Don’t make Malaysian Parliament a laughing-stock at Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference in KL in August

(Media Conference Statement at Perak DAP Hqrs in Ipoh on Saturday, 24th May 2008)

The 54th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference on “Expanding the role of Parliament in Global Society” will be held in Kuala Lumpur from August 1 to 10, 2008 and it should be a matter of pride to Malaysian Members of Parliament that the country has been given the honour to play host to the annual conference for the Commonwealth’s 172 Parliaments and legislatures.

Malaysia spent about RM7 million to host a much smaller parliamentary conference last year – the 28th Asean Inter-Parliamentary Assembly (AIPA) in Kuala Lumpur last August involving nine ASEAN nations.

The cost for hosting the 54th Conference of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association will be many times more than organising the AIPA Assemby and I will ask in Parliament on Monday how much the Malaysian taxpayers will have to bear for Malaysia hosting the August Conference – whether RM20 – RM30 million or even more.

Apart from the cost of the CPA Conference in August, another equally important question is its purpose.

This is because it would be shameful for Malaysia to host the 54th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference on “Expanding the role of Parliament in global society” on August 1 – 10 when the role of Malaysian MPs are being diminished and cannot even move an amendment to the Motion of Thanks for Royal Address, as happened on Thursday when my amendment motion to establish a Royal Commission of Inquiry to resolve the 30-year problem of illegal immigrants in Sabah was disallowed by the Deputy Speaker, Datuk Ronald Kiandee on the ground of being “irrelevant” to the motion proper.

Can Ronald Kiandee cite another Commonwealth Parliament which disallows amendments to the equivalent of Motion of Thanks for the Royal Address on the ground that it is “irrelevant”?

In the House of Commons, amendments to the Motion of Thanks to the Royal Address are routinely allowed every year, which are debated and then voted on. One such amendment to the Motion of Thanks for the Queen’s Gracious Speech, which was moved, debated but rejected in the House of Commons in 2000, proposed an amendment to the original motion as follows:

‘But humbly regret that the Gracious Speech makes no mention of the decline in police numbers since 1997; note the continuing failure of many of the Government’s measures to combat youth crime and that the Government remains committed to the early release from jail of thousands of criminals; deplore the Government’s further attempt to restrict the right to trial by jury and its failure to put forward any measures to strengthen the rights of victims of crime, or to make prisons more purposeful, or sentencing more transparent, or to clear up the chaos in the asylum system; and further regret the absence of measures to halt the decline of inner cities and the failure to create a coherent programme of actions since 1997 to address the conditions that give rise to the growth of crime in deprived urban areas, notably poorly-maintained housing, rising homelessness, increasing numbers of empty houses and failing inner city schools, which have combined with the Government’s commitment to building on green fields to perpetuate migration from inner cities.’

If Ronald Kiandee had presided as House of Commons Speaker, he would have ruled the amendment as “irrelevant” which would be completely unthinkable in the British Parliament!

In Lok Sabha or Indian Parliament every year, there would be scores and in some years even over a hundred amendments to the Motion of Thanks on the President’s Address, and they would all be voted on by the MPs without anyone being ruled as “irrelevant” by the Speaker of Indian Parliament.

During the 54th Commonwealth Parliamentay Conference in Kuala Lumpur in early August, another conference on parliamentary practice and administration is being organised by the Society of Clerks-at-the-Table – and it would be mortally disgraceful if Malaysia proves to be the only Parliament in the Commonwealth where amendments to the Motion of Thanks for the Royal Address is not allowed, making the Malaysian Parliament a Commonwealth “curiosity” and laughing stock at the 54th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference!

What is even more shocking is that Ronald Kiandee had violated a very clear precedent by the longest-serving Speaker in Malaysia, Tun Mohamad Zahir Ismail, who had allowed me to move an amendment to the Motion of Thanks for the Royal Address in October 1982.

What grounds and authority have Ronald Kiandee as Deputy Speaker to violate clear parliamentary practices and precedents both in Malaysia and other Commonwealth Parliaments to disallow my amendment to the Motion of Thanks in Parliament last Thursday?

