondering if u’re a paid agent from Umno. I just have the gut feeling that you are. Young and directioness. That’s what the shameless gomen has been misusing the ratyat’s money to pay young people like u to act in the scripts, like Saifool in Sodomy II.