Amirsham’s Embarrassment – Thanks to KJ

1. #1 by pwcheng on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 4:19 pm

This Babi Negara (BN) is shameless animals. Sorry for using the word babi because they only started the “khindzir” joke and now the joke is on them. This shameless animals can even orchestrate a question and reply opera show. These tactics are normally employed by fraudster. Have you seen those gambling syndicate where the banker and the “gambler” works hand in gloves to cheat. But sorry to say, for a so called intelligent old man to fall into this is a disgrace and his first outings in Parliament do not speaks well of him. What more he is suppose to be hemming the EPU and how much more fraud can we expect from the EPU after the statistical fraud of the BUMI equity which was never revealed. in spite of assurance that it will be revealed

To me this Amirshame do not falls into the confine of a good CEO. For I remembered during his days in the bank the service was in a terrible sham (coincidentally the name is Amir Sham and now to be called Amir Shame). Phone calls never get through or unanswered especially in the credit card dept. Letters written to them do not change anything. The exchange rates on the board do not tally with the rate of exchange and I had to warn them that this amounts to misrepresentation or cheating. This guy is there more because of the skin and servility to UMNO.

2. #2 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 4:21 pm

Tun Dr Ismail in his speech on 9 June 1973 in USM also mentioned about the aims and fundamentals of NEP.

http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/2008/05/tun-dr-ismail-nep.html

Sadly it does not benefit me as a small kid studying in the deep jungle of Sarawak!

ShiokGuy

3. #3 by toyolbuster on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 4:45 pm

Shameless scumbags.

4. #4 by HB Lim on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 4:55 pm

Amirsham,

After so many years of a rather illustrious career and acquiring a fair reputation and respect as a banker, buttressed by your dignified and good looks, I wonder why you, now All-shame, decided to throw all those achievements down the drain by agreeing to be used as a mule by KJ and UMNO to be mired in the shit of dispensing dishonesty, trickery, deceit, treachery, immorality, etc,etc to the people and the august house. You have to mess up your name and reputation at the tail end of your life which is a really sad thing. You should have known that no matter how lofty and good your intention vis-a-vis UMNO, UNMO is beyond redemption especially in the eyes of the people. You alone can do nothing for the decline and imminent death of UMNO and no good can come from UMNO to you, except if you have a mind to jump into the gravy train which in any event may be a little too late now that UMNO is on its way out. You went in clean but you should have known that you will be dirtied soon and fast. Unless you have a mind to be as shameless as the rest of them, you should just resign and redeem your image while there is still time. The NEP will become a hotter and hotter topic and if you stay on, you would be forced to defend the indefensible and to justify the unjustifiable and in the process you will have to tell a lot of lies and heap more lies upon lies and you will end up a miserable clot of life who has to walk with your head down, ashamed to look at others and worse still ashamed of yourself. I am assuming of course that you are basically a man of education and integrity and with a good sense of right and wrong. I may be wrong.

5. #5 by smeagroo on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 5:11 pm

Looks like my ex-geography teacher who only knew how to read the entire text book to us. This scum shld hv xerox his speech n gv to each MP and save u guys the precious time.

The next best thing this idiot can do is to tell otehr MPs to refer to wiki for the answer.

How much are we paying this idiot?

Ex-Ceo ah? I wonder who was the real brains behind him when he was leading MBB.

SHAMEFUL! DISGRACE! USELESS!

6. #6 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 5:20 pm

I cannot play the second video..
    Could it be my streamyx is too slow?

7. #7 by Jong on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 5:22 pm

How can an ‘intelligent’ man like Amirsham, a former CEO of Maybank so easily fall victim and be “used” by a village kerbau?!

Is he that desperate to climb up the political ladder, …Finance Minister post?

8. #8 by Jong on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 5:24 pm

Me too, 2nd video doesn’t seem to work.

9. #9 by baoqingtian on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 5:35 pm

Something is wrong with the second episode of the video. Please rectify it.

10. #10 by ALAN88 on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 5:52 pm

Too bad that this formal CEO of Malysia biggest bank so easily manipulated and used by the KJ

11. #11 by boh-liao on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 5:56 pm

Do these puppets on a string and products of NEP know the meaning of SHAME?

12. #12 by boh-liao on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 5:57 pm

or EMBARRASSMENT?