I have given notice to the Speaker of Parliament, Tan Sri Pandikar Amin, to review and overrule the wrong and misconceived decision of Ronald Kiandee in disallowing my amendment motion in Parliament last Thursday to establish a Royal Commission of Inquiry to resolve the 30-year problem of illegal immigrants in Sabah.

Such a motion under Standing Order 43 of the Dewan Rakyat is regarded as a “substantive motion” which does not require notice of more than two days – in other words, it is regarded as a “top priority” parliamentary business which must be given precedence for debate and decision by way of voting by MPs.

If my substantive motion to review and overrule Ronald Kiandee’s ruling last Thursday is not allowed to be debated before Parliament adjourns next week, then the Malaysian Parliament would have two reasons to become a laughing-stock in the 54th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference in August,

• Where an amendment to the Motion of Thanks for the Royal Address is not allowed; and

• Where a substantive motion to review the ruling of the Chair is also not allowed to be debated and voted on.

If this is the case, then Parliament and Malaysians must decide whether any useful purpose could be served in Malaysia hosting the 54th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference in August.

1. #1 by ckchung on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 12:08 pm

The MPs from Sabah feel uneasy for the RCI because they are voted out by the illegal imigrants.

2. #2 by Godfather on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 12:22 pm

When you belong to the den of thieves, you must be thick-skinned enough to ignore the word “shameful”.

3. #3 by Xiao He on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 12:28 pm

Yes, if ur substantive motion on monday is not allowed to be debated and voted on, then it’s better for our country to call off the hosting of the commonwealth parliamentary conference.. we’ll just be the laughing stock for the commonwealth countries and the whole world..

4. #4 by mendela on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 12:29 pm

If you watch parliaments in session in countries like Japan, Australia, NZ, Canada, UK, you will see all the PMs, the ministers are all participated in lively debates back with facts and data.

In Malaysia parliament, the ruling BN reps are represented by a bunch of thieves telling lies, lies and all lies!

Malaysian Parliament has been hijacked by such BN thieves for too long!

5. #5 by Xiao He on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 12:35 pm

Dear mendela,
    what u mentioned is called the PM’s time.. In UK and NZ, it’s on wednesday afternoon, after the cabinet meeting on wednesday morning, where the PM has to attend the parliamentary sitting and be prepared to face the questioning by the opposition leader..

6. #6 by cheng on soo on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 12:52 pm

Don’t think the conference got any use, just “makan2, minum2, bual2 sahaja !”

From previous records, they (BN) no bother whether or not bcome laughing stock !

7. #7 by PSM on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 1:20 pm

Sorry Bro Kit. The BN Government has already made our Parliment a joke!

8. #8 by ShiokGuy on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 2:08 pm

Oh well, I love watching the video clip! Since I haven’t watch any TV for a long long time. Can’t actually remember when was the first time I did sit down and watch TV for the whole night.

Our parliament already is a joke or a like a zoo. With Monkey, Bogfoot and so on running around.

Anyway life is short, live it shiok!

Shiok Guy

9. #9 by ShiokGuy on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 3:47 pm

I am a strong believer of PR, Proportional Representation. I am also a vivid supporter of Pakatan Rakyat (PR) :)

Just have some opinions and views on PR at my blog. YB I remember you have some article on this way back in 2002 or 2003.

Do you still belief in PR?

http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/2008/05/proportional-representation.html

Shiok Guy

10. #10 by ChinNA on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 4:50 pm

Malaysia’s parliament is not the worst nor the best. It is definitely not exemplary. Youtube had good examples of it.

However, nevertheless, maybe there will be some good that could come out of it.

11. #11 by cancan on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 4:56 pm

The Laughing Stock of The World

Link: http://www.kingsmary.blogspot.com/

12. #12 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 6:07 pm

YB Kit,

On the matter of parliamentary procedures, this is what happens when BN has monopoly of appointing Parliamentary Speaker for more than 50 years even after the political tsunami of 8th March.

If your second substantive motion to review the ruling of the Chair is again not allowed, what do the constitutional rules and parliamentary standing orders have to say about your proposing a third motion of a vote of no confidence on both the Deputy Speaker Ronald Kiandee for not knowing what was relevant, and what was not, in relation to your first motion of amendment rejected by him – and the other main Speaker Tan Sri Pandikar Amin for not allowing your second substantive motion rectifying the ruling of Ronald Kiandee on the first???

This concerns the all-important issue of political neutrality of the Speaker’s position or otherwise to issues of competence including knowledge of parliamentary precedents and practices on amendment of Royal Address.

Surely there must be some rules concerning fitness and competence of office held by Parliamentary Speakers. Even judges can be removed – and even Prime Ministers by votes of no confidence, when they display unfitness or incompetence, much more for lesser position of Speakers!

Regarding then the proposed third motion – since it affects the position of both Speakers and Deputy Speakers – surely the rules of conflict of interest would require both Speakers to abstain from making a ruling regarding relevance of such a motion of no confidence on themselves and their position as Speakers. Who then will make ruling on your third motion of “no confidence”???

If Pakatan Rakyat’s MPS genuinely feel they have no confidence about both Speakers, then they should walk out every time they sit on their chairs in the period in August 1 to 10, 2008 when 54th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference on “Expanding the role of Parliament in Global Society” is held in Kuala Lumpur to show as a mark of Opposition’s proest against the hypocrisy of hosting the 54th Conference of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association Conference when best parliamentary practices are either not known or ignored! :)

13. #13 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 6:10 pm

Sorry typo:…”a mark of Opposition’s proTest…”

14. #14 by Killer on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 8:18 pm

YB Kit

I had expected you and Karpal especially to elevate this august house to a higher level of professionalism and maturity in the 12th Parliament. I had expected you to set a benchmark for to the newbies and the other MPs on how to be First World MPs. I had been following both of your performances since my secondary school days with much admiration.

Regretfully I had to say that the average quality of MPs from both camps had deteriorated over the years. These MPs possess no intellectual depth, oratory skills, grasp of parliamentary procedures or national and global knowledge to be effective representatives of rakyat. It is pure agony to listen to “street-talking” of Po Kuan, Bung Mokthar and many others.

I think this 12th Parliament is the worse in my memory. And to rub salt into the wound, the biggest culprits are none other that the most senior PR leaders, ie, Karpal and yourself. Your antics are shameful and a big let down. It seems that you have abandoned your previously much admired approach of being guided by high –principles to one having no principles whatsoever and driven by hubris. This is sadder since considering the fact that we have the most unvocal and unqualified person being the Leader of the Opposition.

The parliamentary sessions are chaotic and messy. The new MPs are behaving like loose cannons and only interested in shooting from the hips and scoring political points rather than bring up issues of importance. Perhaps your behaviour has emboldened the PR MPs to behave like thugs.

To be fair I think the quality and behaviour of BN MPs have improved though nowhere near the standards that we expect. But on contrast the PR MPs have brought the debates to resemble drunken verbal brawls.

I agree that the quality of Speakers and his Deputy is rather questionable. But that is not an excuse for this poor and childish behaviour. Being in the parliament for decades, I am sure you would have seen much worse Speakers but you had still prevailed.

Please be rational, accepting your motion would not turn our Parliament into First World standard. The deputy speaker is no Harry Porter with a magic wand. This is kind of logic that perhaps we expected from lesser persons and political actors like Anwar, Jeff Ooi or Po Kuan but not someone of your stature.

If you want to raise the standard, please be the change. Set an exemplary behaviour and have a code of conduct for your MPs to follow. Otherwise, start preparing your parachute for 2013.

15. #15 by Anak_Penang on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 8:50 pm

If Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim became the 6th Malaysian PM, who should be his deputy ?

Vote now at sonofpenang.blogspot.com

16. #16 by Godfather on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 8:59 pm

Killer:

Tell your UMNO masters to prepare their parachutes for 2013 (or sooner). The federal government is going the way of PR. There is no point being nice and civil to a bunch of thieves. The live telecasts will surely spell the doom for BN.