13. #13 by boh-liao on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 6:13 pm

http://themalaysianinsider.com/mni/lingam-report-dr-m-others-involved.html
    Lingam report: Dr M, others involved

Lingam claimed he may have been drunk when the video was shot. Ahmad Fairuz, who became chief justice in 2003 and retired last year, denied speaking to Lingam. Mahathir, Tengku Adnan and Tan insisted they were not part of any conspiracy.

Lies and more lies from the so-called pillars of our society and towering Malaysians, without batting their eyelids. Umnoputras and their non-Malay lackies who raped the nation. Do they know the meaning of shame and embarrassment?

14. #14 by HB Lim on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 6:49 pm

Mistake in earlier posting –

…you can do nothing against (not “for” as typed) the decline and imminent death of UMNO…

15. #15 by cancan on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 6:53 pm

This is like cheating in Oxford University.

Link: http://www.kingsmary.blogspot.com/

16. #16 by undergrad2 on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 7:13 pm

Let’s give him some credit! He graduated with an Economics degree in Accountancy with honors from the then University of Malaya in the early 70s (during an era when our medical degrees were recognized internationally) and went on to U.K. to complete his chartered accountancy. So no small feat there.

His steady climb in the banking industry did not raise eyebrows among his classmates who knew him to be very hardworking. I wonder why he did not start in his own accountancy firm. He would have become just as rich even then and wouldn’t have had to sacrifice his integrity as he must have done when dealing with politicians to stay on top for so long.

Now as a politician, he looks much like a fish out of water. It can be reasonably assumed that he, like the others before him, is doing his internship in the Prime Minister’s Department, and is being groomed to take over the finance portfolio.

To whom much is given, much is expected.

17. #17 by Richardqed on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 7:16 pm

Amirsham is proving to everyone that he is nothing more than a stooge for you-know-who. As for the idea of putting up a question-and-answer show in Parliament, it is no doubt a KJ initiative. Such a cheap idea has all the hallmarks of a cheap brain behind it.

18. #18 by limkamput on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 7:27 pm

Jong Says: Me too, 2nd video doesn’t seem to work.

what are u all talking about. Mine no 1st video and no 2nd video, completely blannk. May i know what is goiing on?

19. #19 by Jong on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 8:30 pm

arhhh limkamput, so now you know we can see things that you can’t! hahaaha :D

20. #20 by Jong on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 8:31 pm

The 2nd faulty video must have been taken off after ShiokGuy and I complained.

21. #21 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 8:33 pm

I think LKS site is too congested,,,

but then again the videos are stream from youtube and it should not affect LKS site’s bandwidth..

I have not idea but now second video played fine for me…

ShiokGuy

p/s: if you are a parents and have a choice, will you send your kids to NS? Take a poll at my blog now

22. #22 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 8:40 pm

Why you all kept praising this minister as smart because he attained the position of CEO of May Bank, the biggest bank boleh. Do you think he deserved this position? I am sure there are a lot more capable persons than him, if the position was made competetive.

I could see more problems with this minister. He is just poor in speaking. I don’t see if he can express himself properly. May be he can be better if the speech were in English. Is he having BM handicap like some of the non-Malay ministers/MPs?

23. #23 by independent on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 8:46 pm

According to Amirsham’s speech the Affirmative Action is to help those underprivileged. Dont this group of ppl exist irrespective of their race background? So is the implementation deviating from its purpose to help the underprivileged? Someone should picked this up to further drill down the questioning.

24. #24 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 9:15 pm

Frankly speaking we should have English in the parliament as well. As least this will help some MP to polish up their English too.

To bring an issue into the house does not mean you need to speak a particular language. If I cannot speak does it mean I cannot be a MP? I can use sign language and by all mean have interpretor to translate what i am saying.

Shiok Guy

25. #25 by Kulim Folk on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 9:39 pm

What a joker he is ! An experienced CEO acts as a new kid in the block. I think he will not dare to try it again in future. We do not against DEB, what we against is the implementation and exploitation by the UMputras. I am quite amused sometimes why such KJ was given such big share of the time in putting his questions. Can we stop him from getting more publicity for himself.

26. #26 by Allan818 on Friday, 16 May 2008 - 10:31 pm

Hello YB,

Saya rasa YB patut juga tengok YB KJ website @ http://www.rembau.net. Apa pandangan dia. Baru adil.

27. #27 by badak on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 12:22 am

Next GE UMNO …. mana ada.Now if you guys think that UMNO leaders are being racial..By July when it is near UMNO ELECTION things will get even worse.This pea brain leaders will do anything to win over the UMNOPUTRA MEMBERS. At the expences of the other races..When to elephant fight its the ants that are killed.