17. #17 by voice on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 9:52 pm

UMNO’s mindset to irrelevant to today’s basic human’s.
    I dont think they are qualified to be human too.
    Each day I feel more and more disgusted with them!

18. #18 by lchk on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 10:00 pm

Killer posted:

“And to rub salt into the wound, the biggest culprits are none other that the most senior PR leaders, ie, Karpal and yourself. Your antics are shameful and a big let down. It seems that you have abandoned your previously much admired approach of being guided by high –principles to one having no principles whatsoever and driven by hubris.”

Accusing Kit of having no principles?

LOL.

This is coming from a fellow (Killer) who hurls false accusations of Kit never having been concerned of the illegal immigrant problem in Sabah until now.

A classic case of hypocrisy if ever there was one.

19. #19 by cancan on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 10:18 pm

Football and Politics

Link: http://www.kingsmary.blogspot.com/

20. #20 by cemerlang on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 11:15 pm

The money spent for this Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference can be used for more pressing problems.

In Malaysia, we talk a lot about professionalism. But we do not always do it. The most important thing is to get the message across and to see that actions are taken as soon as possible if it is necessary. The parliament is dysfunctional if every single question is not heard or not given a proper reply or instead of a real question and answer session, everyone is fighting away using verbal words ! Hopefully it does not turn into a Taiwanese style parliament whereby politicians actually punch each other like gangsters.

The person on the street wants his politician to make his problems known and to have a concrete solution to this problem. He could not be bothered about what is actually going on behind the screen. But of course now, Malaysians know that there are a lot of labelling and emotions tend to run high. If the parliament runs for say, 4 hours before lunch, then may be half an hour of that is when the parliamentarians act like they are not parliamentarians because problems can be emotional and solutions can also be emotional. You might be angry about a particular problem brought up. Then when you hear the answers, you might get angry too.

Our traditional Malaysia is such that when visitors come, we put on our very best. Then when these visitors leave, we become our real selves and we are not that nice. That is cheating in another sense.

21. #21 by cheng on soo on Saturday, 24 May 2008 - 11:18 pm

Killer,
    U try to post comments that falsely accuse, slander, the blog owner of any other BN leaders (or chedet.com) & see what happen? whether they would even allow U or not?
    If LKS is like what U said, Any chance, he would allow U to falsely accuse, slander him here??
    U are just another ‘laughing-stock’ here?

22. #22 by darren sky on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 3:26 am

Killer, you try to sound very intellectual but the more I read your comments ,I realized you are just an empty barrel.Maybe you are only good in your english but intellectually wise you are [deleted] .If ever you have a chance ( I really hope you dont for your own sake ) to be a politician, I dont think you can last for 1 day. I bet my last dollar to it.

23. #23 by darren sky on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 3:32 am

If Pakatan Rakyat ever form a think tank group ,must include Killer.He is very useful , just do the opposite what he comments then we will be on the right track.

24. #24 by darren sky on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 4:02 am

If killer is a MP,I dont think he will be able to deliver more than 10 seconds of debates given his good english and ??? BM.Killer, Saying Fong Po Kuan is “street talking” style, can you deliver better speech in BM than her??? A piece of advice for you- try to appreciate when we have MPs who are trying to be as vocal as possible to send message across despite the obstacles post by those idiot backbencher not forgeting the bias speaker.If you dont anything smart to say from your mouth ,dont speak from your ass.

25. #25 by UzMiNoOnist on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 4:04 am

The only reason we want to have to spend RM 20 – 30 million of public funds goes like this

This gomen is “mau muka miskin tak apa”

“Mati mati gaya mesti jaga”

“Tak apa lah, ini duit bukan nya banyak, lagi bukan duit saya, mala hal si ahmad dapat untung sikit buat niaga sini bila a function”

“Apa boleh buat, tahi kambing bulat bulat”

26. #26 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 5:37 am

killer:

i am still waiting for you to apologise to YB Lim Kit Siang.

(you who claim to know more)

27. #27 by penangboy on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 7:59 am

Killer – if you understand the challenges of the 12th Parliamentary Sitting then your comments are pretty much the same as any cyberummnorians or cybermcarians, etc…..hence, I think you are shooting from your hips. Understand the facts. Usually, the instigators at the parliament are from the BN. So – think before you write, ya? 20 years of pure nonsense from BN is good enough for me. March 8 -opened up a can of worms and I think you are the very few who still can’t stomach it.

28. #28 by Killer on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 9:26 am

Po Kuan’s BM ? Perhaps her BM is better than an Ah Lean from Kepong or some hawker selling chicken at the local wet market. But I think her BM is pathetic and shameful for a local uni grad.

I am from an estate Tamil school and older than her, but I could easily outspeak her in English and BM. Well my father could speak better BM than her…..

Frankly many of the MPs we have possess horrendous grasp of the national language and I am sorry to say that the ones from DAP are the worse. I remember some of them were reprimanded by the Speaker for their poor command of BM. They should be ashamed to be Malaysians and MPs.

29. #29 by lew1328 on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 9:51 am

“If you want to raise the standard, please be the change. Set an exemplary behavior and have a code of conduct for your MPs to follow. Otherwise, start preparing your parachute for 2013”

Posted by Killer: Yesterday at 20: 18.53Greetings! I sort of agreed the comment as well as the accused here from Killer.

It’s the fact that Kit is capable as a leader after all, but how about others pasting in DAP umbrella? We’re talking about team work and not individual talent whose act individually. We need quality leaders to form a good government. I personally think DSAI is an example that’s far vision, willingly to change and not like some of them from DAP.

Again, I had the following comment posted for my curious: –

i) Where or in which state in Malaysia do you think was DAP hold a Strong Foot? Isn’t in Penang or WP? And what is DAP strategies to maintain or protect it for another 10 ~ 20 years?
    ii) In UMNO, majority of the members know the party fights for the Malay Right & Interests, How about DAP?
    iii) Have DAP ever educate their members or civilians that the meaning of Inflation rate, the unemployment rate & economic standing of Malaysia when they hold the “Ceramah” instead of “Dig & Find” wrong doing by the government ?
    iv) The DAP people’s elected MP’s and State YB were carrying their personal or common party mission & vision, which is which?

In short, Kit, don’t you think you shall focus in your strong hold and putting your strength to help Penang.

Best regards.

30. #30 by year of snake on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 9:54 am

Dear uncle Lim, you told the Sabah MPs that the PSCommittee is not as effective as RCI because the Royal Commission has the power to subpoena and even take criminal action against those who refuse to turn up for the hearing. This is the reason why the UMNOputras and their lackeys will by hook or by crook Torpedo your motion on the Sabah illegals because it will open a can of worms which equals the Lingam Tapes or even worse.

31. #31 by devilmaster on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 10:27 am

oh Killer,

now you are trying to attack Po Kuan? Why dont you go to her website and do this? :idea:

It is pathetic to see an Umnoputra like you trying to masquerade as an Indian. Your past history in this blog confirmed your identity long time ago. Another flaw is, an Indian “knows” so much about Sabah illegal immigrants problems? And justifying Umno’s Project IC?

btw, you still owe Uncle Kit & me an apology.

32. #32 by dawsheng on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 10:30 am

i) Where or in which state in Malaysia do you think was DAP hold a Strong Foot? Isn’t in Penang or WP? And what is DAP strategies to maintain or protect it for another 10 ~ 20 years? – lew1328

What you see is what you get, no more and no less. As long as DAP is perceived as a Chinese party, how far can it go? The only way for the party to survive the next one or two decades depend on how many malays are members in the party.

33. #33 by blablowbla on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 10:51 am

like it or not,our parliament is heading like Taiwan and S.Korea’s house of parliament,eventhough they are not Commonwealth members,they will watch through YOUTUBE and keen to find out one very unique scenario in our August House,you know what?Ok,i’ll tell you after 1pm!you can guess!

34. #34 by cheng on soo on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 10:51 am

So, can this Killer who claim to be from Estate Tamil school, tell us, How many alphabet are there in Tamil writing?
    How to say “I love Msia” in Tamil?
    How to say “Good Morning, Teacher / Pupil” in Tamil?
    How to count “1, 2, 3, up to say 20” in Tamil?
    Do not check with any Tamil friend / dictionary / website, OK?