28. #28 by wak segen on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 12:51 am

Just before Amirsham became Deputy MOF, it was reported that Maybank had acquired majority shares of an Indonesian bank at premium price.(above market value) .The shares were said to have been bought from Temasek.
    And recently Maybank again came into the headlines when it bought substantial shares of a Pakistani bank, again at premium price.
    These deals were obviuosly done during the tenure of Amirsham as CEO.
    Can somebody elaborate if at all there no irregularities in these deals.
    Or his appointment as Deputy MOF was not a reward?

29. #29 by natives.r.restless on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 1:26 am

embarrassment ???? This guy is a complete idiot !!

30. #30 by albert308 on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 2:25 am

Amirsham a potentially controversial person in the making. Just before he resign as CEO from Maybank, a questionable deal was done in acquired one Indonesian bank from Temasik Holding of Singapore at expensive price to book value as reported. When new cabinet formed, this name suddenly become minister.
    Now, new CEO of Maybank is Abdul Wahid Omar. Isn’t he known as KJ clique? No banking background, may be first time in Maybank history a person without banking background become CEO! When Abdul Wahid joined Telekom as CEO, RM 80 million was spend to change Telekom name and logo. That’s how we have TM and TM Point (known as Kedai Telekom). Human capital should be the main factor.
    SAVE MALAYSIA!

31. #31 by jackie on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 7:02 am

hello,Amir Sham boleh caya ke dapat membasmi kemiskinan??
    tolong fikir-fikirkan lah!!!!!!!!Asyik barang naik,bolehke membasmi KAN kemiskinan

32. #32 by blablowbla on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 9:31 am

“maybank tipu bonus kami”,this was Amirshame’s achievement,GLC model,and misused the NEP!
    how many times that we hv said,it’s the implementations,not the NEP agenda,the agenda were perfect,so called irradicate poverty,but the gomen officers put the money and benefits into their mouth,instead!

33. #33 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 9:34 am

Lets take a step back and see this in more abstract term. Why is KJ doing this? If the ‘planted angled’ was not picked up, only a very small number of people would have picked it up and the same number of people would have attacked him. Very blah….

So why is still not stopping his formula of pandering to the right wing of UMNO and risk being more and more a liability for the PM? There are many possible reasons but a more abstract way of looking at it is he don’t get it. Its actually that simple.

He is under the impression that without the ultra-UMNO, there is no way he can rise in the heirarchy of UMNO youth. He is under the impression that he can easily get in trouble if he does not have them in his corner.

What is it he don’t get it.

If he could not control the ultra-right by now, he cannot control it ever, they will never be a power base he can trust AND the political resources needed to keep these NEP-dependent in line is just going to increase perhaps more and more. He does not get it this constituent is not homegenous because they are ultra-self centered by nature. He does not get it that at it will be easier to lead and cobble together the more liberal side of the party as Anwar found out (although because of lack of choice).

In other words, this young man does not get it what Anwar although not purposely now knows, the future lies in liberal self-empowerment ideas not in temporary insanity of cynical, self-centred, made up righteousness.

34. #34 by bra888 on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 2:22 pm

In the US, they have the Affirmative Action to support the minorities.

Affirmative Action ensures diversity in universities and in the workplace. Affirmative action ensures that the blacks get an opportunity to climb up the ladder when historically, they were denied of that right in the past.

However, In Malaysia, we have NEP to support the majorities with the burden of the minorities.

Where’s the historical evidence that supports the need to support the bumiputeras? They weren’t denied of that right, but why are the non-bumiputeras denied of the rights to get certain positions or denied to have scholarships?

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/5/16/nation/21268688&sec=nation

If NEP continues to exist, it means that it supports this family that consist of 4 wives and 18 children that has RM1500 income monthly from the father.

What kind of a father focuses on the fourth wive when he has 18 children and 3 wives including himself to feed ? What are his plans for his children’s education? Is he expecting NEP to support the future of his children?

With the existence of NEP, there are potential abuses of such a policy. NEP serves to give an economical chance to the majorities, whereas this father took NEP as a chance to have larger families unknowingly of the future of the children’s live.

RM1500 isn’t enough to produce a future generations of high quality. Future generations without quality only brings more problems to the society such as poverty and higher crime rate.