35. #35 by Swordsman on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 11:54 am

Our Parliament is already a Laughing Stock, we do not need to make ourselves to be one. With the deplorable “standard” of the BN MPs and the “unbaked” Ministers who oftentimes do not know whether they are coming or going, which other Parliaments in the World can compete with us for this “Laughing Stock” title. In every sphere of mundane life, there must be jokers and court jesters to bring cheers to others, if not life would be very dull. Our Parliament is just doing its “self-acquired” jester role to bring some cheers to Parliamentarians who will be visiting us in August. They may not find our law-makers fantastic as “policy debaters” or competent in formulating the laws, they will certain find our parliamentarians very entertaining.
    Good and meaningful debates starts with the competence of the House Speaker. His intelligence will decide what issues are crucial firstly to the national interests, secondly using the Parliament as the forum to clear any ambiguity in Govt Policies and Programs, and thirdly debating on current social, economic or political issues which needs immediate resolution for the benefit of the Rakyat.
    From historical record, our past Speakers are nothing more than UMNO spokesmen whose duty was to ensure that no “embarassing” issues be raised to the detriment of BN/UMNO even if it meant sweeping key issues under the carpet.
    Ramli Ngah was hopeless as a Speaker, someone who could hardly differentiate his shoulder from his knee.
    The same is true with the resent Deputy Speaker who ruled against LKS’s motion on the Sabah Immigrants Issue. Obviously he has no clue as to what “national interests” is.
    Without a competent Speaker, our Parliament will continue to languish in “mediocrity” for sometime, unless PR takes over and do a radical overhaul of the system.

36. #36 by lew1328 on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 12:02 pm

I think this info is worthwhile to share with: –

Thursday, May 22, 2008
    Confront big issues such as inflation in Malaysia

Posted by Dr Tan Seng Giaw.

“DAP National Deputy Chairman and MP for Kepong Dr Tan Seng Giaw believes that we should concentrate our energy on tackling national issues such as the pressure on inflation, the shortage of rice, the jump in oil price and crimes. …

There are other major issues such as security, illegal immigration, housing, and education. We need to find solutions to them. Mahathir did champion the concept of bangsa Malaysia”

37. #37 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 1:09 pm

When you look at Kiandee’s and his predecessors’ actions as Speaker and Deputy Speakers, you must appreciate that they are all there because they are all Pak-Lah-Men.

They are all put there for a purpose – to frustrate.

38. #38 by ChinNA on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 1:23 pm

In being anonymity of the web, we can be anyone we want to be. An Englishman, an Indiam, a Chinese or a Malay.

At the end of the day, the readers had the final say. We can ignore a person’s entry, confront it or enjoy it.

For all we know now, ‘A’ can be in reality be ‘B’ and ‘C’ and ‘D’… by merely changing the name handle…. and this piece might not be written by ‘ChinNA’ at all.

It could be some masquarade. Such is the internet commentary at this moment. If we have to show our real self with a picture, IC# and contact details, perhaps then some will write differently. Some will still write the same way because they wrote something that they are not ashamed of and it is their conviction.

So until the mask is taken off, there is little else we can do. For instance, is Killer really an ‘Umnoputra’ or an Indiam?

I don’t know.

However, this I know: Killer has a few detractors in this blog.

Life in this blog goes on. We are all only pilgrims passing this way but once.

So let’s enjoy it while it lasts.

39. #39 by ShiokGuy on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 1:26 pm

Today at NST Online on article on Local and foreign Graduate, go and read about the response from the Universiti Sains Malaysia vice-chancellor Professor Datuk Dzulkifli Abdul Razak.

Very typical of blaming everything under the sky except looking into the mirror.

My comment and view here
    http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/2008/05/local-vs-foreign-graduate.html

Totally disgusted!
    Shiok Guy

40. #40 by Godfather on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 1:46 pm

This is the UMNO way – blame everyone else except themselves. They can behave like thugs, we can’t. They don’t have to set an example, we have to. They don’t speak basic English it’s OK, we don’t speak perfect BM we are a disgrace. They don’t have to answer our questions, we have to answer theirs.

There is no solution to this hypocrisy, so the answer to Killer aka RealWorld is very simple – hound the thieves out of high office.

41. #41 by m.hwang on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 4:20 pm

Kiandee’s decision leaves much to be desired for the people of Sabah. In time he shall be voted out by his own people. Mark my words!

42. #42 by miketan142 on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 5:44 pm

In this bolehland , we can always do the KJ and Amir show by planting questions and answers in parliament.
    To be fair I think it did improved the quality and behaviour of BN MPs as claimed by killer. (world richest P45 cybertrooper)

43. #43 by Godfather on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 5:46 pm

Killer:

Your president looks into the mirror and asks: “Who is the fairest of us all?”

Your 4th floor boys behind the mirror say: “You are the fairest of them all.”

So the next day, your president goes to the mainstream press and say: “We are fair, we will always be fair.” 2007

Get your own house in order first before you lecture Karpal or Kit or anyone else on this blog. Go to the pro-UMNO blogs and tell UMNO to buck up.

44. #44 by limkamput on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 9:56 pm

Seriously we should forget this Don Quixote and let him fights windmills.

45. #45 by Godfather on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 10:33 pm

You mean Killer or his boss, Sleepy Head ?

46. #46 by Killer on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 10:43 pm

So let me summarise the responses to my comments.

LKS is a God and DAP has divine powers granted by the Almighty. As such both can do no wrong and beyond criticisms. Anyone who dares to dissent must be a UMNO/Malay/UMNOPutra/Cybertrooper. Such people must be shouted down, intimidated and branded as a traitor (or feel free to fill with any suitable expletives / profanity here).

Folks, remember people are watching this blog on how you guys are behaving, whether you guys “cakap serupa bikin” or just another PAP in making. The ordinary rakyat are watching LKS and others’ performances at the Parliament. Unless you guys heed to what ordinary people like me say, be prepared for yet another Tsunami in 2013.

47. #47 by lchk on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 11:10 pm

Killer,

No need to cakap banyak here.

We all know you are a hypocrite and a slimeball for SLANDERING YB Kit by FALSELY accusing him of never attending the Sabah illegal immigrant problem earlier when he has been doing so for the past 3 decades.

48. #48 by limkamput on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 11:49 pm

Godfather,
    This Don Quixote thinks he is an ordinary person! Do ordinary people fight windmills. I don’t. What about you, godfather? Don Quixote is now talking about PAP? But I don’t know what the heck he is talking about. Do you? Should we alert MM Lee to read and may be to determine whether there is a prima facie to sue him for slander?

49. #49 by badak on Sunday, 25 May 2008 - 11:57 pm

Killer..Who are you voting for. this coming UMNO election Pak lah or Tengu R

50. #50 by cheng on soo on Monday, 26 May 2008 - 12:27 am

Killer Says:

Yesterday at 22: 43.45
    So let me summarise the responses to my comments.

LKS is a God and DAP has divine powers granted by the Almighty. As such both can do no wrong and beyond criticisms….

Actually, he (Killer) want to say “UMNO is God, and BN has divine….
    ….no wrong……

Come on, LKS is in opposition (Fed Govt) all this while, what serious wrong can he do, certainly not so big as those in power (Fed Govt), IF ANY !

Killer, blame only yourself, if so many ppl disagree with U here?

51. #51 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Monday, 26 May 2008 - 3:33 am

“Don’t make Malaysian Parliament a laughing-stock at Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference in KL in August”.

Too late! It already is.

And too bad too!

52. #52 by taiking on Monday, 26 May 2008 - 9:15 am

What will speakers from our country touch on in their speaches at the conference?

Like schoold kids answering questions on moral, we all can well guess the answer to that question.

What I dread to hear from them are self-glorification statements like “Showing the world the Malaysian Way” etc etc.

They would do well to exercise some restraint.

Dont embarass the rest of us.

Dont make a joke out of us.

Of course I know that they will be an embarassment.