How can it be possible and fair that these kind of people with large families get the support of the government when there’s too many mouths to feed at the price of the low amount of provider?

It seems that they are taking advantage of NEP and at the same time, having more voices to support NEP. With over 60% of the population that are supported by NEP, it isn’t possible to go on and it is possible that their voices outnumber the people who are against the policy.

NEP does not contribute to the diversity anywhere, in the workplace or university. As a matter of fact, it works otherwise as people like that father who has big families only contribute in quantity without ensuring the children’s quality in the society.

Meanwhile, minorities are choosing to leave the country due to reasons that they refuse to be treated based on the colour of their skin. Minorities also have to suffer paying more for the same thing that the majority buy with a less price. Minorities are also denied of their job opportunities, therefore cannot fully unleash their full potential.

If the poor chooses to make themselves poorer by having larger families without considering the future of their children, that’s abusing the NEP.

In conclusion, NEP is absolutely opposite of Affirmative Action as:

1) Affirmative Action supports the minorities whereas NEP supports the majority.

2) Affirmative Action ensures diversity in universities and workplace whereas NEP denies education and job opportunities towards the minorities, resulting less diversity

3) Affirmative Action gives a chance to the minorities for what they historically were denied of that chance. Whereas NEP does not based on any history unfairness.

4) NEP supports the majority having larger families that will probably guaranty lower diversity in the society

35. #35 by pky103 on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 2:36 pm

– To think that the NEP has produced individuals like KJ and Amirsham is repulsing.

36. #36 by dawsheng on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 2:46 pm

To defend the Ketuanan ideology, first of all you have to be an idiot.

37. #37 by AntiSUPP on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 4:03 pm

Kerbau Jahat dengan Kambing Jahil Amir. What happened to the Babi Nasional MPs??? =(

38. #38 by bra888 on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 9:17 pm

The video seems to be removed.

39. #39 by slashed on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 10:44 pm

All A-mere-sham

40. #40 by vchi on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 11:12 pm

‘yang ini Rembau tak ada siap ke?’

LOL!

Glad you nailed him ‘kau kau’.

41. #41 by negarawan on Saturday, 17 May 2008 - 11:30 pm

This only goes to show the dishonesty and corruption in UMNO.

42. #42 by saubing on Sunday, 18 May 2008 - 12:48 am

anti SUPP,

Actually not Kerbau Jantan, it’s K****** Jantan. Just think of what he used on PKR! Why he want to make such a joke? Making a mockery of Oxford Grads!

43. #43 by ipohMali on Sunday, 18 May 2008 - 5:28 pm

wonder any can find some story of his time in Oxford.. hehe..

44. #44 by lovemalaysiaforever on Monday, 19 May 2008 - 12:18 am

This guy never do his homework lah…many times already and speechless…

I wonder who voted for him???

45. #45 by Kasim Amat on Thursday, 22 May 2008 - 1:31 am

This blog is a joke! I can’t understand how can our police allow these people speak so unscrupulously and freely of Malaysia politics and even criticising some of the high ranked politicians such as the young and intelligent YB Mr Khairy Jamaludin on this blog. Where is the Act that has been passed to control blogging? I officially demand those who had made offensive remarks to YB Mr Khairy Jamaludin to publicly apologise in this blog or serious actions will be taken. The bloggers’ behaviours are unacceptable and has seriously tarnished the image of Mr Khairy and his supporters.

Mr Khairy is young and he represents new energy and power in the parliment. Being an Oxford’s graduate and the son in-law of our highly respected PM, he too must be respected by all Malaysians, regardless of race. After this general election, he has proved that he is capable of leading UMNO to its new height and we are fortunate to have him as MP and potentially the future PM of Malaysia. People who criticise him should be reprimanded and if need be, brought to the court for defamation charge.

46. #46 by slashed on Tuesday, 27 May 2008 - 12:47 am

What on earth are you talking about Mr Kasim Amat? Why should I respect Mr Khairy just because he is the son-in-law of the PM or an Oxford graduate? Respect is earned, not a priviledge. In any case, he should respect the rakyat whom he serves, AND if we’re talking about pedigree, then he should have respected Tun Mahathir as well. I think an ex-PM outranks a son-in-law any time!

47. #47 by Kasim Amat on Friday, 13 June 2008 - 10:29 pm

Yes, Mr Khairy is the only hope of our future as he knows how to fight for the rights of the Malay. As an Malay oxford grad, his achievement is superior and he outranks everyone in the country!