And they will make us all look like fools.

And I will not be proud of them when that happens.

53. #53 by Godfather on Monday, 26 May 2008 - 2:37 pm

Killer should know that we don’t worship LKS the way Killer worships a loser like the UMNO president. LKS is not God, but he is a patriot and a true leader who leads from the front. Badawi can’t even hold a candle close to LKS. He sleeps most of the time, and thinks of running the country by remote control. Unfortunately the remote control is with the 4th floor boys.

54. #54 by Godfather on Monday, 26 May 2008 - 2:39 pm

Killer:

You know the difference between Nik Aziz, Mahathir and Badawi?

Nik Aziz can’t tell a lie, Mahathir can’t tell the truth, and Badawi can’t tell the difference.

Even primary schoolchildren know this.

55. #55 by procol on Monday, 26 May 2008 - 3:20 pm

“If you want to raise the standard, please be the change. Set an exemplary behaviour and have a code of conduct for your MPs to follow.”
    “Po Kuan’s BM ? Perhaps her BM is better than an Ah Lean from Kepong or some hawker selling chicken at the local wet market. But I think her BM is pathetic and shameful for a local uni grad.”- Killer

I noticed u will start off somewhat politely, perhaps trying to show that ur being diplomatic n tactful. R u trying to paint an image that ur not bias or not some UMNOputra hence ur just giving a fair and balanced view. Ur later posts will then descend into the arena of mud-slinging which u objected so strongly, even admonishing the PR MPs of doing the same. U want Kit to change first so that others can change and follow suit. What about u? U don’t appear to be changing anything. U insult MPs like a woman scorned.
    What’s ur “exemplary behaviour and have a code of conduct”?
    So now u take a swing at those from Kepong and hawkers. How sure r u that ur so much more proficient in BM or English than those u vilified? Why not put ur money where ur mouth is? Dare u issue an open challenge?
    U talk as if ur the best MP there is if given the chance. However with the attitude u carry, its as worrying as the possibility of Hitler being resurrected. It’s not ur constructive criticism that is being the problem here. Can’t u show some humility n respect? Y the need to be so arrogant n talk down on MPs. Come on, be a gentleman. It’s beneficial to have knowledgeable people like u around but unless u don’t consider urself to have leadership qualities, take the humble pie n be nice. Trust me, it’s not going to kill u.

56. #56 by katdog on Monday, 26 May 2008 - 9:21 pm

Killer, I do not worship LKS and as others have pointed out, we are not ‘yes-men’ as you have countlessly tried to insinuate. By insinuating this you have merely insulted us a mature thinking adults.

Killer, the first word that comes to my mind when i read your posts is: pretentious. Everyone with half a brain can see on which side of the fence you stand, but yet you continually try to paint yourself as the most supremely neutral and objective poster here.

You are obviously pro-(BN)government. It is perfectly fine to be pro-government and we welcome your comments. It definitely gives us a lot of insight into the opinions of the other side. But the problem lies in the arrogant ‘know it all’ attitude of yours and how you constantly label everyone as blind yes-men who knows nothing else. You act as if you are the only one that knows everything.

Even more insulting is your lame arguments that you put forward. And when people challenge your arguments you just say we are yes-men and know nothing

I have read your posts and some of your arguments include:
    – saying to send the Hindraf leaders to go back India and see how it is there.
    – Claiming that Hindraf has set back the Indian communities (implying damage to all the ‘good’ work the govt. has done)
    – claiming that the Hindraf leaders had done nothing for at all for Indians (painting them as nothing more then opportunists).
    – Claiming that LKS only started bringing up the issue with Sabah now (implying LKS only start talking about Sabah now because of the political power balance). Of course this turned out to be merely slander.
    -claiming that the attack on DAP office was perpetrated by DAP themselves.
    – ‘Offering to help’ send a certain person go back to China since Malaysia didn’t need unpatriotic people like that.

Need we need anymore proof of which side your opinions lie? So please don’t insult us and parade around as if you are such a neutral and objective person. You are entitled to your opinions. Please don’t belittle our opinions by labeling us yes-men.